130x130_sq_1390411455058-logonew60

Please Mr DJ Entertainment

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

363 N. Sam Houston Parkway East, Suite 1100
Houston, TX US 77060 (map)

PHONE

281-740-8277

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Houston's Premier DJ Entertainment Crew
With many years of experience performing for all types of events, Please Mr DJ Entertainment, has earned a well respected reputation in the... Read more
Houston's Premier DJ Entertainment Crew
With many years of experience performing for all types of events, Please Mr DJ Entertainment, has earned a well respected reputation in the entertainment industry. Our mission is clear. Deliver the vision "you" have for "your" special day. We work hard to insure we deliver a performance filled with extravagant lighting and high quality sound for you and your guests to enjoy. We specialize in Weddings, Quinceaneras, Sweet 16's, Adult, Corporate, Teen and Kid Parties. We have a unique service offering unparalled in the entertainment industry. From our "Red Carper Affair" to our "VIP Affair" we are certainly capable of delivering your desires. From Photo Booths to Black Light Parties we are well equipped to deliver an experience which is simply second-to-none.

Our music library consists of tens of thousands of songs. However, what makes us different from the rest is all of our DJ's are equipped with high speed wireless broadband access. What does that mean to you? Should you or your guests request a song that is not within our library however is available on iTunes or Rhapsody, our DJ's can access that special request and deliver it live on demand.

You are also provided access to our exclusive online Client Center where you have access to Planning Forms, Timelines, and our Music Request System. In addition, you are provided with a special group name and password to send to family and friends so they may be engaged in making special music requests before the event takes place. You are also empowered with the ability to review all requests made by your guests in the Guest Request Center.

The BIG QUESTION, Rates?
We don't hide our rates as you may find with many of our competitors. We are competitively priced and our rates are clearly available online for your review. Click here to review our rates!

Ask about our:

"Red Carpet Affair" - Green Screen Photo Booth Technology

"VIP Affair" - Elegance to the Extreme Lighting Package


Disc Jockey's
A team of highly professional DJ's, VJ's, and Emcees with years of experience in the entertainment industry. Professional, Courteous, and Highly Energetic music engineers who love what they do..

Photo Montage
Enchant and amaze your guest with life's precious moments displayed on our projection screen for all your guest to enjoy.
With your photos we create a masterpiece for your special day.

Uplighting
Create that party ambiance that will lift the party atmosphere. Our high quality uplighting can shine beams of beautiful light up the walls surrounding your ballroom to create a magical party atmosphere that words can't describe.

Intelligent Dance Floor Lighting
Amaze your guest with a party ambiance Second-to-None! Words can't describe our Intelligent Dance Floor lighting, its simply magnificant. Your guest will surely be amazed!

Gobo Monogram Lighting
Take your event to the next level with custom Gobo Monogram Lighting! Surely an elegant way to create that unique party ambiance you are looking for.

The VIP Affair (A PleaseMrDj Exclusive)
~Extravagance to the Extreme~ The VIP Affair will certainly create a party ambiance to be remembered. Guest will be in awe of its sheer excellence and beauty.

Includes: (Everything seen in picture/video)

~Our Exclusive Lighting DJ Booth

~ Custom Gobo Monogram (Initials-Many designs to choose from)

~ (2) Intelligent Sophisticated Spotlights

~ Laser Lighting

~ Multicolor Sound Activated Dancefloor Lighting

~ (2) Stylish, Sexy, Lighted Speaker Stands

Simply, Elegance to the Extreme!


Lighted DJ Booth (A PleaseMrDj Exclusive)
Our exclusive Lighted DJ Booth can shine in up to 6 different colors including Gold, Blue, Yellow, Orange, Red, and Green. It can change colors to the beat of the music. It is simply magnificent and always receives rave reviews.

"A Red Carpet Affair"
Photo Booth - Green Screen
Turn your event into the next "Red Carpet Affair". Our
exclusive photo booth setup includes Shiny Chrome Poles with Red Velvet Ropes and of course "The Red Carpet" for your special guests to stand on while they line up for their exclusive photo shoot.

4x6 or 5x7 prints provided to your guests will include Event Title and Date for memory sake. The host is provided a digital copy of all glamorous and hilarious photos taken!

Click here for more details... Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1353378306138-2413
130x130_sq_1353378837751-2480
130x130_sq_1353378482832-2429
130x130_sq_1353378672306-2454
130x130_sq_1351217610579-dj
130x130_sq_1352078459243-img3164
130x130_sq_1351217452945-djpic
130x130_sq_1351217836232-pleasemrdjtrailer
130x130_sq_1351217461914-monogramdancefloorreceptiongrayscale
130x130_sq_1351217235712-uplighting
130x130_sq_1351217871961-2
130x130_sq_1351217463014-uplighting
130x130_sq_1351217461047-intelligentlightingamericandj
130x130_sq_1351217480103-dancers
130x130_sq_1351217503342-logo
130x130_sq_1353378142310-2401
130x130_sq_1353378224866-2409
130x130_sq_1353378391198-2422
130x130_sq_1353378569013-2432
130x130_sq_1353378755368-2469
130x130_sq_1353378924155-2492
130x130_sq_1353379011833-2501
130x130_sq_1353379092567-2520
130x130_sq_1353379167087-2521
130x130_sq_1353379245245-2522
130x130_sq_1359040534690-boothshots2

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittney
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Please Mr DJ this past weekend for our wedding and let me just say they were so wonderful to work with! From the lights to the music everything was perfect!!! Robert and Arthur were very professional and had wonderful communication throughout the whole process! I especially loved the fact they set up a payment plan with you (great for a bride on a budget) ! Thank you again guys for making my wedding perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Arthur was amazing to deal with. We gave him a general idea of what music we wanted in the form of a list of songs, and he took care of the rest.

And I do mean "the rest". Arthur showed up on the day of the event on time, got everything set up, DJd 5 hours straight, and everything went great. He had people on the dance floor for 5 hours straight.

Again, everything was great.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Somer
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Please Mr. DJ went above and beyond! My husband and I were VERY pleased with the music, organization, professionalism and for MOSTY putting an outline for the wedding together! You made it possible to have a smooth wedding ceremony! We GREATLY appreciate all your time and dedication on making our day a MEMORY that will last a lifetime! Thank you Please Mr. DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
You guys did a fantastic job. All of the guests had nothing but good things to say. Thanks for a job well done.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very pleased with Please Mr DJ Entertainment, I definitely recommend them for any type of events, especially weddings! Great job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ivan
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
The service was excellent and if the music is not listed on the website, they can download it for you! Thank you so much, we will definetly recommend you guys.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
12/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Please Mr DJ entertainment is awesome!! The music our DJ Authur picked out are up-to-date. Our guests loved the dancing music very much. Also I want to mention the photo booth, our guests loved the photo booth, they had so much fun with it. The green background look just georgous. Highly recommend Please Mr DJ entertainment!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Savannah
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Please Mr. DJ was an incredible vendor at an incredible value! They made sure to get any song that we needed that they didn't have, and always responded to questions/requests in a very timely manner!

Their professionalism was absolutely fantastic, and our DJ was so sweet and cared about making sure we had a GREAT reception!

The music was always fun and upbeat and helped us have an incredible time!

I highly recommend this DJ service to anyone!

Thank you, Please Mr. DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
great value for the price, they were easy to work with and delivered just as promised, exactly what was wanted.. followed timeline that was given.
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Extremely pleased with this company. Thanks for the great service you all provided. Thanks for the flexibility, for accommodating our last minute changes and most of all for listening to our every detail. Awesome!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Best DJ service in town. The DJ was very attentive to the guests and what music they liked.
Also, the lighting was perfection :) Thanks for everything!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This DJ was one bad dude, he kept everyone on the dancefloor. Had a blast, thanks.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jazzie
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
What a marvelous group of people, we had a terrific time during our wedding reception. The music selection was on point and we couldn't get enough of the greenscreen photo's.

Yes, I would recommend Please Mr. Dj and I would use this company for all of my future events.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Please Mr. DJ did an amazing job at our daughter's wedding ! They accommodated every song request and kept the party going. All of the guests enjoyed the photo booth as well. I would highly recommend them to anyone for any occasion.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Bg8
Rose H.
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff provided impeccable service. Everything was fabulously orchestrated. The DJ service, photobooth, and lighting were all grand.

Many Thanks
Rose & Bill
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gigi Hoyns
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
The company's attention to detail was very impressive. I met with the DJ about a month before our event and I was a little nervous if he would retain all of the information we went over. Needless to say, I was very satisfied and impressed with the service Please Mr DJ provided.

Thank you,
Mr. & Mrs. Hoyns
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
What a delightful group of people, they catered to our every need. Thank you for listening to our requests and sticking to our music list. The ceremony music was perfect! We also hired them to do the photo booth and we personally liked the flow of things.

Great job, to a great group of people.

Kevin & Lily
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had them at our wedding and everyone had a great time. They are awesome all around services I recommend them to anyone looking for a good dj.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had a great time and even though I planned to not be surprised the DJ did a great job of even surprising me. The service was wonderful.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I would like to say PleaseMrDj has met my needs and were flexible throughout the whole afternoon. I did not talk to them much throughout the night, but they did everything we wanted them to do as discussed before the event. I am pleased with the quality of their services and I would not hesitate to use them again if I ever need a DJ. Thanks you for making my wedding night special PleaseMrDj!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Please Mr DJ are the BEST! I literally called them 3 days before my wedding day because my original DJ I picked bailed out on me. I was really surprised on how fast they put my timeline together. I was also amazed on how quickly i received a response back after i put a request online. if you are looking to hire a team that is well organized, i suggest that you go with Please Mr Dj, actual professionals. Thank you so much for making my wedding a day to remember.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angel
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Emmanuel did a wonderful job. He kept the music going and people were constantly on the dance floor. I will deffanitaly recommend him to any needing a Dj.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Please mr dj entertainment did an awesome job. I couldn't be any happier. I highly recommend them and would defiantly be using them in the future. Thank you so much for making my day so special.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The staff was very professional, from the initial call to the day of our wedding event. We originally booked the Dj service only but added the photobooth weeks before our wedding day, since it was a very reasonable price. I will most certainly would recommend their service to all. Great Value for the outstanding service!

Thank you,
Tonya & Kev
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Bg10
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Please Mr DJ Entertainment made our wedding day amazing. DJ Arthur B. Keep the party going, every song that my guest requested he had & was able to get on the spot. I Recommend any future bride to go with the VIP Package, the lighting truly made us feel like VERY IMPORTANT PEOPLE! Oh WOW their photobooth was so different from others, we actually have very elegant pictures & funny ones too with many different backgrounds! It still makes me think how they were able to switch backgrounds on the spot and prints ready in seconds, my family can't stop complementing their photobooth! Thank you sooooo much PleaseMrDJ!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I have to say, my wedding entertainment was flawless. The staff at Please Mr. Dj were very courteous and professional. The Dj was great, he stuck to the music we requested and made our evening a blast! The online chat was very helpful, I was able to ask questions and get a response in no time. Great time, great memories at our wedding event!

Wonderful Job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lang
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Impressed by this company, they were all very professional and well organized. We used the monogram light and the Disc Jockey service from this company and both were outstanding.

The DJ was remarkable, we had great fun and enjoyed the music/games. My favorite game was when the DJ put a blindfold on me and I had to search for my groom by touch alone, good one! All of the games were a whoop but this one was my fav.

Thanks!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1372336668893-wedding-2
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Your service was outstanding. The Dj was very entertaining and kept our quests on the dance floor. We especially like the line dancing and they listened! We would recommend your service to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everything was excellent! Great job! Thank you
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1372338363222-chrysanthemum
Karmon
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We just want to give a round of applause to everyone at Please Mr. Dj company! We booked their uplighting, DJ service and their walking tables entertainer. We had the table entertainer during our cocktail hour and what an amazing costume and display. She was a real hit with everyone. I chose a white on white costume for the entertainer to wear, she was dazzled with feathers and jewels. The table entertainer was more than I expected, when I walked into the room, I was in ahhhhh!

The uplighting looked magnificent all around the room and at our cake table. Again, I am so satisfied with how well this turned out.

The DJ was a HOOT! He had everyone join in for a Harlem Shake video! During our meeting with DJ Arthur B, we mentioned we did not want to keep things real traditional, he mentioned the video and we agreed that this would be so much fun. It was just HILARIOUS, seeing our parents, grandparents. bridal party and family join in! We received the video clip from the DJ to share with our guests and as a keepsake.

I highly recommend their services as they ALL did a marvelous job!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Fabulous - To start off, your team did a fabulous job with our ceremony music and announcements outside. Thanks for the recommendation of putting separate music equipment outside, I had no clue that this was even possible. The transition into our dinner reception was flawless. We entered into the room with the DJ playing soft music as requested. After dinner, we requested 2 hours of karaoke which was lots of fun. The Dj interacted with our guests as requested. Both our families love karaoke, so this was a great service for us. To top off the night, we had the DJ play dance music and boy did we dance!! We ad an amazing night of entertainment and great fun! Thank you for making our wedding reception a pleasant one!

Tim & Christine Ng
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We Hired Please Mr Dj Entertainment for our wedding. They did an amazing job! My husband & I never got off the dance floor the whole night, neither did our guest. They played great music & they were able to get music we requested on the spot. HOW AMAZING!!!!!! Please Mr Dj also provided the Uplighting, Monogram & Photo booth. The Uplighting made my reception look 100 times more elegant. I was truly amazed. The monogram looked great on the dance floor & I was very impressed. The Photo Booth was so much fun for us and all of our guest. It was by far the greatest photo booths I've seen, and they had tons of fun props. Just Kept us laughing. It was the perfect favor for our guest to take home. I highly recommend Please Mr Dj. Very satisfied. Thank you so much guys!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
B5
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about Please Mr DJ. I was very happy and satisfied with EVERYTHING! Im glad I decided to go with them. I stayed in contact with the DJ & he made sure everything turned out great. If you are looking to have a wonderful experience make sure you call Please Mr Dj! Thank you for making my wedding AWESOME !!!
Services Used: DJ
Bg10
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Please Mr Dj Entertainment was Very Professional, Amazing and a pleasure to work with. From the first time I called they were very very very professional. I Loved the fact that they explained the different packages they offer. We decided to go with the VIP Package & couldn't be any happier with our choice. The price was just so amazing. We loved the lighted DJ Booth (never seen anything like it) Also the DJ was so amazing. You could tell he knew what he was doing. From the introductions, ceremony to getting the party stared. He did an awesome/amazing job. Thank you Please Mr Dj for making my wedding a night to remember!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
1/11/2013
5.0/5.0
They were great, they are very professional and I loved the way they made everything really easy. Everything was done online and over email, I chose my music and the reception was great because they played exactly what I wanted.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
They were awesome, they downloaded all the extra music I wanted and made my wedding super awesome.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy98
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Awesome DJ services, I would definitely recommend them to any party, wedding, 15 or any social event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Please Mr Dj Entertainment are the BEST. Thank you for making my wedding a complete success. The DJ for our wedding did excellent job. He kept the party going the entire night. The dance floor was packed from start to finish. Everybody had a great time dancing. The lighting on his booth was AMAZING! (I never seen nothing like it) The color on his booth matched my reception that was a huge PLUS. When the dance started the booth was muti colored. The lighting in the room was breathtaking. Highly recommend!! Can't wait until my next party just to hire Please Mr Dj. Thank you again and again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
We had such a great experience with Please Mr Dj. I wish I could give them a 10 star review. They managed are wedding very well. Everything turned out really great. The DJ was fantastic and kept everyone dancing THE WHOLE NIGHT. I loved the fact that the DJ was professional, energetic & had a muti-cultural playlist. he did a great job, mixing in the two. We also got the photo booth and it was so much fun for us and our guest. They have really funny props that kept everyone laughing. We could fit pretty much everyone on screen!!!!!! The guest loved the 2 attendants they were so friendly! We couldn't be more happy with our choice. Thank you Please Mr Dj.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.8/5.0
They did a great job of staying on schedule and were wonderful to work with. They mixed up a few of our "Do not play" with "Must Play" songs.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1278267395832-me
Rachel
Wedding:
4/17/2011
4.8/5.0
This DJ can play! He was one of the best DJs out there for the lowest price on earth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

He was great by far and the best I have ever seen, (he played some off songs though) and we wouldn't have had a better time without some of the stuff he played. Thank you guys so much for making the Dodds wedding a big success!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.7/5.0
Very good dj in all would give a 5 but he could not get the volume right at the ceremony photo booth was a hit at my wedding and the best price
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gracie
Wedding:
3/21/2014
4.6/5.0
I was very impressed with the services provided and I will definitely recommend to friends & family.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.1/5.0
For some reason, Martin's equipment kept skipping. He immediately corrected the issues each time it happened.

My only issues were that he seemed confused as to what was going on and kept asking my aunts and father what we were doing next, even though I had made a fairly comprehensive event planning timeline. I also found that after a certain point in the evening, the same songs kept being played. I gave roughly 6 hours of music to be played for a 6 hour time period and I know people requested songs. I'm not sure what the disconnect was.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsi
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.0/5.0
The DJ did not have the mini-booth ready for the ceremony. The mic was not given to the pastor until after the bride and her father were at the altar. He also couldn't seem to get the volume right at the reception- it was too soft, then too loud, and back again all night. I would use them again, but only if the DJ would begin setup much earlier than he did with my wedding.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
363 N. Sam Houston Parkway East, Suite 1100, Houston, TX 77060 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Please Mr DJ Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1390411455058-logonew60