You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1474519793 da61823a3b8a7249 mnbrideawardwinner2016 sharon planer pianist for parties

Pianist for Parties

Minneapolis , MN

LOCATION

Pianist for Parties , 2828 University Avenue Southeast #150
Minneapolis, MN 55414 US (map)

PHONE

612-845-1970

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Add a sparkle to your wedding with Sharon Planer at the piano!

Creating a beautiful musical atmosphere is Sharon's passion! She has a wonderful repertoire of piano music for... Read more
Add a sparkle to your wedding with Sharon Planer at the piano!

Creating a beautiful musical atmosphere is Sharon's passion! She has a wonderful repertoire of piano music for all occasions and loves to design her music selections to capture the theme and mood of your event. Sharon performs in the Twin Cities, Minneapolis, St. Paul and central Minnesota.

Are you looking for Wedding Ceremony Music that speaks to the heart?

Express the beauty of your love through Sharon's solo piano selections. Choose from a full repertoire of music for your wedding ceremony. Sharon loves helping each couple find the perfect music for their wedding. She can accompany any vocalist or instrumentalist. Do you have a unique location for your ceremony? Sharon will set up her portable piano and sound system to meet your needs.

Delight your guests with elegant Background Piano Music for your Wedding Reception!

Solo piano creates a beautiful ambience for the cocktail hour, dinner, and wedding reception. Sharon has an extensive repertoire of reception music and loves to design her music selections to capture the theme and mood of your special occasion. Sharon can include music to please all ages including pop, jazz, Broadway, easy listening, new age, music from every decade, light classical, and just about anything you might prefer. She welcomes requests.

Make your Rehearsal Dinner and Groom's Dinner a first class event!

Sharon will create the perfect musical ambiance as your friends and family enjoy their moments together with you at your Rehearsal Dinner.

Corporate Events and Private Parties.

Sharon has an extensive repertoire including jazz, pop, Broadway, Latin, ethnic, contemporary hits, music from every decade, light classical and just about anything you might prefer. She welcomes learning new music and special requests.

Visit Sharon's web site at pianistforparties.com to listen to music samples, get prices and read the many comments of Sharon's pleased customers.

No piano? No problem! Sharon can set up her portable piano and sound system.

Is your event in a remote location? Sharon can bring her silent portable generator to provide power for her portable piano and sound system. Microphone available upon request.

Sharon would love to hear more about your event. Give her a call or send an email today!

Sharon has the 'KEYS' to make your event sparkle with music! Read less
Ceremony Music , Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1474519974931 mnbrideawardwinner2015sharonplanerpianistforpartie
130x130 sq 1352504314098 lb14237edit
130x130 sq 1392699064112 ftsnellingchapelweddin
130x130 sq 1392699409740 freedomtomarryinm
130x130 sq 1392698621814 sharonwiththebride
130x130 sq 1392699781387 naturalcathedralcarloscreekwineryweddin
130x130 sq 1392699764407 weddingreceptionpianistcarloscreekwinerysm
130x130 sq 1392700468248 vinoinvalleycollag
130x130 sq 1352937554929 piano2
130x130 sq 1199846809521 st catherines chapel
130x130 sq 1352937553340 piano1
130x130 sq 1254378397808 cocktailmusicathazeltinegolfclub
130x130 sq 1400472647200 sharonplanerpianistsemplemansio
130x130 sq 1400473770761 weddingceremonysemplemansionpianistsharonplane
130x130 sq 1436238408559 pianistforpartiessharonplaner
130x130 sq 1435809386278 royaleventmusicians
130x130 sq 1467260416723 eventpianistforpartiessharonplaner
130x130 sq 1467260736016 pianoviolinweddingduo
130x130 sq 1474690366736 mnbrideawardwinner2016sharonplanerpianistforpartie
130x130 sq 1400471871811 ftsnellingmemorialchapelweddin
130x130 sq 1400471851045 celebratelov
130x130 sq 1357520439867 picwedcer5
130x130 sq 1357520406069 picwedcer3
130x130 sq 1400472177819 chadelier72res300x30
130x130 sq 1436238132892 pianistsharonplanerharpistserenaomeara
130x130 sq 1357520454399 picwedcer6
130x130 sq 1357520343414 picwedcer
130x130 sq 1357520470038 picwedcer7
130x130 sq 1400471889738 naturalcathedralcarloscreekwineryweddin
130x130 sq 1357520482682 picwedcer8
130x130 sq 1357520386037 picwedcer2
130x130 sq 1357520499167 picwedcer9
130x130 sq 1357520525878 picwedrec2
130x130 sq 1357520547164 picwedrec5
130x130 sq 1400471919822 weddongcocktailpianistsharonplane
130x130 sq 1400471947573  brio art semple mansion 01
130x130 sq 1467260177575 eventpianistforpartiessharonplaner
130x130 sq 1436235308246 pianistforpartiessharonplaner

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Big Band, Classical, Folk, Jazz, Latin, Oldies, Pop, Swing
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances
What items are available?
Sound/PA System

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What instruments does your group play?
Harp, Piano, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
H
Wedding:
2/25/2017
5.0/5.0
Sharon came highly recommended by our Venue.
We had several others we wanted to use, but unfortunately they were all busy - BUT fortunately for us, I think she was a better choice after all. Very professional, showed up and did her thing. Sounded wonderful. Kelly and her discussed via email and phone because the bride was out of state, but knew what she wanted and Sharon was able to accommodate her.
Sharon came highly recommended by our Venue.
We had several others we wanted to use, but unfortunately they were all Read more...
Sharon came highly recommended by our Venue.
We had several others we wanted to use, but unfortunately they were all busy - BUT fortunately for us, I think she was a better choice after all. Very professional, showed up and did her thing. Sounded wonderful. Kelly and her discussed via email and phone because the bride was out of state, but knew what she wanted and Sharon was able to accommodate her. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Eileen
Wedding:
1/5/2017
5.0/5.0
We engaged Sharon for two events --- a corporate cocktail reception and a retirement party. In each case she was extremely responsive and helpful in planning our events. She knew each of the venues we used and was extra considerate of providing specific and appropriate music selections. She is a very accomplished pianist.
We engaged Sharon for two events --- a corporate cocktail reception and a retirement party. In each case she was extremely Read more...
We engaged Sharon for two events --- a corporate cocktail reception and a retirement party. In each case she was extremely responsive and helpful in planning our events. She knew each of the venues we used and was extra considerate of providing specific and appropriate music selections. She is a very accomplished pianist. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
130x130 sq 1475355003431 ktsantamonica
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
We can't recommend Sharon highly enough! We planned our wedding on relatively short notice and were so lucky that she was available. Not only was it a great experience to work with Sharon on the front end, but her performance at our wedding was amazing. We wanted a vocalist and she suggested her colleague Mary Pat Nydahl, she was a perfect choice! And just a note to all prospective brides and grooms, while Sharon and Mary Pat were definitely the consummate professionals, we also have to say, they were just a pleasure to work with because your wedding really is supposed to be special and fun and they definitely fit the bill!
We can't recommend Sharon highly enough! We planned our wedding on relatively short notice and were so lucky that she was Read more...
We can't recommend Sharon highly enough! We planned our wedding on relatively short notice and were so lucky that she was available. Not only was it a great experience to work with Sharon on the front end, but her performance at our wedding was amazing. We wanted a vocalist and she suggested her colleague Mary Pat Nydahl, she was a perfect choice! And just a note to all prospective brides and grooms, while Sharon and Mary Pat were definitely the consummate professionals, we also have to say, they were just a pleasure to work with because your wedding really is supposed to be special and fun and they definitely fit the bill! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/14/2016
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Sharon. We booked her play our ceremony and cocktail hour music for our wedding at Semple Mansion. We had a good idea of the music we wanted and she was very willing to work off our requested list. She also got some new sheet music to learn a song she previously did not know. I felt her prices were fair, her communication was prompt, and her service was highly professional. After showing initial interest, she was very helpful and sent us some of her music to listen to and gave suggestions for popular music during our event. We also met with her in person to plan out the song selections and we got to hear her play the songs, which was an added bonus. We didn't have a traditional/religious ceremony and most of the music was customized to exactly what we wanted! The piano music was beautiful and I would recommend Sharon for anyone looking to add a pianist to their special event!
It was a pleasure to work with Sharon. We booked her play our ceremony and cocktail hour music for our wedding at Semple Read more...
It was a pleasure to work with Sharon. We booked her play our ceremony and cocktail hour music for our wedding at Semple Mansion. We had a good idea of the music we wanted and she was very willing to work off our requested list. She also got some new sheet music to learn a song she previously did not know. I felt her prices were fair, her communication was prompt, and her service was highly professional. After showing initial interest, she was very helpful and sent us some of her music to listen to and gave suggestions for popular music during our event. We also met with her in person to plan out the song selections and we got to hear her play the songs, which was an added bonus. We didn't have a traditional/religious ceremony and most of the music was customized to exactly what we wanted! The piano music was beautiful and I would recommend Sharon for anyone looking to add a pianist to their special event! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
linda
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Sharon played the piano for our daughter's wedding reception. A friend recommended Sharon and she did not disappoint. She had an amazing repertoire, yet was very flexible in adding many of my requests. She totally understood that we were looking for jazzy, romantic background music. My guests really enjoyed Sharon's performance. My regret is that I was so busy hosting the event, that I hardly had time to listen to Sharon.
Sharon played the piano for our daughter's wedding reception. A friend recommended Sharon and she did not disappoint. She Read more...
Sharon played the piano for our daughter's wedding reception. A friend recommended Sharon and she did not disappoint. She had an amazing repertoire, yet was very flexible in adding many of my requests. She totally understood that we were looking for jazzy, romantic background music. My guests really enjoyed Sharon's performance. My regret is that I was so busy hosting the event, that I hardly had time to listen to Sharon. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Pianist for Parties was a wonderful choice for us. Not only did we get beautiful ceremony piano music from Sharon but Sharon helped us find a wonderful vocalist in Mary Pat. Both Sharon and Mary Pat went out of their way to make our wedding perfect. Sharon went the extra mile to learn new music for our wedding and even took time out of her schedule to make it to our rehearsal. By being at our rehearsal she was able to meet the officiant and wedding coordinator so that everyone was on the same page the day of our wedding. I would highly, highly recommend both Sharon and Mary Pat, they were amazing!
Pianist for Parties was a wonderful choice for us. Not only did we get beautiful ceremony piano music from Sharon but Read more...
Pianist for Parties was a wonderful choice for us. Not only did we get beautiful ceremony piano music from Sharon but Sharon helped us find a wonderful vocalist in Mary Pat. Both Sharon and Mary Pat went out of their way to make our wedding perfect. Sharon went the extra mile to learn new music for our wedding and even took time out of her schedule to make it to our rehearsal. By being at our rehearsal she was able to meet the officiant and wedding coordinator so that everyone was on the same page the day of our wedding. I would highly, highly recommend both Sharon and Mary Pat, they were amazing! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sharon Planer was wonderful! She was very accommodating, very easy to work with, and provided beautiful music for our big day!
Sharon Planer was wonderful! She was very accommodating, very easy to work with, and provided beautiful music for our big Read more...
Sharon Planer was wonderful! She was very accommodating, very easy to work with, and provided beautiful music for our big day! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Sandra
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Sharon Planer was wonderfully tuned into our wedding music wishes. She provided a music CD ahead of time to get a feel for her repertoire and talent. Her professionalism and musical gifts were enjoyed by all at our wedding reception! Thanks, Sharon!
Sharon Planer was wonderfully tuned into our wedding music wishes. She provided a music CD ahead of time to get a feel for Read more...
Sharon Planer was wonderfully tuned into our wedding music wishes. She provided a music CD ahead of time to get a feel for her repertoire and talent. Her professionalism and musical gifts were enjoyed by all at our wedding reception! Thanks, Sharon! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Kathy
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Sharon did a great job. She met with me prior to go over the options for our ceremony music and sampled the song choices for me right then. She helped me pick all of the key songs to go along with my ceremony.
Sharon did a great job. She met with me prior to go over the options for our ceremony music and sampled the song choices Read more...
Sharon did a great job. She met with me prior to go over the options for our ceremony music and sampled the song choices for me right then. She helped me pick all of the key songs to go along with my ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Pianist for Parties responded with the following comments:

Kathy, Thank you for your kind words. I appreciated your guidance on the type of music you wanted me to play and that you took the time to meet with me in person. I enjoyed getting to you as well as playing for your wedding!
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
I came across Sharon after Googling a pianist for my wedding ceremony. After my initial contact with her I was so impressed that I couldn't wait to work with her. When I finally went to read the reviews and saw she was one of the top rated pianists in the city, I was even more excited about my decision.
Sharon provided constant, prompt and thorough communication throughout the entire wedding planning process. She was one of the most thorough and organized vendors that I worked with on our wedding day. We felt it was an incredible value, her piano playing was beautiful and made the day exactly what I had dreamed. We had her join us for our rehearsal the night prior and that was a huge help for the entire wedding planning, so I would recommend you spend the extra to have her there.
This is a truly great value to have natural, flowing, live music. Your guests will appreciate it and you will be grateful for the memory when you walk down the aisle.
I came across Sharon after Googling a pianist for my wedding ceremony. After my initial contact with her I was so Read more...
I came across Sharon after Googling a pianist for my wedding ceremony. After my initial contact with her I was so impressed that I couldn't wait to work with her. When I finally went to read the reviews and saw she was one of the top rated pianists in the city, I was even more excited about my decision.
Sharon provided constant, prompt and thorough communication throughout the entire wedding planning process. She was one of the most thorough and organized vendors that I worked with on our wedding day. We felt it was an incredible value, her piano playing was beautiful and made the day exactly what I had dreamed. We had her join us for our rehearsal the night prior and that was a huge help for the entire wedding planning, so I would recommend you spend the extra to have her there.
This is a truly great value to have natural, flowing, live music. Your guests will appreciate it and you will be grateful for the memory when you walk down the aisle. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Pianist for Parties responded with the following comments:

Sarah, I appreciate your thoughtful and kind review. Thank you! Planning a wedding from out-of-state is challenging. Your clear communication with me was extremely helpful. Your great song requests personalized the musical atmosphere of your ceremony to reflect you! I loved knowing that the music was so important to you. I wish both of you much happiness!

DEALS

Wedding Cocktail or Dinner Music, Discount on the first hour
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $45 Value
If you have hired Sharon as your Ceremony Pianist, ask to receive Sharon's discount on the first hour of your Cocktail or Dinner solo piano music. This will reduce your first hour of Cocktail or Dinner music from $185 to $140. Additional hours are $100/hr. There is an additional fee if Sharon needs to provide her portable piano.
Deal #WWe549e86e419f5206
220x220 1474519793 da61823a3b8a7249 mnbrideawardwinner2016 sharon planer pianist for parties
Rehearsal Dinner Pianist, Two hours of music
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $59 Value
Book live music for your Rehearsal Dinner or Groom's Dinner. Ask to receive Sharon's 20% discount on two hours of piano music. Original value is $295. You pay the discounted price of $236. There is an additional fee if Sharon needs to provide her portable piano.
Deal #WW1d7f325a778b1a5b
220x220 1474519793 da61823a3b8a7249 mnbrideawardwinner2016 sharon planer pianist for parties

MAP

 
Pianist for Parties , 2828 University Avenue Southeast #150, Minneapolis, MN 55414 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Pianist for Parties
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1474519793 da61823a3b8a7249 mnbrideawardwinner2016 sharon planer pianist for parties