Nophoto-220
Pier House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
 
 
3.4 
(3.4/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(3.7/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(3.6/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(3.3/5.0)
 
Value 
(2.9/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
3/22/2013
 
4.5 out of 5.0
Beautiful location for wedding ceremony. No problems in communication via emails. Food was very good. Great wine bar to visit after dinner, beautiful deck on the water. Only complaint was that the 3 courses were very slow, all the guests said that was the only thing they would change.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hzak1203
Wedding:
3/29/2011
 
2.4 out of 5.0
I planned my wedding over a year ago and when I was told Teresa the wedding coordinator was promoted and someone new was taking her place in October 2010, I was very nervous. Emails were not answered promptly and I figured the new person needed time to get into the position. I emailed her all of the emails between Teresa and I and tried several times to confirm all of the details, but to no avail. I changed the wedding arch right after I made the reservation and Teresa changed it, had several email conversation with the new person and still a week before my wedding, received a bill with the arch in it. It didn't get better when we arrived. The venue itself is beautiful and the weather was perfect. My bridesmaids were not allowed into the wedding area because there was a yoga class going on until 10am, my wedding was scheduled to start at 10:30 with prelude and seating at 10:15. The wedding coordinator was rude to my bridesmaids and needless to say things were set up very quickly and incorrectly by the Pier House. My bridesmaids had no time to check the venue set up and make sure it was correct. I had specifically asked for the chairs to be arranged so that the grooms side was not right in front of the groomsmen for pictures and even sent a diagram of how I wanted the chairs all to face forward and the grooms side was sideways facing the ceremony area with only a foot distance between the chairs and my circle of flowers where we would stand for the ceremony. The groomsmen had to stand between that blocking the view for some guests and none of the pictures of the entire wedding party during the ceremony were nice because there were chairs and guests blocking the sand table and groomsmen. The wedding was beautiful and we were very happy the day of, Peter and Sharon Estenov(the photographer and officiant) and Bongo D(the steel drummer) were wonderful and made our day:) just think the Pier House needs to look at these reviews and get organized in their wedding department. Wedding planning is certainly not an area that you can scramble or put together at the last minute.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Summer
Wedding:
10/10/2010
 
3.9 out of 5.0
My husband and I got married and had our reception there on 10/26/10. I thought the area was nice, however there were no decorations except for the unlit candles in vases and white chair covers. We could have had an arch for $350.00, but we thought that was a bit pricey for a 20 minute ceremony. I had to get dressed in the spa, which is warm environment. I was sweating like crazy and moving around other ladies who were using the spa facilities. I will say the staff was very polite and responsive with the exception of the new catering manager. I was very underwhelmed by her and Iam not so sure assisting brides is for her. I have heard from my guests that the staff was polite and the food was exceptional. Nice place, but it's a little overpriced for what you get. I think my officiant and photographer with EZ Weddings in Paradise made my wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RedSoxBride
Wedding:
10/17/2009
 
1.8 out of 5.0
The wedding coordinator completely dropped the ball at our wedding here. She did not escort our guests to the beach, she did not set up the bar tab in the Wine Galley as promised and she disappeared during the ceremony. There was never a follow up, nor anything from her again. Even guests commented on her lack of service. I don't know how she even works in this business. Horrendous service. I would never recommend a wedding here for anyone.
The Pier House staff and other services are actually pretty awesome. The Spa is great and their services to our wedding guests were fabulous.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KeyWestBride409
Wedding:
4/25/2009
 
4.6 out of 5.0
We had our ceremony and reception here and were very pleased with how it turned out. Teresa was very responsive by email and patient during all the planning. The setup for the ceremony on the beach was beautiful, the food at the reception was great, and the waitstaff were polite and helpful. At our request, the caterer did a great job adding some of our wedding flowers to a Key Lime Pie so we could have a pretty one to cut for pictures. A great Key West twist to a fun reception tradition!

During our stay here, the rest of the hotel staff were a little rude, and the rooms are overpriced for what you get. So I would recommend having your ceremony and reception here, but staying someplace else.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sjmaas
Wedding:
11/21/2008
 
4.8 out of 5.0
I disagree with the last comment, we had our entire family stay with the Pier House for four days during our wedding. We had a remarkable time! Teresa Ebeling had helped me plan the entire wedding and was very prompt and professional... always helpful & patient with any decisions we were making. The wedding turned out fabulous! It was beautiful, and SO much fun! I highly reccommend this resort to anyone. We had a friend get married at the Pier House one year prior, and I am so happy that they reccommended it to us- We will be going back there for sure!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lhsteeda
Wedding:
11/8/2008
 
0.0 out of 5.0
Terrible!!!! No customer service...overpromised way under delivered!!! Certainly should not be rated a 4 star hotel!!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WallStreetDi
Wedding:
3/25/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We used the wedding planner Elizabeth Rose who at the time (2007) worked on weddings in Key West. Now she works on Miami beach
weddings. www.intimatemiamibeachweddings.com is her new website. She was amazing. We planned our wedding in 5 weeks and she made our dreams comes true. The Pier House was incredible. We had our ceremony on their beach and then an intimate dinner on our own private outdoor deck. The food and service was impeccable. 5 stars for the Pier House, their restaurant One Duval and most of all Elizabeth Rose for putting it all together.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Pier House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo