130x130_sq_1360602512389-600x6001360602390266fuellwysongchloephotographyelenabryan2

Pickering Barn

Issaquah , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1730 10th Ave NW, PO Box 1307
Issaquah, WA US 98027 (map)

PHONE

425-837-3320

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Pickering Barn is a historic site from the 1800's. It's simple charm, rustic architecture and park-like grounds create a memorable setting for your special day. Accommodating up to... Read more
The Pickering Barn is a historic site from the 1800's. It's simple charm, rustic architecture and park-like grounds create a memorable setting for your special day. Accommodating up to 400 guests, the venue offers enough indoor & outdoor options to hold your ceremony and reception. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1360602403869-pickeringbarnwedding4.
130x130_sq_1360602407017-recpt01
130x130_sq_1360602397792-i8bgsb37l
130x130_sq_1353956928295-seattleindianwedding18
130x130_sq_1360602412444-rosalesblog01
130x130_sq_1353956931279-pickeringbarnwedding87112
130x130_sq_1353956926430-pickeringbarnwedding87113
130x130_sq_1360602324862-3843960862ddd43b045dz
130x130_sq_1360602338565-fuellwysongchloephotographyceremony23
130x130_sq_1360602365879-fuellwysongchloephotographydetails14
130x130_sq_1353956927447-pickeringbarn
130x130_sq_1360602400258-i493qtdgx2
130x130_sq_1360602415925-wallflowerphotocavinesswedding057
130x130_sq_1360602419271-wallflowerphotocavinesswedding208
130x130_sq_1360602390266-fuellwysongchloephotographyelenabryan2
130x130_sq_1353956930726-dsc00301

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
This was the perfect venue for my ceremony and reception. It had plenty of room for all of our guests, was affordable, plenty of parking, was very close to hotels for guests and was beaufitul inside and out. I loved everything about it. If I had to plan my wedding all over again, I would not change a thing about it being held at Pickering Barn.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I selected the Pickering Barn because I grew up in Issaquah and loved the space they had. The only difficulty is how far out you have to book, which if you have a long time to plan - this is great and shows how popular they are. The staff was super accommodating and didn't interfere with our wedding other than to make sure everything was going smoothly. They would respond to e-mails and answer questions with plenty of open house opportunities to see the space. The workbook they provide with their rules, regulations and equipment is helpful in planning and very detailed. I would recommend this venue to anyone since the value for the space is wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cecilia
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Tables and chairs were all available, great rate, and fast, reliable staff. Verrry accomodating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1323758402317-brittntrev
Brittany
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful, large venue!!! The staff is very helpful! The venue is very large and has two large rooms for ceremony and reception at the same venue if you choose. Good location right off I-90 and fun to bring in your own ideas for decorating! Venue includes all tables and chairs. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1345404811807-0004174
Amy
Wedding:
12/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the Pickering Barn in December 2012 and I couldn't have asked for a better venue. The staff was incredibly helpful throughout the wedding process and offered assistance when needed on the day of. The venue is a blank slate so it allows you to bring your own vision to your wedding. The acoustics aren't the best in the Dairy Barn, so I recommend setting up speakers at both ends instead of the back of the room. My wedding day was flawless and I can thank the Pickering Barn for helping make it so special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
superspaz625
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
The location, especially for a summer wedding is BEAUTIFUL! We loved the rusticness an the amazing gardens. The staff is so amazing. Who knew it would be over 80* in WA when we booked the location a couple years ago. The staff searched through the storage and found hand fans from a previous group and passed them out. The price is VERY good, especially for all you get--chairs, tables, etc.!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough good things about the staff here....the guy coordinating on the day of was fantastic - he pretty literally told us "whatever you want, I'll make happen"
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allisonh
Wedding:
8/2/2009
4.9/5.0
I have absolutely no complaints about The Pickering Barn. The venue is huge and absolutely beautiful. There are 3 areas to hold the reception and/or ceremony including an outdoor area. The Pickering Barn staff will set up all of the chairs and tables, all you have to do is decorate. When you walk into the dairy barn there is a giant metal air duct in the ceiling that stands out when the venue is not decorated. Once you have all your tables decorated, you don't even see it. Also, they have farmers markets on Saturdays through the summer months so don't plan on a daytime Saturday wedding. GREAT VENUE!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/14/2013
4.8/5.0
I really enjoyed working with the Pickering Barn for my wedding! The only thing I didn't like, was that I couldn't book my rehearsal until 1 month prior, which made it difficult to plan the rehearsal dinner. I didn't want to have the dinner in Issaquah unless we were doing the rehearsal at the barn. Also, I really wanted to setup the night before but we would have had to "buy out" the whole night.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1369776170601-253354102010557470965581228584767n
Ashley
Wedding:
5/22/2013
4.8/5.0
My husband and I were so thrilled to have our wedding here at the Pickering Barn. Jera and the staff were more than helpful when it came to changing timelines and giving suggestions on how to get things done. The place is huge and felt a little daunting to decorate and make it ours but once we got started and a staff member suggested using their wall dividers and we and our families set out to decorate it became more than we could ever dream of.

Jera was very helpful always answering my questions and concerns, we can't thank her enough for being so supportive during our planning process!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/9/2007
4.8/5.0
Pickering was fantastic. They are flexible, and very helpful. The staff was extremely friendly, and they made our wedding day terrific. The grounds are beautiful and there are a ton of picture areas there. The Pickering is perfect for indoor and outdoor weddings.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harms80
Wedding:
8/5/2006
4.6/5.0
Fabulous location and the staff was so good, we never saw them. The facility was spotless and the grounds were so well manicured, I didn't have to buy and flowers for decorating- just bouquets!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmacf21
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.5/5.0
Pickering barn was a great place for our wedding. The day was beautiful, so we were able to have our ceremony outside in the gazebo.

Only issues were because this is owned by the city of issaquah, which creates a lot of rules. You cannot set-up until 3:00 the day of your wedding on Saturday. This created a lot of stress since we only had 2 hours to decorate. Also, you have to take all the decorations down at the end of the night. The latest you can be there is midnight, with everything taken down, so it's an early night.

Other than the set-up, times, and take-down, it was a beautiful place for our wedding and we loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
8/19/2012
4.4/5.0
Pickering Barn is a gorgeous venue! The staff is very friendly and always ready to help out. Renting out the facility includes the use of tables, chairs and other equipment. They are very well organized and make things very easy for you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
9/2/2006
4.4/5.0
Our wedding day was more than we expected. Especially because of the fact that they provided an additional service (for a small fee) to set up and take down the chairs & tables that came with the rental. The people that maintained the facility during our ceremony & reception were so courtoues and helpful. They did more than we asked and expected. I got my dream wedding. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LDinlove
Wedding:
1/16/2010
4.1/5.0
It's a bit expensive for a city owned facility, but they book up years in advance. Not very flexible with policies (ex. No hay in barn!) beutiful location. A great choice for large weddings
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kortney67
Wedding:
2/6/2010
4.0/5.0
The cost is great and the venue itself is wonderful. We weren't overly impressed with some of the staff, they seemed annoyed when we asked questions or had requests. They just weren't as friendly and personal as I would have hoped for. Again, the venue itself is great and so is the rental cost, and I would say our overall experience was pretty good!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kd614
Wedding:
6/14/2009
4.0/5.0
I fell in love with our venue the moment I laid eyes on it. It fit "us" (laidback and a little country!) It had space for an outdoor ceremony & indoor reception, with a Plan B (indoor ceremony) for rain. It came with chairs & tables, and you can bring in any caterer you want, and provide your own alcohol as long as it was served by a licensed bartender. It's also huge - we only had 100 or so people and everyone had tons of room to spread out.

One of the only downsides was the cost. All the little items really added up, and although we saved a TON of money using our friend's business to cater, any regular caterer would have probably been a big cost overall. The Barn charges a labor fee, a rental fee, extra hour fee, fee for the speaker system, a $500 deposit that does not count towards your total, and then you have to pay to get insurance through the city. Bleh.

Oh, and there's not great ventilation either. Thank goodness it was cloudy & not too hot on our wedding day. Once the dancing started though, the barn got warm very, very quickly and many guests were hanging outside to cool off.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MGreen
Wedding:
5/25/2008
3.9/5.0
What a beautiful place. We had an outdoor wedding in front of the gazebo and I could not have asked for a more picturesque place. The staff was helpful and attentive.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.0/5.0
We had a 200 person wedding at Pickering Barn and the setting and wedding day was absolutely perfect! It is a perfect setting for a "rustic/country" wedding. We used the Hay Barn for our ceremony and the Dairy Barn for our reception. The setting was beautiful (except for the big construction crane next door) and very conveniently located.

However, I have to say that the event coordinator, Jera was a nightmare to work with. We had pre-paid for our rehearsal dinner but she booked a different event on the SAME evening so we were forced to do our rehearsal the morning of our wedding! Every time we had a question for her she would send us a condescending email response with very little information. We were actually scared to ask her anything because she made us feel like we were a huge burden - I actually had to turn all communication over to my fiance because she was so rude to me. We spoke with her manager about it and asked if there was someone else we could work with but he just said that "that is how she is, she is very efficient." We were not pleased with his response - we were spending a lot of money on the venue and wished that they could have been more accommodating. So, brides - if you are going to need a lot of guidance from a venue I would not recommend Pickering Barn.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1730 10th Ave NW, PO Box 1307, Issaquah, WA 98027 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Pickering Barn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1360602512389-600x6001360602390266fuellwysongchloephotographyelenabryan2