130x130 sq 1226965339266 erinparasolfromback

Plum Sage Flowers

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2323 West 30th Avenue, #1
Denver, CO 80211 US (map)

PHONE

720-328-2190

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Plum Sage Flowers!
After years working in flower shops in Boulder and Chicago, and on an organic farm in Boulder, owner Erin Hornstein was approached by several... Read more
Welcome to Plum Sage Flowers!
After years working in flower shops in Boulder and Chicago, and on an organic farm in Boulder, owner Erin Hornstein was approached by several customers and friends to create wedding flowers. Her fresh and creative vision led to the creation of Plum Sage Flowers in the spring of 2005. By word of mouth, she began creating fabulous flowers for numerous weddings and special events. Just a few years later, in 2008, Plum Sage was chosen as “Best Of” Colorado wedding florists by TheKnot.com brides. This was awarded again in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2015. In 2014, Plum Sage was welcomed into The Knot Wedding Hall of Fame. Plum Sage was also recognized as one of Denver’s Best Wedding Florists by Channel 7′s A List in 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2011 and awarded the Bride’s Choice Award by Wedding Wire in 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014. Plum Sage has been a member of Style Me Pretty’s Little Black Book since 2010 and is a COUTUREColorado LIST and StudioWed member. Plum Sage now has a full staff of experienced designers and delivery personnel to successfully execute events and orders of all sizes. Erin is now busy with wedding consultation and design, business operations, social media and industry relations for Plum Sage. Elizabeth Gotsdiner is also a key member of the team as she consults with brides, creates wedding and corporate proposals and is a full time studio designers. Elizabeth joined Plum Sage this spring and has over 14 years of floral experience. She has worked in locations spanning from Germany to Hawaii (not to forget good old Iowa!) and was managing a store in Boulder prior to joining Plum Sage. Elizabeth has a wealth of diverse design and service experience. Elizabeth is extremely creative, love flowers and the Colorado outdoors and love to help brides bring their vision to life! - See more (and images of the studio) at: http://www.plumsageflowers.com/about Plum Sage resides in a design studio in the Highland neighborhood of Denver and will travel throughout the state and beyond to accommodate your needs. Plum Sage can create stunning flower arrangements for weddings, holidays, special events, weekly or everyday occasions. Please contact us as we will be delighted to create the ideal arrangement for you! Thank you for visiting and we look forward to meeting you…. Please contact us at erin@plumsageflowers.com or 720.328.2190. Our studio is by appointment only but located in the lower Highland neighborhood of Denver, Colorado. On a green note… Erin prefers to purchase local, organic product and during the summer months buys local product from Pastures of Plenty Farm in Longmont, Colorado. Erin visits the farmer’s market weekly for flower bunches and also prefers to buy local product from Denver wholesalers, who offer locally grown flowers in addition to a wide variety of fresh flower from around the world. Erin implements earth friendly business practices and Plum Sage stands for all things organic and beautiful. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1267565131860 deepwinterhuebridesmaids
130x130 sq 1429293570997 fortiereeasterjasonginaweddingphotographersdaniell
130x130 sq 1267541155589 erind.bridal
130x130 sq 1429293500872 dtr brinton arthi
130x130 sq 1267541158183 screenshot20091129at4.34.12pm
130x130 sq 1267541156402 screenshot20091129at7.46.33pm
130x130 sq 1267565054251 bobbisbridal
130x130 sq 1267565280345 img2886
130x130 sq 1267565475751 erinparasolalone
130x130 sq 1429293505468 eskola wedding
130x130 sq 1267565529220 joebout
130x130 sq 1429293631146 fortiereeasterjasonginaweddingphotographersdaniell
130x130 sq 1267565569407 bridalshowercenterpiece
130x130 sq 1267565759032 crimsonminicallabouquet
130x130 sq 1380748957052 0 copy 3
130x130 sq 1429293531140 bobinchucksimensonbrintonstudiosdenverclocktowerwe
130x130 sq 1429293510750 johnsonmonettedavidlynnphotographymonette0320low
130x130 sq 1380748958129 0 1
130x130 sq 1380748959161 0 2 copy
130x130 sq 1380749012949 erins bouquet
130x130 sq 1380749023716 nqdrlybdchyrp0dm7smumlb1wlblzefphjgyuzoq9yo
130x130 sq 1380749027328 screen shot 2013 02 17 at 1.10.43 pm
130x130 sq 1380749030729 screen shot 2013 08 06 at 3.05.18 pm
130x130 sq 1380749035181 wurtzbacherkrallvanburenphotography0318bg6a8810low
130x130 sq 1341847960923 133
130x130 sq 1341847964232 137
130x130 sq 1341847967601 153
130x130 sq 1341847971032 160
130x130 sq 1341847974574 168
130x130 sq 1341847977648 327
130x130 sq 1341847981220 446
130x130 sq 1341847985213 447
130x130 sq 1341847988616 451
130x130 sq 1341847992183 458
130x130 sq 1341847996012 468
130x130 sq 1341847999705 469
130x130 sq 1341848002881 474
130x130 sq 1341848006482 484
130x130 sq 1341848010630 491
130x130 sq 1341848015160 508
130x130 sq 1341848018693 509
130x130 sq 1341848021954 511
130x130 sq 1341848026643 512
130x130 sq 1341848030188 518
130x130 sq 1341848098000 0724
130x130 sq 1341848132225 0759
130x130 sq 1341848151817 screenshot20120501at5.54.56am
130x130 sq 1341848155588 screenshot20120508at7.44.23pm
130x130 sq 1341848158856 screenshot20120508at8.00.18pm
130x130 sq 1341848162971 screenshot20120508at8.00.32pm
130x130 sq 1341848169681 screenshot20120508at8.01.02pm
130x130 sq 1341848175843 favro53zf3110613521001
130x130 sq 1341848190552 favro94zf3110613521002
130x130 sq 1341848203191 favro98zf3110613521003
130x130 sq 1341848218135 favro112zf3110613521005
130x130 sq 1341848229926 favro141zf3110613521006
130x130 sq 1341848242466 favro143zf3110613521007
130x130 sq 1341854601408 0018042812kepler
130x130 sq 1341854602695 0035042812kepler
130x130 sq 1341854603842 0045042812kepler
130x130 sq 1341854605177 0218042812kepler
130x130 sq 1341854606705 0240042812kepler
130x130 sq 1341854608082 0285042812kepler
130x130 sq 1341854609911 0453042812kepler
130x130 sq 1341854611448 0491042812kepler
130x130 sq 1341854613287 0513042812kepler
130x130 sq 1341854614808 0574042812kepler
130x130 sq 1341854616308 0776042812kepler
130x130 sq 1341854617848 0782042812kepler
130x130 sq 1341854619887 1377042812kepler
130x130 sq 1341854621373 1389042812kepler
130x130 sq 1341854622879 1395042812kepler
130x130 sq 1341854624411 1401042812kepler
130x130 sq 1381354383252 wurtzbacherkrallvanburenphotography0312img6318low
130x130 sq 1381354386758 wurtzbacherkrallvanburenphotography0323bg6a8879low
130x130 sq 1381354391328 wurtzbacherkrallvanburenphotography0326bg6a8902low
130x130 sq 1381354394819 wurtzbacherkrallvanburenphotography1284img6011low
130x130 sq 1381354398751 wurtzbacherkrallvanburenphotography1286img6033low
130x130 sq 1381354403023 wurtzbacherkrallvanburenphotography1288img6037low
130x130 sq 1381354407661 wurtzbacherkrallvanburenphotography1302bg6a8778low
130x130 sq 1381354412517 wurtzbacherkrallvanburenphotography1303bg6a8782low
130x130 sq 1381354419581 ashlyjeniawed 62
130x130 sq 1381354439300 ashlyjeniawed 209
130x130 sq 1381354459186 ashlyjeniawed 210
130x130 sq 1381354477731 ashlyjeniawed 378
130x130 sq 1381354497966 ashlyjeniawed 407
130x130 sq 1381354521846 ashlyjeniawed 610
130x130 sq 1381354543499 lorikennedyphotography plumsage sanctuarywedding 156
130x130 sq 1381354565933 130406michelehartdevilsthumbwedding0218 2
130x130 sq 1381354617055 130406michelehartdevilsthumbwedding0402
130x130 sq 1381354664364 130406michelehartdevilsthumbwedding0411
130x130 sq 1381354709960 w0250 0063
130x130 sq 1381354750841 w0250 0080
130x130 sq 1381354796721 w0250 0099
130x130 sq 1381354843176 w0250 0153
130x130 sq 1381354882390 w0250 0447
130x130 sq 1381354925737 w0250 0468
130x130 sq 1381354973670 w0250 0471
130x130 sq 1381355065574 think pink wedding event0022
130x130 sq 1381355512705 jennmariowed0142
130x130 sq 1381355516138 jennmariowed0185
130x130 sq 1381355520492 jennmariowed0204
130x130 sq 1381355524294 jennmariowed0553
130x130 sq 1381355557394 eckwisedavidlynnphotography0740low
130x130 sq 1381355563339 lorenzenyoungharperpointphotographystarrynight00360low
130x130 sq 1381355569131 lorenzenyoungharperpointphotographystarrynight00390low
130x130 sq 1381355574338 plum.sage
130x130 sq 1381355581179 terleckicohenbrintonstudios01480low
130x130 sq 1381355620208 evm4r2fnyf2xixajekwdrldzhwsuuwtu9v5t0el7ddc
130x130 sq 1381355886235 lwxby4g wb7t8grsljvjgconhqkrmfade1xe4nmse04
130x130 sq 1381355906738 ufwori0jl8ejo6lqridoayayuf50wprphycsjbm82dq

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Glamorous, Modern, Preppy, Romantic, Rustic, Tropical, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Single Flowers, Table Arrangements

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Plum Sage! Liz is incredibly talented, patient, professional, kind and fantastic all around, and the whole team she brought with her was wonderful. Out of all the wedding details, I was most excited about my flowers, and even with such high expectations, Plum Sage far surpassed them. My flowers were absolutely AMAZING! The colors, textures and set up were all so stunning and beautiful, and my bouquet and flower crown were the best of all. I love my wedding pictures even more with all the flower pictures. They were so beautiful I took as many flowers home as possible and wore my flower crown the whole next day! I'm so, so happy that I chose to use Plum Sage. Thank you Liz!!
I cannot say enough good things about Plum Sage! Liz is incredibly talented, patient, professional, kind and fantastic all Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about Plum Sage! Liz is incredibly talented, patient, professional, kind and fantastic all around, and the whole team she brought with her was wonderful. Out of all the wedding details, I was most excited about my flowers, and even with such high expectations, Plum Sage far surpassed them. My flowers were absolutely AMAZING! The colors, textures and set up were all so stunning and beautiful, and my bouquet and flower crown were the best of all. I love my wedding pictures even more with all the flower pictures. They were so beautiful I took as many flowers home as possible and wore my flower crown the whole next day! I'm so, so happy that I chose to use Plum Sage. Thank you Liz!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Emillie
Wedding:
6/12/2015
5.0/5.0
I worked with Elizabeth and Erin for my wedding last month and I'm still completely charmed with the way everything came together. They were so awesome about the flowers I wanted to use, the level of modernity that I wanted to convey, and the colors that I wanted. Elizabeth also made my day (which is a big deal, as it was my wedding day) by hand painting leaves with gold paint for my bouquet. It was so beautiful, I wanted to freeze dry it and keep it forever. I guess I'll have to make do with ordering myself flowers whenever I can from these ladies.

They will work with you to get the look that you want, and they will be so pleasant the whole time you'll wish you we're their best friend, rather than their client. Do it. Book it asap kids, I promise you won't regret it.
I worked with Elizabeth and Erin for my wedding last month and I'm still completely charmed with the way everything came Read more...
I worked with Elizabeth and Erin for my wedding last month and I'm still completely charmed with the way everything came together. They were so awesome about the flowers I wanted to use, the level of modernity that I wanted to convey, and the colors that I wanted. Elizabeth also made my day (which is a big deal, as it was my wedding day) by hand painting leaves with gold paint for my bouquet. It was so beautiful, I wanted to freeze dry it and keep it forever. I guess I'll have to make do with ordering myself flowers whenever I can from these ladies.

They will work with you to get the look that you want, and they will be so pleasant the whole time you'll wish you we're their best friend, rather than their client. Do it. Book it asap kids, I promise you won't regret it. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Molly
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Erin at Plum Sage is the best. She is talented and creative and responsive and budget sensitive. Her work is truly unparalleled, and she thinks of every detail. We couldn't have asked for better, and we cannot wait to work with Plum Sage again.
Erin at Plum Sage is the best. She is talented and creative and responsive and budget sensitive. Her work is truly Read more...
Erin at Plum Sage is the best. She is talented and creative and responsive and budget sensitive. Her work is truly unparalleled, and she thinks of every detail. We couldn't have asked for better, and we cannot wait to work with Plum Sage again. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with Erin at Plum Sage was beyond fantastic. She was very accommodating, helped me figure out what it was that I was actually looking for and completely nailed it on the day of. I was incredibly happy with the final product, from the bouquets and corsages to the boutonnieres and cake flowers. The center pieces were spot on-- simple yet very elegant! The flower wands she made for my flowers girls were talked about for days after! Thank you so much Plum Sage, I could't have asked for a better florist to make my wedding shine!
Working with Erin at Plum Sage was beyond fantastic. She was very accommodating, helped me figure out what it was that I Read more...
Working with Erin at Plum Sage was beyond fantastic. She was very accommodating, helped me figure out what it was that I was actually looking for and completely nailed it on the day of. I was incredibly happy with the final product, from the bouquets and corsages to the boutonnieres and cake flowers. The center pieces were spot on-- simple yet very elegant! The flower wands she made for my flowers girls were talked about for days after! Thank you so much Plum Sage, I could't have asked for a better florist to make my wedding shine! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
1/10/2015
5.0/5.0
If I could give Plum Sage 10 stars, I would, because that is what they deserve! They have exceptional talent when it comes to flowers and not only that, they are extremely friendly and professional. They came highly recommended by my catering manager and my wedding planner and I was extremely lucky to be able to work with them. I had some ideas of what I wanted regarding flower choices but was nervous going into the appointment because I wasn't sure what to expect. Liz was amazing and took my ideas and turned them into something better than I could have imagined. She asked all of the correct questions to gather what type of vision and look I was going for and transformed them into something spectacular. They are very detail oriented and worked with me throughout the whole process to ensure that the flowers were what I wanted, that we stayed within my budget and they sent me constant updates to keep me in the loop. These ladies are fantastic and I cannot imagine why any bride would not jump at the opportunity to work with them!
If I could give Plum Sage 10 stars, I would, because that is what they deserve! They have exceptional talent when it comes Read more...
If I could give Plum Sage 10 stars, I would, because that is what they deserve! They have exceptional talent when it comes to flowers and not only that, they are extremely friendly and professional. They came highly recommended by my catering manager and my wedding planner and I was extremely lucky to be able to work with them. I had some ideas of what I wanted regarding flower choices but was nervous going into the appointment because I wasn't sure what to expect. Liz was amazing and took my ideas and turned them into something better than I could have imagined. She asked all of the correct questions to gather what type of vision and look I was going for and transformed them into something spectacular. They are very detail oriented and worked with me throughout the whole process to ensure that the flowers were what I wanted, that we stayed within my budget and they sent me constant updates to keep me in the loop. These ladies are fantastic and I cannot imagine why any bride would not jump at the opportunity to work with them! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
jenesko
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Plum Sage made our wedding GORGEOUS! The flowers turned out better than I could have ever imagined and were definitely one of my favorite parts of our day. I decided early on in the planning process that I would rather spend our budget on flowers than decor and it definitely paid off. The arrangements made for the bridal party, ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were beyond beautiful-- we are STILL hearing from everyone just how unbelievably amazing our flowers were :)

Not only were the flowers perfect, working with Erin and the ladies at Plum Sage was also a great experience. Their talent is just ridiculous but their professionalism was also something that made my whole experience with the company a great one. Erin made sure to get a good idea of our entire day (colors, feel, style, etc.) and planned accordingly. I truly felt that our flowers were uniquely designed specifically for our wedding-- Plum Sage never does the same thing twice! Erin was so helpful in making suggestions and giving us ideas but always made sure that the plan still fit my expectations. What we ended up with not only fit my expectations, they surpassed them-- I couldn't imagine a more beautiful touch for our day!

Plum Sage made our wedding day, seriously! I found them after I fell in love with the flowers from a friend's wedding and knew from the beginning that I didn't want to look anywhere else. I am still dreaming about my beautiful bridal and can't wait for another excuse to work with the ladies at Plum Sage-- I can't thank them enough for their time, talent and hard work!
Plum Sage made our wedding GORGEOUS! The flowers turned out better than I could have ever imagined and were definitely one Read more...
Plum Sage made our wedding GORGEOUS! The flowers turned out better than I could have ever imagined and were definitely one of my favorite parts of our day. I decided early on in the planning process that I would rather spend our budget on flowers than decor and it definitely paid off. The arrangements made for the bridal party, ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were beyond beautiful-- we are STILL hearing from everyone just how unbelievably amazing our flowers were :)

Not only were the flowers perfect, working with Erin and the ladies at Plum Sage was also a great experience. Their talent is just ridiculous but their professionalism was also something that made my whole experience with the company a great one. Erin made sure to get a good idea of our entire day (colors, feel, style, etc.) and planned accordingly. I truly felt that our flowers were uniquely designed specifically for our wedding-- Plum Sage never does the same thing twice! Erin was so helpful in making suggestions and giving us ideas but always made sure that the plan still fit my expectations. What we ended up with not only fit my expectations, they surpassed them-- I couldn't imagine a more beautiful touch for our day!

Plum Sage made our wedding day, seriously! I found them after I fell in love with the flowers from a friend's wedding and knew from the beginning that I didn't want to look anywhere else. I am still dreaming about my beautiful bridal and can't wait for another excuse to work with the ladies at Plum Sage-- I can't thank them enough for their time, talent and hard work! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Erin, at Plum Sage, offered ideas and fully understood the vision in my mind. She was calm, helpful and on time with everything on her end. I am very grateful to her! She helped make my wedding day beautiful!
Erin, at Plum Sage, offered ideas and fully understood the vision in my mind. She was calm, helpful and on time with Read more...
Erin, at Plum Sage, offered ideas and fully understood the vision in my mind. She was calm, helpful and on time with everything on her end. I am very grateful to her! She helped make my wedding day beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Shelly
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
For our daughter's wedding, our goal was to have a dining room that was simply spectacular with flowers and candles. You provided the most breath-taking arrangements of flowers and candles. We could not have asked for anything more beautiful.

We loved the fact that every table was different. That is what we wanted and that is exactly what you delivered.

Your attention to detail and wanting everything perfect was noticed by our day-of wedding coordinator as well as our contact at our reception venue. They were impressed with Plum Sage's entire team.

From our first meeting to our last meeting to the wedding and reception, Plum Sage was a joy to work with and provided everything we wanted in flowers. Our daughter's bouquet was stunning! It was the perfect complement to her dress and her beauty.

Thank you for making the wedding day more magical than we could
ever have expected. Plum Sage is truly the best at taking the ordinary and making it extraordinary!
For our daughter's wedding, our goal was to have a dining room that was simply spectacular with flowers and candles. You Read more...
For our daughter's wedding, our goal was to have a dining room that was simply spectacular with flowers and candles. You provided the most breath-taking arrangements of flowers and candles. We could not have asked for anything more beautiful.

We loved the fact that every table was different. That is what we wanted and that is exactly what you delivered.

Your attention to detail and wanting everything perfect was noticed by our day-of wedding coordinator as well as our contact at our reception venue. They were impressed with Plum Sage's entire team.

From our first meeting to our last meeting to the wedding and reception, Plum Sage was a joy to work with and provided everything we wanted in flowers. Our daughter's bouquet was stunning! It was the perfect complement to her dress and her beauty.

Thank you for making the wedding day more magical than we could
ever have expected. Plum Sage is truly the best at taking the ordinary and making it extraordinary! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Plum Sage for our wedding over Labor Day weekend and they were amazing to work with! They did our bouquets, boutineers, wedding ceremony and reception decor. They were very easy to work with and I felt they understood what I wanted our wedding to look like after just a quick meeting! I gave them a description of what I wanted our wedding to look/feel like and they selected the perfect arrangements, it looked better than I could've imagined! They were able to do all of this while staying on budget! Any time budget became an issue they'd ask me what I'd prefer to use our money towards and where some areas were that we could pull back from in order to come in on budget. They even priced alternative options, provided images of what everything would look like, and did a mock-up for us! Everything looked so amazing on the day of and ran smoothly, I would definitely recommend Plum Sage for any event you have!!
We hired Plum Sage for our wedding over Labor Day weekend and they were amazing to work with! They did our bouquets, Read more...
We hired Plum Sage for our wedding over Labor Day weekend and they were amazing to work with! They did our bouquets, boutineers, wedding ceremony and reception decor. They were very easy to work with and I felt they understood what I wanted our wedding to look like after just a quick meeting! I gave them a description of what I wanted our wedding to look/feel like and they selected the perfect arrangements, it looked better than I could've imagined! They were able to do all of this while staying on budget! Any time budget became an issue they'd ask me what I'd prefer to use our money towards and where some areas were that we could pull back from in order to come in on budget. They even priced alternative options, provided images of what everything would look like, and did a mock-up for us! Everything looked so amazing on the day of and ran smoothly, I would definitely recommend Plum Sage for any event you have!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
We purchased a swag for our wedding and it was beautiful! I did our flowers myself, otherwise, would've used them, as well.
We purchased a swag for our wedding and it was beautiful! I did our flowers myself, otherwise, would've used them, as Read more...
We purchased a swag for our wedding and it was beautiful! I did our flowers myself, otherwise, would've used them, as well. Read less
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
2323 West 30th Avenue, #1, Denver, CO 80211 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Plum Sage Flowers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1226965339266 erinparasolfromback