130x130 sq 1424108996635 social media post 001

Prime Time Party Rental

Dayton , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5225 N. Springboro Pike
Dayton, OH 45439 US (map)

PHONE

937-296-9262

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Prime Time Party Rental is the Miami Valley’s largest source for all of your party rental needs, including tents, tables, chairs, china, flatware, linens and much more! Our event... Read more
Prime Time Party Rental is the Miami Valley’s largest source for all of your party rental needs, including tents, tables, chairs, china, flatware, linens and much more! Our event planning specialists will help make your next event an affair to remember – or use our on-line catalog and event planning guide to help plan your next event yourself.
You are always welcome to visit our showroom! Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1358887928627 0411
130x130 sq 1358887975111 0412
130x130 sq 1358888010262 0414
130x130 sq 1358888050936 0428
130x130 sq 1358888097400 0430
130x130 sq 1358888141191 0434
130x130 sq 1358888187731 0436
130x130 sq 1358888225770 0437
130x130 sq 1358888260041 0441
130x130 sq 1358888304765 0513
130x130 sq 1358888348021 0531
130x130 sq 1358888381529 0637
130x130 sq 1358888484282 0433
130x130 sq 1358888538425 0437
130x130 sq 1358888580399 0438
130x130 sq 1358888620325 04392
130x130 sq 1358888659699 0441
130x130 sq 1358888702136 0459
130x130 sq 1358888748865 0508
130x130 sq 1358888781280 0443
130x130 sq 1358888820973 0447
130x130 sq 1358888866805 0448
130x130 sq 1358888910079 0449
130x130 sq 1358888944728 0450
130x130 sq 1358888986899 0456
130x130 sq 1358889034565 0459
130x130 sq 1358889072669 0466
130x130 sq 1358889116144 0474
130x130 sq 1358889147957 0664
130x130 sq 1358889249813 1136arndst
130x130 sq 1358889292027 1189arndst
130x130 sq 1358889331481 woods0415
130x130 sq 1358889369081 woods0416
130x130 sq 1358889745128 0398
130x130 sq 1358890001499 0409
130x130 sq 1358890126502 0430
130x130 sq 1358890276017 0422
130x130 sq 1358890480069 south0288
130x130 sq 1358890545411 south0423
130x130 sq 1358890610721 south0424
130x130 sq 1358890667523 south0426
130x130 sq 1358890706388 south0471
130x130 sq 1358890755327 0410
130x130 sq 1358890770991 0411comp
130x130 sq 1358890796590 0412
130x130 sq 1358890845230 0484
130x130 sq 1358890932816 badalty6

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Lights, Lounge Furniture, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents, Vases
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.0/5.0
HORRIBLE. Was promised 4 different times for delivery of tables, chairs, and table cloths and after I had to call for the 4th time an entire day later they showed up....but my dad sat down in one of the "white" chairs and it snapped in half, luckily it wasnt one of my wedding guests. There was old food and old gum stuck to the tables, the "white" chairs had dirt and pop ALL OVER my mom spent most of the time we had to set up just cleaning the chairs so they were not sticky to sit on. There was a rip in one of my tablecloths. ..i spent well over 1000 dollars with this company and was given 224 dollars back....i received terrible service and this was the best they could do. Wow. My advice, dont even bother with this company that clearly does not have enough time for all customers.
HORRIBLE. Was promised 4 different times for delivery of tables, chairs, and table cloths and after I had to call for the Read more...
HORRIBLE. Was promised 4 different times for delivery of tables, chairs, and table cloths and after I had to call for the 4th time an entire day later they showed up....but my dad sat down in one of the "white" chairs and it snapped in half, luckily it wasnt one of my wedding guests. There was old food and old gum stuck to the tables, the "white" chairs had dirt and pop ALL OVER my mom spent most of the time we had to set up just cleaning the chairs so they were not sticky to sit on. There was a rip in one of my tablecloths. ..i spent well over 1000 dollars with this company and was given 224 dollars back....i received terrible service and this was the best they could do. Wow. My advice, dont even bother with this company that clearly does not have enough time for all customers. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130 sq 1458671113343 profile cover
Mariah
Wedding:
5/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Prime Time was a wonderful vendor to work with! They had a great wedding show that we attended, and they offered some very nice discounts, and had examples of their rentals set up all over their spacious building.
They allow the option to pick up your rentals to save some money, which is very nice.
The only inconvenience is their operating hours, they are open during the regular work day, so the show they put on was very helpful to be able to view their services.
Prime Time was a wonderful vendor to work with! They had a great wedding show that we attended, and they offered some very Read more...
Prime Time was a wonderful vendor to work with! They had a great wedding show that we attended, and they offered some very nice discounts, and had examples of their rentals set up all over their spacious building.
They allow the option to pick up your rentals to save some money, which is very nice.
The only inconvenience is their operating hours, they are open during the regular work day, so the show they put on was very helpful to be able to view their services. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
kathy
Wedding:
4/23/2016
4.4/5.0
great variety of products and linens to choose from. Nice show room area. Great once a year open house with a lot of vendors and new products to see.
great variety of products and linens to choose from. Nice show room area. Great once a year open house with a lot of Read more...
great variety of products and linens to choose from. Nice show room area. Great once a year open house with a lot of vendors and new products to see. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Kody
Wedding:
10/3/2015
4.9/5.0
Prime time provided the linens and dance floor for our wedding reception. They were affordable and easy to work with. We worked with Sara Sutherland who was kind and very flexible when we had to add more to our contract. I would recommend Prime Time to anyone in need of table linens and dance floors. Only complaint was that a couple of the white tablecloths had black marks (small ones).
Prime time provided the linens and dance floor for our wedding reception. They were affordable and easy to work with. We Read more...
Prime time provided the linens and dance floor for our wedding reception. They were affordable and easy to work with. We worked with Sara Sutherland who was kind and very flexible when we had to add more to our contract. I would recommend Prime Time to anyone in need of table linens and dance floors. Only complaint was that a couple of the white tablecloths had black marks (small ones). Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Kasey
Wedding:
9/5/2015
4.8/5.0
Bottom line: We recommend. Everything was delivered/set up as expected.

Amber S. was our sales rep; she was responsive and made everything easy! We changed our rentals several times (before the due date) and she always followed up quickly and enthusiastically. Payment was easy as well.

I do wish communication about drop-off/pickup process, dates and times was more clear. I asked several times about when things would be dropped off/picked up but couldn't get a definitive answer, so I was worried something wouldn't work out.
Everything was dropped off a day earlier than expected, which was great, but no one called to let me know it was there -- I had to call my venue to verify. The rentals were picked up earlier than expected, which again was great, but no communication that it was collected so I was worried.
Bottom line: We recommend. Everything was delivered/set up as expected.

Amber S. was our sales rep; she was Read more...
Bottom line: We recommend. Everything was delivered/set up as expected.

Amber S. was our sales rep; she was responsive and made everything easy! We changed our rentals several times (before the due date) and she always followed up quickly and enthusiastically. Payment was easy as well.

I do wish communication about drop-off/pickup process, dates and times was more clear. I asked several times about when things would be dropped off/picked up but couldn't get a definitive answer, so I was worried something wouldn't work out.
Everything was dropped off a day earlier than expected, which was great, but no one called to let me know it was there -- I had to call my venue to verify. The rentals were picked up earlier than expected, which again was great, but no communication that it was collected so I was worried. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Prime Time Party Rental responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kasey for the review and for sharing your special day with us. We also take your comments to heart and use them as a learning experience. Managing the logistics behind 200-250 pickups and drop-offs per week always has us reviewing the process to see how we can improve it. Again, thank you for your kind words and congratulations!
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything we rented was perfect!
Everything we rented was perfect!
Everything we rented was perfect! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Karolyn
Wedding:
10/18/2014
4.5/5.0
The woman I worked with was extremely helpful in keeping me on budget. If I found something I loved, she always gave me options that were slightly more affordable. Guests loved the tablecloths and napkins, it went really well with our venue and fall theme.
The woman I worked with was extremely helpful in keeping me on budget. If I found something I loved, she always gave me Read more...
The woman I worked with was extremely helpful in keeping me on budget. If I found something I loved, she always gave me options that were slightly more affordable. Guests loved the tablecloths and napkins, it went really well with our venue and fall theme. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jessi
Wedding:
10/11/2014
4.0/5.0
I wanted to have gold flatware for my wedding to match the gold decor. I found the Fiori Gold flatware on Primetime's website and was super impressed with the price and color. I called (this was about five weeks before the wedding) and the rep Amber was super helpful and we set up a contract and I paid in full that day.

Everything was great until about 9 a.m. the Thursday before my wedding, when were planning to pick up the flatware. Amber called and told me that the bride from the previous weekend had not returned the flatware. They tried many different methods to get it, but ultimately were not able to. They had almost enough for my event still, so I was thinking about using it and just having one table with silver flatware. Primetime apologized MANY times and offered to compensate any silver flatware for free.

However, when I looked at a sample of the gold flatware, I realized it wasn't gold at all anyway. It looked gold in the pictures online, but in real life it just looked like regular silver flatware. Even if I could have gotten all the pieces, I would have been disappointed to have spent the extra money.

In the end, I chose to get a refund and not use any of the flatware. I just used the regular silver flatware my caterer had, which was fine. On my wedding day the last thing I was thinking about was the flatware!

Amber was beyond professional and apologetic about the whole mess. She did everything she could and I know she felt really bad. The only thing I will say is I wish they had told me sooner. The flatware was supposed to be returned Monday and I didn't find out until Thursday it wasn't. I know they were hoping it would be, but if I'd known sooner I maybe could have found something else in time. I genuinely appreciated their apology though and I know they did what they could. However, a caution to future brides - the Fiori Gold flatware is NOT gold like it looks in the pictures online.
I wanted to have gold flatware for my wedding to match the gold decor. I found the Fiori Gold flatware on Primetime's Read more...
I wanted to have gold flatware for my wedding to match the gold decor. I found the Fiori Gold flatware on Primetime's website and was super impressed with the price and color. I called (this was about five weeks before the wedding) and the rep Amber was super helpful and we set up a contract and I paid in full that day.

Everything was great until about 9 a.m. the Thursday before my wedding, when were planning to pick up the flatware. Amber called and told me that the bride from the previous weekend had not returned the flatware. They tried many different methods to get it, but ultimately were not able to. They had almost enough for my event still, so I was thinking about using it and just having one table with silver flatware. Primetime apologized MANY times and offered to compensate any silver flatware for free.

However, when I looked at a sample of the gold flatware, I realized it wasn't gold at all anyway. It looked gold in the pictures online, but in real life it just looked like regular silver flatware. Even if I could have gotten all the pieces, I would have been disappointed to have spent the extra money.

In the end, I chose to get a refund and not use any of the flatware. I just used the regular silver flatware my caterer had, which was fine. On my wedding day the last thing I was thinking about was the flatware!

Amber was beyond professional and apologetic about the whole mess. She did everything she could and I know she felt really bad. The only thing I will say is I wish they had told me sooner. The flatware was supposed to be returned Monday and I didn't find out until Thursday it wasn't. I know they were hoping it would be, but if I'd known sooner I maybe could have found something else in time. I genuinely appreciated their apology though and I know they did what they could. However, a caution to future brides - the Fiori Gold flatware is NOT gold like it looks in the pictures online. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
All I can say is EXCELLENT! They provided a quality materials at a wonderful price.
All I can say is EXCELLENT! They provided a quality materials at a wonderful price.
All I can say is EXCELLENT! They provided a quality materials at a wonderful price. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Reasonable prices and great selection. Sales associate was very helpful in helping us pick out the rentals for our wedding day. All of the correct rentals were delivered on time and in good condition.
Reasonable prices and great selection. Sales associate was very helpful in helping us pick out the rentals for our wedding Read more...
Reasonable prices and great selection. Sales associate was very helpful in helping us pick out the rentals for our wedding day. All of the correct rentals were delivered on time and in good condition. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
5225 N. Springboro Pike, Dayton, OH 45439 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Prime Time Party Rental
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1424108996635 social media post 001