130x130_sq_1344433375436-laurenfrank93

Precisely As Planned

Grapevine , TX

LOCATION

211 W. Franklin
Grapevine, TX US 76051 (map)

PHONE

682-233-2165

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Precisely As Planned exists to create wonderful days for our clients, from engagement through planning to wedding and reception. We have over 13 years of experience as consultants
... Read more
Precisely As Planned exists to create wonderful days for our clients, from engagement through planning to wedding and reception. We have over 13 years of experience as consultants
and 28 years in the industry. We are professionals with extensive training and experience that will ensure fair and honest services provided in a timely and cost-efficient manner. Commitment to excellence, attention to detail
and personal service will ensure that you, your family, and your guests experience a magical day with many fond memories. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1365087417869-kylenkayla3
130x130_sq_1365087429640-kylenkayla6
130x130_sq_1365087421299-kylenkayla4
130x130_sq_1365087480425-kylenkayla15
130x130_sq_1365087437683-kylenkayla8
130x130_sq_1365087433654-kylenkayla7
130x130_sq_1365087441960-kylenkayla9
130x130_sq_1365087451165-kylenkayla11
130x130_sq_1365087445682-kylenkayla10
130x130_sq_1365087426301-kylenkayla5
130x130_sq_1365087457744-kylenkayla12
130x130_sq_1365087466200-kylenkayla13
130x130_sq_1365087485876-kylenkayla16
130x130_sq_1365087472875-kylenkayla14
130x130_sq_1365087504655-kylenkayla20
130x130_sq_1365087494849-kylenkayla18
130x130_sq_1365087500021-kylenkayla19
130x130_sq_1365087508807-kylenkayla21
130x130_sq_1365087513230-kylenkayla22
130x130_sq_1365087517886-kylenkayla23
130x130_sq_1365087490656-kylenkayla17
130x130_sq_1365087533309-kylenkayla26
130x130_sq_1365087522864-kylenkayla24
130x130_sq_1365087527235-kylenkayla25
130x130_sq_1365087537989-kylenkayla27
130x130_sq_1365087544326-kylenkayla28
130x130_sq_1365087556423-kylenkayla30
130x130_sq_1365087569354-kylenkayla32
130x130_sq_1365087582279-kylenkayla34
130x130_sq_1365087564072-kylenkayla31
130x130_sq_1365087577584-kylenkayla33
130x130_sq_1365087410143-kylenkayla1
130x130_sq_1365087550374-kylenkayla29
130x130_sq_1365087587518-kylenkayla35
130x130_sq_1365087666542-kylenkayla42
130x130_sq_1365087626640-kylenkayla40
130x130_sq_1365087644060-kylenkayla41
130x130_sq_1365087619088-kylenkayla39
130x130_sq_1365087607937-kylenkayla38
130x130_sq_1365087598368-kylenkayla37
130x130_sq_1365087592073-kylenkayla36
130x130_sq_1365087695816-kylenkayla44
130x130_sq_1365087414520-kylenkayla2
130x130_sq_1365087684346-kylenkayla43
130x130_sq_1365087705570-kylenkayla46
130x130_sq_1326056229995-00264miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326056231823-00268miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326056238120-00280miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326056205807-01119miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326056219510-01099miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326056221870-00970miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326056216948-01103miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326056214057-01107miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326056210948-01113miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326144460794-00611miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326144462871-00612miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326144465116-00613miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326144467404-00614miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326144474090-00617miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326144476618-00618miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326144490375-00624miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326144495717-00626miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326144500179-00628miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326144503156-00629miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326144505291-00630miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326144507963-00631miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326144510871-00632miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326144513621-00633miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326144515547-00634miles20111015
130x130_sq_1326144520435-00636miles20111015
130x130_sq_1365087251654-kylenkayla1
130x130_sq_1264541426891-0631
130x130_sq_1264541434000-0657
130x130_sq_1264541440672-0672
130x130_sq_1264541443281-0683
130x130_sq_1221163115161-1188
130x130_sq_1264541539656-tim1622
130x130_sq_1278513454537-0026barpimg7250
130x130_sq_1278513456146-0031barphl6s5305
130x130_sq_1278513460100-0037barphl6s5353
130x130_sq_1278513461678-0041barpimg7300
130x130_sq_1278513461084-0040barphl6s5383
130x130_sq_1278513463521-0047barphl6s5445
130x130_sq_1278513464990-0052barphl6s5473
130x130_sq_1278513467146-0061barphl6s5530
130x130_sq_1278513467146-0058barpimg7385
130x130_sq_1278513468475-0062barphl6s5535
130x130_sq_1278513469943-0063barphl6s5539
130x130_sq_1278513470178-0064barphl6s5544
130x130_sq_1278513472334-0066barphl6s5554
130x130_sq_1278513472256-0088barphl6s5647
130x130_sq_1278513473725-0099barphl6s5713
130x130_sq_1278513474334-0107barphl6s5805
130x130_sq_1278513475506-0110barphl6s5814
130x130_sq_1278513475600-0115barphl6s5840
130x130_sq_1278513477068-0135barphl6s5992
130x130_sq_1278513477850-0117barphl6s5845
130x130_sq_1278513480178-0177barphl6s6316
130x130_sq_1278514813990-0001hbjhimg5524
130x130_sq_1278514816787-0070hbjhimg5921
130x130_sq_1278514816912-0166hbjhimg6373
130x130_sq_1220367488179-0902
130x130_sq_1221167502755-img_6359new
130x130_sq_1278514900506-leslie139
130x130_sq_1278514905818-leslie1330
130x130_sq_1278514911990-leslie191
130x130_sq_1278515292256-tim1239
130x130_sq_1278522369803-peyronetphotography00005
130x130_sq_1278522370068-peyronetphotography00012
130x130_sq_1278522371240-peyronetphotography00015
130x130_sq_1278522371568-peyronetphotography00016
130x130_sq_1278522373615-peyronetphotography00017
130x130_sq_1278522376709-peyronetphotography00021
130x130_sq_1278522377584-peyronetphotography00022
130x130_sq_1278522378709-peyronetphotography00023
130x130_sq_1278522379600-peyronetphotography00024
130x130_sq_1278522382131-peyronetphotography00025
130x130_sq_1278522383678-peyronetphotography00026
130x130_sq_1278522385303-peyronetphotography00027
130x130_sq_1278522385459-peyronetphotography00028
130x130_sq_1278522386990-peyronetphotography00047
130x130_sq_1278522389787-peyronetphotography00062
130x130_sq_1278522394115-peyronetphotography00084
130x130_sq_1278522397428-peyronetphotography00056
130x130_sq_1278522401131-peyronetphotography00101
130x130_sq_1278522402771-peyronetphotography00104
130x130_sq_1278522404053-peyronetphotography00106
130x130_sq_1278522404678-peyronetphotography00109
130x130_sq_1278522405209-peyronetphotography00114
130x130_sq_1278522407053-peyronetphotography00126
130x130_sq_1278522408146-peyronetphotography00131
130x130_sq_1278522409678-peyronetphotography00133
130x130_sq_1278522411271-peyronetphotography00139
130x130_sq_1278522412756-peyronetphotography00140
130x130_sq_1278522414318-peyronetphotography00142
130x130_sq_1220367555070-0688
130x130_sq_1278522415693-peyronetphotography00145
130x130_sq_1278522418053-peyronetphotography00151
130x130_sq_1278522419959-peyronetphotography00158
130x130_sq_1278522422146-peyronetphotography00166
130x130_sq_1278522425459-peyronetphotography00171
130x130_sq_1278522427725-peyronetphotography00174
130x130_sq_1278522430209-peyronetphotography00181
130x130_sq_1278522432053-peyronetphotography00184
130x130_sq_1278522433850-peyronetphotography00190
130x130_sq_1278522957396-peyronetphotography00881
130x130_sq_1278522957506-peyronetphotography00866
130x130_sq_1278522960381-peyronetphotography00898
130x130_sq_1278522962334-peyronetphotography00900
130x130_sq_1278522960334-peyronetphotography00890
130x130_sq_1278522964240-peyronetphotography00902
130x130_sq_1278522962396-peyronetphotography00901
130x130_sq_1278522964303-peyronetphotography00903
130x130_sq_1278522967131-peyronetphotography00905
130x130_sq_1278522968990-peyronetphotography00797
130x130_sq_1278522971209-peyronetphotography00798
130x130_sq_1278522973162-peyronetphotography00809
130x130_sq_1278522977850-peyronetphotography00820
130x130_sq_1278522980631-peyronetphotography00838
130x130_sq_1278522983553-peyronetphotography00863
130x130_sq_1365087275857-kylenkayla23
130x130_sq_1365087280871-kylenkayla35
130x130_sq_1382560726726-fav0137
130x130_sq_1382560828692-fav0138
130x130_sq_1382560937040-fav0139
130x130_sq_1382561058450-fav0140
130x130_sq_1382561164836-fav0141
130x130_sq_1382561291456-fav0142
130x130_sq_1382561417586-fav0143
130x130_sq_1382561537874-fav0144
130x130_sq_1382561784609-fav0146
130x130_sq_1382561964007-fav0148
130x130_sq_1382562076104-fav0149
130x130_sq_1382562174796-fav0150
130x130_sq_1382562289233-fav0151
130x130_sq_1382562395805-fav0152
130x130_sq_1382562526362-fav0153
130x130_sq_1382562629204-fav0156
130x130_sq_1382562717426-fav0157
130x130_sq_1382562804604-fav0158
130x130_sq_1382562991692-fav0160
130x130_sq_1382563087762-fav0161
130x130_sq_1382563495971-fav0165
130x130_sq_1382563595364-fav0166
130x130_sq_1382563687873-fav0167
130x130_sq_1382563769795-fav0168
130x130_sq_1382563896466-fav0169
130x130_sq_1382564021770-fav0170
130x130_sq_1382633428673-aisle-parents
130x130_sq_1382633433540-baw
130x130_sq_1382633440245-bridemaids
130x130_sq_1382633444015-couple
130x130_sq_1382633448535-first-dance
130x130_sq_1382633453124-first-hug
130x130_sq_1382633458629-grand-exit
130x130_sq_1382633463063-groom-first-look
130x130_sq_1382633468041-groom
130x130_sq_1382633475361-groomsmen
130x130_sq_1382633480261-men-charades
130x130_sq_1382633485120-mom-look
130x130_sq_1382633491197-sunset-bouquet
130x130_sq_1382564529087-253441101010406364581582030690841n
130x130_sq_1382564565874-42260510101040488524618999516276n
130x130_sq_1382564541246-295185101010405266532081214864435n
130x130_sq_1382564524417-24846910101040477806098367789248n
130x130_sq_1382564537646-293007101010405692628181423226894n
130x130_sq_1382564575028-523219101010405294775481115813573n
130x130_sq_1382564550525-303624101010404941583281990241385n
130x130_sq_1382564526729-25163510101040514023518525296572n
130x130_sq_1382564592625-64416010101040729875948875556330n
130x130_sq_1382564531407-26418810101040730120458631739475n
130x130_sq_1382564534444-271107101010405132750181474880457n
130x130_sq_1382564545242-30356810101040576657998387047022n
130x130_sq_1382564572402-486819101010406014133881706682597n
130x130_sq_1382564556197-377810101010404755057081907129164n
130x130_sq_1382564560235-396470101010406351906981795206813n
130x130_sq_1382564563298-399644101010407308589781719588821n
130x130_sq_1382564568727-422783101010404792232582029175678n
130x130_sq_1382564578012-538741101010404787092881634565442n
130x130_sq_1382564580508-54809110101040479053598564913226n
130x130_sq_1382564584478-56174610101040612830508424372740n
130x130_sq_1382564587430-56460710101040505271058168498744n
130x130_sq_1382564589905-577105101010405317729482049569629n
130x130_sq_1382564595634-644222101010404726963381807209943n
130x130_sq_1382566083197-422653101010406361737281277229315n
130x130_sq_1382566086350-539300101010406326208481864665785n
130x130_sq_1382566088912-55210510101040626937238404450290n

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
Our staff consists of a Head Consultant, an Assistant Consultant, an Intern, and an Executive Assistant
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We specialize in weddings that tend to be traditional with a twist. We find out what the bride wants, then do what is necessary to give her that and so much more.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
Most of our weddings have been either Christian or Jewish.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have planned weddings for as small as 14 guests up to 350+.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
The Botanic Gardens of Fort Worth, Bass Performance Hall, Gaylord Resort & Convention Center, Robert Carr Chapel of Texas Christian University, YWCA of Fort Worth, Clarke Gardens

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Rhonda with Precisely As Planned after we had already started the wedding process so she was working with vendors we had already selected as opposed to vendors she normally works with. She handled this with the professionalism I would expect. She and her staff were a pleasure to work with, kept us on track with agendas prior to the wedding date and on the day of the wedding. In the future, I would certainly hire Precisely as Planned from the onset to ease the planning process.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about Rhonda. She had incredible vendor knowledge and relationships. She took all the stress out of the planning process. Anytime I began to get stressed out, all I had to do was call her and she took care of it. The wedding was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. The day of the wedding she ensured that everything ran smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a thing. The best part was that all of my family and wedding party were able to relax and enjoy the day as well. We had so many friends and family tell us it was the best wedding they'd been to - there's no doubt that Rhonda was responsible for that! She was worth every penny and then some!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
MOB2014
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Precisely as Planned offers fantastic service and ideas when planning a wedding. Many people at our wedding had no idea what the functions are of a wedding planner. Many of the guests commented how well the day was organized and could see this was due to the wedding planner. Rhonda & Kaitlin are professional and you can tell they love their job. Thank you so much for everything in making our special day memorable. It was great to enjoy the wedding and have no worries regarding the aspects of the event. A Wedding Planner should be what you spend the most money on followed by a photographer.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Precisely as Planned made sure my wedding day went soo smoothly. You rarely hear of a wedding going ahead of schedule, but it happened with mine! Rhonda made sure everything was perfect and in it's correct place. It was so nice to not have to worry about the little details while getting ready that morning so I could just relax and focus on getting married. Rhonda and Kaitie create a timeline that is very organized and detailed and make sure everyone who needs one gets one and knows where they are supposed to be and when. Having Rhonda run our rehearsal was a tremendous help as well, otherwise we would have been standing around for 30 minutes trying to figure out what to do. She knows her stuff and will make sure that all you have to do on your big day is show up and make it down the aisle :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Rhonda and her team are an incredible group to work with. When I got engaged, I knew with my work schedule I couldn't handle planning our wedding on my own. I also didn't grow up in the DFW area, so I no idea where to begin when it came to selecting vendors. Rhonda always presented many options to us, keeping our price point in mind, and they were always excellent. Our friends and family couldn't stop talk about how smooth everything went during our wedding, and Rhonda is definitely responsible for that. We could actually sit back and not worry about a thing!! Thank you Rhonda and Precisely as Planned for making our wedding absolutely amazing and one our friends and family won't forget!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rhonda was very helpful and made sure everything ran smoothly on my wedding day :)
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christal
Wedding:
3/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Rhonda Baker and her staff were so awesome. They were on top of everything. Always smiling and aiming to please my self and all of our guests!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rhonda and her team were great and my day wouldn't have been the same without her!! She did a fabulous job recommending vendors and helping make decisions. My only regret is not getting the full package! There were lots of times I wanted her help more - Go for the full package of planning, it is definitely worth EVERY SINGLE penny!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how amazing Rhonda and her team were! Everything went so smoothly and without a hitch. I have no complaints although they probably have a few about me! They are amazing at what they do and should be extremely proud of themselves.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1331605498027-mk
Kerry
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Rhonda and her team are AMAZING! What I liked best about working with Precisely As Planned is that the day of the wedding all problems are out of sight and out of mind and you do not have to worry about anything but enjoying your day! When I first started wedding planning I was clueless about all my vendors! But Rhonda and her team recommended great people to work with and the day turned out perfect. If you want a super nice, professional, hard-working and caring team to make your day perfect this is your team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
You were absolutely wonderful, Rhonda and team. I couldn't have asked for anything more for our wedding day. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Rhonda was a wonderful person to work with and a life saver. I could not have planned my wedding in Puerto Rico without her. From start to finish everything was taken care of and executed brilliantly. I couldn't have picked a better person to travel to Puerto Rico(twice) with and entrust with such a memorable day in our lives. Thank you so much. I highly recommend Rhonda in planning any event, near and far, and will be requesting her services again in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah Grace
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Rhonda was great and was key to helping us have a perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Family and friends are still talking about how perfect our wedding was and we were married in May of 2012! My husband and I could not have asked for a better day. During the planning process, Rhonda understood who we were as a couple. She asked what we wanted and then presented us with the best options to choose from. We had a natural, outdoor, home (lake house) theme going for us. Everything from the food, flowers, photographer and in between was perfect. To say our wedding went "Precisely as Planned" understatement. As a bride, there was nothing I worried about on the day I was married to my groom.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hhbb44
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
OMG! I can't imagine NOT having Rhonda helping with this, even being the savvy planner I think I am! She and her team were outstanding. On "the day" - we didn't have to worry about a thing...the venue was beautifully setup, and things ran smoothy. I used each on of her recommendations for each area - there was no need to keep interviewing more....everyone worked out fabulously! I had a few guest comment that: "....it was one of the best and most elegant weddings I've been to...". I highly recommend Precisely as Planned (Rhonda Baker and her team)!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
You are absolutely amazing! Thank you for making our day so magical. Every single detail was perfect and memorable. All the vendors you recommended were outstanding and so helpful. We will never forget this beautiful day and all the people who helped us make it possible. We are so blessed to have you in our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1299615669583-jeffcourtswedding
Kerry
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Rhonda and team at Precisely as Planned were the support that I needed to have a fantastic wedding! They had plenty of great recommendations and helped me on the millions of decisions I had to make. Rhonda was incredibly responsive...she would email or call me back very quickly day or night. I would not have enjoyed my wedding weekend so much (nor would have the guests) without Precisely as Planned. Weddings have lots of expenses but having Rhonda was worth every penny and more!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monica
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
First of all, Ours was an Indian wedding with multiple days of festivities and craziness!! No one other than Rhonda could have managed it! She was there right from the time we booked the venue to the time we were shopping for good event decorator … she came to all vendor meetings and discussed issues we had not foreseen ourselves… Planning a wedding can get so stressful and I really appreciated having Rhonda by my side overseeing all the major and minor hiccups that came along the way. Not once I felt that i was working with someone who had not done an Indian wedding before!! Kudos to you Rhonda! It was so nice having you as our planner!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Rhonda is fabulous!! Definitely top notch and is extremely calm during the whole process!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaylamcitrano
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Rhonda and her team were an absolute blessing during our wedding planning process! We could not have done it without them. They were so kind, flexible, and ready to take on anything that we threw at them. I look forward to working with them in the future! Simply amazing!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christine007
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Rhonda was amazing and helped to relieve so much stress on the day of my wedding! She is very professional and thinks of everything! I did not think that I needed a wedding planner...but after using her I realized how important it was to have her there!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ElaineW
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Rhonda was a dream to work with and helped us make our wedding day a very special event. She listened to what I wanted, which was to be offered a few of the best alternatives based on my taste so that I didn't have to speand a year sorting through decisions. She is very knowledgable about the details of ettiquette and was always helpful with answers on how to handle delicate situations. This was definitely some of the best money spent on our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Quigley
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Rhonda Baker (from Precisely as Planned) was the Wedding Planner for my wedding in April of 2010.

I currently live in Australia but I had my wedding in Dallas where I am from. She helped me plan my entire wedding while I was overseas and lined up vendors for me to interview when I came to my one week to plan over the Christmas Holidays. She was willing to spend the entire week with me before Christmas and who doesn't have millions of things to do that time of year!

I had to rely on Rhonda's advice to get me through all the planning and believe me, my wedding was fabulous. I'm still told that it's the most elegant wedding people have been attended.

She has the best vendor connections and they treat her (and hence you) like royalty. She can see through what is being cost effective and what looks cheap. As well, she can maneuver her way through vendor issues. Her voice sounds like the incredibly sweet Mary Poppins but she can stand up for the results vendors are contracted to produce.

No request or problem was ever too big for Rhonda. I think that was the most comforting factor during such a stressful and exciting time. There were a couple of times the day before where I felt like I was going to crack but it was Rhonda to the rescue.

She truly is one of those people that you're lucky if you ever get to meet them. I can't say enough about Rhonda but I would like to give her a big Thank YOU!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Rhonda and the Precisely as Planned Team allowed my parents and I to show up to the wedding and enjoy it. We did not have to worry about anything the entire weekend, which was wonderful. Rhonda truly goes above and beyond for her clients- she even went to our hotel and checked in so that we could simply go to the room and relax after the reception!

Rhonda took care of absolutely everything. I was told by so many people that I was an extremely calm bride. I knew there was nothing to worry about with Rhonda there. Rhonda recommended almost all my vendors and I was really impressed withthose she recommended. Rhonda makes getting married very easy for the bride, groom, and familes. :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrien
Wedding:
12/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Rhonda was absolutely incredible. My husband and I were able to identify most of what we wanted, but could not tie it all together for some reason. Precisely As Planned came in and did just that, in addition to raising awareness to we hadn't taken into consideration ourselves. She covered all the bases, and on top of it all, the wedding was seamless. It went so smoothly, I think I was in disbelief for the first hour. We really had the time of our lives, and as the bride I was very happy that I experienced as little stress as possible. I felt like that was the goal, and Precisely as Planned executed with sheer professionalism and smiles to make it happen. I will definitely refer their services without hesitation.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Belinda
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Wow, I'm not sure I have enough space to type everything to explain the Exceptional Service Rhonda Baker provided us with. I really would not have even know where to start. From the very get go, she held me by the hand through it all. She made me feel very comfortable through all the projects, and to be honest, I felt like all I needed to do was just show up to our vendor appointments, and just choose what I liked, and it was done. Like magic! Because of her, I was NEVER a stressed bride, not even the day of Our Wedding. Words can not express, how wonderful,she is and also how much trust we had in her, for fullfilling all of her Wedding Planner Duties! She's worth more than she charges! I Love her! You will too! Thank You so much Miss Rhonda!
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
She was phenomenal! If I had to do it again, I would definitely have her as my coordinator!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was perfect. I was completely at ease. Nothing went wrong! Rhonda told me that the bride shouldn't be concerned with all the stresses of organizing an event on her special day, and I didn't. Rhonda took care of everything and I floated along on my happy cloud, anxious to meet my groom at the alter! Plus, the wedding was beautiful, Rhonda had so many awesome ideas for reception details - I can't even list them, but really it was the perfect day and the most fun wedding I've ever been to!

Thanks Rhonda so much - I know I would have been one of those stressed out crying brides if it weren't for you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
We hired Rhonda to help tie all of the details of our wedding together. She had a lot of great ideas for the things we had yet to do (table place cards, wedding favors, etc.) and was able to create these things for us. She also conducted our wedding rehearsal and was there on the day of the wedding and at the reception. Our wedding went very smoothly and as the bride, I did not feel tense or nervous about any of the details because I trusted that Rhonda would take care of any issues that might arise. Rhonda and her interns made sure that our special day went smoothly! Thanks Precisely as Planned!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.0/5.0
I would not recommend this company to any bride who needs a lot of help with their wedding planning. E-mail responses were not efficient. Itineraries for vendor meetings were last minute. The day of the wedding she did not show up until 4:00 when the wedding started at 5:30 and did a poor job of setting up. Thank goodness for my mother and the event coordinator at the venue. You do not want to worry about anything on your wedding day. Your wedding planner should be your right hand person taking all your worries away so all you have to do is enjoy your special day. This was not the case at all. Very overpriced for the services rendered. My advice....uses your friends and family who have done weddings before over hiring Precisely as Planned to help you with your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Precisely As Planned responded with the following comments:

We hope to always have happy clients, and we work continually throughout the planning process and wedding day to assure all needs are met. When we have a client that lives outside of the area, we set up all the appointments for the times they will be at home with the intent to give them as much down-time with their families as possible. This particular client would not check emails, then send us changes that we would need to make to the itineraries which would then necessitate last minute changes (and rescheduling of all the meetings).

When given a set up time by the venue, we are required to abide by that and thus we will arrive by that set up time (if not just slightly before). This particular set up had to happen twice. The bride had hoped to have an outdoor wedding, but because of a tornado in the area, we had to move it inside to the chapel. We completed all set up in a timely manner. We continued to help with set-up throughout the night, by creating a late-night snack bar as well as arranging the favors on the table originally for gifts. We had a number of positive comments on it.

At no time, did we had a client complain about this on-site. I even have photos of this client and myself in the photo-booth smiling and laughing, so it was a shock to receive this review. We wish all our clients a happy future.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.9/5.0
I hired Rhonda for my wedding back in September. She had did one of my friends weddings about 2 years ago and she did a fantastic job. As a bride on a budget and with a creative mind I wanted to do most of the planning. I hired Rhonda to be my day of coordinator. To make sure all things went smooth on my wedding day. That all vendors would be taken care of by her on my wedding day. And to coordinate the processional and exit. I am extremely disappointed with the results I got. I was informed by Rhonda that her and her staff would help with setup. Well on the DAY OF my wedding she told my mom she doesn't do that. So instead of my mom getting to with me before the ceremony she was setting up tables. Tying ribbons on chairs. Putting the programs on all chairs. And coordinating with the other vendors. I'm also extremely disappointed because she knew exactly what song I wanted the bridesmaids, ring bearers , and flower girl to walk down to BEFORE the wedding. As well as a count of how many bridesmaids I had. She didn't plan in advance at all. She let the music play too long before letting anyone walk so the music stopped while the ring bears were mid way down the aisle and we still had the flower girl to walk. Everyone one at the wedding complained how rude Rhoda was. And I know the bride and groom need to eat bit of we say 3 times we are not hungry don't force us to eat, we are not 5 year olds. And don't get me started on the exit. I had been waiting for my sparkler exit since I was a little girl. Well her assistant lite the sparkler too early so they were out by the time we were exiting. I'm not really sure what we paid her to do.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Precisely As Planned responded with the following comments:

Reviews like this are deeply discouraging to us because there are times when we go far above and beyond the call of duty. When our service level far exceeds what we have been hired to do. This wedding was one of those times. Our client hired a florist who did not explain the charge necessary for chair tie installations at a venue when only an hour of set up time is possible. This florist suggested that this client could have us do it instead of paying the fee, and the client never mentioned it to us. This is important as the time it would take two people to install 150 ties is likely to be greater than the time allotted (times 3). So, it was necessary to enlist every possible soul to make sure the room looked as the bride had wanted it. We were running from the time we were allowed in the door until all the gifts were being loaded at the end of the event. We worked hard to give this bride the wedding she wanted.

Further, it is always a good idea to have live musicians or at least a DJ who actually knows when the processional music should change. It was him who actually turned the song off, it had not run out.

It is our goal as well to make sure the bride is allowed to eat. Too many people tell me how they didn't have a chance to eat the night of their wedding, and we do our best to help in this area. I can't imagine that this bride thought we were being pushy as it is always my belief that it is the bride's day, and she can have it the way she wants it.

And finally, the venue coordinator was completely responsible for the sparklers as it is a fire hazard. Why she lit them without checking to see if we were done with the couple's private last dance is beyond my comprehension, but it happened. She did apologize to myself and the family, so I cannot understand why this would show up on our review.

I have spoken with this bride, and she had conceded these items, but did not feel the need to change the review. This will be a lesson to us as well as others.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.6/5.0
My only regret at my wedding was hiring rhonda and adding stress to me. Nothing was delivered that was promised and it was the biggest waste of money i have ever spent i would never recommend her for anything! Im glad my friends and family came thru even tho i thought i paid someone to do what they were doing. Never saw her before or after my wedding i had no choice but to ask people to help me. Very disapointed.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Precisely As Planned responded with the following comments:

As with all of our weddings, we go out of our way to meet all the needs of our clients. It is our goal to go above and beyond in every area. We check with our clients throughout their day during set up to make sure they have everything they need, as we did with this client (from hairstylist to reception coordinator, we were there). We are constantly available by phone if we are not physically with our client (during set up for example) for anything that might come up.

DEALS

Signing Bonus with Free Consultation
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Our initial consultation has always been free, however we have added a signing bonus. If you should book our services at the initial consultation we will take $100 off the package of your choice.
Deal #WW5a78eab9a3e42a2c
220x220_1344433375436-laurenfrank93

MAP

 
211 W. Franklin, Grapevine, TX 76051 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Precisely As Planned
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo