130x130_sq_1327122931758-9154

Pointe Digital

Lehi , UT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lehi, UT US 84043 (map)

PHONE

801-560-5921

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Experience. Vision. Relaxed. Fun. These are just a few of the words that describe us, but what does that mean for you?

Experience: You want a photographer and videographer... Read more
Experience. Vision. Relaxed. Fun. These are just a few of the words that describe us, but what does that mean for you?

Experience: You want a photographer and videographer who have shot hundreds of weddings (some of us might be over a thousand, but who's counting).

Vision: You want a photographer and videographer who can see and create shots based upon the current situation and also upon you and your spouse.

Relaxed: Yes, we are. Can you imagine working with someone who isn't?

Fun: We like to have fun but we also remember that it is your wedding day. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1327123168891-6323
130x130_sq_1327122399126-1dsc00491
130x130_sq_1327123057134-3299
130x130_sq_1327123101105-4225b
130x130_sq_1237906191781-1dsc00730
130x130_sq_1237906845906-1238
130x130_sq_1327123280139-9329s
130x130_sq_1237906850890-1168
130x130_sq_1237906854593-160
130x130_sq_1237906857484-1lebrengage235
130x130_sq_1237906857937-1dsc08216
130x130_sq_1327123044314-3073
130x130_sq_1327123845662-6269
130x130_sq_1327122366289-1dsc00580
130x130_sq_1237906861703-2189
130x130_sq_1327123068066-3432
130x130_sq_1327123251679-9310p
130x130_sq_1327122505798-9497
130x130_sq_1327124224684-6196
130x130_sq_1237906867421-4352
130x130_sq_1327124202866-2116
130x130_sq_1237906869812-4411
130x130_sq_1237906871328-5185awesome
130x130_sq_1237906872421-5193
130x130_sq_1237906873687-6006
130x130_sq_1327123221524-9037
130x130_sq_1327123268400-9337
130x130_sq_1327123312636-9393
130x130_sq_1237906875781-6016
130x130_sq_1237906876328-6119
130x130_sq_1237906878390-6334
130x130_sq_1237906879921-7342
130x130_sq_1237906881156-7359
130x130_sq_1237906883312-7427
130x130_sq_1237906884828-8616
130x130_sq_1237906886140-8662
130x130_sq_1327122432379-1dsc08679
130x130_sq_1327123013508-1299
130x130_sq_1327123025822-2128
130x130_sq_1327123088165-3538
130x130_sq_1237906865218-4089
130x130_sq_1327123117887-4272s
130x130_sq_1327123129869-5351
130x130_sq_1327123149005-6116b
130x130_sq_1327123200452-8388
130x130_sq_1327124573315-2440wire
130x130_sq_1328137197107-1dsc0219
130x130_sq_1328137213601-1dsc0030
130x130_sq_1328137225064-1dsc0085
130x130_sq_1328137338442-1dsc02025
130x130_sq_1328137339677-1dsc02206
130x130_sq_1328137340919-1dsc02310
130x130_sq_1328137341969-1dsc02475
130x130_sq_1328137343208-1dsc02497
130x130_sq_1328137344502-1dsc06267
130x130_sq_1328137346170-1dsc09866
130x130_sq_1328137379847-1bridals131
130x130_sq_1328137381015-1c2dsc03425
130x130_sq_1328137382034-1c2dsc03479
130x130_sq_1328137383377-1c4dsc04063copy
130x130_sq_1328137384618-1cma1dsc09405
130x130_sq_1328137386812-1cma1dsc09456
130x130_sq_1328137388944-1dsc00386
130x130_sq_1328137390930-1dsc00408
130x130_sq_1328137392106-1dsc00440
130x130_sq_1328137393418-1dsc00472
130x130_sq_1328137394756-1dsc00665
130x130_sq_1328137396565-1dsc01174
130x130_sq_1328137397769-1dsc01743
130x130_sq_1328137398895-1dsc01791
130x130_sq_1328137400184-1dsc01973copy
130x130_sq_1328137401842-1dsc01994
130x130_sq_1328137403304-1dsc02187
130x130_sq_1328137404382-1dsc02199
130x130_sq_1328137405433-1dsc02230
130x130_sq_1328137406660-1dsc02253
130x130_sq_1328137408312-1dsc02261
130x130_sq_1328137409465-1dsc02388
130x130_sq_1328137410851-1dsc02433
130x130_sq_1328137412328-1dsc02466
130x130_sq_1328137413646-1dsc02621
130x130_sq_1328137414958-1dsc02734
130x130_sq_1328137416120-1dsc02770
130x130_sq_1328137417479-1dsc02795
130x130_sq_1328137419164-1dsc02846
130x130_sq_1328137420376-1dsc02855
130x130_sq_1328137421329-1dsc02858
130x130_sq_1328137422644-1dsc02860
130x130_sq_1328137424042-1dsc02999
130x130_sq_1328137425695-1dsc03267
130x130_sq_1328137427228-1dsc03313
130x130_sq_1328137428472-1dsc03338
130x130_sq_1328137430242-1dsc03487
130x130_sq_1328137432139-1dsc03490
130x130_sq_1328137433445-1dsc03527
130x130_sq_1328137434868-1dsc03706
130x130_sq_1328137436147-1dsc03773
130x130_sq_1328137437559-1dsc03942
130x130_sq_1328137439173-1dsc06192
130x130_sq_1328137440344-1dsc06759
130x130_sq_1328137441252-1dsc06767
130x130_sq_1328137442036-1dsc06786
130x130_sq_1328137443001-1dsc06789
130x130_sq_1328137444363-1dsc06848
130x130_sq_1328137445418-1dsc06856
130x130_sq_1328137446713-1dsc06862
130x130_sq_1328137448552-1dsc07038
130x130_sq_1328137450974-1dsc07060
130x130_sq_1328137453086-1dsc07110
130x130_sq_1328137454613-1dsc07241
130x130_sq_1328137455688-1dsc07271
130x130_sq_1328137457693-1dsc07285
130x130_sq_1328137459207-1dsc07821
130x130_sq_1328137460403-1dsc07967
130x130_sq_1328137462135-1dsc07988
130x130_sq_1328137463470-1dsc08016
130x130_sq_1328137464558-1dsc08505
130x130_sq_1328137465507-1dsc08512
130x130_sq_1328137466323-1dsc08513
130x130_sq_1328137467366-1dsc08523
130x130_sq_1328137468387-1dsc08525
130x130_sq_1328137469355-1dsc08587
130x130_sq_1328137470999-1dsc08712
130x130_sq_1328137473005-1dsc08769
130x130_sq_1328137475076-1dsc08804
130x130_sq_1328137477103-1dsc08834
130x130_sq_1328137478617-1dsc08837
130x130_sq_1328137479912-1dsc08848
130x130_sq_1328137481133-1dsc08852
130x130_sq_1328137482266-1dsc08853
130x130_sq_1328137484042-1dsc08855a
130x130_sq_1328137485501-1dsc08875
130x130_sq_1328137486701-1dsc08880
130x130_sq_1328137488098-1dsc08970
130x130_sq_1328137489253-1dsc08987
130x130_sq_1328137490395-1dsc09000
130x130_sq_1328137491882-1dsc09003
130x130_sq_1328137493385-1dsc09033
130x130_sq_1328137494711-1favs122
130x130_sq_1328137495611-1temple01322
130x130_sq_1328137496673-1c2dsc03518
130x130_sq_1328137497807-1dsc02633
130x130_sq_1328137498906-1favs111
130x130_sq_1328137500210-1dsc0219
130x130_sq_1328137501291-1dsc0030
130x130_sq_1328137502314-1dsc0085

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Oldies
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Doug and Rochelle were wonderful to work with!
We got married in Lake Powell, they were so flexibly with the location, time and me!
We received our photos a week later (they are ALL beautiful) and can't wait to see the video :)

I would HIGHLY recommend Pointe Digital to everyone!

Thanks,
Lindsay & Clayton
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Excellent! I was very impressed! They were very helpful, professional, and the video was amazing.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candee
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Doug did a wonderful job on our video and he was a lot of fun to work with. He did a same day edit and we had the video to show at our reception and it was great. We had a few ideas that we wanted to do and he was flexible and let us try some different things for our video to make it unique.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1373209166268-103644323553546040787659115n
shelley
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to describe how much I love my wedding video. Doug caught all the great moments and even some that I am sure some people would rather he did not catch.
I wanted all the best when it came to my wedding and Pointe Digital did exactly that!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Pointe Digital did the videographery of our wedding and we also rented a Photobooth from them. The highlight wedding video of the ceremony and the full video of the ceremony and reception are all perfect. They captured all of our most special moments and it was fun to have a different perspective than just the photographer pictures. The company used our wedding song for the highlight video and then put perfect music to all rest. We could not be happier with the way they all turned out. Watching them takes us back to our big day!!

And the Photobooth was hilarious. Pointe Digital provided hats/glasses and props that made all the photos so fun to look at. We made a scrap book that was set next to the photobooth for our guests to place there photo in and write us note-it turned out amazing!!! We were given a disc of the photo strips, each photo as a jpeg and the videos people could do in the booth. We love them all!!!

I highly recommend Pointe Digital!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kari
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Davey was the DJ and videograpgher at my daughter's wedding and I AM SO GLAD she found him! I didn't cry at the wedding but cry every time I watch the video! I promise you will regret not booking him for your wedding. We also had a photo booth and the the quality of the photos are excellent. I wish I could rate him a 10 on every category.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Jane
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Great videographer! Video'd the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding and the entire day of the Wedding Ceremony! Beautiful work!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been more pleased with Pointe Digital Photography. I had bridals, wedding day photography, and videography with them. Our photos are stunning and video truly captures the joy of our special day. The lighting in their photography is just perfect. I would recommend them to anyone who wants the best for their wedding!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Pointe Digital to ANYONE look for a videographer. By the time I had considered a videographer my photography was already contracted....no problem for these guys! They worked hand in hand with my photographer and created such a beautiful video for us, I can't believe this isn't the FIRST thing I booked for my wedding. To any bride on the fence about videography, if you hire Pointe Digital you will NOT regret your investment when you get to watch all the parts of your wedding you did and did not get to experience, they get it all! In such a whirlwind of a day its easy to forget some of the small things that happened....you get to relive them when they're captured so expertly by your videographer! As a plus, if there's anything (or anyone) that you WANT to forget, they can make that happen to! :) Could not be happier with my experience with Pointe Digital!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
8/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVE our video!! We watch it all the time and it was made exactly how we wanted it! The best part about it was how we VERY BRIEFLY told Davey what we wanted and with the little information he had he made it better than we could have ever asked for and I didn't have to stress about our video on top of everything else. We highly recommend the date video too, we did that instead of pictures of us growing up because my husband's pictures were burned in a house fire so Davey did a fabulous job of making it so special for us!!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1347419420267-engage2
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I used them for photo booth and Videography! Great to work with! Loved my video and the photo booth pictures were such a fun touch! I would recommend a videographer to every bride! It is worth every penny! Photos can only capture so much....there is so much you don't remember and see, and as a bride you do not see half of your ceremony, like your flower girl walking down the isle (you are hiding out of site). It is great to be able to see it from the eyes of you guests, it is priceless!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely LOVED Davey! He made us feel so comfortable and our videos are the best memories of our wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Seriously pointe digital is beyond amazing! i watch my wedding video at least every 3 days lol and i cry every time! Davey is so amazing at what he does. He captures all the love not only between the bride and the groom but the family and friends that are there as well. i would recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krisann
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so grateful that Davey, with Pointe Digital, shared his amazing talents with me on my wedding day, and created a wedding video for me that is timeless and beautiful. He was fantastic to work with and I would highly recommend him.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzie
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved having Pointe Digital video our wedding day. The video was put together so well and really showed our personalities. I wouldn't trust anyone else to capture such a special event. The video turned out perfect. SO many people have told me what a great video it is. Pointe Digital is so easy to work with. We would recommend them to everyo0ne!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Pointe Digital was an amazing videographer. Everyone loved our wedding video and my husband and I still watch it to this day. It's a great way to remember everything that happened! I definitely recommend Davey and Pointe Digital!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Davey Orgill was professional and friendly. He was outstanding with helping us know what to do and was very patient with our crazy families. I have and will recommend him to anyone I know getting married. His work was amazing, beautiful, creative, artistic and very cherished by my husband and I, and our families. His video of us is one of my top favorite wedding gifts. Also I don't know how he did it but he filmed it right when we got married and had it completely put together only a couple of hours later for our reception, it was literally remarkable.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
3/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED having Pointe Digital do my wedding videography. A lot of brides today don't really think about having videography anymore, which is really sad. My mom didn't even question who we would go to for our videography--we only used Pointe Digital. Davey filmed my sister's wedding back in 2009, and he did an amazing job, so I was so excited for him to do my wedding. Davey was at the locations he needed to be when he needed to be there. He did his job without causing a lot of commotion or stress among my family and friends. Pointe Digital catches all the candid moments, but he also knows how to prompt some fun and cute shots as well. Davey and Doug (both filmed parts of my wedding day) are very easy to get along with, making it so that they are not an added stress for your wedding day. I didn't have any photos or video taken before my wedding because I didn't want my now husband to see me in my dress prior to the actual day. Davey was able to film the day events of coming out of the temple and such, and he added it to my wedding slideshow (so that we could play it at our reception following our photo slideshow) by that night. I received my DVDs pretty quickly after my wedding. Davey also shared my video on Facebook (which was okay with me), and my friends and family who weren't able to come to the wedding were able to feel a part of my special day right away. I highly recommend using Pointe Digital Photography & Videography for your wedding day. I promise you you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
2/3/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband, parents, family and friends are wowed by Doug’s work and professionalism. He worked wonderfully with our photographer and captured moments that we didn't even know happened! Doug was very responsive and got back to me quickly, and saved us from a bind! Our videographer fell through 2 weeks before the wedding and Doug worked with us so we were able to have a videographer. He had two songs worth of a clip at our reception and it literally brought people to tears, and he only had a few hours to do it! We are extremely pleased with the final product and are excited to show it to our future kids someday :) you can't put a price on memories like this.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsie
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
This photographer and videographer were just fantastic! They were so patient with us and very flexible with our schedules. They did everything possible to take care of us and to make sure we were pleased with their work. We just loved using them! :)
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyler
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Both Davey and April were incredible! We felt like they truly knew us personally and found ways to beautifully save the memories of our wedding forever!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
12/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Davey was just awesome!! We had such a fun time and I am in love with our video. He captured moments that I never would have remembered. He is such a nice guy too. He is quick, creative, and fun!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JaelynnH14
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Pointe Digital Photography is my #1 recommendation when someone needs a photographer or videographer. They work well together, but also work well separately. My videographer was able to work with a photographer who he had never worked with and everything still turned out great!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
9/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We found out at the last minute that my in-laws had not yet found a photographer (they had offered to pay so we were letting them choose.) I panicked. So I emailed Doug, asking if there was any possibility that he was available. I'd seen a lot of his work and was very impressed. As luck would have it (getting married on a Monday had its advantages), he WAS free, and was very eager to help us out. We figured out exactly what we needed and he helped us come up with something that fit our budget. I love our wedding pictures and will forever be grateful to Doug for saving us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maddi
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
It may seem like I checked 5 stars indiscriminately but it is true. 5 STARS!! We have used Pointe Digital for 2 daughters and couldn't be happier. Very professionally. Excited to be with the couple, patient and knowledgeable of what a bride and her mom want! You may want to skimp on the video and just have Uncle John do the taping but not only on your 1 month and 25 year anniversary you will be glad you used a quality, professional videographer!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillman
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Your wedding day is something you probably have thought about your whole life, the dress, flowers, season, location etc... On my wedding day, I can honestly say that is was my dream come true. All of the stress and planning paid off and surpassed my hopes. However it is so busy that it is hard to really take it all in and see the small details.
Pointe Digital captured it all!! I have so much fun watching our video over and over again and everytime I see something I didn't notice before. They are very professional, I didn't even notice him there that day. He was very creative and had ideas for a great shot that I would never have thought of. I would recommend this vendor to every person out there. It is worth every penny, and you will have it FOREVER!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melaneejo
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Pointe Digital was great! My video was gorgeous and worth every penny. I would recommend and urge everyone to book early to make sure you get the very best there is!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristen
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Don't be afraid to speak up about what you are picturing in you mind and what kind of pictures you may want. Also be sure to leave enough time for the photographer to take as many pictures/video without feeling rushed.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke D
Wedding:
7/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Choose a place and time with good lighting. Don't go to far places when shooting bridals or engagements. You have less time to take pictures due to the lighting. When shooting the videography have fun with it, it makes it more real.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megtre
Wedding:
7/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Davey is an incredible videographer with extreme talent.
He was sure to capture our whole day and put it into a stunning
Video!! We were very happy with what he did!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jayli.poland
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Davey and his wife are amazing! He had my wedding video done within hours so I could have it at my reception, and the video was perfect! Davey is very professional yet very easy going and fun to work with. Not to mention we got married in June on a hot day and we weren't stuck at the temple for hours in the heat! My husband and I are so happy we found him, we watch our video almost every month on our anniversary and I cry everytime! :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
You guys did great!! Thanks for everything!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Care Bear
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
They were fantastic! I love my wedding video. So many companies charge way to much. Pointed digital gave me such a great value and a very professional video. I would completely recommend them to all couples!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ANorton
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
This was hands down the best investment we made. It was so great because Davey not only did the temple portion but he was flexible enough to also come to our reception and on top of that he brought the finished product of the temple video to the reception for our guest to enjoy! If I ever did this over again he would be number on my checklist!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SlateandStylish
Wedding:
3/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Point Digital's video of our wedding was truly one of the best parts of our entire experience. They caught the traditional moments and the sweet personal moments. The video was professionally done and so personal, we will enjoy it forever!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AprilSmith
Wedding:
12/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved having Pointe Digital do my video and my pictures!!! I absoluely love them all! :) Thank you so much for what you've done!! They were troopers through my cold weather!! :D My memories are saved from my special day and I have them to thank!!! THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bphillips1045
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Pointe Digital is Amazing!! It was such a relief to find a company that was so professional yet so personable. We all know how crazy planning can be, and how hard it can be to choose the right photographer/videographer. I was so impressed with Pointe Digital's performance, quality, and return time. Davey is extremely talented at what he does. I absolutely loved my vidoes and had countless people coming up to me at the reception complimenting his work. Rochelle is awesome too, the time and effort they put into it is amazing and makes you feel as though you aren't just another wedding to them. Thanks guys!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Pointe Digital was great to work with. We really enjoyed Davey and April and how fun they are. It was easy to contact them if I needed something and they were very flexible and gave us a lot of options. We were very happy with our video and all of our pictures and would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lesbeau
Wedding:
7/21/2010
5.0/5.0
We LOVED our video!!! It was more than we could have ever have asked for. Doug had the ceremony portion of the video ready for our guests to view at our reception and our reception was only an hour after the ceremony!!! Our video definitely brought tears of happiness to both my husband and I. It was so well done that we recommend Doug to all of our friends... and anyone that asks us about videography :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The video we hired Pointe Digital to make on our wedding day was by far the best investment of the entire event. He listened to what we wanted, he showed up on time and he went above and beyond. The video was flawless. Plus the prices were unbelievably competitive. We cannot wait to show our future kids and their kids. Thank you, Davey!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Compaired to other Davey and April new what they were doing they were great to work with, flexable, understanding. The work they did the day of the wedding we have not seen before or since at any wedding we have attended. They really went the extra mile for us and my daughter.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
djjunior0525
Wedding:
5/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Pointe Digital was very personal and really made the effort to connect with us. We felt like we were apart of their family and it made the experience that more memorable. Their work and final project was great and well worth the price. We will forever thank them for the memory of our wedding day on film and in the moment in pictures.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dash08
Wedding:
2/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Super great to work with. Not only did I get great pictures and a ridiculously good video, but acutally got to work with people who really care.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K8allen
Wedding:
11/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Was amazing to work with. Had a great attitude. Willing to work with us and was very supportive.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annika
Wedding:
9/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Pointe Digital was amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better Videographer for my wedding. Years from now, I will look back and be so happy with the DVD he made for me. The quality is wonderful!
Thanks Davey!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tbishop
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
They are a great team to work with. Rochelle did our engagements and was willing to trudge through several feet of snow in 13 degree F weather just so I could have them in one of my favorite spots. The worked with us on our wedding video and let us have exactly what we wanted for a very reasonable price. And they got us our video and photos so fast! Our experience was so good with the engagements, bridals, and wedding that we had them take newborn photos of our first (and only) baby 2 years later. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahbowers123
Wedding:
11/12/2008
5.0/5.0
It was amazing! They did a beautiful job! It was clear and artsy and perfect!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Pointe digital did an amazing job on both my wedding pictures and video. They were fast, efficient, and incredibly friendly. In fact, I had my bridals taken, but had such a horrible experience with my hair, makeup, AND flowers that when I received my digital copies I didn't like one picture. April ( my photographer) was so sweet that she was willing to redo them for me on very short notice. I finally ended up with some beautiful shots. My video turned out gorgeous as well. I was so thrilled when I received my final copy and new it was exactly what I wanted. I would highly recommend Pointe Digital to any bride out there.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbent
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with our video. Pointe Digital does such a great job and is so artistic and unique. Our video is so amazing and so well done.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
haleymarie
Wedding:
7/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Pointe Digital was perfect on the day of the wedding. They were prompt and unobtrusive and got some amazing shots that the photographers missed. We had a very horrible photographer that would not take charge and tell people where to stand or what photos to take. Davey took charge of the situation, and turned a stressful situation into a memorable experience. The edited video was awesome and we are so glad to have it to remember our wedding day. I would definitely recommend Pointe Digital to other brides!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChrisK
Wedding:
7/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Absolutely exceptional videography as well as photography. Not only were they professional, but they were very fun and exciting to work with. We would have paid double what we paid for the photos and video that we got from these guys. We HIGHLY recommend their services. We were so happy with what we got that we hired them again to do the videography for our first child's birthday which we showcased at the party. Every person who has seen our wedding video, that can afford it, has hired them to shoot their wedding and loved the results!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia's Mom
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
It's been nearly four years since we got married and the one expense that we do not regret is Pointe Digital. They were fabulous! We love looking at our pictures and watching our video. Truly a treasure.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rosekatie33
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Davey was amazing and captured everything we wanted and more. It was worth every penny we spent. I am so glad we did all 3 videos: engagement, bridal, and day of. When we got to see it at the wedding it made it so special!!! He is A+ material and we will definitely hire him again for our 10 year anniversary!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
utahgirl
Wedding:
8/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Davey was an amazing videographer. They have great equipment and they know how to use it. I got lots of compliments on our wedding video. We had it set up so people could watch it in line while they waited to greet us (the bride and groom) and one of my friends said they kept telling everyone to go ahead of them because they wanted to finish watching it. They do these amazing sweeping shots, they are easy to work with. I don't consider myself a photogenic person, but the made us look good. Check out their website and blog and you'll see what I mean. Just excellent work.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Pointe Digital makes amazing videos. They capture the feeling of the day. What is really great is that the shots are posed AND candid so you get a great mixture. They are really responsive to what you want as the customer. I still cry when I look back at the video. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
3/10/2007
5.0/5.0
This review is coming a bit late, but after talking with a friend about wedding vendors, I sat down and watched our wedding video and felt compelled to share how happy I was with Pointe Digital's service. I corresponded with many videographers leading up to our wedding, but Pointe Digital was the front runner from "Go". Their work is incredible and their price is very fair. They were so professional, and watching my wedding video 6 1/2 years later makes me feel like I'm right back there on that day, which is exactly what I'd hoped for. Thanks to Davey and Doug for the wonderful service they provide, and for being so professional. Their communication with me was always very prompt and we never had any issues. They were more than willing to tweak the package to fit our needs on that day and that was a huge bonus. I absolutely recommend them for your special day, you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jopenguin2004
Wedding:
1/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Pointe Digital is an amazing company; both Davey and Doug are exceptional videographers. Davey did our wedding and the video he made was phenomenal. Our wedding video really captures our emotions. They also offer fun extras like a couple interview, where you can talk about how you met, etc. Everything is edited to music you get to chose, and it's very fun for family and friends to watch. Davey was very flexible; they really work with you to make it perfect.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mollie & Ben
Wedding:
7/21/2006
5.0/5.0
Doug was so great to work with! He did an amazing job on our wedding video and we're SO glad we chose to go with Pointe Digital. We can't even count how many times we've watched our video and we've even had friends and family who have come over and asked to see it again! We love how unique our wedding video is and how it truly captures our wedding day. Another great thing is that Pointe Digital was affordable! We couldn't be more pleased.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aimeembonham
Wedding:
12/14/2002
5.0/5.0
Doug was awesome! We loved him as a videographer. He made our video and wedding so memorable for us.

Thank you Pointe Digital!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliewalker
Wedding:
7/17/2004
5.0/5.0
Doug is awesome! Not only does he do great work, but he is just a nice guy who "seen but not heard" on your wedding day. I know he was there and he made an awesome video, but I was never bothered, bugged, or inconvenienced. Seriously... that made him priceless. :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
WOW is all I could say after watching the video they made for my wedding, it was perfect. Now understand my wedding was a little chaotic. My music was not playing, my dad passed out from dehydration, the ambulance came, a firetruck, and the list goes on. It turned out to be a great party full of good energy! I was so nervous to see the video footage. But it was perfect it made me cry. He stayed for longer than I had paid him for to shoot video which meant so much and showed
me that he truly cared. The video included an edited version of the wedding, All the photo booth pictures, and the raw footage of the wedding. The photo booth is an absolute must!!! Some of the photos we captured were absolutely priceless.
Thank you for caring and making my day feel so special! The advise I got for my wedding that I will pass on to all other brides is this. You can't put a price on the memories and the best way to capture those memories is through photo's and video! This is the only place you don't want take shortcuts on ladies I promise!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleyle
Wedding:
12/16/2011
4.9/5.0
I would DEFINITELY recommend Pointe Digital for any bride looking for a wedding videographer. They made the experience awesome, knew exactly which shots to take to make it professional, and really capture the feelings of the day. It was so much fun to get the DVD's back and relive the special day. My only complaint? Our names were both spelled wrong. But that is a very easy fix. Absolutely no complaints with the quality of the video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissaw8
Wedding:
9/23/2011
4.9/5.0
Have fun with it! It may seem a little awkward at first but the videographer makes you feel comfortable and the videos turn out amazing! I watch mine over and over all the time. He did a really great job at catching our smiles and happiness from the day right on film!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corrie
Wedding:
12/12/2009
4.9/5.0
The pictures came out great, and we were both impressed. Was well worth the money we put in, great service and quality.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/14/2007
4.9/5.0
I loved Pointe Digital! They took great photographs of my whole wedding and make a beautiful video for us as well! They also made our invatations which turned out great! They showed me about three examples of invatations and I gave them what I wanted on it and they made it perfect! Couldn't have asked for anyone to do a better job!
Services Used: Invitations, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
6/2/2007
4.9/5.0
Our wedding video is our favorite thing from our wedding, we watch it all the time because it is so well done and captured our wedding day perfectly. Doug was a dream to work with, very professional and and expert at his job. We have several friends who have used him after seeing our video, and they are all thrilled with their videos as well. As far as a videographer goes, Pointe Digital is the only way to go.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
5/3/2012
4.8/5.0
i would just wanna do more background studying of videos so i would have more creativity and ideas for cute things i could do but you are so experienced! no two video is the same and it is one of the most precious purchases i have from my wedding. i love it so much. thank you.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wsf0624
Wedding:
6/24/2011
4.8/5.0
This company is amazing with what they do in their videography. If there's one thing a bride NEEDS to have, it's a videographer. There are so many things I couldn't have remembered if it wasn't caught on video- and these are the guys to do the job.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jace
Wedding:
2/5/2010
4.8/5.0
my video is the best thing i have from my wedding! (besides my husband of course! ;) i would recommend pointe digital to anyone! top pick for sure... the only thing is i wish my video was longer, the reception part anyways. other than that its the greatest thing and davey was SO great to work with!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SkylarCull
Wedding:
2/2/2010
4.8/5.0
I got beautiful, quality pictures and videos from this company capturing a very special day of my life. I am thrilled with them!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madiola44
Wedding:
6/29/2006
4.8/5.0
They made the most amazing videos of my wedding. I have over 6 hours of footage from all the different parts of my wedding and they made the best reflection video so I can remember the best parts of it all. All of my friends across the country have already chosen to fly them out to their weddings when they get married.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emilee
Wedding:
12/26/2003
4.8/5.0
Doug at Pointe Digital was amazing! We got married in one of the worst snow storms in 80 years and Doug was right there with with us in the thick of it. Our video is amazing! It captured those little moments that I didn't even know were happening. Doug even stepped up during the reception and helped fix the audio when the reception center started playing the wrong music. Our wedding video is one of my favorite things from our wedding day. I still watch it.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.7/5.0
Dave and April from Pointe Digital did a wonderful job with my videography and photography at my wedding. I'd recommend hiring them together, since they work as such a great team. They always knew what to do, where people should look, and there wasn't a single missed detail in the photos from my wedding. They do such a good job with lighting/photoshop that you don't need to go heavy on the makeup. And they were so great with the kids. You can find some of my favorite pictures they took on my blog entry: http://unrepentantescapist.blogspot.com/2013/08/marriage.html

I wasn't sold on videography at first, but I'm so glad I decided to do it. Stills just don't capture all the excitement, or all the words of congratulations I barely paid attention to on the day because I was so tired/swamped. Not only did Pointe Digital give me highlight footage, they also gave me all the raw stuff free of change--which is different than many videographers. After they saw the video, the siblings-in-law were kicking themselves for not having videographers, too!

Overall, I think they definitely give good value for money. My one complaint is I did bridals with them too and I did a "first look" where my husband saw my bridal gown for the first time. The photographer focused on me, not the look on my husband's face when I came out. I really wanted to preserve his reaction. I didn't actually mention that to the photographer, assuming that she'd know, so I can't really blame her for not picking up on that, but if you do a 'first look', be sure to specify what you want!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksimmons
Wedding:
4/29/2011
4.7/5.0
I thought Pointe Digital was wonderful! We had our video to show at our reception that night so everyone who couldn't make it to the temple was still able to share in our day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/28/2011
4.2/5.0
Pointe Digital did a great job on our wedding video! We were really pleased with it and are so glad to have such a wonderful memory of our wedding day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nessrozo
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.2/5.0
Doug is awesome to work with. Very nice guy! does a great job!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrshappy
Wedding:
5/4/2006
4.0/5.0
The video was very well-done. The only thing I would recommend is that you make it clear to the videographer who is who so you get everyone "featured" on the video that you'd like...I have 2 sets of parents (a stepmom and stepdad) so there was some confusion there. But they were professional and did a great job!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
Despite some miscommunication, vendor worked with us to get things straightened out.
Services Used: Videography
Pointe Digital responded with the following comments:

I think there might be some confusion here. I filmed the entire ceremony with a two camera shoot including wireless mics.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
4/27/2006
3.0/5.0
It was ok service, but the company did not give adequate advice for the wedding video. I found it hard to communicate with them and could never get a hold of them.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Lehi, UT 84043 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Pointe Digital
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo