130x130_sq_1352219967032-165234101503533010302447798169n

Provence Catering

Jeffersonville , PA

LOCATION

2068 W Main Street, Suite D
Jeffersonville, PA US 19403 (map)

PHONE

610-539-8330

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Provence Catering is the mid-Atlantic region’s premier off premise, custom-to-the-client caterer proudly offering their discerning university, corporate and social clientele the highest... Read more
Provence Catering is the mid-Atlantic region’s premier off premise, custom-to-the-client caterer proudly offering their discerning university, corporate and social clientele the highest level of full-service hospitality and event planning. Provence has a culinary philosophy with its epicurean roots in the sun-drenched fields of southern France, but their trendsetting fare has evolved into a bold international gourmet cuisine. Please contact us about making your event - wedding, boxed lunch, dinner reception, whatever it may be - a wonderful success!

For more information and to begin planning your wedding event and tasting please Email Us or call (610) 539-8330 or (609) 924-3115.

Visit us online at www.provencecatering.com Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358434405806-sayidologofinal
130x130_sq_1347553963154-lookingdowntablesm
130x130_sq_1347553993790-dinnersetak
130x130_sq_1345742334802-whitebluecenterweb
130x130_sq_1244468972475-bakedstuffedpotato5x5
130x130_sq_1344518528575-whiteflwrtableset
130x130_sq_1345742538596-scallopsweb
130x130_sq_1244469095892-salmonbruschetta5x5
130x130_sq_1244469168821-filetwithcaliflowerpuree5x5
130x130_sq_1344518527211-tablesettingweb
130x130_sq_1344518472427-steak
130x130_sq_1345741494961-provencelogo2
130x130_sq_1345742074856-cateringeventservice
130x130_sq_1345742075698-factility03large
130x130_sq_1345742077993-lambshanks
130x130_sq_1345742078708-potatoes
130x130_sq_1345742079409-steak
130x130_sq_1345742332275-greenleafrmweb
130x130_sq_1345742333167-tablesettingweb
130x130_sq_1345742334056-tentlongtableweb
130x130_sq_1345742537633-hummusballsweb
130x130_sq_1345742539966-tunatartareweb
130x130_sq_1352222697888-cake2
130x130_sq_1352222706659-crabcloseup
130x130_sq_1352222754119-table2
130x130_sq_1352222714331-paperchickencloseup
130x130_sq_1352222722889-parmtuillecloseup
130x130_sq_1352222731256-salads1
130x130_sq_1352222762892-table5
130x130_sq_1352222740514-shortrib3
130x130_sq_1352222748054-skirtsteak6
130x130_sq_1352222771502-table9
130x130_sq_1352224799204-vardi0176
130x130_sq_1352224801910-vardi0188
130x130_sq_1352224805084-vardi0191
130x130_sq_1352224807911-vardi0192
130x130_sq_1352224810944-vardi0200
130x130_sq_1352224813650-vardi0292
130x130_sq_1352224816782-vardi0445
130x130_sq_1352224818846-vardi0460
130x130_sq_1352224821287-vardi0471
130x130_sq_1352224823262-vardi0479

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, French, Indian, Italian, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
Yes. Please call to inquire.
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
Yes. We have pastry chefs.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
Yes.
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
Yes.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
30000

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed working with Pam and her team. No matter what we requested or what came up, they went with the flow and made things happen to make our wedding day all that we wanted it to be and more! Our food was delicious and Pam's vision for the day helped make our day better than we ever expected. We have heard nothing but rave reviews from our guests on how delicious the food was. We enjoyed Pam's creativeness, giftedness in culinary arts and personality. Pam and her staff did an excellent job not only giving us a delicious menu, but made our venue look incredible!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daileen
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough good things about Pam and Provence Catering. Best wedding food we have ever had. Received many good comments. No negatives. Would give more stars if I could!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1327178553347-dscn1869
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I am not likely to give a 5 out of 5 on anything, really, as I have extremely high standards and know exactly what I want. Provence Catering deserves the 5 out of 5 stars in ALL categories because they exceeded our expectation in every single way. Chef Pamela is talented, professional and always assertive; her team, worked very hard to uphold those exact standards and anticipated everything that needed to be done... before it needed to be done. Those qualities are hard to come by with any service (especially for a wedding) but Provence made everything easy, organic and absolutely wonderful. Chef Pamela was accessible, flexible, concise with attention to detail, respectful of our choices and most importantly accommodating to all of our needs. The cake was BEAUTIFUL, food was DELICIOUS and set up was PERFECTION. The success of our big day is truly owed to Provence, Chef Pamela and her team. We are eager to plan something, anything else, just to use Provence again!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1375566128489-avatar
Stacie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Provence Catering was amazing and efficient at our June 29th wedding at the Grounds for Sculpture. Our guests loved our food and the staff was great!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow! Completely blown away by both the food and the service staff at Provence Catering. I have been fielding calls for the last few days since my wedding - "who did your food? it was incredible!" "everything looked so nice!" "the service staff was so professional and friendly!"

I have to admit I was a difficult bride - I live in Colorado and was getting married in the Philadelphia area. My husband and I had a very specific vision of what we wanted and we requested some unusual menu items. Provence managed to pull everything together in a seamless way that made everything very easy on my fiance and I and brought our vision to life. Pam at Provence understood exactly what we were looking for and how to execute it in a way that was both sophisticated and warm, ensuring everyone felt welcome and at ease. Our crowd contained everyone from C-suite executives to "meat and potatoes" types, and everyone felt at home and found something delicious to eat.

The service staff was amazing. Carlton and Ron were our bartenders, and we had a large drinking crowd. They ensured everyone had what they needed and kept the lines moving. The service staff was professional and not intrusive - they asked before clearing plates and the kids got a big kick out of being treated like adults by the service staff. Truly exceptional service.

The brisket was to DIE for. I am eating leftovers 4 days later and it is STILL spectacular.

Organized, professional, flexible, friendly, and cohesive would be the best way to describe my experience with Provence. I would never choose another high-end caterer to do any event in the Philadelphia region again!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start the praises for Pam and Provence. From the start, Pam was on the ball, completely responsive all the time and wanted to tailor the entire day to what my husband and I wanted. She met us and my parents and completely made my vision come to life from day one. Because of the place, I needed to get rental furniture/plates/glasses/etc from her as well. She sat down and made the entire process as easy as ever! She is so detail-oriented and knowledgable about what people like and ways to make our day special.

The food was top notch. Everything was customizable and we ended up having a big cocktail party with stations that were open for a few hours so people could eat when they wanted. I couldn't ask for more positive feedback on the food and since I actually made time to eat (her staff is very attentive and made my husband and I a plate) I can atest to the fact that the food was out of this world!

If you want an awesome party, awesome food and work with awesome people...Provence is your caterer
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Pam Horowitz of Provence gets it right becasue she listens. She has an uncanny nack of discoverying what is important to each of the participants and streering them to results that are not compromisezes but even better ideas. She take time with you. Our preview dinner lasted hours and she took copius notes of what we liked and didn't like. We never had to tell her something tiwice. She returned calls and emails the same day, often within minutes. Her food recommendations were creative, wonderfully presented and delicious. Her staff is experienced and professional. She never pushed us to go beyond our budget and was insightful in helping us achieve those aspects of the day that were most important within that budget. Day of the reception she was there until the last guest left. She coordinated seamlessly with the other vendors. She made our daughter's wedding reception everything we wanted.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
barbara
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Without question, planning a wedding is a big deal. We had chosen Grounds for Sculpture in Hamilton, New Jersey as the ideal venue for our daughter’s wedding. We were provided a list of preferred caterers from which we had to choose. I set about calling/e-mailing each one. Provence Caterers was the first to get back to me, same day as a matter of fact and weeks ahead of the others. Following a terrific first conversation with Pamela (the owner), an appointment to meet was scheduled. I met with Pam and her assistant and I must say, from the get go….it was a WOW!!!!! She totally “got me” and knew where I was coming from. Our conversation was easy; it just flowed. She listened well to what I was looking for and expecting. Her suggestions back to me were exciting and refreshing. And, it didn’t end there. Upon my request, she confidently recommended other vendors in the area for me to explore. By the time I left, I was flying high. Her credibility as an accomplished caterer was quickly established as she freely related her prior work experience in the catering world, which by the way was quite impressive and extensive. She clearly knew her stuff. She appeared genuine, caring and charismatic. There was no doubt about it….I wanted Pamela Horowitz on board then and there! The communication between the two of us and my family over the next few months was nothing short of fantastic…timely, efficient and honest. As the date drew closer and with big decisions on the line, I often deferred to her expertise and let her guide me through the rough waters. Big dreams, not a whole lot of money trees in the backyard! Her guidance and sensitivity towards where dollars should be sent was not only reasonable but also accurate and kept our budget very close to where it was set. She certainly knows what it takes to have a fabulously orchestrated, DELICIOUS and beautiful event! The vendors Pam had recommended were all fantastic. I thought of them as my “DREAM TEAM.” In particular, th
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had met with several caterers as we were planning our wedding day. Chef Pam and Provence catering were the ONLY ones to take into consideration what we wanted. She incorporated everything that we had discussed even things that were not food related. She made planning that part of our wedding very easy. On the day of, her staff was amazing. Our personal server, Ron, was on top of everything and ensured that we had an opportunity to try everything even though we were very busy. Even now, 2 months later, we are still hearing about how great the food and service was at our wedding. Thank you Provence Catering and a big THANK YOU to Chef Pam!!!! We plan on using Provence and Chef Pam for all of our catering needs in the future and we highly recommend others do the same!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ibejesseg
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Provence Catering after hearing great reviews by someone who uses them all the time. I have to admit I am a bit of a food snob and was not keen on using a catering service at all because I am never satisfied with the food. I too was impressed with Pam and what she had to offer in terms of service. She researched our difficult theme and prepared a menu that was spot on. She replied to request and questions in a great time frame. At the event we required a chef and servers and they to exceeded our expectations. They were friendly and kept all of the guest happy and full. When speaking of cost, it is important to put things in prospective. You pay for what you get! When reflecting on everything now the cost of the event was relatively low for the service and quality of food that was prepared. I highly recommend the company and look forward to using them for future events.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1280427161957-mindy
mim
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
From our first meeting with Pam, we knew that Provence would be the front runner as our caterer. Pam spent two hours with us discussing our vision for our wedding, our food preferences, offering vendor recommendations, and just getting to know us. This attention to detail and making it about us continued for the next eight months leading up to our wedding. Every email, phone call, or question was answered promptly and with consideration. And the plan was executed perfectly! We had cocktail hour with food stations and butlered hors d’oeuvres, followed by a sit down dinner. Our guests were raving about the food. Everything was delicious and there was plenty. The service staff was wonderful and efficient. We couldn’t have asked for anymore from a caterer. Provence was amazing, and they made our day that much more special!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
2/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Provence Catering made my wedding day absolutely perfect! The food was fabulous and they all made sure that I was where I was supposed to be, that I always had enough to eat and drink, and that all my guests were taken care of. I was absolutely impressed and am very grateful for the wonderful work they did!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MQUAYL
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.8/5.0
It's a wonderful feeling after a wedding to be so completely happy with the caterer --- food and service! We were happy as hosts, and we received glowing compliments about the food from our guests! Several of them said it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. Provence Catering was superb. Pam was very attentive to the particular details we requested, and very helpful with menu suggestions, and logistical suggestions, when we needed guidance. I would use Provence again, if I have another event to host, and I hope to experience Pam's food as a guest at events I might attend!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mauramail
Wedding:
10/10/2009
1.4/5.0
We wanted a cocktail party 5 hour reception.
We were promised 5 hours of Constant food being butlered.
Only the fist hour had constant food. Our guests were starving!
My Husband and I Never had One Hors d'oeuvre!! People were really really hungry!


We paid 65 dollars per child. Of course DOUBLE THAT +++ for Adults, but, BUT, the kids were completely ignored!
My cousin had to go buy McDonalds for 25 children at a Formal and Extremely Elegant, (not to mention expensive), reception.

On Top of that, the day before, they tripled their price for set-up of some extra things that they had quoted me $500, 4 days earlier!

Wait for the next one...They told me I ran out of whiskey During the evening- and it was a complete fabrication!
Talk about upsetting the Bride for NO REASON!
They wanted to know if they should go buy some more!! Ha!

We Never got a tasting for ANY food OR our Cake, (which was beautiful- but tasted horrible!)

They also used the WRONG linen for the Cake table, they made All of the drinks Too strong, and, was rude throughout the planning process, (well- after we paid.)

I would Never hire or recommend Provence Catering for Anything!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
2068 W Main Street, Suite D, Jeffersonville, PA 19403 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Provence Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1352219967032-165234101503533010302447798169n