130x130_sq_1317305844892-untitled5

Prestigious Event rentals

Houston , TX

LOCATION

7211 FM 1488, Suite B
Magnolia, TX US 77354 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Event Rentals
Whether you are hosting an elegant backyard wedding, a private party in a luxury resort or a corporate affair on a perfectly landscaped fairway, Prestigious Event... Read more
Event Rentals
Whether you are hosting an elegant backyard wedding, a private party in a luxury resort or a corporate affair on a perfectly landscaped fairway, Prestigious Event Rentals has your event covered from tent top to table top. Quality... Service... Reliability. These are the cornerstones that make Prestigious Event Rentals the trusted partner chosen by leading event planners, caterers, event venues and hosts.

Luxury Limousine Services

Whether it is a night on the town, shopping, a family tour, a special restaurant or just strictly business, count on us from the moment you place a phone call to our friendly staff to your time in transit with our professional chauffeurs. We are committed to provide you with the most enjoyable travel experience in the Houston and surrounding areas.

Please check out our Luxury Transportation Services and our Luxury Portable Restrooms!

Please call 281-356-5867 to make your reservation. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1312479834245-3917698830959272523434465545973332115233n
130x130_sq_1312479794277-068
130x130_sq_1279906545546-banquettablesetup
130x130_sq_1279906547843-alilaubuddinnertablesetup
130x130_sq_1279906558390-outdoortentwedding2
130x130_sq_1279906565171-wedding2
130x130_sq_1279906568156-weddingdecorlovingtheselanternswhite
130x130_sq_1279906575984-glasschargerstablesetting
130x130_sq_1279906579687-tentwedding
130x130_sq_1279906584015-272171069768226649071000005776879211426517746528n
130x130_sq_1279906587265-orlandowedding37302861
130x130_sq_1279906590515-orlandowedding51001491
130x130_sq_1279906591046-orlandowedding51201471
130x130_sq_1288820029400-300951243364575945191171102349838082036402683250n
130x130_sq_1288820030509-340131364682063813441171102349838082611063252205n
130x130_sq_1288820031244-340131364682130480101171102349838082611081330006n
130x130_sq_1288820031916-340131364682163813431171102349838082611093518563n
130x130_sq_1288820032884-340131364682263813421171102349838082611112689814n
130x130_sq_1288820033587-340291364667030481611171102349838082611047592716n
130x130_sq_1288820034087-340781342465966035051171102349838082506872755923n
130x130_sq_1288820034494-342691364686730479641171102349838082611222851427n
130x130_sq_1288820035212-347501364689630479351171102349838082611365576569n
130x130_sq_1312479763764-038
130x130_sq_1312479765839-053
130x130_sq_1312479767258-054
130x130_sq_1312479770113-056
130x130_sq_1312479771330-058
130x130_sq_1312479788474-065
130x130_sq_1312479792936-067
130x130_sq_1312479801578-078
130x130_sq_1312479826429-334tentliner1
130x130_sq_1312479828691-3777343397532684863909684848933796161155n
130x130_sq_1312479829908-382959883048472352343446554597093382325n
130x130_sq_1312479831390-3895498830220752523434465545969646558534n
130x130_sq_1312479832529-3898798830221251523434465545969656595563n
130x130_sq_1312479835773-3917698830959771523434465545973345446623n
130x130_sq_1312479837021-3923998830780131523434465545972746621615n
130x130_sq_1312479838051-708cocktailtent1
130x130_sq_1312479838675-8892lanterns
130x130_sq_1312479855195-blog20090704tracydudomaine027
130x130_sq_1312479857301-chaircoverintro
130x130_sq_1312479858222-chirtmaswedding
130x130_sq_1312479859205-cimg3789
130x130_sq_1312479860094-dsc02296
130x130_sq_1312479870951-eventsapril22001
130x130_sq_1312479883166-eventsapril22004
130x130_sq_1312479884274-garden20tent20table20settings
130x130_sq_1312479885054-getimageca349q4h
130x130_sq_1312479886224-getimageca662jkz
130x130_sq_1312479887597-glasschargerstablesetting
130x130_sq_1312479895178-greatdaymartinezwedding121
130x130_sq_1312479907549-jakeandmisc012
130x130_sq_1312479911059-largeimage
130x130_sq_1312479914928-lightingmarkcook
130x130_sq_1312482423132-untitled
130x130_sq_1312482424551-016op600x450
130x130_sq_1312482425752-056
130x130_sq_1312482427188-058
130x130_sq_1312482428623-065
130x130_sq_1312482430760-1
130x130_sq_1312482432164-102
130x130_sq_1312482433053-10popularsweethearttablewithsheerbackdrop
130x130_sq_1312482434364-10themastersthefinishedproduct
130x130_sq_1312482436532-11sheeraccentsprovideinterest
130x130_sq_1312482437562-1186522208881592722207363092745450381378630n
130x130_sq_1312482438310-1110x14sheerbackdropgivesdramatoweddingcake
130x130_sq_1312482440635-13tent
130x130_sq_1312482442039-13accentswithsheer
130x130_sq_1312482442975-13sweetheartstaging
130x130_sq_1312482444738-13themastersthefinishedproductalllitup
130x130_sq_1312482446703-1420classic
130x130_sq_1312482448123-1720classickeywest
130x130_sq_1312482450588-19
130x130_sq_1312482451882-19ledlightswithsimplesheerprovideastarlighteffect
130x130_sq_1312482456703-26millerlashtentweddingreceptioncakemealscentrepieces
130x130_sq_1312482458434-272171069768226649071000005776879211426517746528n
130x130_sq_1312482461196-2maypoleceilingsheer
130x130_sq_1312482462334-30alittlesheerfabricgoesalongwayintransformingatent
130x130_sq_1312482463926-32
130x130_sq_1312482464674-334tentliner1
130x130_sq_1312482466016-341194635q2jpxl
130x130_sq_1312482467311-341195426rsbhdm
130x130_sq_1312482468637-341196672vvkx6l
130x130_sq_1312482470041-3420tentliner2
130x130_sq_1312482471367-3520tentliner4
130x130_sq_1312482478137-3620tentlinernight
130x130_sq_1312482486218-4colorfulsheerwithtoole
130x130_sq_1312482491272-521970204bag8am
130x130_sq_1312482494002-589231606615106136631000000944657475177397661349n
130x130_sq_1312482497247-595240596agut7l
130x130_sq_1312482499447-627771508316902475107088458914464556965994n
130x130_sq_1312482503238-667709052geuxzx3
130x130_sq_1312482504860-689041039pnfwwm
130x130_sq_1312485057602-mainpage
130x130_sq_1312484871946-luxurytowncar01
130x130_sq_1312484995607-luxurytowncar03
130x130_sq_1312484711546-luxurysuv01
130x130_sq_1312486932959-37
130x130_sq_1312485131967-partybus01
130x130_sq_1312485203790-partybus02
130x130_sq_1312485264692-partybus03
130x130_sq_1312485320291-partybus04
130x130_sq_1312485378791-partybus05
130x130_sq_1312485436792-stretchlimo01
130x130_sq_1312489791202-47
130x130_sq_1312485540625-stretchlimo03
130x130_sq_1312485577894-stretchlimo04
130x130_sq_1312489986592-016
130x130_sq_1312489998121-017
130x130_sq_1312490109427-untitled12
130x130_sq_1312490019305-018
130x130_sq_1312490134012-untitled14
130x130_sq_1312490118678-untitled13
130x130_sq_1312490147616-untitled15
130x130_sq_1312490244507-untitled9
130x130_sq_1312490034188-untitled02
130x130_sq_1312490047994-untitled03
130x130_sq_1312490061972-untitled1
130x130_sq_1312490078820-untitled10
130x130_sq_1312490093218-untitled11
130x130_sq_1312490165041-untitled2
130x130_sq_1312490180267-untitled4
130x130_sq_1312490193324-untitled5
130x130_sq_1312490205975-untitled6
130x130_sq_1312490218487-untitled7
130x130_sq_1312490234087-untitled8
130x130_sq_1312490021474-applausesink

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Chocolate Fountain, Dance Floor, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth, Staff, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Stretch, Sedan, Shuttle, Van
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What specialty service(s) do you provide?
Chocolate Fountains

REVIEWS

3.4
out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.3/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sloane
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We found PE Rentals through DJU Productions who were out of restroom trailers for the weekend of our wedding. I know a restroom trailer sounds hideous at a wedding, but our event was out in the country and we had 150 people so we needed one. It was the nicest portable restroom I have ever seen! It had separate restrooms for men and women, flat screen tvs, a radio, fully stocked with TP, soap and paper towels, air conditioned, etc... Vee was the lady who helped coordinate everything and she was great! They arrived the day before and set everything up, and then came back the day after to take it with them! I would definitely recommend PE Rentals.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gaby
Wedding:
4/6/2013
3.4/5.0
We rented a limo to pick us up from the church, take us to the reception and then take us to our hotel. After the ceremony was over we were waited for the limo for about 15 min but since I (the bride) forgot my cellphone at home I had no way to call them. My husband asked me for their name Googled them and called the number after trying for about 5 minutes he got to talk to somebody that told him that the limo overheated and they wouldn't make it. We had to ride my husband's car (looked like a big marshmallow on the passenger seat) and we had to split the bridal party to ride with the family. They offered us a full refund and a SUV to pick us up at the reception and another trip as way to make up for the incident. Surprisingly, not having the limo did not affect me and I enjoyed the rest of my evening. The person that talked with my husband was very professional and they processed the refund. I think they managed the issue very well but I do not think I will feel comfortable booking another service with them. They seem to be a very good company but I cannot recommend or say they are not good business.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The portable restrooms they have are top notch. I was impressed who clean and modern they were. They even have TV screens and radios that play in the bathrooms.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliann
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I contacted numerous rental companies and this one not only offered the best value for my money but wonderful personal service. Vee at the Magnolia location was fabulous to work with and flexible to work with as well!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.7/5.0
We rented the party bus for our October wedding. We found them almost a year before the wedding. My fiance was from Sweden so we had a lot of internationals coming in for our wedding. We wanted to do something over the top for our guests and planned this party bus for months. There was not much partying going on :(

 

Unfortunately we were not promised what the $1000 dollar "party bus" provided.

1. Contract said we had the bus for 5 hrs. He picked us up 30 minutes late and dropped us off 30 minutes early 

2. We had NO music on the bus 3 of our guests instead of enjoying the bus, spent time trying to fix the problem.

3. We were promised either appetizers or a dessert. We had neither on the bus

4. We were promised ice water. We had no water of any kind on the bus

5. We were promised VIP service to selected clubs as stated on the contract.  Our driver Did not know

Of any clubs in Houston. Our guests had to navigate him through downtown and we had to pay cover at the 2 places he did take us to. Riches and Shot bar. After we left the last club, we asked him to drive us through the powers plants on the way home. We gave him directions. Instead he hopped on 45 and dropped us of 30 minutes early. 

6. We were promised ice on our contract. Only one tub had minimal ice. 

7. One of the seats was broken when we got on the bus.  Some of our guests had to squeeze in the other seat because it was broken.

We contacted the company on two different occassions. Mr. Jason Price assured us that he would fix the problem. It is 7 months later and still no response. This shows me the lack of respect and proffesionalism one company should have, especially if you are paying this much money for 1 night. I would not recommend this cpmpany unless you have tons of money to throw away.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1330313858984-382
Samantha
Wedding:
8/11/2012
0.9/5.0
The first day I visited this vendor to pick linens and design our contract I was so happy and looking forward to working with them. They came highly recommended from our wedding planners and venue. Trenton was very helpful in finding exactly what I was looking for. The issues started the week of my wedding (yup, 4 days before)!

My now husband was contacted on Tuesday afternoon by Trenton where he was told the overlays we ordered are on back order and would not be available for our Saturday wedding. He proceeded to say he had known this would happen for a few months now but did not want to say anything to avoid dissapointing us. Trenton has also spoke with both of our wedding planners that day where he confirmed everything was great and the time they'd arrive Saturday morning.

After our planners and our wedding venue owner arguing with the linen company owner we did get some sort of "discount", so I was happy that at least the owner cared about his customers. But I was very dissapointed with Trenton and his lack of tact in this situation, prestigious event rentals was in breach of our contract and he didn't seem to care.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/21/2012
3.4/5.0
We rented sound equipment (basic) and set up a time to pick it up. They called and asked if we could pick it up a day earlier, but that was not possible. They left it with an adjoining business for us to pick up on the day scheduled. We took it to set it up for the rehearsal and the actual system was not working. My fiancee (who works with sound equipment and other technology) spent over an hour trying to fix it. The wires were also very old and you could tell it had been taped many times. We had to end up borrowing a system from our church the day of and luckily it worked. When we called them the night of the rehearsal they gave us a number to a technician, however we weren't with the system anymore and we didn't think that he could help with the problem. When it was returned they did give a refund for the busted system. Everything else (speakers, mircophones) worked great, it was just a very stressful evening and day of for my fiancee.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicki
Wedding:
4/28/2012
1.8/5.0
The Good:
Great customer service - Trenton (when there are no hiccups).
Very responsive. Always sent an email re capping what we discussed.
Delivery on time

Bad:
Limited Linen Choices
Only have what they have, will not make special orders
Not open on the weekends
INCREDIBLY HIGH delivery charge (you are pretty much stuck with it if you have a Saturday Night wedding)
After you pay the 50% deposit... you're stuck with them... no exceptions... UNLESS they mess something up.

The Ugly:
Trenton called 4 days before my wedding and told me the linens I reserved 4 months prior (and had already paid IN FULL for) were not going to be available for my wedding. They had a size larger available for me to use that evening and would not be charged extra. Seeing how it was 4 days before my wedding, I tried to stay calm and try to figure out a way to make it work. After talking to my father (who's check they already cashed) he was wondering if we would get any type of discount because of their failure to meet their end of our contract.

This is when the friendly customer service from Prestigious Event Rentals went down the drain. Once an issue had arisen, all we got from Trenton was a my way or the highway attitude. All in all, Trenton told me there would be no refund, I could find someone else to provide the linens (it was 4 days before the wedding and I had tried to do this very thing 2 months prior but he said I would loose my 50% deposit) and that was pretty much it. He never had a manager contact me to discuss the issue, or try to work something out.

There is NO excuse to contact someone 4 days before their wedding to tell them the linens they paid for will not be available AND refuse some type of a discount. The owner of the venue I used did mention this had happen before with Prestigious Events. Brides Beware!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Prestigious Event rentals responded with the following comments:

As the president of Prestigious Event Rentals I was extremely disappointed to read this review. A few things I need to clarify and a few things we need to work to avoid upsetting a customer as we have done in this situation.
• We have almost 200 linen choices available
• While we typically do not order linens that are specific for a single application we make special orders on a consistent basis
• Our regular hours do not include weekends but we schedule consultations on a regular basis for weekends and after hours
• Our delivery fees are consistent with the industry. We do have additional charges when an order requires an after hours delivery or pickup, again, as with most companies. We pay our team overtime for these and simply pass on this additional cost. Many times afterhours can be avoided by the bride working this out before hand with the venue.
• You do lose your deposit if you cancel your order or completely change your linen selection to close to the event. We hold linens specifically for your special day. Many times we order additional new linens to cover your order and even some additional in case you increase at the last minute. It would be hard to stay in business if after we had purchased and held a linen for an event and then the color was changed to a different linen. We consider increases and decreases to be normal and there is no charge for that.
• The manager of the venue states that she never said this had happened before this event, and it hasn’t.
• What we did wrong… We did have to change from a 120” to 132” linen due to our supplier coming up short on our new order that arrived. That is absolutely unacceptable to our customer on their very special day. We have removed that vendor from our supplier list. I was not aware of us refusing to give her deposit back and that should not have taken place. We have made some changes to avoid this from happening with future situations.
Our sincere apologies to the bride for any inconveniences this may have caused. I did call and leave a message as soon as I was made aware of the situation. If she returns the call I would like to offer her and her spouse a free night in one of our limousines. I know this doesn’t correct the situation but hope it can at least let her know that we care.
Sincerely,
Greg Dugat
President – Prestigious Event Rentals
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tucker0306
Wedding:
3/3/2012
3.3/5.0
When we first met with Trent, it seemed like everything was going to run smoohtly. The exact opposite happened up until the night before the wedding. They quoted us the wrong prices on multiple things, provided us with the wrong light fixtures and were a hassle to work with on the remaining bill after the wedding. They were in the middle of moving while our wedding preparations were going on and found out that Trent was new after the wedding was over. My wedding ended up being stunning but due to the fact that my wedding planner had to stay on top of them the entire way there.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.6/5.0
I definitely recommend Prestigious Event Rentals. They have an awesome crew that works very hard. They were a pleasure to work with and the tent turned out just gorgeous! Another benefit to using Prestigious Event Rentals is the company is a one-stop-shop for all your rental and wedding planning needs. If you choose this company, you will definitely be impressed!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tigereye525
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.8/5.0
I found Party Extreme when I wasn't looking. She is next door to my wedding cake baker and thats who my baker gets the cake stands from. My fiance (now husband) and I went in there after our cake consultation and the owner, "V" (short for Vaniesa) helped us right away. Its a small, privately owned business so no stuffy feeling. V is extremely sweet and willing to work with you A LOT! Whether you're on a budget or not, you get your moneys worth at her store. She was the cheapest around and is an absolute sweetheart to deal with. Now that our wedding is over, I'm trying to get my company to use her for our annual holiday party. I would and will reccommend her to everyone! The 4.8/5.0 is because since it is a small private business, its more personable than cold and professional. I would much rather have personable and honest than stuffy and fake.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

DEALS

Limousine Rental Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1 Value
Recieve 10% off of your next Limousine Rental with Prestigious Events.
Deal #WW51554cb5c812fd89
220x220_1312478023113-mainpage
Wedding Wire Refferal Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1 Value
As a thank you to our Wedding Wire refferals, We are offering our customers a 10% discount on all equipment rental items.
Deal #WW0e61bef919e4d139
220x220_1317305844892-untitled5
Customized Virtual Event Layout FREE with every order
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Let us create a 3D layout of your event for your review before the event to prevent that last minute crisis. You will be able to take a virtual tour of your event setup without ever leaving your home! We showcase every detail down to your table setup, dancefloors and even the color choices. Feel confident in knowing you will have the Wedding of your Dreams when you choose Prestigious Event Rentals to service your Event Rental needs!
Deal #WW69cb0bd1b157e583
220x220_1317305844892-untitled5

MAP

 
6525 Cunningham Road, Building B, Houston, TX 77041 See On Map
 
7211 FM 1488, Suite B, Magnolia, TX 77354 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Prestigious Event rentals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1317305844892-untitled5