130x130_sq_1266245680752-waterviewfromtheoverlookpavilion
(9)

Port Annapolis Marina

Annapolis , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7074 Bembe Beach Road
Annapolis, MD US 21403 (map)

PHONE

410-269-1990

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Port Annapolis, the jewel of the Chesapeake’s marinas, offers a spacious and elegant pavilion of nearly 3,000 square feet. An adjoining gazebo and beautifully landscaped grounds surround... Read more
Port Annapolis, the jewel of the Chesapeake’s marinas, offers a spacious and elegant pavilion of nearly 3,000 square feet. An adjoining gazebo and beautifully landscaped grounds surround the site. Captivating picturesque panoramic waterfront views provide a serene setting for a ceremony and reception.
NEW for 2011, a bridal dressing/sitting room with half bath. Available from 10:00am - 11:00pm. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1266335543688-catereringtablesetup
130x130_sq_1266335540125-cateringtableview
130x130_sq_1266335541094-cateringcenterarrangementdisplay
130x130_sq_1266335536125-gazebosetup
130x130_sq_1266335893701-waterviewfromtheoverlookpavilion
130x130_sq_1266335543109-idockviewchairsinyard
130x130_sq_1266335536969-lookingupfromthedock
130x130_sq_1266336853414-lookingthroughtheaisletowardwater
130x130_sq_1266336853492-lookingthroughtheaisletowardpavilion

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2002
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Boat / Yacht
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Nautical, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
175
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
No
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4800
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Linda is fantastic and the venue itself was gorgeous. She is extremely helpful and responsive. Even the day of the wedding, we wanted to switch out the chairs from the caterer and use the venue's chairs - she made this happen swiftly and easily. My only complaints are that it was quite pricey to rent and that price didn't include the "good chairs" or any extra non round tables. I found that a little odd. Also, it was slightly difficult to coordinate the tent people to setup and take down. Other then that though, no complaints! The bridal suit is very nice as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frances
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so thankful for having found this hidden treasure for our venue. The site is absolutely gorgeous. The landscaping is breathtaking and with the wide array of flowers already there, you do not need to pay thousands of dollars for a florist! The site is so naturally beautiful all you have to do is bring your guests, the food, and the linens and you have yourself a gorgeous setting for your special day! For a small extra fee, you can have more lights added to the lights that are already there and they will put them up for you! The bridal suite is so convenient and perfect for getting ready. Linda Budimir is the event coordinator and a fabulous one at that!! She was there for us every step of the way and so accommodating to anything we needed. She goes above and beyond her call of duty to make sure that you have everything you need. I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants a beautiful outdoor wedding on the water!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception on April 27, 2013 was made special by our venue, Port Annapolis Marina and Pavillion manager, Linda Budimir. Linda was with us every step of the way. She suggested vendors, contacted several on our behalf, offered design advice and allowed us flexibility when we needed it. We were lucky enough with the weather not to require the use of the canvas walls, but the option gave us peace of mind. The use of the adjoining bridal suite gave the bridal party a haven to relax throughout the day and escape occasionally the during the reception. We would (and do) recommend Port Annapolis Marina for any type of gathering from graduation party, family reunion, to wedding ceremony and/or reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moira
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.8/5.0
a beautiful location...with sailboats, Chesapeake Bay in the distance and the lush landscaping around the pavilion. The marin was very accomidating!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JackieO
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We visited Port Annapolis Marina for the first time on a fairly cold, rainy day in March of 2011. Even on a day so un-wedding-like, we loved the space from the start. If you're looking for an outdoor venue that captures the beauty of Annapolis (cool Bay breezes, rows upon rows of tall-masted ships, lovely gardens, etc.) look no further than Port Annapolis.
Our venue contact, Linda Budimir, was one of the kindest, most generous, and thoughtful people we've ever worked with. She was always more than happy to answer any questions we had about the venue, and offered a great number of resources at her disposal to assist with our decorations for the Overlook Pavilion (which, when paired with a smaller 30'x30' tent on one side was more than sufficient to comfortably seat 185 guests as well as a spacious dancefloor). In the year that passed since we first saw the venue, she oversaw significant improvements to the space, which now boasts several lovely gardens, a very large bridal suite (which she gave us full access to the day before the wedding), and a beautiful wooden deck that juts out from the lawn toward the dock, making for an incredible vista for our actual ceremony and the pictures that followed. Having access to the bridal suite was so incredibly helpful as it allowed us to store table decorations, place cards, table numbers, centerpieces, and even a few bridesmaids dresses at the site without having to worry about transporting any of that the next morning. In addition, we were allowed to store items in the bridal suite after the event on Saturday and could move them out with no hassle the next day. Many venues insist that the space look like nothing ever happened within an hour after the end of the event, not too mention the many "wedding venues" that make a habit of booking events back-to-back or even simultaneously. At Port Annapolis, they are more than happy to make your wedding experience as personalized as possible, and at no point will you ever feel rushed or pressured.
The staff at Port Annapolis is very easy to work with, and are more than happy to make changes to help your wedding look the way you want it to. We needed a series of hooks installed into the rafters of the pavilion to hang strands of paper lanterns, and Linda's staff had them installed for us well in advance of when we needed them. The grounds are kept very well, and the flowers and azalea bushes that frame the lawn and pavilion are truly lovely.
All in all, we couldn't have been happier with Port Annapolis Marina. We were very fortunate to be married on a beautiful day, but the Overlook Pavilion would easily have seen to our needs had we needed to move to a rain plan, as it comes equipped with vinyl sides that can be extended to block out wind or rain. We were treated with a gorgeous day, and over the course of the past several days since our wedding took place, we have not stopped hearing from our guests about how it was one of the most beautiful weddings they had ever been to, and we know that Port Annapolis had a lot to do with that.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Cecile
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Annapolis, MD has limited venues for weddings over 150 - ours ended up at 200 and we were left searching for a space. We wanted Tapenade/Chef Raphael Jurkovic as our caterer and did not want to have our wedding at a hotel. My husband found Port Annapolis as a possible venue and growing up in Annapolis, I knew it to be a marina, but never a space that could host a wedding. It was perfect! From our first contact with Linda at Port Annapolis, she is a pure pleasure to work with, she wants to make sure your day is one to remember forever. We added several tents to the pavilion and an additional lounge seating area with patio heaters and the spot was incredible. Guests couldn't get over the view of the masts, water in the background-truly Annapolis, the flowers and greenery are kept very beautifully and the ability to create the space as "your own" was unmatched. Port Annapolis produced a wedding ceremony/reception that was purely "us" from beginning to end.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.9/5.0
Fantastic location for a wedding! The view is gorgeous, especially at sunset. The site manager Linda is professional, responsive, and accommodating. This location offers a lot of flexibility in the how you can decorate, choosing your own caterer etc. They let us set up the night before, which was a huge help. This venue is highly recommended, our guests raved about it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Port Annapolis Marina responded with the following comments:

Lindsey, I hope all is well with you both!
I smiled while reading your review. I love the fact the site is adaptable. While some want a very structured event others, like you, found the flexibility an invitation for originality. I hope you were able to capture the sunset in your photos! Thank you again for your encouraging words and sharing your special day here with us. Cheers, Linda
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clshaff
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
The Overlook at Port Annapolis was a spectacular place for our wedding. For anyone who is a avid Annapolis water person, this is the place to be married. We wanted a venue that represented us. Water, boats and the general feeling you get when enjoying a Annapolis weekend during the summer. Linda was such a pleasure to work with. Easy going, responsive, and provided us with all the details and things to think about to make our day a great success. The site is clean, well landscaped, and well maintained overall. We did not have one problem and everyone is still commenting on how beautiful the location was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Port Annapolis Marina responded with the following comments:

“C” & “R”, I hope all is well with you both!
Within the last couple of weeks, Port Annapolis Marina starting to advertise more of the Overlook Pavilion on the web and while looking for review’s about the venue, I found the “wedding wire” site, where you posted. After reading your review, I was so encouraged by your words about both the venue and myself. The way you described the Pavilion site was beautifully stated! Thank you again for sharing your special day here with us. Cheers, Linda
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/20/2006
5.0/5.0
Most beautiful place to get married. Helped us with anything we needed. Loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
7074 Bembe Beach Road, Annapolis, MD 21403 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Port Annapolis Marina
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo