130x130_sq_1363100458585-bobbifallbridal06

Plants and Things Floral Design Center

Mount Kisco , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

403 Lexington Ave
Mount Kisco, NY US 10549 (map)

PHONE

914-666-7170

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weddings and Parties are a specialty at PLANTS AND THINGS and we provide personal service and attention to each detail.

With several hundred "extremely satisfied" brides to... Read more
Weddings and Parties are a specialty at PLANTS AND THINGS and we provide personal service and attention to each detail.

With several hundred "extremely satisfied" brides to its credit, Plants and Things can beautify every aspect of your day;
from the tiniest rose boutonniere to a waterfall of garden roses on your reception table.
Serving as house florist for many local corporations, the owners personally care for the needs of their clients.
Whether for a small garden luncheon or a formal sit down reception,
all flowers are handled by the owners so that nothing is ever out of place!
.
This attention to detail and personal service is what sets PLANTS AND THINGS apart from the rest!! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1392748505769-dsc187
130x130_sq_1340138447090-dr03web052
130x130_sq_1392748311576-bobbidebidavid00
130x130_sq_1243629528890-springmix
130x130_sq_1340138182855-sarmaco20124
130x130_sq_1340138349525-klhplantsandthings1402
130x130_sq_1363368040295-bobbifallbridal11
130x130_sq_1340138406298-dsc9955web069
130x130_sq_1278530514374-dsc9954
130x130_sq_1363368193327-19640810151290397309565919652016n
130x130_sq_1243629530750-whitecreambling
130x130_sq_1363368362673-daniellemarty0147
130x130_sq_1340138480722-klhplantsandthings0701
130x130_sq_1278530451874-dsc07624
130x130_sq_1255798572259-dsc06505
130x130_sq_1255798028161-dsc06934
130x130_sq_1246651186864-dsc06025
130x130_sq_1243629527531-chuppa

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
In addition to flowers we have rental candelabras,tall glass pilsner glasses and,cylinders and squares.. a variety of chuppas, gazebos and arches
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We handle your entire day from personal flowers, delivered to your home--to set up of ceremony and reception areas.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
We make sure we are familiar with every location--and visit them to be sure we are ready any problem that may arise
Do you offer flower preservation services?
No but we can recommend one!
How do clients set up a consultation?
Call or e-mail-- and our Web Site has a link to ask for a consultation.
 Please be sure to bring swatches and photos--the more you bring--the better we can formulate an idea of what you like--of course-- we have many photos of our work and idea booklets for you to view

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenny
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Bobbi & Frank (Plants N Things) thru a Google search when I needed flowers for my job a few years back. I've come to know them and have seen their work, so there was no question that I wanted them to do the flowers for my wedding. (June 14, 2014) Bobbi is creative and is always taking courses to stay up to date on floral designs, that's why when I had my initial meeting with her I gave her creative freedom. Bobbi asked me some questions, I gave her color swatches of my wedding colors and pictures of my bridal party's dresses, the rest I left up to her. As the wedding day drew near Bobbi called me so I could come in and see what she had picked out for my special day, I loved her choices and ideas! The week of my wedding I dropped in and she showed me my center pieces, they were so stunning and beyond my expectations I started crying. Bobbi and Frank are professional, down to earth beautiful people who love what they do and it shows. One other thing I have to mention, my bridal bouquet was a work of art!!! My photographer and I were driving to go meet up with my groom for first reveal shots, I was in the backseat looking at my beautiful bouquet and I screamed when I saw the under side of my bouquet it was so beautiful and unique!! It looked like a birds nest made from wire and they had intertwined pearls in it. I made sure the photographers took pictures because to me it's a one of a kind special piece. Brides-to-be you will not be disappointed, Bobbi & Frank are the real deal when it comes to floral designs, vision and execution!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Plants and Things Floral Design Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you Jenny for your lovely praise-- it was a pleasure the make your day bloom-- All the best to you and Dante for a healthy and happy life together!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Bobbi went out of her way to provide flowers for my wedding. We met with her about two weeks before a wedding. We were doing something small--just bouquets for myself and my maid of honor and boutonnières for my husband and his best man. She met with us outside of hours that her shop was open to accommodate our hectic, busy schedules. The flowers she provided were beautiful. She has a good eye for things, and was great at designing bouquets that matched my dress and the theme that we wanted. Thank you, Bobbi!
Services Used: Flowers
Plants and Things Floral Design Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you Jennifer for the review, and the great pictures!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I had such a pleasurable experience with this vendor. Bobbi and Frank were amazing!!! Any questions I had they answered, they helped me pick the most amazing flowers to make my day beautiful!!!!! Bobbi was very responsive and got back to me immediately with any questions or concerns I had. If it was one thing I knew I had nothing to worry about the day of my wedding it was the flowers, and I was right they came out more beautiful than words can say!!

