130x130 sq 1225783788679 0544 shiany felix 9 13 2008 tm

PhotosTM Bay Area Photography

Sunnyvale , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1166 morse ave
Sunnyvale, CA 94089 US (map)

PHONE

888-788-0919

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

PhotosTM Bay Area Photography is based in Sunnyvale, California.
Let us be part of your special day — we would love to capture your special moments.
We serve the entire San... Read more
PhotosTM Bay Area Photography is based in Sunnyvale, California.
Let us be part of your special day — we would love to capture your special moments.
We serve the entire San Francisco Bay Area and Northern California. Destination wedding inquiries are welcome!

Our Trademark is "Breathtaking photos for unforgettable memories"™ Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1225783845429 0303 shiany felix 9 13 2008 tm
130x130 sq 1225783860413 0544 shiany felix 9 13 2008 tm
130x130 sq 1225783875038 0548 shiany felix 9 13 2008 tm
130x130 sq 1225783886788 0580 shiany felix 9 13 2008 tm
130x130 sq 1225783908882 0813 shiany felix 9 13 2008 tm
130x130 sq 1225783920835 0843 shiany felix 9 13 2008 tm
130x130 sq 1225783940694 0989 shiany felix 9 13 2008 tm
130x130 sq 1225783952804 1005 shiany felix 9 13 2008 tm
130x130 sq 1225783964913 2065 shiany felix 9 13 2008 tm
130x130 sq 1225783977319 2338 shiany felix 9 13 2008 tm
130x130 sq 1225783988335 2355 shiany felix 9 13 2008 tm

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
I am offering extensive photo editing services. You can see more information on my website under "Photo Magic"
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
I am experienced with many low light situations, candlelight, direct sunlight, backlight and many more.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
At least one additional photographer for each event, sometime I bring two people, one additional photographer and one assistant.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
YES! I will be your main photographer! I never double book weddings on the same day!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
NO! NEVER!
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes I do, I know many photographers in my area and I can always find someone, although I never had to face this situation!
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I bring two high-end digital cameras, many lenses, reflectors, flashes, batteries, memory cards, Apple Mac-Book Pro - for instant backup.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, I always carry two cameras!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Hourly, although there is the possibility of getting me with a flat rate for the entire day.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
YES! $300 an hour.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
One short on - usually when all the guests are eating. (Who wants photos of people with food in their mouth... )
Do you charge for travel?
Not in the grater bay area, other locations may include travel fees.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Web Quality CD: 2 to 4 weeks. Magazine style album: 4 to 6 months after ordering.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Both proof prints, and Digital CD.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever :)
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, I have complete copyrights to the photos.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, I reserve the right to publish the photos.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, it is included in some packages, or it can be purchased in addition to any package.
Will images be available for viewing online?
YES, every couple gets three months online gallery.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer several types of wedding albums: Deluxe wedding album, Magazine Style wedding Albums, and the luxurious Italian Albums.
When will the client get the final album?
Usually the entire process for creating the album takes four to six months. My average delivery time is 4 months from the selection of the images.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Marina
Wedding:
9/12/2011
5.0/5.0
The decision to book Mike as a photographer for our wedding was an easy one. I had known Mike socially for quite some time, and I always admired his work. Besides being a talented photographer, he is also very friendly and personable, so our guests enjoyed taking pictures with us because Mike made it fun for everybody. His direction was very helpful, and the pictures came out beautiful. We especially appreciated his great suggestions for photo locations and setting. He has an eye for beauty and definitely knows how to please customers as critical as I am. His rates were very reasonable, and he delivered the photos in two days! We will definitely book Mike again for another session soon. I highly recommend him as a solid professional and talented artist.
The decision to book Mike as a photographer for our wedding was an easy one. I had known Mike socially for quite some Read more...
The decision to book Mike as a photographer for our wedding was an easy one. I had known Mike socially for quite some time, and I always admired his work. Besides being a talented photographer, he is also very friendly and personable, so our guests enjoyed taking pictures with us because Mike made it fun for everybody. His direction was very helpful, and the pictures came out beautiful. We especially appreciated his great suggestions for photo locations and setting. He has an eye for beauty and definitely knows how to please customers as critical as I am. His rates were very reasonable, and he delivered the photos in two days! We will definitely book Mike again for another session soon. I highly recommend him as a solid professional and talented artist. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Corina
Wedding:
12/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Mike was our wedding photographer in 2009. He did a great job and was a pleasure to work with all through the process: planning, engagement session, wedding, editing, and album design. His work is amazing and he understood exactly what we were looking for. We definitely recommend him!
Mike was our wedding photographer in 2009. He did a great job and was a pleasure to work with all through the process: Read more...
Mike was our wedding photographer in 2009. He did a great job and was a pleasure to work with all through the process: planning, engagement session, wedding, editing, and album design. His work is amazing and he understood exactly what we were looking for. We definitely recommend him! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Aylin
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Mike is by far the most amazing photographer! His work and service is absolutely phenomial! He is a pleasure to work with! I am so thrilled with the pictures he took for my engagement and wedding! Not even in mydreams did I imagine havig the photos I have today!
Mike is by far the most amazing photographer! His work and service is absolutely phenomial! He is a pleasure to work with! Read more...
Mike is by far the most amazing photographer! His work and service is absolutely phenomial! He is a pleasure to work with! I am so thrilled with the pictures he took for my engagement and wedding! Not even in mydreams did I imagine havig the photos I have today! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
jenacis
Wedding:
1/17/2009
4.6/5.0
Mike at PhotosTM was a pleasure to work with. We never worked with a professional photographer before and didn't know what to expect. Mike made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and made great looking pictures. We just finished the design of our wedding album and everything looks perfect. We would recommend PhotosTM to any of our friends anytime!
Mike at PhotosTM was a pleasure to work with. We never worked with a professional photographer before and didn't know what Read more...
Mike at PhotosTM was a pleasure to work with. We never worked with a professional photographer before and didn't know what to expect. Mike made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and made great looking pictures. We just finished the design of our wedding album and everything looks perfect. We would recommend PhotosTM to any of our friends anytime! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
pmanolides
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.7/5.0
I would highly recommend PhotosTM to anyone. Mike is an excellent photographer. He's friendly, responsive and enthusiastic. He went above and beyond my expectations and my husband and I were THRILLED with the pictures. Every shot was artistic and unique. We constantly receive compliments on our wedding album and get asked who we used. Mike and his crew are true professionals and I would use them again in a heartbeat.
I would highly recommend PhotosTM to anyone. Mike is an excellent photographer. He's friendly, responsive and Read more...
I would highly recommend PhotosTM to anyone. Mike is an excellent photographer. He's friendly, responsive and enthusiastic. He went above and beyond my expectations and my husband and I were THRILLED with the pictures. Every shot was artistic and unique. We constantly receive compliments on our wedding album and get asked who we used. Mike and his crew are true professionals and I would use them again in a heartbeat. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.9/5.0
The most important part of my wedding was making sure I had a wonderful photographer that I loved and could trust. Pictures are the only thing that live on forever after the wedding. Mike provided us with amazing work and talent. I felt like a model after seeing our photos. As if they came out of a glam magazine. I can't describe the feeling I get everytime I open my album. It brings tears to my eyes. Mike was very dependable, professional, and very friendly. I couldn't believe how fast his response time was. Every meeting with us, viewing and picking out our pictures for the album, getting all of our pictures on dvd, and getting the album. I would highly recommend him to anyone I know.
The most important part of my wedding was making sure I had a wonderful photographer that I loved and could trust. Read more...
The most important part of my wedding was making sure I had a wonderful photographer that I loved and could trust. Pictures are the only thing that live on forever after the wedding. Mike provided us with amazing work and talent. I felt like a model after seeing our photos. As if they came out of a glam magazine. I can't describe the feeling I get everytime I open my album. It brings tears to my eyes. Mike was very dependable, professional, and very friendly. I couldn't believe how fast his response time was. Every meeting with us, viewing and picking out our pictures for the album, getting all of our pictures on dvd, and getting the album. I would highly recommend him to anyone I know. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
When we first met Tsafrir (Mike), we knew we didn't have to look any further. We were impressed with Mike's creativity and ability to come up with unique poses and backgrounds, even in a venue he had never shot at before. Our guests also enjoyed working with Mike, many of them complimented us on how professional, artistic and hardworking he was. If you're looking for a photographer who can produce a nice mix of traditional, candid and artistic shots, Mike is the guy for you.
When we first met Tsafrir (Mike), we knew we didn't have to look any further. We were impressed with Mike's creativity and Read more...
When we first met Tsafrir (Mike), we knew we didn't have to look any further. We were impressed with Mike's creativity and ability to come up with unique poses and backgrounds, even in a venue he had never shot at before. Our guests also enjoyed working with Mike, many of them complimented us on how professional, artistic and hardworking he was. If you're looking for a photographer who can produce a nice mix of traditional, candid and artistic shots, Mike is the guy for you. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
LStrickler
Wedding:
8/19/2007
4.8/5.0
Photographer provided outstanding professional services and we were very pleased with the results. The photos and wedding albums turned out great! He was always on time, courteous, and easy to work with. We would highly recommend him without reservation.
Photographer provided outstanding professional services and we were very pleased with the results. The photos and wedding Read more...
Photographer provided outstanding professional services and we were very pleased with the results. The photos and wedding albums turned out great! He was always on time, courteous, and easy to work with. We would highly recommend him without reservation. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Abby
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
In my opinion, besides the bride and groom, the most important person at a wedding is the photographer. So when I started planning my wedding, the first thing I thought of was to find the best photographer possible. After browsing so many photographers’ websites and interviewing many of them in the Bay Area, I hired Tsafrir (Mike) at PhotosTM Bay Area Photography. As an artist myself, I was very impressed with Mike's artistic style. He is not just a wedding/event photographer, he is an artist. Mike is extremely talented as a photographer. I have never been a photogenic person, but under the magic of Mike and his camera, I look good in all the wedding photos that Mike took. Mike is very good at capturing the candid moments as well as coaching his subjects to make interesting and creative poses. You will know what I mean if you check out his photo gallery at his website. If you see his work, you will realize how professional he is and how much he loves his job. He went out of his way to get the best shoots for me and my new husband on our wedding day. He actually stopped a few golfers from playing golf for more than 10 minutes, so that we could get many good shots of the golf course. After the wedding, several of my guests came up to me and told me how impressed they were with Mike’s professionalism. I highly recommend Mike and I know he won’t disappoint you. Oh, by the way, make sure you ask him to do your engagement photos as well. I regret that I didn’t take any engagement photos. It would have been nice to have some engagement photos displayed at the wedding.

Abby
In my opinion, besides the bride and groom, the most important person at a wedding is the photographer. So when I started Read more...
In my opinion, besides the bride and groom, the most important person at a wedding is the photographer. So when I started planning my wedding, the first thing I thought of was to find the best photographer possible. After browsing so many photographers’ websites and interviewing many of them in the Bay Area, I hired Tsafrir (Mike) at PhotosTM Bay Area Photography. As an artist myself, I was very impressed with Mike's artistic style. He is not just a wedding/event photographer, he is an artist. Mike is extremely talented as a photographer. I have never been a photogenic person, but under the magic of Mike and his camera, I look good in all the wedding photos that Mike took. Mike is very good at capturing the candid moments as well as coaching his subjects to make interesting and creative poses. You will know what I mean if you check out his photo gallery at his website. If you see his work, you will realize how professional he is and how much he loves his job. He went out of his way to get the best shoots for me and my new husband on our wedding day. He actually stopped a few golfers from playing golf for more than 10 minutes, so that we could get many good shots of the golf course. After the wedding, several of my guests came up to me and told me how impressed they were with Mike’s professionalism. I highly recommend Mike and I know he won’t disappoint you. Oh, by the way, make sure you ask him to do your engagement photos as well. I regret that I didn’t take any engagement photos. It would have been nice to have some engagement photos displayed at the wedding.

Abby Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Dear future bride and groom,
We remember looking at wedding photographers websites, calling for availability, calling for pricing, and exclaiming, "This is really difficult!"
One phone call stood out in our minds and it was our conversation with Mike. He was very relaxed, calm and sincere. When we visited, we found his professionalism and creativity matched our wedding day needs perfectly.
It was a treat to have his smiling face on the other side of the camera. He was proficient with timing and we have some beautiful candid shots to show for it. Our wedding day included a butterfly release of 12 butterflies after our kiss. With so few precious minutes of butterfly action, we didn't expect any good pictures. We were amazed that he was able to capture both the butterfly action and background expressions on our guest faces!
After our honeymoon, Mike followed up with us and was punctual with delivering the pictures and continued to be as professional and genuine.
Best Wishes,
Tommy & Lisa
Dear future bride and groom,
We remember looking at wedding photographers websites, calling for availability, calling Read more...
Dear future bride and groom,
We remember looking at wedding photographers websites, calling for availability, calling for pricing, and exclaiming, "This is really difficult!"
One phone call stood out in our minds and it was our conversation with Mike. He was very relaxed, calm and sincere. When we visited, we found his professionalism and creativity matched our wedding day needs perfectly.
It was a treat to have his smiling face on the other side of the camera. He was proficient with timing and we have some beautiful candid shots to show for it. Our wedding day included a butterfly release of 12 butterflies after our kiss. With so few precious minutes of butterfly action, we didn't expect any good pictures. We were amazed that he was able to capture both the butterfly action and background expressions on our guest faces!
After our honeymoon, Mike followed up with us and was punctual with delivering the pictures and continued to be as professional and genuine.
Best Wishes,
Tommy & Lisa Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1166 morse ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94089 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for PhotosTM Bay Area Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1225783788679 0544 shiany felix 9 13 2008 tm