130x130_sq_1222447190292-of=50,590,392

Platinum Events and Design

Hillsdale , NJ

LOCATION

Hillsdale, NJ US 07642 (map)

PHONE

201-497-5070

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Platinum Events and Design is a full-service event planning company specializing in designing and orchestrating your wedding day.
We offer full, partial and day-of planning... Read more
Platinum Events and Design is a full-service event planning company specializing in designing and orchestrating your wedding day.
We offer full, partial and day-of planning packages in addition to invitations and decor design. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1226419516363-allison_joseph_081
130x130_sq_1226419532253-allison_joseph_338
130x130_sq_1223595914848-platinumevents&design-projects013
130x130_sq_1223595436910-platinumevents&design-projects014
130x130_sq_1223595545191-platinumevents&design-projects012
130x130_sq_1224615295413-pic8
130x130_sq_1224597934826-pic4
130x130_sq_1224597858764-pic1
130x130_sq_1224615747366-pic5
130x130_sq_1226419563363-beckypage1forweb
130x130_sq_1226419608394-beckypage2forweb

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
Anywhere from 27 people - 250 people, the average has been 150-200
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
The Estate at Florentine Gardens, Valley Regency, Seasons, Richfield Regency, Independence Visitor's Center/Philadelphia, The Venetian, Knoll Country Club, The Golden Inn, The Villa at Mountain Lakes, The Brearely House, Triumph Brewery/Princeton, Hanover Manor, Westmount Country Club, Pleasantdale Chateau, Crystal Plaza, The Grounds for Sculpture, Private Residences, The Graycliff

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Missing_profile
michelle1021
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Becky was totally amazing, she helped me w every little detail. I was referred by a freind, and I am so greatful that my friend put me in touch w her. I received so many compliments on my programs and donation cards. If my friend would of told me about her sooner I would of used Becky for everything. THANK YOU BECKY!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
1375009355_thumb_1a5e0f6b0a89935dfdc2b68e8a35d61a
kellie17
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Becky has been great to work with so far!! Our save the dates came out AMAZING and Becky has been so easy to work with. She's Knowledgable, fast and does beautiful work. I couldn't have asked for more and I look forward to working with her through my planning process!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Missing_profile
MarisaD
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Becky was very excited to help me plan my wedding and I appreciated her enthusiasm. Planning a wedding can be stressful and having someone like Becky to keep you focused and on track was really important to me. My husband and I had a destination wedding so needless to say, there were a great many details that had to be taken care of. Becky contacted all of our vendors from out-of-state and set up meetings for us to talk with them. She put together a binder of information including prices, options, contact info, etc. for every vendor and facility we needed to book for the wedding. She was always thinking of minor details that I hadn't thought of and suggesting ideas to me. My wedding really wouldn't have been as great if it weren't for Becky's attention to detail, organization, and creativity. Amongst all those important things, the best thing Becky did for us was our "Message in a Bottle" invitations. We wanted invitations that were unique and fit into our beach themed wedding. Becky suggested "Message in a Bottle" and the outcome was perfect. She picked the greatest materials to make the invitations and it all came together so nicely. The best part about it was that our guests received not only an invitation, but a keepsake! I would recommend Platinum Events and Designs for anyone getting married. Becky will truly help you make your wedding the memorable event you want it to be.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Missing_profile
JuneBride061909
Wedding:
6/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I hired Becky from Platinum Events & Design orginially for my wedding invitations. I am probably the opposite of most brides, I waited until the last minute to start the process of getting invitations. This didn't stop Becky from taking me on as a client. I did not know what to expect, but Becky's work exceeded all expectations. Deciding on using Becky for my invitations was one of the best decisions I've made since getting engaged and planning my wedding. My invitations are absolutely stunning. Everyone that has RSVP'd have all written notes about how gorgeous they thought my invitations were. I am extremely happy with the service Becky provides and her work is flawless. I have just hired her to do my wedding programs, place cards, menu cards, and table numbers. I highly recommend her services to all who need paper products for future events. Becky, thank you for making this process as easy and painless as possible.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Missing_profile
jerzee
Wedding:
6/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Becky from Platinum Events & Design was amazing to work with. She did such an incredible job on my invitations that my phone wouldn't stop ringing from all the compliments I received on my invites. They were stunning and very reasonably priced. She has the best customer service of any vendor I encountered which is so extremely important to any frantic bride! I would highly recommend Becky to any one seeking invitations and other high quality paper products for their event. Thanks Becky!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Missing_profile
sinace
Wedding:
5/1/2009
4.0/5.0
Becky made my wedding invitations and I LOVE them. They are simple and elegant and our guests can't stop raving about them!! I really believe invitations can set the tone for an event and these invites did just that for our upcoming wedding. I'd use Platinum Events again in a heartbeat for future events.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
1375009019_thumb_4534dc4c4f261c76cf193cf66963b9f2
ownedby3
Wedding:
1/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Becky was my day of coordinator and was awesome. I was torn about having one and at the last minute decided it was necessary for peace of mind. She was very organized and did a lot of the leg work so I could relax the day of the wedding. Thank you Becky for doing such a great job!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Missing_profile
Bdigiovanni
Wedding:
11/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Becky first and foremost is the nicest and most accomodating vendor that I had the pleasure of working with during the crazy wedding planning process. She was always attentive to any questions I had, and made sure that she not only showed me what i asked for, but also offered me options for different designs, fonts, etc so that i had choices. The product speaks for itself when you see it in person.. she absolutely exceeded ALL expectations that I had for paper products for my wedding. She did my programs, menus, place cards, and table numbers and if I hadnt already ordered my invitiations, I would have DEFINITELY used her for those also. She is truely great at what she does.. and you can tell she loves doing it!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica0306
Wedding:
10/24/2008
5.0/5.0
We used Becky as our Day of Coordinator and for our paper items (menus, place cards, table numbers.) She was great to work with and knew exactly the look we were going for. She gave me great peace of mind the day of the wedding and helped more than I ever could have imagined - she's excellent to work with. She is making the paper products for my mom's 50th Bday - she does great work!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been more happy with Becky's services. I originally hired Becky to do my invitiations & I grew closer to her & really got to know her. She has gone above & beyond as a DOC. Anytime I had a question or a concern about something she answered all calls & all emails promptly. She also did some stationary detail for me & it was unbelieveable. The day of the wedding Becky was on time & always there when I needed her. Just when I thought I needed something I would turn around and she was there. I got so many compliments on how nice & professional she was from my family & from guests. Becky is unbelievable & extremely talented. She's such a busy girl, but she always remembers what you need & what you were working on. I couldn't have pulled off my dream wedding without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lac1033
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Becky was amazing. She helped me so much I don't know what I would have done without her. I think she went over and above my expectations. She made my day so easy.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JerseyJackie072508
Wedding:
7/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Becky was my Day of Coordinator. As soon as she got there she went right to work helping me rally up my party and relay messages. She was such a pleasure to be around the day of the wedding; a nice calming prescence. She kept things flowing and was there to lend a hand throughout the day. My bustle fell out twice during dancing and Becky was right there to pin it up for me. She disbursed my final payments and gratuities which was a nice relief. Becky also created my table numbers and signs for my bathroom baskets. They were very nice - as a matter of fact people took the table numbers home!
I definitely recommend Becky's services for future Brides/Grooms.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Becky was wonderful!!! She helped me SO much with last minute details, like the programs and she made the personalized water bottles too. Both were absolutely beautiful! She was there for me on the phone or email or text message whenever I was freaking out about something throughout the planning process. And on the wedding day, she set up all the details, tried her hardest to keep us on track time-wise (it was real hard though-damn near impossible). She put up with my in-laws and ME. Lol, I'm not the easiest person to deal with. She was there with/for me EVERY time I looked for her. She helped me with my dress and shoes and veil and took some great pictures. Her prices are extremely reasonable and I HIGHLY recommend her!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
colleenp
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Becky was truly the best decision I ever made during my wedding planning process. From the second I booked her I knew I was in good hands. She went above and beyond on everything and was there when I needed her. She was quick to respond to emails or return phone calls and she is very creative and has some amazing ideas to make your wedding more a more personal event. She arrived early the day of the wedding - put me at complete ease - and was right by my side when I needed her. Everything went so smoothly the day of the wedding because of her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services

MAP

 
Hillsdale, NJ 07642 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Platinum Events and Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1222447190292-of=50,590,392