130x130 sq 1432163615510 portland wedding videography

Piece by Piece Films

Dallas , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Dallas, TX 40502 US (map)

PHONE

859-240-7604

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

AWARD-WINNING

Cinematic Storytelling Done Right.



Filming professionally for over a decade Peter Kappes, the director of Piece by Piece Films, has been... Read more
AWARD-WINNING

Cinematic Storytelling Done Right.



Filming professionally for over a decade Peter Kappes, the director of Piece by Piece Films, has been trusted to film weddings, commercials and corporate events for celebrities and executives from some of the top companies in the world, such as Wedding Wire, NBC, Center Cal LLC, Visalus, H & M, and Answers in Genesis. While residing in Los Angeles for 11 years, Peter had the opportunity to work side by side with industry professionals. This along with thousands of hours of experience in the field has enabled Peter to hone his craft in Cinematography, Photography, and Post-Production. Most recently, we traveled to the beautiful state of Kentucky, to film the construction process for the largest timber frame structure in the world, Ark Encounter.

Look around and see if what we do inspires you. If so, we would love to talk to you about your upcoming event.



Peter Kappes

Dallas Texas Wedding Videographer

859-240-7604

peter@piecebypiecefilms.com

www.piecebypiecefilms.com Read less
Videography , Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage
What photography items do you offer?
Digital Files

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What videography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Raw Footage, Save The Date, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
Blu-Ray, DVD, Digital Download, SD Card, USB Flash Drive, USB Hard Drive

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Prepare to be amazed! Peter is brilliant.
Prepare to be amazed! Peter is brilliant.
Prepare to be amazed! Peter is brilliant. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie
Wedding:
6/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Our video was wonderful! The music selection was great and we are so impressed with the 4k quality! We are very happy with the film and thank you again for making this come together!
Our video was wonderful! The music selection was great and we are so impressed with the 4k quality! We are very happy with Read more...
Our video was wonderful! The music selection was great and we are so impressed with the 4k quality! We are very happy with the film and thank you again for making this come together! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW, our video was amazing. Thank you! Peter and his partner are very talented. Our wedding was published in a local wedding magazine and they included you guys.
All I can say is WOW, our video was amazing. Thank you! Peter and his partner are very talented. Our wedding was published Read more...
All I can say is WOW, our video was amazing. Thank you! Peter and his partner are very talented. Our wedding was published in a local wedding magazine and they included you guys. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Elise
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Our video was amazing!! They also stayed longer than the contract the day of.
Our video was amazing!! They also stayed longer than the contract the day of.
Our video was amazing!! They also stayed longer than the contract the day of. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We were in tears watching everything! Peters work is absolutely beautiful and we were more than impressed. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
We were in tears watching everything! Peters work is absolutely beautiful and we were more than impressed. Thank you from Read more...
We were in tears watching everything! Peters work is absolutely beautiful and we were more than impressed. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1370890701363 ey9q9972
Lynn
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Phenomenal work by Peter and Piece by Piece Films, they're true professionals, amazing to work with and extremely talented. My jaw dropped when I saw the wedding film, they made it that spectacular! I highly recommend!
Phenomenal work by Peter and Piece by Piece Films, they're true professionals, amazing to work with and extremely Read more...
Phenomenal work by Peter and Piece by Piece Films, they're true professionals, amazing to work with and extremely talented. My jaw dropped when I saw the wedding film, they made it that spectacular! I highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Kevin
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Great team lead by Peter. Great professionals!
Great team lead by Peter. Great professionals!
Great team lead by Peter. Great professionals! Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1386698363839 avata
Rachel
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Peter was amazing! He was so professional. His videography was far beyond anything I'd ever seen. The wedding is put together like a movie more than just a standard wedding video with a very unique and beautiful video. They captured all of the special moments perfectly. We will treasure all of his hard work forever! I would definitely recommend Piece by Piece Films for you wedding.
Peter was amazing! He was so professional. His videography was far beyond anything I'd ever seen. The wedding is put Read more...
Peter was amazing! He was so professional. His videography was far beyond anything I'd ever seen. The wedding is put together like a movie more than just a standard wedding video with a very unique and beautiful video. They captured all of the special moments perfectly. We will treasure all of his hard work forever! I would definitely recommend Piece by Piece Films for you wedding. Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1363701418263 fbavatar3142094
sandebel
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I was a real bridezilla during planning and I was a basket case to deal with so when the wedding day came along I had some vendors that drove me crazy! that's why I am so very grateful for piece by piece films they were on time, flexible and did everything perfectly without me even having to worry about them once!
they did a wonderful job on everything... they played a same day edit that looks absolutely wonderful! I cannot wait until we get the actual video!
Thank you guys so so so very much!!! you really have no idea how awesome you guys really are!
and for those reading this review you can check out our wedding video at
http://youtu.be/jHkfaHavakU
I was a real bridezilla during planning and I was a basket case to deal with so when the wedding day came along I had some Read more...
I was a real bridezilla during planning and I was a basket case to deal with so when the wedding day came along I had some vendors that drove me crazy! that's why I am so very grateful for piece by piece films they were on time, flexible and did everything perfectly without me even having to worry about them once!
they did a wonderful job on everything... they played a same day edit that looks absolutely wonderful! I cannot wait until we get the actual video!
Thank you guys so so so very much!!! you really have no idea how awesome you guys really are!
and for those reading this review you can check out our wedding video at
http://youtu.be/jHkfaHavakU Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1340945514132 vegas9
Jenelle
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We recently hired Piece by Piece Films as our wedding videographers, and we couldn't be happier!!

These guys are great at what they do. Their professionalism and attitudes were amazing. From the beginning of their coverage in the hair salon and pre-wedding video around downtown LA, we knew we didn't have to worry about a thing. They were easy to work with and organized with all their awesome equipment, and they had great ideas for us to try. It's so comforting to let professionals do what they do and know you're going to love the result!

At our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour & reception they were always at the ready getting great video of every part of our event (without ever being in the way!) I know they also got lots of great footage of details we didn't even know about. Near the end of the night (even though they could have left already) they asked us to try a few fun ideas that would make cool additions to our wedding film. We were impressed that they really cared about making our video amazing!
These guys are very talented, and you can tell they really love what they do.

100% recommended!!!
We recently hired Piece by Piece Films as our wedding videographers, and we couldn't be happier!!

These guys are Read more...
We recently hired Piece by Piece Films as our wedding videographers, and we couldn't be happier!!

These guys are great at what they do. Their professionalism and attitudes were amazing. From the beginning of their coverage in the hair salon and pre-wedding video around downtown LA, we knew we didn't have to worry about a thing. They were easy to work with and organized with all their awesome equipment, and they had great ideas for us to try. It's so comforting to let professionals do what they do and know you're going to love the result!

At our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour & reception they were always at the ready getting great video of every part of our event (without ever being in the way!) I know they also got lots of great footage of details we didn't even know about. Near the end of the night (even though they could have left already) they asked us to try a few fun ideas that would make cool additions to our wedding film. We were impressed that they really cared about making our video amazing!
These guys are very talented, and you can tell they really love what they do.

100% recommended!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Dallas, TX 40502 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Piece by Piece Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1432163615510 portland wedding videography