You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1391712913983 power parties dj wedding quince miam

Power Parties DJs, MCs and Photo Booths for your Wedding, Quinces, Bar Mitzvahs and More

Miami Lakes , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6175 NW 167ST , G-31
Miami Lakes, FL 33015 US (map)

PHONE

954-530-6136
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

South Florida's Award Winning Power Parties DJs, MCs, Photo Booths & Event Lighting Company now has the World's First and most Advanced Touchscreen DJ System available for your next... Read more
South Florida's Award Winning Power Parties DJs, MCs, Photo Booths & Event Lighting Company now has the World's First and most Advanced Touchscreen DJ System available for your next Wedding. Have a Miami DJ & Master of Ceremony at your next event and let us make Memories to last a Lifetime! Exceptional quality, Dependability and Professionalism from serving clients such as you in South Florida for over 23 years. We are a full service Dj, Lighting & Event Production company and have a music library from 1950's to today in all Genres. Experience the Difference and give your guest something to talk about. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1392237690128 lara rios power parties wedding pi
130x130 sq 1435373823828 south florida wedding dj miami weddings and lighti
130x130 sq 1435373882420 south florida wedding dj miami weddings and lighti
130x130 sq 1424375524870 touchscreen dj touch screen wedding dj quinces cor
130x130 sq 1435373982325 south florida wedding dj miami weddings and lighti

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Janell
Wedding:
12/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Power Parties DJ my wedding in Key West. They were absolutely amazing! Everyone kept telling us that they were the awesome. My entire wedding of 135 people were on that dance floor all night. I am still getting calls and texts from wedding guests asking for the name of our Dj's for their next parties. My husband and I are so happy with the music and the professionalism of Will Torres. They went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you again! You two ROCK!!!!! Highly Highly recommend Power Parties for any and all events!
Power Parties DJ my wedding in Key West. They were absolutely amazing! Everyone kept telling us that they were the Read more...
Power Parties DJ my wedding in Key West. They were absolutely amazing! Everyone kept telling us that they were the awesome. My entire wedding of 135 people were on that dance floor all night. I am still getting calls and texts from wedding guests asking for the name of our Dj's for their next parties. My husband and I are so happy with the music and the professionalism of Will Torres. They went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you again! You two ROCK!!!!! Highly Highly recommend Power Parties for any and all events! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Power Parties DJs, MCs and Photo Booths for your Wedding, Quinces, Bar Mitzvahs and More responded with the following comments:

Omg Thank you Janell & Derrick for trusting in us on your most important day and i will say we had just as much fun as all of your guest wow what a party!!!! We got to play so many styles of music and from so many different eras that nowadays we don't get many opportunities to do and we loved it!! Thank you for being a awesome bride and groom and we wish you many years of happiness, you are now part of our Power Parties family. Big Will
Default vendor profile pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
10/30/2016
5.0/5.0
"Best wedding ever", that's what everyone has been saying ever since! Big Will did amazing at finding the best DJ for us and relaying exactly what we wanted, a fun party. Because I was so specific about wanting a professional DJ that could read the room and knew how to mix in several genres of music, I thought it was important not to focus on price. Not that they were super expensive, but there were definitely lesser expensive options. Power Parties had a reputation, they made me feel at ease, and lived up to that exponentially. We had such a blast and I recommend it to everyone!
"Best wedding ever", that's what everyone has been saying ever since! Big Will did amazing at finding the best DJ for us Read more...
"Best wedding ever", that's what everyone has been saying ever since! Big Will did amazing at finding the best DJ for us and relaying exactly what we wanted, a fun party. Because I was so specific about wanting a professional DJ that could read the room and knew how to mix in several genres of music, I thought it was important not to focus on price. Not that they were super expensive, but there were definitely lesser expensive options. Power Parties had a reputation, they made me feel at ease, and lived up to that exponentially. We had such a blast and I recommend it to everyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Power Parties DJs, MCs and Photo Booths for your Wedding, Quinces, Bar Mitzvahs and More responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Bonnie & Bryan i can truly say that hands down one of the most musically fun weddings we have done in a while! I love when our clients love great music and allow us to do what we do best! A wedding night not to be forgotten for many many years by all that parties with us. Thank you once again for trusting me and i wish you both many many years of happiness and love.
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Wowsers! You all would need to add at least 5 more stars for me to actually rate them correctly. If you are planning a wedding or any event, I can assure you Power Parties is where your search should stop! Planning a wedding from another state was stressful enough, but Dj Big Will eased a lot of my worries. He met my with my in-laws prior to my husband and I's arrival to see the venue and arrange set up instructions. All we had to do was complete the online forms! The most awesome part was that when I arrived in town, Big Will squeezed me in his schedule to go over my forms and lists - which I must admit contained a WIDE range of music genres, lol. He even made some great suggestions that ended up being some of the highlights of our reception. Speaking of our reception, they played EVERY SINGLE SONG we requested!!! They even made changes to our dinner music at the last minute. I could go on and on about how awesome Power Parties, but if my review is too long, you might not read the whole thing ;-) So I'll just end by saying this: TRUST ME! POWER PARTIES IS YOUR ONE STOP SHOP FOR YOUR WEDDING OR NEXT EVENT!!!
Wowsers! You all would need to add at least 5 more stars for me to actually rate them correctly. If you are planning a Read more...
Wowsers! You all would need to add at least 5 more stars for me to actually rate them correctly. If you are planning a wedding or any event, I can assure you Power Parties is where your search should stop! Planning a wedding from another state was stressful enough, but Dj Big Will eased a lot of my worries. He met my with my in-laws prior to my husband and I's arrival to see the venue and arrange set up instructions. All we had to do was complete the online forms! The most awesome part was that when I arrived in town, Big Will squeezed me in his schedule to go over my forms and lists - which I must admit contained a WIDE range of music genres, lol. He even made some great suggestions that ended up being some of the highlights of our reception. Speaking of our reception, they played EVERY SINGLE SONG we requested!!! They even made changes to our dinner music at the last minute. I could go on and on about how awesome Power Parties, but if my review is too long, you might not read the whole thing ;-) So I'll just end by saying this: TRUST ME! POWER PARTIES IS YOUR ONE STOP SHOP FOR YOUR WEDDING OR NEXT EVENT!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Power Parties DJs, MCs and Photo Booths for your Wedding, Quinces, Bar Mitzvahs and More responded with the following comments:

Amy & Olu you both are amazing and have a amazing family!! Thank you so much for this awesome review and even though i got to meet you in person 3 days before your wedding i knew it was going to be a blast with your crazy playlist lol. Great memories to last a lifetime and wish you both many years of happiness. xo
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to deal with Will, very professional, always happy and responsive to my requests. He made my daughter feel very comfortable about her party. Their website was very easy to navigate with all tools necessary to make your event an unforgettable one.
DJ was awesome providing confidence to my daughter before her big entrance (she was very nervous). He was also able to keep up with last minute request and handle teen requests in a professional manner. I will definitely recommend Power Parties for your next party event. You guys are awesome!
I was very pleased to hire Power parties and I will definitely consider them for my next events.
It was a pleasure to deal with Will, very professional, always happy and responsive to my requests. He made my daughter Read more...
It was a pleasure to deal with Will, very professional, always happy and responsive to my requests. He made my daughter feel very comfortable about her party. Their website was very easy to navigate with all tools necessary to make your event an unforgettable one.
DJ was awesome providing confidence to my daughter before her big entrance (she was very nervous). He was also able to keep up with last minute request and handle teen requests in a professional manner. I will definitely recommend Power Parties for your next party event. You guys are awesome!
I was very pleased to hire Power parties and I will definitely consider them for my next events. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Power Parties DJs, MCs and Photo Booths for your Wedding, Quinces, Bar Mitzvahs and More responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much and truly my pleasure and grateful for your trust on such a important day. Getting reviews like this is what i strive for while doing what i love and my passion for my clients. You are now part of our family. xo
Default vendor profile pic
Gretel
Wedding:
12/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Power Parties did an amazing job at my wedding!! Meeting with Big Will was easy and so much FUN, which is exactly what I wanted for my wedding. They provided lighting and DJ services and it was just easy to hire them in one package. Big Will understood exactly what we wanted from start to end and in our last meeting we were able to go through our entire time line seamlessly. They definitely were stress-free to work with but most importantly my entertainment was over the top. Guest are still talking about the music and dancing. I Highly recommend Big Will and staff with Power Party DJs for your next event or wedding. You won't be spending time worrying about how your entertainment and your guests will be raving about how much Fun our party was.
Power Parties did an amazing job at my wedding!! Meeting with Big Will was easy and so much FUN, which is exactly what I Read more...
Power Parties did an amazing job at my wedding!! Meeting with Big Will was easy and so much FUN, which is exactly what I wanted for my wedding. They provided lighting and DJ services and it was just easy to hire them in one package. Big Will understood exactly what we wanted from start to end and in our last meeting we were able to go through our entire time line seamlessly. They definitely were stress-free to work with but most importantly my entertainment was over the top. Guest are still talking about the music and dancing. I Highly recommend Big Will and staff with Power Party DJs for your next event or wedding. You won't be spending time worrying about how your entertainment and your guests will be raving about how much Fun our party was. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Power Parties DJs, MCs and Photo Booths for your Wedding, Quinces, Bar Mitzvahs and More responded with the following comments:

Omg Gretel Thank you very much for this amazing review, it means the world to me making your dreams a reality! We had so much fun with all of your friends and family and wish you and Gus many many years of happiness and love. You are now part of our family as well. Xo
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Great job to Power Parties DJ Big Willy and Mario for doing a great job at my wedding. Very professional and made the time to meet with me whenever I had a question. I live in NYC and was still able to discuss what exactly I wanted for the wedding because the staff here makes the time to address their clients' concerns. Thank you for a great night full of special moments, and fun dance songs to end the night with. If you are looking for a DJ that is professional, organized, and fun at the same time, you definitely should book Power Parties!
Great job to Power Parties DJ Big Willy and Mario for doing a great job at my wedding. Very professional and made the time Read more...
Great job to Power Parties DJ Big Willy and Mario for doing a great job at my wedding. Very professional and made the time to meet with me whenever I had a question. I live in NYC and was still able to discuss what exactly I wanted for the wedding because the staff here makes the time to address their clients' concerns. Thank you for a great night full of special moments, and fun dance songs to end the night with. If you are looking for a DJ that is professional, organized, and fun at the same time, you definitely should book Power Parties! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Power Parties DJs, MCs and Photo Booths for your Wedding, Quinces, Bar Mitzvahs and More responded with the following comments:

Jennifer and Chris Thank you very much for the kind words it was absolutely our pleasure providing all the amazing memories on your big day and so much fun!!! Love ya both and many many years of happiness and kiddos lol. Btw Chris can SING!!!!!! Impressed me.... =)
Default vendor profile pic
Angelique
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
So happy we went with them for our open photo booth needs! They were flexible with me in terms of logistics, the type of backdrop I wanted, my vision for the printed photos etc. The photobooth line was never ending and people were having a blast with it! The props were hilarious and perfect for the occasion. Overall we were incredibly happy and if I did it all over again, we would use them again! Thank you for being awesome!
So happy we went with them for our open photo booth needs! They were flexible with me in terms of logistics, the type of Read more...
So happy we went with them for our open photo booth needs! They were flexible with me in terms of logistics, the type of backdrop I wanted, my vision for the printed photos etc. The photobooth line was never ending and people were having a blast with it! The props were hilarious and perfect for the occasion. Overall we were incredibly happy and if I did it all over again, we would use them again! Thank you for being awesome! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Power Parties DJs, MCs and Photo Booths for your Wedding, Quinces, Bar Mitzvahs and More responded with the following comments:

Angie thank you so much for the amazing review we had just as much fun as everyone with our photobooth on your big day! Thank you for trusting in us capturing all the fun photos to last a lifetime of memories. Love ya both!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Gladys
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Power Parties is an incredible company to work with! Big Will and his staff are amazing, friendly, punctual, respectful and always willing to go the extra mile to make sure our party was more than perfect! Every meeting we had Big Will always offered his knowledge and gave us suggestions so our party was a success, And It Was!!!! Our DJ Will-E-Mix, One word: Incredible! he had everyone at the dance floor all night long. I can say with no reservation that this was the best choice we made to have the Amazing party we had. Thank you Again!!!!!
Power Parties is an incredible company to work with! Big Will and his staff are amazing, friendly, punctual, respectful Read more...
Power Parties is an incredible company to work with! Big Will and his staff are amazing, friendly, punctual, respectful and always willing to go the extra mile to make sure our party was more than perfect! Every meeting we had Big Will always offered his knowledge and gave us suggestions so our party was a success, And It Was!!!! Our DJ Will-E-Mix, One word: Incredible! he had everyone at the dance floor all night long. I can say with no reservation that this was the best choice we made to have the Amazing party we had. Thank you Again!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Power Parties DJs, MCs and Photo Booths for your Wedding, Quinces, Bar Mitzvahs and More responded with the following comments:

Gladys your kind words mean the world to me and the exact reason i do what i love to do for my clients, You are now part of our Power Parties family and i hope everyone's feet still hurt from all the dancing lol It was truly my pleasure. Big Will
Default vendor profile pic
Daniela
Wedding:
4/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Will and his staff at Power Parties were awesome! He worked with us from the beginning to create a wonderful experience. He is very pleasant and professional. We used his photo booth services as well. We were very happy with our music, photo booth and Will even went out of his way to help me personally to create a photo slideshow as a surprise for my husband. He really went above and beyond for us! I highly recommend Power Parties to everyone for their future events :)
Will and his staff at Power Parties were awesome! He worked with us from the beginning to create a wonderful experience. Read more...
Will and his staff at Power Parties were awesome! He worked with us from the beginning to create a wonderful experience. He is very pleasant and professional. We used his photo booth services as well. We were very happy with our music, photo booth and Will even went out of his way to help me personally to create a photo slideshow as a surprise for my husband. He really went above and beyond for us! I highly recommend Power Parties to everyone for their future events :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Power Parties DJs, MCs and Photo Booths for your Wedding, Quinces, Bar Mitzvahs and More responded with the following comments:

Daniela and Abe you both are truly amazing people and big hearted like myself and so glad we were able to make your big day so memorable for everyone there, And oh that slideshow man that was a mission but i totally enjoyed putting it together to surprise the hubby and it came out awesome !!!! I wish you both many years of happiness and plenty of kiddies =) Love ya both and thank you once again for trusting in me.
Default vendor profile pic
Cristina
Wedding:
1/24/2015
5.0/5.0
ATTENTION ALL BRIDES AND GROOMS: YOU HAVE FOUND YOUR DJ. STOP LOOKING and email Big Will NOW!!! I cannot say enough about Power Parties. From our first meeting, Big Will put us at ease with his professionalism and personal touches. From customizing and editing our entrance music to touching on every musical decade known to man, Power Parties was the flawless captain of our reception. Of all our vendors, Power Parties got us the most compliments. Take it from this fellow small business owner, Power Parties understands the perfect formula for customer satisfaction: great product with great service at a great price. PICK POWER PARTIES!!!

-Alex and Cristina Recio
ATTENTION ALL BRIDES AND GROOMS: YOU HAVE FOUND YOUR DJ. STOP LOOKING and email Big Will NOW!!! I cannot say enough about Read more...
ATTENTION ALL BRIDES AND GROOMS: YOU HAVE FOUND YOUR DJ. STOP LOOKING and email Big Will NOW!!! I cannot say enough about Power Parties. From our first meeting, Big Will put us at ease with his professionalism and personal touches. From customizing and editing our entrance music to touching on every musical decade known to man, Power Parties was the flawless captain of our reception. Of all our vendors, Power Parties got us the most compliments. Take it from this fellow small business owner, Power Parties understands the perfect formula for customer satisfaction: great product with great service at a great price. PICK POWER PARTIES!!!

-Alex and Cristina Recio Read less
Services Used: DJ
Power Parties DJs, MCs and Photo Booths for your Wedding, Quinces, Bar Mitzvahs and More responded with the following comments:

Cristina and Alex wow that means the world to me and my team, Thank you for trusting in me from day one and allowing us to give you and your guest memories to last a lifetime, I know i will never forget the fun we had doing your wedding that's for sure wow what a night!!!!! I love you both and can't wait to see some babies =)))))) Thank you once again Big Will

MAP

 
6175 NW 167ST , G-31, Miami Lakes, FL 33015 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Power Parties DJs, MCs and Photo Booths for your Wedding, Quinces, Bar Mitzvahs and More
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1391712913983 power parties dj wedding quince miam