130x130_sq_1226430407007-cal_bride

ProFlowers Weddings

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Diego, CA US 92121 (map)

PHONE

858-729-2773

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
They were great to work with. The flowers were beautiful. One of our guests was a florist and she commented on how nice the flowers were and she could not believe the value. They called to make certain that the flowers that arrived were up to my specifications and they reviewed how to care for them until the event. I would highly recommend. They were the best looking roses I have seen!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I ordered all of my wedding flowers from ProFlowers. I was worried I'd made a mistake but I've used pro flowers before and I had a small budget. My flowers were amazing! They came put together and we just put them in water. They had a few days to open up. You will need a space for lots of glasses/vases where you can put your flowers in water. They will take up some room. My mom was home when the flowers came. She called me after she'd opened the boxes, "HELP! Your kitchen is COVERED in flowers!" ProFlowers called me when they got a notice from FEDEX that the flowers had arrived. We followed their instructions and the flowers turned out perfect. Their customer service reps were very helpful. It was awesome.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Ordered a small package from them. Roses were beautiful. I was nervous having them shipped, but it worked out great. Ended up not using them at the reception, but took some to work & they lasted (and looked great) for a week after the reception (a little more than a week after delivery). Would reccomend them if you like roses. We ended up not using them at the reception because my husband wanted tropical flowers similar to the ones from our destination wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
howard
Wedding:
3/6/2010
4.8/5.0
We were very pleased with the flowers we got from ProFlowers. The flowers here are really beautiful and fresh looking. They gave us a really good deal. If you're looking for great quality flowers for a reasonable price you should definitely check out Proflowers
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kirk
Wedding:
1/14/2010
4.6/5.0
We couldn't be happier that we chose ProFlowers. The service couldn't been better and the flowers were we got was gorgeous. Overall we were very impressed with Proflowers. I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1231729219248-n684157954_799867_7884
melane8229
Wedding:
8/22/2009
0.9/5.0
We ordered the flowers online and got them a day before the wedding. They were ivory instead of white and they told us they thought it was "white enough" even though it is ivory. Two of the bridesmaids turned brown before the wedding. It is really cheap but remember you get what you pay for and there are NO REFUNDS!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joli
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.0/5.0
The service was wonderful and helped make the special occasion very memorable.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg15
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
We got a great deal from Pro Flowers.They had some of the most beautiful royal rose sets.They arrived looking very fresh and stayed like that through out whole wedding.Great place for flowers on a budget.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
3/5/2009
4.8/5.0
We loved all of our flowers! ProFlowers Weddings gave us exactly what we wanted at a very competitive price. They did everything to make my wedding so memorable for everyone. I would absolutely recommend ProFlowers Weddings if your looking to have a beautiful and unique wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The flowers we ordered where beautiful.They flowed so well with the rest of the colors at our wedding.We ordered the Royal Rose and Romantic rose collection. I was left absolutely satisfied with the way ProFlowers handled our order.Everything was neatly packaged and arrived in the very best of condition.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
12/28/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased with the flowers provided by ProFlowers. they were even more gorgeous than expected. I will continue to use proflowers for all my floral needs.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Based upon a recommendation, we ordered flowers from ProFlowers.com for our wedding. I was skeptical at first and wanted to use a local vendor for peace of mind but the price comparison was too good to pass up. We took our chances and we were so pleased!! We chose Royal Roses in Ivory for all bouquets, corsages, and boutonnières (Bride and Groom package) and we ordered the same rose in a mix of Ivory and Terracotta in bulk for table arrangements (to save a bit more money). All roses were so beautiful and lasted 2 weeks!! We would highly recommend ProFlowers.com to future brides and grooms.

To future brides: In hindsight, I would have orderd the ceterpieces to be made professionally as opposed to me arranging the bulk flowers myself. I spent 4 hours deleaving, dethorning, trimming, and arranging 150 roses into vases for table centerpieces. In the end, everyone commented how great everything looked but I would have liked to spent my time better.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
This is a great place to get flowers if you don't want to get something crazy for your floral arrangements. We got all of our boutonnieres and bouquets through them.

They ship the flowers in directly from South America and they are so much fresher than any of the flowers that i got from our florist. They lasted for 2 weeks after the wedding.

The service is excellent. I had a problem with the delivery and called them right away and they tracked down the shipment and had it to me within a couple of hours. They also have their system set up so that they can avoid these types of incidents. They deliver the flowers a couple of days in advance that way if something doesn't turn out right they can correct it easily.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karriF
Wedding:
10/18/2008
3.8/5.0
I got the Ivory Roses, they were beautful and lasted over a week after the wedding. I would use them again and again. There one down fall is you only get what they do they will not make any changes for you.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1200927256533-004_22a
mrswilliams.soon
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.6/5.0
My flowers were beautiful! They were fresh, wrapped nicely and worth the money. I was worried about ordering flowers online (like so many brides) but I am so glad I did. I picked the largest package and after the ceremony we used the bridesmaids flowers as table centerpieces, it saved me thousands (literally) and it looked great. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend using ProWedding Flowers if you want lots of flowers for a great price.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1223221836367-_dsc4877
Aimee
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Proflowers Weddings was such an affordable option to have beautiful flowers. My bouquets came packaged so perfectly and they lasted for 2 weeks after my wedding the were so fresh! Gina at Proflowers was very helpful and answered all of my questions.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adian
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.6/5.0
Really gorgeous flowers- the only thing I will say is that the bouquets and centerpieces are a bit small. I ordered filler flowers from the flowerexchange.com for about 350 and then the centerpieces were huge! If you want small, modern, neat bouquets, this is definitely for you-the flowers arrive in good condition, the company calls to make sure you get them, it's a great service. If you want to make your own centerpieces and want them fuller, you might want to go with flowerexchange as the prices are cheaper. Still, great value and really classy looking.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jewels
Wedding:
9/12/2008
3.8/5.0
This is the way to go. You get the flowers 24 hours prior to the event via Fed Ex. They package them very well and they were beautiful. A couple had some dead ends but you will get that from any florist. For what we got (which was a ton) would have cost us $5k anywhere else and spent half that. Would recommend them to everyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cubuffalo10933
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
At first i was nervous because I ordered them from the internet but I read reviews from various sources and all of them seemed good. Proflowers offered all red roses (no filler flowers) which is exactly what I wanted. For the price and the pictures they seemed perfect. My flowers (Romantic Rose in Red) turned out beautiful and my friends dried them for me after the wedding and they are just as beautiful dried. My flowers turned out exactly as they look online and their customer support was wonderful as soon as FedEx dropped them off someone from Proflowers called 10-20 minutes later to make sure everything was perfect. They were even more beautiful that I ever dreamed they would be!!!!! No one actually believed I really ordered them from Proflowers. Oh as a side note be sure to trim the boutonnieres right before the ceremony as Proflowers doesn't so that they live....my husband didn't follow my directions so he looked silly for a few minutes until I trimmed it for him.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.8/5.0
These flowers are amazing! I would recommend them to anyone... I got red roses and I will never be able to buy store bought flowers again. Most beautiful flowers that I have ever seen.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
The flowers arrived on time to my house and they were beautiful! I was a little worried about getting my wedding flowers offline but they turned out way better than I ever could have imagined!!! I could not express to you how happy we were with the service they provide with us. They were amazing!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
The flowers we received were stunning,I really like the color and quality of their work.The bouquets where amazing I couldn't believe how perfect they looked when they arrived.I ordered everything on the phone and their customer service was very helpful with all of my questions. I would recommend them to anyone looking for wedding flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
habitualstar
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Great communication and product the whole way! They only goof up with the flowers was on our end. We didn’t end up using the bouts because we forgot about them…. Ah well. They were an internet flower site so I was a little nervous but they showed up looking awesome. It’s a bit of a hassle trying to get all the stems cut and into water but totally worth it. 6 bouquets, petals from a dozen roses, 5 corsages and 5 bouts for under $700! I would highly recommend these guys to any bride on a budget!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suki
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.6/5.0
They were amazing for the price. We had a dozen roses that were damaged i transit and they were replaced the next day. If you are willing to go with a single type of flower for your arrangements, I highly recommend ProFlowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
charrington
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.2/5.0
Flowers were perfect! Many people involved in the wedding were incredulous that I had ordered my flowers online, and they worried the flowers wouldn't live up to expectations. Their fears were totally unfounded. The flowers were beautiful and fresh, they included extra corsages and boutineers in case some of them were more open than we wanted. The bouquets and centerpieces were gorgeous.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Flowers were absolutely beautiful, everything was exactly how it was supposed to be. I ordered the romantic rose collection in light/dark pink. Everyone was worried that they wouldn't be as fesh as a local florist or that they wouldn't be what I expected. They were all wrong whent hey saw them, I had nothing to worry about and it was much easier than dealing with a local florist. I recommend them to anyone having a small wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
I will be the first to say that ordering flowers online from ProFlowers.com took me way outside of my comfort zone! The deciding factor was the double back-up plan they offer....no local florist where I live would ever guarantee free replacement of flowers if we were not satisfied! My daughter originally wanted red and white in her bouquet to match the bridesmaids, only more red than white. We were told that could not happen so she decided on all red. What a great choice that ended up being! We also ordered square vases from ProFlowers to use for the centerpieces. They arrived about two weeks before the wedding. One vase was broken so I called them up and we received an overnight package that contained a new vase the very next day at no extra charge. The flowers were delivered 2 days before the wedding. Unsure of the delivery time I had to stay home and wait, something I hate! This definitely does not work for brides that do not have someone that can just sit around and wait for a delivery. They arrived around 11:15am via FedEx. I will post photos on my profile page (when I figure it all out). I was so nervous to open the box... As soon as I opened the first box I almost cried! The flowers were absolutely perfect. I cannot even describe how perfect. The packaging was unbelievable. Very secure, amazing how they did it! I will say the only downfall is that you have to carefully remove and properly store the flowers until the wedding day and then find a way to transport them. Since I was all alone and had no clue what to expect when they arrived, it took me just over an hour to get them all situated in vases and water (we did get a large order though). My husband transported them to the wedding/reception venu the night before. Just before the ceremony, you are supposed to trim the stems of all bouquets, boutineers and corsages. We did not trim the stems of the bouquets, my daughter thought they looked fine the way they were. The wedding was outside and it surprisingly ended up being extremely hot! 93 degrees and very humid (no telling what it actually felt like!). We are now 2 days post-wedding and the flowers are still just as gorgeous as ever. The blooms have opened up so beautifully! I would highly recommend ProFlowers Wedding to any bride!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loriann
Wedding:
3/14/2008
4.9/5.0
flowers were amazing came in perfect condition!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
2/9/2008
5.0/5.0
I got all kinds of raised eyebrows from people when they heard that I ordered my wedding flowers from a vendor that was completely commercial and online but ProFlowers Weddings was INCREDIBLE with their product and customer service!!! Even my very skeptical wedding planner (Holy Matrimony - Vicky Johnson) was very pleasantly surprised AND impressed with what I got. I've been a loyal ProFlowers customer for three years now and now with their wedding services, I KNOW that I want to stick with them even longer. Their flowers looked exactly like how they were pictured on the site, the prices were incredibly reasonable AND the packaging/shipping was awesome and absolutely ensured that my flowers arrived in perfect condition.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa M.
Wedding:
1/26/2008
4.7/5.0
The flowers were gorgeous! I ordered the Royal Rose in Red and White for a winter wedding. They arrived on time and were packaged perfectly. Not one flower was messed up. The flowers lasted for a full 2 weeks after the wedding. I must warn that the salespeople are very pushy. But just stand your ground on the quantity that you want to order.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
12/29/2007
4.6/5.0
very nice flowers, very beautiful
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
11/4/2007
5.0/5.0
I got the most beautiful flowers, intact, and ready to use for my wedding. They made the day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsie
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Who would ever think that ordering flowers online would be a safe, affordable, and beautiful choice for a wedding? It was definitely all three for my wedding. We ordered Romantic Roses and they were definitely romantic! The flowers arrived via UPS in perfect condition, and following their directions was very simple. They looked wonderful for the wedding!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
8/11/2007
5.0/5.0
What an amazing value! The flowers were fresh and gorgeous. They allowed me to be flexible as I had them shipped ahead to my wedding destination. And they guarantee their service, what quality!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
Absolutely lovely flowers that arrived fresh and looked perfect at the wedding. I had the white roses, and they threw in 2 extra boutineres for free. People raved about the flowers and never would have guessed they arrived in a box and cost so little! Extremely responsive staff. I highly recommend ProFlowers.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1189435257496-img_2104a4x6
Jerri
Wedding:
7/28/2007
4.8/5.0
I got romantic roses that were ivory. The were stunning. Everyone commented on my flowers all day long. They lasted almost three weeks after my wedding. I just loved the flowers. I would highly recommend them. It was so easy to order. The pictures on their site of the flowers are exactly what they look like in person when you get them. They are packed wonderful. It was a stress free process in planning. Check them out. You won't be sorry. Thank you proflowers!! I'm not sure where they are located. I found them on the internet cause I was planning a wedding from New York for in Florida. I can tell you that I have used them in the past for flowers for my mom for mothers day and a few of her birthdays and my mom has always raved about their flowers. She also told me that her flowers last very long.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Proflowers.com is an easy, no-hassle way of getting exactly what you want! Their flowers were gorgeous and full. My friend who had an unlimited budget went through a local florist who was very expensive. She was VERY displeased with her flowers, and bouquets did look a little weak. When my flowers were delivered me from Proflowers- they were absolutely gorgeous! The bouquets were full and the colors were just so perfect! Shortly after my flowers arrived, Proflowers made their follow up call. I had noticed ONE brownish rose in my bridal bouquet, so i told them about it. Despite the fact that they pack extra flowers for that very reason, the woman immediately apologized and the very next day- a new bouquet was sent to me-- no charge. They truly were wonderful. The people who took my order were very flexible when I called a few months later and changed my mind. The centerpieces were so full and bright-- they were really gorgeous. I strongly recommend Proflowers for any wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
I would HIGHLY recommend ProFlowers for your wedding flowers. I was completely satisfied with the service and my wedding flowers were absolutely gorgeous. The customer service is unlike any I have ever received and they do whatever it takes to ensure that you are satisfied with the products. I was absolutely thrilled with everything. I decided to go with the Calla Lily collection and the flowers were breathtaking. This part of the wedding process-flowers-was the easiest!!! I would recommend ProFlowers to anyone!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
5/12/2007
4.8/5.0
This was the best decision I made planning my wedding. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous flowers. Fantastic quality. And you cannot beat the price. Staff was excellent.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TKurz
Wedding:
5/5/2007
4.9/5.0
ProFlowers was a great choice for my wedding flowers. When I told people I ordered my wedding flowers online they were a bit nervous for me. But ProFlowers website tells you exactly how they will be shipped and what to do once you receive them (watch the video). The flowers were exactly what I wanted and the price couldn't be beat. I would recommend them to anyone! Also, one of the bouquets (alter bouquet) wasn't fantastic, so I called them and they worked with a local florist and I had the new one waiting at the church - that was just as beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandabareable
Wedding:
11/4/2006
4.6/5.0
My experience with ProFlowers was amazing! I was so nervous about using flowers for the wedding that came off the internet, but I know it would save a ton of money. The flowers arrived very well wrapped, and in perfect condition.

The company also puts a lot of emphasis of tracking the flowers and calling you as soon as they arrive so they know whether or not they need to overnight new ones to you (at no charge!). We got them 48 hours before the wedding, so by the time of the wedding they had bloomed nicely! I would deifnitely recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/24/2006
1.7/5.0
I went to proflowers.com because I was on a very tight floral budget and it seemed like a great deal. However, I would never recommend this to someone who is picky or cares at all about the flowers. They didn't respond to my inital voicemail that I left on the system, then I wrote in and they finally called me back. I think there were only about 2 people working in the entire wedding division at the time. Anyway, the new girl called me the day before they were supposed to arrive to let me know the time (they are shipped via fed ex or ups or something). They never arrived. I called and the head of the dept. said the girl made a mistake and they would arrive the next day. They arrived and were very pretty. I was excited. But the box said 'do not tip' and clearly it had been tipped, so they weren't watered. By the next day, several of them were dying. I called immediatley (now it was the day before my wedding) and they said I had to take pictures and send them in. Ugh. I did. They never called back. A lot of running around, and finally a few hours before my wedding a local florist dropped off "replacement" flowers that looked nothing like the rest of the bouquets, so mine and a bridesmaids didn't match the rest of the party. The guys corsages never opened (they ship you unopened flowers so they are "perfect" the day of the wedding) ours looked like stalks. All in all, it was a disaster. After the wedding (and after I calmed down) I e-mailed them all of this. They refuned my entire purchase and heartily apologized. To little, to late in my opinion. That having been said, if you are not crazy anal like I am, you may have been quite pleased with the flowers. I'm not saying they never work out, I'm just saying that if you order from an online florist, be prepared for problems.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/30/2003
4.0/5.0
Very beautiful fresh arrangements. Somewhat affordable, but very gorgeous. Very professional looking. Absolutely breath-taking. MUCH MUCH better than a regular florist. From the grower, fabulous!!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
San Diego, CA 92121 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ProFlowers Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1226430407007-cal_bride