130x130 sq 1383876259118 domepostcar

Positano

Bethesda , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4948 Fairmont Ave.
Bethesda, MD 20814 US (map)

PHONE

301-986-0042

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Positano private party rooms are a perfect match for rehearsal dinner sites, wedding reception sites, high school and college reunions, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, romantic dates and marriage... Read more
Positano private party rooms are a perfect match for rehearsal dinner sites, wedding reception sites, high school and college reunions, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, romantic dates and marriage proposals.
The Plaza Room is the largest venue, with its own street entrance, bar and dance floor. The Plaza Room is designed to accommodate one hundred eighty guests with room for dinner and dancing. The Plaza Room is perfect for hosting a wedding reception or high school reunion.
Positano Ristorante Italiano has been owned and operated by the Traettino family since 1977 in Bethesda,MD outside Washington,DC. Six separate private dining rooms are classy venues for rehearsal dinner sites, wedding reception sites, bar mitzvah sites, bat mitzvah sites, holiday parties. The six rooms together accommodate a total of 600 guests. Because of our thoughtful service, home-made Italian cuisine and attention to detail we have created a loyal following and have become renowned as a venue for private events.

We are not part of a hotel or restaurant chain, we do not have a microwave, we still write our guest checks in long hand, we still make our own sauces, bread, mozarella cheese, pastas and desserts.

We are straightforward and have no hidden fees. Your private party pays only for the food, the drink , the tax and the tip. We pay for the extra waiters, bartenders, cakes, linens, settings, the room. At the end of your special event you will receive the bill with no surprises. You will not need to obtain a second mortgage or a home equity line credit.

For pricing information please visit and review the event menu page of our web site. You get value for your money at Positano Restaurant.

For large parties we can arrange chartered transportation by luxury coach bus or minibus or sedan. Positano is three blocks from the Bethesda Metro Station on the Red Line.

Positano accepts reservations up to two years in advance. Positano accepts credit cards, checks and U.S. dollar bills. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1187200017453 napoliroom
130x130 sq 1187200052546 ravello2
130x130 sq 1382572976405 positano 4861
130x130 sq 1382572996818 freed130300095
130x130 sq 1382573021127 freed124301108
130x130 sq 1382573096456 dsc0100
130x130 sq 1382573130167 dsc0107 1
130x130 sq 1382573182051 2009 12 28 133628
130x130 sq 1382573215325 freed130300048
130x130 sq 1382573232316 weddingparty
130x130 sq 1384366651767 positano pano 1300dpi x
130x130 sq 1384366682922 positano 4877 x
130x130 sq 1384366700800 positano 4893 x
130x130 sq 1384366716112 positano 4899 x
130x130 sq 1384366742518 positano 5553 x
130x130 sq 1384366761714 positano 5524 x
130x130 sq 1384366776780 positano 5663 x
130x130 sq 1384366789595 positano 5535 x
130x130 sq 1384366805684 positano 5557 x
130x130 sq 1384366877563 positano 5590 x
130x130 sq 1384366890137 positano 5624 x
130x130 sq 1384366905229 positano 5604 x
130x130 sq 1384366923892 positano 4917 x

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1990
When was your venue last renovated?
2007
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

When was your venue built?
1990
When was your venue last renovated?
2007
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sandra Teger Liuzzi
Wedding:
11/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely perfect for my wedding rehearsal! Great Food!! Great and friendly service....Thank you so much!!
Absolutely perfect for my wedding rehearsal! Great Food!! Great and friendly service....Thank you so much!!
Absolutely perfect for my wedding rehearsal! Great Food!! Great and friendly service....Thank you so much!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Jim
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
They were very helpful and flexible as we developed our plans for a 60+ person rehearsal dinner. We had access for decorating beforehand.
The menu selections were excellent, and the food was delicious.
The wait staff was extremely attentive, and added to the fun of the evening.
I highly recommend them!
They were very helpful and flexible as we developed our plans for a 60+ person rehearsal dinner. We had access for Read more...
They were very helpful and flexible as we developed our plans for a 60+ person rehearsal dinner. We had access for decorating beforehand.
The menu selections were excellent, and the food was delicious.
The wait staff was extremely attentive, and added to the fun of the evening.
I highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jackie
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue has a beautifully painted seaside mural and much ristorante decor. All attendees raved about the homemade pasta and each was sure that their menu choice was the best. We were allowed access beforehand for decorating and the staff was very helpful. The staff were very engaging and added to the fun of the evening. The use of the venue was FREE and the meals very reasonably priced. We seated sixty people in the dining area and a room was also available for cocktail hour. There was a private entrance, a bar and restrooms. My son and his bride could not have been happier.
The venue has a beautifully painted seaside mural and much ristorante decor. All attendees raved about the homemade pasta Read more...
The venue has a beautifully painted seaside mural and much ristorante decor. All attendees raved about the homemade pasta and each was sure that their menu choice was the best. We were allowed access beforehand for decorating and the staff was very helpful. The staff were very engaging and added to the fun of the evening. The use of the venue was FREE and the meals very reasonably priced. We seated sixty people in the dining area and a room was also available for cocktail hour. There was a private entrance, a bar and restrooms. My son and his bride could not have been happier. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I held my wedding at Positano's in August of 2014. The venue was perfect for our wedding of 85 people, but they can also accommodate more or fewer guests. The manager is very responsive to questions and you can't beat the price or service. The staff was great and we were even able to do our ceremony in the same venue, as well as take pictures out front where they have some beautiful plants and flowers.
I held my wedding at Positano's in August of 2014. The venue was perfect for our wedding of 85 people, but they can also Read more...
I held my wedding at Positano's in August of 2014. The venue was perfect for our wedding of 85 people, but they can also accommodate more or fewer guests. The manager is very responsive to questions and you can't beat the price or service. The staff was great and we were even able to do our ceremony in the same venue, as well as take pictures out front where they have some beautiful plants and flowers. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Excellent service,great selection and delicious dinner for all guests
Excellent service,great selection and delicious dinner for all guests
Excellent service,great selection and delicious dinner for all guests Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Galdi
Wedding:
7/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Great rehearsal dinner at Positano's. The food and service were ,as always, extraordinary! Highly recommend.
Great rehearsal dinner at Positano's. The food and service were ,as always, extraordinary! Highly recommend.
Great rehearsal dinner at Positano's. The food and service were ,as always, extraordinary! Highly recommend. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our rehearsal dinner at Positano last month and it was absolutely perfect in every way! We had a private dining room, so it felt like we were the only guests even though there were other parties going on. Planning was so easy and the manager and his whole staff were amazingly accommodating. We had a few dietary requests for people, which were no problem at all and they worked with us to customize our menu and even allowed me to bring in an outside ice cream cake, which they cut and served, to surprise my husband. I can't recommend them strongly enough! We'll definitely be back there for dinner as well now that the wedding is over!
We had our rehearsal dinner at Positano last month and it was absolutely perfect in every way! We had a private dining Read more...
We had our rehearsal dinner at Positano last month and it was absolutely perfect in every way! We had a private dining room, so it felt like we were the only guests even though there were other parties going on. Planning was so easy and the manager and his whole staff were amazingly accommodating. We had a few dietary requests for people, which were no problem at all and they worked with us to customize our menu and even allowed me to bring in an outside ice cream cake, which they cut and served, to surprise my husband. I can't recommend them strongly enough! We'll definitely be back there for dinner as well now that the wedding is over! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brian
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful night! We had a large dinner party and they were extremely accommodating making the arrangements and during the party itself. The staff was excellent and very attentive. The only thing better than the staff was the room and the food. The room was perfect for what we needed, wonderful decor and the food was outstanding! The home made pasta and lasagna was the best I've ever had even when in Italy. A little slice of Italy hidden in the heart of Bethesda. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for authentic Italian.
What a wonderful night! We had a large dinner party and they were extremely accommodating making the arrangements and Read more...
What a wonderful night! We had a large dinner party and they were extremely accommodating making the arrangements and during the party itself. The staff was excellent and very attentive. The only thing better than the staff was the room and the food. The room was perfect for what we needed, wonderful decor and the food was outstanding! The home made pasta and lasagna was the best I've ever had even when in Italy. A little slice of Italy hidden in the heart of Bethesda. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for authentic Italian. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Maurice
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
We had are wedding and reception at Positano's and it we great. The people, place and service was all great we could not of picked a better place for our event. Just would like to say thank you to Jimmy and all of his staff for making are wedding so great.
We had are wedding and reception at Positano's and it we great. The people, place and service was all great we could not Read more...
We had are wedding and reception at Positano's and it we great. The people, place and service was all great we could not of picked a better place for our event. Just would like to say thank you to Jimmy and all of his staff for making are wedding so great. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a fabulous time at our wedding at Positano!  Jimmy and his team are very professional, very helpful and really did their best to accommodate our wedding date.  Our evening wedding went by flawlessly. we were able to decorate earlier in the day, the ceremony and reception went according to schedule and everyone had a great time.  I received compliments on how great the food was, how cosy and intimate their Plaza room is,how efficient the waiters were and how nice the bartender was too!  We all had an amazing wedding day and a big thanks to Positano for all their efforts! I definitely recommend this place.
We had a fabulous time at our wedding at Positano! Jimmy and his team are very professional, very helpful and really did Read more...
We had a fabulous time at our wedding at Positano!  Jimmy and his team are very professional, very helpful and really did their best to accommodate our wedding date.  Our evening wedding went by flawlessly. we were able to decorate earlier in the day, the ceremony and reception went according to schedule and everyone had a great time.  I received compliments on how great the food was, how cosy and intimate their Plaza room is,how efficient the waiters were and how nice the bartender was too!  We all had an amazing wedding day and a big thanks to Positano for all their efforts! I definitely recommend this place. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
4948 Fairmont Ave., Bethesda, MD 20814 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Positano
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1383876259118 domepostcar