130x130_sq_1382917936845-img294

Platinum Disc Jockeys

Collegeville , PA

LOCATION

PO Box 26405
Collegeville, PA US 19426 (map)

PHONE

610-409-8757

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ's - Photobooth - Up-Lighting - Video. Since 1992, Platinum Disc Jockeys have provided a personal, professional, cheese-free touch, with an emphasis on high-quality customer service... Read more
DJ's - Photobooth - Up-Lighting - Video. Since 1992, Platinum Disc Jockeys have provided a personal, professional, cheese-free touch, with an emphasis on high-quality customer service and attention to detail. Our small staff of experienced professionals will coordinate your reception in the style and format of your choice. Your reception is not a number, but one of only a few on any given day. We also understand budgets. Wether you are planning a small intimate gathering, a 2nd wedding reception, or the reception of your dreams, we have a package for every event. Share with us your ideas and goals and we'll work with you to provide the quality and service you expect. Our best use of our resources is the time spent consulting prior to your reception, to understand your ideas, dreams and goals. And to make the planning as stress-free and easy as possible. On your wedding day, we'll look after the details so you don't have to. Please let us know how we can best be of service to you. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1297461912061-img16622
130x130_sq_1297527485390-img17562
130x130_sq_1297527532640-img17622
130x130_sq_1297527579374-img17702
130x130_sq_1297527660593-img18422
130x130_sq_1297527740890-img18492
130x130_sq_1297527785140-img2945
130x130_sq_1297527834546-img3051
130x130_sq_1297527893640-img3152
130x130_sq_1297527970343-img3165
130x130_sq_1297528062280-img3205
130x130_sq_1297528119905-img3273
130x130_sq_1297528161702-img3317
130x130_sq_1354052960095-img0598
130x130_sq_1354052992951-img0604
130x130_sq_1354053094447-img0685
130x130_sq_1354053026487-img0672
130x130_sq_1354052923262-img0576
130x130_sq_1354053058898-img0676
130x130_sq_1354053129372-img0707
130x130_sq_1354053175112-img0712

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rob
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Brian Smith and Platinum DJ's were the best vendor we worked with for our wedding. They make everything so simple and easy and really delivered a tremendous experience for our guests. Brian's knowledge and experience are evident as he guides you through every step of the process and he really knows how to make sure the guests have a great time. I cannot recommend Platinum DJ's more highly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Brian was amazing throughout the planning process of the wedding and the actual wedding itself. He was always quick to respond, whether it be by phone or email and always had great insight to provide. Brian was the first and only DJ we met with for our wedding, immediately my fiance (now husband) and I knew that he was the one for us. We didn't provide much info to him for the songs, just the few songs we had for specific dances & also that we wanted everyone dancing, he made it happen! We are still hearing from our friends & family how awesome the DJ was and how much fun they had dancing (the music was great the whole night!). We also used his company for the Photobooth, which was incredible. There was a ridiculous amount of props and people were waiting in lines to get in there. We had so many laughs going through the pictures that everyone took in the booth. I can't wait to have another event where we will need a DJ, because we will definitely be calling Brian!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
2/15/2014
2.4/5.0
We used Platinum DJ for our wedding this past February. The website was great and interactive and allowed you to add approximately 50 songs you wanted played during the reception. I spent many hours selecting a playlist. Little did I know my time would be wasted as only about 10% of the songs were actually played during the reception. You were able to put dedications to go along with songs however none of these were read (the DJ did say one however it was after the song was over). At one point he said "I'm gonna pick things up a little bit" and then continued to play 2 slow songs in a row. We also payed for uplighting in which he "forgot" to set up (we were reimbursed for this). Overall I was very disappointed with Platinum DJ and Brian. We spoke with him 2 times before the event and I just felt like he was then completely unprepared the day of. I couldn't have made it any easier giving music selections to take up nearly the entire reception. I would not hire Platinum DJ again. If you want a fun, upbeat reception, choose another DJ
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with all aspects of our reception and in particular Brian from Platinum DJ's. He came recommended from our facility and was great to work with. Offered ideas and suggestions but let us provide input as to our expectations. The day of was exactly like we discussed and as promised he looked after all our details and we did not have to worry about a thing. Very easy to work with
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian from Platinum DJs did an excellent job DJ-ing our wedding reception. We were so impressed with his professionalism, flexibility, and advice during our preparation process. Platinum DJ's event planning website was a really useful tool for selecting music and organizing the different parts of our reception. And, on the day of, Brian was a great emcee and played a great selection of music during the dinner and dancing parts of the reception. Several guests had really positive comments about the music selection. I would highly recommend Platinum DJs for any wedding or special occasion.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Brian from Platinum Disc Jockeys for our wedding reception at the Cooperfield Inn on October 12, 2013. We were so impressed by Brian's professionalism, he made us feel confident that our special day would be perfect, and it was!! We had several wedding guests come up to us saying what a great job Brian did, and how much fun they had at our reception. I would highly recommend Brian. Thanks again!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Brian was our DJ for our wedding on 9/7/13. Overall our experience with Brian was great! We met with him personally twice before the wedding and he was very easy to work with and was seemingly very receptive of our song suggestions. We had a lot of specialty songs we wanted to play and Brian delivered what we asked for which was very much appreciated. Our wedding package was very economical and it included uplighting as well. On the wedding day Brian was very professional and kept us updated on anything we needed to be updated on. Our only criticism is that Brian did not play many of the songs we requested, especially during dinner. We spent many hours putting together a song list and during our meetings with Brian he had mentioned that 80% of the songs we had listed he would play at a typical wedding and we noticed many of our songs weren't played at the wedding and only one of the songs we chose to play during dinner actually played which was very disappointing. Our rating for Platinum DJ's would have been perfect if not for this one negative aspect. Overall I'd recommend them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Brian from Platinum after seeing him at a friend's wedding last year. When we met to dicuss our reception he was very helpful and brought many ideas to our attention that we had never considered or were even aware of- especially music for our ceremony. Our reception was perfect- we didn't want a whole lot of traditional wedding activities and Brian handled our day, the music and guest requests flawlessly. Everyone danced all night and we are still getting comments about how much fun our reception was.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1392948402749-portraits-18
Jen
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian did an excellent job for our July wedding at the Inn at Lambertville Station. Guests were up and dancing in between courses, and continued dacning until the very last song. He wasn't a typical cheesy DJ, but was perfectly professional. We especially loved the online tools. By using these, we were able to upload all of our requests (and our guests') ahead of time. In this way, people weren't bombarding him with requests since we had already made them. Brian was also very flexible, flawlessly adding in two VIPs I had forgotten for reception introductions. Since we were married on Friday, we also had fireworks, which were beautiful. However, they started about 15 minutes earlier than expected, but Brian coordinated everything smoothly and guests had no idea it wasn't supposed to happen the way it did. We loved working with him and he certainly did his part to help us celebrate the biggest day of our lives!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brynn
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian was very easy to work with and throws a great party! All of our guests were dancing the entire night. We received multiple compliments from extending family members and friends sharing how much fun they had and how great the music was. I would highly recommend Brian Smith and Platinum DJ's.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian was truly top of the line with everything. His knowledge of weddings and parties goes beyond just DJing. He helped my wife and me with some of the little things that went into making our day that much more special. Brian DJed our wedding in the afternoon which made us a little skeptical about how our guests were going to enjoy themselves. Once the music began, the party didn't stop until we literally got kicked out of the venue. We ended up asking Brian to stay a little longer and he did so even though he had another wedding to go to right after ours. We were so impressed with him that we recommended him to my sister-in-law and he DJed their wedding also (he played our wedding song as one of the slow dances hehe)! He made sure that everyone, young and old, enjoyed themselves. I honestly can't say enough about how great of a job he did. One thing I want to say is, THANK YOU BRIAN!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.8/5.0
Platinum Disc Jockeys very good, and had everything covered. On queue for all announcments, blessings, hora chair, cake cutting, etc...They needed very little guidance from the bride/groom and knew when, where and how to move the event without a hitch.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We did not have a lot of time to set up a DJ. Fortunately Brian Smith of Platinum Disc Jockeys was available, gave up a great price and excellent service. Brian was very flexible, said don't worry about a thing, whatever you need let me know. Brian is very personable and provided a great night of music!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelcie
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian did a great job at our wedding. He knew exactly what he was doing which was great since we were clueless! He helped guide the entire reception, and was able to read the crowd and create a fun atmosphere. He even noticed that my Grandmother slipped away right before the cake cutting and waited for her to return before announcing the start of that. We got so many compliments on the DJ, and we owe it all to him of course! Brian was awesome, and would definitely recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/24/2012
4.0/5.0
We hired Platinum DJ's, specifically the owner Brian Smith, to DJ our wedding. We met with Brian several times before the wedding. Brian was extremely flexible in meeting with us each time and was extremely professional. The value was wonderful and we were totally excited about our DJ. The reasons why we would not recommend Platinum DJ's are 1) We (and our guests) felt there were not enough slow songs played during the course of the evening. Only 2 slow songs were played and they were the last 2 songs of the night. 2) We specifically identified a few slow songs that were on our must play list. One was a song that I (the bride) wanted to dedicate to her husband. The 2 slow songs that were played were not on our must play list and the song I wanted dedicated to my new husband was not played. 3) In our meetings with Brian, we discussed not playing all new age music as we ourselves are late 30's early 40's and there would be a significant older population in attendance so we wanted songs played that would engage that audience as well. All the music played was new songs which I (a country fan) did not know most of. 4) Requests from guests were discourage. In our face to face meeting, my husband and I clearly articulated that we wanted guests to be encouraged to request songs. Numerous guests indicated that when they did attempt to request a song, the DJ said he would not take requests.
Again, we felt the value was good and we were extremely pleased to get the owner to DJ our wedding. However given the list of issues noticed during our wedding, we would not recommend Platinum DJ to others.
Services Used: DJ
Platinum Disc Jockeys responded with the following comments:

Ordinarily I prefer to take the high road not respond to any reviews; clients are entitled to their opinion and if you only hear good things, you are missing an important area of feedback critical to improving your service. However, in this case, I must object as I believe this particular review is unfair and unfounded and most of the comments are simply wrong.

Fortunately the software I use allows me to keep a history in my system for every event that we do. More than 2 slow songs were played during the course of the evening. In fact 5 slow songs were played during the final two hours of the evening when most of the dancing/partying takes place.

At a meeting one week prior to the reception I specifically discussed with the bride the amount of slow songs that are played during the dancing portion of the night, even went so far as to explain that no one will remember the reception for how much fun they had slow dancing. The bride crossed off 6-7 slow songs from her list and kept only one.

After dinner, the dancing opened with 2 slow songs -Can’t Help Falling in Love and Someone Like You. After another dance set, I played the bride’s request/dedication- God Gave Me You by Blake Shelton- my apologies if she didn’t hear it or wasn’t in the room at the time, when I went to cue up the song, I believe she was in the room at that time, then that's my fault for not checking.

We also played Friends in Low Places – a request from a guest- and At Last by Etta James. I take requests at every event; to say that guests were discouraged from making requests is also inaccurate.

It is an outright lie to say that all of the music I played during the dancing portion of the night- again about 2 hours - was new, unless you consider Runaround Sue, Do You Love Me, Copacabana- another Bride request- The Twist, Play That Funky Music, Brick House, Get Down Tonight and Don’t Stop Until You Get Enough, new. All of those songs were played in the first dancing set. The second set contained Brown Eyed Girl, Respect, I Will Survive, Staying Alive and Shout. During the final portion of the evening Billie Jean, Shook Me all Night Long, Living on A Prayer, Don’t Stop Believing, Sweet Caroline and Hey Baby were all played- to a full and active dance floor. Clearly over half of the music played was not anything to be considered new.

In an e-mail to me afterwards, the bride stated, “we do feel like a lot of the guests were up and dancing and having a good time.” At no point during the event did the bride ever approach me and express any displeasure with the service I was providing or indicate she was unhappy with how the event was unfolding, and considering how detailed her timeline planning was, I would have expected her to. Quite frankly I was shocked when I received her e-mail after the fact as the dance floor was full most of the night and the majority of her guests were still in attendance right to the end of the night.
If you want to criticize me because you did not hear a special request, I can accept that. But don’t distort the facts of the event to make your case more compelling in your mind. To rate the service as 4.0 out of 5.0 and then say you’d never recommend our service seems a little disingenuous.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rick
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Our family has been fortunate enough to work with Brian and his team on multiple occasions, including several weddings, a birthday celebration and most recently a very large benefit with nearly 700 guests.

Somehow Brian managed to have every song selection in his database for such a large and diverse crowd. In addition, his set-up was cool, yet classy, complete with backlighting which matched the decor in the room.

Brian also emceed the fundraising portion of the night which had the chance to drag the event to a halt. Instead, Brian kept things moving along at a great pace which kept everyone engaged and excited about the event.

Our family would gladly recommend Brian and his team for any event requiring DJ services. A huge benefit to hiring Platinum is that you can worry about other things during the night and you never have to think twice about the entertainment. They are simply the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.8/5.0
Mike from Platinum DJs was the DJ at our wedding and he was GREAT! Platinum DJs came recommended through our venue, so we gave them a call. We gave Mike a short list of do-not-play songs and must-play songs, told him generally what we were looking for, and put everything in his hands. He played a really good variety of music and kept our guests on the dance floor all night. Several guests came up to us throughout the night to say how great Mike was. I would definitely recommend Mike and Platinum DJs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Every time we met with Brian he was very helpful and reassuring. He was a wealth of knowledge in the entire wedding industry, so he was able to offer guidance in other areas of planning as well as DJ-ing. Our reception dance floor was packed all night long and all of our guests had a great time dancing! Brian made sure everything that night ran smoothly, I didn't need to worry about a thing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian! Mike and I just wanted to say thank you so much for personally working our wedding. People were saying all night and the day after how much they liked your selection and variety for all ages involved. We would recommend you to anyone for any occassion! Thanks again for making our day so memorable. Mr and Mrs Mauer 11/2/2012 :-)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian did a great job at our wedding- we would definitely use Platinum again! We had so many people comment about how great the music was, I would recommend them in a heartbeat.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say-amazing. I first met Brian and Platinum Dj's at my college roomates wedding 3 years ago. Since then he has done 3 other weddings for our group of friends and all have been great. The best thing was he knew exactly who I was, remembered me from the other weddings and said when we first met "so what would you like to do different about your day? We have to make your wedding better than we've done before." From ideas for my ceremony to the up-lighting suggestions to make our room look amazing, I could not be happier and two of our guests have already booked Brian for their receptions
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karis
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Platinum Entertainment for my wedding and I have to say it was the best decision I made the whole day...Brian Smith was a pleasure to work with...with his 20 years plus experience he helped me make selections and offered suggestions for my day that I didn't even think of...he was a professional...he arrived an hour early for set up and the wedding went a bit longer than scheduled and he was happy to stay and keep the party going...my guests could not say enough about how great the music was and that it was the best music and wedding that they have been too in a long time...I would recommend Platinum Disc Jockeys to all my family anf friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LCherry
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian Smith did an excellent job DJing our event this past Saturday night. He was reliable, professional and without a songlist provided by us, he was able to choose the perfect songs that were appropriate for our crowd and got them all out on the dance floor. Most importantly, he had a great energy and was great to work with. I would most definitely recommend Brian and his company to others!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olga
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We intereviewed 4 companies before selecting Platinum DJ, Brian was by far the most professional and experienced owner we met with. From the start his focus was on wht we wanted, not telling us what they could do, and after our meeting he recommended that Mike was best suited to our ideas/needs mike was very friendly and personable and easy to get along with. He handled everything and was great at offering ideas and suggestions that we had not thought of. We could not be happier with the service Brian and Mike provided.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mb18239n
Wedding:
4/28/2012
1.8/5.0
While my first impression of Brian and Platinum was excellent, it was all down hill from there. I had a destination wedding and was simply having a party a few weeks after our return and really only need a DJ to play the music - my husband was very particular about the music he wanted played. We scheduled a date to meet at the venue and Brian did not show up, I had to call him after he was an hour late and he said he had an emergency and then did show up, but really didnt add anything to the meeting besides where he needed a table put. He offered me $30 discounted lights for being late, however, this was the same price he told me about in our initial consultation and when I asked if he was offering me an additional discount he said no. I was given the automated website to add songs and when they only allow you to choose 5 songs you really want played I again contacted Brian, who told I could tell the DJ what I wanted. When I was finally given the DJs contact information - Michael - he responded back to me over a week after my contact with less than 2 sentences - telling me not to worry about the music. I sent him a specific list of the music we wanted with asterisks for the really important songs and his response was "this looks good." I had to contact him a week before the event to see if everything was ok and he assured me it would be fine and he would be working on it after he went to Florida for a week. The day of the reception I again had to contact him to see if he even knew how to pronounce or introduce myself and my husband as the name was not as it looked - again his response was "Got it, see you tonight, looking forward to it."

Then comes the disaster of the event. We were waiting outside the room for a half an hour to be introduced - while the DJ played a "cocktail hour cd," that had none of the material we requested on it. When he finally came out to get ready to introduce us we learned ALL about his personal life and how he was in Florida getting ready to propose to his girlfriend, which was happening the week later. Throughout the evening music was played that was not on the list and not even in the genres we concentrated in. My wedding party went up to him as we were busy with our guests to ask him to play specific songs that were on the list and he was rude to them. My husband was so angry that he had to go up and request a song that was already on the list. Of the 70 songs we gave him, less than 20 were played. When I contact Brian after the event his response was that maybe I missed the songs, since I was busy with my guests. I had to tell him that the entire event was videotaped and that I could check off the songs that I requested be played. Why should either of us have to keep reminding the DJ to play what we had already requested when we were trying to say hello to our guests and enjoy the memories? How hard is it to hit play on a playlist that the bride and groom already set? Still no response.

I would NEVER use this company again. They're incredibly unprofessional - believe me, you get your moneys worth. They were the cheapest company and now I know why -- spend your money elsewhere and get a truly enjoyable night.

On a side note - they DJ'd a prom at the same event the night before, and I asked some of the the school staff how they felt about them and they agreed they wouldnt use Platinum again either.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot tell you how happy we were with DJ Mike at our reception. The music was awesome, he handled all of our requests and ideas in a professional manner, he even adjusted his work schedule prior to our reception so we could meet in person as I was finishing school and my husband works odd hours, thank you so much Mike and Brian
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sharon
Wedding:
4/7/2012
3.1/5.0
Mike was late for setup, giving us and the venue some anxiety. The song played when we entered the reception stuck repeatedly. Many of the songs requested were not played although the playlist was satisfactory style-wise.
On a positive note, Mike jumped in to lead when we were tripping over each other doing the cupid shuffle. The cocktail hour music was lovely, and the ceremony music was exactly as requested. All of our guests had a wonderful time on the dance floor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
labishop
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian is awesome! One of our groomsmen commented that he had never been to a wedding where so many people were dancing the whole time. That was just what we wanted for our big day and can't thank Platinum DJ enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
DJ Mike was an awesome DJ!!! He had everyone out on the floor, played all the songs we asked for, and took requests. He had a great personality and really kept our reception going all night long. Couldn't be happier!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
razzle
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian was wonderful to work with!! He was very helpful during the entire planning process, professional the day of our wedding, and accommodating with regard to any of our requests. He allowed our reception to run seamlessly and really ensured that our guests had a wonderful time! Thank you!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1357845299495-mikeash2
AshCapTer
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I came across Platimun DJs because they were the company that a girlfriend used for her wedding. It was a NYE wedding and Brian kept the party going all night! My husband and I were both in the bridal party. My husband was on crutches and Brian made it a point to come over to him to see if there were any songs he would like played. He was hooked from then.

For my wedding, Brian made it very easy to with their online system to keep track of songs I did and did not want played, special requests and dedications. He also did the uplighting for the reception room. Platimun DJs is a professional company that allows brides to be a little stress-fress on their big day!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian was great to work with throughout the process for both our ceremony and reception music. Everyone danced all night and had a great time! He listens if you ask no one gets the microphone, or no requests, or play/do not play list. I had a hard time picking songs and ended up only choosing a few key songs and let him play the rest based on general thoughts we provided and it turned out great. He also provided uplighting for our reception space which added a nice touch to the room. We also heard him play at other weddings and enjoyed ourselves there as well!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desinee
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.8/5.0
Brian was fabulous... he kept our dance floor packed all night. In fact, we had several people tell us that they had never seen a dance floor like ours before... and after seeing the pictures I believe them! We met with Brian before our wedding and went over what we were looking for, our song choices, and even our introductions. We had a few ideas that we wanted to use and Brian gave us suggestions to make our ideas even better... and everyone is still talking about those moments!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmill
Wedding:
9/10/2010
1.7/5.0
I was surprised to read the good reviews about Brian Smith. He was the only part of my wedding I wish I could go back and change. He DID NOT play all of the songs we requested and the ones he did, he played different versions. He was RUDE to my guests (I had numerous people come up to me during the wedding complaining about the DJ-which was embarassing). When it was time for speeches he called the WRONG PEOPLE up to come speak. It was so disappointing because while they are a good value comparatively to other DJs, it's still a lot of money. I wish I would have paid more money and got someone who would have actually listened. I really didn't expect this and would hate for anyone else to have this kind of experience. Hire someone else!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1238713021696-dscn1651
taralynn0325
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Our whole experience with Platinum DJs was awesome. Our consult with Brian convinced us they were perfect for us, and our DJ Mike was PHENOMENAL!! Not one person could have stayed sitting in their chair. He listened to all of our requests, from please play to never play this or else. And the interaction was perfect, all of our guests commented on how great the DJ was, and even my dad, who wanted a live band more than anything, was a believer by the end of the night. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding, and if we ever need a DJ for some other event Platinum DJs is our first phone call!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/7/2010
4.4/5.0
Brian did an awesome job the night of the wedding - he did exactly as we asked and had the guests dancing all night long (and me too!) He did not, at any point, talk to the audience or say anything cheesy, as he promised, which was perfect. He was great! I'd recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.2/5.0
Platinum DJ did a pretty good job at our wedding. We had DJ Matt. He was a great DJ, personable but not obnoxious. However, he played the wrong song (very similar, but still wrong) for our first dance. Also, some of our requests we listed on their websites months in advance were not played and Matt did not even bring one song in particular! Aside from those little issues, Matt did a great job and kept the party movie!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Brian was a breathe of fresh air. I was surprised to see some of my guest who don't like to dance, get up and boogy. He was full of energy and made my day a fun party! Thanks Brian.
Services Used: DJ, Photography

DEALS

6-5-4- Friday and Sunday Receptions
Get Deal
Promo Code: 6-5-4   $200 Value
Friday and Sunday Receptions - get a free hour - including second set-up for ceremony or cocktails in separate area if needed. Book our discounted packages and save even more with this amazing offer
Deal #WW9b9f84c5125baaf1
220x220_1382917936845-img294
Photo Booth Bundle
Get Deal
Promo Code: Booth20   $895 Value
When booking our DJ services - add a photo booth and save $200 off our normal pricing - a great way to get great DJ entertainment and save on an unlimited photo booth. We provide album, strips, props and unlimited high quality photos!
Deal #WW200579d35a451795
220x220_1382917936845-img294
Up-Lighting Bundle
Get Deal
Promo Code: Up-Light 20   $295 Value
Bundle and save- book a regular priced DJ package for your reception, and we will include an up-lighting package of 10-12 fixtures at no additional cost!
Deal #WWd8e8b124e47d8a28
220x220_1382917936845-img294

MAP

 
PO Box 26405, Collegeville, PA 19426 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Platinum Disc Jockeys
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1382917936845-img294