130x130_sq_1394287572656-sanibel-view-beach-blue-and-starfis

Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Fort Myers Beach , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

275 Estero boulevard
Fort Myers Beach, FL US 33931 (map)

PHONE

239-463-8638

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

There's no better place to have your Fort Myers Beach wedding or to host a social event than Pink Shell Beach Resort & Spa. We offer a wide range of options, from casual to formal, for... Read more
There's no better place to have your Fort Myers Beach wedding or to host a social event than Pink Shell Beach Resort & Spa. We offer a wide range of options, from casual to formal, for your special occasion. Imagine your wedding taking place on our private tropical beach or our lushly landscaped pool deck. If you prefer something more formal, try the grand ballroom with impressive 17-foot high ceilings. Whatever your desire, our Fort Myers Beach resort is the perfect setting for your special day or night. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1322761625071-astridandrene2
130x130_sq_1322757768524-big27
130x130_sq_1322759946524-281816649160050655626550666591663302661n
130x130_sq_1322757804024-39605dsc2556
130x130_sq_1322759571164-big23
130x130_sq_1322757294118-photo98
130x130_sq_1322757456618-big14
130x130_sq_1322758474914-240121dsc9811
130x130_sq_1322757315696-photo129
130x130_sq_1322759754305-17184dsc2940
130x130_sq_1322757737383-big18
130x130_sq_1322757861774-0451dsc8946
130x130_sq_1322759652696-starfishboutoniere
130x130_sq_1322761559977-0056annzac
130x130_sq_1322759823774-160341dsc6984
130x130_sq_1322759880305-0896icetwilsonwed
130x130_sq_1322759983180-baconbeglewedding070809abc
130x130_sq_1322760069914-andreaandthomas
130x130_sq_1322760565524-big41
130x130_sq_1322760517164-0318ldsc0065
130x130_sq_1322760099868-281816649141050655626550666591407903651n
130x130_sq_1322760987258-189dsc5262
130x130_sq_1322760457586-big19
130x130_sq_1322760479821-rocksareahit
130x130_sq_1322760588821-bambooarch
130x130_sq_1322760619039-0309ldsc0043
130x130_sq_1322761207086-506dsc4606
130x130_sq_1322761318149-hurricaneglasswmirrorandshells
130x130_sq_1322761433711-copyof464dsc5968
130x130_sq_1322761471383-n1015221158301361052820903
130x130_sq_1322761490993-miniumbrellabeachmatcoasterseatingcard
130x130_sq_1322761509180-sandbox
130x130_sq_1322761528899-tblesnumbersapplegreenandgray
130x130_sq_1322760939274-big35
130x130_sq_1322761577258-963311466218584691015221158303859324506479n
130x130_sq_1322761598336-131dsc5198
130x130_sq_1322761740102-brideandgroom4109withsandcastlewhitesandsbeach
130x130_sq_1322761757196-carsonstrasserweddingrocks
130x130_sq_1322761796789-copy2offlowersbyspecialarragements
130x130_sq_1322761812446-brideandgroomdistancefeb2009
130x130_sq_1322761832524-brideandgroomcaptivaboardwalkkissing
130x130_sq_1322761849883-443110058887995150110000001168340911738367664n
130x130_sq_1322763253493-315
130x130_sq_1322763306868-614
130x130_sq_1322763448414-547
130x130_sq_1363381068215-247652101006202313283181960845856n
130x130_sq_1363381085339-598rh13103
130x130_sq_1363381100160-208351501239076595220241872476n
130x130_sq_1363381101700-547352101006183712559181256043690n
130x130_sq_1363381103354-briannaandjon8512
130x130_sq_1363381121478-dsc0580
130x130_sq_1363381154199-valliwedding61
130x130_sq_1363381175709-20120421barthelemyprint180
130x130_sq_1363381188619-20121024haynesprint122
130x130_sq_1363381283516-rocksshot
130x130_sq_1363381302696-oconnelcouple1
130x130_sq_1363381304035-oconnelcouple2
130x130_sq_1394232896972-sanibel-view-beach-blue-and-starfis
130x130_sq_1322689724584-beachweddingceremony038
130x130_sq_1388692696894-white-arch-
130x130_sq_1363381700374-ceremonycaptivabeachlibbysflowersshuppaharch
130x130_sq_1322687553119-ceremony
130x130_sq_1322687601183-0200rlh0176
130x130_sq_1363381671994-weddingceremonywhitesandssouthend
130x130_sq_1363381692885-ceremonyblue
130x130_sq_1322687497256-jessicadavis0006
130x130_sq_1387899888031-ceremony-white-arc
130x130_sq_1322688106889-062
130x130_sq_1322688283871-0081lds7084
130x130_sq_1322688482915-archbamboo
130x130_sq_1388692636901-sanibel-view-beach-ceremon
130x130_sq_1388692561260-white-lattice-arc
130x130_sq_1322688507984-229dsc6019
130x130_sq_1322689255335-222dsc5291
130x130_sq_1322689316627-bridelookingattheceremonycaptivabeachfromherroom
130x130_sq_1322689486200-boardwalkwhitesands
130x130_sq_1322689515497-entrancetothbutterflygardenbw
130x130_sq_1322689682105-whitelatticearchsunflowers
130x130_sq_1322687626299-042410weddingceremonycaptivabeach530pmceremony
130x130_sq_1363381617111-062
130x130_sq_1363381656209-ceremonycaptivabeach1
130x130_sq_1363381710151-ceremonyfromcaptiva
130x130_sq_1388692713346-vandc-15
130x130_sq_1394203368735-vandc-15
130x130_sq_1394204311855-vandc-15
130x130_sq_1388692759591-vandc-38
130x130_sq_1394202828542-4314231015137633014004833305196
130x130_sq_1394202879743-captiva-boardwalk-bride-being-escorted-by-her-fath
130x130_sq_1394202900199-ceremony-blue-tie
130x130_sq_1394202861639-bride-and-father-walk-thru-ws-boardwal
130x130_sq_1394202921441-ceremony-in-the-lido-grand-ballroo
130x130_sq_1394203407035-white-arch-all-in-whit
130x130_sq_1394204367349-vandc-38
130x130_sq_1363380731178-4838969314231786591808093246n
130x130_sq_1387899793352-new-butterfly-garde
130x130_sq_1387899767007-butterfly-entranc
130x130_sq_1322755527914-butterflygarden
130x130_sq_1363380726772-2509209314231187792007288333n
130x130_sq_1322755402211-entrancetothebutterflygarden
130x130_sq_1322755357805-bridebeingescortedbyherfathertotheceremonyatthebutterflygarden
130x130_sq_1363380771977-butterflygardenentrancefromsvpooldeck
130x130_sq_1322755573321-butterflygardenentrance
130x130_sq_1322755447961-jenne0301
130x130_sq_1322755589508-butterflygardenceremony3
130x130_sq_1322755559711-butterflygarden1a
130x130_sq_1322755624008-jenne0286
130x130_sq_1322755651414-buterflygardenguests
130x130_sq_1322755673602-jenne0311
130x130_sq_1322755777258-murphy.joneswedding12.11.10099
130x130_sq_1322756248102-mt461
130x130_sq_1394210588281-0630-add519
130x130_sq_1322685875742-captivacourtyardnightimeview1
130x130_sq_1322685910031-captivacourtyard5
130x130_sq_1322685958001-captivacourtyard111
130x130_sq_1322685999793-courtyard
130x130_sq_1322686048949-courtyardatnight
130x130_sq_1322686101506-captivacourtyardsmallweddingsetup
130x130_sq_1322686117028-dinnerservicecaptivacourtyardsmallwedding24guestsa
130x130_sq_1322686148306-dstinationweddingpackagecaptivacourtyardsetupfor24guestsa
130x130_sq_1322686188756-smallweddingscaptivacourtyard1
130x130_sq_1394210606640-courtyard--captiva-buildin
130x130_sq_1394210616179-courtyard-coral-colo
130x130_sq_1394210629214-courtyard-welcome-cocktail-receptio
130x130_sq_1394210639758-courtyard
130x130_sq_1394210651934-copy-of-captiva-courtyard---nightime-view
130x130_sq_1394210664545-yellow-and-green-setup-110-guest
130x130_sq_1363381022152-sanibelviewpooldeckfullsetupnight
130x130_sq_1322753645993-coconuts3
130x130_sq_1322753783383-coconutssetup2
130x130_sq_1322753663539-coconuts32107
130x130_sq_1322753801977-coconutsevent
130x130_sq_1322753867774-coconutsbuffetsetup
130x130_sq_1322754578243-coconutsviewfromthebeach
130x130_sq_1322754676664-coconutssetup3
130x130_sq_1363380997827-coconutslowerdeck
130x130_sq_1363381009711-coconutsviewfromthebeachnightshota
130x130_sq_1363380934149-banyangrovepurpleuplights
130x130_sq_1363380873058-banyangrovechivarychairs
130x130_sq_1322754749024-banyangrovenightime
130x130_sq_1322754795696-banyangrove11182011
130x130_sq_1322754765633-banyangroveluau
130x130_sq_1322754808196-banyangrove2011
130x130_sq_1322754829024-banyangrovegreenandblack1
130x130_sq_1322754867336-banyangrovegold36201125405pm
130x130_sq_1363380837719-banyangroveyellowandblack
130x130_sq_1363380892745-banyangrovedaytime
130x130_sq_1394284696822-rh1032
130x130_sq_1394284740599-jca504
130x130_sq_1363380548767-lidoblue
130x130_sq_1322749574555-entracelidoballroom
130x130_sq_1322752459258-lidoballroom50guestspink
130x130_sq_1394210767493-lido-ballroom-pink-
130x130_sq_1332430891210-lidoballroomcoral2
130x130_sq_1363380606827-lidoballroomuplightsblue
130x130_sq_1322749546086-lido4137
130x130_sq_1322752437664-lidograndballroom2
130x130_sq_1322749658493-lidoballroomfirstdance
130x130_sq_1322752479461-lidoballroombanquetchairs
130x130_sq_1322749595571-lidoballroom
130x130_sq_1332430888777-lidoballroomcocktailreceptiononlysetup
130x130_sq_1332430892560-lidoballroompurple
130x130_sq_1332430894329-lidoballroom40guestssetup
130x130_sq_1394210770311-lido-ballroom--banquet-chair
130x130_sq_1332430896933-lidoballroomgold
130x130_sq_1363380588810-lidoballroomnavyblue
130x130_sq_1394210718222-lido-ballroom---cocktail-reception-only-setu
130x130_sq_1394210734575-lido-ballroom-pink-
130x130_sq_1394210761515-lido-ballroom-as-it-i
130x130_sq_1394210817901-lido-ballroom-set-for-20-guest
130x130_sq_1387899001582-vandc-220
130x130_sq_1322752530477-captivaballroomdancefloorinthemiddle
130x130_sq_1322753345993-captivaballroomnorthsidesetup
130x130_sq_1363380641048-captivballroomredmerlotdecora
130x130_sq_1363380658922-captivaballroomredcopy
130x130_sq_1322753315586-captivaballroom42409a
130x130_sq_1322753378149-captivaballroomdancefloornorthside
130x130_sq_1363380646754-captivaballroomcakesetupredandgold
130x130_sq_1322752556961-captivaballroom0a
130x130_sq_1322753360430-captivaballroomdancefloornorthside
130x130_sq_1322753330571-captivaballroomasitis
130x130_sq_1322753393602-captivaballroomfoyer
130x130_sq_1322753510321-captivaballroomstandardchairs
130x130_sq_1363380674148-candysweetbuffet
130x130_sq_1363380679881-captivaballroomasitis
130x130_sq_1394285455168-ws-2br-livin
130x130_sq_1322763591555-2brkitchen
130x130_sq_1394284926279-2-br-white-sands-master-bat
130x130_sq_1322763847914-lr2bedroom
130x130_sq_1322764010508-lr1bedroom
130x130_sq_1322764126993-balconywhitesandsvillas
130x130_sq_1394284923003-1-br-white-sands-villas---cop
130x130_sq_1394285405617-whitesands-1-bedroo
130x130_sq_1394285421034-ws1br-kitchen-
130x130_sq_1394284939349-captiva-villa-livingrm7---cop
130x130_sq_1394285211218-captiva-villas-1-br
130x130_sq_1322764874821-captivavillas012
130x130_sq_1322764682164-captivavillas005
130x130_sq_1394285429311-captiva-villas-03
130x130_sq_1394285444177-sanibel-view-standard-studio---1-king-be
130x130_sq_1394285445932-sanibel-view-standard-studio---1-king-be
130x130_sq_1394285447823-sanibel-view-standard-studio---bathroo
130x130_sq_1394285449514-sanibel-view-standard-studio---kitchenette---cop

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2004
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Boat / Yacht, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Tropical, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
60
Number of suites
152
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!! Very organized. Dony was the best. Every detail was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a wedding location that has amazing food and amazing views-look no further. This place was great-and I'm very picky about food. The person in charge of events-Dony Lubig is amazing. If I could pick a word more amazing than amazing I would. Everything I was worried about-she handled. No questions asked and she did an incredible job. She was great! This was a perfect location for a wedding and all of our guests-who are from chicago-said the Pink Shell was beautiful. We had a great time and the hotel is in a great location. Best night ever!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot express how amazing this place is. We had our wedding on February 7, 2014 with 50 guests. From the first day we arrived at the Pink Shell we were warmly welcomed. This hotel is just beautful. Beautful beach and heated pools. Amazing drinks from the pool side bar, Bongos. The rooms were gorgeous, clean and had wonderful views from the balconies. All rooms had kitchenettes so you did not have to eat out every meal.
The greatest and most valuable (in my opinion) would have been my Wedding Coordinator, Dony Lubig. She was just so amazing. We traveled from Canada to Florida for our wedding, so we couldnt bring everything down with us that we would have liked. She helped us out so much. We didnt know where to get certain items that we had forgotten and she took care of it, even last minute , day of the wedding, items, she ran out and bought them for us so I wouldnt have to worry about it. At the reception she stayed all night to make sure everything was perfect, she even saved my dress when my bussel broke on the dance floor by sewing it in place for me. I honestly couldnt imagin a more caring and professional coordinator than her.
Our ceremony looked amazing on the beach. I can easily say that i wouldnt change anything that day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
12/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The Pink Shell and Michelle the Catering Manager are AMAZING! Our wedding and reception were both on the sand and Michelle took care of every detail, nothing was over-looked. My husband and I found the staff at The Pink Shell helpful, flexible, and accommodating. The reception food was absolutely delicious and we got rave reviews from our guests. Our rooms were wonderful and we had a carefree weekend and wedding, all to due to Michelle and the seamless way our event was handled from A to Z. Our waiters at the dinner were wonderful as well, very on top of things and attentive. Michelle and Dony are both easy to talk to and you feel like you are talking to a friend rather than a corporate wedding-planner type. I would highly recommend The Pink Shell for a beautiful, relaxing, beach wedding - it was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The Pink Shell is the best place to have a wedding. The entire experience was perfect! Dony handled the every detail when it came to the wedding planning and she is AMAZING! Dony is by far the best in the business at what she does. She can do everything....and deserves so much credit! The entire staff at the Pink Shell is amazing! They have such a well rounded and great staff that go out of their way to make your wedding perfect. The women in the spa were all amazing, and the spa manager is the sweetest woman ever! Ashely, a staff member who served our dinner also did my hair and she is GREAT! Even if another vendor you are working with misses a detail, the staff at the Pink Shell will bend over backwards to try to make things right. I would recommend the Pink Shell to anyone who is even considering a beach wedding. My husband and I were both thrilled with the entire experience at the Pink Shell!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
11/17/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was held at the Pink Shell Beach Resort. It was absolutely perfect in every way. I dreamed of a magical ceremony held on the beach, a cocktail reception poolside, and dinner and dancing poolside. Everything was top notch all the way. We had appetizers served during cocktail hour by waiters and waitresses. Dinner was exceptional. I've never had better food in my entire life!! Dony does an amazing job of taking care of every detail and making the bride feel like princess. From beginning to end, everything was amazing. Dony stayed the entire time, right up until the reception was over. After it was all over, she helped gather everything up and made sure we didn't leave anything behind. Absolutely the best day of my life. I have so many amazing memories I will cherish forever. Thank you Dony for making my dreams come true!!
Services Used: Catering, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Dony Lubig made our wedding day truly amazing!! My mom and I went to visit two other resort type venues and when we came to the Pink Shell we knew it was the right fit for our wedding. Dony made us feel so welcome and comfortable starting with our very first visit. She provided information and small details that made it so easy to decide the Pink Shell was the perfect place for our special day. Throughout the planning process Dony was great about responding to emails, giving suggestions and helping us through any decisions. Hosting a destination wedding does cost money but I can honestly say our wedding at Pink Shell was worth every penny. Dony is so very dedicated to her job. I couldn’t believe how much she did herself for our wedding. We had about 70 people attend our wedding and they all had nothing but good things to say about the ceremony, poolside reception, the reception food (Key Buffet option), the decorations, the staff, and the rooms. Basically everything at Pink Shell was perfect!! Without any hesitation I would recommend the Pink Shell and especially Dony Lubig. She made the whole experience amazing, not only for us but all of our family and guests. When she says she doesn’t want you to worry about a thing on your wedding day, she really means it and makes it happen. I felt that I was in the best of hands that day and wouldn’t change a single thing. Thank you Pink Shell for a lovely wedding experience and a VERY SPECIAL THANK YOU TO DONY!! YOU WERE AMAZING!!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Dony was amazing. Handled every detail and was able to fix or address anything we needed before we knew there was an issue or change. She was truly wonderful!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
The Pink Shell was the perfect place for our wedding! Dony and her team were everything I could've asked for. Everyone raved about the service, the rooms, and the food (especially the cevice - thanks for not letting me cut it!). With weddings it seems that everyone is trying to give you as little as possible for your money and that just was not the case here! It was really refreshing to have someone value my business and really do everything they could to make our day perfect. With everything that is included in the price of having a wedding here it really is a fantastic value. Most of all the assistance of Dony was priceless. No need for a day of planner here! Thank you so much for making this a day we will remember for the rest of our lives! I also want to say that the hotel staff was the friendliest and most helpful I've ever come across. We will definitely spend future vacations at this lovely resort!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Dony and the staff at The Pink Shell is absolutely wonderful and helped to make sure our wedding day was the best day of our lives! Dony was the most friendly, dedicated and talented coordinator we met with and she was the ultimate reason we chose to have our wedding at The PInk Shell. She was very responsive throughout the year-long planning process, which was especially helpful since we were planning from another state. We will definitely be back to stay at The Pink Shell for vacation and can't say enough about our positive experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
The Pink Shell Resort made all of our wedding dreams come true! Working with Dony was absolutely the most amazing part of all. She always made time for our questions, provided suggestions, and found ways to fulfill all our requests. I feel the time she put into our wedding alone was a full time job and she was always quick to respond. We had a wedding with 50 guests who were equally as pleased. The rooms are spacious and clean and made for very comfortable accommodations for large families and groups of friends who shared rooms. The food is absolutely delicious and possibly the best on the island. The service was always provided with a smile. The wedding was even prettier than we expected. The food during the reception is something my guests are still raving about. A few guests had some trouble booking through reservations the main line, but Dony was quick to resolve any problems that came up. The day of the wedding was one of the most relaxing days of my life since I knew that Dony had it all under control. I was able to relax and truly enjoy every moment of our special day and I couldn't be more happy with the end result. We have been told repeatedly by our guests that this was hands down the best wedding they have ever attended. Thank you Pink Shell and Dony Lubig for making our special day one that we and our guests will never forget.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicky
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We used the Pink Shell for my daughter's wedding and couldn't have asked for a better venue. Jeff, the wedding planner is very easy and fun to work with. He took many a lemon situation and made it into lemonade. He has much expertise re protocol, ideas and food. The food items were very delicious and we received many complements from our guests re the food. It was particularly nice to know Jeff and the Pink Shell have a "backup plan" in case of inclement weather and they are very comfortable watching the weather and working around it, if necessary. The whole affair was done with much class and the bride and I were treated as though we were the only bride and venue they had. Jeff was prompt getting back to us all the time and when we arrived the wedding weekend, we again were treated as though we were the #1 priority for them. Very impressed and would highly recommend the Pink Shell! Additionally, the preferred vendor list proved to be a great asset in our planning and we were pleased with the vendors we chose off the list, i.e., music, cake, hair.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michele
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
the service the food was terrific. Dony is awsome! i would never suggest anywheres else but here for a wedding
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina is the ideal location for a destination wedding!!! Our family and friends had a wonderful time and will never forget the memories that were created. The Pink Shell staff and amenities were perfect, but Most of all our Wedding Coordinator, Jeff Fisher was absolutely phenomenal! We Thank You Jeff and The Pink Shell for our amazing memories, we will be returning wih our family & friends for anniversaries to come!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband & I recently got married at "The Pink Shell" and it was an absolute dream come true. Our intimate beach ceremony was gorgeous and the reception in the Captiva ball room was perfect. Our guests had an incredible time and would not stop raving about how amazing everything looked. While the resort itself is beautiful, the best part of having our wedding here was working with Dony Lubig, she is the BEST! From the second we met, Dony made me feel so comfortable and certain that she would take care of everything for the wedding. She was easy to reach at any time and never seemed to get annoyed by the many calls from myself or my husband. On the day of the wedding she helps with everything from the ceremony setup to arranging seating at the reception. It was windy during our ceremony and my vail kept blowing awkwardly in the wind, Dony quickly came out of nowhere and tucked it so that it was no longer a distraction and saved our pictures. You could not ask for anything more in a venue, if you are looking for a local or destination, big or small, I would certainly recommend getting married here and working with Dony. Last, but certainly not least, the food was great. My husband highly recommends going with the prime rib!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Dony was the most amazing and helpful person throughout all of my wedding planning! She always had an answer for every question I had. She was able to make everything I wanted possible! Thank you Dony!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Princy
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the best experience at the Pink Shell Resort. I and my husband even stayed an extra night just because we loved our honeymoon suite and its view so much! And Dony Lubig, PSR's wedding planner, is their biggest and most precious asset! She and her staff made sure we had the perfect rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony/reception and farewell brunch! Thank you, Dony and the PSR staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose to have our wedding at the Pink Shell Resort and Marina in Fort Myers Beach, Florida. It was one of the best decisions we have ever made! Everything was perfect! Dony Lubig was our wedding coordinator and she was fabulous! I had contact with Dony throughout the past year before our wedding. She was extremely helpful and attentive to all of my questions and concerns. The staff in general is very friendly...I did not come across one staff member that was rude...they went above and beyond to make our wedding and vacation absolutely perfect! The resort is beautiful! My family and friends had a great time...that is all everyone keeps talking about...my parents are planning on going on another family vacation to the Pink Shell next summer...My husband and I have a condo (time share) down further on Estero Blvd so we are there every year...now we have my parents sold on Ft Myers Beach and Pink Shell Resort! I would highly recommend this resort...great service, great food, great staff :) With all the contacts I have had with Dony throughout the past year, she has become a friend and someone I really admire for all her hard work and dedication...I told her that I was sad that I would not need to talk to her weekly, daily, etc...she told me to call/email anytime...she is a great person...incredibly sweet and knowledgable in her field :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We had been to quite a few places in search of the perfect wedding venue for our beach wedding, and we were beginning to get discouraged because there was something missing from each of those places. When I went to meet the Catering Sales Manager (Dony Lubig) at the Pink Shell, I instantly had a different feeling. She walked me around the Resort and painted a picture in my mind of what the day could be like (from start to finish). By the end of my meeting with her, I was in tears...good / happy tears, because I knew the Pink Shell was the place for our special day. It was that feeling you have when people say, "you just know!" I really "just knew." Dony worked with me every step of the way, quickly responding to my emails and all questions or concerns I had. The staff at the Pink Shell was kind and accommodating to all of our guests (helping them get into their rooms in a timely manner and making sure they had everything they needed). On the day of our wedding, Dony and the Pink Shell staff made sure that my family and I didn't have a worry in the world. The ceremony and reception were set up beautifully and we really did get to just, enjoy the day! Countless guests from our wedding commented on the food that was served. They said it was the BEST wedding food they had ever had...and I would agree with them! We had the "Key West Buffet, which had a little bit of everything. The chef even prepared a special vegetarian dish for me that was delicious! We had originally planned to have our wedding by the pool at the "Banyan Grove" area, for a more casual feel. When we decided that it would be too warm outdoors the day before the wedding, we were moved into the "Captiva Ballroom." The view of the ocean was breathtaking and the room itself was beautiful! Our day was even better than I could have imagined. I cannot thank Dony Lubig and the Pink Shell Resort staff enough for making such a special day so absolutely perfect and memorable!
Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Pink Shell Resort was more than perfect for our wedding! Everything about the day was fantastic and we have Pink Shell Resort and our Pink Shell wedding coordinator Dony Lubig to thank for all of that! Dony Lubig was truly AMAZING and our day was all that we could have imagined and much more! She totally took care of us in every aspect and made our wedding day just beautiful. Working with Pink Shell and Dony throughout the planning process was excellent. Attention to detail, promptness and always answering all the questions I had made us very happy and it was comforting to know that everything was being taken care of properly. We were thoroughly happy with everything from the moment we visited Pink Shell Resort and Dony through the wedding day itself! In addition, all of our guests could not stop raving about how fantastic the wedding ceremony turned out, how lovely the reception was and how delicious all the food was. And for guests staying at the hotel, I heard endless comments on how much they loved their rooms and how beautiful the resort was! My husband and I LOVED our Captiva Villa Deluxe Suite and are definitely already planning to stay there again for our one year anniversary! Everything about our wedding day at Pink Shell made us smile and will continue to make us smile forever when we remember our special day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1330882135201-621174380356234666121584665083979853517n
