130x130 sq 1413472201159 img7924

Premier Entertainment

Elmwood Park , NJ

LOCATION

554 Boulevard 2nd Floor
Elmwood Park, NJ 07407 US (map)

PHONE

201-842-1696

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For over 21 years Premier Entertainment has dazzled each and every client with the absolute best in elegant, fun entertainment. No matter what the event, Premier Entertainment has the... Read more
For over 21 years Premier Entertainment has dazzled each and every client with the absolute best in elegant, fun entertainment. No matter what the event, Premier Entertainment has the right talent to fit your style and make your event....that once-in-a-lifetime memory. We are located at 554 Boulevard Elmwood Park NJ. Call or Email us anytime at 201-842-1696 or info@Premierdj.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1381984860837 img5355
130x130 sq 1381984451493 dsc4057
130x130 sq 1381985046584 img4079
130x130 sq 1381984122605 img7924
130x130 sq 1381984143148 img7513
130x130 sq 1381984164390 img7390
130x130 sq 1381984184238 img7274
130x130 sq 1381984204066 img7172
130x130 sq 1381984101796 img7971
130x130 sq 1381984224273 img7170
130x130 sq 1381984245582 img7147
130x130 sq 1381984264702 img7053
130x130 sq 1381984283455 img7041
130x130 sq 1381984303971 img6797
130x130 sq 1381984321054 img6784
130x130 sq 1381984341168 dsc4315
130x130 sq 1381984379332 dsc4164
130x130 sq 1381984414117 dsc4111
130x130 sq 1381984488719 dsc4026
130x130 sq 1381984520285 img6760
130x130 sq 1381984541021 img6737
130x130 sq 1381984559785 img6685
130x130 sq 1381984579230 img6684
130x130 sq 1381984600298 img6455
130x130 sq 1381984622100 img6432
130x130 sq 1381984641932 img6210
130x130 sq 1381984662541 img6195
130x130 sq 1381984681951 img6189
130x130 sq 1381984700149 img6029
130x130 sq 1381984719132 img5858
130x130 sq 1381984738226 img5841
130x130 sq 1381984758281 img5739
130x130 sq 1381984780292 img5722
130x130 sq 1381984801399 img5573
130x130 sq 1381984821536 img5398
130x130 sq 1381984840929 img5362
130x130 sq 1381984881292 img5231
130x130 sq 1381984901166 img5185
130x130 sq 1381984921389 img5181
130x130 sq 1381984943215 img5178
130x130 sq 1381984963646 img4969
130x130 sq 1381984984675 img4825
130x130 sq 1381985005905 img4822
130x130 sq 1381985026629 img4806
130x130 sq 1381985066370 img4072
130x130 sq 1381985086043 img4039
130x130 sq 1381985104947 img3941
130x130 sq 1381985124193 img3934
130x130 sq 1381985141892 img3820
130x130 sq 1381985162038 img3809
130x130 sq 1381985183603 img3804
130x130 sq 1381985205646 img3785
130x130 sq 1381985227484 img2970
130x130 sq 1381985258797 img2814
130x130 sq 1381985287155 img2300
130x130 sq 1381985315023 img1851
130x130 sq 1381985344923 img1839
130x130 sq 1381985375320 img1685
130x130 sq 1381985411965 img1406
130x130 sq 1381985440292 img1382
130x130 sq 1381985470455 img1373
130x130 sq 1381985500546 img0770
130x130 sq 1381985529142 img0591
130x130 sq 1381985557463 img0326
130x130 sq 1381985583814 img0146
130x130 sq 1381985611488 img0094
130x130 sq 1381985640979 img0092
130x130 sq 1381985669161 img9586
130x130 sq 1381985700319 img6846
130x130 sq 1381985724999 img6838
130x130 sq 1352404031570 3588101510817720710161822855788n
130x130 sq 1352404034004 209462794532860157405416n
130x130 sq 1352404034971 209462794532960154674119n
130x130 sq 1352404035788 209462794552260153222922n
130x130 sq 1352404036554 156554101510817192510161865161680n
130x130 sq 1352404037857 379061101504034783360161824822876n
130x130 sq 1352404039458 38404410150403481756016696087223n
130x130 sq 1352404041402 41954510150600630161016663017181n
130x130 sq 1352404045633 522963101510818446460161884216426n
130x130 sq 1352404047908 551971101506270235660162060448323n
130x130 sq 1352404049990 55587910150627029766016249518095n
130x130 sq 1352404051596 557050101506270236260161027312203n
130x130 sq 1352404055105 img0581
130x130 sq 1415412813783 img6893
130x130 sq 1415411921316 img0516
130x130 sq 1415412972491 img9629
130x130 sq 1415412768439 img6440
130x130 sq 1415412682792 img6112
130x130 sq 1415411737215 img0055
130x130 sq 1415411780025 img0058
130x130 sq 1415412845460 img9622
130x130 sq 1415411825812 img0062
130x130 sq 1415411870819 img0069
130x130 sq 1415412994770 img9630
130x130 sq 1415412873908 img9623
130x130 sq 1415412790972 img6883
130x130 sq 1415411976008 img0581
130x130 sq 1415412741010 img6115
130x130 sq 1415412029465 img0594
130x130 sq 1415411696259 dsc0607
130x130 sq 1415412079845 img0900
130x130 sq 1415412125919 img1406
130x130 sq 1415412503094 img3566
130x130 sq 1415412526959 img3970
130x130 sq 1415412550496 img4194
130x130 sq 1415412581839 img5279
130x130 sq 1415412606201 img6107
130x130 sq 1415412633941 img6108
130x130 sq 1415412659044 img6109f
130x130 sq 1415412712521 img6114
130x130 sq 1415412896969 img9624
130x130 sq 1415412921424 img9625
130x130 sq 1415412950570 img9626
130x130 sq 1415413020470 img9631

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Elegant and fun
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
We want our clients to request all of there most important songs and know we will make sure there requests will be played
What is your usual attire?
Black Tuxedo unless you request otherwise
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
There is usually no problems with getting songs the client ask for. But if we can not find a certain song and the client has it they we are more them happy to let them provide it for there event.
How many other DJs do you work with?
20 plus
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We work with every client to make sure we cove the whole event with music, weather your event is 3 hours of 6 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Yes
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Plasma Tv's packages, Simulcasting packages, LED up-lighting packages, Monogrammed gobo's and DJ and Band packages
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
In most cases 1 hour and no tables are required
Do you have any extra space requirements?
NO
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do provide our entertainers with signs but they are ONLY used at Bridal Expos
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Premier Ent gives their clients the option to say how much we speak on the mic. Our entertainers are trained to empower your guests through programming and reading each your crowd. We feel talking to much or in between each song is not needed.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
In many different ways, we learn as much as possible about the guests and family prior to the event. An empty dance floor will not happen!! We will make an immediate correction to any lagging dance floors to continue the fun at your event.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do step away from our system during your dinner, while playing your picked music at dinner, we do ask the client to provide a light meal for your working entertainers.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Only for main course, which is the only brake we take.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Premier Ent keeps entertainers on hold each week for any such emergency's that may arise
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
What is your overtime rate?
depends and staff, package picked and the amount of time. but is usually $200 an hour
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
A fee is added to any event outside NJ and may vary depending on location of the event
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Depends on your package that is picked.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/14/2014
5.0/5.0
The greatest advice we got as a future Bride and Groom from family and friends about vendors and venues is that you will know how you feel when you walk in the door...when we first met with Ralph of Premier Entertainment we knew exactly what they were talking about. The excitement an enthusiasm as he imagined being the DJ at our wedding made us know immediately that they would be the ones. He was able to fulfill every one of our requests and remained in our budget which is the hardest part of planning your wedding. We never looked back or second guessed our decision and as we reflect on our day and hear non stop how much fun everyone had this review is the least we could possibly do. The most important part of a wedding is good food, photography and a solid DJ, hiring Premier was nothing short of that. There are no amount of words that can express our gratitude towards Ralph and Premier. From the day we signed that contract right down to the last dance and beyond they met each and every one of our requests, and even threw in a couple surprises. If you want a personal an unforgettable vendor...Premier is absolutely the way to go!
The greatest advice we got as a future Bride and Groom from family and friends about vendors and venues is that you will Read more...
The greatest advice we got as a future Bride and Groom from family and friends about vendors and venues is that you will know how you feel when you walk in the door...when we first met with Ralph of Premier Entertainment we knew exactly what they were talking about. The excitement an enthusiasm as he imagined being the DJ at our wedding made us know immediately that they would be the ones. He was able to fulfill every one of our requests and remained in our budget which is the hardest part of planning your wedding. We never looked back or second guessed our decision and as we reflect on our day and hear non stop how much fun everyone had this review is the least we could possibly do. The most important part of a wedding is good food, photography and a solid DJ, hiring Premier was nothing short of that. There are no amount of words that can express our gratitude towards Ralph and Premier. From the day we signed that contract right down to the last dance and beyond they met each and every one of our requests, and even threw in a couple surprises. If you want a personal an unforgettable vendor...Premier is absolutely the way to go! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow! Premier entertainment was excellent. They were great from the beginning until the end. They were flexible and worked inside our budget. Ralph was excellent and really made our day special. Our guests really enjoyed the photo booth too. I would highly recommend to anyone, you will not be disappointed.
Wow! Premier entertainment was excellent. They were great from the beginning until the end. They were flexible and worked Read more...
Wow! Premier entertainment was excellent. They were great from the beginning until the end. They were flexible and worked inside our budget. Ralph was excellent and really made our day special. Our guests really enjoyed the photo booth too. I would highly recommend to anyone, you will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lara
Wedding:
11/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Respectful of our preferences and very good at reading the crowd. Tons of compliments on the music at our wedding.
Respectful of our preferences and very good at reading the crowd. Tons of compliments on the music at our wedding.
Respectful of our preferences and very good at reading the crowd. Tons of compliments on the music at our wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Meirav & Josh
Wedding:
11/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike at Premier was very responsive and did a great job reading the crowd at our wedding. The music was top notch and he played all of our selections, and was especially flexible with some custom foreign music we requested.
The wedding flowed so smoothly and Mike was on top of everything and was on time at every step. We also received great feedback from our guests that they loved the music and that Mike was an amazing MC. We will definitely use premier again for our future events and will recommend them to others.
Mike at Premier was very responsive and did a great job reading the crowd at our wedding. The music was top notch and he Read more...
Mike at Premier was very responsive and did a great job reading the crowd at our wedding. The music was top notch and he played all of our selections, and was especially flexible with some custom foreign music we requested.
The wedding flowed so smoothly and Mike was on top of everything and was on time at every step. We also received great feedback from our guests that they loved the music and that Mike was an amazing MC. We will definitely use premier again for our future events and will recommend them to others. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/26/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Premier DJ services for our wedding. They caught our interest immediately. We reached out to a total of 3 DJ services; the other two we did not hear back for around TWO weeks. After contacted Premier, we literally received an email within the hour. At that point, we knew they were going to be an efficient company. We met with Mike who we absolutely LOVED. He gave us ideas for our reception and without us having to explain our families, he instantly understood what we were looking for. It was awesome that we got to basically watch portfolios of the DJs and MCs to pick which one we wanted. Of course, we decided on Mike since we felt he would be the best to serve our friends/family. They were very accommodating and the client website you have access to helps you work on a timeline for your reception. What I also loved was that they were not trying to sell you "extra" services. We asked about purchasing music for the cocktail hour and he explained elements that our venue would provide so we really didn't need to buy it. A few weeks away from the wedding, we found ourselves with a little extra and wanted to get the photobooth. Of course, Mike contacted us back ASAP and added everything extra. So accommodating and stress free. The wedding day was perfect. He took some pictures and used our hashtag that day- I actually ended up saving the pictures because they were perfect moments! He played all different types of music that flowed with our croud. The dance floor was literally packed the ENTIRE night. All in all, if you want quality service, experts and not headache, I highly recommend Premier. I referred them to my co-worker who actually booked them for her wedding in June!
My husband and I used Premier DJ services for our wedding. They caught our interest immediately. We reached out to a total Read more...
My husband and I used Premier DJ services for our wedding. They caught our interest immediately. We reached out to a total of 3 DJ services; the other two we did not hear back for around TWO weeks. After contacted Premier, we literally received an email within the hour. At that point, we knew they were going to be an efficient company. We met with Mike who we absolutely LOVED. He gave us ideas for our reception and without us having to explain our families, he instantly understood what we were looking for. It was awesome that we got to basically watch portfolios of the DJs and MCs to pick which one we wanted. Of course, we decided on Mike since we felt he would be the best to serve our friends/family. They were very accommodating and the client website you have access to helps you work on a timeline for your reception. What I also loved was that they were not trying to sell you "extra" services. We asked about purchasing music for the cocktail hour and he explained elements that our venue would provide so we really didn't need to buy it. A few weeks away from the wedding, we found ourselves with a little extra and wanted to get the photobooth. Of course, Mike contacted us back ASAP and added everything extra. So accommodating and stress free. The wedding day was perfect. He took some pictures and used our hashtag that day- I actually ended up saving the pictures because they were perfect moments! He played all different types of music that flowed with our croud. The dance floor was literally packed the ENTIRE night. All in all, if you want quality service, experts and not headache, I highly recommend Premier. I referred them to my co-worker who actually booked them for her wedding in June! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend premiere entertainment. Mike our emcee was amazing and we had the best night of our lives. He played every song we asked him to play and kept all of our family and friends on the dance floor all night! We also used them for our engagement party. We plan on using them for our future parties. We are sooo happy we chose them!
We highly recommend premiere entertainment. Mike our emcee was amazing and we had the best night of our lives. He played Read more...
We highly recommend premiere entertainment. Mike our emcee was amazing and we had the best night of our lives. He played every song we asked him to play and kept all of our family and friends on the dance floor all night! We also used them for our engagement party. We plan on using them for our future parties. We are sooo happy we chose them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Ralph and the team at Premier were fantastic! They were mindful of all our recommendations and requests and were extremely flexible and responsive. If you email Ralph, he WILL call you back ASAP. At one point I could not make it to meet with him in person and he immediately offered to do a Skype meeting instead, which was so helpful. The photobooth was a tremendous hit and completely worth the extra cost. Everyone loved it. I highly recommend Premier DJ!!
Ralph and the team at Premier were fantastic! They were mindful of all our recommendations and requests and were extremely Read more...
Ralph and the team at Premier were fantastic! They were mindful of all our recommendations and requests and were extremely flexible and responsive. If you email Ralph, he WILL call you back ASAP. At one point I could not make it to meet with him in person and he immediately offered to do a Skype meeting instead, which was so helpful. The photobooth was a tremendous hit and completely worth the extra cost. Everyone loved it. I highly recommend Premier DJ!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike and his crew did an amazing job for our wedding on October 11, 2014! People were dancing the whole night and they kept the energy up for the entire event. Everything went off without a hitch and I couldn't be more happy we chose them for our event. Every question I had leading up to the wedding was answered in a timely manner and everyone is their office was a pleasure to work with! Thank you so much guys!!!!!!
Mike and his crew did an amazing job for our wedding on October 11, 2014! People were dancing the whole night and they Read more...
Mike and his crew did an amazing job for our wedding on October 11, 2014! People were dancing the whole night and they kept the energy up for the entire event. Everything went off without a hitch and I couldn't be more happy we chose them for our event. Every question I had leading up to the wedding was answered in a timely manner and everyone is their office was a pleasure to work with! Thank you so much guys!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Eliza
Wedding:
10/5/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy we picked Premier Entertainment for our wedding day. Our DJ, Dan K., was amazing! He listened to our requests; he worked with us to ensure we have the best time at the reception. From our initial meeting, through the planning and music selection, Dan K. and the Premier Entertainment staff did an amazing job.
All of our guests had a great time dancing and enjoying the night. Dan interacted with everyone and made sure all gusts had a great time.
I will recommend Premier Entertainment to all my family and friends.
Thank you Dan and Premier Entertainment for an amazing night filled with great music and dancing.
My husband and I are so happy we picked Premier Entertainment for our wedding day. Our DJ, Dan K., was amazing! He Read more...
My husband and I are so happy we picked Premier Entertainment for our wedding day. Our DJ, Dan K., was amazing! He listened to our requests; he worked with us to ensure we have the best time at the reception. From our initial meeting, through the planning and music selection, Dan K. and the Premier Entertainment staff did an amazing job.
All of our guests had a great time dancing and enjoying the night. Dan interacted with everyone and made sure all gusts had a great time.
I will recommend Premier Entertainment to all my family and friends.
Thank you Dan and Premier Entertainment for an amazing night filled with great music and dancing. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Gina
Wedding:
10/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Premier Entertainment for your wedding. Ralph and his team did an amazing job from the day that we booked the company until our wedding day. Their personalities and variation of music kept people of all generations happily dancing on the dance floor. Ralph's attention to detail and organization made the photo booth and music run effortlessly. I am extremely happy with their service.
I would highly recommend Premier Entertainment for your wedding. Ralph and his team did an amazing job from the day that Read more...
I would highly recommend Premier Entertainment for your wedding. Ralph and his team did an amazing job from the day that we booked the company until our wedding day. Their personalities and variation of music kept people of all generations happily dancing on the dance floor. Ralph's attention to detail and organization made the photo booth and music run effortlessly. I am extremely happy with their service. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

DJ,Photography and Video Deal
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $5,500 Value
Book with Premier Entertainment and Magical Touch Studio's for your DJ, Photography and Video for your wedding reception and you will receive Premier's combo deal! $1000.00 Dollars off when booking all three together. This offer can not be combined with any other DJ or Photography offers and is for new first time Booking clients only.

Offer Expires: 05/31/2015
Deal #WW74b125a64e57e461
220x220 1413472201159 img7924
Premier Entertainment's Getting Married discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $700 Value
Book your wedding with Premier Entertainment using this discount coupon and you could receive up to $400 off the package of your choice. package discounts depends on the package chosen and options added into the package. this offer is intended for new, first time clients only, this offer cannot be combined with any other discounts offered by premier entertainment, this offer is only valid during your initial meeting with premier entertainment.

Offer Expires: 06/01/2020

Available to the first 100 couples
Deal #WW0c13d3a622e3d43f
220x220 1413472201159 img7924

MAP

 
554 Boulevard 2nd Floor, Elmwood Park, NJ 07407 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Premier Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1413472201159 img7924