130x130 sq 1357927912527 1356718024738picture007
(9)

Pi Banquet Hall

Southfield , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

28847 Franklin Road
Southfield, MI 48034 US (map)

PHONE

248-358-3355

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

~Located in the heart of the Detroit Metropolitan area with easy access to all major freeways.

~Within 5 miles of the area's top rated and budget friendly hotels with special... Read more
~Located in the heart of the Detroit Metropolitan area with easy access to all major freeways.

~Within 5 miles of the area's top rated and budget friendly hotels with special group room rates, shuttles, and accommodations for Pi customers, friends and family.

~2 Elegantly appointed banquet rooms equipped with beautiful chandeliers, custom lighting effects, spacious dance floors, and customizable floor plans.

~Capacity of up to 350 banquet style or 600 in a standing party atmosphere.

~Upscale in appearance yet flexible, friendly, and accommodating staff.

~The premier venue for world-class cuisine. An amazing menu selection of culinary delights all prepared to order, fresh and hot for your guests.

~ALL-INCLUSIVE Special Occasion and Wedding Reception Packages to fit every budget.
jill@pibanquethall.com 248.358.3355 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1356718024738 picture007
130x130 sq 1356718007267 picture005
130x130 sq 1356718041025 picture010
130x130 sq 1356718245455 picture014
130x130 sq 1356718948011 pi.banquet.hallpicture022
130x130 sq 1356718465740 pi.blueorange.wedding
130x130 sq 1356718415304 pi.coverphoto.yellowdecor
130x130 sq 1356718570347 2012041417.30.32
130x130 sq 1356718710539 wedding.52512
130x130 sq 1356718640564 2012041518.20.19
130x130 sq 1356718441980 mg5599
130x130 sq 1365021737515 mg5584
130x130 sq 1365021744181 mg5601
130x130 sq 1365021766028 dsc02366
130x130 sq 1365021800115 dsc02362
130x130 sq 1365021938722 dsc02336
130x130 sq 1365021953509 dsc02337
130x130 sq 1365021964930 dsc023741

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
40
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
4.2/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.2/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Donald
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Awesome place and ever bit worth the price. Staff was friendly and fast. The food was great and bar was too.
Awesome place and ever bit worth the price. Staff was friendly and fast. The food was great and bar was too.
Awesome place and ever bit worth the price. Staff was friendly and fast. The food was great and bar was too. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Pi Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Mr. & Mrs. Stephens! It was wonderful having you. We are so glad you enjoyed your celebration. Best wishes. Jill
Default vendor profile pic
Mavis
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Pi Banquet Hall did an outstanding job catering and serving us. The food was excellent.
Pi Banquet Hall did an outstanding job catering and serving us. The food was excellent.
Pi Banquet Hall did an outstanding job catering and serving us. The food was excellent. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Pi Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:

Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your event :)
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We searched high and low for an affordable venue that seemed trustworthy and thankfully found it! Jill was great with making sure everything went the way we wanted it to. We had so many compliments on how beautiful everything was!
My only complaint is that they can be kind of hard to get a hold of. I called numerous times and the phone just kept ringing. Other than that, we loved it!
We searched high and low for an affordable venue that seemed trustworthy and thankfully found it! Jill was great with Read more...
We searched high and low for an affordable venue that seemed trustworthy and thankfully found it! Jill was great with making sure everything went the way we wanted it to. We had so many compliments on how beautiful everything was!
My only complaint is that they can be kind of hard to get a hold of. I called numerous times and the phone just kept ringing. Other than that, we loved it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Pi Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:

We are glad that our venue was able to suit your needs. We love nothing more than a beautiful event!

We will definitely be looking into any technical issues our phones might be having. Thank you very much for the feedback, it is greatly appreciated!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
The food was good and the venue looked beautiful for our wedding reception. They were very flexible in accommodating us to set up for the wedding and also helping out with set up.
My only complaint is that they forgot to have the champagne out for the toasts, and I heard several complaints from our guests that the staff at the event were rather rude throughout the night.

Overall, it was very nice and a great experience.
The food was good and the venue looked beautiful for our wedding reception. They were very flexible in accommodating us to Read more...
The food was good and the venue looked beautiful for our wedding reception. They were very flexible in accommodating us to set up for the wedding and also helping out with set up.
My only complaint is that they forgot to have the champagne out for the toasts, and I heard several complaints from our guests that the staff at the event were rather rude throughout the night.

