130x130 sq 1270578701975 1planbwedding

Plan B Weddings and Events

Metairie , LA

LOCATION

4620 Gary Mikel Ave.
Metairie, LA 70002 US

PHONE

504-684-4484

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Planning Everything New Orleans!


Plan B Production is a New Orleans-based wedding planning firm. Our specialty is creating extraordinary weddings and events with... Read more
Planning Everything New Orleans!


Plan B Production is a New Orleans-based wedding planning firm. Our specialty is creating extraordinary weddings and events with impeccable execution. We do what it takes to make it the most memorable experience of your life!.

DESCRIPTION OF SERVICES
Event Planning and Coordination for Destination Brides and Local Brides

Month-of/Day-of Services:

•Initial Consultation to discuss overview of your event
•Client provides planner/coordinator with a copy of the planning documents no later than 2 weeks prior to rehearsal/event date
•Includes three (3) one-hour pre-wedding meetings/conference calls with client to provide coordinator with complete details of the event, define any pending or missing elements, discuss schedule for run of show
•Coordinator contacts and reconfirms with all vendors regarding details they will provide, load-in/set-up times, floor plans, etc.
•Coordinator will review and edit load in schedule for vendors
•Coordinator will oversee load-in and set-up, direct all vendors prior and during event
•Coordinator will oversee and maintain schedule of event - including any special or family traditions.
•Peace of mind – No one hosting or attending the event will have to worry about any logistics. We will provide peace of mind that the details are covered, while you and your guests enjoy your event.


Month-of/Day-of Services PLUS Limited Planning Assistance:

•This package is for the Client who wants to plan their own event, but needs additional assistance in other areas (Examples: Hotel Room Block Contract Negotiation, Minimal Décor Assistance, Transportation, Photography, etc.)
•This includes all of the Day-of Services listed above, plus we will customize additional services for your specific needs. You decide which areas you’d like our planning assistance—from site visits and hotel contracts to creative décor strategies and exceptional vendor recommendations.
•Includes approximately 12 additional pre-wedding planning and coordination hours


Full Service Planning and Logistics:

With this level of service, we assist you in each stage of the planning process, including coordination and day-of logistics listed in both packages above.

This package also Includes:
•Consultations to develop and design your concept for your unique event
•Developing a budget worksheet and helping you to maintain your budget parameters
•We bring repeat business to our professional vendors, so at times we can obtain better pricing for your event.
•Attending appointments with you –or- on your behalf—including site inspections, floral/décor meetings and catering tasting
•Providing professional resources for you to make choices about each element of your event (Including, but not limited to, Venue Selection, Rentals, Lighting/Décor/Linens, Catering, Florals, Photography, Cake, Favors, Invitations, Live Music/Entertainment, Specific Customs or Traditions, etc.)
•Working with you step-by-step, as your partner, in planning a memorable event! Details—covered.

We will work with you to customize a package to suit your needs and particular budget.


www.neworleansweddingplanner.com Read less
Wedding Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.9/5.0
Aimee Barousse and her staff are the most professional, conscientious and efficient wedding planners
and coordinators that any bride/groom and family could hope for. We used them (based on a reference
we received) for both of our daughters weddings. One was a very large wedding (425 guests)and the other an average size wedding (220 guests). Our weddings were traditional western culture and a blend of
East African culture (bride's father is Ethiopian). We couldn't be more pleased - as they were so committed to ensuring that the Ethiopian cultural traditions were carried out respectfully and with embrace. We have had so many family - friends - both Americans and Ethiopians say it was the best weddings they ever attended. Kudos galore!!
Aimee Barousse and her staff are the most professional, conscientious and efficient wedding planners
and coordinators Read more...
Aimee Barousse and her staff are the most professional, conscientious and efficient wedding planners
and coordinators that any bride/groom and family could hope for. We used them (based on a reference
we received) for both of our daughters weddings. One was a very large wedding (425 guests)and the other an average size wedding (220 guests). Our weddings were traditional western culture and a blend of
East African culture (bride's father is Ethiopian). We couldn't be more pleased - as they were so committed to ensuring that the Ethiopian cultural traditions were carried out respectfully and with embrace. We have had so many family - friends - both Americans and Ethiopians say it was the best weddings they ever attended. Kudos galore!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
liv
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Aimee and her entire team are amazing. They helped make our wedding a seamless, wonderful, gorgeous and beautifully coordinated occasion. Aimee is a joy to be around and we felt she really took the time to get to know us and what we wanted....she is very detail oriented and thinks ahead and catches anything that might possibly slip through the cracks....and she's very funny and lovely!! She helped us coordinate all of our vendors SO well, and thought of creative solutions to everything. The team on the day of was also incredible, and we felt like we were in expert, caring hands. Thank you so much, Plan B!!!!
Aimee and her entire team are amazing. They helped make our wedding a seamless, wonderful, gorgeous and beautifully Read more...
Aimee and her entire team are amazing. They helped make our wedding a seamless, wonderful, gorgeous and beautifully coordinated occasion. Aimee is a joy to be around and we felt she really took the time to get to know us and what we wanted....she is very detail oriented and thinks ahead and catches anything that might possibly slip through the cracks....and she's very funny and lovely!! She helped us coordinate all of our vendors SO well, and thought of creative solutions to everything. The team on the day of was also incredible, and we felt like we were in expert, caring hands. Thank you so much, Plan B!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Wanda
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I live in Florida and my daughter and her fiancee wanted to get married in New Orleans. We found Aimee on the internet and met with her on a trip to New Orleans. We immediately fell in love with her and her organization, knowledge of the city and all of the vendors. She took us to lots of places and vevdors. She seemed to get a fill for my daughter and what she wanted. She matched us up to amazing vendors that seemed to finish my daughters sentences as they were definately on the same page. We originally went with partial planning and that lasted about 8 hours. Then we went to full service and never regretted it. She cost me money , but I think she may have saved me even more. I can't express how wonderful she was. I miss her already. You can not go wrong with Aimmee. I can't imagine anyone that could be any better.
I live in Florida and my daughter and her fiancee wanted to get married in New Orleans. We found Aimee on the internet and Read more...
I live in Florida and my daughter and her fiancee wanted to get married in New Orleans. We found Aimee on the internet and met with her on a trip to New Orleans. We immediately fell in love with her and her organization, knowledge of the city and all of the vendors. She took us to lots of places and vevdors. She seemed to get a fill for my daughter and what she wanted. She matched us up to amazing vendors that seemed to finish my daughters sentences as they were definately on the same page. We originally went with partial planning and that lasted about 8 hours. Then we went to full service and never regretted it. She cost me money , but I think she may have saved me even more. I can't express how wonderful she was. I miss her already. You can not go wrong with Aimmee. I can't imagine anyone that could be any better. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Claire
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Aimee and her staff were fabulous. My daughters wedding in New Orleans and we are from Texas. We could not have done it w/o Plan B. Everything exceeded expectations.
Aimee and her staff were fabulous. My daughters wedding in New Orleans and we are from Texas. We could not have done it Read more...
Aimee and her staff were fabulous. My daughters wedding in New Orleans and we are from Texas. We could not have done it w/o Plan B. Everything exceeded expectations. Read less
Services Used: Band, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
andrea
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Aimee and the entire staff at Plan B were simply amazing! Every detail was taken care of exactly how I envisioned it . . . and I had a big vision! Every time I came up with something, Aimee knew how to make it happen. And the day of was beyond easy -- I didn't worry about anything. Even my guests were commenting on how all of my little surprises rolled out so smoothly. I would plan another event with Aimee in a heartbeat!
Aimee and the entire staff at Plan B were simply amazing! Every detail was taken care of exactly how I envisioned it . . . Read more...
Aimee and the entire staff at Plan B were simply amazing! Every detail was taken care of exactly how I envisioned it . . . and I had a big vision! Every time I came up with something, Aimee knew how to make it happen. And the day of was beyond easy -- I didn't worry about anything. Even my guests were commenting on how all of my little surprises rolled out so smoothly. I would plan another event with Aimee in a heartbeat! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
margaret
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Professional, pleasant, and worry free. They had a good working relationship with all Vendors…..it was simply a pleasure. If there was an issue I did not want to deal with personally, Plan B handled it with absolutely no concerns/issues.

The bride, groom, and father of the bride all feel the same way.
Professional, pleasant, and worry free. They had a good working relationship with all Vendors…..it was simply a pleasure. Read more...
Professional, pleasant, and worry free. They had a good working relationship with all Vendors…..it was simply a pleasure. If there was an issue I did not want to deal with personally, Plan B handled it with absolutely no concerns/issues.

The bride, groom, and father of the bride all feel the same way. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Brook
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Plan B.....Best. Decision. Ever.!!! Aimee Barousse and her team were amazing and very easy to work with! I planned my NOLA wedding while living in Austin, and I could not have done it without them. Aimee was so friendly, professional, and detail-oriented every step of the way. I really don't even remember feeling stressed because everything was so organized. We were able to relax and enjoy our day, which we are so thankful for. In fact, so many of our friends and family have told us that our wedding was the most fun and memorable wedding they've ever been to. What a compliment! Thank you so much for making our day so wonderful. We had a blast!!!
Plan B.....Best. Decision. Ever.!!! Aimee Barousse and her team were amazing and very easy to work with! I planned my NOLA Read more...
Plan B.....Best. Decision. Ever.!!! Aimee Barousse and her team were amazing and very easy to work with! I planned my NOLA wedding while living in Austin, and I could not have done it without them. Aimee was so friendly, professional, and detail-oriented every step of the way. I really don't even remember feeling stressed because everything was so organized. We were able to relax and enjoy our day, which we are so thankful for. In fact, so many of our friends and family have told us that our wedding was the most fun and memorable wedding they've ever been to. What a compliment! Thank you so much for making our day so wonderful. We had a blast!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Plan B Weddings - Aimee was very easy to talk to about what type of wedding my daughter wanted. She was also very professional and kind with all of the people involved.The day of the Wedding was actually "Stress Free" because of Aimee and her staff!
It was a pleasure to work with Plan B Weddings - Aimee was very easy to talk to about what type of wedding my daughter Read more...
It was a pleasure to work with Plan B Weddings - Aimee was very easy to talk to about what type of wedding my daughter wanted. She was also very professional and kind with all of the people involved.The day of the Wedding was actually "Stress Free" because of Aimee and her staff! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My son and his new wife used Aimee as the wedding planner for their wedding in November 2013. Aimee was critical to the success of this wedding. The services provided were outstanding.Everything went off without a hitch! I have never felt more pampered at a wedding! Personable, flexible, and oh so helpful! I would highly recommend this group!
My son and his new wife used Aimee as the wedding planner for their wedding in November 2013. Aimee was critical to the Read more...
My son and his new wife used Aimee as the wedding planner for their wedding in November 2013. Aimee was critical to the success of this wedding. The services provided were outstanding.Everything went off without a hitch! I have never felt more pampered at a wedding! Personable, flexible, and oh so helpful! I would highly recommend this group! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Aimee and her team were simply amazing! My wedding was everything I could have dreamed of and more thanks to Plan B. I purchased the day of wedding package, but ended up adding additional hours. My wedding was truly stress free when it came down to the details. So many of my friends talk about going crazy the two weeks before their wedding, which was not my experience at all. I honestly could have not enjoyed myself as much as I did without the Plan B team and their creative ideas! I would highly recommend their services. If you would like to see photos please visit www.migueljimenez.com and look under Geoff + Ashleigh New Orleans, Louisiana.
Aimee and her team were simply amazing! My wedding was everything I could have dreamed of and more thanks to Plan B. I Read more...
Aimee and her team were simply amazing! My wedding was everything I could have dreamed of and more thanks to Plan B. I purchased the day of wedding package, but ended up adding additional hours. My wedding was truly stress free when it came down to the details. So many of my friends talk about going crazy the two weeks before their wedding, which was not my experience at all. I honestly could have not enjoyed myself as much as I did without the Plan B team and their creative ideas! I would highly recommend their services. If you would like to see photos please visit www.migueljimenez.com and look under Geoff + Ashleigh New Orleans, Louisiana. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Plan B Weddings and Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1270578701975 1planbwedding