130x130 sq 1467834035 52661ded5d2b7f88 1418417380849 img4148

Platinum KC

Kansas City , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1701 McGee St, Suite 400
Kansas City, MO 64108 US (map)

PHONE

816-550-0992

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

In 2013 alone, over 300 couples trusted Platinum Productions for one of the biggest days of their lives. That's why we let our reputation speak for itself - Click on "Reviews" to see... Read more
In 2013 alone, over 300 couples trusted Platinum Productions for one of the biggest days of their lives. That's why we let our reputation speak for itself - Click on "Reviews" to see what others are saying about Platinum KC's Wedding DJ and Lighting Services! Platinum KC Info & Links www.PlatinumKC.com/Weddings
816.550.0992 Price Shopping? See our Wedding DJ Pricing page Meet our DJ's
Fill out our Contact Form See our Featured Weddings It's really hard to judge a DJ company based only on reviews and photos. So come check out our equipment, meet our staff, and decide if we're a good fit at our NEW Downtown Showroom! Call/Email us for an appointment WHY PLATINUM KC? Exceptional Talent We know that your choice of DJ will absolutely make or break your wedding ceremony and/or reception. Think about it this way: Your wedding DJ isn't just there to play music - he or she is responsible for your event's mood, energy, flow, and even the comfort of your guests. An amateur DJ or awkward personality will leave your guests bored, uncomfortable, and looking for opportunities to leave. We don't ever want you or your guests to feel that way. That why, above all else, Platinum only considers DJ's with energetic, professional personalities, intelligibile microphone skills, and exceptional music talent. Platinum DJ's are paid more than 3x the industry average to keep them motivated and eager to do only their best at your wedding. Best of all, you'll personally meet them prior to your big day, so rest assured that you and your wedding DJ will share the right match of personality and style. Clean Aesthetics Platinum KC recognizes that you've spent months (maybe even years) planning every little detail of your wedding. The last thing we want to see is your wedding DJ creating an eyesore. Not only do your aesthetics suffer from an amateur DJ, but so do photos and videos. Poorly managed, messy gear can limit photographers' shooting angles by up to 50% and ruin otherwise great shots. That's why it's so important to us to keep a tight inventory of high-end equipment in exceptional condition. During your planning phase, your wedding DJ and our sound/lighting team will work closely with you and your event space to preserve the venue's intended atmosphere. That way, you can count on Platinum's modern and minimalistic equipment to blend in rather than STAND OUT. Common DJ equipment you won't EVER see at a Platinum wedding: Marketing banners, carpeted DJ speakers, heavily worn equipment, wired microphones, ugly lighting trees, cheap gear, and messy wiring. We do our best to be completely transparent. View hundreds of REAL Kansas City weddings on our website's gallery, Facebook, Pinterest, and Twitter! Full Service Production Platinum is SO much more than just a wedding DJ company with a handful of lights. Platinum's status as a small production company means we have access to sophisticated production gear you often see at high end corporate events, galas, fashion and trade shows, and sophisticated awards banquets. The benefit? Our high-end in ventory is available for your wedding day. Not all uplights, gobos, and dance floor lightys are the same! Just compare our competitors' photos to ours and you'll see what the Platinum difference is really about. Platinum offers far more options and uses genuinely professional, industry-standard gear that's much higher quality than what you'll see traditional DJ companies using. If you can dream it, Platinum can do it - all under one roof, for one price - for much less than you might think. *NEW!* Platinum KC now rents lounge furniture, centerpieces, vases, cocktail tables, and more! Call for details or stop by our downtown showroom. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1418417225336 img3951
130x130 sq 1418417234613 img3952
130x130 sq 1418417244430 img3961
130x130 sq 1418417252522 img3964
130x130 sq 1418417260826 img3970
130x130 sq 1418417271704 img3972
130x130 sq 1418417283590 img3973
130x130 sq 1418417295117 img3983
130x130 sq 1418417303350 img4001
130x130 sq 1418417311911 img4019
130x130 sq 1418416338458 kansas city wedding dj the elms hotel spa excelsio
130x130 sq 1418416342868 kansas city wedding dj the elms hotel spa excelsio
130x130 sq 1418416347863 kansas city wedding dj the elms hotel spa excelsio
130x130 sq 1418416354115 kansas city wedding dj the elms hotel spa excelsio
130x130 sq 1418416359150 kansas city wedding dj the elms hotel spa excelsio
130x130 sq 1418416364790 kansas city wedding dj the elms hotel spa excelsio
130x130 sq 1418416604271 img4261
130x130 sq 1418416611698 img4263
130x130 sq 1418416618561 img4264
130x130 sq 1418416627078 img4271stitch
130x130 sq 1418416634302 img4299
130x130 sq 1418416640717 img4300
130x130 sq 1418416647335 img4301
130x130 sq 1418416654969 img4303
130x130 sq 1418417354643 img4128
130x130 sq 1418417362676 img4134
130x130 sq 1418417371736 img4140
130x130 sq 1418417380849 img4148
130x130 sq 1418417389587 img4152
130x130 sq 1418417398591 img4155
130x130 sq 1418417406725 img4157
130x130 sq 1418417416120 img4160
130x130 sq 1418417425225 img4163
130x130 sq 1418417434837 img4164
130x130 sq 1418417444110 img4166
130x130 sq 1418415559316 img3085
130x130 sq 1418415567931 img3088
130x130 sq 1418415576099 img3090
130x130 sq 1418415584902 img3091
130x130 sq 1418415593083 img3092
130x130 sq 1418415601175 img3095
130x130 sq 1418415610387 img3097
130x130 sq 1418415618304 img3103
130x130 sq 1418415625923 img3105
130x130 sq 1418415636291 img3113
130x130 sq 1418415644854 img3119
130x130 sq 1418415653407 img3121
130x130 sq 1418415661513 img3122
130x130 sq 1418415669795 img3127
130x130 sq 1418415677698 img3133
130x130 sq 1418415686669 img3134
130x130 sq 1418415697107 img3137
130x130 sq 1418415706096 img3149
130x130 sq 1418415714967 img3154
130x130 sq 1418415723050 img3159
130x130 sq 1418415729306 img3166
130x130 sq 1418415736099 img3175
130x130 sq 1418415744075 img3178
130x130 sq 1418415751788 img3181
130x130 sq 1418415759440 img3194
130x130 sq 1418415324426 img2701
130x130 sq 1418415332250 img2709
130x130 sq 1418415341099 img2712
130x130 sq 1418415348953 img2750
130x130 sq 1418415357920 img2758
130x130 sq 1418415366112 img2765
130x130 sq 1418415374812 img2794
130x130 sq 1418415384778 img2842
130x130 sq 1418415393034 img2866
130x130 sq 1418415402426 img2877
130x130 sq 1418415414197 img2889
130x130 sq 1418415423098 img2944
130x130 sq 1418415433866 img2954
130x130 sq 1418415443117 img3032
130x130 sq 1418415452243 img3035
130x130 sq 1418415461943 img3039
130x130 sq 1418415471546 img3061
130x130 sq 1418415481245 img3066
130x130 sq 1418415490512 img3067
130x130 sq 1418416791122 img1604stitch 2100
130x130 sq 1418416801954 img1619
130x130 sq 1418416812248 img1659
130x130 sq 1418416822344 img1661
130x130 sq 1418416831997 img1669
130x130 sq 1418416841893 img2006
130x130 sq 1418416852098 img2008
130x130 sq 1418416861860 img2037
130x130 sq 1418416942377 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418416947445 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418416952275 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418416957592 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418416962221 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418416966264 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418416970253 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418416975365 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418416981559 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418416988402 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418416993448 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417000069 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417004279 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417008165 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417013198 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417018433 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417025693 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417032382 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417038822 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417045146 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417049139 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417053237 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417057174 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417061175 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417066139 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417072270 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417078336 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417084092 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417087915 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417092201 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417097458 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417102344 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417107152 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417111324 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417116298 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417120203 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417125262 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417130150 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417135084 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417140244 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas
130x130 sq 1418417144303 wedding reception ceremony   argosy casino kansas

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Platinum was amazing to work with. Our DJ, Nic Voorhies was very flexible and willing to work with our crazy schedule.
Platinum was amazing to work with. Our DJ, Nic Voorhies was very flexible and willing to work with our crazy schedule.
Platinum was amazing to work with. Our DJ, Nic Voorhies was very flexible and willing to work with our crazy schedule. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Platinum KC was awesome to work with. Everyone was laid back while still very responsive and attentive. Our DJ, Ryan, was fantastic. He rolled with everything we threw at him and had everyone out on the dance floor! The up lighting was beautiful... just a small touch that made the whole venue look great.
Platinum KC was awesome to work with. Everyone was laid back while still very responsive and attentive. Our DJ, Ryan, was Read more...
Platinum KC was awesome to work with. Everyone was laid back while still very responsive and attentive. Our DJ, Ryan, was fantastic. He rolled with everything we threw at him and had everyone out on the dance floor! The up lighting was beautiful... just a small touch that made the whole venue look great. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
We got the opportunity to work with Platinum KC on 10/15/16. We had our wedding at New Life City Church and our reception at the Monarch Room. Throughout the planning process our reception was one of the biggest concerns because that is what your guests remember the most - if they had fun or not. Thanks to Platinum KC and our DJ, Kyle, the ceremony and the reception exceeded our expectations. We HIGHLY recommend Platinum KC!

Everyone that we met with made the whole process, from the beginning to the end, effortless for us. In the beginning, Kris met with us at the studio to show us in person everything that Platinum had to offer to make our day come together. Ryan was very communicative and very responsive throughout the planning process and willing to answer any and all of my questions. Our DJ, Kyle, also was willing to meet with us and talk about our vision for the day. Kyle was very communicative, responsive, personable and open to all of my ideas! He met all of my expectations and more!

If I ever have to use a DJ company again, I would pick Platinum KC, every time. Simply put, they were AMAZING to work with!
We got the opportunity to work with Platinum KC on 10/15/16. We had our wedding at New Life City Church and our reception Read more...
We got the opportunity to work with Platinum KC on 10/15/16. We had our wedding at New Life City Church and our reception at the Monarch Room. Throughout the planning process our reception was one of the biggest concerns because that is what your guests remember the most - if they had fun or not. Thanks to Platinum KC and our DJ, Kyle, the ceremony and the reception exceeded our expectations. We HIGHLY recommend Platinum KC!

Everyone that we met with made the whole process, from the beginning to the end, effortless for us. In the beginning, Kris met with us at the studio to show us in person everything that Platinum had to offer to make our day come together. Ryan was very communicative and very responsive throughout the planning process and willing to answer any and all of my questions. Our DJ, Kyle, also was willing to meet with us and talk about our vision for the day. Kyle was very communicative, responsive, personable and open to all of my ideas! He met all of my expectations and more!

If I ever have to use a DJ company again, I would pick Platinum KC, every time. Simply put, they were AMAZING to work with! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married in October 2016. Brad New was our DJ, and was exceptional. He answered all of our questions, was very helpful, and easy to work with. He did a better job than we could have ever imagined! I would highly recommend Brad, and Platinum DJ services.
My husband and I got married in October 2016. Brad New was our DJ, and was exceptional. He answered all of our questions, Read more...
My husband and I got married in October 2016. Brad New was our DJ, and was exceptional. He answered all of our questions, was very helpful, and easy to work with. He did a better job than we could have ever imagined! I would highly recommend Brad, and Platinum DJ services. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
We worked with at Platinum KC on 8.27.16 and had the reception at the Monarch Room and we could not have asked for a better reception and that was largely in part thanks to Platinum KC.

Everyone that we met with made the whole process from the beginning to the end effortless for us. I cannot rave enough about the amazing lighting that was done at the venue, we had a GOBO which looked great, and the slideshow was a perfect addition to the night! We had Justin as our DJ and he did an amazing job and kept the party going all night from start to finish. It all came together with all of the additions to make one unforgettable night and it exceeded our expectations! KC Productions definitely know how to throw a party and I am glad we had the opportunity to work with them.

We had to use them because of the venue we chose, which at first I wasn't sure about - but let me tell you it was a blessing in disguise because it made the night amazing and I am so glad that was the case. If I could I would redo it all over again :)
We worked with at Platinum KC on 8.27.16 and had the reception at the Monarch Room and we could not have asked for a Read more...
We worked with at Platinum KC on 8.27.16 and had the reception at the Monarch Room and we could not have asked for a better reception and that was largely in part thanks to Platinum KC.

Everyone that we met with made the whole process from the beginning to the end effortless for us. I cannot rave enough about the amazing lighting that was done at the venue, we had a GOBO which looked great, and the slideshow was a perfect addition to the night! We had Justin as our DJ and he did an amazing job and kept the party going all night from start to finish. It all came together with all of the additions to make one unforgettable night and it exceeded our expectations! KC Productions definitely know how to throw a party and I am glad we had the opportunity to work with them.

We had to use them because of the venue we chose, which at first I wasn't sure about - but let me tell you it was a blessing in disguise because it made the night amazing and I am so glad that was the case. If I could I would redo it all over again :) Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Leandra
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Everything ran as smoothly as I could've asked for. When things ran a little too long, our DJ was there to make sure everything went back on track. He was so professional and I can't recommend him highly enough. Thank you so much for making our day perfect!
Everything ran as smoothly as I could've asked for. When things ran a little too long, our DJ was there to make sure Read more...
Everything ran as smoothly as I could've asked for. When things ran a little too long, our DJ was there to make sure everything went back on track. He was so professional and I can't recommend him highly enough. Thank you so much for making our day perfect! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Christian
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Platinum Productions helped us throw our ideal wedding reception. Kyle was an extremely personable DJ who listened to our requests and did an amazing job as MC of the reception. We had zero issues with the music, ambiance, set-up/take-down, or level of involvement. We also worked with Sergei who was able to hook us up with the NBA Jam arcade game. We had an incredible day and Platinum helped us to celebrate with the best party possible!
Platinum Productions helped us throw our ideal wedding reception. Kyle was an extremely personable DJ who listened to our Read more...
Platinum Productions helped us throw our ideal wedding reception. Kyle was an extremely personable DJ who listened to our requests and did an amazing job as MC of the reception. We had zero issues with the music, ambiance, set-up/take-down, or level of involvement. We also worked with Sergei who was able to hook us up with the NBA Jam arcade game. We had an incredible day and Platinum helped us to celebrate with the best party possible! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Breanne
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
We had to use Platinum KC because of the venue we chose (Heritage Hall) and I was a little annoyed at first because it was much pricier than other DJs we talked to. However, it was WELL worth the money! Our DJ (Jake) was absolutely amazing and made our reception a complete blast! He basically planned the entire timeline for the reception, kept everything on track and everyone interested and appealed to all ages! We had a ton of people on the dance floor from the moment the dance floor was open until we had to shut it down for the night! I got SO many compliments on how much fun our reception was and everyone there had a blast. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Jake played a HUGE part in making our wedding reception PERFECT. Thank you!
We had to use Platinum KC because of the venue we chose (Heritage Hall) and I was a little annoyed at first because it was Read more...
We had to use Platinum KC because of the venue we chose (Heritage Hall) and I was a little annoyed at first because it was much pricier than other DJs we talked to. However, it was WELL worth the money! Our DJ (Jake) was absolutely amazing and made our reception a complete blast! He basically planned the entire timeline for the reception, kept everything on track and everyone interested and appealed to all ages! We had a ton of people on the dance floor from the moment the dance floor was open until we had to shut it down for the night! I got SO many compliments on how much fun our reception was and everyone there had a blast. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Jake played a HUGE part in making our wedding reception PERFECT. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Danny
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Platinum KC did a fantastic job on our wedding reception. From initial phone calls/emails, to visiting in their downtown KC office, to the one-on-one DJ meeting and more touch-bases leading up the actual day, we couldn’t have been happier with Kris, Sergei, Ryan and everyone else at Platinum. Setup was prompt, everything was ready to go for our cocktail hour/reception and the room looked amazing with their up-lights. We couldn’t have been happier with the service we received.
Platinum KC did a fantastic job on our wedding reception. From initial phone calls/emails, to visiting in their downtown Read more...
Platinum KC did a fantastic job on our wedding reception. From initial phone calls/emails, to visiting in their downtown KC office, to the one-on-one DJ meeting and more touch-bases leading up the actual day, we couldn’t have been happier with Kris, Sergei, Ryan and everyone else at Platinum. Setup was prompt, everything was ready to go for our cocktail hour/reception and the room looked amazing with their up-lights. We couldn’t have been happier with the service we received. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Platinum Productions was by far the best Vendor that we worked with during our wedding planning process. They were very detailed and allowed much flexibility to the couple. My now husband and I never felt pressured to do anything that we weren't comfortable with. Our DJ, Ryan Dahm was FANTASTIC. He worked with use to create a schedule that we were happy with and accommodated the time we had with our photographer. He did a very good job reading the crowd and matching music. I had sooo many people come up to me and my husband saying that it was one of the most fun weddings that they had been to. We had an early reception, which we thought people would tire out early and end the reception early, but people were having so much fun on the dance floor that the party went all night. I Never had to worry about a thing during the reception because Ryan kept everything organized and smooth. Thanks Platinum... your the best!
Platinum Productions was by far the best Vendor that we worked with during our wedding planning process. They were very Read more...
Platinum Productions was by far the best Vendor that we worked with during our wedding planning process. They were very detailed and allowed much flexibility to the couple. My now husband and I never felt pressured to do anything that we weren't comfortable with. Our DJ, Ryan Dahm was FANTASTIC. He worked with use to create a schedule that we were happy with and accommodated the time we had with our photographer. He did a very good job reading the crowd and matching music. I had sooo many people come up to me and my husband saying that it was one of the most fun weddings that they had been to. We had an early reception, which we thought people would tire out early and end the reception early, but people were having so much fun on the dance floor that the party went all night. I Never had to worry about a thing during the reception because Ryan kept everything organized and smooth. Thanks Platinum... your the best! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
1701 McGee St, Suite 400, Kansas City, MO 64108 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Platinum KC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1467834035 52661ded5d2b7f88 1418417380849 img4148