130x130_sq_1388951440879-brand---2014-croppe

Platinum Band Music

NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Serving Tri-State Area
NJ US

PHONE

973-383-0300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Platinum has received numerous awards for performance, customer satisfaction and quality for price. With 6 lead singers covering party favorites, involving the crowd and packing the... Read more
Platinum has received numerous awards for performance, customer satisfaction and quality for price. With 6 lead singers covering party favorites, involving the crowd and packing the dance floor, Platinum offers the best non-stop elegant party you’ve ever been to! Customize a 6-12 piece band, great customer service, state of the art sound system, lighting and ceremony players.

Our professionalism shows in everything we do, from first contact to post-party thank-you's.

We customize our packages to fit our client's ideas and work through all music selections together before the event.

We offer 4 hours of live-cotinuous music. We play to the crowd, using our 17 years of experience as our guide. Our goal is to create a non-stop party that is uniquely our client's own! Our clients speak of their weddings as being 'better than expected', 'over the top', 'perfect', and 'simply outstanding'. Our concept is simple - provide great music, perform it well and offer great customer service. We have been voted 'Best of Reception Bands 2010 & Best of Weddings 2010 and 2012 on Theknot.com, as well as Bride's Choice 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 & 2013, Couples Choice Award 2014, Tried and True and an A rating on Weddingwire.com. Come check us out to see why! Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357836763604-brideandgroombeachpic
130x130_sq_1357836764730-brideandgroomentrance
130x130_sq_1357836770149-monicaadam1
130x130_sq_1357836769791-monicaadam
130x130_sq_1357836786272-tentweddingbrideandgroom
130x130_sq_1357836771336-outdoorweddingbride
130x130_sq_1357836765662-brideandgroomfallwedding
130x130_sq_1357836754486-angel
130x130_sq_1357836763004-beautifulbride
130x130_sq_1357836766645-brideandgroomoutside
130x130_sq_1357836767264-brideandgroompiggyback
130x130_sq_1357836768178-cakecutting
130x130_sq_1357836768620-danceparty
130x130_sq_1357836769259-groomchampagne
130x130_sq_1357836772079-outdoorweddingbrideandgroom
130x130_sq_1357836777803-platinum
130x130_sq_1357836785787-seanangel
130x130_sq_1388951539782-bride--groom-hugging---black--whit
130x130_sq_1388953873856-pagekanetanialezakphotographermelaniejameswedding8
130x130_sq_1388953895659-pagekanetanialezakphotographermelaniejameswedding8
130x130_sq_1388953999389-dioriosimmonsvanessajoyphotographyvjp69140lo
130x130_sq_1388954399756-pulomenafeneisvanessajoyphotographyvjpfavs004310lo
130x130_sq_1388954409887-pulomenafeneisvanessajoyphotographyvjpfavs001110lo
130x130_sq_1388954545680-brand-201
130x130_sq_1388955439011-pagekanetanialezakphotographermelaniejameswedding8
130x130_sq_1388955446730-pagekanetanialezakphotographermelaniejameswedding5
130x130_sq_1388955456004-pagekanetanialezakphotographermelaniejameswedding6
130x130_sq_1388955466954-pagekanetanialezakphotographermelaniejameswedding8

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phil and Danielle
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Platinum Band Music was amazing! Angel is a pleasure to work with and on the day of the event, everyone kept telling us how great the band was and how the music was excellent. They know how to get the crowd dancing and their sound is incredible. We were beyond happy with them as our wedding band!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Such a great band! They kept us dancing all night. They really set the tone of our wedding and weeks later we are still receiving compliments about how amazing they were. Would absolutely recommend them to anyone :)
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
The Platinum Band was amazing! Angel is super easy and great to work with, super accommodating. They learned new songs for my wedding and had people dancing literally from the first song of the night till the last song (and the crowd was begging for more!). I had one guest approach me exclaiming that the music was so great he couldn't make up his mind whether he'd rather be eating the food or on the dance floor! They played music that everyone enjoyed from the teenagers at the wedding to my grandmother and great aunt and uncle. The singer who sang the Bruce Springsteen songs was simply great. The R&B singers also knocked it out of the park. People who were never known to dance were up at it on the dance floor. If you can book them for your event you should definitely do so. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madison
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I was a very specific bride and had a lot of new ideas and was always making changes and Angel was always accommodating and up for the challenge. They were wonderful to work with and would definitely use them again in the future!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Angel and the entire Platinum Band Music Company are AMAZING - They played our wedding this year at Crystal Springs and people can't stop complementing us on them. All 200 people were on the dance floor the entire night and we had to keep looking over as we thought a CD was paying (it was not - they are THAT GOOD!!!) Best Wedding Band EVER. I'm now trying to think of parties to host just to have them come back!!

Thank you to all of Platinum Band Music for making our wedding so special!!

Melissa and Fred DeSanti
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Never fails, Platinum was amazing again. Our guests were on the dance floor and enjoying themselves the entire night. During and after the wedding our guests were coming up to us singing their praises for 'the best wedding band' they have heard.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose the 11-piece Platinum Soul Band and they were worth every penny. The band was amazing and they had everyone was dancing all night. I had people coming up to me asking what a band like that costs thinking it was around $20k. haha not even close. Trust me, go hear them play and you will be amazed as well. They are reasonably priced too compared to a lot of the other bands we looked at. Since it was our wedding, we were pretty busy during the night so i did not get to hear as much as i would have liked from them. But hopefully they play at somebody elses wedding soon so i can truly enjoy them! I have a feeling some of the newly engaged that attended our wedding may be reaching out to them in the near future! Anyway, Angel who is the band leader is great as she answered any questions we had in a timely manner. Thanks again for a great night!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The band was fantastic. Angel was open to any suggestions that myself or the bride or groom had. No question went unanswered and she replied immediately. The only thing I would change would be increasing the size of the dance floor because the band had everyone dancing the whole night. They were without a doubt the best band we have ever heard at any type of affair. Would highly recommend the band with no reservations. Unbelievably good!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
If you want a band that your guests will be talking about for years to come use Platinum Band! They are amazing. From the second we started working with them till the end of the wedding, they were amazing to work with. They made everything so easy and we simply amazing at the wedding. Our guests have been calling us and telling us it was the best band they have ever seen at a wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend this band. Angel is wonderful to work with and they really know how to get the party going! I cant thank Angel and everyone at Platinum Band for making my wedding day one I will NEVER forget and making it go perfectly from start to finish. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bobbie
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Platinum soul is truly an outstanding band! Every person at my wedding commented on how great they were. They played throughout the entire wedding, staggering their breaks so there was always music playing. Angel, who is one of the owners and who I communicated with, was a pleasure to work with and always responded immediately to any of my requests. She arranged for a harpist to play at our onsite wedding ceremony and a classical guitarist to play during the cocktail hour. Angel also made music/ song recommendations at my request. The entire band-musicians and singers are top quality professionals. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dance floor was packed the entire reception. That should say it all.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Platinum Band, I keep hearing over and over again from my guests that our wedding was "the best they've ever been to!" The dancefloor was packed from beginning to end--no one wanted to stop dancing! The band kept to the song selections we chose from their (long) list of options, and was excellent at reading the crowd and keeping the momentum of the party going all night. They played continuously, staggering their breaks so that there was constant live music playing. I spoke with Angel on the phone a few weeks prior to the wedding date to go over the timeline of events for the reception, names of our wedding party members, and the song choices for our "special dances" of the night. She was polite, professional, and flexible with all of my ideas. I would certainly recommend Platinum Band to anyone who wants their wedding reception to be a fun and memorable night that their guests will never forget!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Book with total confidence and look no further! Throughout the evening, all anyone was talking about was the BEST WEDDING BAND EVER.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Platinum Band was the highlight of our wedding! All of our guests are still talking about how amazing our band was! Platinum was very easy to work with and also took the time to learn some new songs for us for our wedding ceremony that were very special to our day! Words cannot express our gratitude and appreciation for everything that Platinum Band did to make our wedding day so incredible! I would highly recommend Platinum Band to anyone planning a wedding who is looking for a band that will make their wedding extra special and so memorable!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charmaine
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
At first, we were thinking about a DJ for our wedding. But after seeing Platinum Wedding Band perform at a private showcase, we decided it was well worth it to pay extra for a wedding band... and they certainly did not disappoint. They performed a great variety of songs and also all of our special requests.
A lot of our guests were so pleased with the band as we received so many compliments. I recommend Platinum Wedding Band to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
N_Hourican
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Platinum band is IT! My husband and I had the pleasure of watching Platinum band in action a month before we got engaged at a friend's wedding. We couldn't stop talking or thinking about them. Then, once it was time for us to plan our wedding, selecting a band was a no-brainer. This band is amazing on all levels. First and foremost, they are so talented, you'll think you're listening to a recording. They jive so well together and have a comaraderie that goes beyond their music. The dance floor was full at all times during our wedding. I wish we had another event to plan so we could dance to them again! Second, booking the band and taking care of all the details of the contract and the special songs we wanted to play for our wedding night was so easy. Angel is patient and kind, and a breeze to work with. She emails and calls you back promptly. Finally, we had a few special requests, and this band learned and played the songs we requested with no problem. We ended our wedding reception with "All Night Long" by Lionel Richie....the band killed it!! They are so amazing...just listen to them, and you will see!
Services Used: Band
Bg5
Melanie
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! My family used Platinum Band for my brother's wedding a few years ago and I immediately knew I wanted them for my wedding. All the guests commented how the singers sounded like the actual artists and they never took a break! Guests were on the dance floor all night and asked if they could keep playing for the after party. Angel was very organized and helpful throughout the entire prcoess! I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Platinum Band is by far the most outstanding band that I have ever heard at a wedding! My guests were blown away by their music and everyone was on the dance floor the entire night. Every song was perfection and their energy was contagious. People are still calling and emailing me to say that it was the most fun wedding that they have ever experienced and i can say without a doubt, the band is what made it so spectacular. Five stars is hardly a high enough rating to give this group!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Platinum Band was absolutely incredible! Their music completely made our night. I have never seen so many people dancing, right up until the very end. We actually ran out of space on the dance floor! They know how to read the crowd and their range of songs appeal to people of all ages. They are the most professional, accommodating, talented group of musicians you could find!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
The dancing started with the first song and never stopped. What a great band!
When they ended their last set at midnight, chants of 'one more song' filled The Manor's Imperial Room.
They quickly obliged with a rousing version of "Shout".
What a night!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
BEST BAND EVER! Platinum band has the best price - cocktail hour included - best variety of singers and instruments, and best attitude of all the bands we looked into for our wedding. Angel was easy to coordinate with prior to the wedding for entrance music and preferred and not preferred songs. She even did a few songs for us that they originally listed as songs they did not regularly play. They were very accommodating and flexible and did a fabulous job of playing our requests plus feeling the crowd. The best thing about Platinum is that they played continuous music - they didn't stop - and we danced all night. At one point they had to reset something, an amp went out, and the sax player just improvised and played an awesome riff while they figured it out. People were even chanting "one more song" at the end of the night - it was a great time. Angel did shout outs for people's birthdays and anniversaries - we had a couple the night of our wedding - and worked well with our reception hall's policies and the schedule of events for the night. Some of our guests were so impressed, that a few of them booked Platinum for their own upcoming weddings. Platinum is professional, flexible, and the best wedding band in Northern NJ - I highly recommend them and can't wait to party with them again at our friends' weddings in the future!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! Exceded my highest expectations. I would recommend to anyone and everyone, you have to have this band play at your wedding!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Seriously, Don't even think about booking another band. We had a huge variety of people there, and from young to old they all loved the band. They even did an encore at the end of the night because people wouldn't leave the dance floor! Plus they have singers who can sing every type of music and are willing to do whatever you want. We went to a preveiw of them and if you are hesitant i encourage you to do the same, you will love them.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn and Matt
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Simply amazing!!!!! We got SO many compliments on the band! Many people even went as far to say that our wedding was the best they've ever been to! Angel was very accomidating with any/all requests (we even had the band play happy birthday for one of my friends!), and she always answered any emails the same day or the next. Angel came down off the stage and onto the dance floor so we could all sing along into the mic, which was really fun. We had one very slight mishap/confusion with our entrance into the rehearsal, but they were so smooth about it that most of the guests didn't even notice. They even redid our 'entrance' a second time at the end of the night that transitioned into our last dance. It turned out great! It truly was the best day of our lives!!! We will recommend them to any and everyone!! :)
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
we just wanted to thank you for an amazing wedding night! the band was absolutely wonderful! one of the best memories we have of the wedding was how packed the dance floor was all night! everyone is still complimenting you guys! thank you again for everything, you guys truly are amazing and sound exactly like the original singers! we also loved when you sang GAGA! it was incredible- everyone freaked out! i hope we go to more weddings that you guys are playing at!
-Amanda & Joe Rusinak
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
These guys were Great. Angel was extremely responsive and accomadating and Friendly and always got back to us to answer questions, etc.. We had a few special requests that the band put together with no problems. When the wedding day came, everybody loved the band and had a great time. As a professional musician myself, I can honestly say I was extremely impressed!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CarterRoberts
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
The Platinum Band Music made my wedding - they offered such a wide variety of music and were able to customize my song list so that it was really reflective of our personalities. Everyone at our wedding kept commenting on how amazing the band was and people danced all night. This band is completely professional, well organized and EASY to work with! I wish I had another event to hire them for.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We would highly recommend this band to anyone. They were fantastic!!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elizabethrb
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
If I could give them a higher rating I would! This band is absolutely AMAZING! You will not regret booking them. Appropriate music (without any shouting of the lead singer)... they played everything so amazingly well -- and even I first dance song which they had to learn was perfect. So much fun-- everyone was dancing the night away! Professional, fun, truely the best I've ever seen--- my guests cannot say enough about them and are still talking about how great they were!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Golden Gate
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about this band! They were awesome! They had everyone dancing the whole night! Loved them. Thank you Platinum
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean
Wedding:
7/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I really cant say enough about this band, they are AMAZING!!!!! They had everyone up and dancing the entire night. Each musician is extremely talented and it showed!! They are also very flexible as my husband and I requested at least 15 songs which at least 5-10 of them were learned and played. They can play everything from rap to country. I would highly highly recommend this band to anyone. My guest are still talking about how wonderful they were. Thank you guys so much for making our wedding so much fun. We loved the encore!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kscharnagl
Wedding:
6/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I think the music choice is one of the most important decisions you have to make for your wedding and I couldn't be happier with our choice-- Platinum Band was amazing!! They played such a great variety of music and we had people dancing all night long. They sounded so great, you almost forgot they were playing live. Our guests were especially impressed with the Bruce Springsteen songs! We got so many compliments about our band and people still ask us about them a year after our wedding. We made the best decison when we booked them. They truly made our day memorable!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
2/27/2009
5.0/5.0
This band's performance at our wedding was perfect! They sounded great and the performance was electrifying. They got everyone on the dance floor, I mean everyone! They even got people to sing along to Bon Jovi. They definitely "made" our wedding. We highly recommend them.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
qtpie1078
Wedding:
7/6/2008
5.0/5.0
This band comes from southern NJ and they came all the way out to LI for us! That was great in itself. :)
They were also very accommodating. They learned a song for us for our first dance (Suddenly, from Xanadu) and did it beautifully. They also were able to do an unconventional processional song; My husband is a huge Superman fan and we wanted to some Superman stuff at the wedding. They played the Superman Romance theme as he and the bridal party walked down the aisle. It came out amazing, and very classy. Everyone loved it!
Lastly, and probably most importantly, they had people on the dance floor the whole time! We can't say enough good things about Platinum Band :o)
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darin
Wedding:
6/17/2007
5.0/5.0
What can I say? OH MY GOSH! They were AMAZING!!!!! Thank you guys for the BEST wedding entertainment EVER!
Services Used: Band
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Platinum Band Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1388951440879-brand---2014-croppe