130x130 sq 1372654833017 carlie  ryan neck kiss

Plum Tree Studios

Houston • Seattle • Destination , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Houston • Seattle • Destination, TX 77063 US

PHONE

713-874-4096

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your Vision. Your Style. Your Day. We’ll give you the images to see it for a lifetime. Packages starting at just $1000. Available Worldwide with no travel fees in many cases.

... Read more
Your Vision. Your Style. Your Day. We’ll give you the images to see it for a lifetime. Packages starting at just $1000. Available Worldwide with no travel fees in many cases.

Our passion is your wedding. We take a personal, artistic, and professional approach to documenting those moments that make you...well, you!

We're a small team lead by award winning photographer, Patricia Pentecost. We're not a retail photo business with random shooters. So, when you book us you get exactly what you expect, if not more. Don't let the numbers throw you; we're affordable and we are also talented and experienced. We want to become part of your family with keepsakes that will make you giddy with excitement or bring a tear of joy to your eyes.

Thanks for taking the time to learn more about Plum Tree! We're excited to learn more about your big day and look forward to hearing from you. Congratulations on your engagement and happy planning!


For further info, please call us at 713-874-4096 or email info@plumtreestudios.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1344972188537 houstonweddingphotographytinyboxwood002
130x130 sq 1344972138597 agaveroadweddingphotographershoustonlm6
130x130 sq 1294713440685 008
130x130 sq 1236912436207 350
130x130 sq 1236912879925 41
130x130 sq 1236913564285 353
130x130 sq 1344971646232 shirleyacresweddingphotographersthedressar1
130x130 sq 1344971721744 weddingreceptiondancefloorplumtreestudiosae2
130x130 sq 1344971796271 courtyardatstjamesplaceweddingportraitscj4
130x130 sq 1344971802115 courtyardatstjamesplaceweddingportraitscj5
130x130 sq 1344971859911 plumtreestudiosweddingphotography
130x130 sq 1344971918400 kimsonbellaireweddingphotographersdh9
130x130 sq 1344972000997 chateaupolonezweddingphotographersjw6
130x130 sq 1344972041100 olympicpeninsulacrescentlodgeweddingkt1
130x130 sq 1344972044006 olympicpeninsulaweddingphotographerskt1
130x130 sq 1344972083487 agaveroadweddingphotorgaphershoustonkj10
130x130 sq 1344972094184 groomportraitshoustonweddingphotographersk1
130x130 sq 1344972112799 houstonbridalphotographersfirstpresbeterianchurchl3
130x130 sq 1344972119644 houstonweddingphotographerscarlk1
130x130 sq 1344972185912 tinyboxwoodweddingphotographershouston001
130x130 sq 1344972198150 houstonengagementsessionsabinestreetbridge
130x130 sq 1344972222496 houstonweddingphotographersgroomsmenportraitmj1
130x130 sq 1344972247198 houstonweddingphotographersouisiestablemj6

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Sepia/Color toning is available with no addional charge. I retouch and color correct all of your photographs as part of your package.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I'm a Canon girl and I shoot digital.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes! Absolutely and without a doubt, every single time!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Not usually. In fact, I limit myself to 2 weddings per month and not back to back because I want to deliver the BEST possible service and be expedient in providing you with the final product.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Absolutely! I bring two full camera outfits to every event. I also have a habit of bringing emergency items such as sewing kits and lots of Kleenex. ;)
Do you charge for travel?
We travel worldwide, in many case with little to no added fees. Just contact us for more info.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
I like to use the online gallery feature. It's a great way to share with friends and family, it's green friendly, and is available worldwide.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes. One of three things that I include with every booking is a CD of all of your photographs. The other two are an online slideshow and the gallery.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Flush mount albums in leather and other fine finishes, as well as coffee table/press photo books.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
JILLIAN
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Patricia and her husband Blake are both just wonderful and so very talented! They did my Bridal shoot and my Wedding photography and both times they are a joy to work with. If I had a crazy moment Patricia was right there to calm me down and so sweet. The work they do is stupendous and immaculant! The easiness and quick responses are as stress free as you would want it to be and more. If you want great quality for great prices and excellent customer service go to Plum Tree Studios!
Patricia and her husband Blake are both just wonderful and so very talented! They did my Bridal shoot and my Wedding Read more...
Patricia and her husband Blake are both just wonderful and so very talented! They did my Bridal shoot and my Wedding photography and both times they are a joy to work with. If I had a crazy moment Patricia was right there to calm me down and so sweet. The work they do is stupendous and immaculant! The easiness and quick responses are as stress free as you would want it to be and more. If you want great quality for great prices and excellent customer service go to Plum Tree Studios! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Haley
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Trish with Plum Tree Studios was absolutely FANTASTIC to work with! My husband and I also had an engagement shoot with her to get to know Trish before the big day. She is such a pleasure to work with and she completely understood the style that we wanted our wedding to be shot in. From day 1 we have all clicked, and you can really tell in her photography. Every picture has personality and uniqueness, which is exactly how I wanted to remember my wedding day. Thank you so much Trish!
Trish with Plum Tree Studios was absolutely FANTASTIC to work with! My husband and I also had an engagement shoot with her Read more...
Trish with Plum Tree Studios was absolutely FANTASTIC to work with! My husband and I also had an engagement shoot with her to get to know Trish before the big day. She is such a pleasure to work with and she completely understood the style that we wanted our wedding to be shot in. From day 1 we have all clicked, and you can really tell in her photography. Every picture has personality and uniqueness, which is exactly how I wanted to remember my wedding day. Thank you so much Trish! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Trish was more than a photographer for our wedding day, she became a friend that just happened to be taking our picture! She was born to be a photographer and was the greatest decision we made for our wedding! My family loved her and her talent so much that my sister is going to be using her for her own wedding. We love her work and personality so much that we will never have anyone else photograph us!! I can't wait to have babies and take newborn and family photos together!! Many more happy years together!!!! She's worth every penny!!!
Trish was more than a photographer for our wedding day, she became a friend that just happened to be taking our picture! Read more...
Trish was more than a photographer for our wedding day, she became a friend that just happened to be taking our picture! She was born to be a photographer and was the greatest decision we made for our wedding! My family loved her and her talent so much that my sister is going to be using her for her own wedding. We love her work and personality so much that we will never have anyone else photograph us!! I can't wait to have babies and take newborn and family photos together!! Many more happy years together!!!! She's worth every penny!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Patricia Pentecost is a wonderful photographer. We liked her immediately when we met her. She is so calm and professional. She told us what to expect and everything went beautifully, even though it rained! We are confident that she captured some beautiful moments and we can wait to see the proofs! She is very responsive and easy to work with. She and her assistant, Josh, were great. She is very familiar with Rob Cross and Don't Get Married Without Me, our videographer, so they worked very well together. It is nice for your vendors to get along so well! We highly recommend her!
Patricia Pentecost is a wonderful photographer. We liked her immediately when we met her. She is so calm and professional. Read more...
Patricia Pentecost is a wonderful photographer. We liked her immediately when we met her. She is so calm and professional. She told us what to expect and everything went beautifully, even though it rained! We are confident that she captured some beautiful moments and we can wait to see the proofs! She is very responsive and easy to work with. She and her assistant, Josh, were great. She is very familiar with Rob Cross and Don't Get Married Without Me, our videographer, so they worked very well together. It is nice for your vendors to get along so well! We highly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
There is no better photographer than Patricia! She is one of the sweetest people that I have ever met and I am so glad that we hired her to shoot our wedding. She did our engagement photos last November. We wanted to shoot them on the Texas A&M campus as it was where my husband and I got engaged. Patricia drove all the way to College Station just to give us the perfect shoot. The photos turned out better than we could have ever imagined! She has an incredible eye for detail and she get shots that are fun and unique. Patricia and her assistants were all over the place at our wedding so I know that they were able to capture everything that we wanted. I can't wait to see the photos! After working with Patricia for our wedding, I would definitely hire her again for other photo needs.
There is no better photographer than Patricia! She is one of the sweetest people that I have ever met and I am so glad Read more...
There is no better photographer than Patricia! She is one of the sweetest people that I have ever met and I am so glad that we hired her to shoot our wedding. She did our engagement photos last November. We wanted to shoot them on the Texas A&M campus as it was where my husband and I got engaged. Patricia drove all the way to College Station just to give us the perfect shoot. The photos turned out better than we could have ever imagined! She has an incredible eye for detail and she get shots that are fun and unique. Patricia and her assistants were all over the place at our wedding so I know that they were able to capture everything that we wanted. I can't wait to see the photos! After working with Patricia for our wedding, I would definitely hire her again for other photo needs. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
William
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
In the vast industry of wedding service providers, you will find a refreshing experience in Plum Tree Studios! Patricia prides herself on building a relationship with you while providing a unique eye in her photography. There are many talented photographers in the area to choose from and Plum Tree is right there with the best of them, but it's the personal element of her business that made the difference for us. Patricia always makes time to accomodate your busy schedule, she always responds to your communication within 24 hours. I can't stress that last point enough, when you have 100 things going on at once and you simply want a response to your question, nothing is more frustrating than waiting. Patricia is very dedicated to her business and to your satsifaction. Plum Tree Studios WANTS your business, and they certainly earn it! During our event, numerous family members and friends informed us that Patricia was all over the place, and involved in every little detail. That's wonderful to know, considering on your special day, you won't have time to notice! At the end of the day, this relationship was built through a business transaction, but we feel that we have made a friend, which made it feel like she was a part of our special day, rather than just being on the sidelines. At that point, you know she is capturing moments the way you expect to. For her, it's more about the people than the job, and you can tell she enjoys what she does. For your money, you will be hard pressed to find more value above all the intangibles and fantastic shot quality that Plum Tree Studios offers.
In the vast industry of wedding service providers, you will find a refreshing experience in Plum Tree Studios! Patricia Read more...
In the vast industry of wedding service providers, you will find a refreshing experience in Plum Tree Studios! Patricia prides herself on building a relationship with you while providing a unique eye in her photography. There are many talented photographers in the area to choose from and Plum Tree is right there with the best of them, but it's the personal element of her business that made the difference for us. Patricia always makes time to accomodate your busy schedule, she always responds to your communication within 24 hours. I can't stress that last point enough, when you have 100 things going on at once and you simply want a response to your question, nothing is more frustrating than waiting. Patricia is very dedicated to her business and to your satsifaction. Plum Tree Studios WANTS your business, and they certainly earn it! During our event, numerous family members and friends informed us that Patricia was all over the place, and involved in every little detail. That's wonderful to know, considering on your special day, you won't have time to notice! At the end of the day, this relationship was built through a business transaction, but we feel that we have made a friend, which made it feel like she was a part of our special day, rather than just being on the sidelines. At that point, you know she is capturing moments the way you expect to. For her, it's more about the people than the job, and you can tell she enjoys what she does. For your money, you will be hard pressed to find more value above all the intangibles and fantastic shot quality that Plum Tree Studios offers. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Plum Tree Studios responded with the following comments:

Will, thank you sooo much for the feedback! The sentiment is truly reciprocated! Can't wait to show you all the great shots!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Nancy
Wedding:
1/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Patricia was very professional, had great ideas, and was more than willing to listen to our ideas. She got to know the bride and groom before the event and than made it so much more comfortable.
We can't wait to see the pictures - I'm sure they will be great!
Patricia was very professional, had great ideas, and was more than willing to listen to our ideas. She got to know the Read more...
Patricia was very professional, had great ideas, and was more than willing to listen to our ideas. She got to know the bride and groom before the event and than made it so much more comfortable.
We can't wait to see the pictures - I'm sure they will be great! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Deepa
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Patricia at Plum Tree Studios was so great to work with. She did our engagement shoot and wedding, and we couldn't be more please with how the photos turned out. She spent so much time with us before each big shoot to really understand what were are like as a couple and what kind of photos would speak to our unique taste. She thorough and professional, but also so fun and friendly!
Patricia at Plum Tree Studios was so great to work with. She did our engagement shoot and wedding, and we couldn't be more Read more...
Patricia at Plum Tree Studios was so great to work with. She did our engagement shoot and wedding, and we couldn't be more please with how the photos turned out. She spent so much time with us before each big shoot to really understand what were are like as a couple and what kind of photos would speak to our unique taste. She thorough and professional, but also so fun and friendly! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I would highly recommend this company. We are very happy with the quality of Patricia's work.
My husband and I would highly recommend this company. We are very happy with the quality of Patricia's work.
My husband and I would highly recommend this company. We are very happy with the quality of Patricia's work. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Patricia and her lighting assistant Jordan were extremely professional and made my wedding photos fun to take. She was very interested in knowing all she could about us two as a couple at our meeting just prior to the wedding. I'm sure our wedding photos will be lovely. I highly reccommend her services for ALL of your photography needs! I look forward to hiring her again in the future.
Patricia and her lighting assistant Jordan were extremely professional and made my wedding photos fun to take. She was Read more...
Patricia and her lighting assistant Jordan were extremely professional and made my wedding photos fun to take. She was very interested in knowing all she could about us two as a couple at our meeting just prior to the wedding. I'm sure our wedding photos will be lovely. I highly reccommend her services for ALL of your photography needs! I look forward to hiring her again in the future. Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

FREEBIE
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Become a Plum Tree Studios fan on Facebook. Every month we have some great giveaways! http://www.facebook.com/PlumTreeStudios
Deal #WW63028999c0156bb7
220x220 1372654833017 carlie  ryan neck kiss
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Plum Tree Studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1372654833017 carlie  ryan neck kiss