Overall, it was very nice and a great experience. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Pi Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to review Pi Banquet Hall. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Hall and our fabulous food! We apologize you didn't receive your champagne. Hopefully it was brought to someones attention so they could get it out to you.
Customer service is very important to us. We aim for 100% satisfaction. Your thoughts and feedback will be reviewed with the staff.
Thank you again!
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/20/2014
4.5/5.0
I had my bridal shower here. First and foremost, the food was fantastic. We had the Chicken Florentine, mixed vegetables, and cheddar and green onion mashed potatoes. When my maid of honor asked that they just not bring her the chicken, they came right back out with a plate of double vegetables and double potatoes. She was very happy about this. They were very accommodating to other guests with special food requests.

The decor is decent, but I did have an issue with the rope lighting. I believe that this could be nice if it were behind something, but being front and center brings the class of the place down a bit.

My biggest issue with the place is that it's IMPOSSIBLE to find. First, there is more than one Franklin Rd. Then, there's an abandoned building in front of it, and a bunch of trees around it. I think if there was a big sign, or if the dilapidated building was torn down, it would make it a lot easier to find. A lot of my guests were late because they couldn't find the place.

All in all, the venue is fantastic and I was very impressed with my shower.
I had my bridal shower here. First and foremost, the food was fantastic. We had the Chicken Florentine, mixed vegetables, Read more...
I had my bridal shower here. First and foremost, the food was fantastic. We had the Chicken Florentine, mixed vegetables, and cheddar and green onion mashed potatoes. When my maid of honor asked that they just not bring her the chicken, they came right back out with a plate of double vegetables and double potatoes. She was very happy about this. They were very accommodating to other guests with special food requests.

The decor is decent, but I did have an issue with the rope lighting. I believe that this could be nice if it were behind something, but being front and center brings the class of the place down a bit.

My biggest issue with the place is that it's IMPOSSIBLE to find. First, there is more than one Franklin Rd. Then, there's an abandoned building in front of it, and a bunch of trees around it. I think if there was a big sign, or if the dilapidated building was torn down, it would make it a lot easier to find. A lot of my guests were late because they couldn't find the place.

All in all, the venue is fantastic and I was very impressed with my shower. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Pi Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:

Hi Kim. We are so happy that you enjoyed Pi Banquet Hall for your shower. We definitely agree, and hear it frequently, that people have a hard time finding us. Unfortunately, we can not put any signage out on Northwestern Hwy. Please keep us in mind for the future. We can get you maps to put in your invitations. Thank you! And best wishes.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
My wedding exceeded my expectations. Pi is a place where you can have free reign over how you want your event to look and feel. It allows great flexibility. The staff was very helpful and prompt on the day of my event. I highly recommend this place for any event.
My wedding exceeded my expectations. Pi is a place where you can have free reign over how you want your event to look and Read more...
My wedding exceeded my expectations. Pi is a place where you can have free reign over how you want your event to look and feel. It allows great flexibility. The staff was very helpful and prompt on the day of my event. I highly recommend this place for any event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Pi Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:

Thank you and we are very happy that you and your guest enjoyed yourself!
Default vendor profile pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/6/2013
3.2/5.0
First experience with Tony was great. However, Jill was rude, short and not very helpful. Prices were good. Day of the event my vendors were not able to get in at time agreed upon.
First experience with Tony was great. However, Jill was rude, short and not very helpful. Prices were good. Day of the Read more...
First experience with Tony was great. However, Jill was rude, short and not very helpful. Prices were good. Day of the event my vendors were not able to get in at time agreed upon. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Pi Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:

Hello Dana. We strive for EVERY event at Pi Banquet Hall to bring the utmost satisfaction for our guest in their whole experience with us! From professional service, the ambiance, to the quality of our food. I was completely unaware of how your experience went south. We wish both you and your husband all the happiness in your future.
Default vendor profile pic
Simone
Wedding:
12/14/2013
3.1/5.0
I selected PI Banquet Hall because of its great location to a major thoroughfare and how lovely it looked on the inside. When speaking to the coordinator in the beginning stages prior to securing the venue, she made everything seem so wonderful and positive and gave me green lights across the board to my suggestions. This made me further interested in securing the site. However once the contract was signed, I was made aware that the lights that were missing could not be replaced prior to my event (even though I was told that they could be). The lights were not even consistently the same color all the way around the space. While this venue may offer offsite catering, I found it odd that the delicious, although very expensive menu that I'd purchased, could not be wrapped and the remainder taken home. It was said to be a liability if someone were to get sick or if anything happened to anyone who consumed the food off of the premises. Isn't that exactly the process when you offsite cater? I totally felt as if my meal was rushed and was the highlight for the staff. The servers we had that evening were awesome!!! Nothing negative can be said about them. They even made a special allowance to accommodate the photo booth that would not fit into the party space. It's hard to say if I would refer them because I'm torn between yes and no. But definitely I would not to a friend.
I selected PI Banquet Hall because of its great location to a major thoroughfare and how lovely it looked on the inside. Read more...
I selected PI Banquet Hall because of its great location to a major thoroughfare and how lovely it looked on the inside. When speaking to the coordinator in the beginning stages prior to securing the venue, she made everything seem so wonderful and positive and gave me green lights across the board to my suggestions. This made me further interested in securing the site. However once the contract was signed, I was made aware that the lights that were missing could not be replaced prior to my event (even though I was told that they could be). The lights were not even consistently the same color all the way around the space. While this venue may offer offsite catering, I found it odd that the delicious, although very expensive menu that I'd purchased, could not be wrapped and the remainder taken home. It was said to be a liability if someone were to get sick or if anything happened to anyone who consumed the food off of the premises. Isn't that exactly the process when you offsite cater? I totally felt as if my meal was rushed and was the highlight for the staff. The servers we had that evening were awesome!!! Nothing negative can be said about them. They even made a special allowance to accommodate the photo booth that would not fit into the party space. It's hard to say if I would refer them because I'm torn between yes and no. But definitely I would not to a friend. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.9/5.0
I am very disappointed with the level of service my now husband and I received from Pi Banquet Staff. Our tasting was booked less than a month before our wedding at which time we were informed that beef would be an additional cost of $3-$5 per guest. This is something that should have been told to us well in advance of a month prior.
We were married on 12/13/14, a couple of weeks before Christmas. There were several Christmas decorations that interfered with our decor that the manager would not move. I was told that there was a bar mitzvah a few weeks prior to our event and they wouldn't even move the decorations for them so they're definitely not going to move them to accommodate our wedding. I was floored but I kept my composure and proceeded to work around the decorations.
The general manager would only permit setup two hours prior to the event start time. The florist, photo booth company and cake deliver had a hard time getting access into the hall. A wedding for 150 people needs more time than two hours for setup. Because of this, my florist was rushed in setting up.
Last but not least, dinner was 45 minutes late and the champagne toast did not go as planned as the staff had a hard time getting everything setup.
I am very disappointed with the level of service my now husband and I received from Pi Banquet Staff. Our tasting was Read more...
I am very disappointed with the level of service my now husband and I received from Pi Banquet Staff. Our tasting was booked less than a month before our wedding at which time we were informed that beef would be an additional cost of $3-$5 per guest. This is something that should have been told to us well in advance of a month prior.
We were married on 12/13/14, a couple of weeks before Christmas. There were several Christmas decorations that interfered with our decor that the manager would not move. I was told that there was a bar mitzvah a few weeks prior to our event and they wouldn't even move the decorations for them so they're definitely not going to move them to accommodate our wedding. I was floored but I kept my composure and proceeded to work around the decorations.
The general manager would only permit setup two hours prior to the event start time. The florist, photo booth company and cake deliver had a hard time getting access into the hall. A wedding for 150 people needs more time than two hours for setup. Because of this, my florist was rushed in setting up.
Last but not least, dinner was 45 minutes late and the champagne toast did not go as planned as the staff had a hard time getting everything setup. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Pi Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:

It was very disconcerning the review that you posted. The night of your wedding you said that you were extremely happy. But you may have told me that to keep me from calling the police since family kept breaking out into fights....but that's ok. We understand!
*In regards to the Christmas decorations, you never asked me take the decorations down. You only asked at your tasting if they were going to be up at the wedding. I responded yes, and it was the end of the conversation. And we didn't have any Bar or Bat Mitzvahs during the Holiday season.
*In regards to the 2 hour time frame, it is in your contract that you are given 2 hours to set up. If you have taken on decorations that are more elaborate to fit into those time constraints (which happens) than you can book the whole hall for the whole day. You chose not to do that! That is not the fault of Pi Banquet Hall. You chose not to spend an extra $500 to work at your leisure. Your florist took 4 hours to set up the room. (By the way she had access to the room at 2pm and came at 4pm and finished after 8pm) How did you want dinner and the champagne to be served around the florist setting up, in addition to family family fighting. The florist is now banned from Pi Banquet Hall for causing such a terrible experience for not only you, but all your guests.
*You were informed of the additional cost of beef at the time of booking. It is also on our website. The tasting is a tasting. The cost of the food is already set.
Again, it is very sorrowful that you are putting this on Pi Banquet Hall for your poor vendors. All this anger should be directed at the worst vendor we have ever seen at Pi Banquet Hall who I will not name. We do a fabulous job and we have a GREAT reputation and GREAT staff! It is not fair to discredit my staff because of a poor florist.
Best wishes to both you and Mr. Richardson.

MAP

 
28847 Franklin Road, Southfield, MI 48034 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Pi Banquet Hall
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1357927912527 1356718024738picture007