Nophoto-130

Picture Perfect Decorations

Artesia , CA

LOCATION

18812 CORBY AVE
Artesia, CA US 90701 (map)

PHONE

562-857-9408

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers , Lighting & Decor

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I came to Rachel with a very specific vision, and she executed it beautifully. Everything was more beautiful than I had imagined! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We couldn't have done it without you! Picture Perfect had made my vision come to life for my beautiful bride in the most perfect way. They are very creative, professional and experts at what they do. Our pictures are stunning because of their incredible work, and we simply couldn't be happier! We were introduced to their company at a bridal fair and like what they promised, it was the best! We also received many, many great comments about you and the whole idea of the photo booth! Everyone had a blast. Thanks also for adding so much fun to our special night! We are more than satisfied to all your wonderful services rendered to our beautiful and unforgettable night. Thanks again to Rachel and her staff, we are very grateful we hired you. My bride and family were really happy I was able to give her the most memorable wedding ever. I highly recommend them to everyone. You will not be disappointed. THANKS A MILLION!!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renisha
Wedding:
9/22/2013
4.8/5.0
I was completely satisfied with their services, it was excellent! Their photo booth was AMAZING! We had so much fun with all the props and everyone had a blast! Everyone at my wedding commented wonderfully about the chair covers, lighting, decor and drapery. We received so many wonderful compliments. Everything was more than I've imagined. Thank you for helping make our special day a reality! Nothing compares! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We couldn't have done it without you! Rachel and her staff were very professional yet very friendly. We were in great hands. I've already recommended them to my friends and family! They are the best! God bless and more power to your beautiful business. :)
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Picture Perfect Decorations is amazing, you can't go wrong with them. Rachel did a great job visualizing my dream wedding. She made it happen. The backdrops and decorations were so beautiful, so elegant. They turned the hall into a very fine reception. Our wedding was perfect! I am still reliving my wedding over and over again. Everyone at the wedding admired my head table and as a focus of the reception it was an important element. I couldn't stop looking at our photo album. The decor was fabulous. Very sophisticated. I wouldn't change ONE thing!

Our wedding was magical with the help of Picture Perfect Decorations. We love the pride they put into their work because they love their job. The ballroom was transformed into a formal look. They really helped set the atmosphere for a beautiful and impressive reception. Very professional operation. She has such a great personality and so easy to work with. I loved how organized she was and detailed. Our first meeting was detailed and she wanted to envision what we were looking for and she did a very beautiful job – efficient and nice to deal with. Thanks again Rachel for making Jake happy and my wedding such a beautiful day. We highly recommend you. Good job!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen Brenda
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Bernie is such a joy to work with. His artistry in decorating is breathtaking and his commitment to his customers and passion for his work is evident in the results you see on your wedding day! Bernie was a pleasure to work with! After our first meeting, I could tell he had great taste and strives to be a perfectionist. He is such a personable kind man who truly invests in his clients and it shows. His wealth of experience and knowledge is astounding and his work reflects this. His talent is unsurpassed and I would recommend him for years to come!!!! He is amazing!!!! Overall, Picture Perfect Decorations staff did an absolutely phenomenal job with my wedding decorations. The final touch up exceeded all my expectations and visions I had in mind for my big day. They provided an exquisite backdrop for our special day. Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francesca
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Many thanks to Rachel for making our wedding reception look amazing. Rachel was super responsive via phone and text. She also made a lot of great suggestions on how we can decorate our reception hall, and her comments were right on. When the groom and I walked in, we were speechless. Everything, from the lights, the chair covers, and drapes looked really pretty. We definitely recommend Picture Perfect Decorations for anyone that needs decorations for their event!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Wwnetwork-128
Valerie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.8/5.0
Our wedding was amazing! Decorations made it all possible. We're very proud! Everyone who attended was amazed, and the people who see pictures are awed. We're very impressed! Thanks to the beautiful, fantastic, masterpiece decor. All the guests at my wedding were pleased at how beautiful my reception was. Rachel's ability to provide successful ideas were outstanding. She worked with my budget and made everything possible!


I would not hesitate to use them again because the service was really good and they were very friendly & affordable. I trust them completely and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Rachel & Bernie, I can't thank you enough for giving us such a spectacular day. It was such a pleasure doing business with you. Looking forward to do more awesome, creative decorations in the near future. Thanks again for your business and friendship. God bless! You guys are THE BEST!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Rachel and her crew did an incredible job! The reception was great and the hall looked fabulous! We received numerous compliments on the outstanding job of your beautiful decorations and spectacular up lights. We cannot express our gratitude enough for the truly memorable experience you have given us.

I highly recommend Picture Perfect Decorations, they're very enthusiastic, organized, and dependable. They're easy to deal with and their prices are very reasonable. It's a pleasure doing business with such a well organized team. Our pictures were perfect, thanks to your awesome decor. GOD BLESS!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen143Angel
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.4/5.0
Picture Perfect Decorations was amazing! My wedding reception was breathtaking! Everything was gorgeous and absolutely perfect! I have heard so many compliments about how beautiful it was, particularly the head table.

Rachel and her staff have been absolutely wonderful to work with. Since I began planning this wedding, they have been more than willing to go out of their way to make sure that the decorations for my wedding would be everything I have ever dreamed of. I can't say enough wonderful things about their pleasant personalities and wonderful service. They were everything I expected and more! I was very impressed and highly pleased. Thank you again for the fabulous job you did and for making my wedding reception such a beautiful event.

Kind Regards,
Karen Soubel (formerly known as Karen Erickson)
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Wwnetwork-128
Dr. Ruth
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We have been repeat customers with Picture Perfect Decorations. They help us make our event so beautiful! We love the pride they put into their work because they love their job. They help us make our event so beautiful! Everyone at the wedding admired my head table and as a focus of the reception it was an important element. Such a pleasure to work with. Thanks a million! My wedding was Picture Perfect!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Wwnetwork-128
Sharon
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow! Picture Perfect Decorations was the absolute best rental company I have ever worked with! Their decorations were just gorgeous, the best customer service, great product, and the best prices! They were organized, showed up on time, and set everything up perfectly. Our guests raved about how beautiful everything was, as did we.

Rachel & Bernie were such a pleasure to work with. They could not be more helpful and had such amazing ideas to help me out with my wedding! They're kind, helpful, open-minded personality only made our experience that much more pleasurable. I absolutely recommend Picture Perfect Decorations. Such beautiful designs. They transform ordinary rooms into elegant, fun and sophisticated spaces. Not only are they affordable, but they also have great customer service. Highly recommended! Thank you for everything, Rachel & Bernie! We're looking forward to working with you again soon. More power to your business. God bless!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morita
Wedding:
4/21/2012
0.6/5.0
I dont know how they got 5 stars. Bernie is a flake he RUINED a wedding.. He called me 30mins before my niece wedding was suppose to start to tell me he was only able to get 3/4 of the hall decorated. I told him i needed to see what was done to see if it was presentable. I walked into the venue and Surprise it was a total Mess guest were starting to arrive. The bride's table was not even done the drapes that were suppose to be hung were not. Absolutely no lighting as promised. I dont think he was able to handle decorating a hall for 400 people. He played my niece and her husband leading them to believe he could do it. He doesnt own any equipment that was needed they are all rented from companies he deals with.. Bernie thanks for ruining the wedding.. He also has refunded the money as promise it has been 2weeks since the wedding and nothing.. Save your money go somewhere else. Bernie doesnt follow through..
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly888
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.6/5.0
I considered myself to be a pretty organized person aka bride! Although I was organizing our wedding from the other side of the country, Rachel was a joy to work with. He's fantastic! He knew exactly what I wanted, even when I couldn't articulate a precise idea for the ceremony & reception designs. It was very important to me that all the lighting and decor would be as perfect as I had imagine it, and they made it happen. gave great suggestions, all of which I took and I don't regret taking them!

I keep thinking back to my wedding and every perfect detail -- this wouldn't have been possible without Picture Perfect staff. So glad they were highly recommended by a friend. I would definitely recommend them to anyone - and will. Picture Perfect indeed!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Wwnetwork-128
Aristela
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my Party on March 24, 2012. I have no words to express my appreciation for Bernie and Rachel's wonderful work. From the time I contacted them to the time my party took place, they were both very professional and friendly.
Their skill in executing the decorations for that night was outstanding. One thing that stands out the most is that they were both very flexible with all my requests. I would recommend them highly to anyone who's looking to have their wedding venues or any other event look like a dream com true.

Once again, THANK YOU Bernie and Rachel for such beautiful work. I truly appreciated all the hard work you put into my party.

Ari
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Wwnetwork-128
Mary
Wedding:
12/27/2011
5.0/5.0
APPLAUSE! APPLAUSE! Rachel & Bernie were a pleasure to work with. Very professional. I had a low budget to start with and they were willing to work with me. They are very sweet and creative. They gave my mom and I great ideas for lighting and decorations. My wedding turned out beautiful! I absolutely LOVED my wedding! Your chairs made such a difference, the reception looked spectacular because of the added beauty of the silver Chiavari Chairs. Reception looked great! It was breathtaking! They had everything set up on time for both the ceremony and reception room. I received great comments from guests that they were really stylish. I was very happy with the turnout. Thanks for my beautiful wedding decorations! Your staff were so wonderful to work with and were so professional. We will absolutely recommend you in the future to others. Thank you for helping to make our day so special! God bless!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Wwnetwork-128
Rachel
Wedding:
12/3/2011
4.8/5.0
My decorations were amazing! Fabulous! Picture Perfect indeed! Rachel delivered more than what was promised! I was extremely satisfied. I love her taste, she is such a sweet person and really cares about everything being perfect. She made this process so simple and pleasent for me. She completely understood what I wanted for my wedding and went above and beyond my vision. She really takes the time to get to know her clients, understand what they want and to make everything perfect. Rachel worked with my budget and made everything possible! All the guests at my wedding were pleased at how beautiful my reception was. I would refer her to anyone. I received complements everyday about how beautiful my wedding was! I love you RACHEL!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Wwnetwork-128
Grace
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
“IT WAS LIKE OUT OF A FAIRY TALE”

One word… Amazing!! I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding decorator. Rachel went above and beyond what I had asked for. The decorations were absolutely gorgeous & surpassed everything we had hoped for. Rachel and Bernie did an amazing job and without them our wedding wouldn’t have been what it was!

I highly recommend Picture Perfect Decorations, they're very enthusiastic, organized, and dependable. They're easy to deal with and their prices are very reasonable. They made my wedding reception so elegant and beautiful than I could ever have imagined. They were very willing to work within the budget we gave them and made everything absolutely stunning.

I just want to sincerely thank them for all that they did to make our wedding so beautiful and special. I almost cried when I saw the ceremony decor, and when I saw the reception – it was like out of a fairy tale. I was over the moon and very impressed! It was beautiful, fantastic, masterpiece decorations. Delicious!

Rachel & Bernie, you guys did an incredible job and I can’t thank you enough – I gotta hand it to you guys, a massive thank you for all your hard work to help my wedding venue look amazing! Everybody commented on how lovely the room looked and it was the attention to detail that made the difference. You did an incredible job and I can’t thank you enough – I am so happy I booked with you :) Thanks a million! Kudos!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Where do we begin? You helped us create the perfect day. The decorations for our wedding were more beautiful than we ever dreamed of. Thank you so much for decorating the hall and gazebo for our wedding. It all looked amazing and was everything we ever imagined. When we danced underneath our ceiling canopy, it was so magical. Thank you for adding to our excitement and enjoyment on our wedding day.

Your expertise and commitment to every detail was greatly appreciated! You have truly been blessed with the gift of creativity and we were so fortunate to have met you to share that special gift with us. Thank you for making our day so wonderful. All the best!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany C
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Picture Perfect Decorations has what it takes to make my dream wedding turn into reality. Their decorations were outstanding and exceptional. Rachel, Bernie and staff are efficient and pleasant to work with. It's a pleasure doing business with such a well organized team. Very reliable, excellent service and friendly staff who are always courteous and polite. They will work with your schedule and are reasonably priced. We are very satisfied customers and would highly recommend them to friends and family because they represent us beautifully.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Every parent wants to give their daughter the reception she has always dreamed of and thanks to you for the wonderful job you did for my daughter's wedding. We cannot express our gratitude enough for the truly memorable experience you have given us. So unforgettable, we are enlightened and feel very special.

I have to say that Rachel and Bernie were one of the most interesting couples I have worked with to date. Their professionalism and flexibility was very accommodating to our hectic schedule. This was a very special occasion for us and the memories will last a lifetime, all thanks to you!

I have received numerous compliments on the outstanding job of your beautiful decorations and spectacular backdrops. You not only delivered as promised, you also delivered more than what was promised! Please feel free to use us as a reference. I will be more than happy to allow any prospective customer of yours to view our photo albums.

Although we initially responded to some "high-profile" ads from competitors, we decided to contact you based upon your long-standing reputation in the community and recommendation of friends. I know we made the right decision in choosing this wonderful business. Very impressive! I am confident that I can refer Picture Perfect to everyone I know personally and professionally. Looking forward to working with you again.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We couldn't have done it without you!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Wwnetwork-128
Carol
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Bravo! Thanks for making our special day so amazing. It truly was perfect in every way. We really had fun. Decorations were so elegant and that is what we were aiming for. Picture Perfect will come highly recommended from us. Rachel, you made us feel so at ease during the ceremony. Thank you for helping make our special day a reality! Things went smoothly and all the guests had an amazing time! Our pictures were perfect, thanks to your awesome decor. The reception was great and the hall looked fabulous! You thought of everything. Thanks again!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Wwnetwork-128
Tanner
Wedding:
10/18/2011
5.0/5.0
The wedding ceremony and reception hall decorations were picture perfect! When I first walked in on my wedding day I was blown away! It was so elegant! I was so happy with the decorations it looked beautiful. It is exactly what I wanted.

Rachel & Bernie have been absolutely wonderful to work with. They made my wedding day very special. Since I began planning this wedding, they have been more than willing to go out of their way to make sure that the decorations for my wedding day would be everything I have ever dreamed of. I can't say enough wonderful things about their pleasant personalities and calming ways. I have never once worried that the decorations would not be taken care of or be beautiful. Rachel decorated for my bridal shower and it blew me away. These guys are the best and I would recommend them to anyone. Bernie & Rachel have gone above and beyond what is expected, even though expectations for these two are very high.

I enjoyed meeting with you both and thanks again for the fantastic job you did decorating our most awaited wedding. Everything was gorgeous and absolutely perfect! I have heard so many comments about how beautiful my wedding was, particularly the head table. Even the bartender said he'd never seen the ballroom look so elegant. Pamela and I both said everything was perfect and it was the best day of either of our lives. Again, this was the best money spent--I wouldn't have changed a thing--I just loved it! Thanks a million. God bless!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
love11
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was perfect! I am still reliving my wedding over and over again. I couldn't stop looking at our photo album. The decor was fabulous. Very sophisticated. I wouldn't change ONE thing! Our wedding was magical with the help of Picture Perfect Decorations. The ballroom was transformed into a formal look that they had never seen there before. They really helped set the atmosphere for a beautiful and impressive reception. Very professional operation. Beautiful job – efficient and nice to deal with. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Barbara
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Great job! Thank you so much Rachel for your great service and spectacular job on my daughter's wedding. My daughter started to cry when she walked into her reception hall and saw your beautiful decorations. The decoration at our reception was the prettiest I've ever seen! Nobody noticed the murals I wanted hidden.

Dealing with you has been an absolute pleasure, you listened to what I would like, gave good advice and suggestions and the end result has been simply stunning!!

The price we paid was very reasonable and when we saw the look on everyone’s face it was worth every cent! We would highly recommend you to any bride-to-be wanting a stress free, beautiful venue for her special day. You were so easy to work with, the decorations were everything I hoped for. God bless you and more power to your business.

I will for sure send you some pictures and hopefully lots of business because you made this event very easy, enjoyable and beautiful for us. Thank you a million times.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.2/5.0
It is difficult to get a hold of Rachel and like the other feedbacks, I have never actually met her in person before. However, they are extremely friendly and they do a really good job in decorations. They are also affordable.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary G
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with their services and decorations. Rachel and her crew decorated the hall so beautifully that we received numerous compliments from our guests. Our venue made a huge difference with their elegant decor by turning my dreams into reality. I am now planning to do my daughters' sweet 16th birthday party and would love to hire them again. They are very dependable and willing to go the distance. I would not hesitate to use them again because the service was really good and they were very friendly & affordable. I trust them completely and would highly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acua22
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I worked with both Rachel and Bernie, but mostly with Bernie and I only have wonderful things to say about him! He was so flexible and I changed my mind about the table cloths like 5 times and I asked for extra cloths just in case and he never said no. And their prices are very reasonable. Also, my party stayed late and they didn't mind. They have a great selection and so accomodating! They also give you their honest opinions. So great!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheepal
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
The backdrops and decorations are so elegant. They turned the hall into a very fine reception. The best solution to cover plain walls. Excellent work! My guests and I really enjoyed my wedding. We're very impressed! Thanks to the beautiful, fantastic, masterpiece decor. Rachel's ability to provide successful ideas were outstanding. Not to mention Bernie's skills, knowledge and genuine passion for his work! They're really awesome!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellent work! Very courteous, professional crew. Rachel did a great job visualizing my dream wedding. She made it happen. I love my wedding decor, so elegant, so magical, so picture perfect! The entire process was very professional. Setup and cleanup was great! Everything turned out great! Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carl27
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
These guys were awesome! They did an amazing job. My wedding turned out to be waaaay better than I have expected. All guests complimented the decorations. Rachel made my wedding spectacular. My dream wedding fairy tale came true. I have recommended her to all my friends, family and business acquaintances. Such a pleasure to work with.Thanks a million! My wedding was Picture Perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
"I DIDN’T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT MY DECOR”

I was a bit worried about the decoration of our head table. I am not the most artistically inclined person and “do it yourself” was not really my style. I had an extremely busy year, changing jobs a few times, renovating a house and planning the wedding so working with Rachel was easy, fast and effortless on my end. I received an elegantly decorated head table and cake table with lovely detailed accents like rose petals and lighting. I saved a lot of time, which was the most important thing for me and I didn’t have to worry at all about my decor. Rachel was honest and reliable, and what I liked the most is that it was so easy to work with her. She worked around my schedule to have evening calls. Everyone at the wedding admired my head table and as a focus of the reception it was an important element. My advice for those thinking of hiring Rachel and her team is to definitely give her a call. She takes the time to get to know the bride and groom and with that knowledge creates a beautiful themed decor that complements your individual style. Also, I really enjoyed her email updates, it gives you really good ideas and that is how I decided on the Picture Perfect Decorations.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow the flowers were so amazing! I loved how there were so many choices that my husband and I could choose from. The flowers we got were beautiful and I was very pleased with their service.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila95
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Rachel and her staff were so wonderful! They just really went above & beyond for my family & me. I couldn’t have been happier with the quality of their work as well as their friendship. We have dealt with other decorators before, some were rude, others think that we need them more than they need us. Unlike Rachel, she's very friendly, she welcomes you wholeheartedly and would always make you feel special. She got me so excited in the process of my own wedding. We have been repeat customers with Picture Perfect Decorations. I'm using her again for my mom's 60th birthday party. They are very dependable and very professional. We gladly recommend Rachel to anyone who needs beautiful decorations with excellent service.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abilla&007
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Not even sure where to begin, Rachel and her crew have been providing decorations to all our family events for five years now. This is the sixth time I have had Rachel decorated our special occasion. They have been the best decorators we have ever worked with. It is such a wonderful feeling to know you can trust them. We love the pride they put into their work because they love their job. She helps us make our event so beautiful! Thank you! Highly recommended, professional and very friendly. Excellent job!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amad24
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Hello to everyone at Picture Perfect Decorations, Thank you! Our wedding was amazing. Not only was everything spectacular but we had a blast. It was a fantastic wedding, fantasy into reality. Stunning Indian decorations to die for.


We were enjoying ourselves so much from the outdoor ceremony decor to the reception ballroom. We are very satisfied, the hall was so beautifully decorated. Everything fell into place perfectly. Not to mention everyone at Picture Perfect's has been wonderful to work with, so kind and helpful, and very friendly.


We tell people about how amazing our wedding was all the time, and our friends do, too. Decorations made it all possible. We're very proud! Everyone who attended was amazed, and the people who see pictures are awed. Many have told me that they felt it was something out of a fairytale or a movie. Everything was so perfect, beautiful and unique. It truly was the day of our dreams and we just wanted to say thank you for everything.


As for the photos, you have our permission to use them on your Facebook page, blog and/or website. There have been hundreds of photos taken by guests and family. I shared most of my friends/family's albums on my Facebook page, you can find them on my wall. If you have trouble viewing them, please let me know. As for the other pictures that I have, if I see some nice ones, I will send them your way.


Thank you again for a spectacular day. It was such a pleasure doing business with you. Looking forward to do more awesome, creative decorations in the near future. Thanks again for your business and friendship. God bless you all & more power to your business! You guys are THE BEST!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klopez89
Wedding:
4/10/2010
1.7/5.0
Here are all the details I can provide for this vendor. Picture Perfect Decorations, also known as WOW! Decorations or WOW decorations on Corby Ave, in Artesia, CA. Found at wowdecorachel.com. I am assuming the name change to is to mask the bad review history and negative scores that Picture Perfect has with the BBB.

The sad thing about this vendor is they are good at decorating, but they are horrible at running a business.

First of all, the reports of others stating they always talk to Rachel on the phone and never meet her, is absolutely true. We had the same experience. At times she even told us she would meet us at her place of business in 15 minutes, and then someone else would show up and tell us she is 30 miles away doing something else.

The first appointment we had, no one even showed up. We called, no answer. Then on our way home, she finally called and said she was sorry and will meet us right away, of course, she sent someone else...her supposed fiancee.

The presentation of what they could offer was sketchy and seemed almost like he was making up prices on the spot. Ultimately, we did come to a good price. When they asked for a deposit, he requested the check be made to CASH....really? What business does that?

I talked to Rachel quite a bit, and was quite friendly with her, but it was getting too friendly on her part for a business relationship. The next months before the wedding was full of me getting text messages at all hours of the night, from Rachel asking if I want to party with her. She even made some awkward bi-sexual suggestions to me which was kinda of scary, and joking talked about me hooking her up with people I may know. I still never met her in person.

At this point we were even wondering if anybody would show up on our wedding day. Fortunately, they did. Some people I never even seen before. The items they set up were satisfactory and did look nice. However, when the reception was over, the catering manager asked when we are taking the decorations down, since no one showed up to remove them that night.

Bottom line, they can make some pretty fantastic decorations, but they are sketchy, shady, and unprofessional business people. It is like buying a rolex from a guy on the street corner and asking him to have it delivered.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MariaKL
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
What can I say, it was Picture Perfect indeed! I wish to extend my sincerest gratitude to Rachel & Bernie for all the assistance they put into decorating my daughter's wedding. They were involved every step of the way. The room was so elegant! Gorgeous drapings and lightings. Chair covers made a huge difference in the ballroom. It was beautifully done, wedding décor was to perfection, delicious! My daughter’s fairy tail wedding unfolded before my eyes and I wish to thank everyone for their professionalism.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rusell21
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
It was amazing! I was completely satisfied with their service it was excellent! Everyone at my wedding commented about the chair covers, lighting, decor and drapery. We received so many wonderful compliments. Everything was more than I've imagined. Nothing compares! Rachel and her staff were very professional yet very friendly. We were in great hands. I've already recommended them to my friends and family! They are the best!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xcheshirex
Wedding:
11/21/2009
2.6/5.0
I could say a lot about this vendor.... If I were you, I would be careful using her. For starters you can never speak with a person when you call. You can leave a message and she will either call or text you back. You will probably never meet with her either. I met with this vendor 6 months in advance and the night before my wedding when i went to put the favors on the tables. I had 7 of 19 overlays that were not only a different color of chiffon, but DID NOT have the 4" satin sewn around the edges. They did not match the others, I was/am very disappointed. Her excuse was she couldnt find the others. So knowing about my wedding as long as she knew about it you would think she would have gotten things together a little bit sooner that 2 days before my wedding. Honestly the prices are good, but its not worth the headache..
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1227233961521-1x10783505
Cathy
Wedding:
5/9/2009
3.4/5.0
Pros:
Their pricing is reasonable, but they offer more to you if you're willing to spend a little more.

The quality of their materials is good and so is their setup of the backdrops and all that go with it. I love their cinderella carriage for the money box.

Cons:
For my event they didn't tie each sash individually on location. Instead, they had it pre-tied and slipped it onto the chair. The problem with this is they were loose and most of the sashes slouched down the back of the chairs and/or coming up off the chair at the beginning of the night.

Of the many times I've gone to their office, I never got to meet who I spoke to on the phone. After phone conversations about pricing, when I went to the location to discuss exactly what is needed, I spoke to someone else and they didn't give me the price stated over the phone, so it's better to go in to talk about pricing.

Make sure you're clear with what you want and remind them of that when the time nears. When I first signed the contract I told the person at the office that I didn't want any artificial flowers, but the day of they surprised me with artificial flowers on the sashes for the chair covers. It was an extra thing they wanted to give me without charging me more, so they had good intentions, but I'm not a big fan of the artifical flowers.

On the day of our wedding, without asking anyone they had put their business cards on every table's plate setting (right next to our favors). We barely removed before openning the doors, but it'd be good to make sure someone's there to stop them ahead of time if you're going to book them.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscilla
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved the way they made my reception location look. They covered chairs added a sweetheart table and lights to dance floor. The cost was actually very reasonable.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larry
Wedding:
6/28/2008
0.0/5.0
MY GOODNESS CHOOSE ANOTHER VENDOR!
NIGHTMARE OF A VENDOR!

At our initial meeting they assured us that they have done work at our location, The Pacific Palms in the city of industry before. Everything felt good so we put our deposit down. Our consultant Vince, 3 months or so before the wedding just UP AND LEAVES THE COUNTRY and passes our account over to his wife Rachel who is the owner of the company. So Rachel then sends someone else to meet with us VERY Close to our wedding date and we meet at the Pacific Palms. We show him the area in which we want to do draping and he looks perplexed. He says he has to ask Rachel if they can even do it!

TWO WEEKS BEFORE OUR WEDDING THE CANCEL! THEY SAY THAT THEY CAN'T DO IT! Leaving us holding the bag!!!!

Begrudgingly we have to accept it and we ask for our $100 dollar deposit back and they agree.

I get in touch with Rachel and ask for her to mail the check. She says the check is in the mail so i wait around a week or so and nothing materializes. I then call again, this time harder to get a hold of her so i call her assistant Bernie who was the one who met me on the job site. He says Rachel says its okay, we'll mail the check out. I wait around again and AGAIN no check arrives. I call her 2-3 times a week for 3 MONTHS and she never answers my calls. Finally i ask my new bride to call her from her cell phone and low and behold, she answers the first time she tries!

THIS IS WHERE THE FUN BEGINS!

After my wife asks her for our deposit she says that shes mailed it twice and that she has called me back several times to confirm this. This is absolutely non-sense. I have been waiting for this check for three months. She then accuses my wife and me of cashing the checks and just calling her to solicit more money from her. We tell her that is ridiculous and ask her to check her bank statements,

She barks at us: " I HAVE HUNDREDS OF TRANSACTIONS A MONTH! IM NOT LOOKING FOR YOURS! "
AND SHE HANGS UP ON MY WIFE!

IN NO WAY WOULD I SUGGEST THIS VENDOR,

THEY CANCELED ON US TWO WEEKS BEFORE THE WEDDING PUTTING US IN SCRAMBLE MODE, THEY THEN IGNORE OUR CALLS FOR OUR DEPOSIT AND ACCUSE US OF BEING THIEFS!

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE DO NOT USE!

FIND ANOTHER VENDOR!!

DO NOT USE!

FIND ANOTHER VENDOR!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
we had a couple of problems at first, but Rachel came through and made my wedding decorations look amazing. The satin chair covers were beautiful and I am very pleased. I recommend them to any couple that wants quality at an affordable price!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
18812 CORBY AVE, Artesia, CA 90701 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Picture Perfect Decorations
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220