130x130_sq_1354114958080-img0021

Pixies Hair Design

Saint Louis , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Saint Louis, MO US 63109 (map)

PHONE

314-605-8417

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Pixies Hair Design is where the inner beauty is shown through the playful and whimiscal art of hair.

Pixies Hair Design will come to you! We want to make your wedding day that... Read more
Pixies Hair Design is where the inner beauty is shown through the playful and whimiscal art of hair.

Pixies Hair Design will come to you! We want to make your wedding day that much easier!
So relax with the company of your wedding party, and enjoy having us complete your look! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1283866256236-carykleinfoto0949
130x130_sq_1283866256126-carykleinfoto0224
130x130_sq_1283866262454-e1v9521
130x130_sq_1283866259517-img0231
130x130_sq_1283866266158-e1v9588
130x130_sq_1283866265079-e1v0257edit
130x130_sq_1283866272298-e1v0509working
130x130_sq_1283866266829-meggan1
130x130_sq_1283866273798-wallwedding0015
130x130_sq_1302878478791-1917961015015917151019061627518985005766058161o

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1391014470088-256x256-44
markc1
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.9/5.0
Very personable and great tha the bride gets a free style and cut after the wedding
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1351476822788-image084
Ashley S
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.8/5.0
Meggan is wonderful to work with. I had to have 3 trials to perfect my hair for my wedding because the trials are only an hour long and it takes my hair that long to even begin to curl. However, she agreed to give me more time on my final trial and we found the perfect look. Working with her was enjoyable because she treats you like a friend. She is easy to talk to and a very nice person. She was truly concerned with my look and wanted to do everything she could to make sure I was happy and that my hair stayed curled all day (it is pin straight, very long, and NOT easy to work with). My bridesmaids and both moms were happy with their looks as well. I would definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camilla
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Meggan at Pixies! She did such a fabulous job styling my bridesmaids' and my hair for the wedding. She is also such a fun, delightful person. I highly recommend her for your wedding day styling. Also for your hair trial, her shop is in a great location and very chic (in Maplewood).
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colin
Wedding:
4/6/2013
4.9/5.0
Had a great experience with Niki for trial and day of, would absolutely recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.9/5.0
Meggan did such a great job making my girls and I look beautiful. She had the best personality and is so easy going. I was so lucky to have her as my wedding stylist. Every one loved their hair style and looked so gorgeous. Thanks so much Pixies!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Meggan was FANTASTIC! She was patient and SUPER flexible with me and my girls and worked hard and didn't stop until we were all completely happy! She created masterpieces for all of us and I can't thank her enough! She does amazing, elegant work and you will NOT be disappointed!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1347823603170-2524414232492166475859618255n
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Meggan from Pixies is hands down the best hair stylist around!!! So professional but at the same time I felt like I had a good girlfriend of mine doing my hair for the wedding. She is so personable and easy to talk to and on top of that just amazing when it comes to hair! The whole package that is for sure! I was a little skeptical at first seeing I wanted my hair down for my wedding and she only had one picture of hair down on her website...but then I realized it's MO and most brides want their hair up....but Meggan knocked my hair out of the park! I loved it and so did everyone else! She did such a good job it looked just as good the day after the wedding. Everyone kept commenting on it all day long. The curls lasted all day long in the heat and humidity and my hair does not hold curl well at all. My MOH/bridesmaids hair was exactly what I wanted and even my hard to please sisters had really liked their hair!! Meggan was extremely flexible as well....we added on another girl to get their hair done and she made time for her. And then I find out that we didn't have the room as early in the morning and even with the time crunch and extra girl, she got everyone done on time and looking just great! She even gives a complimentary hairdo for bach, bridal shower or rehearsal dinner when you book your party with her and what a great idea! My hair for my rehearsal dinner was so cute and everyone was complimenting it all night long. Pixies is by far the best decision you can make when it comes to getting your hair done, for any occasion. She went above and beyond my expectations for my wedding and I couldn't have been happier to have chosen Pixie's for my big day! If you are looking for an extremely talented hair stylist who is professional, timely and amazing at what she does and feels like you have been friends for years, then go with Meggan! You can't go wrong with her at all! Thanks again Meggan! It was a true pleasure!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Pixies was wonderful! My hair looked awesome, my bridesmaids looked amazing, and when one of my birdesmaids came in from a different hair salon the day of my wedding with the worst hair cut ever, they fixed it in 20 minutes and she looked amazing.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Nicole
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Megan is amazing. After a distasterous wedding hair trial at an unnamed salon, my mom and I wandered the streets of Maplewood and came across Pixie's Hair Design randomly. Megan welcomed us with a glass of wine while she finished her client. She gratiously offered to fix my hair and I loved it. Luckily, she had availability for my wedding day (which was two weeks away). Her and her sister came to the bridal suite and did such a great job on all of our hair. She also made a fantastic vintage hairpiece for me which complimented my dress perfectly. When my flowers arrived, I was very disappointed with how they turned out. Megan offered to drive around to flower shops to fix my bouquet. My flowers turned out beautiful. Megan really went above and beyond for my wedding! I would recommend her to any bride. I've never had an updo I liked, until Megan did my hair. My wedding day was absolutely perfect thanks to Megan and her sister!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Megan did my hair for my wedding as well as my bridesmaids, mothers, grandma's etc. She did an amazing job. My hair looked beautiful as did everyone else's and it lasted all day and night long. She was so easy and nice to work with. I couldnt be happier for how my hair turned out. She was professional, punctual and reasonably priced.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Meggan was a huge part of making me feel very relaxed on my wedding day. She did my hair, as well as everyone in the wedding party. She came to the hotel where we were getting ready and did an amazing job on everyone's hair. Meggan is so personable and has such a love for what she does. She really is a true artist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Meggan did an absolutely amazing job on my hair - she was able to create the exact style that I had envisioned! And trust me, I'm a pretty picky person when it comes to my hair. She is also incredibly fun, personable and creative and every time I met with her she always had a glass of wine for me on hand!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bette
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Meggan was the greatest. She kept a cool head before our wedding with a great sense of humor. She dealt with 11 wild women and made us all look beautiful. The hair held up the entire day and was exceptional. Couldn't have pulled this all off without her help, humor and professionalism.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
corrie0102
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
So AWESOME!!!! Meg was awesome!! After having to come to Collinsville IL to our suite at 5:30am to complete 11 women and a bride by 11am they nailed it !!! As the bride my hair was more than amazing, then it was amplified by how awesome all my girls hair was. The pictures came out amazing and everyone hair made it all day and night , through wind and rain. I could not reccomend anyone else!! Basically they kicked off my day on time and perfect and it carried through !! Thankyou for helping make my day perfect !!! And being so professional with my momzzilla !!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniela
Wedding:
6/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Meggan is very professional, she is wonderful, my hair was just how I wanted.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Meggan is flexible, artsy, and fun to work with. She came to meet me in my hotel room -- which is the way to go! (Don't run around on the day of your wedding!!!)

I loved my look. It was timeless and modern all in the same!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.8/5.0
Meggan was awesome to work with! She came to our hotel to get the bridal party ready and everyone's hair was so cute! She went with a natural, outdoorsy, bohemian-esque theme for each girl's hair to fit my outdoor wedding ceremony, but everyone's hair was unique and different. I loved them all and Meggan was fun to have around as we were getting ready. I definitely plan on going back to her for my regular hair cuts from now on... She's a bit on the pricier side for wedding up-dos but well worth it if you can afford it - plus she travels to wherever you're getting ready! I absolutely LOVED my hairstyle on my wedding day. It was so "me" and was exactly what I envisioned. She did an amazing job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
1/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Meggan was one of the best decisions I made with my wedding planning! From the beginning of our relationship she was always providing me creative ideas not only for my hair but for engagement picture locations, ideas for my Big Destination Wedding, and of course her tremendous help for our BIG celebration back in Saint Louis! Meggans attn. to detail is amazing and her styling is by far the best I have seen! I had Meggan prep me for my destination wedding by doing amazing color/cuts and trial runs for the big day. I was one bride who was fortanate enough to essentially get to do this twice. I had a big reception in St. Louis following our intimate destination wedding. Meggan did AMAZING work for our reception. She not only came to my house and did my hair but 5 of my bridesmaids. Everyone loved there hair all having a different look/style about each one and I loved that. Most importantly though the BRIDE was in love with her hair! Meggan did a bit different look, braid in the front updo, with big loose curls all over. I aboslutely loved it and felt like a princess that day. I told her I loved it so much I didnt take it down for 2 day! It was problem. I have to say I was pretty proud of her work and loved how she did it! Thank you Meggan for making my Wedding Experience so Memorable! You are a doll to work with and I will recommend her to any future brides!!

Christy Clark
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Pixies Hair Design responded with the following comments:

Thank you Christy! You were an incredible bride to work with as well, and her pictures were so amazing by Greg Lappin, that she is in my window.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sb8
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I feel so lucky to have found Megan! It was wonderful that she came to the house to do the wedding party's hair so that we could enjoy a fun, relaxed day together. She did great styles and was very fun and professional. And now I look forward to continuing to go to her for all my hair needs.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chellaz
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
As every bride desires the ultimate overall "perfect me" look for themselves on THIER wedding day, I was no different! For me, getting married was a childhood dream so over time I had perfected every little detail. Once engaged the real challenge was finding the BEST vendors, epecially for my personal needs....but I found them...and you'll want them!! For my hair, Meggan Decker, owner of Pixies Hair Design, listened to my ideas for my desired overall look, shared in my excitement but with her expertise, offered a few ideas to play on. I opened my mind to her professional skills and I'm glad I did. Meggan Decker styled not only my hair, but also my mother's and my 4 bridesmaids within 3-4 hours, completing the whole wedding party AHEAD of schedule....when does that ever happen? She catered to each one's personal likings and ALL of our hairstyles were GORGEOUS! In fact, I was complimented more on my hair than on my ballroom dress! In addition, Meggan was not only professional but also flexible. For my hair trial I wanted my mother, who was in a wheelchair recovering from hip surgery, to be present so that I could have her artistic opinion. Meggan worked with our availability and even came out to my parents' house and did my trial there. She was so accomodating! As a wedding gift, Meggan so generously gave me a free hairstyle for my rehearsal. When I arrived at her beautiful brand new salon, she had a glass of wine waiting for me. Now that's service! My experience with Pixies Hair Design was REAL: Reliant, Exceptional, Above average and Life-changing!! It was by far my BEST HAIR DAY EVER!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Meggan is amazing at what she does! She's also very flexible, down to earth, and a great person! I would recommend her to every bride! I couldn't imagine my wedding without her. :) My hair was perfect!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steph
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Meggan did an amazing job on all the girls hair for my wedding. I've never liked any formal updos and the way she fixed my hair on my wedding day was truly a work of art. A very impressive stylist, worth every penny!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allib41
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Meggan was fantastic when doing the wedding I was in. She listens to what her clients want and has creative ideas as well. Her visions always coincide with the personality of the clients. She is also very easy to talk to and has a personality that almost anyone can relate to.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauraspell27
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Meggan was amazing to work with! She listened to my ideas and made sure that I looked how I wanted to on my wedding day. I had 9 bridesmaids and she was able to complete my hair, all the maids, and my mom's hair with no problem at all. All of my maids loved their looks! It is rare that everyone in the wedding party loves their look and I can honestly say that everyone raved about Meggan's services and received compliments throughout the day and night! Meggan gave me a fun and more casual look for my rehearsal and a sophisticated and completely unique look for my wedding day. I loved both! Meggan was also very accomodating and even came to my house to do my hair and my mom's hair before the rehearsal dinner because it was more convenient for my schedule. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lkywest
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
When I booked my wedding in Southern Illinois, I was nervous about finding someone to do my hair for my wedding. I don't live in the area and tried looking online, but didn't have much success. Then I remembered that I saw posts on Facebook from a friend from grade school in St. Louis who worked in a salon and decided to do hair for weddings full time. I contacted Meggan after looking at the gorgeous pictures on her website and booked her immediately.

My mom and I drove to St. Louis for my hair trial. I brought a magazine picture of what I liked and Meggan got to work right away. I loved my hair at the trial and wished I had something fancy to go to that evening since my hair looked so great. My mom decided she wasn't going to have her hair done for the wedding. After Meggan did my hair she changed her mind because she thought Meggan did such great job.

On the day of my wedding, Meggan and her assistant, Shelley, came to the Bed and Breakfast where we were staying. All of my girls met there and they got to work setting our hair. We started pretty early in the morning and my hair was still wet, but Meggan said it was no problem and dried it and set it for me while Shelley worked on my maid of honor. Some of my bridesmaids knew how they wanted their hair, but most of them left it up to Meggan. I felt like Meggan knew them because each girl had a different style, but the style suited each of my bridesmaids perfectly. I was amazed! My maid of honor said it was the best wedding hair-do she has had. They even did one of my 2 year old nieces hair and transformed her into a pretty flower girl. Shelley was great with her!

I cannot say enough good things about Meggan and her assistant, Shelley. They were great to work with and everyone looked great when they were all finished.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
She was the one of the best parts of the whole experience.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Pixies is great! Meggan is experienced, professional and creative. It was wonderful to have her come to me on the day of my wedding so I didn’t have to worry about anything. My hair was exactly what I had imagined and stayed in place the whole day (even as we were outside taking pictures in the wind). I would recommend her to anyone.

I brought my whole wedding binder with me to the consultation so that Meggan could see pictures of my wedding dress and get an idea about the overall theme of the wedding to help make recommendations on what hairstyle would look best.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
khinkebein
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Meggan was awesome and I was so happy with my hair for my wedding! She is so easy to work with and even made sure that all my bridesmaids were totally happy with their hair as well. I would highly recommend Pixie Hair Design to anyone getting married or who is need of an awesome updo. :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tharrison
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
This vendor was so helpful and open to my ideas/opinions! She listened to what i wanted and provided useful feedback. She was willing to work with me around my schedule and very accommodating.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Meggan did a fabulous job on 7 bridesmaids, flower girl, MOB and the Bride! She came to the hotel suite early in the morning all prepared and well equiped! We highly recommend Meggan!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cinkley
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Pixies Hair Design was responsible for all the hair services the day of my wedding. I had 10 bridesmaids, three flower girls, my Mother, my future Mother-in-Law, and myself. The service was impectable. Everything went smoothly and was done with plenty of time to spare. And....I loved my hair for my wedding! In addition, we had two airbrush makeup artists to do all the makeup. Pixies coordinated timing, the day of, which was one less thing my wedding planners or I had to worry about. Thanks for making that prep time stress-free!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Saint Louis, MO 63109 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Pixies Hair Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1354114958080-img0021