130x130_sq_1371089912186-2013-headshot

Planned Perfection

Lancaster , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lancaster, PA US 17554 (map)

PHONE

717-333-2799

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Planned Perfection was established in 2006, and since then has grown as one of the leading Central PA Wedding Planning Companies.


Through Planned Perfection, Jonnaysa... Read more
Planned Perfection was established in 2006, and since then has grown as one of the leading Central PA Wedding Planning Companies.


Through Planned Perfection, Jonnaysa hopes to provide couples with the wedding they've always dreamed of, without the stress or headaches that come with the planning and organization. Planned Perfection strives to make sure that you, your family and your friends can relax and enjoy your special day. As a wedding coordinator, Jonnaysa is dedicated to her clients, demonstrates impressive organizational skills and attention to detail, and works hard to make wedding dreams become a reality.



Please contact us today to learn how we can assist you with your one and only special day!

Planned Perfection

21 North Prince Street

Lancaster, Pennsylvania 17602

717-333-2799

jonnaysa@plannedperfectionpa.com

www.plannedperfectionpa.com Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1349723409910-028091011
130x130_sq_1349723412209-019091011
130x130_sq_1226808686166-5
130x130_sq_1349723407347-27091011blog
130x130_sq_1203647751938-beamingbride
130x130_sq_1203647813344-gettingreadytowalk
130x130_sq_1203647877594-petaltoss
130x130_sq_1217514970114-23bender_550
130x130_sq_1217515031880-jessiechadceremony
130x130_sq_1217515054458-jppc6043
130x130_sq_1217515072974-kathyflowers
130x130_sq_1217515945427-band
130x130_sq_1217515988208-dance
130x130_sq_1217516031911-prep1
130x130_sq_1217516064036-setup
130x130_sq_1226808490937-kriscd024
130x130_sq_1349723560126-billboard2
130x130_sq_1349723643983-billboard1
130x130_sq_1349723738577-v12
130x130_sq_1349723741677-11mm0044
130x130_sq_1349723745761-11mm0485
130x130_sq_1349723755326-11mm0717
130x130_sq_1349723803224-ashleybridesmaids
130x130_sq_1349723852466-beccarecep7
130x130_sq_1349723918722-bell12
130x130_sq_1349723967883-cynthia3
130x130_sq_1349724007260-hannajordan
130x130_sq_1349724051624-hannamenu1
130x130_sq_1349724061387-v5
130x130_sq_1358370400960-ido29
130x130_sq_1358370403510-ido30
130x130_sq_1358370405427-ido1
130x130_sq_1358370407528-ido2
130x130_sq_1358370409344-ido3
130x130_sq_1358370411906-ido4
130x130_sq_1358370413765-ido6
130x130_sq_1358370415445-ido7
130x130_sq_1358370417924-ido8
130x130_sq_1358370420646-ido9
130x130_sq_1358370422569-ido10
130x130_sq_1358370424634-ido11
130x130_sq_1358370426774-ido12
130x130_sq_1358370428698-ido13
130x130_sq_1358370429920-ido14
130x130_sq_1358370431981-ido15
130x130_sq_1358370433403-ido16
130x130_sq_1358370435251-ido17
130x130_sq_1358370437630-ido19
130x130_sq_1358370441404-ido20
130x130_sq_1358370445897-ido21
130x130_sq_1358370449985-ido22
130x130_sq_1358370452328-ido23
130x130_sq_1358370454812-ido24
130x130_sq_1358370457624-ido25
130x130_sq_1358370460958-ido26
130x130_sq_1358370463424-ido27
130x130_sq_1358370465810-ido28
130x130_sq_1358370797114-12cork30th039
130x130_sq_1358370870192-12cork30th001
130x130_sq_1358370945354-12cork30th004
130x130_sq_1358371005008-12cork30th005
130x130_sq_1358371062551-12cork30th006
130x130_sq_1358371129000-12cork30th007
130x130_sq_1358371206951-12cork30th013
130x130_sq_1358371284386-12cork30th014
130x130_sq_1358371359959-12cork30th015
130x130_sq_1358371427219-12cork30th017
130x130_sq_1358371484615-12cork30th018
130x130_sq_1358371547612-12cork30th020
130x130_sq_1358371629240-12cork30th021
130x130_sq_1358371693973-12cork30th036

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best decision that I made for my wedding was breaking down two or three months prior and hiring Planned Perfection to do all of my day-of wedding coordinating. I thought I could do it all myself and then realized that I'd actually like to enjoy myself and not stress. Diana swooped in and saved the day. She covered so many details and brought up so many little suggestions that I never would have thought of or would have overlooked. On a number of occasions throughout the day, my family, guests, vendors and venue remarked how "on it" Diana was. She was ou advocate and a great buffer for any outer stress that was unavoidable (confused vendors, stressed family, and a strong willed groom). As a bride, I was able to enjoy our wedding and do my thing while Diana guided us through it. Te best investment we could have made!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa:
First off, you and your staff were A....MAZING! Beyond helpful and we couldn't have pulled off this detailed wedding without you!!! There are many wedding planning companies that one can use, but it's always customer service that sets the good ones apart. Planned Perfection is one of those companies and the name truly represents your goal!!

Our daughters' wedding was Planned to Perfection! You and your staff were so organized and helpful, but most of all you were calm, confident and completely shielded us from the stresses of wedding day logistics. Because of your expertise, we enjoyed the wedding to the fullest!

If future brides are still in their wedding planning search, you can "get off that train" and make your next stop to Planned Perfection!

I will most definitely recommend you to friends and families.

MOB
Janet Reimund
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa and Planned Perfection (PP) were fantastic. We knew immediately that we wanted her after we saw what she could. We grabbed her just in the knick of time before two others got her first so don't hesitate if you're thinking of hiring PP!

We hired PP for the full day so they could help us tear down at the end of the night and so we could have free access to Jonnaysa prior to the event for advice and recommendations. She was easily accessible by email and gave us honest opinions. It was rather frightening since the only contact you have with PP are through emails until the first meeting that was about 2 weeks before our wedding. Don't let that fool you. PP know the business. They know what to do, how to do it, and they get the job done.

Jonnaysa herself is friendly, easy to talk to, easy to work with, attentive, highly professional, and ambitious. She is thorough with her planning and helped us create a timeline that fit our needs. She listened to all our needs and wants and made it happen. She has a relaxed, calm demeanor, which is exactly what you want in a coordinator. She was super accommodating and her staff was very attentive, answering any questions or requests we (the bride and groom) might have had as well as our needy family and guests. Jonnaysa helped us stay on schedule without being intrusive. She blends in with the guests so as to not appear as a vendor monitoring the event and disrupting the ambiance.

We were very pleased with Jonnaysa and her team at PP. We wouldn't hesitate to use her again and would recommend her to anyone looking for a quality, reliable, professional yet down to earth event coordinator. We didn't look into any other day of coordinators so we're not sure how PP compares in price and value but were we happy with what we got? Absolutely.

Tip: Take pictures of any specific decorations or arrangements that you want displayed and include it with your items so PP knows exactly how to set it up.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough fabulous things about Planned Perfection and Jonnaysa. She was recommended to me by a friend and I'm so glad that I found her! She helped with the entire planning process and had so many great ideas that really helped bring our wedding together. She got my vision immediately and put me in touch with the most perfect vendors to execute exactly what I had in mind (one of our vendors even commented that they had a great time at our wedding because we had the "most fun" vendors). She's so creative and organized, which is the greatest combination you could ask for. I live out of the area and she helped coordinate meetings and keep me on schedule. The day of the wedding I was completely stress-free because I knew she had everything under control. Everything went perfectly, at least as far as I know (and that's the point, right? :) ), because of Jonnaysa and I was able to fully enjoy the day without worrying about anything. She rocked it and I can't put it any other way! If you're thinking about hiring a planner, I can't recommend her enough. Just do it, you won't regret it! She wins!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Very helpful service- was nice to have all the details taken care of/vendors confirmed
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I was absolutely blown away with Planned Perfection and our personal planner, Diana's attention to detail. We had such a wonderful wedding and were able to enjoy every little detail, thanks to all of Diana's hard work behind the scenes. I am forever grateful to her for really going above and beyond in making our wedding day so special, and memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa was wonderful and invaluable to our wedding day. We would've been in a much more chaotic place without her! After the wedding, my mother even commented, "The wedding coordinators were the best investment you made for the wedding.' I would definitely recommend Planned Perfection to any bride looking for these services. They were super professional and our day wouldn't have been the same without them. They even coordinated our ceremony rehearsal.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Diana was great! She focused on all of those details that are way to overwhelming for the week before the wedding and had everything in place exactly how I asked! She did a great job.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keren
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
"Jonnaysa was worth her time in gold" - my parents after the wedding day.

I got so many compliments on our wedding day from friends, family, and the bridal party about how relaxed I was, what a good time everyone had and really just how much fun everyone seemed to be having.

Those compliments are due to the work Jonnaysa and her team did. We hired her for the day of coordination as well as a few other meetings. She recommended vendors, created a detailed day of schedule and followed up with all my vendors just before the wedding. The day went seamlessly. My piece of advice to all future brides - hire a wedding coordinator! If you are lucky enough - hire Jonnaysa!

Jonnaysa is a real pleasure to work with - I only wish I had another opportunity to use her services again!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy we hired Jonnaysa as our wedding coordinator. Having someone competent to handle all of the coordination and details in the months leading up to the wedding greatly reduced our stress level, and greatly added to our enjoyment of the wedding weekend. I live out of area, and Jonnaysa even picked up my day-of stationery so that I didn't have to worry about it. She prepared beautiful welcome boxes for the guests, coordinated with the vendors so that everyone knew what to do and when to be where, handled the set up and tear down, and orchestrated the timeline. Everything went so smoothly. It was so nice not to have to worry about any details and just to focus on savoring every moment of the wedding day. Jonnaysa is a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Planned Perfection is exactly what we got from Jonnaysa, owner of Planned Perfection. We are so happy that we worked with Jonnaysa for my daughter's wedding and reception. Everything was perfect down to the very last detail. I highly recommend Planned Perfection to help make an event perfect and stress free.
Jane Adams
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
After my wedding, so many people told me how smoothly everything went, how effortless it all looked, and how relaxed my mom and I were throughout the event. Thanks, Jonnaysa! While we knew what we wanted when we started planning and knew many of the vendors we wanted to use, Jonnaysa kept us on track and helped us feel confident in our choices. We also felt like while we could do a good job executing Plan A ourselves, in the event we had to go to Plan B (or worse), we wanted to have someone with us on the big day whom we trusted completely. Jonnaysa is incredibly organized, calm, and cheerful--she's the perfect person to have around on a stressful day. We had 225 people at Lime Spring Farm with lots of personal details, and she pulled everything together in a way that looked completely effortless to those who hadn't seen her checklists and timelines. I was completely relaxed on the day because I knew everything would be handled perfectly.

I loved working with Jonnaysa and highly recommend her to everyone getting married in central PA. I've been in weddings without a day-of coordinator and believe me, you see and feel the difference when Jonnaysa is running the show.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa did a fabulous job helping us the day of my daughter's wedding. She is organized and professional and so easy to work with. Her expertise was so appreciated on this very special day.I think this is one of the most valuable things you can do to make your day go smoothly---hire a coordinater to help for at least the day. There is so much to focus on and we could truly watch everything unfold and spend time with family while Jonnaysa took care of the rest. And even though we only hired her for the day of the wedding, she was there to answer our questions throughout the whole process. She could recommend good vendors and answer etiquette questions with her great knowledge of the industry. I could not think of a better person to work with. Jonnaysa is calm, quick, creative, organized and flexible. We were thrilled with her services!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Jonnaysa and Planned Perfection. We used Planned Perfection for both day-of coordination, and for set-up/tear-down/organization of the venue. The reception and the ceremony ran flawlessly under Jonnaysa's and her assistant's direction, and everything looked fantastic. Jonnaysa was so accommodating with my schedule, which was a bit difficult to work around, as I live in the DC metro area and was planning the wedding remotely. Jonnaysa really thought of every last detail, and was very helpful for a bride like me, who hadn't given much thought to the real nuts and bolts details of the event (i.e. Where should favors go? When is the best time for speeches? Should the cake be buffet-style, or served to each table?) Jonnaysa also has great knowledge of Central PA wedding vendors as well, and was happy to offer up suggestions for some of the last minute details. She even drove my mother's car to the hotel where we were staying at the end of the evening (because wedding day is the type of day where you manage to misplace a whole car!) The whole day was perfect, and 100% stress free, which is exactly how your wedding day should be. Thank you again Planned Perfection!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1360513124142-img0055
Virginia
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa and her team were INVALUABLE on our wedding day! Let me tell you- if you are having trouble deciding whether or not you need a day of coordinator, yes, you do, and if you are wondering who to hire, hire Planned Perfection! Jonnaysa is warm, reassuring, friendly, and ridiculously organized! She asked so many questions about the wedding that I would not have even thought to ask- and made me feel even more comfortable that I was working with a professional. During the week before the wedding, my fiance and I were able to spend time with our international guests and take afternoon naps, thanks to Jonnaysa's hard work of finalizing details with the vendors. On the day of the wedding, she made sure things ran smoothly, changed the reception timeline when needed, made me laugh, and made sure we were well fed and hydrated! I had SO MANY comments from my bridal party about how smoothly the day went and how relaxed I seem, all thanks to Planned Perfection's hard work! My husband and I, and our families, friends, and guests were able to be fully present and enjoy the day without having to worry about making sure things happened!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gwen
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.7/5.0
Planned Perfection motto says it all... Relax and enjoy! On our first meeting we saw the value Jonnaysa would bring to our wedding day. She was the "director" confirming all the i's were doted and t's crossed with elegant professionalism. Two weeks prior to our wedding she contacted all the vendors confirming their responsibilities and timing. On the day of our wedding she and her assistant were subtle in their organization keeping our events moving on time. Jonnaysa was a good sounding board for suggestions and offered qualified referrals. I felt totally confident in putting our wedding day in Jonnaysa's hands.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
paige
Wedding:
3/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Jonnaysa to be our day of coordinator was one of the best decisions we made throughout our wedding planning process. She has great connections within the wedding industry and whenever I had a question, she always responded in a timely manner and her answers were always so helpful.

Having Planned Perfection there on our wedding day relieved us from SO much stress and we could all enjoy the day without worrying about things getting done. We loved working with you and would highly recommend hiring Planned Perfection for your wedding or event! Thank you for everything!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ray & Elena
Wedding:
3/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Elena and I loved Jonnaysa. We don't know how we could've handled our big day without her.

She was so helpful & thoughtful. She picked up all of our little items for the big day, reminded us of things we may have forgotten & made sure all of our vendors were on the same page. I mean above and beyond.

I'd love to have another event or party just so she could help plan it. (:

Thanks again Planned Perfection.

Ray & Elena
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe the amazing job that Jonnaysa and her team did in planning and organizing our wedding. She is simply the BEST OF THE BEST! She is professional, talented, caring, and the frienliest person ever. She deserves 10 stars instead of 5. Brides to be for a carefree and worry free wedding day, you need to reach out to Jonnaysa. It will be your best vendor decision. Jonnaysa I will deeply miss you. Thank you for making our dream wedding come true.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Diana from Planned Perfection from beginning to end was so great to work with, organized, thorough, she allowed all of us to be able to fully enjoy the entire event. Have already recommended Planned Perfection and will certainly use them again.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deborah
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Planned Perfection/Jonnaysa was superb...simply the best! I can't say enough great things about this company and Jonnaysa! Every expectation was not only met but exceeded. The level of attention to detail, the professionalism, the personal care and friendship all culminated in a day we will always treasure. A truly perfect day! Now i know why Jonnaysa calls it Planned Perfection. It truly was that! I would give PP and Jonnaysa my highest recommendation!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I worked with Diana Everhart-Hanna for the day-of wedding coordination. She was an absolute pleasure to work with! Our wedding was held in Hershey, PA; however, I live in Boston. Diana was extremely helpful in regards to my out of town planning. She was flexible, meeting on my schedule (weekends and nights). During the wedding planning stages, I only traveled to Hershey on three occasions. Diana was more than willing to meet with me and step me though the planning process, giving me prompts as to when and where I should do specific tasks. She also recommended trustworthy vendors. She went above and beyond the call of duty!

Diana was an invaluable asset during the Rehearsal and the day of. She was able to help medgate difficult personalities at our ceremony location. She helped so much with the slight bumps during the day of, making the whole occasion a seamless event for both me and my husband.

I highly recommend the services of Planned Perfection. Diana and Jonnaysa are superstars!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa of Planned Perfection did a fantastic job in the planning phases of my wedding and also with day of coordination. I could not have asked for anything better! I can't tell you how many of my family members and members of my wedding party commented on how well organized she was or how much fun she was to be around! The ceremony and reception were very well organized and everything was beautiful - thanks to her expertise! I highly recommend Jonnaysa, she was were very professional, easy to talk to, and always there as my support when I needed her on my special day! Also, her help brainstorming and getting organized prior to the wedding day was a life saver! It was so helpful at a time when I really need it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
When you are making your list of things to do, people to hire, budget to set, etc... Call Jonnaysa at Planned Perfection first! Outstanding job and wonderful to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Planned Perfection did a fantastic job for my wedding. I could not have asked for anything more. They were very responsive in the weeks leading up to the event and anything I needed at the rehearsal and wedding was taken care of. I really appreciate that they contacted all of my vendors a week ahead so I did not have to worry about confirming time or location. It was so nice to not have to coordinate everything or get stressed out about the little details before the big day. The ceremony and reception just flowed and it was flawless, went off without a hitch! I highly recommend Jonnaysa and her assistant, they were very professional, fun and right there when I needed them. Thank you so much for all of your help on my wedding day :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa was a pleasure to work with on our daughter's wedding coordination. We reviewed our plan and she coordinated schedules, vendors, etc. for the day before and the wedding day. She and her assistant followed through on our requests and made sure every was perfect. Due to their work, we were able to relax and enjoy the day instead of worrying about the details. Well worth the money. Will do it again when our other daughter weds.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
For my summer wedding, I used Diana from Planned Perfection for my Day of Coordination. She was wonderful! And because my wedding was pretty big, she had an assistant with her. Diana was very prepared, and coming from a type "A" bride like myself took authority when needed but also was accommodating. I know it was her first Greek Orthodox wedding, and she did great! She also handled quite the surprise at our wedding reception with total grace. Our cake fell over, and Diana was covered in icing! She trouble shooted, and we were able to salvage some and cut the cake! A total class act, and I would recommend to any bride to get help for your wedding day, and get that help from the Planned Perfection team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Diana help with my daughter's wedding and she was fantastic! I enjoyed every minute of my daughters wedding because I had her to make sure everything was in order. I got to enjoy my daughter and the bridesmaids before the wedding because she was there making sure the flowers and muscians, programs, streamers, etc. were at the church and set up. There were 100 ways atleast she help to make my daughters wedding and reception fabulous and she was worth every penny and more.Like I said I had the best time because of my fantastic planner Diana.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kzerfuss
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin to explain how FANTASTIC AND WONDERFUL Jonnaysa (and her staff) is at Planned Perfection?! My wedding day went without a hitch (at least in my eyes) and there was no way I could have done it without Planned Perfection. My wedding day was indeed planned perfection.

I signed a contract for "day of" assistance for my wedding and I paid for additional hours to meet with Jonnaysa for extra help (such as attending my food tasting and all of my details meetings with hotel/caterer) whenever I felt I needed or wanted it. Jonnaysa also answered EVERY SINGLE e-mail with EVERY SINGLE question I had during the planning process at no additional charge and she answered them as immediately as she could.

Without a doubt, Jonnaysa went above and beyond to help me and comfort me when I felt anxious/nervous or panicky. Whenever I hit a bump in the road, such as - my wedding dress seamstress bailed on me only one week before my first fitting and I had nowhere to go - Jonnaysa was on it immediately and helped me find another seamstress right away.

She has endless contacts in the wedding business and can give you suggestions/options and/or recommendations for almost any wedding service. So not only did she help me find a new seamstress to help with my dress alterations, she recommended a bouquet preservation service and other vendors. If I had a question about a vendor, she would give me her honest opinion on her experience with that vendor which helped my selection process a lot. All of my vendors were top-notch and they all came with the Planned Perfection "seal of approval." Which takes me to my next point....

she knows a lot of people :) Whenever I mentioned her name while planning my wedding, I was assured by everyone I talked to that I was in good hands with Planned Perfection and I wouldn't have to worry about anything. SO TRUE!

On my wedding day, I had nothing to worry about except getting married and fitting into my dress :) Jonnaysa (and her assistant, Katie) had everything under control and not one detail was ignored. They worked with the hotel to ensure that everything was executed exactly the way I wanted and that the day went smoothly - I went so smoothly in fact that my guests even complimented me on how fluid and smooth the entire wedding was.

Hiring Planned Perfection was by far the best decision I made when planning my wedding and I highly recommend them. They are extremely nice, patient and have a soothing way about them. They are certainly worth every penny and then some.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Planned Perfection responded with the following comments:

Oh Katie, you are such a dream bride! Thank you for the most beautiful review a vendor could ever ask for! I wish you nothing but the best, and a beautiful and happy marriage! You and Andy were one the kindest couple's I've had the privilege to work with!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
The first time I heard about Planned Perfection, someone told me, "Call Jonnaysa...you won't worry about a thing." This still sticks out in my mind because it is absolutely true. From our first meeting, I knew Jonnaysa would be perfect for handling everything. She is extremely organized and thought of things that I never would have thought of in a million years. She really covers all the bases and knows exactly what to ask to find out what is important to you and to figure out exactly what you want for your big day. I don't know how we ever would have stayed on schedule without the Planned Perfection team. They were there any time you needed them or to tell you "Ok we need to do the parent dances in 5 minutes..." It was perfect and not overbearing at all.

I had Planned Perfection set everything up (which was literally 10-15 boxes of stuff that we brought!) and tear everything down, and I am SO SO happy that we had Planned Perfection for this. That meant that our friends, families, and bridal party could focus on the day and not worry about setting everything up. And they did an amazing job....they brought my visions to life and even added extra touches that I wouldn't have though of (ie re-using some of the ceremony decor in the reception space). When a few unexpected changes happened on the day of, all I had to do was send Jonnaysa a text message and I knew it would be taken care of.

So, if you want to completely be stress-free about set-up/details, call Planned Perfection. They are also available throughout the planning process for anything you could possibly need assistance with! She is also very prompt in answering any emails or correspondence, which was essential for an out-of-town bride like me.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
It was 3 months before my wedding and the coordinator at our reception venue had worn my last nerve out! I'm an "event planner" of sorts putting together client appreciation events at work and hosting my class reunions. I had no problem planning my wedding but I really needed someone to oversee the day. I knew I needed a Day of Coordinator and I needed someone else to start dealing with my contact at the reception venue immediately!!! Jonnaysa Kirkham of Planned Perfection came to my rescue! I'm so lucky we were able to book her so close to the wedding. I only wish I had hired her sooner...trust me every penny is well spent! You will not regret hiring her for your special day. The fee is very reasonable. We ended up having her from 12pm to 11pm. My parents were so glad that I added time to the contract to help with collecting gifts, odds and ends from the reception to have packed in their car. Plus I had her drop off extra flowers we didn't need at Country Meadows so that the folks there could enjoy them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa made my son & Daughter in law's day flow. She is extremely organized and a delight to work with. She & her assistant were so nice, helpful and ready to please. I found Planned Perfection online and after reading all of the reviews, initially meet with Jonnaysa for an hourly consult and instantly feel in love with her. I felt so comfortable and knew that she would add to my ease of the wedding day. She took all the worry away, fantastic staff and great value. Planned Perfection is our definate choice for your wedding!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmontague11
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
We only used Planned Perfection late in the game. I would recommend using their service for the entire process. On our wedding day, they made everything run smoothly and before we knew it, the night was over. They are wonderful!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring Planned Perfection was one of the best decisions I made in the whole wedding planning process. Having peace of mind the day of the wedding is priceless. Jonnaysa and team were amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Diana was 'pure pro' and an absolute sweetheart! I was so lucky to have had a wonderful planner AND truly lovely person wrapped up in one for my big day! We had a crazy snow on October 29 for my "Fall" wedding, and she helped me cope with all the normal stresses, as well as all the bad news from vendors that they would be late due to the storm. All was beautiful in the end, and Diana's expertise behind the scenes was a big part of that. Many thanks to Diana and to Planned Perfection!... Cynthia
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1343694939506-lenhartbg1005
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
From the first email I sent to Planned Perfection, Jonnaysa was responsive, professional and friendly! Hiring her for full planning and day-of coordination was the best thing we did for our wedding. Jonnaysa ensured that I was working with the best vendors for our needs and helped pull together everyone's ideas into a truly beautiful, meaningful and special day. On the weekend of the wedding, she provided the calm we needed to just sit back and enjoy everything about the whole weekend – even when an unexpected snowstorm hit the area! We loved every minute of our wedding day and couldn't have asked for more. We are so thankful to have had Jonnaysa's guidance and experience - she's fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1302574177932-img4714
Sierra
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with planned perfection made my wedding truly enjoyable! I cannot say enough about Jonnaysa and her team. I worked mostly with Diana and she was such a joy to be around. Hiring PP was by far the best decision I made when it came to planning my wedding. I used their day of coordination and I cannot say enough about how professional, personable and kind they were. They know what they are doing, and it gave me the ability to truly sit back, not worry about a thing, and enjoy my wedding day! So many brides had told me to cherish it because it goes by quickly. Yes it did, but with the help of planned perfection I was able to sit back and really enjoy it and have time to take it all in! I would HIGHLY reccommend them to anyone!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rcaldwell710
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa was an absolute joy to work with. She was organized and patient and so helpful in keeping me calm when all the little stuff started to get to me. She provided day-of planning services for our wedding and went above and beyond. Our event would not have been the same without her and I certainly would not have been able to enjoy it with no worries as I did.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StacyM
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
There are not enough nice things to say about Jonnaysa and Diana. They were absolutely amazing! My husband said a million times how they are worth their weight in gold. They were incredibly professional, yet made us all feel very comfortable and ready to take on the day.
As with any wedding, there were things that went wrong but Jonnaysa and Diana were there to help with any and all issues that arose.
I'm a very detail oriented person and I thought I could take on the world the day of my wedding. However, if I could recommend one thing for someone's wedding day, it would be Planned Perfection. As a bride, you don't want to worry about the lipstick you sit in or the lighting that burns out, you want to enjoy the time with your family and friends. And yes, both of those problems happened to me and they were resolved without anyone noticing!
Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! Thanks again so much to Jonnaysa and Diana! You both truly were amazing and I'm glad to have had you there for our special day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ssteltz
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Planned Perfection. My wedding had some very unusual weather-related challenges that came up last minute and you would have thought that they dealt with this sort of thing everyday! Our Coordinator was kind, responsive, calm and incredibly supportive and understanding. She was more than we ever expected and I'm so pleased that we went with Planned Perfection.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1314833253590-airbrushjamesandash
Mr. & Mrs. Froebe
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Listen up, Brides: No matter your budget or wedding style, YOU MUST book Planned Perfection and Jonnaysa K!!! This girl has singlehandedly restored my faith in humanity, that's how awesome she is! Our wedding was a true test of the services she provided, and she came through with flying colors! Hurricane Irene nearly ruined all of the preparations we had made for our outdoor wedding, and when we were fortunate enough to be given an indoor location at the last minute, Jonnaysa took all the changes (and there were a LOT of changes) in stride. She not only worked with me and other vendors to make the accommodations, Jonnaysa took care of stressful and time consuming details with out me even asking and made the days leading up to my wedding so carefree and relaxing, you wouldn't have guessed from my demeanor that a hurricane was coming or that all of our plans had to be rearranged. Jonnaysa and her assistants took all of my decorations and turned our venue into a wedding more beautiful than our wildest dreams! She kept the whole production running smoothly and on time, and even made sure we had drinks and hors d'oeuvres during pictures. Every crisis was averted, including when I dripped brown salad dressing on my dress only five minutes into dinner!! She was right there with tide-to-go and helpful dose of calm. I cannot sing the praises of Planned Perfection enough and Jonnaysa Kirkham has our sincerest gratitude and highest recommendations!! Make your wedding a beautiful and happy day to remember and book Planned Perfection!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CarlyWahl
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.7/5.0
At first I wondered if we even needed a day-of planner and what exactly they would do for us. Boy am I relieved to have gotten one, and SO pleased that it was Planned Perfection! Diana was not only nice and knowledgeable at the initial meetings but really brought it home at the wedding - handling things I didn't even know about until after the big day - which says to me that her and her assistant really knew what they were doing and took our event seriously and we appreciate that whole-heartedly!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rick R
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Our daughter and her fiancee have been living out of the country for the past few years. Originally, they were looking at the summer of 2012 to get married, but their plans changed and they decided to get married in August 2011 back here in Lancaster.

While our daughter had originally hoped to do most of her own wedding planning, when their plans changed to get married this summer, they decided to hire a wedding planner to take some of the pressure off of us. This was in February for an August 2011 wedding. She emailed a few possible planners and talked with a few even though that was difficult with the 12 hour time difference and calling overseas.

After choosing Jonnaysa at Planned Perfection, we had a conference call with Jonnaysa and our daughter and her fiancee. Over the next few months, we all worked very hard to make sure everything would go smoothly.

Jonnaysa would suggest vendors and arrange meetings for us. We would suggest possible vendors and get her feedback. We exchanged hundreds of emails. She was always very prompt with her respnses and extremely easy to work with. Our daughter and her fiancee work in the hotel industry and expect a certain high level of service from her vendors.

When our daughter arrived back in the states two weeks before the wedding, Jonnaysa accompanied us on numerous meetings with the vendors to make sure all of the final details were in place. If we had questions on wedding etiquette, she was always there to help.

During the ceremony and reception, Jonnaysa and her staff were fantastic. Everything went so smoothly, there was never anything to worry about. We had many compliments from the guests on what a beautiful wedding this was.

On one of the most important days in our daughter's life and in ours, we can never thank Jonnaysa enough for her efforts.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Jonayssa did an awesome job of making sure every detail was attended to and that the whole day went off without so much as a hiccup.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa was a godsend for my wedding day! As my DOC, she was there to help calm me down, gather up all of my small items, and keep my mom and bridal party calm! She was very flexible when our timeline went off track due to some unexpected health issues at the reception, and her and her assistant went above and beyond their job by helping keep myself calm. I was able to enjoy my day and not be too stressed, as I knew that they had all of the details under control! Thank you Jonnaysa for making my life easier on my wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I don't think we could have done this without Jonnaysa's help. She helped us with vendor selection and was available for any questions we had. The best was that we didn't have to worry on the day of the wedding if all the vendors would show up - Jonnaysa made sure everything ran smoothly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Hiring Jonnaysa at Planned Perfection for coordination of our wedding day was the best decision we made during our wedding planning! When we first met with Jonnaysa, we immediately hired her and were so happy that we did! We met with Jonnaysa several times for help with choosing our vendors, picking out wedding linens and helping with favor and decor ideas. She was very responsive and patient with us! Having Jonnaysa there on the wedding day was worth so much more than the cost of her services. I originally thought about hiring a wedding planner because I didn't want my mom (or me) to be stressed on the wedding day. Jonnaysa certainly made that wish come true because we did not worry about anything and just enjoyed the day! Jonnaysa took care of everything! I would highly recommend Jonnysa and Planned Perfection to anyone! I can't even imagine what our day would have been like without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AKlimpl
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Jason and I wanted to create a day full of love and celebration. We couldn't wait to be with everyone we loved!
I of course had a vision, hundreds of photos (thousands of questions), 135 miles of distance and a busy schedule.
Jonnaysa ensured that I was working with the best vendors for our needs and helped pull together everyone's ideas into a truly beautiful, meaningful and special day. She provided the calm I needed to make decisions and ultimately, on the day of, sit back and just enjoy the ride! Jonnaysa is professional and a wonderful person. We loved every minute of our wedding day and couldn't have asked for more. We are so thankful to have had Jonnaysa's guidance and experience and now, friendship!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.8/5.0
Jonnaysa was such a great help and a great source of piece of mind on the wedding day. We had an at home reception, so having Planned Perfection available as a point person for all vendors was essential. They were flexible in having extra people available at the home for setup and made sure things went smoothly all night. Thanks so much!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leighauchey
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Jonnaysa, Diana, and Katie for our 'day-of' coordination, plus an additional 2 hours to help with clean-up. After meeting with Jonnaysa the first time, we knew that she was exactly the type of wedding coordinator we wanted to hire. She is extremely knowledgeable and has great ideas, great resources, and is so friendly! She kept on top of all of us, and our vendors, helped with our rehearsal, set-up, tear-down, and was there for all of those minor snags that may happen on "the big day" (a safety pin here, questions from guests and/or the wedding party, etc.)......and the best part was that we never even knew any of that because she took care of it all!

Jonnaysa is so professional, and her services are ABSOLUTELY worth the cost! I would recommend this to any bride & groom to take some of the stress of the event planning off of their shoulders. We had a wonderful wedding and did not have to worry about anything thanks to Planned Perfection!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1302791152283-2006471015047050134040269681040118180744493994n
April_Fools_Bride
Wedding:
4/1/2011
5.0/5.0
This New York City Foodie Snob & April Fools Diva (yes I just called myself that) only wanted the best of the best for her fun April Wedding and I am so glad that I chose *Planned Perfection*!

I thought that I was super organized and on top of things after working at some of the top TV Production Companies in wild & busy NYC, no way.... JONNAYSA and her team are ON POINT! They could pretty much handle anything, anywhere and at anytime. Now that...is an amazing Wedding Planning Company!

From the first time I met with Jonnaysa, I finally felt at ease. She has such a positive and sweet spirit and can really calm a crazy Bridezilla down (oh you know what I'm saying ladies, admit it). I was so impressed with her creative idea's, connections, talents and organization. I knew with her by my side, my wedding could not go wrong!

Jonnaysa and her team were there for me at all times and on the day of they really went to work. I provided them with instructions of the lay outs and my idea's and they really brought them all to life as well as making my vision even GRANDER! Their last minute touches and creative idea's really made the event beautiful and tons of fun! Not only did they help everything run smoothly and kept me at ease, they are tons of fun to be around. I'm glad that they could not only be my Wedding Planners but also my friends and guests on the most important and special day of my life.

Thank you Planned Perfection for making my April Fools Wedding a HIT! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meme
Wedding:
11/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Expectations for ALL that needed to be done from every aspect in planning our daughter's wedding to the reception were met and more. We never could have had such a relaxing time without our wedding planner. She and her team were fabulous addressing each detail....I would highly recommend using Planned Perfection!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PrincessDandelion81
Wedding:
10/24/2010
5.0/5.0
When we first started planning our wedding we thought that we didn't need any help...but we quickly decided that we wanted someone to coordinate the day of events. Planned Perfection was recommended to us and we are so thankful we went with them. Throughout the entire process they offered useful information in a timely manner. Whenever we needed suggestions we were given several to look into. They were extremely patient even when I didn't get information to them when they asked for it. The day went smoothly and we loved having someone there to keep things organized!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
We would recommend Jonnaysa and her girls to anyone!!! Kelly was amazing! She kept us on task and was super organized! She was prompt and always got back to us in a timely manner!! She also solved our cake dilemma!! She really felt like she was part of our family!! Seriously, could not be happier with the services that were provided!! Thank you so much Kelly and Jonnaysa for being such a huge part of our day!! We really could not have managed a lot of things without you!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ann
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Jonaysa was great. Very receptive and informed. Don't know how we would have handled day of issues without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sapontzn
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Planned Perfection is a wonderful choice in either planning or finalizing all of your wedding stuff from beginning to end or just day of. Jonnaysa is very friendly and will help make your day exactly what you envisioned and then some.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klparker
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa and her team provided day-of coordination for our September 4th wedding. They were absolutely amazing! I can be a bit of a control freak at times but Jonnaysa made me feel like that was ok. She allowed me to do the things that I needed to do to feel like things were going to run smoothly and then she took care of everything else. I can't believe how relaxed having them there made me feel. They were professional, kind, and a lot of fun to work with.

I would highly recommend Planned Perfection to anyone planning a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
This service made planning a wedding as stress free as possible and made the day of more enjoyable! I was able to relax knowing that Planned Perfection was taking care of everything that day! Everything was perfect that day and I would recommend Planne Perfection to anybody getting married. They are worth every penny!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill and Sandy
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Kelly and Amanda were super. Everything from putting flowers in the girl's hair to making sure there were plenty of "WOW" moments. They went above and beyond.

The flowers and decor were just the best. Thae Palm court looked spectacular.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PinkPumas
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa was a pleasure to work with. Without her, I don't know what we would have done on our wedding day! She made sure everything ran smoothly, and took care of all the details, from paying our vendors to setting up our favors, ect. I would definitely recommend using this planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bgibble
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa's services were invaluable to us in planning our home wedding. She is very professional in keeping the client on schedule with planning and procurring quality vendors for the event. She takes a personal interest in your wedding and is knowledgable about wedding protocol and services. We could not have had the kind of wedding we desired without her input. Well worth the investment.
The Kirbys/Gibbles
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AHoovOtt
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Every bride needs Jonnaysa and her team for their wedding day!!! They are the missing key for any bride looking for a relaxing day. They are so professional and organized, they ask the questions you forget about and make sure all the answers are followed through with accordingly. Throughout my wedding planning, i used Jonnaysa as a basic Q & A person. Any small questions/dilemma i had Jonnaysa was right there to answer any questions and provide recommendations. Not to mention, she is so well known to other vendors in the area so she knew exactly how each vendor worked and could work off of her knowledge of positive relationships with other DJs, catering companies, florist, bakers etc. Planned Perfection is perfect for any brides big day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
When I first met Jonnaysa I knew that I need to hire her immediately to help me coordinate my wedding. She is extremely organized, thoughtful, professional, and very knowledgeable about many different wedding vendors. Most importantly though, she really listed to me talk about how I wanted my wedding to be. Jonnaysa felt like a friend during the planning process and had very quick response times whenever I emailed or called her. She very swiftly found me several vendors, all within my budget, that helped me realize my wedding "ideas". Jonnaysa also very expertly dealt with a very difficult and unprofessional vendor (whom she did not recommend but I found myself) who I never should have hired.

On the wedding day she made everything flow seemlessly. She made sure that everything single little detail was taken care of, from is my grandmother seated in the right spot, to placement of swizzle sticks, to making sure I had my marriage certificate at the end of the night. She thinks of everything so that you don't have to.

You can not get married without Jonnaysa as your right hand.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
millerl
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa and her team were amazing! Jonnaysa was available for help at all points during planning and offered a lot of insights / details that I hadn't thought about. I can't imagine the wedding day without Planned Perfections help - I did nothing but relax and have fun and Planned Perfections handled EVERYTHING. Have no hesitations using Planned Perfections!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg17
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I'm an extremely detail oriented person and knew that on my wedding day I couldn't balance tending to all the details and enjoying myself at the same time, so I enlisted Jonnaysa. It was these very reviews that convinced me she was exactly who I needed to be there on my wedding day. We met once in the beginning, again closer to the big day and exchanged many emails in between. Her communication is so encouraging and positive, and her attention to detail and putting a wedding together is exactly what I needed. I don't think I could have done it without her, or at least been as relaxed as I was on my wedding day knowing that she had everything under control! If you and your family want to enjoy the ceremony and reception, hand everything over to Jonnaysa and her team, you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RogueQueen
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa and her assistant Diana were so fantastic to work with. Leading up to the wedding Jonnnaysa was available whenever i needed her, if i sent an e-mail i got a response in a matter of hours. She was very patient with any questions i had no matter how small or trivial, she is a wealth of all kinds of wedding information. As on out of state bride and one who decided to write my own ceremony i needed a lot of help with organization of my day. She was very efficient and detailed during the rehearsal dinner, taking so much pressure off my shoulders. They day of th wedding her and her assistant Diana set up my candy buffet, place card table, gift table, etc. They kept us all calm and the day went so smoothly, not a hiccup to be found. They we also so sweet, continually chekcing to see if we needed anything from a drink to communicating to our photographers or DJ. We came back to our suite that evening to a rose petal path to our bedroom, flower arrangements form cocktail hour decorating the suite and all our gifts neatly packed away (i HIGHLY recommend hiring them for the entire evening). I would use their services again in a heartbeat, make a the right decision for your special day and call on Planned Perfection.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redreviving6
Wedding:
3/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Hire Jonnaysa and Planned Perfection now! My fiance complained about seeking a Day of Coordinator for our March 26, 2010 wedding at Eden Resort but after the wedding he commented, "You were so right, Jonnaysa made the day seamless and I didn't have to worry about anything."

We met Jonnaysa at her Best of Wedding show in Lancaster, PA and was impressed by her reputation and her ability to literally bring THE BEST local vendors together for such a major production. Prior to the wedding she helped us organize the timelines and coordinated all the details with our vendors. At the rehearsal, she dealt with a very difficult situation and handled it with professionalism. During the wedding, we didn't worry about a thing...she handled every aspect to ensure our ceremony and reception went off without a hitch.

Being an out of town bride, it was important to me to work with people I could rely upon, especially since I like to be in control. I felt completely comfortable reliquishing control to Jonnaysa and her team! Best wedding decision I made--hiring Planned Perfection!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
12/31/2009
4.8/5.0
Jonnaysa did a great job of helping me plan my wedding. She was right there every step along the way, helping me make decisions, finding information and vendors for me. She also made my wedding day stress-free. She made sure that I didn't have to worry about anything and that everything happened as it was planned.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kl18ten
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Planned Perfection to all the stress and worrying away for the day of my wedding. They took care of everything and made the day flow perfectly. Jonnaysa was amazing to work and she's super fun.

Kristi Miller
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/18/2009
4.5/5.0
We hired Planned Perfection for "day of" planning. They did a great job overall, but did miss something that we wanted. They have a nice calm control about them, that makes everyone more comfortable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gwen
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
A very good value for the services provided which allowed all of us to actually enjoy the rehearsal day and the wedding day. All vendors were coordinated and all seemed grateful to have "someone in charge" on the wedding day. All payments to vendors were handled by wedding planner so that I had no responsibilites and could really enjoy the occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Jonnysa delivers 110%! She and Kelly provided day of event coordination for my daughter's outdoor wedding and reception. It was a wonderful, stress-free day thanks to their professionalism, preparation, and superb attention to detail. I highly recommend Planned Perfection.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Jonnaysa, I was actually able to relax and enjoy my daughter's wedding. She took charge at the rehearsal and it was smooth sailing after that. She is extremely professional and genuinely nice. I am so grateful for everything she did to make my daughter's wedding so special. I couldn't have done it without her. Thanks again Jonnaysa!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Planned Perfection is a perfectly suited name for Jonnaysa and her team.

As a big believer in "the little details", I cannot stress how passionate PP is about weddings. Their work is fantastic! When my husband and I were taking photos in the hot summer heat, they lined up cold drinks and appetizers for us to snack on in between shots. And when we needed to book another guest shuttle within minutes, Jonnaysa and her team handled the situation with ease. Not to mention, the ceremony and reception decor was implemented exquisitely and every vendor knew to direct questions to PP; allowing us to enjoy every moment of our wedding.

Whether you were planning on hiring a coordinator or not, book them! Jonnaysa helped me throughout the entire planning process. Your wedding day will run seamlessly and, like us, you will be so thankful that you did.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa was wonderful to work with throughout the entire process. Her and her assistant Maura did a fabulous job coordinating everything on my wedding day. I had many guests comment to me in the weeks following my wedding on how smoothly everything seemed to go. Leading up to the day, Jonnaysa made sure that everything was taken care of and all of my vendors knew the plan. On the day of the wedding, I did not have to think about a thing. Jonnaysa discretely reminded me when it was time for certain events to take place that involved me, and everything else just "went off" beautifully without any involvement from me! I would highly recommend Planned Perfection to anyone, it is definately an expense worth incurring!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa has been so wonderful through the whole process of planning our wedding. She helped with our surprise Engagement party, my Bridal Showers, planning, rehearsing, and getting through wedding day challenges- always with a positive, encouraging attitude. Her assistance made it a very enjoyable, stress-free experience for both of our families.
We couldn't have had such a wonderful wedding day without her endless patience, energy, and micro-organized services. She loves what she does and her assistants are as professional, kind and fun as she is.
Having Jonnaysa of Planned Perfection assist with the details of our wedding was invaluable!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
princess
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa made our wedding day amazing! We only got her for the day of consultation and it was worth every penny. It allowed all my girls and my mother to relax. They weren't running around trying to wrap up the last minute details....She took care of it ALL!!! She took care of any problems or issues that arose and never let a sole know, not even me or my husband. She was always quick to respond to emails or questions I had for her. Also, she was always willing to suggest vendors she had worked with in the past of other ideas people had used at their weddings. She kept everything runninf smoothly. For all that she did for us, we definitely made out on this deal....we should owe MORE $$$...She was great and I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rd29
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.5/5.0
We booked them at the last minute (a month or so before). They helped finalize the plans. The week of the wedding they contacted our vendors, but we didn't receive any feedback, so we assumed everything was okay. Everything was okay except for one of our vendors. One of our vendors did not show up for the rehearsal. The vendor was the pianist! It was not Planned Perfection's fault that the pianist did not show up. The pianist was going off a flawed schedule (his only schedule for Gigmaster's only booked him for 1 day even though our contract stated 2 days).

Anyways, that turned into a fiasco because we didn't have any music and we were calling him trying to correct everything. In the end, we had a friend learn all the music the night before (literally 10 hours before). She played flawlessly and the rest of our day went off without a hitch.

Planned Perfection kept everything in sync and everything went great. They cleaned up after the reception and they took care of any issue we had.

I would highly recommend Planned Perfection for anybody's wedding. Planned Perfection dealt with our wedding fiasco to the best of their abilities and it turned out great.

On a side note, we did not have Jonnaysa, who owns Planned Perfection, was not in charge of our wedding. Kelly was in charge and she did a great job.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lancasterbride
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.4/5.0
Jonnaysa did an amazing job. Living in a different city was nerve racking and knowing she was on the ground in Lancaster made me feel so comfortable. Jonnaysa understood my vision and pulled the day together to make it a reality. She really came through in some crucial moments and I would recommend her in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nessaloo
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Planned Perfection really helped to make our wedding day run more smoothly than I could ever have imagined. Jonnaysa and Kelly did such a great job with everything. I just can't say enough nice things about them. Their services were the best value for the $ we spent for our wedding day - I HIGHLY recommend them! Thanks so much for doing such an impeccable job ladies!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa and Diana were amazing! They were always there when I needed something, and made everything flow perfectly on right on schedule. My bridal party and family appreciated all that they did to make my day absolutely perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cme2009
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I would have been lost without the services and advice from Planned Perfection! They were there with all the answers before I even asked the question!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindy
Wedding:
5/8/2009
4.7/5.0
Jonnaysa was really amazing to work with. She was my savior when we had to fire our photographer 6 weeks before the wedding and she helped us get Epic Photography for our day. Jonnaysa was always quick to respond to all of my pre-wedding questions. Jonnaysa and Kelly were great at rehearsal, and handled the pre-ceremony well. The only reason why I had to give them a lower score for Quality is because neither Jonnaysa nor Kelly remembered to tell my family to stay after the ceremony for the formal pictures, so when the limo returned my husband and I to the chapel after our exit, my whole family was gone. :( Jonnaysa had to leave to attend another rehearsal, and then Kelly alone handled our reception. She did a good job at making sure everything went smoothly. Overall, I feel this was money well spent, and would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susie
Wedding:
3/21/2009
4.9/5.0
Hello Jonnaysa,



I want to thank you so much for everything you did for Susie and Cody’s wedding. It was perfect and you did an outstanding job. When during the father daughter dance, she looked me in the eye and said this is better than I had ever dreamed about, it made me cry.



The way you took command and led us through the rehearsal and every detail during the wedding day was masterful.

We had so many great comments from people with not one thing negative. Many people said it was the best wedding they ever attended. I am truly convinced it would have never been possible without you.



I wish we could relive it all over again.



Thanks again,

Steve – proud Father of the Bride
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susie
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Jonnaysa from Planned Perfection. The first time I met her, I knew she was the right person to help with my special day. She was very thorough and professional, definitely worth the money. I felt very comfortable knowing that she was there to get the job done and to make my wedding day "worry free". I really appreciate all of her kindness and hard work.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa is extremely professional, thorough and helpful. We were looking for someone to coordinate our day from the ceremony through the special events at the reception. Jonnaysa handled everything including a few hiccups with our venue with grace and poise. If there was an issue that day, I never knew about it because she handled it. Amazing value for the money! I wish I could have hired her to plan from the beginning! Every one of my other vendors who worked with her asked for her information and said what a delight she was to work with. I highly recommmend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lhagy
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
If you are considering hiring a planner to help piece all of your ideas together and take care of all of the last minute details with your other vendors that will bombard you the last week before your wedding, look no further. Originally, I would have never hired a planner because I researched all of the vendors on my own and had a good idea of what I wanted. Then I began to think of all the things that actually would still need to be done on the day of my wedding and it became overwhelmingly clear that I needed help. Then I found Jonnaysa. She is an expert and a true professional. She did everything she said that she would and then much more. My husband has told me several times since our day what a "sweetheart" she was and how helpful she and her assistant were. We cannot thank them enough.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KMcKenna11
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa was AMAZING. We hired her company as our "day of" coordinator and could not have been happier with our decision to do so. She made sure that everything went smoothly and really helped to take a lot of stress off of me, my husband and my mother. She took care of everything we asked her to...and then some!!! It really allowed us to relax and just enjoy the wedding day without having to worry about the "logistics" of how everything would flow. We left it to Jonnaysa and her assistant and as a result, had an incredibly "stress-free" wedding day. I would recommend Jonnaysa's services to every bride!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Planned Perfection was fantastic!! I would highly recommend Jonnaysa Kirkham for your special day. She was so professional and very well organized. All my vendors just thought she was wonderful and very easy to work with. She really knows her stuff and adds such a special touch to your wedding day - she is a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Planned Perfection

Jonnaysa did a great job! We enjoyed planning with her, and having her at the wedding. It took the stress and confusion out of the process and particularly helped us have fun on our wedding day. We could not have done it without her! Jonnaysa is energetic, knowledgeable and pleasant to be around. She knows the ropes! My advice: Don't get married without a planner, and you can't do better than Jonnaysa!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillary
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
We hired Planned Perfection to coordinate our wedding day/reception, and were incredibly pleased with the results. Jonnaysa Kirkham was amazingly organized, professional, and efficient. She and her assistants went above and beyond all expectations to create a beautiful and romantic atmosphere for our wedding reception. Additionally, Jonnaysa worked around our large wedding party, as well as 300 guests, always remaining calm and cool and holding everything under control. We didn't have to worry about a thing as long as Jonnaysa was around. Jonnaysa also took time out of her personal schedule to meet with me and work out the details for the big day. Not only did she have tons of creative ideas, she worked with our budget and found beautiful decorations for great prices. We don't know what we would have done without Planned Perfection, and would highly recommend this business to anyone who is interested in having some help in creating and planning the most romantic and beautiful day of your life!
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Our family was delighted to work with Jonnaysa! The wedding was wonderful and the way we envisioned it. We hope to work with Jonnaysa in the future. We highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EvAnn
Wedding:
7/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Planned Perfection did a wonderful job organizing the reheasal and the wedding day for my daughter's wedding. Jonnaysa and her staff made the day effortless for the mother and father of the bride. We could just relax and enjoy the moment and let Jonnaysa and her staff take care of the details. Jonnaysa's profesional attitude and her ethusiasm for her job made the planning a real joy.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CHRISTINA
Wedding:
7/7/2008
5.0/5.0
JONNAYSA IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST EVER!!!!!! i COULD NOT HAVE HAD THE DAY THAT I HAD WITHOUT HER! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER TO PLAN EVERYONE'S SPECIAL DAY.....
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amartin
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.8/5.0
Jonnaysa of Planned Perfection and her assistant Kelly were very professional and helped our wedding day to be organized and low stress. I would recommend Planned Perfection to anyone who wants to take the "zilla" out of "bride".
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jla213
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Planned Perfection for any bride and groom who want to have minimal stress while planning their wedding. Up until we hired Jonnaysa, my fiance and I were making a million decisions a day and only agreeing on 2% of those. When we hired Jonnaysa I felt like a huge weight had been lifted off of my shoulders. She was able to take all of my ideas and create them for me while I still maintained "bride" status and creativity...without the stress! She is truly amazing at what she does and will make sure your day is exactly the way you want it. Well worth the cost!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie Ann
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
The second I met with Jonnaysa I instantly knew she would be perfect to coordinate our rehearsal and wedding day. We had everything planned, but we needed someone to make sure everything went as planned, and she did that and more! For instance, we were at a location where you could decorate and set up yourself, so we had friends set up the centerpieces, programs, decorations and placecards. Jonnaysa immediately went to work helping them out. A few hitches occured but Jonnaysa took care of them, so I didn't even know until I got back from my honeymoon! For instance, the groundskeepers watered the hanging baskets, which the site placed over the placecard table, and it washed away the names on the place cards. Jonnaysa made sure that everyone knew where to sit. Also, our florist was supposed to deliver 16 fully opened star gazer lillies for our centerpieces. Half of the flowers were not opened, so Jonnaysa pulled out the contract (which she asked for copies of to have on hand the day of) and by the time I sat down to dinner, each centerpiece had a fully opened flower.

We would highly recommend Jonnaysa to anyone looking for "Planned Perfection".
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ErinRH
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa was extremely well organized and kept the entire day going smoothly. We had nothing to worry about because we knew she had everything under control. It was a wonderful day for us and our guests!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacinta
Wedding:
12/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Hiring Jonnaysa was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. We stayed right on track the entire day, and because of her assistance, there was not one time throughout the day that I was stressed, worried, or upset. We had a perfect day- I couldn't stop smiling! So many of our guests and family even noticed how wonderfully she catered to us and even to them. It was so apparent she and her assistant were completely dedicated to helping my husband and I have a dream wedding! I feel so lucky as a bride to say that I had a perfect day - I did not have to deal with anything going wrong the whole day! - And if something did happen, to this day I still wouldn't know it. I will surely recommend her to anyone I know getting married in the future! I can't thank her enough for all you have done!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa, the owner of Planned Perfection, was incredibly professional and left no stone unturned. She asked all the right questions and knew exactly what I wanted for my wedding. I was planning on coming in the Friday before the wedding to decorate the church. Jonnaysa insisted that she decorate for me. Words can't express how beautiful she made the church look. She took my idea and expanded upon it and created something more amazing that I could have ever imagined. She was always there to troubleshoot and recommend vendors that fit my style and budget. She is a wonderful person who truly cares about what she does and it shows.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa Kirkham of Planned Perfection is truely a pleasure to work with. She made everything easy. I never had to worry about anything because I knew Jonnaysa had it under control.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/23/2006
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa was amazing. I was so glad that I hired her to coordinate my wedding. She was very friendly, organized professional and was able to trouble-shoot any issues with ease. Many of our wedding guests commented on how pleasant and efficient she was. Jonnaysa also decorated our wedding arch based on a photo I clipped from a magazine and it was absolutely lovely. I felt like she truly wanted to make my day special and low-stress and it was! I highly recommend Jonnaysa.

Sincerely,

Jennifer McCleaf
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
8/19/2006
5.0/5.0
Jonnaysa was amazing! She met with me as many times as I needed and helped me think through some of my ideas. She was a wonderful coordinator and absolutely just jumped in on the day of the wedding and got stuff done. She was there for me to do what I needed and was so calm throughout the entire process. She had a great attitude and did the little extras for us that I never expected. She was wonderful and worth her weight in gold. My big day could not have been so wonderful without her input, effort, planning, advice, ideas and care. She really came through in every way she possibly could have.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services

MAP

 
Lancaster, PA 17554 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Planned Perfection
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1371089912186-2013-headshot