130x130_sq_1367870207503-20130102-klein-1380

Prestige/Barkley photographic design

Hamden , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1674 Whitney Avenue
Hamden, CT US 06517 (map)

PHONE

203-377-6605

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Passionately creative, endlessly imaginative, seriously committed. . .

Our obsession is to capture images which are naturally beautiful and full of emotion. Years of... Read more
Passionately creative, endlessly imaginative, seriously committed. . .

Our obsession is to capture images which are naturally beautiful and full of emotion. Years of experience photographing events all over the world have given us a unique perspective and honed our technical skills. We believe our clients should enjoy their wedding day and strive to keep photography fun, modern and real.

The clients who choose us, usually have wedding photography on their "A list". Although we love New England. . . we enjoy the challenge and opportunities that destination weddings provide. We do love an adventure! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1367867247085-20120915-defrancesco-1997
130x130_sq_1367867166947-20120526-walsh-3688
130x130_sq_1367867139803-20100522-dune-2408
130x130_sq_1367867148542-20100903-deconti-1056
130x130_sq_1367867122663-20100428-0066-edit
130x130_sq_1367867200456-20120915-defrancesco-1749
130x130_sq_1367867229159-20120915-defrancesco-1915rt
130x130_sq_1367867282437-20121016-priam-0018-edit
130x130_sq_1367867309401-20121016-priam-0041
130x130_sq_1367867332589-20121016-priam-0059
130x130_sq_1367867385852-20130102-klein-0780
130x130_sq_1367867410754-20130102-klein-0812
130x130_sq_1367867433617-20130102-klein-1227
130x130_sq_1367867456698-20130102-klein-1318glow
130x130_sq_1367867481840-20130102-klein-3918-edit
130x130_sq_1367867503499-20130103-klein-4102-editglow
130x130_sq_1367867525513-20130105-klein-4853-edit
130x130_sq_1367867546762-20130105-klein-5091glow
130x130_sq_1367867567520-20130105-klein-5969-edit
130x130_sq_1367867594452-amorim--3971rt
130x130_sq_1367867619373-amorim--4618
130x130_sq_1367867645615-amorim--4892rtglow
130x130_sq_1367867673435-gros-0836
130x130_sq_1367867701515-gros-1923
130x130_sq_1367867729345-img2455
130x130_sq_1367867753708-img2887glow
130x130_sq_1367867789264-img325020x301
130x130_sq_1367867845763-img3302
130x130_sq_1367867873954-img4164
130x130_sq_1367867908392-jaf-3138
130x130_sq_1367867943122-walsh-3627portprint
130x130_sq_1367864455108-20100904-king-1887spotblur
130x130_sq_1367864392977-20100814-terriblie-2056rtblur
130x130_sq_1367864428408-20100827-plasse-2364tintglow
130x130_sq_1367864477602-20100911-patridge-4104
130x130_sq_1367864504664-20100917-ogrady-0126rt
130x130_sq_1367864536302-20110115-connolly-0110
130x130_sq_1367864564577-20110115-connolly-0498
130x130_sq_1367864590876-20110115-connolly-1374flare
130x130_sq_1367864618096-20110115-connolly-1926
130x130_sq_1367864646079-20110218-cohen-0429
130x130_sq_1367864672598-20110218-cohen-1138
130x130_sq_1367864700289-20110220-cohen-4353
130x130_sq_1367864726100-20110220-cohen-4797-editblur
130x130_sq_1367864751552-20110220-cohen-5370spot
130x130_sq_1367864778797-20110513-decanio-0975glow
130x130_sq_1367864810358-20110513-decanio-1505
130x130_sq_1367864839091-20110521-desabia-0772glow
130x130_sq_1367864873072-20110604-buraczynski-0319glow
130x130_sq_1367864902631-20110604-buraczynski-1308glow
130x130_sq_1367864930201-20110604-buraczynski-2350glow
130x130_sq_1367864956321-20120512-lizarzaburu-2308
130x130_sq_1367864978939-20121016-priam-0128
130x130_sq_1367865007905-20121016-priam-0198
130x130_sq_1367865035520-20121016-priam-0331
130x130_sq_1367865056682-cor0436
130x130_sq_1367869160157-dic0223
130x130_sq_1367868497040-10023
130x130_sq_1367868519962-200908170143
130x130_sq_1367868549362-20100403-leonhardt-1673glowspot
130x130_sq_1367868577024-20100410-tran-0656glow
130x130_sq_1367868609341-20100530-dallas-1794spot
130x130_sq_1367868644011-20100710-ribeiro--1695wflr
130x130_sq_1367868676293-20100724-gallo--0446glow
130x130_sq_1367868703441-20100814-terriblie-0160
130x130_sq_1367868732400-20100814-terriblie-0804
130x130_sq_1367868753654-20100911-patridge-1885
130x130_sq_1367868772557-20101024-baisch-0478spot
130x130_sq_1367868808004-20110918-erner--0673rt
130x130_sq_1367868844678-20110918-erner--2625
130x130_sq_1367868874412-20120512-lizarzaburu-1321
130x130_sq_1367868892542-20120512-lizarzaburu-1429crop
130x130_sq_1367868913653-20120526-creeden-0061glow
130x130_sq_1367868968299-20120526-creeden-0079
130x130_sq_1367869009965-20120526-creeden-1049glow
130x130_sq_1367869044842-20120526-walsh-0522rtglow
130x130_sq_1367869064555-20120526-walsh-0659
130x130_sq_1367869088922-20121016-priam-0505
130x130_sq_1367869113804-20121016-priam-0530
130x130_sq_1367869139518-20121016-priam-1042
130x130_sq_1367869169255-ham147
130x130_sq_1367869178824-swa0123
130x130_sq_1367875084066-20100610-eng-0081sepia
130x130_sq_1367875113116-20100610-eng-0155
130x130_sq_1367875142183-20100803-eng-0118
130x130_sq_1367875168046-20110629-eng-0671
130x130_sq_1367875197603-20111009-eng--0180
130x130_sq_1367875221413-20111106-eng-0003med
130x130_sq_1367875236398-20111106-eng-0007
130x130_sq_1367875267686-20120621-hudson-0143rt8x101
130x130_sq_1367875295482-20121021-strassner-0149
130x130_sq_1367875317458-20121021-strassner-0799e5x7
130x130_sq_1367875327853-20121229-bialik-07224x6
130x130_sq_1367875340346-20130414-rivas-0500
130x130_sq_1367875368031-eng-0124

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We have a graphic designer on-staff which enables us to provide custom-design and special techniques for albums and prints.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
With many years of experience in all types of situations, our photographers are exceptional in the skill level -way beyond what most expect from "just" a wedding photographer.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Our studio was one of the very first to offer digital photography. With a background in commercial photography, it was a natural thing for us. We are also one of the very first in the world (!) to offer a "digital coffee table book style" album. . . in the early 90's!
How many photographers do you work with?
We have five truly amazing photographers on our staff. Headed by John Cerritelli -owner and director of photography.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
The photographer's name is written into the contract. In the event of an emergency, we have a the option of providing a highly qualified on-staff photographer to fill in. It's only happened once. . .
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Our photographers only do one event per day. No exhausted photographer dragging himself to a second event! We believe your photographer should be dedicated to you only on your wedding day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Absolutely! We are long-time professionals!
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We mostly use Cannon DSLR's, multiple lenses, reflectors, diffusers, tripod, monopod, lights, if necessary (though natural light is our preference).
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
You'd better believe it! It's a sign of a true professional to have back-up everything!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
All our packages are custom-designed for our clients. We try to offer services/products to fulfill all our client's needs and stay within their budget.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
We include all kinds of "options" in our packages including extra hours for the photographer(s). Since the price is written in the contract, there are no surprises!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We believe we are at a wedding to work! However, it can be a very long and intense day, so a meal is appreciated. It doesn't have to be Surf & Turf and it's not required in the contract.
Do you charge for travel?
Travel is sometimes charged but it totally depends on where the wedding is! Local weddings are not charged for travel time, gas, etc.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
We provide an on-line service about two weeks after the wedding with all the images. However, within a few days of the event, we post a smaller "favorites" gallery to satisfy our client's excitement about seeing some photos right away.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Proof prints are an option usually. Our clients get an on-line service to view their event images and sometimes a DVD of low resolution images (if requested)
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
We do.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, unless noted otherwise in the contract. If the client is a celebrity or a secret agent, an exception will be noted in the contract. . .
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
In most of our packages, the high resolution files are included.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yup
What kind of albums do you offer?
We are proud to offer a variety of custom-designed albums in different styles, sizes and price points. We try to offer the latest and best quality albums available.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
He was great. Very organized and professional. We had over 30 picture of family that we requested and he did everyone one - rain and sun. Great personality and accommodating to other guests that wanted to take their own pictures.
He was great. Very organized and professional. We had over 30 picture of family that we requested and he did everyone one Read more...
He was great. Very organized and professional. We had over 30 picture of family that we requested and he did everyone one - rain and sun. Great personality and accommodating to other guests that wanted to take their own pictures. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about the wonderful experience I had with Prestige/Barkley! Manny and Patricia were amazing. Their professionalism showed through in everything they did, but especially in the way they worked as a team, communicated with my husband and I, and were unobtrusive, but definitely present! They made me feel like a celebrity on my special day and I cannot wait to see the photos! When I get the photos back, I will add to this review! Thanks so much Manny and Patricia for making my wedding day memorable and fun! I would definitely recommend this vendor!!!
I cannot say enough about the wonderful experience I had with Prestige/Barkley! Manny and Patricia were amazing. Their Read more...
I cannot say enough about the wonderful experience I had with Prestige/Barkley! Manny and Patricia were amazing. Their professionalism showed through in everything they did, but especially in the way they worked as a team, communicated with my husband and I, and were unobtrusive, but definitely present! They made me feel like a celebrity on my special day and I cannot wait to see the photos! When I get the photos back, I will add to this review! Thanks so much Manny and Patricia for making my wedding day memorable and fun! I would definitely recommend this vendor!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Prestige/Barkley photographic design responded with the following comments:

Hi Guys! Thanks so much for all your praises! You two were wonderful to work with and made our jobs easy ; )!
Patricia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
John was the photographer for our wedding, and he did a truly outstanding job! He really captured the feel of our wedding, and took lots of great shots of us and our guests. He was very professional, and we could not be happier with the service we got from Prestige Barkley. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
John was the photographer for our wedding, and he did a truly outstanding job! He really captured the feel of our wedding, Read more...
John was the photographer for our wedding, and he did a truly outstanding job! He really captured the feel of our wedding, and took lots of great shots of us and our guests. He was very professional, and we could not be happier with the service we got from Prestige Barkley. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
John and Manny did an AMAZING job at my wedding!!! And it was so much fun! I cannot wait to see my photos!!! I am just counting down the days until the album is ready!!! If the option was available, I would give them a million stars!!!! And I would definitely recommend Prestige/Barkley to anyone in a heartbeat!!!
John and Manny did an AMAZING job at my wedding!!! And it was so much fun! I cannot wait to see my photos!!! I am just Read more...
John and Manny did an AMAZING job at my wedding!!! And it was so much fun! I cannot wait to see my photos!!! I am just counting down the days until the album is ready!!! If the option was available, I would give them a million stars!!!! And I would definitely recommend Prestige/Barkley to anyone in a heartbeat!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Prestige Barkley photography. We hired them to shoot our wedding after seeing work that they had done for some friends, and we're thrilled that we did! Patricia was fantastic in the planning stages. She was patient and helpful, and she thought of everything. On the day of the wedding John ran around non-stop for seven hours (in 90+ degree heat!) to be sure that he got the best shots, all while making sure that my husband and I were having fun and not feeling overwhelmed. Many of the guests commented on how great they thought John was. Not only did they notice him working hard, but he stopped to give tips on how they could get good pictures with their own cameras. Now that's service! When we received the link to view the photos we were truly amazed; they exceeded our expectations. The hardest part about working with Prestige Barkley has been to narrow down our choices for the final album. We want them all! I highly recommend this company to all. They honestly couldn't have done better by us.
Danielle and Randy Persico
I can't say enough wonderful things about Prestige Barkley photography. We hired them to shoot our wedding after seeing Read more...
I can't say enough wonderful things about Prestige Barkley photography. We hired them to shoot our wedding after seeing work that they had done for some friends, and we're thrilled that we did! Patricia was fantastic in the planning stages. She was patient and helpful, and she thought of everything. On the day of the wedding John ran around non-stop for seven hours (in 90+ degree heat!) to be sure that he got the best shots, all while making sure that my husband and I were having fun and not feeling overwhelmed. Many of the guests commented on how great they thought John was. Not only did they notice him working hard, but he stopped to give tips on how they could get good pictures with their own cameras. Now that's service! When we received the link to view the photos we were truly amazed; they exceeded our expectations. The hardest part about working with Prestige Barkley has been to narrow down our choices for the final album. We want them all! I highly recommend this company to all. They honestly couldn't have done better by us.
Danielle and Randy Persico Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we chose you to photograph our wedding! John, you were amazing, worked so hard and were patient with all of us. Of course we can't wait to see the photos!!! So many of our guests said how they thought the photographer was fantastic. I am beyond happy the rain held out for us because those photos outside will be irreplaceable. Can't wait to see the ones with the clouds above. John you exceeded my expectations by far and I will recommend you to anyone. Getting ready for our honeymoon!!

Renee and Joe
We are so happy we chose you to photograph our wedding! John, you were amazing, worked so hard and were patient with all Read more...
We are so happy we chose you to photograph our wedding! John, you were amazing, worked so hard and were patient with all of us. Of course we can't wait to see the photos!!! So many of our guests said how they thought the photographer was fantastic. I am beyond happy the rain held out for us because those photos outside will be irreplaceable. Can't wait to see the ones with the clouds above. John you exceeded my expectations by far and I will recommend you to anyone. Getting ready for our honeymoon!!

Renee and Joe Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hon Jin
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
The team at Prestige/Barkley was amazing! From the engagement photos to the actual wedding day photos, we were very impressed. John was amazing and made us feel super comfortable and made the entire process fun rather than stressful. Patricia was great in the album design and the photo post processing. We highly recommend Prestige/Barkley!
The team at Prestige/Barkley was amazing! From the engagement photos to the actual wedding day photos, we were very Read more...
The team at Prestige/Barkley was amazing! From the engagement photos to the actual wedding day photos, we were very impressed. John was amazing and made us feel super comfortable and made the entire process fun rather than stressful. Patricia was great in the album design and the photo post processing. We highly recommend Prestige/Barkley! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hon Jin
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Prestige Barkley did our wedding for us and we were more than happy with the results. John has an amazing eye and made the process super fun rather than stressful. He guided us through the process. The engagement session was a blast and he was incredible during the wedding day. Patricia designed an incredible album for us! Very professional and great to work with. Couldn't be happier with our decision to go with them.
Prestige Barkley did our wedding for us and we were more than happy with the results. John has an amazing eye and made the Read more...
Prestige Barkley did our wedding for us and we were more than happy with the results. John has an amazing eye and made the process super fun rather than stressful. He guided us through the process. The engagement session was a blast and he was incredible during the wedding day. Patricia designed an incredible album for us! Very professional and great to work with. Couldn't be happier with our decision to go with them. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zach
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Patricia/John;
Thank you so much for your help on our wedding day. John did an amazing job... he really knows how to get things done and do them right!
Countless guests keep mentioning to me how great the photographer was. I really appreciated how he took charge and got people together for the pictures, but did it very swiftly, efficiently, and artistically.
People loved the engagement shots too!
We are very happy that we chose to work with you guys.

Thanks again for everything, it has been a pleasure working with you.
-Zach & Raquel
Patricia/John;
Thank you so much for your help on our wedding day. John did an amazing job... he really knows how to Read more...
Patricia/John;
Thank you so much for your help on our wedding day. John did an amazing job... he really knows how to get things done and do them right!
Countless guests keep mentioning to me how great the photographer was. I really appreciated how he took charge and got people together for the pictures, but did it very swiftly, efficiently, and artistically.
People loved the engagement shots too!
We are very happy that we chose to work with you guys.

Thanks again for everything, it has been a pleasure working with you.
-Zach & Raquel Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough about how great John and Patricia are to work with from start to finish. They are not only very professional but bring a calming presence to the entire process. From the moment we visited their studio, we fell in love with their vision and creativity. John’s “on the fly” vision during our wedding day was phenomenal. John would go to any extreme to get just the right shots. Patricia was also there to ensure everything was perfect. There were so many special moments that we did not even realize John had captured until after we received our proofs. Patricia, the designer of the album, has such an amazing artistic gift in transforming all of John’s great shots into an album that is so much more creative than the standard “posed” pictures album. I can honestly say that our album exceeded our greatest expectations.
Lori & Sam Fiano
We cannot say enough about how great John and Patricia are to work with from start to finish. They are not only very Read more...
We cannot say enough about how great John and Patricia are to work with from start to finish. They are not only very professional but bring a calming presence to the entire process. From the moment we visited their studio, we fell in love with their vision and creativity. John’s “on the fly” vision during our wedding day was phenomenal. John would go to any extreme to get just the right shots. Patricia was also there to ensure everything was perfect. There were so many special moments that we did not even realize John had captured until after we received our proofs. Patricia, the designer of the album, has such an amazing artistic gift in transforming all of John’s great shots into an album that is so much more creative than the standard “posed” pictures album. I can honestly say that our album exceeded our greatest expectations.
Lori & Sam Fiano Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1302637361134-leechris2
Leanne
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Prestige Barkley came very recommended by both family and friends. We first met with Patricia, the design director, and fell in love with their work. We could tell right away that the pictures were a reflection of each couples's personality and that was exactly what we wanted! Patricia was easy to talk to and work with over the year before our wedding, and we even were able to design a custom package based on our wants. We had an engagement session where we met John our photographer and instantly saw how passionate he is about his work. He had great ideas for pictures and they came out absolutely beautiful! He was patient with us and really easy to talk to as well. After the engagement session I felt so confident about our wedding. John spent the whole wedding day with us and took advantage of every great photo opportunity. He is so creative,ad worked SO hard that day. When we received the pictures, it brought me right back to the day. John captured every memory perfectly! I would recommend Prestige Barkley to anyone, and I have since our engagement session. We absolutely love Patricia and John and will be using them again this August when our baby is born! We are so glad they were part of our wedding day!
Prestige Barkley came very recommended by both family and friends. We first met with Patricia, the design director, and Read more...
Prestige Barkley came very recommended by both family and friends. We first met with Patricia, the design director, and fell in love with their work. We could tell right away that the pictures were a reflection of each couples's personality and that was exactly what we wanted! Patricia was easy to talk to and work with over the year before our wedding, and we even were able to design a custom package based on our wants. We had an engagement session where we met John our photographer and instantly saw how passionate he is about his work. He had great ideas for pictures and they came out absolutely beautiful! He was patient with us and really easy to talk to as well. After the engagement session I felt so confident about our wedding. John spent the whole wedding day with us and took advantage of every great photo opportunity. He is so creative,ad worked SO hard that day. When we received the pictures, it brought me right back to the day. John captured every memory perfectly! I would recommend Prestige Barkley to anyone, and I have since our engagement session. We absolutely love Patricia and John and will be using them again this August when our baby is born! We are so glad they were part of our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Patricia: We just wanted to thank you and John for the beautiful wedding album/parent albums that you
photographed and created for our daughter's wedding. We love them. Everyone we show them
to says they have never seen such a beautiful album. Thanks so much again.
Patricia: We just wanted to thank you and John for the beautiful wedding album/parent albums that you
photographed Read more...
Patricia: We just wanted to thank you and John for the beautiful wedding album/parent albums that you
photographed and created for our daughter's wedding. We love them. Everyone we show them
to says they have never seen such a beautiful album. Thanks so much again. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Great pics! Fun to work with!
Great pics! Fun to work with!
Great pics! Fun to work with! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1326259303628-jen
Jenn P
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
John did a great job. We can't wait to see the final product!
John did a great job. We can't wait to see the final product!
John did a great job. We can't wait to see the final product! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.6/5.0
John is an amazing photographer who really knows his stuff! He's a master at finding just the right "light" for every photo. And Patricia is an awesome layout designer!! We can hardly wait to see our wedding book!
John is an amazing photographer who really knows his stuff! He's a master at finding just the right "light" for every Read more...
John is an amazing photographer who really knows his stuff! He's a master at finding just the right "light" for every photo. And Patricia is an awesome layout designer!! We can hardly wait to see our wedding book! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt Robinson
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.1/5.0
We overall had a great experience with Prestige Barkley. Patricia, a designer but not a photographer, met with us beforehand to discuss our entire wedding. Although they would be sending 2 photographers from their group, Patricia would come along for the photos beforehand to make sure we got all of the shots we wanted, as well as to help with the "design" aspect of the photos. She also was going to help with the design aspect of the albums. John, her husband and a photographer, was not available for the actual event, but bent over backwards to be available for us for any other parts of the weekend. He helped us to make a rehearsal dinner slideshow, and even came to the rehearsal dinner to make sure his projector was working and we could play it seamlessly. The pictures came out fantastic-- all 2000 of them! We are still having trouble choosing which ones to use since so many are so good.

The only concern we had is that the photographer that stayed for the reception did not take as large of a variety of pictures as we would want. While they got all of the staged pictures we asked for, there really are very few of some family members, including grandmothers, anywhere other than in the staged family pictures. We really would've wanted him around more during the party to take more candids of a wider variety of people, not just of those that were on the dance floor the whole time.

However, John and Patricia were very receptive when we spoke to them about this and made it seemed like they would not let this happen at other events in the future.

Overall, the pictures were outstanding, John and Patricia were a pleasure to work with, and I would certainly recommend them to future brides and grooms!
We overall had a great experience with Prestige Barkley. Patricia, a designer but not a photographer, met with us Read more...
We overall had a great experience with Prestige Barkley. Patricia, a designer but not a photographer, met with us beforehand to discuss our entire wedding. Although they would be sending 2 photographers from their group, Patricia would come along for the photos beforehand to make sure we got all of the shots we wanted, as well as to help with the "design" aspect of the photos. She also was going to help with the design aspect of the albums. John, her husband and a photographer, was not available for the actual event, but bent over backwards to be available for us for any other parts of the weekend. He helped us to make a rehearsal dinner slideshow, and even came to the rehearsal dinner to make sure his projector was working and we could play it seamlessly. The pictures came out fantastic-- all 2000 of them! We are still having trouble choosing which ones to use since so many are so good.

The only concern we had is that the photographer that stayed for the reception did not take as large of a variety of pictures as we would want. While they got all of the staged pictures we asked for, there really are very few of some family members, including grandmothers, anywhere other than in the staged family pictures. We really would've wanted him around more during the party to take more candids of a wider variety of people, not just of those that were on the dance floor the whole time.

However, John and Patricia were very receptive when we spoke to them about this and made it seemed like they would not let this happen at other events in the future.

Overall, the pictures were outstanding, John and Patricia were a pleasure to work with, and I would certainly recommend them to future brides and grooms! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1674 Whitney Avenue, Hamden, CT 06517 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Prestige/Barkley photographic design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1367870207503-20130102-klein-1380