130x130 sq 1415229070421 ms 4ms061 melanie

PIZAZZ! Wedding Boutique

Aberdeen , MD

LOCATION

33 N. Parke Street
Aberdeen, MD 21001 US (map)

PHONE

410-273-9440

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for taking the time to read our reviews and everything we are about! We are so excited to finally have a chance to meet you and your family! We are looking forward to your... Read more
Thank you for taking the time to read our reviews and everything we are about! We are so excited to finally have a chance to meet you and your family! We are looking forward to your bridal appointment! Good Customer Service is our priority and making YOU FEEL SPECIAL! "A Perfect Beginning to a Perfect Celebration" That is what PIZAZZ! represents. They strive for Perfection! -- Customer Service, Personal Attention, and a unique Experience in your wedding planning. You are not just another number, another customer. You are a very special bride and groom with special needs and wants and you get treated as such. You come in as a customer, and you leave as a friend.
And you even get a cell phone number where you will be able to speak to the owner of the company, Brenda Davenport in an emergency or if you just need to ask as question or make an appointment.

Their customers have come as far as New York, New Jersey, Virginia, North Carolina, and even Tennessee, drove for 6 Hours to get to their store, which is really remarkable considering they only spoke to PIZAZZ over the phone. When asked why they passed all the other shops along the way? Their answer -- They took the time to answer our questions, looked to see if it was possible to get the gown she was in love with in time for her wedding, and took those extra steps to help us.


They have helped brides, grooms and their families in the quad-state area for 14 years now,
and PIZAZZ! also brings the convenience of SHOPPING ON-LINE.
You can shop 24 hrs. a day if you would like.
And you still are able to call Brenda, the owner of PIZAZZ! and speak to her directly!

Discover for yourself.....what PIZAZZ! has to offer.
Brides • Mothers • Bridesmaids • Flower Girls Groom • Groomsmen • Fathers • Grandfathers • Ushers • RingBearers

As well as other Special Occasions!
Balls • Black Tie Galas • Red Hat Society Galas
Prom • Graduation • Quinceanera Sweet 15 • Communion Tuxedos & Suits • Dresses • Gowns • Gloves • Jewelry Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415226334424 4ms061 lace back melanie
130x130 sq 1415226742816 ms jessica front2 4ms912
130x130 sq 1415226822680 ms 4mw060 savannah marie
130x130 sq 1415228721728 4mw060
130x130 sq 1415226520879 mc 114276 ivory tea rose
130x130 sq 1415226668741 ms chesney 4ms853jk
130x130 sq 1415226595403 mc114293front beryl
130x130 sq 1415227781017 4st050front
130x130 sq 1415226401620 4ms061 melanie large
130x130 sq 1415226892080 ms brandy stand 4ms884
130x130 sq 1415226440486 21494316navy10champagne
130x130 sq 1415227241814 214943navylg
130x130 sq 1415227741805 4ss057front
130x130 sq 1356732210133 msemma13533
130x130 sq 1415227212668 21468316 plum
130x130 sq 1415227662062 4sc963csfront
130x130 sq 1415227687235 4ss010front
130x130 sq 1415228146645 mc214948 lg
130x130 sq 1415227295798 mc113211 anita
130x130 sq 1415228095176 114923champgne closest to yours
130x130 sq 1415228586026 4ms901
130x130 sq 1415228629540 4ms901 2
130x130 sq 1356732014320 msafton32603
130x130 sq 1356732143437 mscarolina12403
130x130 sq 1356732541254 smkendall72633
130x130 sq 1356732104320 msbenitawjacket32513
130x130 sq 1356732511357 smashlynrose71623
130x130 sq 1356732482416 smamara712543
130x130 sq 1356732585457 smlara71723
130x130 sq 1356732351591 msmonica22523
130x130 sq 1356732280018 msgiovanni238232
130x130 sq 1356732317651 mslexie19713
130x130 sq 1339195151650 1971
130x130 sq 1339195027044 alexa
130x130 sq 1339195349841 alfa
130x130 sq 1339195423694 damiana
130x130 sq 1356732243673 mseverett111603
130x130 sq 1356732621502 smlylia71833
130x130 sq 1339195666571 ml3091
130x130 sq 1339195581640 annabellemaggiesotteropizazzyellowbook
130x130 sq 1356732429044 smadele71613
130x130 sq 1339195503461 gomera
130x130 sq 1339195471474 balira
130x130 sq 1339195789703 davidtutera112209
130x130 sq 1339195626046 decadence
130x130 sq 1210607788197 sm  vsm7010
130x130 sq 1339196195356 ml3094
130x130 sq 1339196119090 ml3093lg
130x130 sq 1339195995710 elsa
130x130 sq 1339196030655 fantastica
130x130 sq 1339195953982 alandra
130x130 sq 1210715353291 adelaidesma3157
130x130 sq 1210715373291 deltasms5158
130x130 sq 1210715486697 23942w
130x130 sq 1210715519181 mirabellasmalls5128
130x130 sq 1210715888009 small  mc27900
130x130 sq 1210715946884 small  mc27915
130x130 sq 1222372824542 benecia
130x130 sq 1222372855026 brielle
130x130 sq 1222373255057 marilynmariefront
130x130 sq 1222373350370 marilynmarie
130x130 sq 1224873616732 a3214brooklyn

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
It is best to schedule an appointment so that we may give you all the time you need and deserve to complete what you would like to accomplish.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
That depends on the designer, usually 12 to 16 weeks, but often times the gown may come in, in a week to 4 weeks when it is in stock or already on its way to the warehouse - waiting for a someone who needs a gown right away. So if you are a Bride whose wedding date is within the next month or two, you still have a good chance to get the gown of your dreams!
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
We carry all brand new gowns from some of the most sought after designers.
How often do you receive new dresses?
Our dresses arrive every couple weeks all year long.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We have seamstresses that we refer you to who are wonderful, do a fabulous job and at a very affordable price. We are able to call one of our seamstresses to come to our store to meet you for an appointment, if need be. We have referrals in several areas of town & the state to meet our customers needs. Really it is what works best for our customers needs. You usually save quite a bit of money by going to one of our recommended seamstresses.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
PIZAZZ! carries just about everything for the wedding party, both bridal and groom. We have Tuxedo's for the men to try on and a wide variety of accessory colors to go with all the bridemaids colors. Brenda, the owner will measure everyone to the closest fit. We also carry shoes, lots of veils, tiaras and jewelry, rental/purchase slips,
 adhesive gel cups (known as chicken cutlets), and other accessories from Beverly Clark such as Ring Bearer Pillows, Flower Girl Baskets, Guest Book, Pen and more.

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my experience at Pizzaz wedding boutique! Tessa, an employee at pizzaz helped me into the dresses and was absolutely amazing and quite good at multi tasking. I would recommend this shop to anyone looking for a bridal gown.
I absolutely loved my experience at Pizzaz wedding boutique! Tessa, an employee at pizzaz helped me into the dresses and Read more...
I absolutely loved my experience at Pizzaz wedding boutique! Tessa, an employee at pizzaz helped me into the dresses and was absolutely amazing and quite good at multi tasking. I would recommend this shop to anyone looking for a bridal gown. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
e
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Brenda is AMAZING! She treats you like a daughter and goes out of her way to find you the perfect dress and to make the experience special for you. Because of geography, I had to do my dress shopping by myself, but she and the alterations (Daneene Lucas) specialist served as my surrogate Mom and gave me expert advice on the dress, veil and headpiece. Brenda not only found me the perfect veil to match my dress, but she helped me CREATE the perfect dress. I liked the beading on one and the style of another and she spent hours on the phone with the company combining the two dresses. The dress company allowed us to create our own dress and the end result was stunning. I was so ecstatic at finding the perfect dress. Brenda also gives military discounts to honor service members, which is very generous and a rare practice for a wedding shop. She also helped me create the wording for my invitation to honor my deceased mother. She truly goes out of her way to assist you with everything you need and provides the service with love and support. She personalizes the service and makes sure you are 100% happy with everything she has done. She will accomodate your schedule and will not sell you anything you do not need. She made the experience fun and I am so grateful for her advice and vision. I would never have had the vision of combining two dresses and would have "settled". Instead, I got the perfect dress for me. Thank you Brenda, for EVERYTHING. You are amazing. Ellen
Brenda is AMAZING! She treats you like a daughter and goes out of her way to find you the perfect dress and to make the Read more...
Brenda is AMAZING! She treats you like a daughter and goes out of her way to find you the perfect dress and to make the experience special for you. Because of geography, I had to do my dress shopping by myself, but she and the alterations (Daneene Lucas) specialist served as my surrogate Mom and gave me expert advice on the dress, veil and headpiece. Brenda not only found me the perfect veil to match my dress, but she helped me CREATE the perfect dress. I liked the beading on one and the style of another and she spent hours on the phone with the company combining the two dresses. The dress company allowed us to create our own dress and the end result was stunning. I was so ecstatic at finding the perfect dress. Brenda also gives military discounts to honor service members, which is very generous and a rare practice for a wedding shop. She also helped me create the wording for my invitation to honor my deceased mother. She truly goes out of her way to assist you with everything you need and provides the service with love and support. She personalizes the service and makes sure you are 100% happy with everything she has done. She will accomodate your schedule and will not sell you anything you do not need. She made the experience fun and I am so grateful for her advice and vision. I would never have had the vision of combining two dresses and would have "settled". Instead, I got the perfect dress for me. Thank you Brenda, for EVERYTHING. You are amazing. Ellen Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
cassandra
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I love Pizazz Wedding Boutique. I met one on one with the owner. She took the time prior to beginning my dress search to get a better understanding of what I was looking for. She was patient with the process and encouraged me to be open to ideas outside the box. In doing so I found the perfect Maggie Soterro dress. It was a little out of my price range so she did what she could to work with me as far as the price and then with a payment plan. I highly recommend Pizazz Wedding Boutique for all for your formal wear needs. The staff is kind and courteous and everyone has the same goal of pleasing the customer. The boutique window is full of pictures of satisfied customers. Thanks Ms. Brenda!
I love Pizazz Wedding Boutique. I met one on one with the owner. She took the time prior to beginning my dress search to Read more...
I love Pizazz Wedding Boutique. I met one on one with the owner. She took the time prior to beginning my dress search to get a better understanding of what I was looking for. She was patient with the process and encouraged me to be open to ideas outside the box. In doing so I found the perfect Maggie Soterro dress. It was a little out of my price range so she did what she could to work with me as far as the price and then with a payment plan. I highly recommend Pizazz Wedding Boutique for all for your formal wear needs. The staff is kind and courteous and everyone has the same goal of pleasing the customer. The boutique window is full of pictures of satisfied customers. Thanks Ms. Brenda! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B12
pps102012
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I wouldn't consider myself an "anti-bride" but at the same time, I wasn't the type to imagine my wedding day as a child. I'm not a "girly" girl and while I approach these things with a game plan, I do get easily overwhelmed. That said, I couldn't be more happy with my choice to go to Pizazz for my wedding dress.

There are a couple of reasons why I chose to go there:

1.) They carry 5 of the designers that I was interested in -- Pronovias, Casablanca, Maggie Sottero, Sottero & Midgley, and Mori Lee (This was more than any other store)
2.) Their website showed what was "in-stock" so I knew exactly what I could try on
3.) They list their prices on their website -- who does that nowadays?

When I was ready, I called their store. To be honest, I was a little put off when I got an answering machine. I left a message but also sent an email -- just in case, anxious bride syndrome, I guess :). Brenda got back to me the next day and apologized. She explained that it's just her and her assistant and it's a busy season for proms and whatnot. Understandable. We scheduled the appointment when it was convenient for me and my party.

We showed up yesterday, entered the cozy boutique and got started. Bethany (Brenda's assistant) took the lead. I had a bunch of pictures that I had printed straight from their website. Bethany began pulling the dresses I had listed. She also pulled a dress that wasn't on my list because she was attentive to the styles I liked and what I said I needed.

I'm usually a very self conscious individual but I felt very comfortable here. We tried on a handful of gowns, including my favorite, the Pronovias Gomera, but at the end of the day, I ended up saying "YES!!!" to the one dress that Bethany had picked out for me -- a brand new 2012 Maggie Sottero.

I couldn't believe how easy this was and how affordable it ended up being. I was honestly ready to spend 4 times what I did. There wasn't any pressure and they were considerate enough to make sure I wasn't overwhelmed throughout the appointment.

I didn't think I would do it, but I cried when I knew that I was wearing my wedding gown. And it was all thanks to Bethany.

This isn't Kleinfeld's or any other glitzy "salon." It is, by definition, a boutique. And while quaint, it is well stocked and it had the personal attention I was looking for. The only downside is that they don't do alterations.

I walked out of their doors with my dress in hand. It is PERFECT.

Thank you again, Bethany and Brenda.
I wouldn't consider myself an "anti-bride" but at the same time, I wasn't the type to imagine my wedding day as a child. Read more...
I wouldn't consider myself an "anti-bride" but at the same time, I wasn't the type to imagine my wedding day as a child. I'm not a "girly" girl and while I approach these things with a game plan, I do get easily overwhelmed. That said, I couldn't be more happy with my choice to go to Pizazz for my wedding dress.

There are a couple of reasons why I chose to go there:

1.) They carry 5 of the designers that I was interested in -- Pronovias, Casablanca, Maggie Sottero, Sottero & Midgley, and Mori Lee (This was more than any other store)
2.) Their website showed what was "in-stock" so I knew exactly what I could try on
3.) They list their prices on their website -- who does that nowadays?

When I was ready, I called their store. To be honest, I was a little put off when I got an answering machine. I left a message but also sent an email -- just in case, anxious bride syndrome, I guess :). Brenda got back to me the next day and apologized. She explained that it's just her and her assistant and it's a busy season for proms and whatnot. Understandable. We scheduled the appointment when it was convenient for me and my party.

We showed up yesterday, entered the cozy boutique and got started. Bethany (Brenda's assistant) took the lead. I had a bunch of pictures that I had printed straight from their website. Bethany began pulling the dresses I had listed. She also pulled a dress that wasn't on my list because she was attentive to the styles I liked and what I said I needed.

I'm usually a very self conscious individual but I felt very comfortable here. We tried on a handful of gowns, including my favorite, the Pronovias Gomera, but at the end of the day, I ended up saying "YES!!!" to the one dress that Bethany had picked out for me -- a brand new 2012 Maggie Sottero.

I couldn't believe how easy this was and how affordable it ended up being. I was honestly ready to spend 4 times what I did. There wasn't any pressure and they were considerate enough to make sure I wasn't overwhelmed throughout the appointment.

I didn't think I would do it, but I cried when I knew that I was wearing my wedding gown. And it was all thanks to Bethany.

This isn't Kleinfeld's or any other glitzy "salon." It is, by definition, a boutique. And while quaint, it is well stocked and it had the personal attention I was looking for. The only downside is that they don't do alterations.

I walked out of their doors with my dress in hand. It is PERFECT.

Thank you again, Bethany and Brenda. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130 sq 1330734326889 copy
Rana
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Pizazz and Brenda & Bethanny who work there! I knew the dress I wanted, and out of about 12 bridal salons, Brenda was the only one who not only excitedly found a way to get it, but she made sure that I was able to try something on that was very similiar until it came in to make sure I would really like it. They make you feel like you are part of their family and working with them is beyond easy. I can't recommend them enough! Thank you so much for the amazing help, the hugs, and for finding my dream dress! You are the best!
I can't say enough good things about Pizazz and Brenda & Bethanny who work there! I knew the dress I wanted, and out of Read more...
I can't say enough good things about Pizazz and Brenda & Bethanny who work there! I knew the dress I wanted, and out of about 12 bridal salons, Brenda was the only one who not only excitedly found a way to get it, but she made sure that I was able to try something on that was very similiar until it came in to make sure I would really like it. They make you feel like you are part of their family and working with them is beyond easy. I can't recommend them enough! Thank you so much for the amazing help, the hugs, and for finding my dream dress! You are the best! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Linda
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not be more pleased with the service I received at Pizazz. I found a few bridal gowns online that I liked and had called 9 other boutiques looking for someone who had any of the gowns to try on. When I called Pizazz and explained my situation, Brenda said she did not have the gowns in the store but immediately offered to call the manufacturer and try to get samples on loan for me to try on, no one else offered to do this. Within two weeks she had both gowns in her store for me to try on, she even offered to open early to meet me. I LOVE my dress, it's exactly what I wanted. Brenda really went above and beyond to help me find my perfect dress and I would recommend the store to any bride.
I could not be more pleased with the service I received at Pizazz. I found a few bridal gowns online that I liked and had Read more...
I could not be more pleased with the service I received at Pizazz. I found a few bridal gowns online that I liked and had called 9 other boutiques looking for someone who had any of the gowns to try on. When I called Pizazz and explained my situation, Brenda said she did not have the gowns in the store but immediately offered to call the manufacturer and try to get samples on loan for me to try on, no one else offered to do this. Within two weeks she had both gowns in her store for me to try on, she even offered to open early to meet me. I LOVE my dress, it's exactly what I wanted. Brenda really went above and beyond to help me find my perfect dress and I would recommend the store to any bride. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Miranda
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
This is definitely the place to get your wedding gown from!! I waited til 3 months before my wedding to get my dress and by the time I actually found the dress I wanted, all the stores in Houston that sell Maggie Sottero told me its 4 - 6 months to order it and they only had size 10 samples. I looked online at preownedwedding dresses and recycled bride, and only found 2 and 1 was too small and the other I didn't feel like the girl selling it was 100% legit. So luckily I found pizaz and I thought it was too good to be true, they had the exact dress I wanted in my size and I ordered it online and received it in less than a week! Also when I called, Brenda was so nice and helpful and she also followed up with me through e-mail. This is the store to find your dress (especially if you are looking for smaller sizes like 4, 6 etc.)!!
This is definitely the place to get your wedding gown from!! I waited til 3 months before my wedding to get my dress and Read more...
This is definitely the place to get your wedding gown from!! I waited til 3 months before my wedding to get my dress and by the time I actually found the dress I wanted, all the stores in Houston that sell Maggie Sottero told me its 4 - 6 months to order it and they only had size 10 samples. I looked online at preownedwedding dresses and recycled bride, and only found 2 and 1 was too small and the other I didn't feel like the girl selling it was 100% legit. So luckily I found pizaz and I thought it was too good to be true, they had the exact dress I wanted in my size and I ordered it online and received it in less than a week! Also when I called, Brenda was so nice and helpful and she also followed up with me through e-mail. This is the store to find your dress (especially if you are looking for smaller sizes like 4, 6 etc.)!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
MrsAnnaT
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Brenda, I loved my dress! Thank you for helping us out last minute and for being super patient throughout! We are definitely making the trip north to see you for my sister's wedding early next year!

Anna Beth
Brenda, I loved my dress! Thank you for helping us out last minute and for being super patient throughout! We are Read more...
Brenda, I loved my dress! Thank you for helping us out last minute and for being super patient throughout! We are definitely making the trip north to see you for my sister's wedding early next year!

Anna Beth Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Alex09
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Pizazz is the best.
Pizazz is the best.
Pizazz is the best. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
k1482
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
The personal touch that you get at Pizazz is second to none. When I walked in I was greated with a huge hug and smile. I found my perfect dress in one stop and found my bridesmaides dresses there as well. Pizazz was also able to alter all of my bridesmaids dresses, my dress was a hard dress to alter so Pizazz reached out for another seamstress to make sure my dress was done perfectly and it was. I also purchased my veil from Pizazz and it went perfectly with my dress.
The personal touch that you get at Pizazz is second to none. When I walked in I was greated with a huge hug and smile. I Read more...
The personal touch that you get at Pizazz is second to none. When I walked in I was greated with a huge hug and smile. I found my perfect dress in one stop and found my bridesmaides dresses there as well. Pizazz was also able to alter all of my bridesmaids dresses, my dress was a hard dress to alter so Pizazz reached out for another seamstress to make sure my dress was done perfectly and it was. I also purchased my veil from Pizazz and it went perfectly with my dress. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire

DEALS

WEDDING GOWN GIVEAWAY!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
PIZAZZ! will be GIVING AWAY a FREE WEDDING GOWN at the Timonium Fair Grounds Bridal Show & Expo Saturday and Sunday January 10 - 11, 2009, as well as other prizes, such as JEWELRY, CARD BOX RENTAL, and more.
Deal #WW5d24f5e3ce668df0
220x220 1415229070421 ms 4ms061 melanie
Your Wedding Party
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
After purchasing your wedding gown, you will receive a special discount on mothers, grandmothers, bridesmaids, & flower girls gowns/dresses, as well as a discount on everything else for the bride - re: veil, jewelry, shoes. PIZAZZ! is a ONE STOP with great customer service and is eager to provide you with everything you need for your wedding day. They offer wonderful referrals to complete your day thru "The Event Network," and "The Maryland Wedding Professionals Association." Go to PIZAZZ! website for ON-LINE ORDERING at www.pizazzwedding.com - or shop in their store and discover what PIZAZZ! has to offer. They love their customers, and their customers love them!
Deal #WW9fe2fd79ae07e7f1
220x220 1415229070421 ms 4ms061 melanie
20% OFF Wedding Invitations!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
PIZAZZ! always offers 20% OFF on all Wedding Invitations. That is their special gift to their customers. They also help you with etiquette, suggestions of alternative wording, and amount of invitations needed. After purchasing your wedding gown, you will receive a special discount on mothers, grandmothers, bridesmaids, & flower girls gowns/dresses, as well as a discount on everything else for the bride - re: veil, jewelry, shoes.
Deal #WW963c88419b7183a4
220x220 1415229070421 ms 4ms061 melanie

MAP

 
33 N. Parke Street, Aberdeen, MD 21001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for PIZAZZ! Wedding Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1415229070421 ms 4ms061 melanie