130x130_sq_1380298972394-med-res-1

Powder Inc. Makeup by Nicole Wagner

Portland , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Portland, OR US 97230 (map)

PHONE

503-847-5572

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Powder Inc. is Oregon brides TOP choice for bridal makeup and hair! known for creating timeless, flawless perfection, Powder Inc. has carved a niche for themselves in this competetive... Read more
Powder Inc. is Oregon brides TOP choice for bridal makeup and hair! known for creating timeless, flawless perfection, Powder Inc. has carved a niche for themselves in this competetive market as the Best of the Best!. They can create any look from sexy and smokey to soft and romantic.

Nicole has trained each one of her artists and many other sought after Portland makeup artists. Her skill is second to none and her work is admired by clients and peers alike.

Powder Inc.'s signature look creates a strong focus on the eyes and compliments it with a perfectly contoured flawless face and soft lip.

Because they are in high demand, you will want to book your date with them 6-14mos in advance depending on the season.

Not only will you be blown away by the caliber of their work, but Powder Inc.'s artists will wow you with their genuine love and concern about you and your special day. You will leave feeling like the most beautiful version of yourself and full of confidence because their goal is to make you look and feel the MOST beautiful you ever have in your whole life!
Never thought you could look like a Celebrity? think again....
Contact us: powder@powderincbeauty.com

503.847.5572 Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1380073081094-brookie-bna
130x130_sq_1380306466245-brittany-1
130x130_sq_1380306383288-abigail-bna
130x130_sq_1380306453434-aubrey-bna
130x130_sq_1380073193501-rebekah-bna3
130x130_sq_1380073164900-lindsey-bna-4
130x130_sq_1380306061356-itchel-bna
130x130_sq_1380072973292-chere-bna
130x130_sq_1380073221335-sharay-bna
130x130_sq_1380306419225-arinda-bna
130x130_sq_1380306520208-jenny-smiley-bna-2
130x130_sq_1380073207386-roza-bna
130x130_sq_1380073130640-jennifer-t-bna
130x130_sq_1380072955612-ashleymbna2
130x130_sq_1380073149529-laura-morris-bna2
130x130_sq_1380073098536-holly-bna
130x130_sq_1380306477277-chelsea-bna
130x130_sq_1380072965878-brittany-bna
130x130_sq_1380306512406-hayle-bna-3
130x130_sq_1380306495543-emily-bna
130x130_sq_1380306567747-joy-2---copy
130x130_sq_1380306401717-ali-bna
130x130_sq_1380072947712-amyjo-bna
130x130_sq_1380073115774-hope-bna-2
130x130_sq_1380073141367-laura-3
130x130_sq_1380073236463-sierra-bna
130x130_sq_1380073178743-melissa-melcher-bna
130x130_sq_1380306077082-paige-bna
130x130_sq_1380306509165-erin-bna
130x130_sq_1380306537179-jessica-bna-boudoir
130x130_sq_1380306553864-jessicaw-bna-2---copy
130x130_sq_1380306579220-steph-bna
130x130_sq_1380306597103-trisha-bna
130x130_sq_1380305397021-brittany-wagoner
130x130_sq_1380305379007-brittany-wagoner-hair
130x130_sq_1380304096207-lauren-pro
130x130_sq_1380305659165-amanda
130x130_sq_1380305618503-jane-hassweb1
130x130_sq_1380305766361-nicole001color
130x130_sq_1380305686702-13-0713basile-0442
130x130_sq_1380305729383-13-0713basile-0790
130x130_sq_1380305884216-laura-6
130x130_sq_1380305881625-laura-2
130x130_sq_1380302185801-chelsea-hair-wedding-day
130x130_sq_1380306808972-kelsey-hair
130x130_sq_1380307060916-jenn-hair-eyes
130x130_sq_1380302552934-kristina
130x130_sq_1380302160388-carly-eyes
130x130_sq_1380304146204-liz-car-hair
130x130_sq_1380304170051-miye
130x130_sq_1380304220227-roza-hair
130x130_sq_1380302215670-chelsea-hair
130x130_sq_1380302572824-laura-morris-hair
130x130_sq_1380302148650-angela
130x130_sq_1380302291637-hair
130x130_sq_1380302102284-amber-k-hair
130x130_sq_1380302301716-heather
130x130_sq_1380302322661-jessica-hair
130x130_sq_1380302331975-joanna-hair
130x130_sq_1380302351843-katilin
130x130_sq_1380303880470-allison-hair
130x130_sq_1380303947198-chelsea-hair
130x130_sq_1380303974018-emily-hair-2
130x130_sq_1380304000225-emily-hair
130x130_sq_1380304040448-hair
130x130_sq_1380304043677-jessica-hair
130x130_sq_1380304192479-pam-lenker
130x130_sq_1380304261002-stacie
130x130_sq_1380304285404-steph-cironi
130x130_sq_1380305620840-mandi-downsweb6
130x130_sq_1380305672953-photo-2-5

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
We do travel on-site for most of our events. Travel fee only starts once you're outside the Portland Metro area.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
6-12mos in advance

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1374080627966-ea
Elena
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough amazing things about Nicole & her team at Powder Inc. She has been incredible to work with since our first meeting for my engagement shoot, to everything in between and then on my wedding day. Her work is flawless and I felt like I was the most gorgeous girl in the world! And what an amazing feeling to have on your wedding day. We've gotten pictures back and we all look so incredible. Hiring Powder Inc was the best (and easiest) decision I made regarding my wedding! To look, and more importantly feel so beautiful on such an important day was priceless and I will always be so thankful to her for that. All my bridesmaids and I had an amazing time getting ready and felt like we had friends in the room helping us get all glammed up. I can't wait for the next time I need makeup and hair done!! She is the best of the best! <3
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loren
Wedding:
6/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Nicole did such an incredible job on my hair and makeup. She is a truly amazing artist!
She even shaped my brows, and they have never looked better!!! I will definitely use Powder Inc again in the future for any of my hair and/or makeup needs!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My very first time to ever experience professional makeup was with Nicole from Powder, Inc., and I was SO impressed! I had my makeup done to celebrate my 5th wedding anniversary, and Nicole's handiwork made my husband blush as soon as I walked through the door! His reaction was just priceless, and made me feel like a million bucks!

I loved my entire experience with Nicole. I was a little nervous to have my makeup done as I don't wear that much myself on a regular basis. She put me at ease right away though, and really tailored the experience to me by considering what I would be comfortable with, and she made recommendations for what would compliment my skin tone, eye color, hair color, and outfit. I felt like the best version of myself, and have never felt more beautiful!

Thank you for the amazing experience, Nicole! I am a true believer in what Powder, Inc. does for women, and I look forward to next time!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Nicole Wagner on Facebook through one of my friends who had Nicole do her hair and makeup for her wedding. My friend looked stunning, so I had to ask her who did her makeup. I "liked" Powder Inc. on Facebook and when I saw all the photos of the brides I was very impressed!

I spoke w/ Nicole through Facebook and we made an appointment for her to do my makeup for my sister's rehearsal dinner for her wedding. She made me feel so comfortable during my appointment. She was so easy to talk to and just a beautiful woman all around. When she was done I looked in the mirror I was taken back because she made me look fabulous! Everyone at the rehearsal dinner kept commenting on how great my makeup looked. Her work speaks for itself! Nicole is a very talented makeup artist! I would refer her to anyone wanting to look beautiful for their special occasion!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I had my hair and make up trial done with Rosie and I cannot recommend her enough. This is the best hair/make up you will receive in Portland, Oregon by far. I am so excited for my wedding day now! I know that I will look amazing and that is what every woman wants on her wedding day. You will not be disappointed, I promise.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
batya
Wedding:
3/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Nicole, I just want to say Thank you a million times for the amazing hair and makeup you did for me! I looked flawless and couldn't believe my eyes!! you are a gift to the world and are so talented! people could not stop staring;)
Thank you again!
Batya Friedman
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alondra
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Nicole and her team are the best!!!! Nicole is professional and fun to work with! She really listened to what I was going for and made my hair and makeup look PERFECT!!!! On the day of the wedding it was a pleasure having her around! Her ladies were also a lot of fun and worked really fast and delivered quality work---everyone looked amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1373755059700-save-the-date-2
Anda
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Nicole and her team are amazing. At first I thought the prices were steep however I did not realize it included all the trials. After pricing other competitors which I had to pay additional money than quoted for my trials I picked powder inc. I could no have been happier. Her team did a wonderful job. She is worth everything.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
BEST HAIR AND MAKE UP IN PORTLAND! Rosie is hands down the best make up artist in the world. I could not believe how stunning I looked on my big day. They provided and applied lashes and it looked incredible. Part way through the wedding I started to sweat and was so worried about my hair and makeup. I didn't need to though! My make up and hair stayed put from 8:30 am, through the wedding and reception which ended at 10:00. That's pictures, dancing, drinking, eating and running around Portland. I washed my was but not my eyes and the next day I still had a glam look! If fact 3 days later my beautiful full fake lashes were still on. Worth every single penny!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
OMG I looked ridiculously good on my wedding day. Rosie was fantastic. She made me look even better than I had asked her to. She is incredibly good at what she does and I was so happy. Highly recommend Powder Inc- they are worth EVERY PENNY.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
very pretty makeup for the wedding
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Nicole did an absolutely amazing job! The hair and makeup she did for me on my wedding day couldn’t have been more flawless. She truly is gifted. She has this incredible ability to enhance what is already beautiful about you and bring to life qualities about your outer beauty that simply amaze. Nicole is a beautiful person, inside and out. Simply a joy to work with and I highly recommend her and her team to anyone. Not to mention!!... She also did the hair and makeup for my mother and I have never seen her so radiant and confident. That in itself was more than I could have ever asked for. Thank you so much, Nicole!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't know if I can even put in to words how amazing Nicole and Jein are!!!
They were so quick with responses and setting up time to talk and figure out what I was looking for.
And they were so flexible with setting up my trial.
Jein was my artist and I wasn't really sure exactly what I wanted. I brought in a few ideas and didn't want to look way overdone, but wanted to feel beautiful for my wedding day. Jein absolutely nailed it!!!!
My hair was incredible and I LOVED my makeup!!!
I have never felt so beautiful in my entire life!!! I got cheers from friends and family and can't say enough how grateful I am for the work they do!!!
Thank you soooo much Jein, Nicole and team!!!!

You are AMAZING!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The Powder Inc. Makeup team is amazing. I felt absolutely gorgeous on the day of and loved that my makeup artist created a look to go specifically with my hair and makeup. My dress had an old Hollywood vibe, and my hair felt vintage-inspired. Everything was perfect. If you're wavering on whether to spend the money to get your makeup done or not, don't think about it anymore. It was so worth it. And I looked fantastic in my pictures, which I will have forever. My husband's jaw hit the floor when he saw me walk down the aisle. You feel pampered, your girlfriends and female family members feel pampered, and everyone loves it.

I didn't actually feel like a bride until I sat down in that chair. I got nervous and excited and it really hit home that I was getting married. Powder Inc is the reason for that. Love them, book them, feel fabulous.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Powder Inc. was amazing from beginning to end. Communication and organization with them was seamless and Jein was beyond amazing. She was great in the trial and was able to work with me to figure out exactly what I wanted and what colors were best for me so my wedding day makeup was flawless! I can't recommend them enough!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brie
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Powder, Inc was amazing! They have incredible artist's and I would recommend them 100%! I worked with Jein King and she was there to answer all my questions, at all times. She made me feel so comfortable both at my trail run and on my big day. She listened to what I wanted and did it perfectly, even with me changing my hairstyle a couple days before my wedding day. Jein was so flexible and understanding. She did all 5 of my bridesmaid's hair, along with my hair and make-up, and some how ended up about an hour ahead of schedule, talk about AMAZING! If there ever comes a time when I need hair and/or make up, you bet your bottom dollar I'm calling them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosa Mendez
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
This vendor is beyond amazing. The price that I paid was so worth it. Rosie did my make up and she was so nice. I got married on the the 25th of August and it was raining the whole morning and I was so upset since our ceremony was outside. And guess what? She gave me the biggest therapy ever. While she was doing my makeup she was telling me how beautiful pictures turned out when it was cloudy and rainy. She even took the time to share some similar situations with me and even showed me some pictures of a recent wedding where it was raining and it didn't even seem like it was. She made me realize that it didn't matter if it was raining because today (meaning that day) was my special day and nothing shouldn't ruin it. After spending 2 1/2 hours with her she cheer me up so much that I was ready to conquer the day! When we were about to be done it stopped raining, I looked amazing and when I drove to Sherwood to my venue the weather was perfect. Can we call this a miracle? I cried throughout my whole wedding and my makeup looked amazing until the last minute! Thank you Rosie. You're a diamond!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Nicole from Powder Inc. is such an amazing make-up artist & hair stylist. She made me look and feel super glamorous! Not only that, but she is fast! I am so glad I went with her -- remember ladies, get the best on hair & makeup because your pictures are forever!

Thanks again Nicole! YOU ARE A ROCK STAR!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1380301473036-avatar
Brooke
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
5 days before my wedding my makeup artist from MAC had to cancel on me. this happened in the middle of my work day less than a week before my big day I was left stressed more than ever. I left work crying because I wasn't sure what to do. My wonderful fiancé at the time called Powder Inc. and wonderful Nicole Wagner and Jein King, (there was one more artist that helped out and I am sorry I don’t know her name) got me a trial run the very next day, which went so perfect and I felt more beautiful than I had ever before, even better than the lady I had originally booked with, - everything happens for a reason right? and I still can't believe they were able to do my wedding on such short notice and on a Sunday. I am so thankful for you girls for saving my day and doing such a great job. can't thank you enough!! The MAC false individual eyelashes you guys used on me were incredible! I didnt even need to do any touch ups! Again thanks so much you girls are great! Powder Inc.may look expensive but you get what you pay for I promise!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I must start off by saying, I am extremely picky when it comes to my hair and makeup! Nicole Wagner at powder inc. is above and beyond the best makeup artist and hair stylist in Oregon! She is sweet, reassuring, complimentary, professional and most of all talented! I am so confident in her talent that I would walk down the isle on my wedding day without even looking at myself in the mirror first! I highly recommend powder inc for any special occasion you want to be done up for, or even for a self esteem boost if anything else. I have never felt so beautiful in my life and I owe it to Nicole!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1334180048619-fbavatar2378488
Liz
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Nicole is the most amazing hair & make-up artist, ever! She made me feel so beautiful inside and out on my day. She is punctual, flexible and makes you feel like a million bucks! I am definitely booking her for future family photos, special events or fun nights out! BOOK HER, she is BEYOND incredible :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrey
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I am just waiting until the next time I get to have my hair and makeup done by Nicole. She is amazing. Not only does she do an incredible job as far as making you look like a movie star version of yourself, she makes you feel like you are just hanging out with one of your girlfriends. I will always recommend her to anyone looking for hair and makeup services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My hair and make up made me look amazing. Nicole did a fabulous job! My hair was elegant. My make up made me feel like the most beautiful woman ever!! I highly recommend Nicole, she is worth every penny.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Powder Inc. to do my makeup for my destination wedding. Jein King was my makeup artist and she did a FABULOUS job. She was at my hotel at 7am on a Sunday morning ready to make me beautiful. We had a great time laughing throughout the morning and she kept me so calm and relaxed. Every single person at my wedding commented on how natural and beautiful my makeup looked while perfectly capturing the vintage look I wanted for my big day. I highly recommend Jein and the team at Powder Inc. to future brides.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
From the time I got engaged, I tirelessly researched vendors for every aspect of my wedding. I used the guide of various publications in Oregon, but found that most vendors I went with were ones I genuinely found to be the best. Nicole and her team is top ranked throughout Oregon and certainly lives up to that! It is very evident, for any bride, that she stands above the rest. From her website, to before and after photos on her FB page, it made the decision so easy to go with Powder inc. She portrays herself and business in the most professional way while luring in brides across Oregon wanting her to work her magic for their big day. Nicole personally did my hair and makeup and brought in Lindsey and Janelle to help with my 8 bridesmaids and my Mom. I called her about 8 months before my wedding and she had another bride that day, but still fit my wedding in. She is an EXTREMELY hard worker and after going in for my trial run I realized what a kind and beautiful person she is. I have truly never liked anyone else doing my makeup and walked out of her studio feeling so excited for my wedding. Not to mention her attention to detail as she sent me an excel spreadsheet to help time out all my bridesmaids for hair/makeup the day of :) Every single one of my bridesmaids and my mom felt beautiful on the day. She is truly a talented artist, who trains her team well and has both the business and artistic perspective down! Thank you Nicole and Powder Inc for adding so much beauty to my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaci
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Jein at Powder Inc did both my hair and make-up and I can honestly say I would not have changed a thing. I was so pleased with the turn out. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Nicole Wagner at Powder Inc. is a genius with make up. She listens to women and makes them feel so beautiful, she is a true artist! Lindsay did hair for my bridal party and did amazing work! Both work very fast and we never felt rushed to finish getting ready. I would recommend Powder Inc. to any bride who wants to look her best on her big day! Make up and lashes last days after!! BOOK EARLY, she is worth every penny!!! Very easy to contact and stress free during planning and booking time period!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Powder Inc and Jein King are simply the best makeup artists in the NW! Their technique is unmatched and I couldn't have been happier on my wedding day. I had originally booked another artist but knew I wouldn't be happy unless I had Powder. The girls at Powder are worth every penny. Next up, I'm going to try to squeeze in to one of Nicole's makeup teaching sessions!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I have never in my life felt as beautiful as I did when Nicole did my hair and makeup for my wedding. From the first time I contacted her she was wonderful. She has a confident and calming personality that puts any bride at ease. The trial run was fabulous and my makeup literally lasted for two days! I can't say enough great things about Nicole and Powder Inc!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
5/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Nicole Wagner owner of Powder Inc., and Rosie, made all of us look and feel our best for my daughter's wedding. We were so pleased with her work; she is a true artist. Thanks again Nicole, it was a pleasure to meet you and experience your make-up skills.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tieno
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Great work, professional, and very committed to making you happy with you want and are looking for. :) Hands down only choice to go with!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris & Tracy
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for the most gorgeous wedding makeup!! I felt absolutely stunning that whole day. She is so professional, fun and inviting (and not to mention STUNNING herself!) I will be booking her for MANY events to come, and I just can't wait for the next!!
~Tracy
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Nicole was the best. I cannot even explain how pretty I felt on my wedding day, and I have her to thank! She totally knew what my vision was, and my hair and makeup was awesome. My mom and sister loved theirs too. I wish she could do my makeup every day!
She was really fun to work with too, very sweet and worth every penny. I don't always love my makeup done professionally, but I looked great in person and in our pictures! So so so happy with Powder Inc - probably my favorite wedding vendor!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Nicole Wagner is by far the best make-up artist in Oregon. She helped me to feel my most beautiful during my winter wedding up at Timberline Lodge. Nicole and her team don't just apply make-up; they take time, look at your features, and enhance what you have naturally. Your face is a canvas and they are true artists. Every interaction I have had with Nicole has been absolutely outstanding and any praise falls short of what she truly accomplishes. Any bride looking for the absolute perfect make-up and hair team should look no further, I promise you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hutton
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Nicole and her team were absolutely fabulous! I have had my makeup and hair done by her twice, and it has been an amazing experience both times. The makeup and hair are flawless. I have never had so many compliments after getting it done! Her team is so fun and friendly as well. They are extremely welcoming and make you feel very comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend Nicole Wagner! She is amazing at what she does and really knows her stuff! Double thumbs up!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I had Nicole do my make up for a personal photo shoot and while I knew she was good, I had no idea HOW good until I saw myself. She did a simply amazing job, bringing out every good feature and making it look even more incredible with her skilled hand and trained eye. She was sweet, kind, and took the time to explain what she was doing so I had a hope of recreating some of the look on my own.

Nicole has a great personality, is easy to talk to, was flexible for scheduling and reasonably priced. Hands down the best thing I've done for myself in years!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1329761704983-126e12ar
Amy
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow! I can truly say that my consultant from Powder, Inc. went above and beyond to make sure my wedding makeup was perfect! I was blessed to be assigned to Chrystal. She did my mom's and my hair and makeup flawlessly on the wedding day. She truly listens to EXACTLY what you want! I did not want so much makeup that my husband would think that it was caked...she made sure the the makeup was light enough so that it was not caked, but colorful enough to be photo perfect! My hair was pulled into a very classy low bun with just a little lift to avoid that tight slicked back look. Did I mention that she did this while having contractions? Her work is flawless; her personality is charming and relaxing on the wedding day; and her services are something you cannot do without on your wedding day.

Whether you get Chrystal, Nicole, or any other artist, you will not be dissappointed with their work. I learned about Powder Inc. from my photographer and booked them on a whim. I am sooo grateful that I did! Make sure you book as soon as possible!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nicole books up quickly!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Hi Nicole,
I just want to express my gratitude for your awesome beauty talent!! I know that you have heard this a million times so I will be the million and first person to tell you this...your and Jein's talents surpasses any other makeup artists out there. Your gift is truly special and what most makeup artists should be...an artist!! Every girl would like to think that we're born beautiful but behind every beautiful girl in Portland is a Powder girl!=)We had a blast when you were doing our makeup and hair! It was like we're just having a grand slumber party with talented girlfriends doing our makeup and hair. I'm glad that I was persistent and didn't take no for an answer...because you did my makeup anyway!!!!! You rock!! Hopefully a year and half from now you'll do my makeup again for my "baby bump" photo shoot=). Once again, thank you for taking your time away from your family to make me look like Lucy Lui! Best wishes to you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sasha
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was yesterday and I literally could not wait to review Nicole. Like most brides, hair and makeup was the most important to me and the thing I was most freaked out about. I don't wear a lot of makeup and wanted a look that would ensure I was beautiful on the wedding day both in photos and in person, while still looking like me. I live in SF and was only able to be up in Portland for consults on two separate occasions, and long story short I was contracted with another hair and makeup artist but was just NOT happy so I went for a consult with Nicole and once I saw the finished product I knew I HAD to have her. She just looks at you and knows instantly what look is right for you. She had another wedding scheduled for the morning of my wedding but she worked with me and ended up even arriving an hour ahead of schedule which helped us out a TON in terms of our timeline. Jein did my little sisters makeup and my mom also got hers done. I felt like an absolute knockout the entire night and my mom and sister looked gorgeous as well. We all got compliments nonstop the entire evening about how stunning we looked. On top of this, Nicole is super cool and fun to work with....I just cannot recommend her enough. She is fun, flexible, professional, kind, and her work is truly flawless.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mahshid
Wedding:
9/5/2012
5.0/5.0
To make a long story short I would say I do not think that I could become more beautiful than what Nicole Wagner made me for my day and I did not even have a trial session with her. She listens to you and does exactly what you ask her. From my previous experience with other stylists, I knew It is better to have something in mind so I had decided what I wanted for my hair style. However, I did not have specific suggestions for my face. I am so happy about my experience with her. I loved her personality and I cannot imagine anybody regretting working with her. She is amazing in every way!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Nicole made the girls and I feel like princesses on our wedding day. I can't begin to count how many compliments I got. She made me feel the most beautiful I've ever felt!!! It's totally worth the money!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I booked my hair and makeup with Powder Inc almost a year out. Nicole was a pleasure to work with, and I was assigned to Chrystal Koivisto for my wedding hair and makeup. I contacted Chrystal and I ended up actually having her do my hair (cut and color) for a year before my wedding, so by the time the big day came we were old friends. Chrystal is professional, on time, polite, but also ADORABLE, sweet, hillarious, and so much more. Chrystal had to be witness to some wedding day family drama, but she remained poised and professional. And in the end, my hair and makeup was EXACTLY what I wanted. I wouldn't have changed one thing! I looked like the best version of myself. Thank you, Chrystal!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience with Nicole Wagner and Powder Inc. and would HIGHLY recommend to her all brides. Nicole has an eye for beauty. She is a true artist and produces excellent quality work. After visiting her website for the first time, I knew I had to have Nicole for my wedding day. As with most women, I am picky with my hair/make-up; however, I trusted Nicole completely. I was blown away by my trial run hair/make-up. And, yet, my wedding day hair/make-up turned out EVEN BETTER. I felt absolutely beautiful (for the first time in my life) on my wedding day. Nicole is professional, thorough, and responsive. She is a beautiful person, inside and out. And, she was worth every single penny.
Nicole was hands down, the best wedding vendor I worked with. And, I could not have been more pleased with my hair/make-up on my wedding day.
Thank you for making me feel so pretty and touching my heart. You made my wedding day PERFECT, Nicole Wagner! :-)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
ABSOULTLY AMAZING!! I've had Nicole do my daughters makeup a few times for all different occasions...from a photo shoot for Cirque Du Soleil audition to prom. Couldn't have been happier! I've had my own makeup done twice and have never felt more beautiful!!! Best makeup and hair in Portland!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shayda
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Nicole is nothing short of amazing. She's incredibly professional, but still manages to be friendly, she was flexible with times, the order that the girls had their services done on the day of the wedding, and she even packed up all her supplies and moved everything to a different room when our hotel room became available. And the work itself is wonderful. She accommodated 4 totally different styles of makeup and kept everyone happy. And everyone told us all night how amazing our hair and makeup looked. She is dedicated to the work that she produces and is worth every penny.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1343589870485-img0368
Summer
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Nicole is the owner of this company and does amazing work with hair and make-up, but one of her associates, Chrystal, did mine (as well my MOH) for the wedding. Chrystal is so sweet, selfless, understanding, talented, and HILARIOUS! I don’t know how she made us crack up while making us look like models, but she did it. She goes over and above the job description. For example, she stayed late to help me duct-tape my wedding dress on, then she stayed even later to touch up my mother’s make-up (which she wasn’t contracted to do) and fasten her high-heel straps (while she was very pregnant, might I add). She is such a hard worker and SOOOO amazing at what she does. I have never in my life felt more beautiful, natural, or more like myself. I was literally 150% satisfied with the end product as well as the process! Seriously, I can’t say enough good things about Crystal… She will exceed your expectations!!! Oh, and also… you can bawl your eyes out and that make-up doesn’t budge!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suzie
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I wasn't around the entire time my daughter and her bridesmaids were getting ready for the wedding but I seen the end result of Chrystal's amazing work. Seriously, my daughter looked beautiful, stunning, radiant!!! I tear up just thinking about it!
I was at the trial run my daughter had with Chrystal and she is such a lovely person. She is so open to feedback and really listens to your preferences and doesn't stop until you're 110% satisfied. She is very personable and friendly and I know my daughter and the bridesmaids enjoyed being around her. As for her work, AMAZING! I also have to add that when the bride and her bridesmaids were off getting pictures, sweet, pregnant Chrystal fastened my strappy heels so I wouldn't have to bend over and wrinkle my MOB dress. She also fixed my lips with a little lip gloss, even though I wasn't technically her client. Thanks, Chrystal, you rock!!!
Suzie
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ursie639
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Nicole did an absolutely amazing job! I can not recommend her highly enough. I felt so beautiful on my big day! The hair and makeup gave me the confidence to make it through all the photos and attention. My mom and bridesmaids were also ecstatic with their makeup and it looked good all night. My husband was a little nervous that the makeup would look too heavy, but even he thought it was stunning.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1300320232966-img1759
nicole
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Nicole Wagner does amazing work every time. My bridesmaids and I felt so beautiful after having our makeup done by Nicole. None of us wanted to look "overdone", but the wedding was an elegant and romantic evening setting, so we all wanted to stand out. Nicole takes your look and enhances it..brings out the best of you. Our photos and video are stunning, much thanks to Nicole and her crew. Chrystal Koivisto did my engagement photo makeup and did our hair on wedding day. Chrystal is just as good with makeup and fantastic with hair as well.. she can do anything you ask. I was 100% happy with Powder Inc. and will use them again without hesitation.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm not a big make up person hence the reason I knew I wanted my make up done professionally on my wedding day. But Eugene did not have many people to choose from. I found Nicole through some research on my own and due the the distance between us we never did a trial run and just communicated through email. I trusted her completely and gave her total freedom on my wedding day. My thought process was she's done this a million times and I've never been married before so why not trust an expert? She did AMAZING!! I've had my make up done at mac counters before and felt super overdone and caked with foundation. Not at all with Nicole even though she uses Mac products I felt so gorgeous (and never greasy even at the end of the night).

Nicole was so freaking nice too and easy to talk to on an otherwise stressful day =) I had her bring an extra person to help with my 7 bridesmaids, 2 moms, and an extra mom friend and she did just as amazing on all different ages. The wedding photos and video came out so beautiful in part because of the awesome make-up =) Can't say enough about Powder Inc. My cousin (who was a bridesmaid in my wedding) just hired Powder for her wedding next August and as the saying goes immitation is the sincerest form of flattery =) They are the best in Oregon hands down.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1318279633627-jennjeff0797
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about Nicole. She did an amazing job, from the practice session to the wedding day. She is truly an artist and amazing at her craft. Thank you Nicole for making my special day so amazing with your kindness and talent!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I booked my engagement photo hair/makeup and wedding day hair/makeup with Chrystal and she did an AMAZING job. I felt like a million bucks! Chrystal is super nice and there was evening a scheduling mishap when it came to my trial run and she was super flexible and it all worked out. If you are wanting your hair and makeup to be perfect for you big day, you should hire Nicole Wagner Makeup, you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlene
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Nicole Wagner Make-up is incredible. I read great reviews about Nicole and emailed her. I emailed nearly a dozen people in Portland to see about the prices just to ensure they were comparable. They were all about the same or more than Nicole. I went to the trial a week before and they were amazing. Nicole could not do my wedding because she does not do Sunday weddings but Chrystal was available. She is fantastic, a little spunky bundle of energy. She listened to what I wanted and did my make-up and hair exactly how I dreamed for my wedding. The pictures were amazing and I felt like the most beautiful that I ever had. Chrystal made me feel so comfortable during the trial and on my wedding. She also did my mom’s makeup and hair. It took all of the pressure off of me for the day because I knew that it would turn out amazing. My husband does not like when I wear a lot of make-up and he was so happy when the church doors opened, he said that I looked amazing and beautiful. (I even was able to keep my hair and make-up for the first night after the wedding in Vegas on our honeymoon!!!) I can’t say enough about Nicole Wagner Make-up!!! Nichole and Chrystal are so professional and friendly. It was worth every dollar for the service and I would highly recommend her for your wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1298565371391-l7e8ee0d730a34ec41d6e3b43a07c2320
Emily
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! Nicole is so great at what she does. You must look at her website to view her before and after photos. She is an unbelievable artist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1302188147912-prevost286
Kelsey
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Let me start by saying, I have never ever felt more beautiful in my life! I asked Nicole to do my hair and make-up for my big day and I could not have been more thrilled! Nicole is an amazing artist with so much talent and she is one of the sweetest people I have ever met. Just having her bubbly personality around me before the ceremony helped to calm me down and make me feel comfortable. I knew I was in good hands! There is absolutely nobody else in the world that I would recommend more for hair and make-up than Nicole.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KristinaJ
Wedding:
3/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I don't know if there is enough space for me to rave. Nicole is amazing. Being African American it’s hard to find someone who really knows how to do your makeup. Nicole came highly recommended, so I emailed her. From the start her enthusiasm showed thru on her correspondence. I had had makeup mess ups before, and she made me feel so comfortable I knew I was making the right choice. She worked with my time line, time frame and was willing to make changes to her typical schedule for me. When it came to the week of my trial, I had to reschedule last min. She was so nice about it- and was able to make an apt that week for me. She opened her home to me just so I could meet with her(ps most adorable daughters EVER) the trial was fantastic. She spent a full 90 min making me look AHHH-MAAZING! I am someone who usually wears makeup, so I wanted a dramatic and different look. She exceeded my every expectation. As I sat in her chair, I tried to think of when I had something coming up that I could use her for again! She also educated me, told me tricks, and why she did this or that- and then gave me a full list of all product used for me to purchase! I CANT wait for my wedding!!!! I know she will make it perfect, I can’t imagine getting married without her magic. THANK YOU Nichole!
Kristina Johns
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aarika
Wedding:
12/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Hiring Nicole to do hair/make up the day of my wedding is easily one of the BEST decisions I have made. Meeting her in person, I realized she was just as lovely and professional in the flesh as she is over the phone and email. I loved that she asked a lot of questions during my trial run to make sure my hair and make up turned out exactly how I imagined, not what she thought would look best. When she was finished, everything looked even BETTER than I imagined. The day of our wedding, she and her helpers (Chrystal, Bri & Tiffany) treated me, my wedding party, my mom and step mom with the same kindness and courtesy. Needless to say, when the ladies were all finished with us, we all looked AMAZING. We were amazed that through tears of happiness and sweating it out on the dance floor, at the end of the night we all still looked as good as we did when the ladies had just finished with us. I would recommend Nicole to ANY bride looking for a fun and professional group of ladies to work with. I can promise, you will not be even remotely disappointed. :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bobbi
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Nicole Wagner took all of the worry out of getting ready. My Bridesmaids, family and myself all looked absolutely breathtakingly beautiful! She and her staff were very easy to work with, cool under time constraint preasure and worth every penny! I recomend her to every person I get the chance.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AllisonV
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Nicole does such amazing work and I felt lucky to have had her do my makeup and hair on my wedding day. Her work is worth every penny and of all the wedding vendors I booked, my hair and makeup was something I knew I would never need to worry about or question the value. She far exceeded my hopes for how I would look that day. Nicole is such a pleasure to work with and I hope I can again sometime in the future. I would reccommend her to anyone!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Nicole was great - she did an amazing job on my makeup and hair! I got a lot of compliments and it looked great in the photos. Even though I had an outside ceremony and the temperature was in the mid-90s, my makeup held up really well. She also did a great job on my sister's, mom's, and mother-in-law's makeup and hair. My mom and sister aren't used to wearing much makeup, so she gave them a more natural look that they felt comfortable with, but that also looked great in the photos. Also, my sister has very curly hair and Nicole did this amazing updo that worked really well with her hair type. I highly recommend her!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DarcyReed
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to describe the wonders of Nicole's work! As soon as I got engaged I knew I had to book Nicole for my hair and make-up! She is a true artist and on top of that an amazing person :)

I first worked with Nicole for my engagement photos and could not have been more pleased. She made me look like and feel like a movie star! I couldn't wait to work with her again!

As part of your package you get a trial run of your day of look. I came prepared with pictures and Nicole was able to translate the pictures into and even better reality! I looked amazing for the trial run that I knew on my wedding day I was in perfect hands. The day of came and Nicole arrived on-time at the hotel and worked her magic on not only myself but my bridal party as well. She made us all feel and look so beautiful! Her assistant Chrystal helped with hair and was also amazing to work with :)

I cannot thank her enough for her amazing work, but even more for being such a wonderful and kind person! I look forward to the next time I can go out and get all dolled up to have my hair and make-up done by her again! Thanks Nicole and Chrystal too :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heidimae82
Wedding:
6/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Nicole was wonderful! I have very fine hair, and I looked like I walked right out of Bride Magazine! I never imagined my hair could look so good. And my makeup looked so pretty I didnt want to wash it off. Good thing I had an amazing photographer to capture it all! Thank you so much Nicole, I wish I had another special occassion so we could do it again!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshPonce
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Nicole is the absolute best! I wish I could have her do my make-up everyday. For my wedding she was amazing - everyone looked incredible: the mom's, myself, and the rest of the bridal party. I can't thank you enough Nicole for doing such an amazing job.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Erin
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Nicole is wonderful. She knew exactly what to do with my hair and makeup when I described how I wanted to look and made me look and feel more lovely than I ever have in my entire life. I'm so glad my sister also selected her for her wedding hair/ makeup because I get to have her do my makeup again soon! Her assistant Chrystal (hair) is also amazing and so nice. Very professional, responsive, nice, and I truly believe she's one of the best in the biz; I highly recommend Nicole!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ahren
Wedding:
1/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Nicole did a very good job, recommenced, she made me feel so beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abiche
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Nicole was my favorite vendor to work with for the wedding. She is a friendly, professional, and all-around nice person to work with. Her work was simply remarkable. I can't imagine finding anyone more talented, capable, or responsive as Nicole. My entire wedding party and my mother had hair done, along with my hair and makeup, and it was just a great way to spend the morning of the wedding day. I would recommend Nicole without hesitation. She really made me feel beautiful and comfortable for my wedding. Fantastic work!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SusieMorris
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Nicole was absolutely amazing to work with! She met me on site an hour and a half from her house, and proceeded to make my wedding make-up and hair dreams come true! She takes the utmost care with her work, and is very detail oriented when applying make-up and styling hair. She's a true perfectionist, which I really appreciated! I highly recommend her for any wedding hair and make-up style. She will truly make you look like a super model!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TKreiling
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
You won't have to read too many reviews before determining that Nicole is an amazing person to work with. I just got married last weekend and I can truly say that Nicole was the reason that I looked and felt so beautiful on my wedding day! I'm not a girl that normally wears makeup and was hesitant to wear it on the day of the wedding. I wanted to make sure that I looked like myself. Nicole did an excellent job picking out the makeup that looked great for me and, best of all, she made me look better than I ever thought I could. Nicole was also very flexible and adjusted her schedule when mine changed unexpectedly at the last minute. I would give her my highest recommendation!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
menslee
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Nicole did my make up for my wedding this past September! After searching high and low for someone to do my wedding day make up, I'm convinced that she is the BEST make up artist in all of Oregon! Growing up as a dancer, I know a thing or two about good, pretty, lasting make up and I've never been as impressed with any other make up artist as I was with Nicole. Not only that, but she is so nice and lovely: looking back, I couldn't image my wedding day without her there! She's like a miracle worker for a more than reasonable cost! I love Nicole! Every bride should get to feel that pretty on their wedding day! - Leslie :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
B8
amymcclaughry
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Seeing as how your wedding day is the most photographed day of your life, having beautiful hair and makeup was just as important to me as a beautiful dress. Nicole truly is the best. I didn't want a typical bridal look, more of a contemporary or couture look-but didn't know exactly what I wanted. She actually saw a picture of Charlize Theron on the cover of Vogue, thought of me, and brought it to me the day of the wedding and it was exactly what I wanted.

I've never felt so gorgeous in my life. It was a wonderful feeling walking down the aisle and hearing people's gasps and whispers about how beautiful I was! Her work was worth every penny-and the proof is in the hundreds of beautiful wedding photos! PS-I didn't do any touch ups during the night (I hardly remembered to reapply lip gloss) and my hair stayed perfectly...despite the fact that the hairdo Nicole created didn't allow for more than 15-20 bobby pins!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg17
Ev
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved Nicole's work before I even knew who she was. I would see all these brides in photographs who looked absolutely amazing, so when I finally found out who was behind the beautiful faces I knew instantly that I wanted Nicole there with me on my big day. I was pleasantly surprised to discover too that not only is she extremely talented but she is also very professional, personable, and willing to do anything to make sure her brides are happy and satisfied.

I wanted to look special on not only my wedding day but also for our big rehearsal dinner the night before. Nicole created two very different and impressive looks for each event. She really listened to my thoughts and feedback, and I loved the end result for both. On the wedding day Nicole did such an incredible job with my hair and makeup- SO stunning!! The makeup worked so perfectly with my skin tone and features, and she created an updo with my thick curly hair that was truly gorgeous. I have never felt and looked so beautiful in my whole life. Every woman should experience such a feeling on her wedding day. I am so very happy that I found Nicole and that she was there to help me look my best on the most important and special of days.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisa
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Nicole was fantastic to work with. Not only did she make me feel beautiful, but more importantly I felt like myself on my wedding day. She also did a fabulous job on my bridesmaids and the mothers. None of them wear a lot of makeup, and they looked stunning and natural. I would hire her again for a special event in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1224809920225-becerraphotography-45
FutureACE
Wedding:
7/17/2009
5.0/5.0
As you can see by the many other posts Nicole is amazing to work with!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Demetria
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
When I first started planning our wedding, I had no intentions of having my make up professionally done. Then I heard all the wonderful things people had to say on my wedding planning website, so I contacted Nicole and set up a trial run. I am so thankful I did her because she does such amazing work! Nicole is so talented, professional and just fun to be around.
On my wedding day, I had never felt so amazing, and so confident! My wedding pictures turned out fantastic, and everyone commented on how beautiful I looked. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a professional make up artist, you won't find anyone better!
Thank you so much Nicole, your are truly exceptional!

Demetria Pappazisis
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah cook
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Nicole was wonderful! Enthusiastic, supportive, responsive and knowledgeable; she made my day easy, beautiful and photogenic! About a month before the wedding we started with a trial-run to see what colors worked best with my coloring. She sent me 3 different photo-ops to choose from (with varying degrees of make-up) and then discussed my options with me. Nicole was also extremely on-time and efficient on the big day - very important when dealing with wedding day jitters! People milling around, asking questions & taking photos didn't even phase her for a minute. I was up and ready for the ceremony in under an hour. I'd highly recommend Nicole on not only her skills but on what a wonderful personality and person she is!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KK
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Nicole is a fantasic person to work with. Her response time on email and phone calls is amazing, she is all about giving the bride exactly what she is looking for and she makes you feel so good about yourself with her positive attitude and make up artistry that when she is done you truly feel like a princess. I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leonard
Wedding:
2/22/2009
5.0/5.0
I just got married last weekend and I can truly say that Nicole was the reason that I looked and felt so beautiful on my wedding day! I'm not a girl that normally wears makeup and was hesitant to wear it on the day of the wedding. I wanted to make sure that I looked like myself. Nicole did an excellent job picking out the makeup that looked great for me and, best of all, she made me look better than I ever thought I could. Nicole was also very flexible and adjusted her schedule when mine changed unexpectedly at the last minute. I would give her my highest recommendation!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peach28
Wedding:
12/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Nicole is absolutely fabulous! Given the snowstorm that canceled our original appointment, she was so flexible so that we could still do a trial run before my wedding - right before Christmas even when she had family in town. She listened to everything I had to say (which was a lot) about the look I was going for, which I don't think I articulated very well. Despite that, she styled my hair PERFECTLY. It truly felt like magic. I didn't know it until I saw it, but it was exactly what I wanted. She didn't just recreate a picture that I showed her - she listened to my ideas and feelings and my personal style and created art with my hair. My make-up completely lived up my hair style as well. I couldn't believe how beautiful she made my eyes look and how flawless my skin was and how tired I didn't look (even though I certainly was). If you have found Nicole, your search is over. Book her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Nicole Wagner to anyone who needs to look exceptionally beautiful for a special occasion. Nicole did all of the makeup for my wedding, and made everyone look like a more glamorous version of themselves without anyone looking over done or like they were playing dress-up . I was amazed at how long the makeup lasted everyone looked just as good at 7pm at the reception as they did at 11am when the makeup was done.
Additionally Nicole did my hair which turned out perfect. I have extremely curly hair and she did an excellent job of working with my hair and own personal style to give me the perfect look for my wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wedwirepro
Wedding:
8/28/2008
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Nicole to anyone! She is amazing to work with and she does an awesome job! I felt more beautiful on my wedding day than any other day in my entire life! Do yourself a favor and book Nicole--you and your photographer will thank you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
If I could give Nicole 10 stars for each category, I would. She is the most amazing person, and the most talented makeup artist I have ever met! I've been trying to think of another reason to have her do my makeup ever since I got married 8 months ago. I highly recommend using Nicole as your makeup artist for your wedding or any special occasion! You will NOT be disappointed!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mkatefr
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Nicole was amazing! She was able to please my hard to please family. I felt amazing and like myself, but much hotter! The make-up was perfect and it lasted all night. My super hard to please sister-in-law wasn't going to get her make-up done at all, but she ended up loving it so much that she booked Nicole for her own wedding! I cannot say enough good things!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcey
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Nicole Wagner was so wonderful on my wedding day, she did a fabulous job on my makeup and hair as well as my bridesmaids. She is very helpful when it comes to picking a hairstyle and artistic when it comes to the makeup. One of my bridesmaids just had Nicole do all of our makeup for her wedding last weekend. :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cherrydale
Wedding:
7/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Nicole is an incredible makeup artist and hair dresser. On a typical day, my style is more sporty and natural. Nicole made me feel comfortable and look beautiful for our wedding. I didn't have to fix a hair or worry about my makeup.

Nicole was very responsive to my needs. She took the time to look over celebrity pictures to show me examples of makeup and hair. Also, Nicole showed how flexible she is by accomodating to my schedule changes.

Trust me ladies....YOU CAN NOT GO WRONG WITH NICOLE! She will listen to you and keep it real. She is serious about her work and she is talented. You want her there on your wedding day!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay Steele
Wedding:
1/5/2008
5.0/5.0
When I was planning the wedding, I wanted to remove as much stress as possible for myself. I knew that when I would look back on the memories of the wedding, I wanted to feel that I looked as beautiful as I could ever look. In past weddings for friends, I've looked at pictures and thought that my skin looked uneven, or my hair was messy, or by the time it was time for pictures that all my makeup had slid off. So I knew that I was more than willing to make the investment for hair and makeup. When I came across Nicole's website, I didn't even need to look at testimonials, the pictures spoke for themselves. She made each bride look so glowing, so beautiful, and so REAL. Her makeup techniques bring out a bride's natural beauty and enhances it so it looks so perfect on film. I was more than impressed after my trial run and the morning of my wedding, she even made me look better! She also took care of all my bridesmaids so they looked so beautiful and natural. They told me that they were so happy with how they looked and I could tell it made them feel so comfortable and confident! I have recommended Nicole to other friends and will continue to do so. Besides her amazing artistry, she is also extremely professional and personable. I would use her for any special event if I could!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Belinda
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Nicole's work is so amazing I remember wondering if her photos were too good to be true. She is nothing short of an incredible artist. She will transform you into a masterpiece for your special day! She knows just about every trick in the book to make your beauty shine through, last all day long, and yet look as natural as that 'healthy glow'.

I loved her so much, that I ended up booking her for my engagement photos as well as my wedding makeup, I am planning on doing makeup lessons with her, and I have her on speed dial for any special occasion.

Best of all, Nicole is not only super talented, but also one of the sweetest, friendliest, down-to-earth people you will ever meet. She was such a pleasure to work with, and I thoroughly enjoyed spending my wedding morning getting ready with her. Some people may be hesistant about the cost, but I cannot emphasize enough how worth it it is.

My only word of advice - don't wait!! Book early, early, early!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Piper
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.9/5.0
Nicole Wagner is fantastic! She is one of the most sought out after makeup artists for weddings and is incredible at what she does. She is more on the expensive side but is well worth it. My makeup looked outstanding and lasted throughout the entire wedding day, (hot) ceremony and dancing! Even looked great the next day. She is funny, sweet and knows just how to make you look absolutely stunning!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea_Saldivar
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.9/5.0
Nicole was absolutely great! She really thought about what she wanted to do before applying any make-up and took the time to make it look absolutely perfect!

It was a bit worrisome that she booked herself so tight (flexibility wise) with two other weddings the same day, but if she can make it work, then I suppose that is great!

I have nothing bad to say about Nicole, I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celeste
Wedding:
10/24/2008
4.9/5.0
Nicole was great! We did not do a trial run before the wedding as I was an out of town bride. None-the-less, Nicole knew exactly how to style my hair and do my make-up. She had another wedding before mine, but was right on time. I couldn't have asked for a better hair stylist and make-up artist.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.9/5.0
Nicole was one of my favorite vendors to work with. She would not stop until she got everything just perfect. She did exactly what I wanted and I could not have been happier with the results. She does amazing work and is a joy to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
I cannot tell you how many wonderful comments I got on my hair and the makeup. I feel beautiful and confident without any makeup on or my hair done up, but on my wedding day I felt like the most beautiful person and I'm so thankful that Nicole could be a part of that. She helped make a perfect day a little more perfect! It was even better than the trial run we went through and I was crazy about that! She is a very talented and gifted person..I know my hair was acting up on the day of the wedding and I really appreciated her taking the time to make it just right...because she did! I had one of my bridesmaids ask 3 days before the wedding if she could come early and do her hair. Nicole got right back to me on e-mail when I asked and said she could! I hope to work with her in the future and will definitely recommend her to other friends as they have need.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/19/2013
4.8/5.0
Powder Inc did my hair and make-up for my wedding along with my sisters' and mom's. I worked with Jein and absolutely loved her, she was so sweet and made me feel very relaxed and confident that I was going to be a babe on my wedding day, which is really what every bride wants. What I really liked about Powder Inc. is that they had no service minimums so I wasn't tied down to having to make all my bridesmaid get their hair and make-up done. They were also so flexible about changing times, locations, and the amount of people needing services as the day got closer. But overall, I just simply think that their work is superior to others out there, I looked around and did a lot of research before I booked with them because they were a bit more than I was wanting to spend, but when it came down to it the price of the trial included and the quality of work that they do, it was so worth it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/20/2012
4.8/5.0
Nicole's techniques are truly awesome. She definitely knows what she is doing and is very involved in her work. She clearly loves what she does. Thanks Nicole!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1311832940502-img2464
Mallory
Wedding:
2/22/2012
4.8/5.0
Nicole made me feel like I was the most beautiful woman in the world! Flawless hair and makeup. No request about hiring her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1308355523463-stacilui
staci
Wedding:
7/10/2011
4.8/5.0
amazing
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahmwilcox
Wedding:
6/24/2011
4.8/5.0
I hired Nicole to do my makeup and hair but she wa booked. So her assist Crystal did my hair and makeup. She did a amazing job. I really like how they include a trial run. They even put false eye lashes on. So you can see exactly what you will look like on your day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
the Jenkins
Wedding:
12/21/2010
4.8/5.0
I am so glad that I asked Nicole to do my hair and makeup for my special day. She made me feel beautiful all day and did such a great job with them. She is very pleasant to work with as well! It is expansive, but I would totally get it done again if I had to make a choice again! Thank you Nicole!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
9/17/2010
4.8/5.0
NICOLE WAS AMAZING! I GOT SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON MY MAKEUP. AFTER DANCING FOR HOURS, MY FACE WAS STILL FLAWLESS. I DIDN'T WANT TO WASH MY FACE THAT NIGHT BECAUSE IT WAS SO PERFECT. NICOLE IS WORTH EVERY PENNY!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jaime
Wedding:
7/10/2009
4.8/5.0
I found Nicole early on in my wedding planning and LOVED her work, but at the time, really couldn't justify spending $250.00 on hair and makeup. So I booked a cheaper girl who ultimatley cancelled 2 weeks before my wedding. I emailed Nicole right away and she thankfully had my wedding date open. Let's just say everything happens for a reason! I/all my bridesmaids LOVED her work! Well worth the money to look beautiful on your wedding day! I would HIGHLY recommend her if you want to look your best on your big day!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
church395
Wedding:
12/30/2008
4.8/5.0
She does an excellent job, Is attentive and will cater to your specific needs.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
I'm so happy and satisfied with Nicole's work! She is fast and professional and easy to work with. Her make-up lasted the whole day and they were photo perfect! Definitely choose Powder Inc Makeup for your wedding or any photo shoot event!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
I used Jein King for my hair and makeup. She did a fabulous job. My hair didn’t hold up as well as I would have liked but I think that had more to do with the style I chose and the big hugs I was getting from family and friends. The make-up held up great. I slept in it and was able to wear it the next day. Jein was so nice. I used Lindsey for the hair for my bridesmaids and she did a great job too.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg6
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Chrystal was the one who did my bridal makeup and hair as well as the hair for my four bridesmaids. We looked amazing, and though it is expensive, it is well worth it! You look your absolute best and feel like a million bucks! The hair and makeup are so well done and holds flawlessly, which allows you to take pictures all night long with every picture looking sensational and picture perfect. They also come to you on the wedding day, which is so nice so that you don't have to go crowd into a salon, and we were able to relax at home while each one of us was being completed. I would recommend this to any bride and her bridal party!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
naustin
Wedding:
7/16/2008
4.7/5.0
Nicole was recommended to me from a co-worker and after 3 failed attempts to find someone to do my hair and make-up I was so happy to have had her for my wedding.
She came out to my location, was early when she arrived and was done in the estimated amount of time she said she'd be so I was ready when I needed to be.

She made me feel like an absolute princess on my wedding day and I was very pleased to see that my hair and make-up lasted longer than my entire wedding.
Thanks for everything!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Best hair and make up ever. I LOVE Crystal.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1341198672285-101001parhamw671
sjlarobadiere
Wedding:
10/1/2010
4.5/5.0
Nicole was friendly and helpful throughout the entire process. The trial went really well and the day of she was there on time and worked all morning to make me, my 4 bridesmaids and the mothers look beautiful.

Her helper Chrystal did all of the others hair, was super sweet but a little distracted that day with having just had a baby and was having baby sitter issues, so some of the girls hair was falling out of place before the ceremony even started. It wasn't all falling out just a pins coming out so we had to fuss with it a bit. Oh well! They still looked wonderful!!

I will now be going to Nicole to get my make-up done for any big event. She's amazing at what she does!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
9/24/2010
4.5/5.0
I only had to show Nicole one picture of how I wanted my hair done for my wedding, and she got it perfect the first time! I'm someone who does not wear makeup and Nicole made me BEAUTIFUL for my wedding and I didnt feel the least bit overdone :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Boyer
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.5/5.0
Nicole did an amazing job on providing make up services for me and my bridesmaids on my wedding day. She was a joy to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone. She makes you look so beautiful and every girl should look and feel like a princess on their wedding day. Thank you for making my dream come true!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nirankin
Wedding:
9/6/2008
4.5/5.0
Expensive, but Nicole is talented. She is amazing at what she does so it is worth the price. Highly recommended!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.2/5.0
I felt so beautiful on my wedding day and I owe it all to Nicole! She was so great to work with and really took what I was imagining for my hair and makeup and turned them into a reality! Thank you Nicole!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Portland, OR 97230 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Powder Inc. Makeup by Nicole Wagner
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1380298972394-med-res-1