Amy
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The Pink Shell was the most amazing wedding ceremony and reception venue I could have chosen. The ceremony (on the beach) looked amazing, the reception site (Banyan Grove, poolside) looked amazing and Dony made sure that it all ran smoothly. The catering staff were awesome, they were so nice and helpful. The food was delicious. Looking back I would not have changed a single thing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1368449205550-676410101999931782522790172037n
Ashley
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Dony was incredible. I don't have enough good things to say about her. My husband and I live out of town and wanted a destination wedding. Dony was always quick to respond to my emails and phone calls. She was there for is, answered every question, and completely put us at ease.
The day of the wedding she walked us through everything, helped me calm down, and was there to help "corral" our guests since we were getting pictures taken.
The resort is absolutely beautiful and the staff were all very very friendly and helpful. We love this place and will be back to celebrate our first anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1341166722588-keywestmarch2012001
Jenny
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband I got married at the Pink Shell April of last year (2013), and the more I am able to reflect on our experience, the more I have absolute appreciation for them! We could not have been happier with our decision. The resort is a beautiful property on a quiet stretch of Fort Myers Beach, and can stand on it's own- but I must say, Dony Lubig is what makes this venue worthwhile. She is above and beyond the consummate professional, and anticipates your needs and wants before you even do! I could not recommend a better DOC for a wedding day. She is the absolute BEST. She promptly returned every phonecall and e-mail during the planning process, answered all of our questions, and helped make our wedding weekend perfect! She booked us an amazing bridal suite (for myself, mom, and sister, prior to the wedding) right in the center of the main building- so I could see all the wedding set-up going on, out on the beach (which helped give me peace of mind, the day of), and an even better honeymoon suite (Captiva Villa- two lanai's, a hot tub, full kitchen)- it blew our minds! She thought to make us extra plates of food from the wedding, which were waiting for us in the honeymoon suite (the food, btw, is delicous!), along with a bottle of champagne, extra wedding cake, and chocolate-covered strawberries! When I gave her our wedding colors and told her we really didn't need "special" table linens- she worked directly with our florist and coordinated navy blue chairs to go with the scheme (something I didn't ask for, but looked amazing!). The ceremony and reception set-up was EXACTLY as I had requested, without any confusion or loss of materials- and that's saying a lot, b/c I left her more than a few boxes before the wedding day! Trust me when I say, you will NOT regret having your wedding at Pink Shell. You will be in the BEST of hands and everyone on their staff will treat you like gold!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
This was amazing!! We loved every aspect of our venue!! Dony was beyond amazing!! She made our wedding an amazing day to remember. She is very passionate about her career and will do anything to accomadate you. The food was decent...The hotel itself was amazing!! Dony made our wedding her first priority!! It was worth every dollar we spent. I would reccomend this to anyone looking for an amazing destination wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1249611554653-p1010026
lettieri27
Wedding:
1/4/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could leave this resort more stars I would. They were absolutely amazing. Our wedding was a dream come true, and I would recommend them to anyone. Dony took care of everything for us, and we had a spectacular time. Everything was beautifully set-up, the food was excellent, and the timeline of the entire day played out perfectly. Guests were incredibly impressed with everything and my husband and I were as well. Dony truly made the day an experience the two of us will never forget. It is obvious that she truly enjoys what she does, and it shows in the outcomes of the weddings held at the Pink Shell. I cannot say enough positive things about our experience there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1318250101918-mypix030
Amy
Wedding:
11/30/2012
5.0/5.0
5 is not enough! Pink Shell is a perfect 10 and Dony Lubig should win the "coordinator of the century" award! Dony treated us like we were her only wedding. Before we even set up an appointment to meet her and view the venue, she had put together at least 10 different quotes and packages for us. She is always quick to answer any questions and made the whole process very easy for us. She was there every step of the way and looked over every detail the day of. She started at 7:30 am the day of our wedding and didn't leave until at least 1 am. Everything was absolutely perfect and I wouldn't change 1 thing! Dony is amazing and every bride should have 1 of her :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larry
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
The Pink Shell was the perfect location for our destination wedding. Dong Lubig, the on-site coordinator and her staff were phenomenal! The entire staff was professional, friendly, polite, helpful, happy, and fun! They obviously love doing what they do - and that's what makes them the Best! Each one of our guests commented on how well things went - and the majority said it was the best wedding they've ever attended. The food was excellent, the service was outstanding, and everything was beautiful from top to bottom. Dony and staff scored a perfect 10. All of the Pink Shell preferred services were amazing as well: Ron Rutz (DJ), Libby's Flowers, and Sebrie Images (Photography-by Greg).
Thanks Dony for a day we will never forget! Niki, Sonny, Jackie, and Larry
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better location to host our wedding. The resort offers a one stop shop for all your wedding needs. We highly recommend using the Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina for your special event. We worked with Dony Lubig, she is the on-site coordinator, and she absolutely nailed my vision. I had over 14 projects/crafts and she was able to bring it all together, beautifully. I know it takes an army to pull these events off, and she has a great one behind her. Everyone, and I mean everyone, at the resort is friendly, helpful and fun!! All of our vendors were amazing as well: RJ Vida (DJ), Sue at Signature Florals, Delightmedia (videography), Bobbi from Extreme cakes, and Maggie Stolzberg (photography), Jennifer Angeloro Photography(photo booth), simply amazing!! They all help make our day unique and special - BEST WEDDING EVER!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celia
Wedding:
10/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Dony and her staff. This was soooo easy, and she was the best in explaining menus, costs, etc. LOVED EVEYRYTHING!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding turned out to be a perfect weekend. Pink Shell has everything you need to enjoy your time with family and friends and not have to leave. Dony was the best coordinator, and helped make our day special. The whole staff was very helpful and made the weekend go great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jay
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The Pink Shell was the perfect location for our Wedding. The Entire Staff was extremely pleasant and accomodating on every level. From the bellmen to the Chef they demonstrate how much they love what they do. We had the great pleasure of working with Dony Lubig the Catering Sales Manager. She is phenomenal.... She went above and beyond at every level ensuring we had an incredible Wedding experience. Everything was seemless. Every guest at the wedding told us how magnificent the experience was.

Mick Sheldrake
(Groom)
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kacey
Wedding:
10/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Dony, Patson and staff at the Pink Shell are absolutely the best! Our wedding day totally exceeded our expectations. The guests absolutely loved the food and the location of the brunch was perfect. The memories of 10-11-12 will be ones that we will never forget! I would highly recommend the Pink Shell, Dony and staff! Thanks so much <3 Kacey and Mark
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Doni Lubig was amazing and Myself and my daughter could not have done it without her! she was available every time I needed her and would highly recommend her to anyone. The pink shell staff were all so friendly yet professional. Most wonderful wedding ever! Thanks to everyone but especially Doni " you are wonderful and will be forever grateful to you!

Cindy & Ashley
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OKC bride
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Dinner was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! The servers were polite and friendly, the table was gorgeous, and the all 3 menu choices were delicious...I know, I had bites of each! I especially loved the grouper and the potatoes! Thanj you, Dony for making our reception dinner so divine!

Jackie oKC
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenndrake12
Wedding:
5/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Pink Shell Resort went above and beyond my entire expectations. Dony was there every second of the way and reassured me every time I started to get stressed. Especially since I was in Illinois and the resort is in Florida. The day of my wedding I watched as everything got set up and I nor my family had to lift a little finger. If I would have had a wedding in Illinois it would have been much more stress in my life. My Fiances co-worker is getting married and we're suggesting Pink Shell to her since our experience was more than we ever dreamed it would be!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I just got home from my honeymoon after having the most amazing wedding at the Pink Shell and couldn't wait to share about my experience with this wonderful place! Everything from the food, service, decor, planning, etc. was beyond excellent, and I had absolutely no worries about anything thanks to Dony Lubig, wedding coordinator/superwoman of the Pink Shell. From the very start, Dony made my family and I feel so special and important. Being from Texas and having a wedding in Florida at first seemed a little scary, but because of Dony, we were able to enjoy the wedding planning process (as much as possible :)) and most importantly, my husband and I were able to remember and enjoy our wedding day to the fullest. Dony is the kindest, most helpful, and trustworthy person who will do everything in her power to make your wedding day the best day of your life. I (and my mother!) will miss being able to talk to her! If you are considering having your wedding here or in the Fort Myers area, this is the place to do it at! Thank you so much to Dony and the wonderful staff at the Pink Shell for helping to make our wedding day the best it could possibly be! We love you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg8
cheerbear131
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Pink Shell provided me the wedding of my dreams! Dony was great to work with and she made you feel special. She took the time to make sure the details were perfect and was very involved on the wedding day. I was 100% stress free for my entire wedding planning process. Pink Shell was beautiful and took great care of all the guest. They all felt welcomed and want to book a trip to go back and visit. I am so happy with my choice to choose Pink Shell as my ceremony and reception site. I wouldn't change a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ErinH
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was flawless. Dony Lubig and her team are professionals, they didn't miss a beat. I didn't worry about a thing all day long. They thought of things that I missed and I was so grateful. They put left over food and cake in our room since we missed most of dinner through sheer exhiliration. The service of everyone who works there from the front desk to the housekeeping, maintenance staff and banquet staff were so hospitable and friendly. My husband and our families plan to keep going back to the Pink Shell for vacations and reunions! You'll not regret having your wedding at the Pinks Shell!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
casw
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
PINK SHELL was so good to work with , especially Dony, She was our wedding Planner at Pink Shell and from the moment talking with her I knew we were in the right place for my daughters wedding. Words cannot describe how wonderful Dony was to work with. She was organized and very experienced and I took her advice and suggestion . I was so Thankful to work with her. She had a vendors list which we used and were very Happy with. Pink Shell offered everything that we wanted. It is a beautiful place. The food was excellent, and staff was great. it rained the day of the wedding and they did a great job providing us with an alternative to the beach, and rearranging everything from wedding ceremony location and cocktail hour location .Dony did a great job of keeping us calm and reassuring us that it would all work out , and it did .Friends and family said they would not have know that , that's the way we had planned it. We are so Thankful for Dony and staff at the Pink Shell
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
The Pink Shell made our wedding so beautiful and fun! Dony was amazing!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mother of the bride
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful location, extremely wonderful staff A special thank you to dony, she is wonderful and very helpful with all the littlest of details, we will miss visiting with you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married in December 2011 at the Pink Shell Beach Resort and Spa. We would highly recommend this venue to brides and grooms who are looking for a fairytale beach wedding that they will never forget . The Pink Shell offers something for everyone, which makes this a no brainer for destination wedding such as ours.

When my husband and I got engaged in August of 2010 we had already shared our hopes and dreams of getting married on a white sandy beach with all of our loved ones there to watch. My husband and I live in Omaha, Ne now which is landlocked and we knew we’d better begin searching for our sandy beach elsewhere. Since my husband’s is from Miami and I am from Baltimore we began our search in Fort Myers.

Planning from afar immediately seemed like a challenge. After web surfing and numerous calls and emails exchanged with not so responsive staff I was beginning to feel frustrated, that was until I started my communication with Dony at the Pink Shell. Dony is a dedicated professional who goes well above and beyond the job description to ensure that your wedding is everything you’ve ever dreamed of. From our initial email correspondence and phone conversations Dony was warm and responsive, she made me feel like I mattered and that the Pink Shell was interested in having my business. She made me feel like she had a genuine interest in helping my husband and I achieve our dream wedding.

Although planning from thousands of miles away, it was a breeze with Dony. She was always just a phone call away. Throughout the entire process she listened with intent and I could tell she understood my vision of having Cuban themed food and an elegant holiday backdrop. Additionally she truly has a gift for planning and an incredible eye for detail. She was always one step ahead of me and prompted me with thoughtful and guiding questions. When I arrived at the resort days before the wedding Dony was prepared and available. Her cool, calm, and collected nature put me at ease. She assisted us in taking care of last minute details such as printing out pictures that we forgot, seating arrangements, and gathering all the decorations into one area.

The day of the wedding moved like clockwork. Dony was up early setting up the perfect backdrop for our beach wedding. She pre-coordinated with all our vendors (all of which she recommended, and who were all incredible) and they all worked seamlessly with and around each other. Everyone was on time and they far exceeded my expectations. As I walked into the Captiva ballroom where our reception would be held I was moved to tears. With the decorations that we had provided Dony, she had transformed the ballroom into a magical and stunning venue that was full of warmth and love. Dony coordinated our entire day, every moment and every detail wouldn’t have been possible without her. We owe infinite thanks to the Pink Shell staff and especially to Dony for surpassing our expectations and for helping us have the most beautiful and memorable wedding day we could’ve imagined.

When you choose the Pink Shell you can rest assured that the dedicated staff will take care of your guests at the resort. You can count on your guests being entertained with activities at the resort that will please adults and children. You can also be sure that you will have the most beautiful serene and breathtaking backdrop. Finally, I can promise you that Dony will deliver a magical day that will far exceed the wedding of your dreams, she is amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VAbride
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
In one word, "perfection". The attention to detail and personal service that we received not only from the amazing Dony Lubig, but the ENTIRE resort was overwhelming and refreshing. This is THE place to get married, hands down. The food, service, sunsets, white sand beaches...the Pink Shell has it all. I planned my wedding completely on-line, and made only one trip down for the food tasting, and all of my worries were put to rest. More than one of our guests commented on how the website does not do this place justice! Oh, and the group rates are phenomenal! We have a large group of friends who are already planning our anniversary trip! You will LOVE the Pink Shell!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FireGirl
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Dony, Maredith, and the rest of the staff at the Pink Shell know how to make your wedding day amazing! We spent the entire weekend there with family and friends, and we did not want to leave! Everyone made us feel so welcome, and (even though there were 2 other weddings that weekend) we felt like we were the only ones they were dealing with. The location is breathtaking, and the staff just makes everything that much better. Dony made sure that, even though we hardly had time to eat at the reception, there was food and cake in our room afterward! The food is incredible, and the view is unbeatable. We could not have asked for more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride's mom
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue for wedding ceremony and reception; excellent customer service and attention to detail. Thank you Dony for helping to coordinate our special day! Food was excellent!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
3/25/2011
5.0/5.0
This place is amazing and made my fiance and I feel like a princess and prince with our fairytale wedding. It was magical, I could not have dreamed of anything more perfect, all my dreams and wishes came true. Dony our wedding coordinator was heaven sent. She was so kind, helpful, dedicated, and helped me every step of the way. Our wedding was so perfect and would in a heart beat do it all over again. Thanks again Pink Shell Staff and especially Dony for all your hard work and treating all of our family and guests so kindly and making them all feel so welcome. WE LOVE YOU!!!! love from Illinois and Wisconsin :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our Wedding at the Pink Shell Beach Resort and could not have been happier. What an excellent decision. From meeting for the first time with Maredith to go over all of our options/budget untill we walked out of the ball room when our reception had reached the end...everything was fantastic :) All of the Staff at the Pink Shell were very friendly and courteous. I couldnt tell you how many times we heard "we are here for you, anything you need make sure to let us know, this is YOUR night" And that it was. Nothing short of incredible thanks to EVERYONE at the Pink Shell. I Cannot thank Maredith enough for all of her help coordinating everything from the start to finish. Everything the day of our wedding flowed...it was perfect...I didnt have to worry about any of the decorating, guests, making sure ceremony was set up and vendors were there etc all because of Maredith!! What a shining star!!! I would definitely recommend this resort to any couple looking to have the beach wedding/destination wedding of their dreams!! Again everything was incredible and we had so many guests tell us the whole day was just breathtaking and beautiful. I wish we could rewind and do the whole day over again ;) Thanks again Maredith and all of the Pink Shell's awesome staff!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlis1532
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not imagine a better place to have had my wedding. Dony helped me in so many ways and the entire staff was so friendly and awesome. It was such a beautiful setting and every detail was perfect. Everything from our rooms to the food was better than I even imagined. Definately have your wedding here if you are considering it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Pink Shell was perfect from beginning to end! Maredith was awesome to work with, always prompt, friendly, and flexible. Every detail was just as I was told it would be and then better!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Katie
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
The Pink Shell resort was absolutely perfect for our destination wedding. The most important thing during my wedding planning was that our guests had a great time. The convenience, beauty and location of the Pink Shell resort ensured that. Dony at Pink Shell Resort was the best! I planned my entire wedding via emails and phone calls and Dony was always professional and responsive. She went above and beyond to make our wedding perfect. I'm a tough customer, but I didn't have to worry about anything because she was so on top of it.

There were so many 'extras' that she did without me asking. For example she provided beautiful, tropical centerpieces during our rehearsal dinner and loaned us things that we didn't even realize we forgot, like a birdcage for cards. It's rare that something so precious, like a wedding, 100% exceeds your expectations in every way, and I can honestly say that Dony at the Pink Shell resort did just that.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devon
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Doni Bruder was our wedding coordinator. She was fabulous. I never waited more than a few hours for a return phone call or email. She was so wonderful and helpful the whole day. The Grand Lido Ballroom was gorgeous and perfect for our small wedding. The food was delicious and the whole staff was very friendly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephen
Wedding:
1/25/2014
4.9/5.0
This weekend the Pink Shell Resort hosted our wedding and all of our guests, and it was the best experience of my life. Staff, service, food, and accommodations were all top notch. Special thanks to the Events coordinator Dony Lubig who made our special day so beautiful and seamless. If you are considering a wedding in SW Florida, look no further!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
1/25/2014
4.9/5.0
My name is Caroline, and I just got married this past weekend (1/25/14) and choosing the Pink Shell was one of the best things I did for my wedding. The actual facility is beautiful, it allowed there to be a central location for everyone to meet, gather and chat, as well as their own flexibility to go to their room and schedule there own excursions. We had the ceremony and cocktail hour outside and the dinner inside. Everything was beautiful. Dony (the wedding coordinator) was there from 9 am at our rehearsal to 10 pm at our reception. As a bride, it was such a relief to know I didn't need a team to set up the chairs, or the centerpieces, or the bows, or put up the name tags. It was all handled. The staff at all parts of the resort were fabulous. Something I didn't expect was the food to be so darn good! Our guests raved about our pasta bar (def go with that if you are doing stations) it is made to order. Basically, everything was perfect...literally, perfect. Our guests loved the venue as well. I know if you choose this location, you will not be disappointed. Happy planning!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Dony and her staff were wonderful. We were treated with so much respect. The friendliness of everyone, made us feel as though were the only event they were working on, even though there were 2 weddings going on that evening. All of our ideas were listened to and completed, giving us a comfort that then allowed us to enjoy the wedding without any worries or concerns. We now have memories that will last a lifetime and we are looking forward to many more trips to The Pink Shell Resort. Thank you
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lmckevitt
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.9/5.0
Beautiful place to have a wedding. Dony Lubig was the best. Always got back to you very quickly with any questions or concerns. Everyone was very professional at Pink Shell. From the ceremony to the reception. Food was great, except had a little problem with the grouper.
Everything turned out wonderful that day. I would definetely recommend a wedding at Pink Shell.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandria
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.9/5.0
The Pink Shell did a fantastic job, especially the coordinator Maredith. The only reason I rated the value a 4.5 instead of a 5 is because it can be a little pricier of an option for those on a budget however, it is most definitely worth it! We were on a pretty tight budget and Maredith was able to work with us to fit our needs and I couldn't have been happier. The site is beautiful and the set up allows for a very intimate ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/18/2008
4.9/5.0
I had my wedding on the beach. It was beautiful and everything I had always dreamed of. You know when you close your eyes and imagine your perfect wedding day. Well mine came true. The wedding planner Sarah at the Pink Shell was fantastic she made sure to spend ample time on MY wedding so I didnt miss any of the small details. The only down fall I had was there was some minor details that were forgotten about. There was suppose to be refreshments on the beach for the guests waiting for the wedding to start but they forgot those. The food in the buffet wasnt labeled. Those are my only two issues. The good definately outweighed the bad. I would recommend this venue to anyone who would like the fairytail beach wedding. Sarah and her staff know how to pull off a great party.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
2/7/2014
4.8/5.0
I would definitely recommend this venue. Our day was perfect. Very beautiful. Exactly what I dreamed my day would be like. Dony was excellent. She went above and beyond our expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
The pink shell was an excellent place for our daughter's destination wedding. The place was clean, the staff was attentive, the food was excellent, and Dony Lubig, the catering sales manager was the best! She was so helpful, and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend the Pink Shell.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jrandall
Wedding:
3/18/2012
4.8/5.0
The Pink Shell was the perfect place for our wedding!!! We could not have been happier with every part of the experience. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a beach wedding. Dony was amazing!! She made my special day everything I dreamed of and more!!! The rest of our stay was great. The staff and service at the Pink Shell was top of the line!! Thank you so much to everyone there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.8/5.0
The Pink Shell was amazing!! I worked with Dony thorough out the planning process, and everything was flawless. I live out of State so having a "go to" person @ my beck and call was crucial. Dony and the Pink Shell staff exceeded my expectations and provided our wedding guests with first class service. The food was amazing and they provided a lot of extras I was not aware were available. The price was a bit shocking @ first but once I sat down and though about all the things they provided, I realized it was well worth it. The staff and the lodging @ the Pink Shell were worth every penny. I can't imagine spending my big day any where else! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.7/5.0
The Pink Shell Resort hosted a beautiful rehearsal dinner and wedding ceremony in the Butterfly Garden. The event planner, Dony Lubig, was wonderful and a pleasure to work with. Each and every detail was exquisitely attended to. Our guests from all over the world were pampered by the attentive staff and gorgeous rooms. There was a farewell brunch the next day and we were all sad to leave this tropical paradise.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.7/5.0
Beautiful! Amazing! Pink Shell Beach Resort was the perfect place for a wedding! They made sure the area where we had our ceremony on the beach was cleared of other guests. They passed out welcome bags for us without any extra charge. The staff was nice and considerate and friendly and helpful. The resort had lots of fun things to do and was well kept and clean. So many people who came said they would most likely come back for a family vacation of some sort as they enjoyed it so much. I am so happy we chose the Pink Shell!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimzager
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.7/5.0
The wedding at the Pink Shell was my dream come true. It was everything that I dreamed of. If I had to do it again, I would do everything exactly the same.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/8/2010
4.7/5.0
We absolutely loved the Pink Shell and were pleased we chose it for our destination wedding on the beach. Our guests were very impressed with it as well. The resort excels in guest service and the facilities are very well kept. There were no flaws in the ceremony, cocktail hour, or reception. It was such a relief not to worry about decorating much... they set up and decorated the arch on the beach and the view from the Captiva ballroom speaks for itself. Once we arrived at Pink Shell they assisted me with our welcome bags and place card holders which we really appreciated. I was a little disappointed in the level of service in that I didn't feel like I got a lot of direction from our catering sales manager. Very few tips or tricks to the trade so to speak were offered and we got a little burnt on one of our decisions. I guess I was just expecting to feel like Pink Shell was working more for us providing us ideas and suggestions that would be in our best interest.
Overall, Pink Shell is picture perfect. I feel very comfortable recommending it as a venue for weddings.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.7/5.0
Near perfection. This place really knows what they are doing. We worked with Dony. I felt at times she could be a little harsh, but at the end of the day she was just such a blessing. She kept me calm, she took care of everything (including bustling my dress which my bridesmaids and I forgot, and getting little gifts for the flower girl and ring bearer!). I was totally stress free, and not to mention the wedding was absolutely gorgeous!!!

The Pink Shell is kind of expensive, but if you ask you can get a lot provided for you. I couldn't find a card box I liked - she provided it. Needed table number holders and reserved seating signs -- she provided it. All chairs, table cloths and the arch for the ceremony on the beach are included, so when you add all of this up it's really a pretty good deal. Plus the food is delicious!

NOTE: There are almost always more than one wedding per day, and it concerned me out for a while since there was an outdoor reception going on at the same time as my ceremony, but it was handled professionally and my guests really didn't have a clue there was something else going on.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.6/5.0
Sarah Cardenas was our wedding coordinator. She was Absolutely Fabulous. Returned every email and phone call very quickly. We felt like her only clients. Very professional.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1313003407877-image001
Kory
Wedding:
7/9/2011
3.1/5.0
I absolutely loved my wedding, but there were quite a few things that went wrong. First let me start off by saying that all of our guests had a great time at the hotel and LOVED the rooms! There are a lot of things to do around that area, especially since we had a destination wedding. The first problem we ran into was the re-structuring of the beach. I know that there is not much they could have done about that, but a discount on the ceremony fee (since it was on the beach and they have a clean beach guarantee ?!) would have been nice. Then there were several details that I put together that my coordinator did not follow up on, even after I had made a specific list... note to self, assign a family friend to carry out the details. The thing that bothered me the most is that I wanted to have pictures of me and my dad coming down the grand staircase of the Captiva Ballroom so that my husband wouldn't see me before the ceremony. The photographer wasn't informed of this even though I specifically asked our coordinator to make sure. Everything else was great I just think our coordinator should have had it together more with how much we were paying for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
7/27/2007
2.9/5.0
Very friendly, easy and helpful in booking wedding and with consultant help. However, we did not get all the items negotiated for and some of the things we had picked out (i.e. arch design) were changed without consulting us. I feel a lot more could have been done for the price paid or at least more attention to detail. Once our bill was paid the feeling was 'goodbye and that's it'.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
275 Estero boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1394287572656-sanibel-view-beach-blue-and-starfis