LOVE LOVE LOVE Plants and Things!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brdiget
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Bobbi & Frank came to our rescue. After trouble with another vendor, with only a months notice they managed to give us more than we could imagine! Bobbi reviewed all of our color and design choices. She helped us find the flowers that were in season and complemented everything. The flowers reflected the romantic, garden flow that we wanted and stayed within our budget. These arrangements traveled four hours by car the day before our wedding and lasted for two weeks after the event! When all is said and done we hope to continue using Plants & Things for all our special occasions. They showed as much interest and excitement over our day as our families!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The centerpieces for our son's rehearsal dinner were fabulous! Bobbi at Plants and Things took our concept and elevated it to a whole new level. The execution was far better than we ever expected and we are still getting compliments.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Bobbi and Frank were so great and did an amazing job for my wedding. I was so thankful I could find a high quality florist who was kind and so helpful. They knew exactly what I wanted and carried that through on my wedding day. They guided us through every step and in the end, I had the most gorgeous flowers at the wedding. The flowers were greeat quality and looked so beautiful. Bobbi was even able to successfully incorporate pieces of my grandmother's headpiece in to my bouquet. I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default
Debi
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Bobbi and Frank were AMAZING. From the minute we met with them we knew they were the florist to go with for our wedding day. I was a very laid back bride and knew what colors I wanted and that's about it. Bobbi took my general thoughts and ideas and made the most beautiful creations for our wedding day. My bouquet was the amazing and everything I imagined. She worked within our budget and was very quick to respond to any emails or questions. Plants and Things flowers were one of the best parts of my wedding day! Thanks Bobbi and Frank!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were forced to put a wedding together in a weeks time due to a medical condition and not only did Frank and Bobby get everything done in time provided us with the most beautiful flowers you could ever imagine. I would highly recommend Plants and Things for any occasion.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to a dozen Florists, and was turned away to make an appointment. But when I walked into Plants and Things I was greeted with a friendly faces and two warm smiles. My wedding was probably at the worst time to seek out a florist(the weekend right after valentines day!) Bobby was more than happy to asist in providing beautiful flowers for my day! The price was reasonable and the Flowers were stunning. If you live in New York this is the place to go!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Bobbie did a WONDERFUL job with our flowers. We wanted something a little different; flowers over hanging a couch. She was excited about the new idea and made sure that it turned out perfectly. Bobbie was reliable, confident, professional, and everyone really loved the flowers at our wedding. I would highly recommend Plants and Things!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about my beautiful flowers. They were bright, fresh and we all loved them. My friends and relatives told me the centerpieces lasted for over a month in their homes and everyone had so many nice compliments to say about the flowers. I just loved my floral bouquet as well. Bobbi has such great creativity and vision and knew exactly what I wanted to make my fall wedding perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Bobbi listened to exactly what we envisioned for our wedding and recreated everything to perfection. Knowing her work....we didn't have any doubt it would be perfect- but we had no idea how impactful the flowers could be- it pulled the entire room together and our pictures couldn't be more beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1310180324177-247030508071280546162501258303088507302885n
Christine
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Bobbi is the best florist around! She made my bouquet, the bridesmaids bouquets, boutonnieres, and centerpieces all perfect to match the theme of our wedding. She is full of great ideas and is always so helpful. I am so glad we went with Plants and Things for our wedding and would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Frankie & Bobbi made such beautiful flower arrangements for my wedding! My guests are still talking about them. They guided me through the whole process I myself knowing very little about flowers. They were extremely flexible with my schedule, and made planning a wedding from out of state very simple and stress free. They truly are the best!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janine
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I knew from the first meeting with Bobbi about the flowers for my wedding, that she would be both mine and my husband Jeff's florist. We sat down at first and she showed me some ideas of either flowers she had at the shop, flowers from magazine clippings and even from the websites in which she orders her flowers from. I went in knowing some of the flowers I wanted to incorporate into the boquets and table flowers and she did the rest. We corresponded constantly through phone calls and emails, just to make sure that the flowers were the exact color and shape we were looking for. Both my husband, myself, family and friends loved the way the flowers looked on the day of our wedding. I was very pleased with the way Bobbi and her husband Frank took care of us on our special day. We love them so much, that my sister who will be getting married in October will be using them for their wedding also. So if you want quality, reponsiveness, professionalism, value and flexibility make sure you book them for your special event. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg20
cathys
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Plants and Things definitely did a wonderful job for our wedding floral arrangements. We wanted something simple yet elegant and Bobbi and Frank did a beautiful job!! Bobbie and Frank checked out our venue to see the space and ambiance of the place to assure their arrangements would be appropriate. They maintained contact with me via phone and email throughout the process and always got back to me when I had questions. They even called me the night before to show their work prior to the wedding day just to be sure we were satisfied. Needless to say, we were definitely MORE than satisfied; we were delighted. They were professional, timely, personable and experts in their field.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't of been happier with Plants and Things! My flowers were my favorite part of the wedding and everyone loved them so much tons of people asked to take centerpieces home!

I sat with Bobbi (owner) several times and she always made me feel like my wedding was so important. It is really nice for a bride to be treated that way. She was very responsive to last minute mother of the bride/groom corsages which we changed to little bouqets. She really made everything work out!

She sent me pictures and gave me roses to look up to choose to be in my bouqet - all types of things I had no idea to look up.

I absolutely reccommend them if you live in the NY/CT area!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Bobbi was absolutely amazing to work with in every regard. However, most importantly, she really listened to what we wanted and delivered. We provided her with a budget and she designed a spectacular decor within it. On the day of she communicated clearly and put us at ease removing stress from the day not adding it. If you are getting married near Westchester take advantage of the opportunity to use this florist who will go out of her way to make you feel like her only client.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
madmounten
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Bobbi was a joy to work with. Her exuberance and passion for her profession were evident from our first meeting. She had great ideas, the prices were reasonable and the flowers she delivered for the wedding were stunning. We had many, many compliments on the flowers and we were very lucky to have found Plants and Things.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marguerite
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Outstanding service and lovely people to work with! Loved everything about them..you will be in great hands..
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vfhgallagher
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with any other florist. Bobbi Randazzo did an absolutely wonderful job, and I am still getting compliments about the flowers almost a month after the wedding. It was spectacular and she made me an incredibly happy bride!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JCrew
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
The flowers were absolutely beautiful. They were fresh and lasted even after the wedding. The arrangements were perfect for the size tables and the room. Plants and Things knew exactly how to help and what the ceremony and reception room looked like. I would use them again no hesitation.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia from Westchester, NY
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Bobbi Randazzo, President of Plants and Things, is a phenomenal talent.
She did the florals for our wedding in the summer of 2009. I still rave about her work to this day. On the day of the wedding, when I saw my bouquet and those of my bridesmaids, I was completely estatic. The flowers at the altar were beyond gorgeous. Standing at the altar, I couldn't keep my eyes off the flowers - and I was supposed to be paying attention to the order of service! Bobbi has a gift for picking out superior flowers and actually designing them. (Her designs are far from generic looking. They are high-end and stylized.) It's because of her passion for floral design that her creations dazzle. The floral arrangments at our wedding were the most gorgeous I've seen anywhere. Bobbi was also beyond accommodating in regard to our budget. I know I received services and products that I would've paid MUCH more for elsewhere. We were so pleased with Plants and Things that we are currently recommending them to a friend who is currently planning a wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
longsleevetee
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Bobbi is a delight to work with! I could tell she genuinely cared that everything be perfect for me. I live far away from the wedding site, but she went out of her way to consult with me through phone and email prior to the wedding. Her depth of experience is obvious, and she was able to suggest flowers I had never heard of that were somehow a perfect fit. My bouquet of "sweet eskimo" roses and heather was more beautiful than I could have imagined, and smelled heavenly, and the groom's boutonnierre was completely charming. Overall, Bobbi nailed it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
2bHisMrs
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
What a terrific experience, I had a vision of what I wanted and Bobbi complimented that with her own talents and wisdom and in the end it was better than I had imagined. Her husband saved the day with his toolbag for a tricky outdoor installation. What a pleasure to work with creative and kind professionals. Thanks for making the day beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Plants and Things was wonderful to us. They made my vision a reality. The flowers they created for us were exquisite. They also were familiar with our church, so when we said we didn't want flowers in the church, due to the large scale that would be needed, they understood and agreed- didn't pressure us to change our mind. The delivery service took a lot of stress off of our shoulders and the flowers help up beautifully on an 85+ degree day. We highly recommend Plants and Things.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
4/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Bobbi & Frank at Plants & Things were the BEST vendor I worked with throughout my entired wedding planning process. They were responsive, informative, worked within my budget, friendly and resourceful. My flowers were absolutely GORGEOUS, the church looked beautiful, my centerpieces were perfect and the flower on my cake were amazing. Plants & Things made my wedding day truly special, I would HIGHLY recommend them to any bride-to-be or any person planning an event.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
9/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Bobbie was a delight to work with. She listened to what I wanted and at the end I got exactly (probably better) what I wanted.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/6/2008
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with Plants and Things. They even stepped in and solved wedding problems that had nothing to do with the flowers (i.e., folding napkins, providing ribbon for the wedding cake, and offering moral support). They were referred to me by a friend and I am so thankful for this since the flowers set the romantic and elengant scene that I wanted for my wedding. The flowers were beautiful, a good value, and everything was just magical.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1297183938077-cimg1552
Devon
Wedding:
7/1/2011
4.9/5.0
Bobbi at Plants and Things did a fantastic job on our July 1st wedding. I originally was not quite sure what I was looking for, but Bobbi sat down with me and helped me choose an arrangement of flowers that would work with my budget. She was extremely flexible and dealt with last minute requests that's we had. When I fist saw my bouquet I was in tears of joy because it was stunning. I wish I could have kept it forever. Bobbi even helped me incorporate my grandmothers gloves from her wedding day and a broach that was passed down to me. I highly recommend Plants and Things for any event you may have.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.9/5.0
Bobbi at Plants 'n' Things was a delight, so easy to talk to, So professional . She listen to my ideas and suggested ones that were exactly what I was looking for. I wasn't looking for "cookie cutter" flowers. I wanted my flowers to reflect my personality. I was so comfortable with her ideas I just let her do what she does best. When we went to see the sample she made a couple months pior to the wedding, I was overwhelmed, it was so beautiful. I didn't have to change a thing. The flowers turned out gorgeous, the colors matched my bridal dresses, everybody loved them, Bobbi did an tpo of the line job! I would recommend her to anybody looking for a florist for any kind of ocassion!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janice
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.9/5.0
We had a vision of the flower presentations that Bobbi went out of her way to capture. It was important to her that she picked up on exactly what we were looking for. Bobbi can be counted on for her fast response to all of our communications. So many guests asked who had done the flower arrangements _- each table centerpiece was unique but all followed a certain scheme.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.7/5.0
They recently did the flowers for our wedding. Everything was perfect! Arrangements were beautiful, creative and colorful. Great dealing with Bobbi. Loved, loved, loved working with them. Would absolutely recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devon
Wedding:
7/1/2011
4.7/5.0
It was a wonderful experience working with Plants and Things for my wedding this past month. They worked with my husband and I on every little detail of our flower arrangements for the ceremony and reception. Helping us make the right choices that stayed within our budget was reassuring.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jo_lipper
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.3/5.0
They did a beautiful job with the flowers! Everything was perfect and exactly as planned. I definitely recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.2/5.0
I picked them due to great reviews, they are nice people and overall my centerpieces for my wedding were what I wanted. They let me order some of the stuff for the centerpieces as I could bring down the cost that way, and I appreciate that. I was clear about what particular flowers I wanted in my bouquet and the night before my wedding Bobbi called me to tell me she wanted to change the flowers out as she didn't like the way it looked- I found this highly stressful and irritating, why are you waiting until the night before to try my flowers out? Do a sample before then. She demanded cash in order to order my flowers (I'll admit the payment was a week behind schedule but I never got a reminder from her) this made for a 90 minute round trip for my dad to pay her after she agreed the previous day to accept a check. The work they do is very nice and she did get my vision for the centerpieces and she did an outstanding job decorating my cake but overall customer service is way below expectations-I have worked in Catering for several years and find her behavior inexcusable. She caused me a ton of stress due to numerous calls etc the week of my wedding. I had to schedulwe visits around her babysitting and hair appointments. I would have rather paid someone else a little more for less stress and better prepartion and feeling valued as a customer. I will not be using her for anything in the future.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
403 Lexington Ave, Mount Kisco, NY 10549 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Plants and Things Floral Design Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo