130x130_sq_1208468721347-storeeditcopy

Preston's Stationery, Inc.

Bel Air , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

319 South Main Street
Bel Air, MD US 21014 (map)

PHONE

410-836-8500

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Specializing in custom invitations, fine papers and wedding stationery. Designing items for all of life's special moments. Preston’s Stationery, Inc. has been family owned and operated... Read more
Specializing in custom invitations, fine papers and wedding stationery. Designing items for all of life's special moments. Preston’s Stationery, Inc. has been family owned and operated since 1926. For over 4 generations, Preston’s has offered its services to Harford and surrounding counties. We’re conveniently located on South Main Street in the heart of Bel Air, Maryland. Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1313721082083-img8844
130x130_sq_1313721098947-img8848
130x130_sq_1386623756869-vine-invitatio
130x130_sq_1386623628342-zab07
130x130_sq_1313721169427-img8857
130x130_sq_1313721185589-img8858
130x130_sq_1386623541597-img148
130x130_sq_1386623656758-img148
130x130_sq_1386623646423-img147
130x130_sq_1313721010448-img8834
130x130_sq_1313721027483-img8835
130x130_sq_1313721419465-img9157
130x130_sq_1313721438044-img9159
130x130_sq_1313720990183-img8830
130x130_sq_1313720931433-005
130x130_sq_1313720945941-006
130x130_sq_1313720967392-007
130x130_sq_1313721041679-img8838edit
130x130_sq_1313721053582-img8839
130x130_sq_1313721068792-img8841
130x130_sq_1313721125217-img8851
130x130_sq_1313721145840-img8852
130x130_sq_1313721156916-img8853
130x130_sq_1313721202812-img8860
130x130_sq_1313721210892-img8863copy
130x130_sq_1313721213076-img8864
130x130_sq_1313721227787-img8865
130x130_sq_1313721243715-img8866
130x130_sq_1313721252981-img9133
130x130_sq_1313721263308-img91352
130x130_sq_1313721276584-img9137
130x130_sq_1313721287145-img9142
130x130_sq_1313721304836-img9143edit
130x130_sq_1313721309282-img9144
130x130_sq_1313721334117-img9148
130x130_sq_1313721319250-img9147
130x130_sq_1313721347751-img9149
130x130_sq_1313721365099-img9150
130x130_sq_1313721385644-img9154edit
130x130_sq_1313721400745-img9155
130x130_sq_1313721466577-img9161
130x130_sq_1208468853707-picture4
130x130_sq_1208469202879-picture1
130x130_sq_1208469489144-picture3
130x130_sq_1232984629390-p1100043

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving, Letterpress, Recycled Paper, Soy Based Inks

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Preston's did my wedding invitations and rehearsal dinner invitations and they were great! Even when I decided that I wanted to save money on my programs and do them myself, they still were very helpful by sending me digital copies of the design we used for the invitations!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stella
Wedding:
7/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Customer Service was excellent! Kim is amazing and she knows what she's doing! I explained to her what exactly I had on mind for my wedding invitation and she created the perfect invitation!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Invitations were beautiful and exactly what I wanted!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Preston's Stationery was absolutely incredible! We ordered Save-the-Date cards, invitations, menus/table number cards, programs, place cards, and some special additional items from them. From the first meeting, Kim helped us chose everything we wanted. It was fun, relaxed, and very exciting! Everything matched beautifully. I got SO many compliments on our gorgeous stationery from beginning to end of the planning process. The items they constructed were impeccable, and they gave great advice about what to use to construct the items I handled on my own. They promptly filled every order and even replaced an entire card in our invitation when we found an error after the fact. I would recommend Preston's to any bride and groom! You will love what they come up with! Best wishes!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Preston's and Kim! I was a little nervous when I walked in with my mom for our appointment, thinking my "vision" and color wasn't an option because I couldn't find it anywhere, but I was immediately put at ease with Kim. She is so nice and so easy going that she made the entire process so stress free! We did invitations and a seating chart with them and I was beyond happy with everything! The little details really do matter, and I HIGHLY recommend Preston's to take care of all of your stationary needs for your big day! (and any other occasion!)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We wanted something elegant and simple. We knew almost what we wanted but when faced with hundreds or books or websites, it's hard to find it. And I wanted something professional, though I debated making them myself. So glad we went to Preston's. They were very affordable - we ordered very simple invites for 150 people and came in way under budget. Huge money saver for us, I'm not sure I could have printed them myself. We got exactly what we wanted and were complimented on them by many of the guests. Preston's staff was great. They were fine with my mom picking up the invites since I couldn't make it back to Bel Air. They added on more envelopes after I had second thoughts (yes, order way more than you think you need, worth it), emailed the proofs, took orders over the phone. Definitely would use them for printing purposes again.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.8/5.0
Kim at Preston's was amazing at creating our wedding invitations. We told her what we wanted, and she made it happen. She even incorporated a hand-done drawing a friend had made of my now-husband and I and our two pets as part of the RSVP card. She always asked for feedback, did multiple redrafts for us with total professionalism and cheer, and sent us a paper draft in the mail for final review. She voiced her opinions on wording, but respected ours, even when we went in the direction she wouldn't have. She responded incredibly quickly when we needed to order another 5 more invitations, whipping them up in a matter of hours.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim was great!!! From the beginning, she helped me with my vision of my wedding. I knew what I wanted, but did not know how to put it all together. If I did not have her help and guidence, I do not think my wedding would have turned out as nice as it did. She did everything from invitations, napkins, table numbers, escort cards, thank yous, and my birdcage that held the cards. I brought in the birdcage to see what she thought we could do with the label and ribbon and she totally took over and said that she had a great idea and for me to pick up the birdcage in a few days. WOW..it was gorgeous. I know that I could never come close to what she did with it. And she made everything seem so simple to do (I am not crafty at all). I received so many compliments on everything she did for us. Kim was always willing to help me and responded to emails right away. It was very nice going into her store and her recognizing and knowing who you are. Just made you feel very welcomed. I hope to use them in the future when I need party invites or anything. I would highly recommend Preston's!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christin
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.8/5.0
Preston's cannot be beaten in terms of quality of the products and customer service. They are a family owned and operated business and it shows. They take great pride in their work from the designs to the paper quality, etc. They're not cheap, don't get me wrong, but you get a fantastic product and you know that you can talk to a person who will remember you and your particular order when you call or visit the shop. I ordered my invitations, programs, and escort cards from Preston's and I'm sure I'll be back for future events!

Big thanks go to Anna who understood our vision and helped to carry it through all of the stationery for our wedding. You're awesome!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at Preston's was very knowledgeable and had a very large selection of designs, styles and textures. The invitations came in quickly and were beautiful! We would highly recommend Preston's for your wedding invitations or any other stationery needs!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Kim from Preston's worked with us to help design our save the dates, invitations, and programs. She is extremely creative and produced high quality stationery. She is always very responsive - whether it is over email or over the phone and keeps you updated on how the project is coming along. She provides recommendations on how to save money and has a lot of experience with weddings.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1298928689592-matisse1
Amber
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.9/5.0
I have had quite an ordeal when trying to pick who was going to be doing my wedding invitations. I went by the reviews on here, and started with Papyrus in Columbia Mall. That was a joke. I went in with my fiance- we were the only two people in the whole store, and the girls at the counter totally ignored us, didn't even say hello when we walked in- and we helped ourselves to the wedding invitation books. Still no one came over to help us even though we were in plain sight trying to figure it all out. My fiance and I just walked out after about 25 minutes and they didn't even say anything when we left. My next venture was Pleasure of Your Company. I walked in while a trunk show was going on (I did not know there was going to be one that day) and I was treated as if I were inconveniencing everyone there. I left, thinking that it was just bad timing and tried to come back another day. I was only one of two people in the store at the time, and one of the owners just told me to shuffle through some samples and see what I liked. She left me there looking through a box of invitations for a long time before she sat down and even asked me what I was looking for. The sales woman made no effort to show me any ideas, options, nothing. She said there was a trunk show in a few weeks and that I should come to it since some new designs were coming out. She took my email, said she would send me a message letting me know when I could register for it. I never got an email, so I called a few days later to register. Over the phone, the woman said to show up during 10-2pm and said there were no specific slots since its meant to just give ideas and "not to expect anyone to actually take an order from you since there is no time for that". I was floored and decided not to give these people my business. I went to a bridal show about a month after that and met the sweet mother and daughter team that run Preston's. I told them my story and they guaranteed that when they meet with brides they really sit and take their time to help design wedding invitations that really reflect their style. The store is really out of the way for me to drive to, but well worth it for the service!! Kim helped me with the design, and I told her my wedding colors- with that she starts putting different papers together in different ways, the whole time asking me what I thought. I felt so at ease putting Kim in creative control since she has the best ideas! She was so patient, really took her time, and even brought her mom over at the end to get her input too. I felt so taken care of during the whole process! Since my appointment with Kim she has been emailing me with updates as to when my ribbons and boxes should be arriving, and also made clear that if there are any changes that its not a problem. The only thing I would caution is the price. I knew I would be spending a bit more for custom invites, but I ended up spending well over what I was expecting. However, if a really gorgeous invitation and great service means a lot to you, this is the place to go!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1346003703067-beachpic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I originally met with Preston's to go over recommendations for printing our own invitations. Once we sat down and saw all that they had to offer however, we couldn't help but fall in love with their work. As it turns out, we ended up buying our gorgeous wedding invitations, rehearsal dinner invitations, ceremony programs, table numbers, menu cards, and place cards from them - and we couldn't be happier! We have received nothing but compliments from our guests, and even from staff members at our wedding venue who say they were extremely impressed with the look and quality. One person even told us that they thought our invitation was a "piece of art" and she was going to keep it! Even more amazing than the invitations, programs, etc themselves, was the super friendly staff (HUGE shoutout to Ana and Kim specifically). Being from Philadelphia, I was not able to come into the store very often, but the Preston's team went above and beyond to ensure my husband and I were completely satisfied with every detail - which involved many emails and lots of scanning. I personally could not be happier with the service and products we received, and would recommend Preston's a million times over!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariel
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I ordered all my stationery from Preston's, including my invitations, thank you cards, programs, and table numbers. I just LOVED working with Kim from Preston's. The stationery was one of my favorite elements of the wedding. Kim was able to put together a really unique invitation (a pocket in the back, and a little crystal detail). I received lots of compliments on my invitations, and a few brides I know were taking elements from what I did.

Kim was so responsive to emails and she sometimes got me proofs of my order in less than 24 hours. She produced all my orders quickly and they looked so elegant and beautiful. Everything matched, same paper, same font, and it looked really seamless. Thank you Kim!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1347303338463-cc004w002
chinwe
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Kim and her team at Prestons were wonderful and very helpful. She took my vision and perfected it. They made my invitations so much better and I am very very happy with the results.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1342231434142-wilhelm1696
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Preston's did the most beautiful job for my wedding! I still am hearing comments on how beautiful my invitations were. Not only are their products top notch, the quality of service is phenomenal! Kim was such a pleasure to work with! I am sad the wedding planning is over, because I had so much fun working with my vendors especially Preston's. Invitations set the tone for your wedding. If you want to set the tone with a beautiful, classy invitation, Prestons is who you want to call!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Kim at Preston's was so helpful when I was decicding on invitations for my wedding. We went in about three times to look through books. She was patient and talked to us about what other people typically do. We ended up ordering custom invitations that Kim designs herself. They were beautiful. She was very honest throughout, letting us know where we could save money as well as what was worth paying for. She showed us how to assemble the invitations and printed directions for us as well rather than making us feel like we had to pay to have her put them together. Overall, a wonderful experience. The invitations looked great and she was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.7/5.0
When selecting your invitations be open minded and allow this vendor, Kim Bond at Prestons, to make suggestions and use her creativity. You will be amazed at the attention to detail and small extras that make the invitations so personalized and custom.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmleeb
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Preston's did a fantastic job!!! I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was wonderful and everything turned out perfect!!!! Kim is the greatest and she's so talented!! She made my life much easier and calmed my nerves as being the "bride to be, with all of her help :)

Jennifer Leeb
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phyllis Pro
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Kim Bond and her staff were aan absolute pleasure to work with. We were so happy with the wedding invitations, we also had Kim do our rehearsal dinner and bridal shower invites. The feedback from our guests was wonderful.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Kim is super friendly and easy to work with. My stationary was absolutely beautiful and I couldn't have done it without the help of Kim and Anna!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ricciardic
Wedding:
1/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you for providing such beautiful invitations, table cards (and numbers), menu cards, and programs for our daughter’s wedding on January 6, 2012.

We know that you spent time, effort, and energy to make sure the wedding items would be amazing, and they were. We will definitely recommend Preston’s Stationery to everyone we know.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raisa
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Such good service and so flexible! They created all of my wedding stationary according to all my wishes. I love them and I would definitely recommend them to any bride, as well as I go back to them in the future!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weste44
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Kim at Preston's was wonderful to work with! The seating chart, table numbers, and menus may have been the easiest task because of Kim's assistance and talent! All were beautiful and exactly what I was looking for.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
November2Remember
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Extremely impressed with Preston's Stationary. We were not the most organized bridal party and came in late with a custom wedding invitation request. Not only did Preston's fulfill the order beautifully, but they did it in no time at all and for a great price. We were so satisfied that we went back and had them print up table numbers and escort cards. They did not disappoint and the order was practically ready the next day. Thanks Jordan and Kim!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maureenewest
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Preston's did the invitations for my wedding, and working with them was a wonderful experience. I told them a little bit about what I wanted, and they pulled the perfect invite! They were very flexible with us so we could stay in our budget but still get everything we wanted! The quality of the paper was amazing, and everyone loved the invitation. It was just perfect! They are very professional, yet personal and accommodating, and we never had any problems!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Preston's were awesome. They were so helpful and our invitations looked gorgeous. We got quite a few compliments on them :)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
candaygirl
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Jordan and the entire Preston's team helped to make our wedding spectacular! Every detail was perfect. I highly recommend having the associates do the assembling. Highly worth the extra money. Like most brides, I wanted to oversee the details. Jordan worked with me with unending patience!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ponygirl30
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Kim at Preston's Stationery did a wonderful job with my wedding menus, table numbers, and favor tags. They have so many beautiful choices. She worked with my colors and the end result was amazing! Kim got the proofs via email to me quickly. She was available and very easy to work with. Will go back to her again in the future. I got many compliments on her work.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Prestons was one of ym favortite vendors! Kim did an AMAZING job on everything for me--invitations to seating chart frame to programs and menus! She is deligent in all her work! They will be my first stop for any kind of stationary or printing in the future!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mariciee
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.8/5.0
Prestons provided me with exceptional service and a quality product. My husband and I had a baseball theme and wanted to make our invitations in the form of a ticket with the ticket stub for an RSVP. Preston's listened to all of our ideas and put together a proof within a week. I gave them a few suggestions to modify the proof and had an updated one within days. Their turn-around time for printing was only a few days as well.
Overall, Preston's did a wonderful job creating a unique design that incorporated everything I asked for and for a reasonable price in comparison to most stationery printers.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at Preston's Stationery is exceptional, very pleasant, and extremely professional. Would work with them again.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1317058515019-weddinggarter
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Preston's really helped to set the tone of our wedding! From the save the dates to the invites to the programs, table numbers and other various stationary they printed for our wedding...everything was amazing. We had many compliments on how elegant and breathtaking our invites were!

I would recommend Preston's to any bride!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
They did a very good job!!! Very helpful
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ljones515
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Preston's did an amazing job and created exactly what I wanted. I gave them a design I had found online and they tweaked it just a bit and paid much attention to detail. I wasn't afraid to ask them to alter little things and they were great about sending me proofs along the way. They were fantastic and would certainly use them again anytime!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/2/2011
4.7/5.0
Kim Preston-Bond and the Preston's Stationary staff provided great service for my save the dates and wedding invitations. They helped me to give my stationary needs the individualization that I desired. Several family members and friends complimented me on the end results and said they were framing them because they were too pretty to be put in a box.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Prestons' services were great. I met with Kim to look at invitation samples. Her direction and advice was invaluable and the end result was perfect. Prestons also produced our programs and seating chart. They were able to use elements from the invitations on each piece. Thank you Kim and Prestons!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.6/5.0
Everything turned out to be more than my expectations! Our invitations, programs, place cards, thank you's were great. It's definitely to your advantage to do some of the work yourself for the assembly. For instance, they were going to charge more than $100 for folding and putting a gem on the place cards. Work with Sue Preston as much as you can, I had to keep going back for corrections if anyone else did the work.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1313093356155-dscn7156
Nicole
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.9/5.0
Everyone loved my invitations, myself included. Preston's had lots of examples to look at and were very patient with all of my indecision. I worked with a young woman named Jordan and she was so helpful and even had cute ideas for my invitations and programs that I never would have thought of. I went with Preston's because I knew they did great work so I didn't exactly shop around for a better price. I spent a little more than I had intended, but part of that was due to my invitation being multi-layered and needed to be assembled. I could have saved money and assembled all 110 invitations myself, but I am too much of a perfectionist that I knew I would stress myself out if everything wasn't lined up perfectly and evenly. They were very quick in developing the proofs for my invitations, programs and escort cards; and only took a couple of weeks to get the invitations completed and only days for the programs and cards. You might be able to find a better price elsewhere, but I had a wonderful time working with the ladies at Preston's and plan to do more business with them in the future.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kari
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Jordan was incredible to work with. She had amazing ideas and working with her was so easy. I didn't like any of the pre made invitations in the books and was getting frustrated. We decided to get a quote on a custom designed invitation and assumed it would be too expensive but were shocked that the price was just right with our budget!!! Jordan worked patiently with me while I changed the design multiple times and she was always there and never frustrated. They have a beautiful inventory of paper, designs and ribbon. We also had Prestons make our favor tags, as well as wine bottle labels. I was glad that everything for the wedding coordinated and was so proud that I really designed them myself. Everything was done in a timely manner and everyone was super helpful.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christinad
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I got all of my wedding paper products from Preston's and from the invitations, to favor bags, welcome boxes, escort cards, etc, etc it was ABSOLUTE PERFECTION! I could not have asked for anything more and I'd recommend Preston's for anyone's affair...from casual to dressy!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Prestons was wonderful to work with. They really listened to what you wanted, were very flexible, kind, and very responsive. I will use them again and will recommend Prestons to anyone needing invitations.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regan
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Preston's were WONDERFUL to work with making you feel like a part of the famliy from the start! I went in not knowing exactly what "look" I wanted and left feeling like I chose invitations that perfectly reflected my wedding....so thank you, thank you, thank you for all of your patience and efforts!

Regan
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mjholston
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Prestons is the place to go for your invitations! Everyone there is helpful, knowledgable, and pleasant to work with. We had custom invitations made for our wedding and worked directly with Jordan, who was able to create the perfect invitation for our wedding and incorporated everything we wanted into the invite & more. Jordan had great suggestions for response card & envelope designs. Our invitations were ready very quickly as well. Jordan was extremely available and accessible (especially via e-mail!), and even helped us out by quickly printing additional invitations when we wanted to expand our guest list, turning around the additional invitations within a couple of days after our request. Additionally, over the past few months I have used Preston's to create 2 shower invites & 1 baby shower invite and have received the same exemplary service & awesome invitations. We will be using them from now on for all kinds of invites/annoucements due to their great customer service, amazing finished products, & how reasonable their prices are.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bebe
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Preston's Stationery for your wedding invitations. Kim designed our invitations and seating chart according to our wedding theme. The results were outstanding! It was a delight to work with everyone at Preston's.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1311229352815-vows
PrincesaKim
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Preston's was amazing to work with! We worked with Kim the most, who has such a creative eye and pays attention to every little detail. Every staff member was friendly, and we were always able to have our questions answered right away. We were showed attention that every business should strive to show their customers.

My invitations turned out beautiful, and I received so many compliments on them. I honestly do not think that I would have received the same outcome anywhere else. We also had Preston's do an easel instead of place cards which also turned out beautiful and unique. I would highly recommend Preston's to put the final touches on your wedding or party.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Preston's was amazing. They were extremely fast and helpful. We asked them to do our table numbers and programs at the very last minute and they were more than willing and happy to do it for us! I'd recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1314021684622-2919231900661961263138310173716007471625216n
JRuthie61011
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Preston's is awesome. I worked with Kim on our weddind stationery. They did a fabulous job. I had a bad experience with a vendor on Etsy and I went to Preston's immediately. A friend of my husband and I was getting married a month before us and had gone to prestons and said she had a great experience. I had a "fuzzy" vision and Kim really helped me see things more clearly. She worked with me back forth through swatches and envelope samples and everything! She was easily available via email the staff she has is also fabulous. I would work with them again in a hearbeat :)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Preston's had a very personal touch and was willing to take the time to customize my invitations to fit our personalities and the style of the event. I received a ton of compliments from the wedding guests, and some even used pieces of the invitation to accent their cards/presents back to us. Preston's did my programs as well, which were beautiful and cost-effective. I highly recommend this business.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
5/28/2011
4.9/5.0
Preston's Stationary did an excellent job helping me choose invitations for my wedding. They also helped me to coordinate a seating chart and program for my ceremony and reception. Everyone at Preston's was extremely helpful and thoughtful and they really took their time with me. They are truly dedicated to helping brides select the perfect invitations. I would definitely recommend Preston's Stationary to brides looking to find the best invitations with friendly and professional service.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AngRN
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.8/5.0
Prestons worked with me one on one to create my wedding invitations. I showed them a swatch from my bridesmaid's dresses and they were able to show me several options of invitations using different colors/patterns/paper/styles. They worked with my budget and were able to show me close alternatives for less money. They were prompt with my order as well and always got back to me asap when I called with questions. I would absolutely use Prestons again for any paper needs and am very pleased with the way my invitations looked! Kim and Sue were great.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1279397919079-dsc00226
Sarah
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We dealt with Preston's for the supplies for our wedding invitations and they were wonderful. They were extremely helpful in picking out the right colors and types of paper. They have some amazing products and such a variety of products!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Preston's was fantastic in designing and creating the invitations, menu cards, and thank yous for my wedding. Jordan was extremely professional and creative in understanding the colors and themes of our wedding and she came up with the perfect blend of a contemporary, elegant, and playful design. All of our guests were impressed with the style of the invitations and they were a fantastic way to create the atmosphere of our chic but fun wedding! They also were very professional in providing tips on mailing and storing our invites, along with giving us a guest list for logging RSVPs and gifts. Thank you to Jordan, Kim, and everyone at Preston's!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
apes
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Kim Preston-Bond along with the other wonderful ladies at Preston's Stationary were so great to work with! Kim helped me find a style of invitation I was looking for keeping in mind my budget. My invitations were beautiful! She also made an amazing seating board for my reception. She was always available when a new "crisis" would pop up and she took care of everything so things ran smoothly. I could not be happier with my decision to use Preston's for my Wedding needs and I look forward to working with them in the future! Also one of their part time employees Kita really helped calm my nerves anytime I went in there! =)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chestertown2011
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Preston's Stationery did a fantastic job helping my spouse and me create custom invitations. We were a little overwhelmed by the number of choices available but the staff did a lot to help us focus on features that we liked and then to combine those with colors/papers that best fit our tastes. It took a while but we never felt hurried or pressured -- only supported to create the look that pleased us the most. The store is about an hour's drive from our home and we felt that Preston's was completely worth the trip.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1297786221159-dscf8192val
Valerie
Wedding:
1/14/2011
4.6/5.0
I found Preston's to be wonderful to work with for my wedding invitation. I took a picture of a stick figure bride and groom to them that my Granddaughter had drawn and we used that as our artwork for the invite....it turned out perfect. We even gave her credit on the back of the invite saying she was the artist...very sweet.
The cost seemed high...but for some reason invitations are expensive. For getting just what I wanted...I guess it was worth it.
The only issue we had and I wish they had thought about it was my end product in the envelope looked like Junk mail to our guest list. Luckily the list was small and we called each person to make sure they did not throw it away...only to find many had considered it and some had....that was tough. Once opened they agreed it was wonderful.
Thank you Preston's for your help!!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steph T
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Preston's Stationary is such a pleasure to deal with. We have dealt with them on several special occassions including weddings, baptisms, and bridal and baby showers. Kimberly Bond is extremely professional and has great ideas when it comes to design. Not only does she mix elements of modern style with traditional, she works with each customer to make sure they receive the product they want at a price they can afford. Preston's work is flawless and beautiful and I recommend them to anyone looking for professionalism and class at an affordable price. Thank you so much, Kim! We received an unbelievable amount of compliments on my sister's wedding invitations and table numbers. You continue to win our business over and over again!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darlinsunshine
Wedding:
11/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I admit I originally planned to design and order my invitations, menus, etc. over the web until I met Kim at Preston's Stationery. I realized I wanted a unique look and Kim was person to help me achieve what I wanted for a reasonable cost. Kim was so patient and had the expertise to make my ideas a reality. The results were elegant and stunning! They were so much more than I hoped for and completely original. Words do not express my appreciation. Thanks so much, Kim!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Kim at Prestons did my wedding invitations, programs, and place cards...they all looked amazing! Kim is very creative and is always considering what is best for the customer. I strongly suggest considering prestions for any invitations!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EMC
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.8/5.0
Preston's Stationary provides custom wedding invitations, programs, and table accessories for the reception tables. Kim Preston is a very talented artist. She is able to listen to the client and capture the design that is desired by the Bride. We are extremely pleased with Preston's Stationary.They are easy to work with and want to make the client as happy as possible. We would recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MDbride101610
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I had decided to design and compose my invitations myself and the people at Preston's provided excellent advice and no pressure to change the aspects that were a little out of the ordinary. I really appreciated their help! The paper selection was fantastic and the price was very reasonable.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Kim Preston is absolutely wonderful!! My wedding invitations were so creative. I has a beach wedding. I told Kim my theme and she created a masterpiece. I got more compliments on my Wedding invitations than anything else. I highly recommend their services.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marian
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
The service provided by Preston's Stationary, by Kim was excellent.
She was professional, Kim was informative, knew her business well, she was caring, and friendly too.
Even at the last minute when I had to have 'name cards' done, less than a week to the wedding; she completed and printed absolutely lovely 'name cards' for the wedding reception.
Everything was beautifully done, invitations, name cards, etc...and completed by stated delivery date; working with her and Preston's alleviated alot of stress in planning my daughter's wedding. And the bride, my daughter was happy and pleased with everything that Preston's did. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Preston's was very good!! They were prompt and provided an amazing product!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.4/5.0
The final product was gorgeous, but doing all of the work was very time consuming. Kim is extremely creative and talented and easy to work with. The entire staff is very knowledgable, friendly and helpful. I would reccomend using Preston's to a friend. Pricing would be my only complaint.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved my invitations, table numbers, and the seating board!!!! Everyone wanted to know who made the seating board!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
prkrpooch3@aol.com
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Kim was amazing to work with. If I had to do it again, i would definitely choose kim. Her prices are not the cheapest nor the most expensive but she will work with your budget. She made our invitations and seating chart and we received so many compliments on them both. She is professional, full of ideas, and very talented. Her work looks very expensive even if it really isn't. Her black dog is a cutie pie too!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HU_Diva2004
Wedding:
9/11/2010
4.9/5.0
Very creative and professional team! Loved working with Kim and jordan! I would defintiely recommend their services and I would also use their services again!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ekisswilson
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Preston's were very helpful! I loved how the invitations and table numbers turned out, exactly how expected.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B. Port
Wedding:
9/3/2010
4.9/5.0
We knew we wanted to work with Preston's Stationary after seeing their impressive display at the Timonium Bridal Show. We looked at various solutions while shopping for wedding invitations, including online vendors and DIY, but we couldn't find anything that we loved, mostly because we were unable to customize the invitations to exactly what we wanted.

Working with Preston's was the perfect solution - we worked with Jordan, who very patiently took us through all of our options. While many wedding invitations can be incredibly expensive, Jordan came up with a creative solution to work with our budget, which allowed us to create our invitation from the ground up. After spending hours with us during our first visit and multiple email edits, we came up with the perfect invitation, which Preston's printed and assembled for us in record time. We received loads of compliments from our guests on our original design, and they looked just as beautiful (if not more, imho!) than some of the other invitations we received this year that cost three times as much!

We plan on using Preston's in the future for all of our stationary needs and I would send anyone I know who is getting married to have a consultation with the great people at Preston's!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akramer9310
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Kim at Prestons MADE our wedding! From invitations to thank you notes to seating charts, flower girl basket, toasting flutes... Kim made everything exceptionally beautiful! Definitely going to be using Prestons for EVERY stationary need we may ever have!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
novakat44
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.8/5.0
Preston's provided our invitations, table numbers, escort cards and programs. All of the staff were so knowledgeable and helpful. Everything came out beautifully! I would definitely recommend them for any event!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
apg821
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.8/5.0
Working with Preston’s on my wedding invitations was a pleasure. I wasn’t exactly sure what I wanted and all of the employees were extremely helpful and patient while I looked through countless books and invitation samples. Their knowledge and expertise of everything from paper and customization options to wording and etiquette is obvious, and much appreciated. The calligrapher they recommended did a great job as well.

I was more than happy to support a local business and would recommend Preston’s to anyone for stationary needs.

Anne (8.21.2010)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Manditchka24
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.9/5.0
I really wanted custom pocketfold invitations but was unsure if we could afford them and was considering DIY’ing them. I’m so happy I turned to Preston’s instead! From our initial appointment just to look at things, they pulled out options in the colors I told them I wanted and began to work up a sketch and proposal. The entire process was easy and the end result was so beautiful. Many people have told us they were the nicest invitations they had ever received. For the quality of service and product the cost was not bad, however it was still quite a bit more than I had hoped to spend on invitations. In the end it was worth every penny!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MS1216
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience working with Kim! She was able to get me exactly what I wanted for an affordable price.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leenie
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Harford County's only place to go for announcements, shower invites, wedding invitations, programs...everything! They will work with you regarding how much you would like to do regarding putting your project together....Kim Preston is the best ... a very calming person with Brides AND mothers of the Bride! I would recommend Preston's Stationery to everyone.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TJM730
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Beatiful invitations, very helpful staff.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
6/28/2010
4.8/5.0
The people who work at Preston's Stationery were fabulous to my fiance and me. They extended their hours to fit around my schedule and called to ask if I had any questions or concerns. The cost of the invitations fit into my budget. The cost was worth it; my invitations look wonderful.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
I made several changes on my invitations through-out the designing period and Jordan (Preston's) was great at promptly accommodating me. She was very patient and a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Preston's did an amazing job on my wedding invitations. They were a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. They were all very personable and professional and a great value. I'd recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurat709
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Kim Bond and everyone at Preston's was absolutely wonderful to work with during my wedding. The resources they have are outstanding, and everyone that I had contact with was willing to go above and beyond to help us with our invitations, programs, place setting cards, and napkins. Kim emailed me a proof before sending it to the printer. I couldn't have asked for better service!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
My invitations and seating chart were beautiful. I received so many compliments, Kim and her staff is wonderful!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JamaicaBride
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Kim and her team are fabulous! I came in with an idea and Kim made it realized. I wanted fully customized save the dates and invitations and she had the creativity needed to make my vision come to life. For any bride that wants professionalism with personality then Preston's is your place for your invitations. I've had so many compliments about my invitations and I can't wait to go back for my Thank you cards!! Preston's has a customer for life!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
As the mother of the bride, I had the pleasure of working with Kim at Preston's Stationery on two occassions. The first time was for my first daughter's wedding in 2004 and again for my second daughter's wedding in May 2010. Both times provided us with exceptional service and creativity. Kim has the ability to understand the bride and capture their personality in the design she creates for the invitations, name cards and programs. She got to know my girls, work with them, and never was anything too much trouble to change at the last minute. She will never dissapoint a bride!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.8/5.0
Preston's was great! They were helpful, offered creative solutions, and had extreme professionalism! I was very pleased with my dealings with Preston's. They produced high quality unique stationary for my wedding. Everyone loved the Seating chart and the programs were perfect! Although I found their prices slightly above others the quality far surpassed the additional cost! I highly recommend using Preston's!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Bg6
blushingbride
Wedding:
4/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I came across Preston's at a bridal show and I was instantly blown away by their designs and that they took time to talk with everyone that stopped by their booth. I worked with Kim to design my Save the Date cards and they turned out absolutely beautiful! I loved that there was a cute little ribbon to mimic the "We're tying the knot!" caption... and I was even more ecstatic that she created our wedding invitations to mimic our Save the Date cards so everything matched! I HIGHLY recommend Kim and the rest of the staff at Preston's! They have TONS of books to look through so you are bound to find something that suits your wedding theme.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I worked with Kim at PReston's to design our wedding invitations, thank you cards and seating chart. I could not have asked for more!

I received so many compliments about how beautiful the invitations were and that people were actually saving them because they were the most beautiful invitations they had ever gotten!

That was the biggest compliment! The invitation tied in perfectly with our wedding and I'm so grateful that Kim is so talented and was able to help us design beautiful stationary for our wedding day!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
3/27/2010
4.7/5.0
So helpful and really made everything having to do with the invitations and place cards EASY!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HTB
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I have so many wonderful things to say, and now sure where to begin. Preston's has been in business since 1926 and after having them handle all of my wedding stationery, I now know why. I don't know of another stationer that could even hold a candle to the impeccable service that Preston's offers. They don't just offer stationery, but they also offer an artistic eye to create the perfect personalized collection to fit your wedding needs.

I still have people complimenting me on my invitation. Also, they will work with you to fit any budget. Kim will find creative ways to keep cost down while still holding the look you want.

Again, I have no complaints and would recommend Preston's to any bride.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aloha2005
Wedding:
10/25/2009
5.0/5.0
My daughter found the perfect fall wedding invitation at Preston's. They have a huge selection and the staff is very friendly. We used them for programs, invitations, directions cards, the seating chart board and table numbers. My daughter had approved an incorrect proof for the directions cards and Preston's reprinted them for us at their cost, and in record time. If you are considering using them for your wedding, please check out the seating chart board. I highly recommend Preston's Stationery.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tbrocato
Wedding:
10/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Prestons is the best place to go for all stationary type needs for your wedding. They did my invitations, seating board, table numbers, and place cards. Everything turned out beyond beautiful and we couldn't have been more pleased!! The quality of everything they made was perfect and their customer service was wonderful.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Kim was absolutely awesome and extremely helpful in every step of our invitation process. Our invitations were gorgeous and we got tons of compliments about them!! We came to them 2 weeks before the wedding and also asked them to do a seating chart, and Kim again helped us and was able to pull things together and again create a stunning piece of artwork that I am tempted to have framed, it is so gorgeous! Everyone is very nice, fair prices, and their work is phenomenal!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good about Preston's. After meeting with three different companies based in Georgetown in Washington, DC I was beginning to think that I wasn't going to find that "perfect" wedding invitation. Then I stopped by Preston's and they helped me to design my own invitation, place cards, and table numbers. I was on a time crunch, and e-mailed Kim over and over again. She was SO helpful responding to every e-mail. The invitations were literally one of my favorite parts of the entire wedding because they turned out SO beautifully.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ggirl232
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Kim and the ENTIRE team @ Prestons were and are amazing!! My invitations were the most important thing to me for my wedding; it set the whole tone of the day! Also, this was going to be the first thing our guests saw dealing with our wedding. I custom designed my invitations, no holds bar, however, when I saw the price, they were a little outta my budget range. Kim listened to my needs and budget and designed 4 different style invitations, all of them encompassing original ideas from my first design, for me in my price range! I loved all of them and was able to decide on one. We love Prestons! I would recommend them to anyone for anything! I adored Kim's professional attitude and listening skills; I was not afraid to ask her anything. My invitations were a hit and absolutely beautiful; I love them and could not have dreamed they would be so amazing! I know I'm showing favoritism. People still to this day, almost 2 years later, ask where I got them and tell me how breathtaking they are. THANKS A MILLION!!!! XOXOOX
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Preston's Stationery could not have done a more outstanding job with our invitations. Kimberly not only took our ideas down and customized our invites, she went above and beyond with the desiand and captured assembled and addressed them to our guests. I received a dozen phone calls from our invitees to let me know how absolutely gorgeous our invitations were and how they hadn't seen anything like them! I was super excited that our invites made that kind of impression on our guests!! It was the perfect setup for what turned out to be a GORGEOUS wedding day. The seating board was just as pretty and I'm sure the thank you cards they are making will be of the same quality. I am thankful for the top notch outstanding service and quality of our stationery for the wedding! These folks are already preparing my Brother's wedding invites for next May! Great Job Kim and Sue! Thanks so much!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pepper
Wedding:
3/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I picked my wedding invitations out online but thankfully didn't feel comfortable ordering them without seeing them first. I should have gone straight to Prestons's from the beginning. They had stacks of books full of invitations to chose from. All beautiful! They did locate the one I was looking for and they helped me decide on colors for the inside of the envelopes that I hadn't thought of to accent my main color. They also helped with the perfect wording of everything. My invitations would not have been as flawless without the help of Preston's. If I ever need invitations for anything in the future I will immediately go to them!
Services Used: Invitations
Bg11
Carin
Wedding:
2/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Preston's was amazing! They didn't have the Vera Wang collection that I want to select from, but they ordered it right away and we were delighted to puraches from Sue Preston! We loved the invitation we chose. So pretty.

They also created our seating arrangement easel. It was beautiful! Very classy!

You would be crazy not to select Preston's for your event!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1215522168394-pictureforsavethedate
dana5282
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Kim Bond at Preston's helped us design the most amazing wedding invitations, the tags for our favors and prepared a placecard board that was the talk of the reception. They did everything so elegantly! I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1200937314163-dsc00497
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/10/2008
4.9/5.0
Saw them at the Timonium Fairgrounds bridal show and fell in love with one of the invitations. Met with them shortly after to custom make my invitations. Loved the fact that you could buy them individually as we were 3 invitations short, and I didn't have to buy another 20 just to get the 3! I let them know of the additional invitations on Monday morning and by Monday afternoon, the invitations were done!

We did the assembly ourselves, but they showed us exactly how to do it.

I forgot to order the seating chart ahead of time and they had too heavy of a schedule to fit me in. They allowed me to come in and pick out all the papers (to match my invitations) and they cut the papers for me (for a small charge) and showed my step by step on how to make my own seating chart. I went out and bought the frame myself, but everything else I got there.

They were great! I worked with Denee and she was very easy to work with and had awesome suggestions!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
med001
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
I purchased custom invitations from Preston's for my wedding. The designer started out just talking with me and letting me look through sample books to get a feel for what I wanted, and then she took that information and produced a sample that I absolutely adored! She merged all of the ideas that I had given her and created exactly what I envisioned! Then, she worked with me to get the price where I needed it to be. I am absolutely thrilled with the way my invitations turned out, and couldn't be happier with the service I received at Preston's! Thank you!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lowe4242
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Preston offers a wide range of invitations to choose from. The staff was extremely nice and worked with my budget. I ended up designing my own style invitations, which turned out to be the same cost as ones already designed. I was exceptionally impressed with the person who worked on my invitations because she made suggestions that would help reduce the cost and things I probably would not think of. For example, she recommended using postcards for rsvp cards vs. a traditional card and envelope. Postage is cheaper that way and the cost for the paper is cheaper as well. She also recommended that we had the invitations hand stamped by the post office so that the invitations could get weighed and receive the correct postage. Overall, I was 100% pleased with the service I received and would definitely recommend them to others.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1215917181727-fpypc3-ijqulmstoyjf2ih9rfkzqtjm40300
natasha
Wedding:
6/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Excellent service and always prompt even on just a few days notice
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
May 24 Bride
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Wonderful and personal service- the invitations were perfect and Mrs. Preston was even able to help answer questions during the process of addressing the invitations! Would highly reccommend getting your invitations from this vendor vs using a web based vendor- the service is just outstanding and the price is not any more.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Prestons was the easiest vendor that I worked with.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
For our recent wedding, my husband and I ordered our invitations, church programs, and table numbers from Preston's. Each and every project they did for us looked absolutely amazing. I cannot count the number of comments we got on the invitations; we couldn't even believe it. Denee helped us pick out everything that went into the invitations and she did an amazing job carrying our theme throughout the programs and the table numbers. She was very responsive both by e-mail and by phone and even hung in there when I changed my mind every other day :) I would definitely go back to Preston's for future party/stationary needs and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone!! Thanks Ladies for such a wonderful job!! You helped us create a fun, creative and unique theme for our wedding!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
3/15/2008
5.0/5.0
We planned our wedding in very little time...just four months prior to our wedding. Kim and her staff were all extremely helpful in helping us choose the patterns, papers, and fonts that were right for our tastes and venue. Their creativity was crucial in our decision making and is what made us choose Preston's Stationary over any other printing vendor. Our design proofs were provided in an extremely timely manner. And best of all, our final products (invitations and ceremony programs) were perfectly put together with care. We had so many guests commenting on our choices and how beautiful all of our printing turned out. We certainly will use Preston's again for any future printing needs.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
I would adivse anyone in the Harford County area to use Preston's. They ahve the best selection and prices around. And the invitations are gorgeous!!

Ask for Kim Preston.
Services Used: Invitations, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mayfair
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
The most FABULOUS wedding invitations I have ever seen! Wow, what a spread.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.9/5.0
Kimberly Preston was amazing and is very talented! I can't tell you how many compliments we got on our invitations. Just to name a few, "Wow, these are the most beautiful i've ever seen", "They are so classy", "They are so you"...all coming from tough critics.

I would definetely recommend this vendor!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1174603966765-vacation-chad'swedding054
Amber
Wedding:
9/29/2007
4.6/5.0
I absolutely loved our invitations! They were so beautiful. We received a lot of compliments on them when people RSVP'd to our wedding. They are a little pricey, but totally worth it!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have picked a better place to get my wedding invites!! I was very picky and wanted something very specific. I thought Kim was so wonderful to work with. MY WEDDING INVITES WERE SO GORGEOUS!!! I got sooo many compliments, even by men! I had a Tiffany & co. theme, and they matched so perfectly. They were very elegant. GO TO PRESTON'S, you won't regret it!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/22/2007
4.8/5.0
Prestons was Fantastic. I knew what i wanted and they made it a reality. Even up until the last day they were helping me print out table cards and everything i needed. Their attention to detail, creativness and customer service was amazing. Highly recommend them.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
I loooooved my invitations. We looked through books for hours and the staff was very patient with us. We also decided to get the seating chart from them as well. Preston's had a enormous selection of invites for everything from birthdays to weddings to retirement. I would recomment them to anyone for any occasion!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deena
Wedding:
7/8/2006
5.0/5.0
Preston's was a complete joy to work with!!! When we were trying to pick a place to get invitations and table place cards, it was an easy decision to go with Preston's. Actually, we didn't look anywhere else! We were able to get exactly what we wanted, a custom made invitation. The staff and especially Kim Preston were very professional, flexible and always willing to go the extra step to ensure perfection. We purchased our invitations, response cards, place cards and rented an easel to display where our guests were sitting. We had so many compliments on the products from Preston's that we have referred them on many occasions. We have and will continue to use Preston's for all our stationary needs!!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1212515541973-uswedding
arthistorynut
Wedding:
6/10/2006
4.2/5.0
They were very kind and actually helped us a ton with planning! They helped us get our 3 piece strings group and wedding cake baker! I adored the invitations and everyone else did too. They did do them wrong but re-did them right away and they looked fantastic. I recommend!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
6/25/2005
4.6/5.0
I made a mistake on the address on my invitations and didn't notice it until after they were printed. I was honest and told them what I had done and they fixed them free of charge! They were wonderful!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kim is amazing! I wasn't going to buy my invitations until I walked into Preston's and saw their amazing work! Kim will design and do anything that you ask. Her quality of work is outstanding. I was so happy with my invitations that I ended up having her make my menu cards, table numbers, seating chart, and candy station signs! Every time I walk into the store Kim knows exactly who I am and she is always just a email away. As soon as you send her the information she needs your stuff is printed and ready to go. You will not be disappointed if you use Preston's!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1255897127609-7634123207908913914439902496380275065613n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Preston's Stationery was fabulous! When I went for my first appointment they had created a sample based on my wedding theme. It was amazing! They were able to coordinate matching place cards, menu cards and table numbers. We received SO many compliments on our invitations, with many people telling us that they were the nicest wedding invitation they had ever received. And Preston's was less expensive than other stationery stores!

Aside from the gorgeous invitations, Kim Bond at Preston's was always available to discuss different options with me and worked with me to accomodate my budget. I

I strongly recommend Preston's Stationery!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Preston's was my favorite stop during all my wedding planning. The staff was so attentive, and if you just dropped in, they would find someone to talk to you. Talk about flexibility! The attention to detail was amazing. The invitations, programs, and place cards were all flawless. They followed my directions exactly when I knew what I wanted, and when I didn't, they made it look amazing! So many choices and samples! Their custom stuff is hands down the coolest invites I've ever seen. They will also work with you to stay in your price range. I would highly highly recommend paying them a visit.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Preston's Stationary! I worked with Kim Bond and designed the most amazing set of wedding invitations. People kept calling me up to compliment them - I have heard of people calling to congratulate people on their wedding, but never just to rave about the invite. She also designed my thank you cards, menus and programs. All of them turned out so great. Her pricing was incredibly reasonable (she worked out partial letter press packages for me so I could save in a bunch of places), And mostly, she was so nice and patient through my millions of emails and requests. I am recommending her to all my friends. Thank you Kim!!
Services Used: Invitations,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Kim at Preston's is the most customer-service oriented person I think I've ever met! She came to my workplace repeatedly to help me with invitations, which I'd left until the last minute, unfortunately. I also went to her with program needs at the last minute. In all, I printed invitations, programs, and a special reception program with her. Everything was gorgeous, and Kim was a superstar. Thank you Kim!

Also, I used custom art on all of my pieces, which other stationary places weren't nearly as willing to help with. Kim said it was no problem!
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
319 South Main Street, Bel Air, MD 21014 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Preston's Stationery, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1208468721347-storeeditcopy