130x130_sq_1311601849160-1513122632730487222623862487230016177598688n

Platinum Party Planning

Grandy , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 680
Grandy, NC US 27939 (map)

PHONE

252-619-4018

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

P3 is a premier planning service that specializes in platinum weddings and business events. However, we do work with smaller events that deal with detail and exquisite taste. Etiquette... Read more
P3 is a premier planning service that specializes in platinum weddings and business events. However, we do work with smaller events that deal with detail and exquisite taste. Etiquette is where we shine. We know what you can "get away" with and what you cannot or should not do.

Our business has been on a referral basis only until June 2007 when we finally succumbed to the pressure from other wedding professionals to advertise and get a website. A very special thanks to Mary Basnight for really giving us the "pep talk" that we needed.

Gena Martin, President ... Planning events is in my blood. I started planning birthday parties for my dolls as a little girl sending out invitations and having tea and cookies. And then my friends started allowing me to plan their birthday parties. Before I knew it, I was planning dinner parties, New Year's parties and Halloween parties.

While the Assistant Director of Communications at Craven Community College, I helped plan several events including fund-raisers and graduation. I now help local organizations such as the Chamber of Commerce and Animal Lovers Assistance League plan fund-raisers.

My true passion is planning weddings! I give our weddings as much attention as I would my own! There are no second chances here and no room for error. I pride myself on maintaining a calm demeanor and will not forget that the most important thing is that you get married. Everything else is just stuff……FUN STUFF…. but just stuff.

Gena graduated from East Carolina University in 2001 with Bachelors’ Degree in Communications, Business and Sociology. Gena has been awarded Small Business of the Year by the Currituck Chamber of Commerce in 2007 and 2009; Ambassador of the Year 2007, 2008, 2009 and serves as a business advisor for the Animal Lovers Assistance League. She is active in the community with the Food Bank and Currituck Wild Goose Rotary where she is the immediate past-president and serves on the board. She has also received the Congressional Order of Merit by the National Republican Congressional Committee and 2008 Presidential Commission. She was an Honorary Chairman for the 2006 Business Advisory Council and was honored as Businesswoman of the Year in 2006.

Danielle Boginsky, Associate Assistant ... I have known Gena for four years where we met as professionals whose offices where in the same plaza. We soon realized that our attention to details and our drive for perfection made us two of the same. Event planning with Gena has enabled me to use and perfect my creative, professional and organizational skills. My mission is to polish the details of the event to ensure that the day is carried out with sophistication, class and style. Wedding planning, in particular, I absolutely love. I enjoy implementing the bride’s desires and making dreams come true.

Gena may be the master mind, but I am the executor. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1313912206644-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1313912197504-centerpieceandcake
130x130_sq_1313912202441-centerpieceandsandcastle
130x130_sq_1313912237801-sandcastleandflowerball
130x130_sq_1313912229879-placecards1
130x130_sq_1313912223644-hesign
130x130_sq_1313912250582-tableandshesign
130x130_sq_1313912234113-playfulbridefaceonly
130x130_sq_1313912242488-seatingchartweb
130x130_sq_1313912216144-flowergirlwithbell
130x130_sq_1313912219832-groomandhighfive
130x130_sq_1313913519879-fatherdaughterfun2
130x130_sq_1313912227879-loungearea1
130x130_sq_1313912245254-surfboardguestbook
130x130_sq_1313912253191-theholc
130x130_sq_1313912209051-closeupofjustmarried
130x130_sq_1312208353687-cakewithsurfboardsbehind
130x130_sq_1312208794013-shoesanddress
130x130_sq_1312208891966-funweddingparty
130x130_sq_1312208711598-sassygirls
130x130_sq_1312208979498-groomssideserious
130x130_sq_1312209052069-groomssidehavingfun
130x130_sq_1312209242342-ceremony
130x130_sq_1312210950062-properweddingparty
130x130_sq_1312209342042-childrensleeping
130x130_sq_1312209859713-handpaintedsurfboard
130x130_sq_1312210001128-havingfun
130x130_sq_1312210132340-kristenondeckwithflowingveil
130x130_sq_1312210240417-kristenblkwhiteonchaise
130x130_sq_1312210527675-kristensshoes
130x130_sq_1312210718058-mobgdancewithstingrays
130x130_sq_1312210830207-oneofmyfavs

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Gena and the staff of Platinum Party Planning are an absolute pleasure to work with. We hired the team to work with us at the very beginning of the planning process and they were with us every step of the way! Anything I needed during the planning process, they handled. Gena was always an email or a phone call away! Gena always gave great advice and recommendations on vendors in the area. Also, she arranged appointments to meet with vendors and accompanied us. Gena helped us to stay on track with our budget throughout the entire process. On the day of the wedding, they took care of EVERYTHING behind the scenes. Our wedding day was everything we had dreamed it would be plus more. I give credit to this incredible team for their hard work and dedication in making this happen. Hiring Platinum Party Planning was the best money we spent and we cannot imagine our wedding day without them!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Gena was recommended to us by the venue that hosted our reception. Honestly, I never thought about using a wedding planner, but we went ahead and signed with Gena. We couldn't have been happier. Gena and her team kept the entire wedding day on task. If there was an issue, we never heard about it so we were able to enjoy our day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Gena and the entire Platinum Party Planning team are some of the best in the wedding planning business. I'd recommend them time and time again - Gena coordinated with over 30 vendors and made planning a "destination" wedding completely stress free and enjoyable for us. She listened to our vision and what we wanted, provided us with unique and creative ideas and brought our "Classic Beauty" style wedding to life - it was more beautiful and magical than we could have ever imagined. I could go on and on about how amazing Gena and the P3 team are but just know that their professional and attention to detail are unmatched!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
B5
Kate
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Gena is amazing. She was right next to me the entire day of the wedding, even holding a coat around me in between pictures on the beach. My corset kept sticking out of the top of my dress and she was right there with scissors to help me cut it down after the ceremony so that I could be comfortable the rest of the night.

She is "strict" in that she is very good at making people (guests and vendors) follow a timeline. She has obviously handled many weddings because she even scheduled 5 minutes of private time for me and my new husband between the ceremony and reception.

I want to warn you that she sends A LOT of emails but they are all important. Gena spent much more time with us than just the day of so we ended up giving her a huge tip. We met with her several times and had quite a few phone calls and emails. I even called her after I found out my hair salon had closed down and she was able to recommend some places. I would venture to say that Gena worked harder than any other vendor at the wedding (maybe with the exception of photographer and videographer). She even gave us a wedding card which I thought was such a nice touch.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Gena and her team at Platinum Party Planning. I got a late start in planning the wedding, and by the time I hired Gena we were only 3 and a half months out from the wedding day at a complicated venue. Gena not only reassured me every step of the way but took my vision and truly made it come true. She helped me stay on budget and was flexible in working to give me the most perfect day. On the day of the wedding I didn't have to worry about a single thing. Gena took care of the details with amazing attention! I have no idea if anything went wrong because Gena took care of it before I had a chance to stress it! She literally made my wedding go off without a hitch. All of our guests were impressed with our wedding and I credit that to Gena! Platinum Party planning was the best decision I made, and the best money spent on my wedding. I highly recommend Platinum Party Planning for their professionalism and amazing ability to transform your vision into reality.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chris
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Gena was on top of everything and couldn't have asked for more. We didn't make a trip to NC prior to the wedding and still did not have any worries about things getting done. Even dealing with Hurricane Sandy coming in the day of and having to move the reception indoors did not get Gena off her game. I would definitely recommend using Gena for your wedding planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Gena made my wedding experience so much more enjoyable and stress free than I could have imagined, especially planning my wedding from another state. We emailed & talked frequently and she was always available when I needed her answering every question I came up with. She was so pleasant to work with. The day of the wedding, the weather from Hurricaine Sandy put a kink in our original plan. Gena was already on top of everything letting me know when we had to call it indoor or outdoor and had everything in order if we chose to cancel the outdoor wedding (which we unfortunately had to do). I would have never been able to remain as calm and collected that day as I did if it weren't for Gena. I did not shed a tear. I knew & trusted she would handle it. She & Danielle even came to the door of the salon my bridesmaids were at to walk them with umbrellas to the car so the rain didn't destroy their beautiful hair. She was always a step ahead on top of everything. Gena & Danielle made my wedding more beautiful than I could have imagined. It was perfect, even despite the weather. Gena is so friendly, professional, and warm. You are her priority above all else. I would recommend her to anyone!!! You will be so happy you chose to work with her, trust me! I would hire her again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Gena worked with me for my wedding. The thing I most loved about Gena was that she made the day for the bride stress free. If there were hints of things going wrong, she would just smile and say that she had it covered. Even when I asked if the ceremony site was all cleaned up before the reception, she just smiled and said not to worry. It was such a relief to not worry about name tags, labels, guest transportation, or anything! At one point, the champagne had not been delivered to the reception site (we brought our own wine and beer), but she made sure I had no idea that this was happening. She got the champagne there, and all was well. Know that you can trust her with absolutely everything. You are in good hands! She even had the caterers bring out food to the site we were taking pictures at before the reception. She makes sure you are well fed (and always have a drink in your hand).

She absolutely nailed my wedding! I hate to be so blunt, but I can't tell you how above and beyond my vision she went. I explained what I had in mind, and she did it perfectly. There is no way I could have even accomplished what I wanted, and then she did even more than I expected! She has an eye for detail and the little things. She adds unique touches that totally wowed the guests too. I trusted her with the final image, and she delivered way more than I had ever dreamed of. She is very intuitive.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Gena and her team made my wedding a dream come true! She listened to what I wanted (simple, yet fun) and I could not have asked for anything better. Gena handled all of the "little details" that I wouldn't have even thought of, and truly made my wedding day run smoothly. Danielle and Esra worked hard to finish getting the aquarium set up and ready for the reception. If you are looking for someone who is dedicated and truly loves their job, P3 is who you should go with to ensure your wedding day is truly magical!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Trying to plan a wedding in the Outer Banks from Seattle was daunting at first, but I'll tell you, hiring P3 was probably the best money we spent on our wedding. Gena was extremely helpful and responsive, she knew the other vendors we were working with which made us really comfortable and she made sure that everything we wanted we got (down to the bag piper). She had great ideas, and most of all, was candid with her feedback...which was totally appreciated. Having her taking care of things in Duck while I was in Seattle was so beneficial, and then having her the day of the event running things just meant the world because I could actually focus on getting ready as opposed to figuring out where the tables and chairs went. Our guests all asked who that great lady getting everything together was, which is a testament to her welcoming, warm, friendly personality and her professionalism. Soup to nuts, she made it a great day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't imagine having my destination wedding without Gena. She is the ultimate professional and I couldn't have asked for more. You will never find anyone more organized or better prepared. Sometimes I have a hard time explaining what I want and I felt many times like she was reading my mind! She always seemed to know exactly what I wanted. Everything was perfect and she helped make my dreams come true. If it weren't for P3 I don't know what I would have done! Thank you Gena and Danielle for helping make my wedding day the most perfect day of my life! I will be eternally grateful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hsjones
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Gena did an amazing job on the wedding day.
The service started at exact time - everyone was where they were suppose to be at the right time. The wedding attire for Groomsmen was impeccably perfect and bridesmaids She made sure all cell phones were not in the church. Most importantly she moved the wedding and reception along according to schedule so that everyone could enjoy all aspects of service and reception. She made Jennifer Lopez in the "wedding planning" look like an amateur.

Thanks for everything!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I would honestly give Plantinum Party Planning 10 out of 5 stars if I could! Gena and Danielle were so amazing, and I cannot thank them enough for helping my husband and I to have the perfect day. Gena was prepared for everything, and made sure that the guests, the wedding party, and our families were happy throughout the ceremony and reception. Gena went above and beyond in making sure that my wedding was as beautiful as I always dreamed it would be. I would highly recommend Platinum Party Planning to any bride to be - Gena and Danielle are amazing at what they do!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I honestly don't know if our wedding could have been more perfect... and it was all thanks to our fabulous wedding planner! She went above and beyond, for over a year, helping us make tough decisions, choose vendors, keep on task and most importantly, remain focused on the real issue at hand - GETTING MARRIED! It's easy to get caught up in the details, but Gena takes all of the stress away. She has brilliant and creative ideas, offers helpful connections to fantastic vendors, and generally just moves the wedding and all it's details in the right direction. I can't tell you how many times Gena reigned in my outlandish ideas, how far she went to make our visions come to life... and she even made sure our drinks were full throughout the night. My mother repeatedly said, "Gena is the best investment we've made in the wedding so far" and she was right. I highly recommend moving around some dollars if your budget is tight... believe me, our budget was tight! Worth every penny, and definitely worth checking into! We couldn't be more happy with our decision to hire Gena!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimberlycoppee
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Platinum Party Planning made my wedding day, one that many would dream of. Upon our initial meeting, the plans started rolling with ease. I explained my "musts" and my vision to Gena Martin and she played with that in order to make everything just perfect for us! Most people imagine having a wedding planner takes away from everything being how the bride would want it. This is not true with P3. If I had an idea, Gena made it happen.
From budget tracking, vendor contracts, deposits, shipments, tastings, trials, etc. Gena made all contact for me and my mother. In the past for my sisters weddings my mother had a notebook 3 in. thick full of all the important imformation. Additionally, before, during, and after the wedding my mother had to worry about tips, paying everyone, vendors being on time, etc. P3 takes care of everything, but you are still involved!!
I do not know how someone can be such a good professional, person, and friend while planning the most important day in your life so far, but Gena and her P3 team does it. I would bet all of my money on Gena and Platinum Party Planning anyday!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristen6488
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Gena was ALWAYS quick to respond quickly to my emails and questions. I was planning my wedding from a distance because I was away at school and she was more than willing to work around my hectic schedule. Everything platinum party planning did for my wedding was done professionally and with extreme heart and value. It was obvious that throughout the planning process the goal was to help me to have my perfect wedding, and it was definitely accomplished through platinum party planning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
5/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Gena worked very hard to make sure we had the wedding we wanted. It was everything I could have hoped for and I am so thankful for her services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.9/5.0
My daughter, Kaitlyn, met Gena Martin at the 2012 OBX Wedding Expo. They clicked immediately and we signed a contract that day! Since we live in Raleigh, having an expert in the Nags Head area was extremely helpful with planning, vendor selection and the handling all of those details during the weekend of the wedding. Thanks to Gena, Kaitlyn received a detailed timeline for wedding planning. She arranged appointments for tastings, flower selection, musicians, Dj's, photographers, hair stylists, caterers and rental items. The bride and groom got to visit OBX several times over the 18 months to make decisions and enjoy the weekends too! Gena's great ideas, vast experience and attention to detail made the rehearsal and wedding day run so smoothly. Kaitlyn and Derek were able to enjoy their entire engagement with very little stress and the wedding day was perfect down to the last detail. Gena puts her heart into her wedding planning. Kaitlyn was definitely treated like a VIP during the entire process. As a result, Mom and Dad got to enjoy the happy occasion too! In addition, the weekend of the wedding, Gena and her 3 staff at the rehearsal, wedding and reception !The assistants were also extremely knowledgeable and helpful to us and our guests! Only one complaint....the day went by too fast!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Gena and the ladies of P3 are fantastic. I am so glad they helped me put the wedding of our dreams together. Platinum Party Planning is very professional. I didn't know much about putting a wedding together, but Gena was there to answer any questions. Where I believe the team really excels is in day-of coordination. I didn't have to think or worry about anything on our wedding day and that is exactly what I wanted. I really can't thank P3 enough for helping make our wedding so beautiful and wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
P.O. Box 680, Grandy, NC 27939 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Platinum Party Planning
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo