130x130_sq_1269131753912-premierfb

Premier Productions

Santa Rosa , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3201 Cleveland Ave. Ste. 102
Santa Rosa, CA US 95403 (map)

PHONE

707-570-2013

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Premier Productions is the Wine Country’s leading production company....with two divisions- a team of DJ/MC/Event Managers, and a Videography Department.

DJ Division
... Read more
Premier Productions is the Wine Country’s leading production company....with two divisions- a team of DJ/MC/Event Managers, and a Videography Department.

DJ Division
Premier Productions has so much more to offer than your average DJ. Weddings, by their very nature, can be intricate affairs that require careful balance and a broad range of skills. Here are some ways that Premier Productions stands out:

1. Planning: Pre-planning allows us to create the ideal timeline and build the perfect playlist. Most people don’t want a cookie-cutter wedding; careful planning ensures that you will enjoy your personalized party amid the formalities of your wedding day.

2. Music: Wedding guests are a diverse group of people- with your guidance, Premier Productions will establish a comfortable musical flow…. from the time your guests arrive through the last dance. If live music is on the menu, Premier Productions will arrange the perfect musical accompaniment to your celebration.

3. Master of Ceremonies: Good pacing allows your wedding to not feel rushed, yet keep the momentum moving. An experienced Master of Ceremonies provides smooth transitions which are key to a successful event. As with music selection, wise and subtle use of the microphone allows us to CREATE the party, not BE the party.

4. Technology: Cutting-edge technology allows a wedding DJ to ensure that your event runs smoothly. From computerized sound systems (for instant requests and customized playlists) to wireless speakers (for total sound coverage without a mess of wires), hi-tech equipment provides a seamless musical experience. Our sound equipment is unparalleled.

5. Superior Performance: We aim to exceed your expectations. In a recent survey conducted by 'The Knot' of over 25,000 brides, Premier Productions was selected "The Best of 'The Knot' 2007", with the highest customer satisfaction rating of any music provider in Northern California. We currently hold the Bride's Choice 2010 Designation from Wedding Wire.

Videography Team
Our videographers specialize in top quality digital video production. Their work is characterized by a soft, subtle and natural style.... capturing the action as it happens, in a smooth, unobtrusive manner. In addition to capturing the best of your wedding day, we create photo montages- a personal touch to share with your guests at the reception. We also create video invitations and thank you cards..... We offer a full range of packages to fit your budget..... call us today to come view a sample and find out more. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1326136258484-357wedding600x900
130x130_sq_1326136226231-paulrheanna1
130x130_sq_1326136271981-697wedding900x600
130x130_sq_1256707145743-wellsfargocentero.kahn
130x130_sq_1326136252302-2367
130x130_sq_1256707200321-0376owenkahn
130x130_sq_1326136206556-2882
130x130_sq_1256707316696-0374owenkahn
130x130_sq_1326136262627-639wedding900x600
130x130_sq_1256707369618-0432aowenkahn
130x130_sq_1326136268036-650wedding900x600
130x130_sq_1326136160642-2630
130x130_sq_1256707491493-1251338copy
130x130_sq_1256707549680-premier
130x130_sq_1326136276931-684wedding900x600
130x130_sq_1294369776769-abc979
130x130_sq_1294369762425-abc975
130x130_sq_1294369773629-abc978
130x130_sq_1294369785363-abc983
130x130_sq_1294369766082-abc976
130x130_sq_1294369769332-abc977
130x130_sq_1294369780972-abc981
130x130_sq_1294369790160-abc984
130x130_sq_1294369794394-abc985

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Our job is to CREATE the party, not BE the party. This means subtlety, finesse, and helping your guests generate the fun. Sit down with us for a complimentary consultation, and you will get a feeling for what makes us different.
What is your usual attire?
Our dress matches our approach to weddings- professional, subtle, unobtrusive. Semi-formal working attire..... though we are happy to adjust based on the event setting. Barring specific instructions to the contrary, we wear either suits or shirts and ties....
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Our computerized sound system contains about 45,000 songs, and they all come with us to each event. If you'd like us to play something we don't yet have, we can virtually always get it. Of course, if a specific or rare version of a song is requested, we encourage our clients to get it to us, to be sure that we have the correct version.
How many other DJs do you work with?
There are three of us that own the company together- we don't hire out anyone else. That means that you will always be working with one of the owners of the company; we take pride in our ownership.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
For weddings, we have a 4 hour minimum.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We highly recommend several in-person meetings to plan prior to the wedding. Though we can plan at a distance, personal meetings allow us to get to know what you are looking for, and determine if we are the right fit for you.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We have worked with people from many different ethnic backgrounds, and have planned specific ways to highlight their heritage through the wedding or event.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes... we run the best equipment we have found. Though not always convenient for us, the difference in sound quality is apparent. Our setup is compact, unobtrusive, and of the highest quality. We come with a computer-based system, several options for sound design, and complete back-up systems.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We do offer special equipment for a fee. We also have a portable dance floor that we can setup if needed.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
It depends on the complexity of the setup- generally we can be set up in an hour or less. We generally give ourselves about twice as much time as we think we will need. Our equipment is self-contained, meaning that we do not need a table.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No, though we generally will discuss speaker placement during the planning process.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
As with the music, we view the microphone as a tool to move the crowd. In contrast to the music, we use the mic sparingly, making effective yet brief announcements when appropriate. Again, our job is to 'create' the party, not to try to 'be' the party.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Though meals are always appreciated, they are not required, and not our focus. Generally our clients provide a meal for us, which we eat as time permits.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Of course......
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, we have trained backup personnel.
What is your overtime rate?
Our overtime rate depends on the type of event and services being used. We don't really do "cookie-cutter" weddings, so each event is quoted based on the needs and preferences of our client.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
There is no travel charge for local events within a certain radius from our office. Beyond that, we charge in $50 increments, based on the total distance.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1349111451355-img0003
Deanna
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
The best decision we made for our entire wedding was hiring Jay from premier productions. His service was above and beyond what we could have expected from a DJ. Not only did we meet with him three times to make sure all the music was exactly what we wanted for our ceremony and reception, but he coordinated the entire event since no one else seemed to want that job. He was amazing and I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants a memorable experience at their wedding. Really, I cannot say enough about him, excellent does not come close.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
8/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have spent my music budget any better!!! Clay was just amazing! Originally we wanted live music, but realized our budget wouldn't go far that way. We decided to look into DJs, though neither me nor my then fiance were excited about it. Clay was the secnd DJ I spoke to and before that conversation was over, I knew I had to hire him! He spent 40 minutes on the phone with me, just discussing options and ideas. At our consultation, he took at least two hours to really cover all aspects of what we wanted (and didn't want). His experience with managing flow and timing were invaluable. He was helpful with suggestions to make the event go smoothly and to make it feel special. I can't say enough good things about him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Jay did a wonderful job! Since I planned my daughters wedding it was such a joy to have someone else run the event. Everything went so smoothly. I received so many comments that this was the best wedding and went so flawlessly. The music was great since they work with the Bride and Groom on what songs they want and don't want played at the event. Jay was great to work with and I will recommend him and Premier Productions to anyone who needs their services.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1320784541670-img5595
Erica
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We were matched up with Jay, and he was awesome! He helped us create a timeline for our day, and kept the flow going all through the night, he also worked really well with our day of coordinator. We gave him a list of "do not play" songs, but let him pick the rest. He asked us what our music preferences were, and artists we liked. He did a great job of truly capturing our music tastes. As an out of town bride it was really easy to work with and flexible. The perfect match for us and our big day.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1335211241768-img0381
Camille Urmini
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Nothing but great music ALL NIGHT LONG! We worked with Clay and he is amazing! He was full of suggestions and information from the very start. Whether we had no idea what we were looking for and he had to start from scratch or if we had a song that we needed to make fit into the evening... Clay made it happen. We did all of our planning from across the United States and Clay was great at making time for phone appointments and then was able to fit us in for an appointment 2 days before the wedding. On the evening of the wedding Clay was there to make sure that Vince and I had everything we needed and he has a wonderful ability to read the crowd and make adjustments on the fly which helped the evening flow very naturally.
If you're looking for a DJ that will be professional, responsive, fun, and NOT your typical wedding DJ - you've found him!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1355328268824-rebeccafelipe0500
roturisch
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Bottom line........our dance floor was NEVER empty!! We had mix of family from Ireland and Uruguay and Clay did an amazing job of mixing both styles of music and always keeping the energy pumping! People boo'ed as he announced the last song which for me as the bride was a great feeling because we all had so much fun on the dance floor. As an event planner myself I didn't think twice about hiring Premier Productions as I have worked with them for years from the venue side of things and they were everything I could have asked for in a DJ on my own wedding day!! Thank you Clay!!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1325134716506-370wedding
Amy
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I first heard of Premier Productions at a local bridal show. I called them shortly after and ended up meeting with Clay. From day one my fiance and I were impressed. He was the first vendor to walk us through our whole wedding and help us really decide what we wanted. We hired him on the spot despite this being our first DJ meeting. Clay is incredibly professional and knows his stuff. We really appreciated his laid back personality and genuine love for what he does. Our wedding wasn't incrediblly traditional and Clay was able to give us the reasons behind why people do the money dance, announcement, ect.
He made our wedding day fantastic!!! It was so wonderful to work with him and he truly was our Master of Ceremonies. Hire him and you will not be dissapointed!!!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samuels04
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I worked with Clay at Premier Productions. Both my husband and I agree that he was by far one of our best vendors. Picking out the music with Clay was so much fun and he was very good at listening to what we had to say and helping find song selections that fit us. He also helped make sure everything ran on time and smooth. He did a great job of letting us know what to except next throughout the night so that we did not have to think about timing at all. He had a great way of making both the ceremony and reception flow and the best part was that guests complimented his work! That's when you know a vendor has done a terrific job- when guests are impressed with the service as well. My best friend worked with another Premier Productions DJ, David, and had the same wonderful experience. I would absolutely recommend Premier Productions to anyone and already have!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crazygurl
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
clay is an amazing dj! he knew exactly what music to play to keep our guests on the dance floor and entertained. he kept the day running smoothly too. and is very friendly!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MM
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Premier excellence. We had a great wedding and we were so happy to have a great DJ be apart of it. It was so nice that the whole event went so smooth.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaxeyK
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Clay from Premier Productions was a wonderful experience for my husband and I. We would reccomend choosing Premier Productions to any couple planning a wedding celebration. If you are looking for a DJ to create and capture lifelong memories, listen to your wants and desires for any song choice or ambiance you can think of, Premier Productions will do just that. They made our wedding from Start to Finish, helping in any way they could even if that meant setting up tables and chairs or pouring champange, Clay was totally professional, reliable, confident and overall extrodinary!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Lynn
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you for helping make our daughter's wedding a day we will not forget. You were always where we needed you to be, without us knowing we even needed you there. The music choices were fabulous. I know why you came so highly recommended and I will make sure anyone who is in need of a DJ has your number. It was a great day dancing around the teepee.

Lynn and Dave
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rheanna
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Clay was amazing to work with and made our wedding the party people are still talking about 6 months later!! Everyone raved about how much fun the music was and Clay respected the many age ranges represented at our wedding. The time we spent with him before our event was so much fun and he was great at getting a feel for what we liked and then balancing that with everything else to create a really well rounded playlist!! He was also great at keeping the flow of the evening going at a steady pace without ever making us feel rushed or stressed!! I have recommended him to countless people since our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire & Jason
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
WOW!! The level of service from Jay was absolutely amazing. We felt so at ease with him because of our song selection meetings, of which there were 3, we gave him a few ideas and a loose theme and almost one year later we are still hearing how great the music was at our wedding. We can't imagine how our wedding would have went without Jay and everything he did to make it perfect. From helping our officiant( a family member) to feel more comfortable, to getting champagne for my wife!! He went above and beyond for us and kept the wedding moving right along, even keeping people on the dance floor during our daytime wedding. We are so happy with our choice to have had Jay and Premier Productions do our wedding, don't miss out on a chance to have the best DJ around!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katy
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved working with David at Premier Productions, he was supportive and had great ideas, suggestions and knew exactly how to do his job.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MRitter
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Clay at Premier Productions was absolutely wonderful to work with! We had some pretty specific and unusual needs for our wedding as the venue had several separate outdoor spaces, but this was no problem at all for Clay. He was able to handle all of these challenges with ease.

His knowledge of music is EXTENSIVE and he had perfect suggestions of what types of songs to use for every part of the ceremony and reception.

I planned my wedding from out of town, so scheduling vendor meetings on the weekends was a must. Clay was able to fit me into his schedule on multiple occasions and was always prepared with background knowledge of our specific event.

I cannot recommend Clay at Premier Productions enough. I tell all of my friends that are getting married to use him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kwandrey
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Would definitely pass contact information on to friends/family!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Clay DJed our wedding, and he was amazing!

He was not only an incredible DJ, but he really helped us plan out our music to set the entire tone of the event. He was familiar with the venue and helped us think of things that we totally would have overlooked without him (placement of outlets vs. layout, different set-ups that could save us money, etc.). He definitely went above and beyond the service of your typical DJ.

We also hired a band for the wedding, and he worked with them seamlessly to keep music going during their breaks and after they were finished for the night. He was also extremely generous, offering the band use of his sound equipment to make their set-up easier. He kept us on schedule, and made fun announcements without being a "cheesy" wedding dj. I am also a bit picky with music and wanted him to work off my own playlists, Clay completely accommodated that and even recommended some great songs based off of my music preferences. We couldn't have been happier with him!

He was available anytime before the wedding with questions, and was incredibly responsive. I highly recommend Premier Productions and Clay!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Plan and simple- AWESOME. My husband and I loved working with Clay from Premier Productions. Super helpful during the initial meetings of thinking about music. Then on the day of it was more then my husband and I expected we'd get from our DJ. Was there and worked with us to keep the wedding moving but not all in your face. Made it all about the Bride and Groom, as it should be! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and everyone loved the music!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa Anderson
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Clay at premier productions. From the beginning he knew what he was talking about and guided me to make decisions that resulted in the best party! My dad and everyone at the wedding talked about how great Clay was after the wedding. We really loved how hemoved things along so smooth, while letting us enjoy the night! We loved the music and everyone at the wedding said that it was the best/fun wedding they had been to EVER! I would recommend this service to anyone who wants a classy wedding and a classy DJ who is not cheesy and annoying. The DJ can make or break the wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Laura
Wedding:
8/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with the professional and personalized services Clay from Premier Productions provided us with. He was incredibly flexible in terms of accommodating our busy schedules by meeting us evenings and weekends. He takes the time to listen to your preferences, and then actually takes them into account on the Big Day. Clay's laid-back and fun personality is perfect for keeping the wedding flowing but without being intrusive. All of our friends and family had a blast and raved about our DJ, and I have referred Clay to two other friends who booked him and loved him as well. Finally, Clay and his wife are excellent dance teachers-- for a small charge we received a brief but effective dance lesson tacked on to the end of one of our planning meetings with him. Totally worth it. Thank you Clay!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I was introduced to Premier Productions through our wedding venue as they were one of the preferred vendors. Then I met them at the wine country wedding expo and decided to give them a try. I knew nothing about choosing a dj and did not shop around as they came so highly recommended. I definitely had my reservations about using a dj, i.e., all the cheesy songs and Las Vegas-esque announcer types, but after meeting Jay for the first of three consultations, I felt really good about booking the company as I could tell that they really put a lot of care and personal touches into each client they work with. I also liked the fact that they had worked with my venue many times before so I was sure it would go smoothly and did it ever! I was nervous about how the sound for the ceremony would be since it was on the beach, but it was perfect and Jay more than surpassed my expecations. He also did a great job with the coordination at the reception, touching base with photographer, toast givers, kitchen, etc... and wrangling guests to where they needed to be at certain times. I cannot recommend Premier Productions enough!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.6/5.0
Clay is so easy going, yet professional. The dance party at our wedding was great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The cost of using Premier Productions was so worth it. Clay communicated with all our other vendors in order to have things run smoothly on the day. I did not have to worry about anything on my day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gaby11
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Jay from Premier Productions was the DJ for our wedding. He met with us several times to figure out the perfect music for the wedding. He was very thorough and we were able to figure out with ease, what songs were going to be playing at specific times. We also brought up the fact that we had a favorite song, therefore Jay made it the theme song of the wedding. On the wedding day, Jay was at the ceremony (even though he didn’t have to be until the reception). He was very professional, caring and dedicated to our wedding. During the reception Jay was the coordinator, MC and DJ. Needless to say our wedding was a huge hit! Our theme song was “Lucky”, and indeed we were in having Jay as our DJ.

Thank You, Jay!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caitlin.reinman
Wedding:
7/2/2010
4.9/5.0
Great people who are wonderful at helping create a realistic schedule, stick to your music choices, and make your wedding seamless!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erikasrose
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Our DJ for our wedding was amazing! We met several times before the wedding to make a soundtrack for our day. He had songs for every genre of music that we could choose from. He really tailored the music to our event, interests, cultures, and styles. Clay was even helping out with several other things such as checking in with our event coordinator, making sure the bridal party had drinks, and so much more! All of my guests were raving at how wonderful the DJ was at our wedding. I would recommend this company to everyone wanting a wonderful and entertaining event.
Erika and Justin Galvan
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.H
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I thought Clayton did a great job! From the first time I spoke to him he made me confident in his abilities and experience. Although I got married in Santa Rosa, I do not currently live there and Clayton was great working with my schedule. When I was in town, we met to discuss details and when I wasn't he was very quick to respond to my emails and phone calls. On the day of the event, he kept the party moving. Without him I would have been lost!!! I gave him a time line that I wanted to follow and he made it happen! Thanks Clayton!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1258147837332-engagementbw
Krystle Locey
Wedding:
2/20/2010
4.8/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Clay. He was responsible, communicative and most of all made our reception an incredible party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcwino
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.3/5.0
Clay was a breeze to work with. Always so cheerful and great at offering suggestions and recommendations on how we wanted the night to flow. He made it easy for us to look forward to our meetings with him. The play list was outstanding! People were raving about the music even after the reception. The only complaint would be that the music at the reception could have been louder, as well as his microphone. We definitely recommend talking to Clay about a first dance lesson with he and his wife. VERY worth it even if we didn't quite practice it as much as we should have.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mariposa
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience working with Clayton Mitchell and Premier Productions. Originally I was not excited about hiring a DJ and scared of the cheesy lame announcing and same old generic wedding songs but after meeting Clay I realized that we were in good hands.
Clay is extremely professional, a great communicator, flexible and a pleasure to work with. He was upfront about all costs and knew our venue well and gave great options for set up and sound system.
He really took the time to get to know our style and taste in music and was great at providing suggestions and keeping us organized but kept true to our theme. Our wedding was on the coast and partially outdoors so I really appreciated that Clay was proactive to have us choose back up scenarios in case of bad weather.
On the day of our wedding Clay was very organized and kept us on schedule but was was flexible to roll with the direction of the party. He took requests on demand and protected our "do not play list" even when my mother in law tried to influence him otherwise. The dance floor was packed all night even an hour past our end time... Thanks Clay, it was a great party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.4/5.0
Premier Productions was the perfect choice for our wedding! We had met Clay Mitchell and the company at a wedding expo 8 months prior to the big day and we instantly wanted to book them! They were friendly, flexible and truly wanted our wedding to be the best; a vendor that cares. As huge music fans with an eclectic taste, we wanted our ceremony and reception music to reflect on who we were so Premier Productions really let us put our own personal signature on every aspect of the event from the prelude songs to the cake cutting to last dance of the evening. The company made our day lots of fun, we received many compliments regarding their service and we really got our money's worth; GREAT JOB PREMIER and Thank you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Breann Roybal
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
David, our DJ, was awesome. He was worth every cent we spent. He was our DJ and helped us organize everything. It was nice to sit down with him twice before the wedding and go over details. I also appreciated paying extra to have him at our rehearsal. He is friendly, fun to be around, and very professional. He even brought my maid of honor her flip flops into the vineyards for pictures because her feet were hurting. He made sure we had food and water throughout the whole thing and we were happy. It was great! My aunts and uncles were commenting how great the music was. The funny thing is he picked most of the dinner music and everyone loved it. He can be as much involved as you want him to be. If I were to get married all over again I wouldn't have a lot of the same vendors, BUT there is NO DOUBT that I WOULD HAVE DAVID DJ. I can not say one negative thing about him. I haven't yet seen our wedding video so I can not comment on the video part. Cullen is really nice though.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Walt C
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.4/5.0
Clay was our Dj for my wife and I's wedding, he was very professional and made our wedding a less stressful environment with his attention to detail and to the schedule. Although it was higher that what we intended to pay my wife and I felt that music would play a critical role in our wedding (due to family awkwardness) in maintaining a flow through out the evening. Clay exceeded our expectations through out the night, seeking out my wife and I to ask how the evening was going, if he could help in other ways (such as getting water) as well as let us know when events were shifting so that the transitions were successful. Overall I would highly recommend Clay and Premier Productions for their professionalism and quality of work.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't imagine a better DJ than Clay Mitchell! He went far above and beyond our expectations of a DJ. He was so accommodating and met with us several times before our wedding, not only to go over our music choices, but also to help us put together our day of time line! Who needs a wedding planer when you can have a DJ that does it all! Clay is professional and he will make sure your day runs smoothly so that you and your guests will have fun! He really knows how to make a dance party move and we had a blast dancing the night away!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arugulapalace
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Clay and Premier Productions are simply awesome. Clay knows how to get the party going and is a consummate professional who knows his stuff inside and out.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Clay was absolutley great to work with. He has a huge selection of songs for you to choose from, you sit down and get to go through them all, if there is anything you want that he doesn't have he downloads it right then. Not only was Clay an excelent DJ, but he also acted as our coordinator for the day of the wedding. He helped us come up with a timeline for the day and he made sure everything flowed with our other vednors without us having to wory about it. Clay went above and beyond what I expected from a DJ and I highly recomend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Clay and his company were professional, prompt and amazing to work with. Our wedding ceremony and reception were carried out with utmost professionalism and finesse. It was clearly obvious that our party was being executed by professionals and there were no amateur moments. Our guests knew exactly what was happening, where to go, what was next and were dancing the entire night. It was extremely important for my husband and myself to provide a well planned party for our friends and family and Clay got it right. He educated us on what details make a party well planned and had plenty of suggestions for us. We happily recommend Clay and his company.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
serene
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Clay Mitchell at Premier Production was hands down the best thing we could have done for our wedding. Months later I am still recieving compliments from our guests about our DJ. However, it was not just the day-of where he impressed my husband and I. From the moment we met Clay we knew we were in good hands. He spent hours with us picking the perfect music and when we came up short on ideas he filled in the gaps perfectly. Clay also read our guests well and knew when we needed to move along to the next activity or when people seemed to be enjoying themselves and thus we could let a few more minutes pass. Clay worked with us on some unique ideas we wanted to implement and when we changed our first dance song a week before the wedding to a song that needed to be faded halfway through because it was 4 minutes long - Clay didn't miss a beat. He found the perfect place to fade out the song and let us know he had it taken care of so I could let that worry go. Clay also managed the timeline perfectly and MCed in the most professional and fun manner. Clay absolutely ran our party without being the party which is not something many DJs can do...and when we wanted to go an extra hour at the end because it had become such a rockin' party (thanks to Clay's music selections for both our young and old guests) he made it seamless. I would recommend Premier Production without a second thought to anyone who wants a classy, fun, organized, creative, professional and thoughtful DJ!!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lovesomebrian
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Each and every one of these stars was personally earned by Clay Mitchell. I never thought I could be so happy with our DJ choice.

Picking wedding vendors is incredibly stressful, and, as you know from the many dull weddings I am sure you have attended, the DJ makes the party. Clay was always up front with us about costs. If you are grappling over a couple hundred bucks between Clay and another DJ, pick Clay. He will earn the difference.

His professionalism was impeccable. He was always on time for all of our meetings and was quick to reply to my (admittedly many) calls and emails.

One huge benefit for us was that we sat down with him and went through songs, one-by-one, telling him "NO!" when a song we didn't like/want came on. The music at our wedding rocked, and we have Clay to thank for it.

As the previous reviewer mentioned, Clay will all but run your show. He personally spoke with us several times to make sure we were keeping to our timeline (which, by the way, he helped us create).

Prior to booking, we spoke with one of the servers from our catering company, asking her what she thought about various DJ's. She rolled her eyes and said that most of them "kept to their station" and wouldn't leave from behind their table "for any reason." Clay, she told us, was just the opposite. He works with the party to keep it lively and fun. She was right.

Please, do yourself a favor and check this guy out. I can't speak for anyone else at Premiere Productions, but if they are anywhere near as good as Clay, consider yourself well taken care of.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ludall
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
We had a great time working with Premier Productions! They organized everything for us, they knew more about what we wanted than we did! They were professional and fun and dependable. We highly recommend their services..

Dennis & Louise Udall
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Clay was everything I wanted for my music. I thought the dj was an important first choice of vendors as they help set the mood for everything. I used him for my reception and he was wonderful. He totally understood what we liked and he has a great process for figuring out what you like. I trusted him completely after the first meeting and the reception went amazing. We have relatives from all sides saying this was the most dancing they had ever seen at a wedding. After the first dance, it never stopped. Great choice for a DJ.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
3201 Cleveland Ave. Ste. 102, Santa Rosa, CA 95403 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Premier Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1269131753912-premierfb