130x130_sq_1343219346520-3

Piece of Cake Event Coordinating

Medina , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Medina, OH US 44256 (map)

PHONE

330-608-6382

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We provide services for all of your event planning needs! You can choose anything from Day of Coordination to complete event planning. We offer very competitive prices and unique ideas.... Read more
We provide services for all of your event planning needs! You can choose anything from Day of Coordination to complete event planning. We offer very competitive prices and unique ideas. All event coordinating is done by a Certified Professional Event Coordinator. Please visit our website for more information. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1339425906952-1
130x130_sq_1339425910412-2
130x130_sq_1339425913719-3
130x130_sq_1339425917758-4
130x130_sq_1339425923052-5
130x130_sq_1339425928340-6
130x130_sq_1339425932274-7
130x130_sq_1339425935220-8
130x130_sq_1339425940026-9
130x130_sq_1339425943206-10
130x130_sq_1339425946127-11
130x130_sq_1339425949188-12
130x130_sq_1339425952065-13
130x130_sq_1339425955654-14
130x130_sq_1339425960405-15
130x130_sq_1339425964438-16
130x130_sq_1339425969708-18
130x130_sq_1339425973057-19
130x130_sq_1340648532438-13
130x130_sq_1340648529720-12
130x130_sq_1340648522592-10
130x130_sq_1340648514369-7
130x130_sq_1340648493261-1
130x130_sq_1340648497401-2
130x130_sq_1340648501310-3
130x130_sq_1340648505228-4
130x130_sq_1340648508190-5
130x130_sq_1340648511358-6
130x130_sq_1340648516881-8
130x130_sq_1340648519694-9
130x130_sq_1340648526677-11
130x130_sq_1340648536485-14
130x130_sq_1340648539510-15
130x130_sq_1340648541984-16
130x130_sq_1340648544227-17
130x130_sq_1340648549824-18
130x130_sq_1340648490105-20
130x130_sq_1340648552571-19
130x130_sq_1337263579937-5606794092195024345131510808949150431209032324092457n
130x130_sq_1326377688492-3805263225238211040821510808949150431027509990780701n
130x130_sq_1326377685690-3778343225228244375151510808949150431027504548525451n
130x130_sq_1326377687460-3798193225234077707901510808949150431027507260453071n
130x130_sq_1326377689360-38753432252360443743715108089491504310275081982205594n
130x130_sq_1326377690326-39490532252429777070115108089491504310275131038685663n
130x130_sq_1326377691247-39547332252301777082915108089491504310275051919410985n
130x130_sq_1326377692132-39557032252407777072315108089491504310275101214045971n
130x130_sq_1326377693162-4020403225232144374761510808949150431027506526515977n
130x130_sq_1326377694059-40706532252240110422415108089491504310275031179808752n
130x130_sq_1337263467812-30345040922171910095815108089491504312090441887310789n
130x130_sq_1337263471461-38960240922130910099915108089491504312090411002337261n
130x130_sq_1337263475030-414646409220239101106151080894915043120903616560811o
130x130_sq_1337263482076-4604794092225157675451510808949150431209050427348191o
130x130_sq_1337263490297-46091040922002910112715108089491504312090352046528920o
130x130_sq_1337263498143-4658234092198491011451510808949150431209034479991043o
130x130_sq_1337263503841-4676274092190157678951510808949150431209030891171451o
130x130_sq_1337263509598-46768040921923910120615108089491504312090311599685948o
130x130_sq_1337263519731-4697904092204257677541510808949150431209037724275334o
130x130_sq_1337263526310-46995940922112576768415108089491504312090401647713212o
130x130_sq_1337263533088-47311840922207243425615108089491504312090462005814613o
130x130_sq_1337263547100-4757864092196591011641510808949150431209033504161160o
130x130_sq_1337263556432-4783854092188757679091510808949150431209029288850994o
130x130_sq_1337263567961-4786174092208857677081510808949150431209039702752521o
130x130_sq_1337263573206-4857644092206157677351510808949150431209038149136821n
130x130_sq_1337263575326-54663040921824576797215108089491504312090261785778310n
130x130_sq_1337263577840-5603564092223091008991510808949150431209047122903069n
130x130_sq_1339076154816-9
130x130_sq_1339076157879-1
130x130_sq_1339076160411-2
130x130_sq_1339076162830-3
130x130_sq_1339076165106-4
130x130_sq_1339076169011-5
130x130_sq_1339076173043-6
130x130_sq_1339076177077-7
130x130_sq_1339076180835-8
130x130_sq_1323112887841-2854692460035420894441510808949150437938163307320n
130x130_sq_1323112889326-2943872493887084175941510808949150438051611880247n
130x130_sq_1323112883388-2674942273595839538401510808949150437304112757752n
130x130_sq_1323112882701-2674942273595806205071510808949150437304105560587n
130x130_sq_1323112880857-2674942273595739538411510808949150437304083094515n
130x130_sq_1323112881779-2674942273595772871741510808949150437304094309843n
130x130_sq_1323112871326-2505852176166515948001510808949150437053557121163n
130x130_sq_1323112872841-2525012176166415948011510808949150437053526877292n
130x130_sq_1323112873670-2528852176173982613921510808949150437053562821076n
130x130_sq_1323112874779-2528852176174015947251510808949150437053575531427n
130x130_sq_1323112875513-2528852176174082613911510808949150437053584460633n
130x130_sq_1323112876263-2603212267920273439291510808949150437266171898461n
130x130_sq_1323112876966-2637552267920306772621510808949150437266187511177n
130x130_sq_1323112878091-2645712267901740107811510808949150437266053074109n
130x130_sq_1323112878810-2645712267901806774471510808949150437266072155100n
130x130_sq_1323112879998-2645712267901840107801510808949150437266085735848n
130x130_sq_1323112884810-2677162267910873440231510808949150437266114375081n
130x130_sq_1323112885685-2679592267910906773561510808949150437266125893025n
130x130_sq_1323112886295-2706962267910840106901510808949150437266106354319n
130x130_sq_1323112887013-2815042460047387559911510808949150437938198241892n
130x130_sq_1323112888466-2932712493891350842181510808949150438051683306211n
130x130_sq_1323112890076-2948012493878550843461510808949150438051562115512n
130x130_sq_1323112890779-2953462493890984175551510808949150438051674276952n
130x130_sq_1323112891685-296561272223866134078151080894915043877661569934991n
130x130_sq_1323112893638-29780429209924747987315108089491504394351463711956n
130x130_sq_1323112895638-30825527222242280088915108089491504387765434349533n
130x130_sq_1323112897513-310311292099310813200151080894915043943515891900155n
130x130_sq_1323112899310-3160692920995974798381510808949150439435191496978370n
130x130_sq_1323112901388-3166842920990674798911510808949150439435111570780370n
130x130_sq_1323112902685-3775602920985708132741510808949150439435061543497754n
130x130_sq_1323112904560-381093292098837479914151080894915043943509365506651n
130x130_sq_1323112905982-386216292099374146527151080894915043943516490533756n
130x130_sq_1323112907873-3866062920996741464971510808949150439435202113324945n
130x130_sq_1323112909904-618561511570715740921510808949150433186932684971n

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ashley was absolutely amazing, and I am so glad we hired her to help with our wedding! She was extremely organized, had suggestions for any vendor we needed, and was always friendly. She paid attention to every little detail to help make the day perfect, and she had everything perfectly coordinated so the whole day ran smoothly (from my change of shoes and hair accessories after the ceremony to our sparkler exit from the country club). When there were difficulties with another vendor, she handled everything so that my parents and the wedding party didn't have to worry about anything. Ashley's wedding planning is a great value, and it's worth every penny. Our day wouldn't have been nearly as perfect without her help preparing beforehand and her positive attitude the day of the wedding. Hiring Ashley is definitely the way to go!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1330453555768-cake
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashley was a dream to work with. I couldn’t imagine not having her during the planning process and on the day of the wedding. My husband and I were engaged for two years before getting married, Ashley was there every step of the way, answering emails right away, joining us in client meetings and helping us make critical decisions that made our special day run smooth. Having her there on the day of the wedding was amazing, the little things that no one thinks about she handled. I didn’t have to worry about anything because I knew Ashley had everything under control. She was simply amazing.
I’ve already recommended her to some of my friends that will be getting married next year. We are so grateful and appreciate everything Ashley did for us. I can not thank her enough.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't emphasize enough how so very happy we were to have Ashley as our day-of coordinator. She is truly amazing and I felt nothing but happiness and ease on our wedding day because I knew Ashley was there to take care of the things I shouldn't have to worry about. My in-laws even commented afterwards that they initially thought a coordinator was unnecessary, but after seeing Ashley in action, they were convinced that she was invaluable. She went above and beyond our expectations and we would DEFINITELY recommend her to anyone considering a wedding planner (and try to persuade those who are not!). Thank you, Ashley!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1325090193826-img0144
Latasha
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashley, was absolutely amazing with assisting us in coordinating on our wedding day. Although we hired her to provide day of coordination, she was very helpful through out the the year and half we planned our wedding. She was prompt with responding to all of my emails and phone calls. And I must add that if I needed ideas she would email me the next day with suggestions!!!! I would most definitely refer others to Piece of Cake Event Coordinating. Thank you Ashley for all that you did!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't thank Piece of Cake Event Coordinating enough for their services. The cost is very reasonable and worth more than every penny. Ashley was always quick to respond to any of my questions with advice that was professional and with my best interest in mind. She will make you feel like such a priority that you won't realize you are one of many clients. Ashley worked smoothly with my venue and made sure everything went as planned. I have no doubt that our day was as great as it was because of her services. My husband, who initially didn't understand the need for a coordinator, at the end said this was the best money we spent! Going above and beyond is the norm for Piece of Cake Event Coordinating and I will continue to recommend them to anyone I can!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1372941130993-avatar
LaKesha
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashley was AMAZING!! She was very attentive, responded to my emails promptly, answered any and every question I had for her throughout the process and made our wedding day run smoothly without any error. In the end I felt like she was more like a friend than a coordinator and couldn't have done it without her! I Highly recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Honestly, a 5 star rating doesn’t seem high enough for Ashley. She is that fabulous! One of the first decisions we made in the wedding planning process was to choose Ashley and Piece of Cake Event Coordinating, and without a doubt it was the best decision we made.

I could write a very long review of how wonderful Ashley is, but I will save you time and get to the point – if you want someone who is professional, SUPER organized, helpful, reassuring, knowledgeable…and at the same time personable, fun to work with, and extremely responsive, then you need to call Ashley.

We planned our wedding in just over 7 months and it was perfect. The entire process was smooth and Ashley kept us on track so that we weren't overwhelmed at any time. And on the day of your wedding, she is everywhere working to make sure your day comes out exactly as you had planned it. Everyone kept telling me that at some time during the wedding day, there would be something that went wrong and I would just have to go with the flow and not let it bother me. I have to say that they were wrong. Everything went as planned because Ashley made sure of it. Our day was everything I hoped it would be, and I am 100% certain we could not have done it without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laine
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Ashley is the best at what she does! Having a day of coordinator was the best thing I did! Before the wedding, she was quick to respond to any questions I had and on the day of, she was on top of everything and I didn't stress about a thing! Everything turned out absolutely perfectly on my wedding day! I would definitely recommed her to anyone needing help with planning a wedding! She is amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1362682225468-weddingphoto
Laine
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't rave enough about Ashley with Piece of Cake. I used her as a day of planner and she travelled all the way to Charleston, SC for our wedding weekend. I had been planning the wedding myself and it was getting a little overwhelming so I wanted to have someone there who could take control and make our vision come to life! As soon as I met with Ashley, the stress cloud was lifted and I knew everything would go without any issues! She was quick to respond to any email or question I had and showed up to everything early and ready to go! With her expertise, my wedding day was absolutely perfect! I couldn't have asked for it to go any more smoothly! I would highly recommend her to anyone wanting a wedding planner!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Ashley was fantastic! She was a saving grace at the rehearsal and the wedding day. She was there to organize everything and make sure the decorating the day of went smoothly. All of my family members and friends that helped that day said she was such a pleasure to be around and was very helpful. :Personally, as a mom of the bride, she was alway there for me with a kind word and a way of easing my mind and calming me down. So glad we had her there for us. Ashley is great! I would highly recommend her to anyone for any event!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Ashley from piece of cake event coordinating was absolutely amazing! She made my wedding day run smoothly and everything I could have wanted and more! She kept me calm and stress free! I can not imagine not having her there! I would highly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Ashley and her staff are one of the best decisions I made for my wedding!!! Her professionalism, punctuality and attention to detail are unmatachable! She was on top of ever single detail and item that I had given her for our wedding day. My parents and inlaws were extremely impressed by everything she did, and I even recieve comments from my bridal party on how great she was!! (not to mention so sweet and fun!!!) The day would not have been as perfect with out her!!!! Can not say THANK YOU enough!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ejbride
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring a Day of Coordinator was my idea and it took a lot of convincing to get my hubby to agree to it; he thought of it as an extra, unneeded wedding expense. Boy, he was wrong, and completely admitted it. We now recommend Piece of Cake Event Coordinating to everyone - girlfriends/boyfriends, engaged couples, and anyone who might get married. Ashley was honestly such a pleasure to deal with and probably one of our favorite vendors. She was so nice, responsive, and knew weddings inside and out. We seriously cannot say enough good things about her. From the rehearsal thru the reception, she was there every step of the way telling people what they needed to do. One thing that really stuck out to us was when she said "everyone should be able to afford a wedding planner." That statement right there should tell you how much she loves what she does and isn't one of those "typical" wedding vendors. Book Piece of Cake Event Coordinating! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I solicited Piece of Cake Event Coordinating for day-of wedding services and in short, Ashley was an absolute pleasure to work with. As a very detail-oriented bride, I was concerned that I’d spend a great deal of time planning my wedding, and the day of my vendors wouldn’t pull things together quite the way I had envisioned; I wanted someone whose responsibility was to manage all the vendors and help the day run smoothly.

From our first meeting, Ashley demonstrated all the qualities of an excellent event planner: Highly professional, reliable and creative with strong organizational skills, interpersonal skills and attention to detail. She manages to balance the competence and experience necessary to give clients confidence in her abilities with a relaxed and pleasant demeanor that makes them feel at ease. She went above and beyond her duties to help me and my family before and on the wedding day. After devoting so much time and effort to plan the perfect wedding, getting to relax and enjoy it is truly invaluable. Thanks to Ashley, I had complete peace of mind - Something all brides and grooms deserve! I’m so glad I hired Ashley, and I would recommend her services to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monet
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I had only one wedding to plan, if I had more, I would definately use this service over and over. I would highly recommend Ashley and her crew for any event that you are planning. They were wonderful!! They made the bride's day stress free and as the mother of the groom, I also was stress free knowing my future daughter-in-law was happy.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynsey
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.7/5.0
Ashley was my life saver! I live in Toledo, so it was a little diffucult as far as communication. Normally, she would be able to go with you to appointments, and look at the things you have like decorations and such, we could not do that. We only met once, in a Starbucks, and that is where I went over my overall concept of things. I have to admit, I was a little nervous as my day got closer if she would understand my vision, because we had only met once, but she completely came through in the end. Without her, my rehearsal would have been a mad house, she kept everyone in line. And then, on my wedding day...all I can say is if I didn't have her help, and the help of her two friends she brought, my wedding would not have happen. She put together ALL of my decorations, just the way I wanted, in my ceremony and reception space, from centerpieces to bows. She met with all the vendors when they arrived that day, I didn't even have to move a finger! She made sure that when there was a problem, it got fixed, and most of all, kept me calm all day long, which is an almost impossible task on your wedding day. In closing, all I would say is that honestly and truly, without her, I would not have had a wedding at all, let alone the one I always dreamed of! She made my day as close to perfect as you can!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Ashley was EXCELLENT! She handled everything and everyone with such care. We would definitely recommend her to everyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Ashley did a wonderful job in making my daughter's wedding day a huge success. Everything was on time and done to perfection. We will highly recommend her services to everyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I don’t think I could say enough good things about Ashley! She was invaluable the day of our wedding and we are so grateful to have had her. Being a control freak myself, it was hard to let go of the last minute details but I felt completely comfortable in Ashleys hands. She went above and beyond the normal “day-of coordination” duties and I know the day would not have gone so perfectly if it weren’t for her being there. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding coordinator!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin to capture the talent that is Ashley, owner of Piece of Cake Event Coordinating?! You will not come across a more friendly, organized or lovely person. Every step of the way, her communication skills were top notch. Beyond being on top of every aspect of our wedding and sending us itineraries, she is a great listener and aims to meet your every need or desire for your wedding. My wedding experience was out of the norm in that I didn't feel the stress that usually comes along with planning a wedding. I can honestly say that the only emotion I felt during the planning process was elation over getting to spend my life with my now husband. Do yourself the biggest favor by bringing Ashley in on your special event or day. I promise you won't regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
ashley and her company were extremely helpful, positive, responsive, and hands down lovely to work with. we were glad we decided to hire a 'day of' coordinator and were happy with our decision to work with ashley. i would recommend her and her company to future brides. an incredible value for so much professionalism, help, guidance and support throughout an emotional and amazing day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maryt
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Most efficient person I have every worked with. She make sure bride and party were on time, the decorations were set up perfectly and I cant say enough about the extra detail she did on her own. she started early in the day and stayed and would not allow the mohter of the bride to help clean up, she did it all and said it was not necessary for me to do that, she took control of all of it. i would use her again at anytime, she was pleasant, hard working and dedicated to making our wedding perfect and she did. we loved her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashley was an integral part of our wedding day. From the first day we booked her services, she met with us to go over every detail - details that we hadn't even thought of! Every task I asked for her assistance on, she carried it out within 24 hours and always responded back with every detail. During the rehearsal, Ashley just sits back and takes it all in! She makes notes about how every minute of your special day should flow, exactly the way you want it. On our wedding day, we couldn't have asked for more of a relaxing, exciting day! Ashley took care of everything, from picking up my wedding dress, to transporting bags and decorations, to even making sure people were signing the guestbook! At the end of the night, it was a smooth transition. Ashley is worth so much more than just even coordinating! She gave us the piece of mind we needed to truly enjoy one of the best days of our lives. For that, she is priceless!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Hiring Ashley was the best decision we made! My only regret is not hiring her for the entire planning process. She was a fantastic day-of coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arwilliams
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashley and Piece of Cake Event Coordinating went above and beyond to make my wedding day the most amazing day of my life! I knew I didn't have to worry about a thing because Ashley would make sure everything was taken care of! I would recommend Piece of Cake to everyone who is planning a wedding - they really take the stress out of planning your wedding so you can just enjoy the day!!

Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harty
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashley was an absolute pleasure to work with. She made our wedding experience totaly stress free and added valuable advice that made our wedding absolutely perfect. She provided service above and beyond our expectations. She for sure overdelivered!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Ashley was my day-of wedding planner - and let me tell you, she's phenomenal! Even if your venue has its own coordinator, it's definitely work having someone there to run the show. I couldn't have imagined my day without Ashley -- she was comforting during the nervous times, and made sure everything was running smoothly all day long, from working with the vendors upon arrival and keeping everyone on schedule. She goes above and beyond! I want to get her as a gift for every bride I know! She really made the day seamless! :D
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Medina, OH 44256 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Piece of Cake Event Coordinating
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1343219346520-3