Nophoto-130

Plants 'N Petals

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3810 Westheimer Rd
Houston, TX US 77027 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
2/22/2014
4.9/5.0
Our venue was Chateau Cocomar, and at first I thought we wouldn't need to spend a lot of money on decorations because the venue is so gorgeous! But right when we walked into Plants n Petals, Bahara showed us some of the most amazing wedding pictures we had ever seen- all weddings that she had done! She ended up making our gorgeous venue, even more beautiful and into an absolute fairytale. I'm so glad we decided to splurge and do more than just bouquets and boutinnieres.. We filled the venue with floral arrangements and it was just stunning.

We didn't have a wedding planner, helping us decide on themes and colors, I just had a couple of color palates in mind. Bahara sat down with us, talked to us about our vision and our theme, and she made it come to life. They provided gorgeous amber up lighting, twinkly candles everywhere, and lanterns lining the aisle. When I walked out to see our ceremony, it literally took my breath away! It was stunning. Our reception, too, had the same features plus incredible centerpieces on our tables.
I whole-heartedly recommend Plants n Petals, they made our day perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Abraham and Sarah from Plants N Petals are amazing!!! They are both so professional and nice. It was so easy working with them, and they made my wedding look spectacular. I was never the kind of woman who planned my wedding since I was little, and I really didn't care about the flowers. I gave them a general idea of what kind of look and feeling I was going for- very romantic, soft, a lot of candles. I was beyond stunned when I was my ceremony and reception (we had it at the same place). They took those basic ideas and made it breath taking- literally. People were commenting how beautiful it was, how it looked like it was out of a magazine, etc. I still get people telling me how they have never been to a wedding so beautiful. I wish I could take all the credit but it was really Abraham. It is the best! It is a bit pricey, but you really get what you pay for.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
While they are a very busy place, they took the time to meet with us and help us plan through the flowers for the wedding. My daughter asked for a special bouquet - broaches sprinkled in bouquet and it turned out beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The planning process was very smooth and the flower arrangements completely captured my vision of the arrangements that I wanted for the wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I have known Abraham for many, many years and the finished product is always amazing. He met with us a number of times and really listened to what we wanted and had great and better suggestions. Bring lots of pictures and look at his past work via his slideshow. It really helps. We were so happy when we walked into the church - we were wowed to say the very least! The centerpieces at the reception were beautiful - exactly as we had envisioned. I was insistent to have all changes in writing and they did as I asked. I could not have been more pleased. I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shiva
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Plants 'n Petals came highly recommended by my wedding planner so we initially met with Bahara. She was helpful in asking what we liked and also what we didn't like. This was good because we didn't waste time looking at things that did not interest us. I had gathered many pictures and Bahara had me email her my pintrest board before I went in as well to help her get an idea of us. It took some time and we went through the process making some changes but it was all worth it! Our guests are still talking about how beautiful everything was and we were WOWed when we saw the room for the first time! Definitely one of the best parts of our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Asma
Wedding:
7/6/2013
3.4/5.0
I hired plants and petals for my wedding. The center pieces were awesome. A large part of the order was a stage for pictures. I had given the coordinator Bahara a picture of what I wanted and she said it could be done. On the wedding day the stage that had been constructed looked nothing like what I had ordered. It was tacky and cheap and had to be adjusted just to get the expensive flowers in the pictures. When I talked to the people onsite they didnt know anything about it and only minimal changes could be made to the constructed stage at the last minute. My wedding pictures looked like we were standing in front of a cheap curtain. When I contacted her after the wedding she didnt even have the decency to call back.
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.7/5.0
We used plants n petals for our wedding flowers and lounge furniture. . Bahara was our designer and she assisted us with our flowers and was very knowledgeable about about the venue. (Hotel Zaza) as well as being able to help us bring together our vision. we loved everything and could not be happier!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
They are very creative and make beautiful arrangements. They listen to what you like and dislike and create wonderful arrangements.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing, what brides need to understand is that some flowers are seasonal, and the proper design takes communication. Abraham has so much to put out there, it may take some time to convey your mindset, however in the end, it gets done properly and the effect is always better then what you bride have attempted to do. I believe it's best to write it out underlining the most important details that you favor. It's a process and takes time. Why because as the bride gets closer to the date influences magazines other events, and such change the brides original feelings about her wedding. Bring pictures into the store, and viewing the most amazing slide show on Abrahams wall is the best way to decide on your own design. Don't ask him to sit there with you, that's time consuming and a crazy demand. Be patient and detail your choices as you finally know your mindset, then sit with Abraham and decide. Do your homework, the wedding flowers were over the top . Remember every bride is a star and abraham has to deal with narcissistic issues, but in the end he is a good soul and DELIVERS a look of beauty and grace a backdrop of love wow and more wow.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/3/2012
1.0/5.0
We had heard amazing things about Plants n Petals - they were terrible to work with. We were planning our wedding from out of town, and they could not get our order set up properly. It took 6 tries over 3 months, and while our flowers looked nice, they really lacked the wow factor I had hoped to have after having put so much work into selecting them. My husband's boutonniere was ridiculously large, and my bouquet was pretty, but was almost entirely freesia, instead of roses and calla lillies which I had requested, and for the price we paid, I did not feel like it was a good value. Additionally, they did not provide any sort of colored ribbons - we had to provide our own ribbon if we did not want white ribbon on the bridesmaid bouquets. Definitely not a vendor I would work with again in the future - I got the impression that they only liked to pay attention to clients making enormous orders, and anyone else was not considered important enough to matter.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Plants-N-Petals in accordance with The Wynden for our wedding flowers, linens, lighting, and chairs. Bahara was extremely helpful along the way and willing to meet to discuss details on several occasions, which was very helpful for someone who is indecisive :)
They have great packages for table centerpieces that gives you a lot to choose from. I know for me, I looked for vendors that could provide me with multiple services in order to keep the planning process easier. You can use Plants-N-Petals for flowers (obviously), table linens, chairs, lighting, and I think even furniture rentals. Even if you don't have your wedding at The Wynden, they are a great option for planning your wedding!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.6/5.0
Abraham was great, you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
6/30/2012
0.6/5.0
!!WARNING!! This company kept our credit card information on file and committed theft many months after our wedding!! My wife and I used this Plants n Petals last year for our wedding and were pleased. 2 months later they sent us a bill for items we had already paid for. That took much explanation but we thought it was resolved. 8 months later, they used our credit card information to bill us for someone else's wedding flowers. We did not know this until we checked our account and saw the payment. When we contacted PnP, they acknowledged the mistake but have yet to repay us. We want to tell everyone of our experience so that future thefts won't happen.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
6/10/2012
4.0/5.0
We were referred to Plants n Petals by a wedding planner. We worked with Abraham and he was wonderful. He was creative and had a great personality. We appreciated his vision for our big day.

The wedding day had a couple of hiccups. We were short on corsages for mother/grandmothers and my venue had to go outside to a plant to cut flowers off and make one. Also, they made a mistake on the number of table centerpieces and had to come back and bring more. Last, the flowers were different than we talked about. We weren't upset because what they brought was absolutely gorgeous and beautiful.

Overall, I would say to go with this florist and definitely work with Abraham. Just make sure you double check the details before the big day if you're a stickler to details. Beautiful arrangements and gorgeous flowers!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
5/25/2012
4.9/5.0
Abraham supplied all the flowers for the wedding and did a great job. Ceremony, reception, boutineers, bouquets, etc. The flowers were of high quality and they were very fresh. Every guest complimented. Abraham is very creative and also worked with the vision that we had, and mind you we were very specific! We wholeheartedly recommend Plants N Petals!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neda
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED Plants n Petals and LOVED working with Abraham. He really worked along my side and listened to EVERY detail that I wanted. He even was able to accomodate my last minute changes and additions. His arrangements and designs were exceptional and I honestly don't think I would have trusted anyone else! Plants n Petals is a true florist and design firm who also helped with my linens and other decorations throughout the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy.M
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
absolutely amazing! dealing with plant's n petals was the best part of my wedding preparation. happy and fun individuals and yet extremely talented. the transaction was smooth and final work was as promised. I 100% recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jclark
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I am writing this b/c I just felt that I owe plants n' petals something more than paying them for their work. They did such a fantastic job on our wedding flowers and decor. everything was beyond imagination and so beautiful. we only mentioned the colors and left everything up to the designers. needless to say everything came out so luxurious, beautiful and classy. many thanks to Bahara and Abraham for their hard work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
awilliams
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
They covered everything and definitely delivered more than they promised. I used them for my wedding and reception for flowers and linens. Everything turned out beautiful and I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxy
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was as it was promised and looked fabulous. Thanks to Bahara and Abraham and all the employees at Plants N' Petals who worked overtime to make my wedding the best. They are the best!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
barb2011
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Plants n' Petals recently did my wedding and reception. I worked with Bahara and she was very creative and nice. The flowers and lounge furniture turned out beautifully. I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blingchicky13
Wedding:
7/31/2011
3.6/5.0
This place was quite expensive my flowers were beautiful on the day but there was alot of going back and forth with the budget on the flowers because we would agree on something with Abraham and it would never be relayed to the secretary lady who types up the bills and emails you and he would forget what he promised. There wasn't alot of him showing me samples of how it was going to look just a lot of talking. Thank God they did a good job because I was worried. I would recommend them but I would also recommend that you and him are on the same page and make sure he writes down what you agree on.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
not
Wedding:
6/18/2011
3.4/5.0
Flowers are known to be very expensive for weddings, so don't be shocked when they charge an arm and a leg. The flowers turned out beautiful, but Abraham (the main florist) did not originally make the arrangements like I asked. I made a proposal with him indicating I wanted hot pink, yellow, and orange colored flowers. We even looked at specific flowers I liked. But its like he didn't even read it when he made them. Instead of orange, he put these burnt orange (almost brown) roses in them. Luckily I stopped by the shop the day before the wedding and saw it. He told me I told him I wanted copper roses (and I promise I did not.) And the pink was not hot pink-more soft. So I asked him to put more hot pink and actual orange flowers in the arrangments. They turned out beautiful and the guests loved them.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1283125946892-img2235
Nicole and Robbie
Wedding:
6/3/2011
3.0/5.0
Keep in mind that I was a bride that knew exactly what I wanted in terms of color, style, and types of flowers. If you are a bride that is very much okay with anything that is pretty, then this review is not for you. I was told during my consultation before contract, that everything I wanted was possible and that they understood me. When I went for my test run (which is free, that is great), it was awful. Pink instead of purple, roses when I said no roses, it was like they didn't even read my folder. After I spent over an hour and a half trying to work with the owner, Abraham, to fix it, it finally felt closer to what I had wanted. As the wedding got closer and I went back in to finalize more details, I kept feeling like they were retaining nothing of what I previously told them. Then they would look in the file and it would be right there. Abraham is very stubborn and not good at being told that what he has put together is not what you would like. My relationship with him was the most stressful part of the wedding on the week leading up to my wedding. My parents literally had to go to the florist day before the wedding to try to again talk to them about getting what I wanted. I have no problem with a vendor giving me their expert opinion, but then if I still decide I like my way better, just do it! That's what I'm paying for. In the end, after way too much stress, my flowers came out gorgeous! I loved exactly how they looked and everyone else did to. If only I could have accomplished that at the beginning with out all the stress and tension.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
5/14/2011
0.0/5.0
Would NEVER ever recommend Plants 'n Petals for any reason. Hired to deliver, setup and break down of chuppah. Was supposed to be there at 2:00 p.m. Did not show until 3:30 for a 5:00 wedding, which caused the florist to rush to decorate. When I contacted him after the wedding he proceed to yell at me and told me that he did arrive early (and sent his best guy) but the venue would not let him in. After contacting the venue, they pulled their video of that day; needless to say - the first time they appeared on camera was 3:30. They promise you everything and deliver NOTHING.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vmmajd1204
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
The MOST BEAUTIFUL wedding flowers I have ever seen!!!!!! Oh my gosh, it was simply amazing. When we walked inside our reception, we both had to take a step back and take it all in. It was the most breathtaking moment because the room was filled with such beauty. Abraham knew exactly what we wanted and went above and beyond to make sure it looked that way while staying within our budget. We would highly recommend them for all your floral needs!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jensy
Wedding:
10/22/2010
3.9/5.0
Plants n Petals provided my wedding flowers. For the most part, my flowers were gorgeous. However, my bouquet and the girls bouquets were not really what I asked for. I didn't want callas and I asked for ranunculus and did not get a single one. I think that they definitely have the experience and talent but they do not really listen to the bride's choices. Also, I had them recreate a centerpiece that they had done for another wedding and they forgot to put the curly willow so it looked odd.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crissy
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.0/5.0
Overall, Plants n Petals did a beautiful job. The price vs. other florists in the area is also hard to beat. My one complaint is that they do so many weddings you're treated a bit like a number by Abraham, the main gentleman who coordinates everything. He's a little arrogant/flippant in his dealings with clients, and there were a few small bouquets and corsages for my wedding party that were not what I had requested. However, the floral arrangements and my bridal bouquet were outstanding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Baharaj
Wedding:
7/16/2010
4.8/5.0
The flowers that Abraham did for our wedding at ZaZa were much better than I could have ever imagined. He listened to what I wanted and also added his unique touch. Overall I was very thrilled with the entire look.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k.mani
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Plants 'N Petals . Abraham is the best. He is responsible, & professional. The day of the wedding everything was on time and in place. He also labeled the corsages & boutonnieres. The flowers were just breath taking. So beautiful & colorful & they held all night. All of our table arrangements lasted over a week after the wedding. I got married on July 16, 2010 & I'm still getting compliments on the flowers! I would definitely use the company again & recommend to anyone! Great job Plants 'N Petals!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.8/5.0
They provided the bouquets and church arrangements for our wedding. Everything was beautiful. They were easy to work with and provided exactly what I wanted.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Shelley
Wedding:
5/15/2010
1.7/5.0
had Plants n Petals do the bouquets for my wedding and the table arrangements for my reception. The bouquets were beautiful and half of the table arrangements were exactly what I had been shown and we had talked about. The other half I could have gone to Krogers picked up the flowers and dropped them in the vase like they did. They were not what I had been shown and did not reflect what was stated on my contract. When I emailed them about how I was unhappy about them I just got a very pointed email back stating basically it was my fault for not providing a photo of the example they had made for me and for not reading the contract. I actually read over the contract again and they in fact did not follow the contract.

I would say for your special wedding day go somewhere else or just have them do your bouquets but don't have them do your reception flowers. They came highly recommended to me but what a let down.

Everything else on my wedding day was wonderful and the other vendors I used were amazing. Too bad Plants n Petals had to be such a let down.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1243804806386-n6402939267019792241
blancepain
Wedding:
5/15/2010
0.6/5.0
I had Plants n Petals do the bouquets for my wedding and the table arrangements for my reception. The bouquets were beautiful and half of the table arrangements were exactly what I had been shown and we had talked about. The other half I could have gone to Krogers picked up the flowers and dropped them in the vase like they did. They were not what I had been shown and did not reflect what was stated on my contract. When I emailed them about how I was unhappy about them I just got a very pointed email back stating basically it was my fault for not providing a photo of the example they had made for me and for not reading the contract. I actually read over the contract again and they in fact did not follow the contract.

I would say for your special wedding day go somewhere else or just have them do your bouquets but don't have them do your reception flowers. They came highly recommended to me but what a let down.

Everything else on my wedding day was wonderful and the other vendors I used were amazing. Too bad Plants n Petals had to be such a let down.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mel_opb
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.6/5.0
The flowers are amazingly beautiful, they are very creative, and they are willing to work within your price range without compromising what they think is appropriate for the wedding. Abraham and his team are friendly, very knowledgeable about both the flower and wedding industries, and always respond in a timely manner with any questions, ideas or critiques. They have a really good variety of vases as well, to match your reception site as needed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TessaDeWolfe
Wedding:
11/14/2009
4.8/5.0
Plants 'N Petals truly captured the beauty of our ceremony and reception venue and were well priced. They were also open to change and all the rantings and ravings of crazy brides. Thanks!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I knew the first time I walked into Plants ?N Petals and met Abraham, I was going to hire him! With his passion for flowers, weddings, fabulous personality and extensive portfolio; I was sure he was going to do a great job! I knew exactly what I wanted and even had 200 antique vases! The day of the wedding I was OVERJOYED with the outcome! Abraham went above and beyond what I had imagined! The tables were beautiful and my bouquet was AMAZING! They also worked with my budget and made it happen!
Thank you so much Abraham and everyone at Plants ?N Petals for making my wedding beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike N
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Plants 'n Petals, Abraham and his entire staff, made our daughter's wedding the realization of a dream. We were treated like family; our ideas were heard, our budget respected, a perfect mesh of our vision and Plants 'n Petals creative input. The chuppah was magnificent and still memorable. Our table decorations, utilizing personal silver pieces, actually required the creation of many "centerpieces" grouped on each round table and each was exquisite. Delivery, set-up, tear-down - all professionally handled, on time and correct, and on a holiday weekend! Since the wedding, we have used Plants 'n Petals as our personal florist and highly recommend them to our friends and business associates. There is no one else like Plants 'n Petals whether its design excellence, quality of product, personal touch or bang for the buck!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skired99
Wedding:
6/6/2009
2.8/5.0
Abraham is very creative and friendly. However he does not communicate his ideas well. On the wedding day he switched servaral of the arrangements without consulting me or my wedding coordinator. We didn't like the final look of the center pieces, because it was not what we ordered.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbey
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Every single thing they did for us was PERFECT. It was EXACTLY what I wanted. We received so many compliments on our chuppah, several people said it was the most beautiful they'd ever seen :)

They are so creative and do a bang up job. I would recommend them to anybody and everybody.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
11/1/2008
3.2/5.0
Plants N Petals did an amazing job with the flowers for our wedding -- everything was beautiful and exactly what I wanted. I loved the bouquets and we had lots of positive feedback on the table arrangements and the arrangements at the church.

However, we were having a brunch the morning following the reception, and intended to use the floral arrangements at brunch as well. When we came down to brunch in the morning, all the flowers except our bouquets were gone. The florist's people had come back to the hotel around 1 AM and taken all of the arrangements back! I'm told they usually come back the following day to pick up their containers, etc. but we had no decor for the brunch and didn't get to take any of the table arrangements home. So essentially we only got the use of the flowers we'd purchased for about 8 hours! Great florist but I would definitely recommend that you clarify how this will be handled if you go with them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gross/Lyon Wedding - mother of the groom
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Thank heavens for Plants 'N Petals and Abraham and his fabulous staff! They were able to rescue my son's wedding day from the disaster of Hurricane Ike and make it what we had always dreamed of for the perfect wedding. The magnificent chuppah they created from my daughter-in-law's design is still being talked about and held up as the perfection to strive for whenever any of our friends are planning their own weddings. The entire floral decorations, bouquets and centerpieces were so perfect, so original and better than we could ever have imagined. How they scaled up extremely tall ladders and even placed a huge white arrangement on top of the "Three Graces" granite sculpture at Tony's was unbelievable. The entire evening was magical and Plants 'N Petals certainly was one of the major contributing factors. I would highly recommend them to anyone who has any event or personal occasion in their life they want showcased with floral designs. Their entire execution of every detail was perfection. We have used them for almost 25 years and will continue to do so and recommend them to everyone we know. Again, Abraham was brilliant, a joy to work with and has the most beautiful flowers in Houston!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicholl
Wedding:
10/9/2008
5.0/5.0
My flowers were amazing they were so beautiful. I would recommend them to everyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sherpa
Wedding:
3/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Plants 'N Petals did a wonderful job in dazzling the rooms with their flower arrangements. The bouquet was exactly what I had in mind. All the guests were impressed with the centerpieces. Plants 'N Petals were flexible and work according to our budget.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
3810 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77027 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Plants 'N Petals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220