130x130_sq_1318450545711-rgblogorevisionfinalinstaproofs

Picotte Weddings

Pasadena , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

392 S. Marengo Ave., Unit 107
Pasadena, CA US 91101 (map)

PHONE

818-422-4493

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I am a hybrid photographer - I shoot both film & digital!! I went to school and learned photography with film. There is something magical about being in the darkroom, working with... Read more
I am a hybrid photographer - I shoot both film & digital!! I went to school and learned photography with film. There is something magical about being in the darkroom, working with chemicals to make each captured image appear. And then, a couple years ago I discovered the magic of digital photography… each format has it’s benefits and since I loved both, I became a hybrid photographer!

I specialize in natural light photography and shoot exclusively on-location. I have over six years of professional experience, went to UMass on a full academic scholarship and graduated with a BA focused in photography.

The thing I love most about photography is the challenge of capturing the tiny moments that make up our lives. Capturing them with a blend of art, natural portraiture and delicate coaxing.

Photography is a form of storytelling, and I am truly honored that people trust me to tell their story. My sessions are easy and informal. I want everyone to feel free to be themselves and have fun! We can brainstorm on which location would best fit your vibe and get as creative as you’d like. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1262907846254-01
130x130_sq_1262907846254-010
130x130_sq_1262907847004-02
130x130_sq_1262907847333-03
130x130_sq_1262907848286-04
130x130_sq_1262907848192-05
130x130_sq_1262907849114-06
130x130_sq_1262907849239-07
130x130_sq_1262907849926-09
130x130_sq_1262907850348-08

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes. I specialize in natural light.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I shoot both 35mm film & digital and I love them both!
How many photographers do you work with?
My husband, Sanjay, second shoots with me and Star runs the photobooth.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I never book more than one event in a day and will occasionlly book more than one event in a weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Hourly.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1324807865075-img0560
Janice
Wedding:
5/6/2012
4.8/5.0
Suthi was _amazing_. She helped us immensely with planning our photos and best use of time at the wedding. She actually did a great job of keeping everyone calm and happy on the wedding day, and her shots are unparalleled. Her prices run at the higher end of what we were looking for, and we ended up upgrading to another package anyhow, but it was well worth it, would book her in a heartbeat for anything else!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
In an evening that vanishes in what feels like seconds and memories that stay with us for a lifetime; no other wedding decision is as significant as the photographer. We found Picotte Photography on Wedding Wire early in our wedding planning process. We were instantly attracted to their style and immediately decided that they would be the perfect photographers for our wedding. Their professionalism and kindness instantly come to mind when recalling our wedding photography experience. Suthi made sure that we got every important shot without rushing us, always making us feel like we were being taken care of throughout the experience. The positive nature of the entire crew clearly and effectively captured all the details of our wedding. We were unquestionably impressed with Suthi's entire operation and it showed with the result of her beautiful work. We plan to continue working with Suthi to help capture all of our imortant life events. Words cannot describe how important our wedding was to us and Picotte Photography captured every second of it to perfection. We cherish our wedding photos and are so grateful to Suthi for her remarkable work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsRebeccaKimChoi
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Suthi Picotte and her team are AWESOME!! Suthi is not only a talented photographer but she is one of the sweetest people you will ever meet. Our engagement and wedding photos are phenomenal and we plan to hire her again as our family continues to grow. We love Suthi, her work and style, and it would be a disservice to your special event not to hire her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rita
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
This has been a LONG time coming because Suthi did my wedding almost two years ago (yikes), but she did such an amazing job, I just had to write her a review. She was not just professional (responsive, listened to what we wanted, punctual) and gave us AMAZING pictures and a beautiful album, but she was also just a great presence at the wedding. She managed to capture all the crucial moments and kept things moving with respect to the group shots so that we could all get to the reception on time, while at the same time just letting the whole thing flow and staying out of the way - though we liked her so much we probably would have invited her:). I felt completely confident in just letting her do her thing. She even stayed later than we had scheduled just to capture the cake cutting! I would highly recommend Suthi and will definitely be using her again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brianpleahy
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Because my wife and I are both photographers, we spent the most time debating over wedding photography and who we would choose to shoot our wedding. We hired Picotte Photography for both photo + cinema, and her team and their service was simply outstanding. Suthi is the perfect blend of personable and professional; she was playful and spontaneous when we needed it (particularly during portraits), and then virtually invisible during the more intimate moments. When we received our edited film, we were absolutely blown away. My wife's family goes on and on about it, saying over and over again that they've never seen anything like it. Her impeccable work ethic and final product are unmatched, right down to the bow tied neatly around our hard drive of video files. She is a delight to work with, and it's clear she enjoys doing her work as much as we enjoyed seeing the work. We will definitely be hiring her in the future to photograph our family, and we gladly refer her to anyone who is seeking wedding photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heyjennyslater
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Suthi was wonderful. She has an amazing eye. Everyone who's seen our wedding photos has commented on how great they are--many people have said they've never seen wedding photos like ours. They're creative and different from the "usual" photos. She was also a dream to work with. Super nice and accommodating, but also honest and professional. We highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Suthi is nothing short of amazing. The photos she took of our wedding captured the day in a way that I did not think was even possible - she captured all the life and emotion of the day in the photographs, looking at them takes me right back to our wedding day!

Suthi is a true artist. I'm so happy and honored that I was able to work with her and her husband (also amazing!) for our wedding. Everyone who sees our photos is amazed and says they are the best wedding photos they have ever seen - I agree!!

Thank you Picotte Photography!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ohsweetbetty
Wedding:
6/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Suthi was such a pleasure to work with and took such amazing pictures of our wedding. Everyone who has seen them has said they look like they belong in a magazine. She made us and all of our guests look wonderful, and captured the feeling of the day perfectly, as well as the moments and the action. She was very flexible on providing me with digital files, rather than an album, and she packaged up all our negatives and DVDs of pics in such a cute way! She has such a fun personality, and brought an equally great secong shooter. You will definitely want her around on your wedding day, and the pictures will be worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ericaalshuler
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't describe how amazing Suthi's photos were from our wedding. My wife and I were blown away. In addition, Suthi is such an amazing person and really made the process easy. I would recommend her 100% and I can't wait to use her again.

D&E
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
inomthings
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
suthi and sanjay are AMAZING! we are both fans of film photography, so having not only one but TWO photographers who are both very skilled with the art. they are both very fun and pleasing to work with as well. highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
What can we say, Suthi of Picotte Photography is the absolute best. She did both our engagement and wedding photos and we could not have been happier. She is not only very talented but a joy to be around and instantly makes you feel at ease and as if you are just hanging out with a friend taking some amazing great photos. Her prices are very reasonable and she is extremely easy to work with. We will be recommending her to everyone we know!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dfwhelan
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Suthi's pictures speak for themselves. Spend even a few minutes exploring her web site and it's immediately clear she has an extraordinary gift. What's harder to appreciate from an online portfolio, however, is the personal care and attention she invests in her clients. On that score, Suthi is unmatched. Her infectious personality and enthusiasm for her work also make her unique. It’s nearly impossible not to smile when she’s around. At the same time, she also runs a tight ship. She’s responsive, timely and keeps everything on track. She directs the process with a firm, but loving hand. In short, Suthi is a remarkably talented photographer and an even better human being. I’d enthusiastically recommend Suthi Picotte to anyone. We’re already looking for excuses to hire her again…
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MariaAntoine
Wedding:
4/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Picotte Photography is thankfully on the Preferred Vendor list at our wedding venue, which is how I found her information. From the moment I saw her photos to when Suthi and I connected on the phone, I knew she was the perfect choice for our wedding. She is affable, incredibly talented, and ultimately we are in awe of the pictures she took of our wedding!

Suthi and her team were a joy to have at our ceremony, and also she was strong enough to control our unruly families to capture the beautiful family formals that we had chosen. She gives you a document which helps you outline your family portrait choices to choose beforehand, which makes the process easy for the bride and groom. We also have a beautiful video featurette (which has been receiving oohs and aahs) that was done by Picotte Photography.

I can't be more sincere or excited about recommending Picotte Photography! Her pictures speak for themselves, and I am one truly satisfied bride!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nickandnik
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved having Suthi and Sanjay as part of our engagement and wedding photos! We met with several different photographers in the selection process and were not only impressed with Suthi's portfolio but also felt like she would be an enjoyable presence on the frantic and stressful wedding day. We were so pleased with our choice! Most importantly of course, we loved the quality of the photos, particularly the way they capture vibrant colors! Also important, however, Suthi and Sanjay were on time and professional, pleasant and friendly with everyone involved in the wedding, and showed a lot of energy and creativity in their work. We would highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Hands down, Suthi Picotte is one of the most gifted photographers in Los Angeles. I would know because she photographed both my engagement and wedding this past March, and we were THRILLED with the results. Suthi's photos are totally elegant; she somehow knows how to capture the most winsome and striking moments of an occasion.

We loved how she made us feel super comfortable during the shoots -- not pushy, she let us be ourselves with only a few suggestions, so the photos came out authentic looking, rather than staged. Suthi is super friendly and professional, but she's also diligent about getting the job done (including our huge family portrait at the wedding). Everyone at our wedding was raving about her.

If I could give one piece of advice to brides out there for wedding photographers, don't just hire someone who takes great photos -- hire someone that you also enjoy being around. You'll have 10x better photos because you and your entire family are relaxed and smiling, rather than looking staged, pushed or prodded.

Cost-wise, Suthi's rates were extremely competitive, and she actually includes every photo color corrected on disk, so you don't have to go through that heart-wrenching process of choosing only a limited # of photos. I think she has several different packages, including some with albums or big canvas portraits.

My new husband and I plan to continue to hire Suthi for other stuff, including family photos and event photos. We cannot recommend her enough!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Melissa
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Hands down, Suthi Picotte is one of the most gifted photographers in Los Angeles. I would know because she photographed both my engagement and wedding this past March, and we were THRILLED with the results. Suthi's photos are totally elegant; she somehow knows how to capture the most winsome and striking moments of an occasion.

We loved how she made us feel super comfortable during the shoots -- not pushy, she let us be ourselves with only a few suggestions, so the photos came out authentic looking, rather than staged. Suthi is super friendly and professional, but she's also diligent about getting the job done (including our huge family portrait at the wedding). Everyone at our wedding was raving about her.

If I could give one piece of advice to brides out there for wedding photographers, don't just hire someone who takes great photos -- hire someone that you also enjoy being around. You'll have 10x better photos because you and your entire family are relaxed and smiling, rather than looking staged, pushed or prodded.

Cost-wise, Suthi's rates were extremely competitive, and she actually includes every photo color corrected on disk, so you don't have to go through that heart-wrenching process of choosing only a limited # of photos. I think she has several different packages, including some with albums or big canvas portraits.

My new husband and I plan to continue to hire Suthi for other stuff, including family photos and event photos. We cannot recommend her enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina Starkweather
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Suthi was an awesome photographer. We had so much fun taking pictures with her, and she brought such a happy cheerful vibe to the event. The day went by so quickly, but she was able to capture all those special moments that seem like a blur in my head. Plus she made us look so good! Hahaha...seriously, from the photos we got back, you can tell how much work she put into it all. Our wedding day was pretty overcast and rainy, but she was able to find the light and make it look beautiful, light and happy. Thanks Suthi and Sanjay!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vhoward09
Wedding:
1/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Suthi is amazing!!! She is wonderful to work with, a true artist behind the camera. My pictures are remarkable and my photo album is a work of art. She and her husband both have an amazing calmness about them; which is something you need on a day full of surprises, and could ultimately be incredibly stressful. I recommend Suthi a thousand times over. They are wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
Bg6
naddlles
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Suthi was Awesome! She photographed our wedding back in October 09, and we could not have been more pleased with our photos. She was great to work with, and made the whole experience really fun for us camera shy people. Her style was perfect for us, she really pays attention to the details and captures your day perfectly. We love looking at our wedding album over and over again, thanks Suthi!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blythe
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Suthi is an exceptional photographer. We happened to stumble upon her during our wedding planning and she made us feel so comfortable within seconds of meeting her. She understood what we were looking for and ultimately provided some of the best wedding photos I have ever seen! We literally recommend Suthi to everyone we know...and now we'd like to recommend her to you! Yeah Suthi!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.8/5.0
Suthie Picotte was a blessing both for the incredible photography and Suthie saved me on my wedding day when the zipper on my dress broke! Thanks to her experience and quick thinking she got me down the aisle in my white dress. We were so incredibly happy with her work and constantly get compliments on our photos. She is easy going and a pleasure to work with. Thank you Suthie for making our day that much better!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1251143575475-iphone156
Mallika
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Suthi and her team did an amazing job on our engagement and wedding photos. They were open to our ideas and desires, while providing great tips from their years of experience! It was a pleasure working with them. Our photos are amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adina
Wedding:
3/31/2009
4.7/5.0
As a former wedding photographer and a bride-to-be, I was delighted to have Suthi Picotte as our wedding photographer. Not only was she sweet and honest, I felt like she was open to new ideas but knew how to be in control to get the job done. The best part was that she made us feel so comfortable, we were really able to enjoy the moment. Her images speak for themselves, she's a true artist.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
loved working with Suthi for my wedding. She's super professional yet personable at the same time. She gets things done and we had 14 people in our wedding party. She was able to round everyone up and keep us on track for the day. I can't wait until our photos and video are ready. All her photos are super elegant and make me feel as though I am flipping through a magazine. Quality of her portfolio is awesome. The editing is the most important part and will take time. I will update the review once we receive them! EXCITED. Thanks Suthi and team!
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
392 S. Marengo Ave., Unit 107, Pasadena, CA 91101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Picotte Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo