130x130_sq_1366840225242-apw1

Pop the Champagne

Huntington Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Huntington Beach, CA US 92646 (map)

PHONE

714-651-9247

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are the Day of Coordination Experts! That's all we do, and we are the best! We know how to make your day run smoothly and organically - juggling setup, vendors, family, wedding party... Read more
We are the Day of Coordination Experts! That's all we do, and we are the best! We know how to make your day run smoothly and organically - juggling setup, vendors, family, wedding party and all the rest to ensure the couple is enjoying their day.

Let us help you make your wedding day run like a well oiled matrimonial machine! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1383233830133-mcp2013paulericka46
130x130_sq_1366896583677-1
130x130_sq_1364397242743-nachocheesefountain
130x130_sq_1365717796661-apw2
130x130_sq_1364397236038-121818005860422711823176360n
130x130_sq_1364397240135-kragfix001
130x130_sq_1364397237468-3983308005855981611663221313n
130x130_sq_1364397238501-400893101511932676984821377194684n
130x130_sq_1364397241624-monroviacanyonwedding034
130x130_sq_1364397244439-photo2
130x130_sq_1365717799292-apw3
130x130_sq_1365717801058-apw4
130x130_sq_1365717803690-apw5
130x130_sq_1366896307436-2
130x130_sq_1366896335232
130x130_sq_1366896689790-ceremony
130x130_sq_1383233855407-2924594662466701260052065234248
130x130_sq_1383233858534-201305250354mcphotography2013paulerickawe
130x130_sq_1383233863491-mcp2013paulericka28
130x130_sq_1383233890463-mcp2013paulericka45
130x130_sq_1383233920574-skylermatthewweddingweb-21
130x130_sq_1383233934953-skylermatthewweddingweb-58
130x130_sq_1383233952715-skylermatthewweddingweb-88
130x130_sq_1401805892518-rad-and-in-love-074
130x130_sq_1401805907331-47topangacanyonthe1909wedding-165
130x130_sq_1401805910616-lindaabbottphotographyweddinglosangeles
130x130_sq_1383233766307-alliepinnin
130x130_sq_1378567192698-pop-the-champagne-untitled-folder-2-0037
130x130_sq_1383233785481-image03
130x130_sq_1401805800133-cpadriennemario-web105
130x130_sq_1401805803708-cpadriennemario-web138

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator
How many planners do you work with?
Depending on the size of the wedding, multiple coordinators may be needed. Generally, any wedding 150 guests or more will require 2 coordinators.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We are the Day of Coordination Experts! We can turn any wedding into a well oiled matrimonial machine!
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have experience coordinating weddings from 30 - 350 guests.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I was 110% happy with my day-of-coordinator, Laurie Rametta. Laurie was knowledgable and responsive to all of my emails during the planning phase. Plus, when we met in person prior to the wedding day, she wasn't afraid to share her opinions and make changes to my timeline. I took her advice and am so happy she felt comfortable to speak up.

On the day-of, Laurie handled EVERYTHING!!! My guests told me about some potential issues that she saw Laurie resolving. Of course, Laurie didn't bother me at all or ask me any questions on the day of - she knew how to make decisions and all of her decisions were exactly what I would have done. She is the perfect balance of being stern and nice. The wedding truly wouldn't have ran so smoothly if it wasn't for Laurie. LOVE HER!

I've been recommending her to my friends, but she's booked frequently. My advice to all brides-to-be are: 1. Yes, you do need a day of coordinator (at minimum) and 2. Definitely book Laurie / Pop the Champagne early.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
The single best decision we made in planning our wedding was hiring Allie, well maybe besides getting married in the fist place… She's incredible and allowed us to enjoy our day fully. Put down the Pinterest, stop obsessing over things that don't matter and call Allie.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MishyMash93
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I hired Allie from Pop the Champagne as my Day of Coordinator. I couldn't be happier that I did so. I hired Allie early on so there wasn't much contact at first. As the wedding date approached, Allie reached out and set up an appointment with the groom and me. She worked around our schedule. At the meeting, I had my photographers with me. Allie was great and incorporated them into the meeting - soliciting their ideas and working their suggestions into the timeline. On the day of the wedding, Allie was fabulous. She played point-person, and helped me set up the ceremony and reception site perfectly. I only had to explain once how I would like everything set up and Allie executed it perfectly. She even saved the day - I had a popcorn bar...and forgot to bring the bags for the guest to put the popcorn in. Allie magically produced cellophane bags for the guests! My wedding day progressed smoothly and I truly believe that was because of Allie's awesome DOC skills and services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I AM IN LOVE WITH ALLIE. I contacted Pop the Champagne and inquired about day-of coordinating services. When I saw their packages, it far exceeded my expectations compared to any other day-of wedding coordinating. From the moment I first emailed Allie, she was quick to respond to any emails I had, sought out my thoughts on everything so that she could coordinate exactly to my liking, assertive in giving her valuable experienced opinions, always carried great joy and energy, and got along wonderfully with everyone she interacted with at our wedding. I wasn't sure if I was going to be anxious or any other negative emotion one could possibly feel on the day of their 400+ guest wedding but Allie was so amazing and I had SO MUCH FUN.

My wedding was in 2 locations - a Church in Bel Air and at the Universal Hilton Hotel. My bridesmaids had brought a dress that I was only going to wear at the banquet into the church and when we were packing up to leave, they forgot to take the second dress with us. We were trying to figure out what to do but we were already running about an hour behind schedule and couldn't delay the dinner banquet any longer. When there seemed to be no hope in sight, ALLIE AND HER ASSISTANT CAME TO MY RESCUE! Allie stayed with me to manage and coordinate this huge banquet reception and her assistant went back to the church and brought the dress to the Hilton an hour before I needed it. This was no small feat because the assistant went from Hollywood to Bel Air and back - in traffic. I am ever SO GRATEFUL from the bottom of my heart.

I feel SO LUCKY I was able to book Allie to run one of the most important events of mine and my husband's life! If this girl is your coordinator, you are ONE LUCKY BRIDE. She is simply the BEST!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Allie is such a joy to work with! For many months prior to my wedding date, she would meet with me and my fiancé (who had no clue what we were doing) and coach us through the entire wedding planning process. All our amazing vendors we chose were from her recommended vendors list which was SO helpful. I was a little nervous that Allie was not actually available to be our coordinator the day of, but Jamie and Laurie (her staff) stepped in to coordinate and everything ran as smoothly as it possible could have. My wedding circumstance was very chaotic because my dad suffered a minor heart attack the day of my wedding and unfortunately could not attend the event. With all that happening, the girls worked VERY well under pressure and I can't believe I ended up having an amazing time and am happy to report my dad is recovered, healthy, and we can celebrate with him many more years to come. Book Pop the Champange and free yourself from a lot of stress!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Short and Sweet: You're crazy if you don't hire Allie!

Her services are absolutely priceless. She makes you feel 100% comfortable and confident in her abilities and delivers more then you could imagine. Her pricing is very fair, She handled "month of" planning for my wedding but was more than willing to answer any questions I had in the mean time. She was organized and emailed me monthly to see how I was doing and if I had any questions.

When it came to the big day, she was calm and confident and handled everything perfectly. Our wedding went off without a hitch and I can honestly say it was because of Allie. My husband Andrew and I had an amazing day thanks to her.

She is professional, has a great personality and got along with wedding guests, family and the wedding party. I really CANNOT imagine doing this without her. She took the pressure off me and my mom. We didnt have to do a THING the day of the wedding. She gives great advice and makes it seem like a piece of cake.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Allie was absolutely wonderful for day-of coordination for our wedding. Couldn't have managed without her. Always calm, proactive and on point, she kept everything running smoothly even through a mini-crisis with another vendor...I was able to go mingle with guests and my new husband and grab a drink while everything was taken care of without issue. If you are on the fence about whether or not you should hire a professional for day-of coordination, I can whole-heartedly vouch for how important it is and I would hire Allie again in a heartbeat. Well worth every cent. Thank you Allie!!! --liz & justin
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Allie did a fantastic job as our day-of coordinator - she is definitely a wedding pro who will help you pull off your big day with no stress.

Right from our first meeting Allie put us totally at ease - she helped us get a handle on what the day would really be like and she had many helpful suggestions particularly about the timing and sequencing of things - we would have never thought of some of those details (right down to making sure the bridal party had some lunch while getting ready so no one would be lightheaded later!) Throughout the planning process she was extremely attentive to all communications and details and didn't miss a beat when some last minute guest list additions and rental changes happened.

We worked very hard to be frugal but still put on a nice party for everyone and when you look back after the whole event you see where your money went and how much value each element really added. Allie was without a doubt the best value for any money we spent - it was clear that although very professional and composed she was really hustling and working behind the scenes to make sure everything was very smoothly coordinated and went off without a hitch. She also had a very positive attitude and clearly knows how to deliver great service. During the driest year on record in Southern California it actually rained on our wedding day - and not just a little but a three-year record rain storm! Everyone took the weather in stride but it was obvious that Allie is good at coping with the unexpected and problem solving on the fly while keeping everyone happy and calm.

Do yourself a huge favor and go with Pop the Champagne for your day-of coordination.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suparna
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Hiring Allie and Jaime as our Day of Coordinators was one of the best decisions we made when it came to wedding planning! From our first telephone inquiry through after our event, Allie and Jaime were extremely professional. Not only were they responsive to our questions and concerns, but they provided great recommendations that we defintely utliized. Our venue was very much a blank slate and very much DIY, which we liked, but can be a little overwhelming. Allie and Jaime helped keep us organized throughout the planning process and helped execute and tie together our event so beautifully, adding final touches that really helped make our wedding that much more personal and elegant. We did not have to worry about one thing during the actual day of our wedding - which was exactly what we wanted. Allie and Jaime helped coordinate our wedding ceremony without a flaw and kept the flow going throughout our reception.

We couldn't have been happier with them and would highly recommend their services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannette
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
You need to hire this girl now before she is booked for your date!! Allie was amazing we honestly could not have done it without her. She is very professional and always got back to me right away with any questions I had leading up to and on the big day. We didn't have a care in the world the day of because she had everything under control. Our wedding turn out beautifully and best of all we got to enjoy every minute of it which was priceless. I couldn't have asked for a better coordinator thank you so much Allie we love you !!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Skyler
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with Allie's work as coordinator at my wedding. First, she is very reasonably priced. Second, she has a great relaxed attitude and great sense of style. I went for the Day Of Plus and she went above and beyond to help me with any questions I had. I was definitely an axious bride with a penchant for over emailing but she could totally handle it. And she could handle dealing with various family members and wedding party members. She was also able to work with well with all my vendors. I strongly recommend you hire her and hire her early on! She'll even help you with any venue issues.

She had recommendations for vendors. Lotsa cool options.

On the day of, she handle any kinks or changes... I don't think I was even aware of any of them. She kept us on schedule. She was very flexible in making things work.

Bonus, after, she does a great recycling/reselling program so your extra wedding items don't go to waste. Keepin' Green (and Economical)! ;)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend Allie highly enough. She is sharp, experienced, professional, frighteningly detail-oriented and unerringly pleasant. We quite literally could not have had the wedding day we did without her work, and my gratitude to her is boundless.

We worked with Allie as a day-of coordinator (not a full-on planner)—which meant that we arranged everything and then she came in the morning of the wedding to serve as the point-person for all of our various vendors and activities. Allie handled our absurdly detailed (/OCD...) instructions, an amateur crew (our hotel manager's son and two of his friends, none of them trained in hospitality), a late caterer, three lovely-but-let's-face-it-at-times-less-than-graceful families, a venue not designed or intended for event hosting, and a day starting at 5:30am due to a long drive up a mountain...and absolutely nailed every single detail.

My only hesitation in providing a straight-five-star review for Allie was that someone might assume I was one of those people who just sort of clicks 5/5 on things without much thought. I am not that person; I am more than happy to provide constructive feedback and/or shred someone who fails to deliver on things for which they've assumed responsibility. Allie gets 5/5 stars from us in every category because she was nothing short of perfect on our wedding day.

If you are considering hiring a coordinator: Do it. It's the best $X you'll spend on anything.

And if you've decided to hire a coordinator: For God's sake, hire Allie.

Don't make this more complicated than it has to be. Just do it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg3
Reina & Billy
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife was planning on coordinating the whole wedding, but it was clear to me that it would too much of a task for her to run the wedding, prep, deal with vendors, etc.. I wanted her to enjoy the day, so as a gift to her I decided to hire a day of coordinator for her and its just a good thing that I found Allie from Pop the Champagne on weddingwire. She was absolutely fantastic, responsive with emails, prompted on the meetings and rehearsal, and on the day of the wedding she and her assistant dealt with all the chaos. I lost count the number of times my wife and her bridesmaids would scream or call for "Allie" and like a superhero her or her assistant would pop out of nowhere and ask us what was needed. No matter the problem or task, big or small, they took care of it right away. We are going to recommend Allie to all our friends and family that have a wedding to plan for.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariel
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Allie was easily the best money we spent for our wedding, no questions asked. She was the biggest help when I easy first starting and had little knowledge of weddings, and kept everything together and on schedule on the day-of. I've already recommended her to several friends, one of which who is using her for her upcoming wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Allie online at Offbeat Bride. At the time I was overwhelmed and needed some help with my final wedding plans and day of coordination. When I met Allie she was so pleasant and listened to all of my ideas and where I was in the process. She assured me that I was in a great place and to calm down. I knew right then that she would be the Ying to my Yang. I had 2 months to go and she was there every step of the way. I don't know how I could have gotten through the process with out her. She went above and beyond the call of duty to make my day special and It was absolutely AMAZING! Everyone said that it was the best most unique wedding that they have ever been to. Allie really helped make my vision come to light. I can not express enough how happy I am, that I found her. I would recommend Allie 100%. She is a 5 STAR Planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Allie saved our wedding! I hired her right before the wedding and she was nice enough to meet multiple times at the venue. She took care of everything the day of the wedding such as directing and handing all vendors, decorating the entire venue the outside and inside, coordinating the family photos in front of the venue, and following the timeline of events planned out. While doing all of this, she also checked on us multiple times throughout the wedding. She was AMAZING!!! The place looked 1000 times better than expected, she has such a good eye and she covered everything we asked for on our decor wish list. Allie has such a great personality and is very easy to work with. An added bonus is that she charges less than every other coordinator we checked out online. I would highly recommend hiring Allie if you want a very stress-free wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Having a day of wedding coordinator is a must and Allie from Pop the Champagne was the BEST!!! I would recommend her to any bride looking for a little help the day of. She made everything easy throughout the entire process of planning and creating a timeline (my least favorite part) for the wedding day and gave me suggestions and input on what might work best. She handled absolutely everything the day of the wedding including setting up the reception site, coordinating the vendors, and making sure the groomsmen were behaving and where they were supposed to be. Thanks to Allie I didn't stress about a single thing on my wedding day and everything was perfect! I can't rate her as high as she deserves because 5 stars clearly isn't enough. Any bride that wants the help of an AWESOME wedding planner should contact Allie from Pop the Champagne!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
You may be reading this review because you are looking for a coordinator and you think Ali might be the one. Listen to me: hire this chick.

I'm organized. I'm a good planner. For a living, I take care of people and make sure they have what they need to get their job done. So when it came time to plan my own wedding I was ready. I was able to do many things by myself, but I needed someone to run the show for me. I needed someone who was tough, reliable and able to kick some bridal @ss when it was necessary. Ali was awesome.

I hired Ali for day-of coordinating but really she did a lot more than that. I had a lot of questions leading up to the day and she helped me find vendors when I needed to hire them. The best moment was when I met with Ali at my rehearsal and we chatted about the next day. I handed her a binder filled with all the important documents she needed and I walked away. I was confident she had it handled and I would have paid double her fee for the relief I felt after wedding rehearsal.

I'm sure there were a number of things that went wrong on my wedding day that i never heard about. I forgot the pins for the men's flowers, I forgot their flowers too! Someone had to go pick them up! I forgot to make a throw-away bouquet, Ali made one.

You can judge for yourself though. Meet with her, get to know her. She's really kind and relatable. Be honest with her. Let her answer your questions. Give her the freedom to handle the bridal poop when it hits the bridal fan, because it will. She's got your back. Hire her. Now.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cati
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Allie was an absolute blessing and her coordinating skills were fantastic. I had 12 groomsmen, who let's be honest act more like 5 year olds that 28 year olds, she was able to corral them during the rehearsal and during the ceremony/reception. This was no easy task and she made my life so much more calm on that day. I never for one second worried about the reception set up, ceremony set up, or vendors because Allie provided me with wedding day comfort (for this control, OCD Bride, when it is normally hard to let go, she made it easy for me to just hand it off). My reception looked amazing and our wedding would not have gone as well, been as fun, and been so easy if not for Allie! I highly recommend her services!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Allie of Pop the Champagne was such a life saver at our wedding!! As a sorta-control-freak-ish bride, I really went back and forth throughout the wedding planning process as to whether or not I needed to hire a day-of coordinator. I essentially knew how I wanted everything to, how I wanted things to be set-up etc. and if I could, I would split myself into 2 people so I could execute my own day. Thankfully, I didn't and hired Allie to run the day for me!! My ceremony location was not ready for me as was promised, but with the help of Allie, she set things right ASAP without us having to worry a tiny bit! I truly enjoyed my wedding day and was able to soak up the moments because Allie did such a great job of handling all the details. Without her, things would not nearly have gone so smoothly!! One of my best vendor hires for our wedding no doubt! Thank you SO much Allie!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alejandra
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Allie is best decision my husband and I made in planning our wedding. We had a challenging wedding to plan since we live in NYC and the wedding was in LA, but she helped us get through it and make it awesome!!!

Before finding Allie, I was stressed out of my mind trying to make decisions from afar with a short timeline. Allie stepped in like a true professional. She helped us research and select vendors, negotiate when appropriate, keep our heads on straight, communicate with all the parties involved, stay on the timeline, and have fun along the way. Allie knows when to hold your hand and when to make sure things get done. And with her planning expertise, things do get done.

We basically needed help from square one with our wedding, but I imagine that if you are looking for less hands-on, she would no doubt still be just as valuable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Allie was my day of coordinator and I don't know how I could have done it without her. I was able to relax and enjoy the best day of my life knowing she was handling the inevitable details that needed attention. She handled all 10 of the groomsmen with charm and whipped them into shape. Give yourself a wedding gift and hire Allie!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring Allison from Pop the champagne was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. I at first did not think I was going to need help that day and if problems came up the person assigned to us by the venue would help...wrong! Allison not only ran the rehearsal and even got all the groomsmen listening but she set up center pieces, pictures, candles, our guest signing area, and more. The best part was when I walked in it was 100% how I told her I wanted it. She was my eyes during set up, which was invaluable. I would have been so upset if I were to have walked in to a set up that I did not want after months of planning. When problems came up she took care of it rather than having to worry me or a family member. My flowers for the vases in our center pieces came uncut to the size of the vases so she cut 18 arrangements of flowers to fit the vases without ever worrying me. She made the guests feel welcome and kept me and our Dj on schedule that night so everything went according to plan. She was worth every penny and more, not to mention she is a blast to be around and she will make your planning and day of stress free!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Huntington Beach, CA 92646 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Pop the Champagne
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo