130x130_sq_1337610868539-beautifulcouple.walterswalters

Prestonwood Country Club

Cary , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

300 prestonwood parkway
Cary, NC US 27513 (map)

PHONE

919-467-2566

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With 6,000 square feet of meeting and event space, Prestonwood Country Club is the perfect location for hosting weddings, rehearsal dinners, bridal luncheons and more. We offer several... Read more
With 6,000 square feet of meeting and event space, Prestonwood Country Club is the perfect location for hosting weddings, rehearsal dinners, bridal luncheons and more. We offer several private party spaces accommodating groups large and small, with beautiful views overlooking our 54 holes of championship golf.

Our Grand Ballroom is the perfect location for ceremonies and receptions of up to 350 for a seated dinner or 1,000 standing. A dramatic staircase, crystal chandeliers and soaring ceilings set the tone indoors, while an expansive veranda invites guests to enjoy beautiful daytime views and stunning starlit nights.

For ceremonies and receptions of 50 to 150, our Main Clubhouse is the intimate venue you have been searching for. Exposed wood beams, cathedral ceilings and two fireplaces give this space a rustic and romantic feel.

If you’re interested in holding an event at Prestonwood Country Club, please use our info request form. You may also contact one of our event coordinators at 919-467-2566. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1337283457315-pcc
130x130_sq_1337283459019-pcc2
130x130_sq_1337283460330-pcc5
130x130_sq_1337283459440-pcc3
130x130_sq_1337283459907-pcc4
130x130_sq_1337283460990-pcc6
130x130_sq_1337608791629-20110507ransdellwed452
130x130_sq_1337608804917-cake.milliehollomanphotography
130x130_sq_1337608814613-cake.walterswalters
130x130_sq_1337608822150-cakedisplay.walterswalters
130x130_sq_1337608832813-indianceremony.robinlinphotography
130x130_sq_1337608840130-procession.walterswalters
130x130_sq_1337608847040-torranttrivetteweddingsummergibbsphotograhy
130x130_sq_1337608854945-weddingpoises.walterswalters

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1988
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angel
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Prestonwood Country Club made our day such a special one! Joey, one of club's coordinators, was awesome from the time we booked the club for our special day! We unfortunately had to push the wedding back from the original date that we had booked the club for, AND we had to scale down on our guest list...but Joey was perfect in working with us!
The day of the wedding, the staff took very good care of us! Joey was there to work with my wedding planner and everything flowed so smoothly! The food was AWESOME! My guests are still talking about how delicious and fresh the food was, and it's been almost 3 weeks now!
I can't say enough about how wonderful everything went with Prestonwood, how great the food was, how awesome the staff was towards us, how reliable the servers were, how everything just came together perfectly! I'd recommend this country club to everyone!
Thanks again Joey and Prestonwood Country Club for helping make our day a day that we, nor our guests, will ever forget!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pete Redpath
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Joey Nortridge at Prestonwood Country Club for my daughter's recent reception was a joy. He made our decisions extremely easy--responding to every question and email with kindness and professionalism. Any thought or idea was met with enthusiasm!

The ballroom venue is remarkable in its beauty and scale--a truly magical evening! Elegant and fun!

The food was excellent! Joey and the chefs were not only open to food ideas, they embraced them. We are thrilled to have had the reception there! (I wish we could do it again!)

Everyone had a fabulous time!

We can't thank you enough, Joey, for all you did for us!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
The Grand Ballroom at Prestonwood Country Club was the absolute perfect venue for my wedding! Aside from being stunningly gorgeous, the food is delicious and the service is impeccable. I highly recommend it to any bride and groom in search of a venue for their wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The moment I walked into Prestonwood and spoke with Christine I knew this was going to be the place we got married. I still went and visited other locations but nowhere could compete with Prestonwood’s beautiful venue and their hands down best service.

Our director, Christine, was beyond helpful and made sure everything ran smoothly throughout the whole process. She responded to emails and phone calls quickly and helped make some big decisions easy. The day of the wedding when I saw Christine it felt like a ton of bricks went off my shoulders because I knew she would make it happen the way I wanted it and she didn’t disappoint. Whatever I asked she made happen!!

The staff at Prestonwood are beyond amazing. Our waiter was Lineman and he was absolutely fabulous I highly recommend him. Our drinks were never empty or warm, our plate of food was made for us, and we had a very nice to go plate to take with us. He made us feel like a king and queen for the night as well as my parents, which means even more to me.

The food and cake were the best I have ever had. I still have guests come to me and tell me how awesome our food was and that the staff were so helpful!!

I would highly recommend Prestonwood to any bride. I have not one complaint or regret with my venue!! They were top notch and make the wedding planning process so easy!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I knew from the moment we walked in to Prestonwood that we would get married there. The venue is breathtaking. Prior to being engaged, we had looked at venues online and bookmarked a view of our favorites and Prestonwood was the first venue that we went to look at...and it was our last. Prestonwood offers an all-inclusive type of set-up which is just what my husband and I were looking for.

The quality of service was amazing. We worked directly with Sondra and she was so sweet and kind! She worked with us and our wedding planner through the entire planning process, answering ANY question that my husband and I had. I appreciated the immediacy of her getting back to me with questions, as well. That was really impressive considering how popular of a venue Prestonwood is and I knew I was not the only customer!

The staff at Prestonwood are beyond amazing. A couple of my friends parents are members there and they rave constantly about the staff and...FOOD! The food and cake were amazing! It was so nice to have the staff take care of our husband and I on our wedding day, making sure our drinks were always full and making sure we ate something AND sent us to the Umstead with dinner plates. :) It was so nice and we appreciated it so much since as much as we wanted to eat at the reception, we were too excited to eat!

I highly recommend Prestonwood as a bride's ceremony and reception location. If you are looking for a place where you can leave with no complaints or regrets, Prestonwood is the place to have your wedding at. Absolutely amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1393336843518-1558594101537511617302351050710469
Kim
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have chosen a better venue. I spoke with Joey from the very beginning and he was a GOD SEND! Joey is the MAN! He was like my wedding planner. I had a day of coordinator but it was Joey who really helped guide me thru. He was so responsive to my emails and calls all the way to the end. I had the pleasure of visiting Prestonwood while they were setting up for a wedding and I knew right away that I wanted to have my wedding there. I had 113 guests and due to the smaller than normal crowd we had to get married on a Friday. The food and beverage minimum is less on a Friday. That actually worked out better than I expected. Friday weddings’ allows room for negotiation with outside vendors and minimizes your guest list.

Prestonwood staff is AMAZING and the food is 5 star! We had our rehearsal dinner at Prestonwood, as well. We had a really hard time choosing a rehearsal dinner location and thankfully Joey suggested their buffet. OH MY…the food was so good! Our wedding party is still talking about the dessert bar from the rehearsal dinner and the stuffed sausage mushrooms from the cocktail hour.

I keep saying my wedding was the best day of my life. We had so many people tell us, it was the best wedding they have attended. Prestonwood is beautiful own its own, but it is the staff that really makes the experience memorable. I actually was referred to Prestonwood by another bride. I was told the staff will take care of you and the food/cake is phenomenal. That was 100% the TRUTH!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RACHEL
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Prestonwood Country Club is the absolute best venue to have a wedding reception! The facility is absolutely magnificent and the service and professionalism is unmatched! Prestonwood requires a rental fee for nonmembers. This was reasonable and not any more than the other venues that we checked out, however, none of the other venues could match the beauty and elegance of the room. Prestonwood does require that you spend a minimum to book your event. We were on a budget and Joey, our event manager from Prestonwood, did a fabulous job of keeping us on budget. There was no pressure to do more than we could afford. Joey went above and beyond in helping us with the organization of the reception as well as the details .Excellent communication and response! You do need to use Prestonwood for your catering if you book your reception there. It is absolutely worth it! Exceptional!! Chef Pete and pastry Chef Todd did and exemplary job! Everything was delectable and beautifully presented. The wait staff was tremendous! Every need met! Outstanding venue, outstanding staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent service, food and beautiful venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception in the main clubhouse. It was lovely. The whole ceremony and reception went so smoothly. The food was delicious as well as the cake. Not to mention, the setup was gorgeous and exactly as I envisioned it. I highly recommend Prestonwood.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The Grand Ballroom was the perfect setting for our dream-come-true wedding! I could not have asked for a better venue. Sondra was beyond wonderful to work with, as were the chefs, and everything was executed perfectly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1321928183812-lilianarandyportraits0018
Liliana
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Christine at Prestonwood did a fantastic job. She was always very professional and responsive to my emails/questions/concerns. She was an amazing support the night of the wedding and ensured everything and everyone were in place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception in the Grand Ballroom and cannot express how grateful we are for everyone at the Prestonwood who made our wedding absolutely perfect. Not only is the venue gorgeous, but the staff was beyond incredible. This is by far the best and most beautiful place for a wedding in North Carolina. We can't say enough good things about the Prestonwood!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
March bride
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Prestonwood is wonderful. We could not have been happier with the quality of service we received there for both our ceremony and reception. The venue itself is beautiful, so we did not have to do a lot as far as decorating. The food was fabulous, and the cake, which was included in the price was so delicious! We had an afternoon wedding, which made the price right on target with our budget. Everyone we worked with there went out of their way to make the wedding planning process easy and enjoyable for us. If I had to do it all again, I would do the exact same thing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie20fan
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Al and I have only been married a little over a week. I have to say that Joey Nortridge was truly a pleasure to work with. He was very attentive and responsive to all of our questions and concerns. The entire team at Prestonwood made our wedding more than we could have ever expected. I was simply in aww and it took my breath away. We had our wedding and reception there. The facility as a whole is beautiful. We wanted something very simple and it was more than we could have ever imagined. This is due to the wonderful staff at Prestonwood. The food was amazing and I cannot say enough about our beautiful wedding cake. Simple amazing is all I can say. If you want some place that is absolutely beautiful you need to call Joey. You will not be sorry. Thanks to all of you at Prestonwood, from Joey, to the wonderful waitstaff, to the best chef and pastry chef. You made our day simply beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
NewlyMeg
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for a stress-free, jaw dropping, ahhhmazing place for your wedding, then look no further because Prestonwood Country Club is it! Words can not describe how wonderful it was to work with Joey Nortridge and his talented team. From the moment I stepped foot in the doors I felt a sense of relief. Then I saw the jaw-dropping grand ballroom with the immaculate trend setting staircase (because afterall they were the first in this area with one!) I fell in love with the place and knew I had to look no further. I had already heard wonderful reviews on their food & service and let me just tell you- Chef Pete and his team didn't let us down! Every single morsel of food was to die for! It's only been about a month, but our guests are still talking about how great the food was. Not to mention the most tastiest, moistest, stunning cake & desserts that Chef Todd whipped up for us. Both Chef Pete and Chef Todd work one on one with you and listen to your desires along with ALL your guests dietery needs and really make your guests feel special. That was important to us, we wanted the absolute best for our guests. With those two running the show and with the help of the wait staff there that's exactly what our guests received. From the planning process right up through the reception Joey works with you to ensure all your dreams come true for your special day! No let downs! I can't say one single thing that I wasn't happy about and obviously I can't say enough about how ahhhmazing they are there! So quit stressing about your wedding planning and book with Prestonwood! Before you know it, your guests will be in awe when you & your husband walk down that staircase as you start the night of your life off the very best way possible!!! You won't regret it, promise! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonja
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent experience! Everything was wonderful from start to finish. The customer service is outstanding! Joey Nortridge, the event coordinator, was fabulous! He was such a tremendous help throughout the whole planning process. He was always available to answer questions and help with anything and everything! The food was incredible! The chef was so easy to work with and had great ideas. Our cake was also done by the pastry chef and was beautiful! The Club itself is gorgeous and provides the perfect backdrop. Our friends and family are still talking about it! The whole experience was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at Prestonwood is incredible. Particularly, Joey Nortridge, who helped to coordinate our wedding reception from start to finish. I worked with Joey for over a year and he made the entire wedding planning process at Prestonwood so easy. He always responded to our questions immediately and put so much thought into his suggestions and ideas. Everything was PERFECT on our wedding day thanks to Joey's attention to detail. We were overjoyed when we walked into the ballroom for the first time at our reception. We did not have a worry in the world, thanks to the staff at Prestonwood. All of our guests commented on the wonderful service, the amazing food and the gorgeous ballroom. The quality of service was exceptional. Our server, Lyman, went above and beyond to ensure that our families were taken care every minute of the night. Prestonwood Country Club was the perfect venue for our May wedding. We could not have been happier with the beautiful ballroom, the food, the staff and especially with the thoughtfulness and expertise of Joey Nortridge. Prestonwood is worth every single penny. We could not have created such a beautiful, perfect memory anywhere else.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ally
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Best place to have a wedding! Sondra (banquet coordinator) was such a great person to work with. Everything ran very smoothly. We had our ceremony and reception at Prestonwood. The wait staff was wonderful and very efficient. The cake turned out beautiful thanks to Todd the pastry chef. I want to thank everyone there that made our wedding a success that evening! We will cherish these memories for the rest of our life!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Prestonwood Country Club, and the Event Coordinator, Sondra Johstone were an absolute pleasure to work with. Sondra replied whenever we needed, and was extremely helpful with any questions or special requests we had. The ideal place to have your wedding if you want a completely stress free environment. The reception was great, the wait staff was so attentive to us and our families.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mwhite
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Prestonwood was a great place to have a Wedding Reception. The facility is just beautiful. Our guests raved about the food and everything about the evening was just perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SARAH
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
My daughter had her wedding and reception in the Main Clubhouse at Prestonwood Country Club on October 16, 2010. It was fabulous! Joey Nortridge was our Special Events Manager and he went above and beyond for us. We didn't have to worry about a thing and it all went down without a hitch. The food was delicious as well as the presentation. We were very pleased with the wedding cake as well. We had a small issue with one guest not receiving the correct food order, which was entirely our fault, and Joey handled it without blinking an eye. We must have e-mailed and called Joey a thousand times and he was always quick to respond back. At the end of the night Joey had food packed up for the bride and groom to take with them as he knew they didn't have time to eat. We really can't say enough good things about Prestonwood and Joey Nortridge. We would highly recommend this venue if you want a stress free first class event!

Sarah Hemingway
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jfkluck
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Prestonwood did an amazing job. We looked at several different country clubs and the prices are comparable. Joey was our events coordinator there and he was extremely helpful and courteous! The food was incredible.. It is nice that the cake is included with your package. I ended up haveing fewer people than anticipated and Joey really did a great job making the adjustment. Would definitely recommend Prestonwood Country Club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ed
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Great place to have a wedding and reception! The views are wonderful, and the decor is grand. We made good use of the spectacular staircase in the ballroom! And I can't say enough about the staff - they took very good care of our guests and wedding party. The chef was extremely accommodating, allowing us to customize our menu and add a few surprises for our guests. We are really happy we selected Prestonwood!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paulette
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Extremely professional yet warm and friendly. A huge pleasure to work with
Sondra. Highly recommend this venue. Beautiful and elegant!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
greatdanelvr
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Beautiful but I wouldn't trust their in house sound system
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Sondra Johnstone and her staff were the most amazingly attentive crew to assist me at my wedding! Prestonwood was gorgeous and my guests are still raving that it was the greatest wedding they EVER attended! I could never have pulled it off without the well organized staff and the scenic surroundings of both the beautiful ballroom, staircase, and outside grounds that Prestonwood offers! Just amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
My husband and I truly enjoyed getting married at the Prestonwood! We loved the venue and the staff was great! Sondra and Christine were a pleasure to work with every step of the way and were very responsive with their emails. My husband and I got married in the main clubhouse and it turned out beautiful! The guests loved the décor and the atmosphere, as well as the food. The grounds of the Prestonwood are absolutely amazing! The cake was fabulous and we even had a special cake made on the side for my husband's dietary needs (vegan) and it was also very good! The one comment I had which was minor was in regards to their audio visual capability. For any brides looking for this feature, please ask more details about it and test it beforehand. I did not get a chance to and wish I had since it was not a projector but a small television which the guests from afar could not see or hear. Other than that, I was very satisfied and would highly recommend a wedding at the Prestonwood! I thought the prices were reasonable in comparison to other wedding venues in the area. They offer all price ranges for menus and were accommodating on any special requests.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
6/28/2013
4.9/5.0
The minute we stepped into the ballroom, we knew that our wedding had to be held here! You cannot beat the breathtaking décor, the chandeliers and the sweeping staircase. The Grand Ballroom provides an elegant flair with sheer grace and royalty for a wedding venue. We worked with Christine during the planning process. She was always prompt and professional during our conversations and meetings. Christine definitely knows what would be best to make the evening special and gives her profession advice on how to make it the best experience in the venue. Guests enjoyed the ease of parking in the lot Prestonwood provides right outside the venue. Then, guests were welcomed into the elegant main entrance hall were they enjoyed various hors d’oeuvres and cocktails. The doors to the balcony were also open for people to enjoy views of the golf course. We took our wedding photos on the covered balcony due to a little bit of rain, but the venue had so many beautiful areas that the photos were stunning. During dinner, my husband and I were able to sneak outside once the rain passed to take pictures along the greens. It turned out to be beautiful lighting with such a breathtaking background. One of my favorite memories of the night was making our grand entrance down the staircase into the ballroom. It took guests by surprise, made for beautiful pictures and a special memory. Everything about this venue is magical. We cannot gush enough how grand this space is! Prestonwood is top notch and definitely made all of our wedding dreams come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.9/5.0
Prestonwood Country Club was a premier venue for our wedding reception in November 2010. We experienced nothing but excellent customer service from our special events contact at the Club, Joey Nortridge. Joey stayed in touch with my mother and me throughout the pre-event planning process and was personally on-hand during our reception to ensure everything went smoothly. We had a number of international guests, all of whom were pleased and impressed by the Prestonwood Country Club locale, staff, amenities, food, and service. I would highly recommend Joey and PCC to future brides considering an ideal venue for their wedding and/or reception!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cebreslin
Wedding:
5/6/2007
4.9/5.0
Pricey, but actually a bang for your buck, when you realize what you get. Wouldn't have changed a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz and Steve
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.9/5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception in the Grand Ballroom at Prestonwood. We held the ceremony on the beautiful staircase in the ballroom (closing off half the ballroom) and then opened up the whole room for the reception. Our guests had cocktail hour in the foyer and on the veranda overlooking the golf course. I could not have imagined a more perfect wedding location for us. Prestonwood is beautiful and elegant, yet contemporary.

The staff was wonderful. Christine Borneo was our contact person and she was nothing short of fantastic. She was very flexible and responsive and answered every question and addressed every concern we had.

The food was truly incredible. My family did a tasting a few months ahead of our date to secure the menu and the food was good. But when the actual day came, the same dishes were amazing. Every bite of food was delicious. The appetizers were wonderful, the entrees and side dishes were great, and the desserts were incredible! Our wedding cake was exactly what we wanted in terms of appearance, but it was also delicious! Our guests are still raving about every aspect of Prestonwood, even now months after our wedding!

Prestonwood is expensive, but I felt like I got my money's worth in the quality of the facilities, staff, food, and ambiance. If I had to choose all over again, I would certainly choose Prestonwood again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexia
Wedding:
11/7/2010
4.9/5.0
Beautiful site, wonderful staff, and an incredible wedding experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/4/2007
4.8/5.0
Prestonwood CC is absolutely what made my wedding the day I had alwas dreamed of!
The venue is absolutely gorgeous! It has a grande stair case to walk down when you get introduced which adds to the elegance of the room. It has very high ceilings with beautiful chandaleirs and very large windows. It is on the golf course. It is absolutely wonderful!
The food was fantastic! We had a large selection and all choices were great. We had a taste test and it was so hard to choose what to eat!
Our cake was also exactly as we had dreamed of. We worked with the cake designer to design the cake exactly as we wanted. We had a cake testing where we picked flavors also. Every flavor was delicious, but we finally came to a decision!
It was so nice to have all things taken care of by one vendor. We didn't have to look for a caterer or a cake person, they all came with our decision to book with Prestonwood CC.
Sondra Johnstone was also perfect! She guided us through the whole process and is so knowledgable! She helped us make decisions and talked to us about how we wanted everything to make sure that our dreams came true. She stayed through the cake cutting on the night of our wedding to make sure that all events ran smoothly for us. She was so helpful!!
Prestonwood in my opinion is the best choice for a wedding venue. It is the most beautiful venue in the Cary area. It is, however, very expensive. So, it all depends on what your budget allows for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Prestonwood Country Club was the ideal reception venue for our wedding. We had a smaller wedding so we only needed the Main Clubhouse rather than the big ballroom. We worked with Christine Borneo and she was just absolutely delightful, helpful, courteous and easy to work with. She is good at her job, paying meticulous attention to the details we had specified. We were planning this wedding from out of state, and there was never any problem with communications or corresponding with Prestonwood. Christine answered our email questions in a timely mannner (not just once, but repeatedly) over the course of 1 year of planning. From the tiniest detail such as putting raspberries in our champagne glasses, to the more major details such as using chiavari chairs for our reception room, Christine did not miss a beat. The food was great overall, but the only critique I may have is that we had asked for our food to be a little less salty than what we had at the tasting several months before our wedding, but parts of it (the lobster bisque soup particularly) ended up being overall bland. For our wedding cake (which was made by the pastry chef on site), we had asked for a vanilla cake with chocolate mousse with raspberry sauce for the filling, but it ended up being skimpy on the raspberry sauce. The table service (we had a sit-down dinner) was fantastic, and the wait staff was courteous and made sure we were comfortable. They cleared the tables pretty quickly, almost too quickly, to the point that when I left my table to speak with our guests for a few minutes, my plate of cake and chocolate-covered strawberry disappeared. Oh well. Overall, it is a beautiful, fantastic place to have a wedding reception and to make memories of a lifetime. I highly recommended this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rasmil
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.4/5.0
Make sure you book in advance as we booked 1 1/2 years in advance. My wedding there was absolutely gorgeous! The service is wonderful and I truly felt like a princess that day. My guests are still raving about the beauty of the place. I wouldn't have wanted to have my wedding anywhere else if I had to do it over again.

The food is excellent!!! By far, the best you will find anywhere. The head chef of the day was actually standing out by the buffet making sure that the trays didn't get more than 1/2 empty so that it was sure to be replenished.

The cake was amazing and the best wedding cake i've ever had. I'm not just saying this because it was my wedding, but it truly was wonderful. It was decorated better than I thought it was going to come out. Anthony did the cake and I couldn't have asked for a better pastry chef. I owe him a drink or something.

Definitely a little expensive, but you will for sure get what you pay for. I do recommend getting floor length linens as they are going to look much better in that venue.

Overall, I was very pleased with Prestonwood.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hlkerr84
Wedding:
10/3/2008
4.4/5.0
We held our wedding reception in the Grand Ballroom and it was positively gorgeous. All of our guests were blown away; they keep telling us that they have never been to a more beautiful wedding before!

One of the only negatives to Preston is the cost... but in the end, you get what you pay for! One of the great things about Preston is that even though the price is high, you have very little else to worry about once you book your event. The package includes food, waitstaff, tables, silverware, linens, WEDDING CAKE, beverages, dance floor, and its so beautifully decorated already you little need to add more!

The staff is very friendly, efficient, and interested in making your day as wonderful as it can be. The food is so delicious and the cake was fantastic. The only complaint our guests had about the service is that they were a little TOO efficient... a guest would set a barely consumed beverage down for a moment and it would have been cleared by the time they turned back around. So our bar bill ended up being a tad high.

Word of advice - book in advance because it books up fast! Also, if you have a wedding on a Friday evening you will save a lot of money too (as with many other vendors). We had trouble at first getting our reception & ceremony site to match up, but in the end got it worked out.

If you have the money to spend then you will not be disappointed in having your event with Preston! However if you are trying to be frugal, then you may want to look elsewhere...
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy.maurice@gmail.com
Wedding:
2/21/2009
4.0/5.0
Beautiful ballroom and amazing service by the serving staff and event manager. Unfortunately, the only hitch was that the staff told us to leave our flowers and other table items there and we could pick them up the next day. My dad came early the next morning and the table card holders were gone, our flowers had been thrown away (but the small vases left) and our 2 large vases, rented from the florist were missing. Prestonwood would not take any responsibility. There is nothing that I can do but I want to warn other brides--don't leave anything there! Have your friends and family take everything with them.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
littlelmcgowan
Wedding:
4/22/2009
3.9/5.0
Our wedding was great. We got married in their main ballroom and they allowed us to put up the divider because we only had 50 guest, which made it very cozy. Joey was our contact person and he always responded instantly by e-mail when we had questions. I new I could count on him. The staff was nice and polite, I notice those kind of things because I worked for a catering company. The cost was really high for the amount of people we had. So unless you have at least 150 people, I wouldn't go to Prestonwood for your reception. And they were really flexible with the date, considering I was able to change my wedding date to a different weekend with no problem. I would recommend getting married on a Friday at Prestonwood. Thats was we did and we got the same treatment as someone getting married on a Saturday with 500 guests! The only bad things was that our cake server got broken.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
300 prestonwood parkway, Cary, NC 27513 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Prestonwood Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo