130x130_sq_1357655371331-stephanieandju0004

Post Script Productions, LLC

Pittsburgh , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1101 Bingham Street
Pittsburgh, PA US 15203 (map)

PHONE

724-986-3455

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our reviews speak for themselves! Post Script Productions offers wedding & event videography services to Pennsylvania, Maryland, Virginia, Washington DC, North Carolina and beyond! We... Read more
Our reviews speak for themselves! Post Script Productions offers wedding & event videography services to Pennsylvania, Maryland, Virginia, Washington DC, North Carolina and beyond! We have been in business for 3 years and our office is located in Pittsburgh, PA.

We deliver a product that is fresh and up to date. Our videographers are professional and personable. Our cameras are High Definition and high quality. Our shooting and editing style is simple: we capture those special moments and details that you will want to remember forever!

We know how important your wedding day is, and our videographers will be there to capture every moment of your special day. The possibilities are endless. We an cover any or all of the following: Bridal Prep, Ceremony, Photo Session, Reception. Our editors can craft a variety of final videos, including highlight videos as well as important events in their entirety.

We are now offering a new type of video...a Love Story. Let us create a video that tells the story of how you met, what you love most about your fiance, and what you are looking forward to in the future! These videos are great to share with family & friends at your reception.

We always try to meet with our customers in person before sending any quote or contract. This helps us learn more about you and it allows you to learn more about us.

Contact us today to set up a consultation or to receive our list of packages. We can't wait to meet you!

* Our profile image is courtesy of our friends at Liz and Ryan Photography. * Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1380721156742-post-script-productions-color-0017
130x130_sq_1380721184164-post-script-productions-color-0013

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Documentary, Short Form, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
If requested, yes- we are always willing to share sample DVDs and online videos.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
We bring small, on camera lights with us to every event, but we prefer not to use them. We find that bright lights are bothersome to guests and we like to capture the day as is.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes. We almost always meet with our clients prior to sending any kind of contract.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We ask that our videographers receive dinner, but we do not require them to be seated with guests or to be fed the same meal as guests- we aren't picky!
Do you charge overtime?
Yes, clients have the option of requesting our videographers to stay at the reception longer at an additional hourly rate.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes, if requested prior to the wedding date.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Our turnaround time ranges from 4-8 weeks.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I met Carolyn when we were doing bridal makeup for her friend's wedding (I am a co-owner of Mina Rose Beauty, an on-location makeup service for special events). We had an immediate connection! Not only is she fun, bubbly, and enthusiastic as a person, but she is also all of those things about her work as well. She and the other ladies at Post Script Productions are AMAZINGLY talented, simply put. We actually bonded so well and were so impressed with their work that we formed a great relationship and recommend them as preferred vendors. When clients ask us if we know anyone that can ensure their special day is captured to perfection, we ALWAYS send them in their direction!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Post Script Productions to anyone looking for creative, professional, and reliable videographers. They were extremely easy to work with and incredibly accessible. They are phenomenally talented, and they did an unbelievable job capturing all of the priceless moments on our wedding day. My husband and I (and our families) will treasure the footage for years to come, and we could not be more thrilled with our wedding video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Post Script Productions for our daughters wedding. They did a FANTASTIC job!!
The video was awesome!! The day of the wedding, we never knew they were there, but they captured all "the moments"!! We were so pleased and would HIGHLY recommend them!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
After viewing a friend's wedding video that Post Script had done, we knew we wanted the same videographers!
Carolyn and Michele are professional, listen well to what is important to you, and they have a great eye for capturing both the personal and funny moments of your day.
For those of you who are thinking of a videographer as an extra something you don't "need," I strongly urge you to think again- and more importantly, use Post Script because the video is something you will cherish for years!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful wedding and several great venders. Post Script Productions was exceptional and when we received the DVD it was everything we hoped for and more. The time and skill involved in making the perfect love store video was truly spectacular and anyone who has an opportunity to use these services will not be disappointed. Our memories of the day and vision was captured in the video with perfect clips from the filming weeks before, rehearsal dinner, getting ready, ceremony, and reception.
Thanks
Lindsay and Josh
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Carolyn and Michele are incredible! From planning up to our big day, they never missed a beat and were always one step ahead. We couldnt have put our wedding in the hands of anyone better, so happy we chose PostScript Productions! Thank you!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Carolyn was amazing! The video was so professional!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
The video was fabulous and the variety of video-related services is outstanding.Michele were amazing to work with! Our video turned out to be incredible and perfectly captured all of our favorite moments from the wedding.We would recommend Post Script Productions to any bride.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding video is fabulous! And the day of, I didn't even notice there was any video taping going on. I'm so happy to have such a good video of the day so that I can relive the memories over and over!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Post Script Productions is a top-notch videography company that delivers stellar results!

I contacted the company about 13 months before my wedding as they had been a referral from my DJ, Mark Zini (My recommendations of the highest regard for him as well!). I was quickly met with a response from Michele and we schedule a meeting to discuss options and packages. Michele's friendly personality made it easy for my husband and I to choose our package and discuss our wedding day fears (haha). After the meeting, we decided to add-on a few extra features to our package, which was quickly accomodated by Michele. After we signed the contract, we knew we had made the right decision!

On the day of the wedding, I had the pleasure of Michele and Stephen as my videographers, and I could not have asked for a better duo to complete my video! They were punctual, organized, and professional! As Michele once stated to me, they are definitely a well-oiled machine! It was such a nice relief to know that I could trust them to do their job without my having to be involved!

We received our wedding DVD about two months later, and my husband and I are thrilled with the results! The package we selected boasts of wonderful video quality, superior editing, and complimentary music(Michele even helps you choose your DVD music)!

Overall, I highly recommend Post Script Productions to be a part of your wedding day as we are SO glad that we did!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Post Script Productions did a fantastic job filming our wedding. They were professional, creative, and a lot of fun to work with! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a videographer. They are a very talented company!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Carolyn and Post Script Productions. We were not sure that our budget would allow for a videographer but it was something we really wanted. Carolyn worked with us to come up with the perfect package to fit our budget. We did not see her once during the entire ceremony or reception which was awesome because I feared that they would be in every photo. We are so pleased with the editing and coverage and would recommend them to anyone looking for quality footage of your unforgettable day. THANK YOU POST SCRIPT!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brielle
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Post Script Productions to any bride. We love our video. If you're deciding whether or not to spend the extra money for a videographer, do it!!! I can't explain how thankful we were to have Post Script Productions make a beautiful video capturing the details of our special day. The day goes so fast and you want to have something to remember it...trust me!!

Additionally, Michele and Carolyn were great to work with. They are very professional and the video quality is awesome. They are also great people and they love their job....you can tell! So if you're looking for a videographer vendor, I highly recommend their services
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Carolyn and Michele were amazing to work with! Our video turned out to be incredible and perfectly captured all of our favorite moments from the wedding. It has enabled to relive our special day again and again- what a gift! We would highly recommend Post Script Productions.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about the PS team. Videography is something we considered cutting completely for budget reasons but we are so glad that we changed our minds. Using PS was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding process. The video was absolutely amazing and we couldn't have been more impressed with the footage they captured. Thank you Michele and Brad for everything!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1333282735685-img0159
Kelly
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
It was absolutely wonderful working with Carolyn, Stephen, and Michele. When I first met with Carolyn, she was great in customizing the services to fit my wants and budget. Leading up to the wedding, I called to check in and they were so on top of all the details! That's what was great about working with them--they are very conscientious and pay attention to detail which is a huge relief for a bride! I knew I didn't have to worry about anything. I got the DVD very soon after the wedding and was so impressed that they incorporated pictures from my photographer before I even received them--nice touch. The editing was superb. They incorporated different elements of the ceremony in such a creative and personal way (my husband choked up which NEVER happens). My husband is also European and we wanted to send some copies over but the DVD system is different over there. Carolyn was so nice and willing to do the research and send some test copies to be sure it worked. For the attention to detail, enthusiasm, responsiveness, and pure talent, you can't go wrong with this team. Definite recommendation!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaun
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Post Script Productions was the perfect company for our wedding day. They were attentive, organized, and super fun to have around and work with. They were willling to do anything to get just the right shot and worked hard to make our day as easy as possible. Our "Love Story" was really well done and perfectly edited. I would highly reccommend them to any and all for their videography purposes.
Thanks Carolyn & Michele!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Post Script Productions were amazing! They allowed us to customize our package which was really important to us. Carolyn was so sweet and she captured the energy and feeling of the night without even knowing she was there! I highly recommend booking them for your special day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jstutz
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Carolyn and Michelle, of Post Script Productions, were terrific to work with. After our first meeting, my husband and I felt very confident in our decision to use them as our wedding videographers. Carolyn designed a package to meet our specific budget needs. The night of our rehearsal, Carolyn and Michelle showed up to make sure that they were prepared for our big day. They discussed the last minute details with our priest and wedding photographer. The day of the wedding, they arrived well before hand, and during the actual ceremony, you never would have known they were there. PSP provided us with a finished copy of our wedding ceremony in a timely fashion. Overall, we were extremely satisfied with the service and final product. We now have a lasting memory of one of the biggest days of our lives.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmr1015
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Having a videographer was a last minute decision but we are so glad we did it! Carolyn was awesome and even traveled 3 hours to shoot our wedding. She was so professional and I barely noticed her in with the crowd and our footage turned out awesome. She captured the highlights of our day so well. We would definitely recommend Postscript Productions if you are looking into wedding videography. Our photos are awesome from our wedding but the video shows so much more!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Post Script Productions to family and friends. I had a great experience working with Michele she captured every great moment of our wedding. We loved our wedding video. They really put a lot of work into making our memory a fantastic one.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Needed a great videograpger last minute and Carolyn from Post Script Productions came through. She was very friendly and extrememly helpful. She provided us with video footage that highlighted the evening perfectly. When we asked for more she was able to give us whatever we wanted and sent new videos in only a few days!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1306292948087-dsc9265edit
Laura
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Michele & Carolyn from Post Script Productions were the perfect choice for my wedding; they were professional throughout the process & their cameras weren't intrusive at all! They followed my church's protocol & I almost forgot they were at the reception! Though they're relatively new to the Pittsburgh videography scene, they're an excellent deal & I can tell they'll be a top choice for wedding videography in Pittsburgh in the upcoming years.

Also, they asked what songs I would like for my videos but I didn't have a preference, so they provided some great choices!... Better than I would have picked myself! I'm so happy with the final product & I love everything about the video! I would highly recommend them to any future couples. Thank you again! :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Carolyn and Michelle are wonderful! The video was fantastic, and the variety of video-related services is outstanding. They offer a brief highlight reel to post on vimeo.com (like youtube, but better) so friends and family that were unable to make it can see the highlights. They were also very receptive of any requests I had. If you are having a Catholic ceremony, they offer a DVD solution for the various parts of the mass. I really enjoyed working with them, and I know you will, too. =)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
12/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I attended college with Michele and Carolyn so I did not hesitate when they contacted me about their services. I knew that artiscally, the final product would be creative. I was even more impressed with their professionalism. My guests keep talking about how they barely even noticed Michele and Carolyn in the room. Making the choice to have a video was the best one that we made. Thank You Post Script! xoxo
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Carolyn was a pleasure to work with. She was enthusiastic, upbeat, and easy to talk to throughout the whole process. Anytime I had a question, she was quick to respond. Many guest at my wedding who were able to interact with her commented on how sweet she was!
The end product was very professional, with even the menu screen on the regular DVD including pictures from our photographer and our first dance song playing, which was such a special touch!
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
1101 Bingham Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15203 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Post Script Productions, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1357655371331-stephanieandju0004