You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1492286996 8a82f3428f74892b helendustin jiang lee blaineseisser fall8

Planterra Conservatory

West Bloomfield , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7315 Drake Rd.
West Bloomfield, MI 48322 US (map)

PHONE

248-661-1515

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Conservatory is an elegant garden setting for a ceremony or reception. Lush foliage, curved European trusses and stone floors make Planterra an ideal non-traditional venue. On... Read more
The Conservatory is an elegant garden setting for a ceremony or reception. Lush foliage, curved European trusses and stone floors make Planterra an ideal non-traditional venue. On cloudless evenings, stars are visible through Planterra’s dramatic glass ceiling. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1492287434856 helendustinjiang leeblaineseisserfall8
130x130 sq 1492552784390 msolarz11
130x130 sq 1492552849226 akhavan07
130x130 sq 1492287318118
130x130 sq 1492287412675
130x130 sq 1492287318022
130x130 sq 1492287325558
130x130 sq 1492287473588 i ctspjwc xl
130x130 sq 1492287346935
130x130 sq 1475078726318 planterra open house087
130x130 sq 1475078643506 planterra open house002
130x130 sq 1475078683556 planterra open house043
130x130 sq 1475078699118 planterra open house068
130x130 sq 1475078706052 planterra open house078
130x130 sq 1492287331031
130x130 sq 1492287336269
130x130 sq 1492287341270
130x130 sq 1492287352512
130x130 sq 1492287358328 barnes 3
130x130 sq 1492287363327 barnes 5
130x130 sq 1492287373838 bl 015 elluhnav
130x130 sq 1492287379878 bl 016 elluhnav
130x130 sq 1492287387529 charlie white 02 435
130x130 sq 1492287392934 charlie white 06 660   copy
130x130 sq 1492287398293
130x130 sq 1492287405384
130x130 sq 1492287417813
130x130 sq 1492287426164
130x130 sq 1492287448503 helendustinjiang leeblaineseisserfall10
130x130 sq 1492287459085 herb boutonnieres olive
130x130 sq 1492287466844 i csxqmtk xl
130x130 sq 1492287480624 i fbxlhb6 xl
130x130 sq 1492287486583 i hhhfvtz xl
130x130 sq 1492287492228 i hn9lrdd xl
130x130 sq 1492287499548 i rmvjmdb xl
130x130 sq 1492287508587 tanith belbin 01 600x800
130x130 sq 1492287514950 tanith belbin 03 600x800
130x130 sq 1492287769541 3
130x130 sq 1492287769067
130x130 sq 1492287778752 6
130x130 sq 1492287785085
130x130 sq 1492287790149
130x130 sq 1492287801313 bl 037 rednik
130x130 sq 1492287809168 buffa1
130x130 sq 1492287816960 gruss1
130x130 sq 1492287826102 gruss2
130x130 sq 1492287833542 gruss3
130x130 sq 1492287841128 jeansmithharryrose215
130x130 sq 1492287851458 pb4
130x130 sq 1492287859113 planterra samantha eric wedding eremony reception
130x130 sq 1492287866508 planterra samantha eric wedding eremony reception
130x130 sq 1492552757175 img6243
130x130 sq 1492552763528 img6247
130x130 sq 1492552768722 jeansmithharryrose218
130x130 sq 1492552776200 jeansmithharryrose300
130x130 sq 1492552792750 msolarz12
130x130 sq 1492552798807 msolarz13
130x130 sq 1492552806436 msolarz14
130x130 sq 1492552812814 redcolephoto adamsalma19
130x130 sq 1492552826594 akhavan02
130x130 sq 1492552826761 akhavan01
130x130 sq 1492552835371 akhavan04
130x130 sq 1492552842562 akhavan05
130x130 sq 1492552856424 akhavan10
130x130 sq 1492552863356 akhavan11
130x130 sq 1492552870773 denomme 172
130x130 sq 1492552878770 denomme 538
130x130 sq 1492552887568 denomme 912
130x130 sq 1492552895560 goldman 10
130x130 sq 1492552902802 goldman 12
130x130 sq 1492552909538 goldman01
130x130 sq 1492552917074 goldman04
130x130 sq 1492552925186 goldman13
130x130 sq 1492552937476 goldman14
130x130 sq 1492552945311 helendustinjiang leeblaineseisserfall15
130x130 sq 1492552957807 helendustinjiang leeblaineseisserfall17
130x130 sq 1492552970011 rs09
130x130 sq 1492552977520 amandaandseth 283
130x130 sq 1492552992240 amandaandseth 447
130x130 sq 1492553008578 amandaandseth 517
130x130 sq 1492553023256 schultz bouchardjaclyntravisatsphotographyspring1
130x130 sq 1492553029819 schultz bouchardjaclyntravisatsphotographyspring4
130x130 sq 1492553036104 schultz bouchardjaclyntravisatsphotographyspring9
130x130 sq 1492552346545 naparstek 1
130x130 sq 1475078384956 10
130x130 sq 1492552470461 bl 037 rednik
130x130 sq 1492552477695 buffa1
130x130 sq 1475077719494 side by side 2
130x130 sq 1475078384901 1
130x130 sq 1475077709762 new header
130x130 sq 1475077739197 wedding one
130x130 sq 1475078392664 12
130x130 sq 1475078399948 13
130x130 sq 1475077694097 cape shot
130x130 sq 1475077729208 side by sides try 1
130x130 sq 1475077826946 0021 walters
130x130 sq 1475077693857 213
130x130 sq 1475077864724 alley01
130x130 sq 1475077897359 janssens03
130x130 sq 1475077924879 janssens04
130x130 sq 1475077948857 saipua winter 4
130x130 sq 1492552346608 bl 014 elluhnav
130x130 sq 1492552352295 photo 2
130x130 sq 1492552398518 bl 017 rednik
130x130 sq 1492552398510 bl 016 rednik
130x130 sq 1492552407070 pb1
130x130 sq 1492552470478 bl 027 rednik
130x130 sq 1492552118480 img6245
130x130 sq 1475079434552 catherine brian portrait083
130x130 sq 1475079447251 denomme 457
130x130 sq 1475079368761 2015 11 180023ppw960h642
130x130 sq 1492552086227 6
130x130 sq 1492552633677 howell 2
130x130 sq 1475079376426 2015 11 180024ppw960h642
130x130 sq 1475079416754 catherine brian portrait072
130x130 sq 1475079483038 stojsih03
130x130 sq 1475079390473 2015 11 300354
130x130 sq 1475079353978 2015 11 180014ppw960h1283
130x130 sq 1475079441449 denomme 73
130x130 sq 1475079463680 denomme 859
130x130 sq 1475079354640 2015 11 180015ppw960h642
130x130 sq 1475079383991 2015 11 180025ppw960h642
130x130 sq 1475079398603 2015 11 300361
130x130 sq 1475079425561 catherine brian portrait078
130x130 sq 1475079454495 denomme 847
130x130 sq 1475079470306 denomme 892
130x130 sq 1475079476024 lynn kirk planterra conservatory ceremony receptio
130x130 sq 1475079491468 welch08
130x130 sq 1492552086228 4
130x130 sq 1492552094331 bl 037 rednik
130x130 sq 1492552101740
130x130 sq 1492552107959 image4
130x130 sq 1492552248861 plantera wedding0009
130x130 sq 1492552248439 i hhhfvtz xl
130x130 sq 1492552577606 planterra samantha eric wedding eremony reception
130x130 sq 1475079646909 denomme 172
130x130 sq 1441395476589 akhavan11
130x130 sq 1475079638733 denomme 144
130x130 sq 1475079182449 msolarz01
130x130 sq 1441395526920 akhavan05
130x130 sq 1475079765467 amandaandseth 517
130x130 sq 1441395547827 goldman01
130x130 sq 1475079863911 weller versaumeganjackkellysweet14
130x130 sq 1475079696919 nei 7
130x130 sq 1475079798403 planterra open house072
130x130 sq 1475079696554 nei 6
130x130 sq 1475079706084 nei 8
130x130 sq 1475079742411 amandaandseth 447
130x130 sq 1475079638967 denomme 156
130x130 sq 1475079864302 weller versaumeganjackkellysweet13
130x130 sq 1389389598860 06rec00
130x130 sq 1475079655899 denomme 540
130x130 sq 1389389600466 07cam219
130x130 sq 1475079740506 amandaandseth 286
130x130 sq 1475079174601 ms26
130x130 sq 1389389734799 tm0054
130x130 sq 1389389767269 tm0055
130x130 sq 1389389850536 211kgpwelch130907j4a984
130x130 sq 1389389897646 660kgpwelch130907dsc417
130x130 sq 1389390002327 723kgpwelch130907j4a013
130x130 sq 1441395534048 benck03
130x130 sq 1389390015816 welch26
130x130 sq 1389390028269 316kgpwelch130907j4a005
130x130 sq 1389390041349 ttp00241
130x130 sq 1389390045557 ttp00222
130x130 sq 1441395580842 janssens10
130x130 sq 1441395497113 freeland04
130x130 sq 1475079784839 planterra 086

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
75
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Loft
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kylie
Wedding:
3/25/2017
5.0/5.0
The Planterra events team was outstanding and my wedding was exactly as I had imagined! They took care of every detail and were extremely professional and easy to work with. So many of our guests told us it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. I highly recommend Planterra to any couple planning a wedding!
The Planterra events team was outstanding and my wedding was exactly as I had imagined! They took care of every detail and Read more...
The Planterra events team was outstanding and my wedding was exactly as I had imagined! They took care of every detail and were extremely professional and easy to work with. So many of our guests told us it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. I highly recommend Planterra to any couple planning a wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Planterra was absolutely amazing! Not only did they give me the wedding of my dreams, they made the day stress free for me. They took care of everything the day of and during the planning process. It made wedding planning easy and actually fun rather than stressful. They were able to grasp my ideas and turn them into a reality! I do not have one complaint about my whole wedding day! I highly suggest this venue to anyone planning a wedding!!!
Planterra was absolutely amazing! Not only did they give me the wedding of my dreams, they made the day stress free for Read more...
Planterra was absolutely amazing! Not only did they give me the wedding of my dreams, they made the day stress free for me. They took care of everything the day of and during the planning process. It made wedding planning easy and actually fun rather than stressful. They were able to grasp my ideas and turn them into a reality! I do not have one complaint about my whole wedding day! I highly suggest this venue to anyone planning a wedding!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Planterra made our dream wedding come true! It was absolutely beautiful! Thank you to David and the rest of the team!!
Planterra made our dream wedding come true! It was absolutely beautiful! Thank you to David and the rest of the team!!
Planterra made our dream wedding come true! It was absolutely beautiful! Thank you to David and the rest of the team!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Planterra was an absolute dream to work with, and was the most beautiful wedding we could've ever imagined. We live in Chicago, so working with a full service venue and team was a must. Every single person involved truly made us feel like we were the only couple they were working with. Everything was customized to our taste, decor and style, and seeing everything put together on our wedding day, gave us all the feels. David, truly knows how to take all of your ideas and thoughts (even when you as the bride are unsure), and make your dream come to life. Michelle & Tiffaney were true ROCKSTARS when it came to the day and night of. I don't know what we would've done without them!

As I mentioned from living out of state, working with minimal vendors was a HUGE must for me since I was the main planner in the wedding. Planterra made everything seem seamless and kept me on a timeline of when I needed to have everything done by. The caterer they work with is also exceptional and my guests and friends have raved that our wedding has received not only the prettiest venue award, but also best food award! Also their booze selection is top notch, and its worth picking top shelf booze hands down. Your guests will be very pleased.

The flowers were above and beyond anything I could've imagine. They were an exact replica of the photo I provided to David, I was almost in tears when I saw them. Even when my favorite flower was effected by El Nino, David still made sure we got them in the bridal bouquets!

I cannot say enough incredible things about the Planterra team, and their execution made it the most perfect day for my husband and I. I can't recommend them enough. I constantly rewatch our wedding video over and over, because I still cant believe how beautiful it really was. Thank you to everyone at Planterra for making our wedding day, the best day of our lives!
Planterra was an absolute dream to work with, and was the most beautiful wedding we could've ever imagined. We live in Read more...
Planterra was an absolute dream to work with, and was the most beautiful wedding we could've ever imagined. We live in Chicago, so working with a full service venue and team was a must. Every single person involved truly made us feel like we were the only couple they were working with. Everything was customized to our taste, decor and style, and seeing everything put together on our wedding day, gave us all the feels. David, truly knows how to take all of your ideas and thoughts (even when you as the bride are unsure), and make your dream come to life. Michelle & Tiffaney were true ROCKSTARS when it came to the day and night of. I don't know what we would've done without them!

As I mentioned from living out of state, working with minimal vendors was a HUGE must for me since I was the main planner in the wedding. Planterra made everything seem seamless and kept me on a timeline of when I needed to have everything done by. The caterer they work with is also exceptional and my guests and friends have raved that our wedding has received not only the prettiest venue award, but also best food award! Also their booze selection is top notch, and its worth picking top shelf booze hands down. Your guests will be very pleased.

The flowers were above and beyond anything I could've imagine. They were an exact replica of the photo I provided to David, I was almost in tears when I saw them. Even when my favorite flower was effected by El Nino, David still made sure we got them in the bridal bouquets!

I cannot say enough incredible things about the Planterra team, and their execution made it the most perfect day for my husband and I. I can't recommend them enough. I constantly rewatch our wedding video over and over, because I still cant believe how beautiful it really was. Thank you to everyone at Planterra for making our wedding day, the best day of our lives! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough about how special the staff made us feel, not only in the planning and presentation of everything, but how well we were treated. Literally everything was taken care of and we knew we were in good hands the entire day. Magical. Unique. Unforgettable. Beyond what we could've ever imagined.
We cannot say enough about how special the staff made us feel, not only in the planning and presentation of everything, Read more...
We cannot say enough about how special the staff made us feel, not only in the planning and presentation of everything, but how well we were treated. Literally everything was taken care of and we knew we were in good hands the entire day. Magical. Unique. Unforgettable. Beyond what we could've ever imagined. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kitty
Wedding:
5/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Don't look any further!!!! This is my second daughter to get married and the experience was like night and day. Everyone was helpful, knowledgable and patient. The wedding was last Friday and the grooms mother and I are still getting texts and emails raving about the venue, flowers and food. Wonderful, wonderful place.
Don't look any further!!!! This is my second daughter to get married and the experience was like night and day. Everyone Read more...
Don't look any further!!!! This is my second daughter to get married and the experience was like night and day. Everyone was helpful, knowledgable and patient. The wedding was last Friday and the grooms mother and I are still getting texts and emails raving about the venue, flowers and food. Wonderful, wonderful place. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
5/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was AMAZING. We chose a outdoor/antler theme with natural elements (obviously), because my husband is an avid outdoorsman/hunter and I love being outside. Planterra was able to give us a "classy hunting wedding." They listened to our ideas and captured our vision. We had a lot of personal accents that we wanted to include in our décor and they used everything perfectly. Guests were raving about the experience for days following the ceremony and the food was unbelievable. Planterra was wonderful to work with. David and Anne were the primary contacts during the entire planning process. They always responded to emails in a timely manner and they completely removed any stress that comes with planning a wedding. I was honestly not worried about one thing. I am so grateful and thankful for having Planterra host our wedding reception. I would HIGHLY recommend them for any large event.
Our wedding was AMAZING. We chose a outdoor/antler theme with natural elements (obviously), because my husband is an avid Read more...
Our wedding was AMAZING. We chose a outdoor/antler theme with natural elements (obviously), because my husband is an avid outdoorsman/hunter and I love being outside. Planterra was able to give us a "classy hunting wedding." They listened to our ideas and captured our vision. We had a lot of personal accents that we wanted to include in our décor and they used everything perfectly. Guests were raving about the experience for days following the ceremony and the food was unbelievable. Planterra was wonderful to work with. David and Anne were the primary contacts during the entire planning process. They always responded to emails in a timely manner and they completely removed any stress that comes with planning a wedding. I was honestly not worried about one thing. I am so grateful and thankful for having Planterra host our wedding reception. I would HIGHLY recommend them for any large event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/13/2016
5.0/5.0
We held our May 2016 wedding at Planterra Conservatory and it was easily the BEST night of our lives. From the very beginning, it was evident that Anne and David know how to execute an event and working with them could not have been a better experience. The food and cocktails were phenomenal, the service was top-notch, and the floral and event design was jaw-dropping. They are extremely organized and have every base covered. They are also helpful in working with your budget. For example, we wanted more expensive flower choices but to stay within our budget, we altered the design of the centerpieces slightly. You can tell that that they truly want you to be happy and do whatever they can to personalize your event. Our entire wedding day went off seamlessly and their day-of coordination staff eases you along from event to event (cake cutting, dinner, dances, ect.) so that you don't have to think or worry about anything other than enjoying yourself. They assign a server to just the bride and groom and we could not have been more thankful. She was absolutely fabulous and made sure that we were able to eat, always had a cocktail in hand, and were enjoying ourselves. We could not be more thankful for how wonderful everyone was! We held both our ceremony and reception at the Conservatory and our guests still cannot stop raving about how beautiful it was and what a great time they had. It was especially nice to hear that they appreciated the great service. They never had to wait for a cocktail or ask for anything and we had 130+ guests attend. Thank you for giving us the wedding of our dreams!
We held our May 2016 wedding at Planterra Conservatory and it was easily the BEST night of our lives. From the very Read more...
We held our May 2016 wedding at Planterra Conservatory and it was easily the BEST night of our lives. From the very beginning, it was evident that Anne and David know how to execute an event and working with them could not have been a better experience. The food and cocktails were phenomenal, the service was top-notch, and the floral and event design was jaw-dropping. They are extremely organized and have every base covered. They are also helpful in working with your budget. For example, we wanted more expensive flower choices but to stay within our budget, we altered the design of the centerpieces slightly. You can tell that that they truly want you to be happy and do whatever they can to personalize your event. Our entire wedding day went off seamlessly and their day-of coordination staff eases you along from event to event (cake cutting, dinner, dances, ect.) so that you don't have to think or worry about anything other than enjoying yourself. They assign a server to just the bride and groom and we could not have been more thankful. She was absolutely fabulous and made sure that we were able to eat, always had a cocktail in hand, and were enjoying ourselves. We could not be more thankful for how wonderful everyone was! We held both our ceremony and reception at the Conservatory and our guests still cannot stop raving about how beautiful it was and what a great time they had. It was especially nice to hear that they appreciated the great service. They never had to wait for a cocktail or ask for anything and we had 130+ guests attend. Thank you for giving us the wedding of our dreams! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Joni
Wedding:
3/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Everything was wonderful! The venue was so lovely, the staff imaginative, friendly and professional.
Everything was wonderful! The venue was so lovely, the staff imaginative, friendly and professional.
Everything was wonderful! The venue was so lovely, the staff imaginative, friendly and professional. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Planterra's staff was professional, knowlegable, and fun to work with. David took my ideas and made them a reality. We had such a great experience!
Planterra's staff was professional, knowlegable, and fun to work with. David took my ideas and made them a reality. We had Read more...
Planterra's staff was professional, knowlegable, and fun to work with. David took my ideas and made them a reality. We had such a great experience! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
7315 Drake Rd., West Bloomfield, MI 48322 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Planterra Conservatory
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1492286996 8a82f3428f74892b helendustin jiang lee blaineseisser fall8