130x130 sq 1396321594444 ptarmigan on stai

Ptarmigan Classical and Rock String Quartet

Boulder , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Boulder, CO 80301 US (map)

PHONE

303-444-6765

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"WINNER of BRIDE's CHOICE AWARDS!

Ptarmigan String Quartet is a Classical and a Rock String Quartet Performing Everything from Bach to Bruno and Adele and more! Founded in... Read more
"WINNER of BRIDE's CHOICE AWARDS!

Ptarmigan String Quartet is a Classical and a Rock String Quartet Performing Everything from Bach to Bruno and Adele and more! Founded in 1996 - Ptarmigan String Quartet’s exceptional musicians provide you with professional elegance and flair for your Wedding or other Special Event! CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING: "Fantastic" "Thrilled with Your Performance" "Exactly What I Wanted" "You Rock!" "Amazing" "Magical" "Perfectly Timed" "Flawless Performance" "Brilliantly Played!" "DEFINITELY HIRE THIS GROUP!" "Incredibly Beautiful!" "Could Not Have Asked for a Better Quartet!"

SPECIAL SERVICES:

**** Military Discount

**** Attendance at your Wedding Rehearsal

**** Advice on Ceremonies and Assistance with selecting music



Wedding Rehearsals: We make a point of sending at least one musician to the Wedding Rehearsal for every wedding we play. There is No Extra Charge and This is a Great Value for you! Your musicians will already be aware of what you expect on wedding day, and by attending your rehearsal, we will learn about all the logisitics of your unique wedding venue; we will perfect all timing issues with the music at your actual wedding site during your practice processionals; and we'll be aware of any last-minute changes you decide to make to your ceremony at your rehearsal. This gives you tremendous Peace of Mind and makes your wedding more organized and beautiful!

Ptarmigan String Quartet is known for its professionalism, OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE, reliability, and DIVERSE MUSICAL OFFERINGS including special arrangements of your favorite music. The beautiful music of strings, and the classy visual effect of Ptarmigan’s performance, add a refined, romantic ambience to your wedding or other event!

WHAT CUSTOMERS SAY: "Ptarmigan String Quartet was extremely talented, professional, organized, personable, helpful, a joy to work with, and made the process smooth and easy. PTARMIGAN WENT THE EXTRA MILE BY ATTENDING OUR WEDDING REHEARSAL and LEARNING A SONG WE REALLY WANTED PLAYED AT OUR WEDDING!" For More Reviews, see our Weddingwire.com Reviews!

EXPERIENCED MUSICIANS: Ptarmigan’s musicians perform as a STRING QUARTET, a STRING TRIO, a CELLO QUARTET or DUO.

Ptarmigan’s musicians have had many years of formal musical training and experience. Ptarmigan has been performing together professionally for over sixteen years! Members of the quartet have been playing their instruments and performing in chamber ensembles and symphony orchestras for many, many years. Ptarmigan’s musicians have performed with the Boulder Philharmonic, Jefferson Symphony, Longmont Symphony, Ft. Collins Symphony, Loveland Chamber Orchestra, Mahlerfest Orchestra, Broomfield Symphony Orchestra, and the Colorado Springs Symphony.

WEDDING SPECIALISTS: Ptarmigan String Quartet has performed music for hundreds of weddings at numerous venues throughout the Front Range and the Mountains of Colorado. Ptarmigan also performs as a String Trio (2 violins and cello or violin, viola, and cello) and as a String Duo (violin and cello). A Pianist, Vocalist, and Cello Quartet/Duo is also available.

LOTS OF MUSIC CHOICES: Ptarmigan’s eclectic collection of music is extensive and includes many genres of music from Corelli to Coldplay and everthing in between for any kind of special event you are having -- including CORPORATE events, HOLIDAY events, and other Special Celebrations! See the Music List on their Web Site for examples.

SPECIAL REQUESTS: Special requests are welcome. If your favorite song is not already in their huge collection, they will try their best to find it or make an arrangement just for you! Given enough lead time, Ptarmigan performs special requests, accompanies your soloist, and can add another instrument if music is available.

YOUR BEAUTIFUL WEDDING IS PTARMIGAN’S NUMBER ONE PRIORITY!

For more information, please contact us any time at 303-444-6765 and/or email: PtarmiganStringQuartet@Comcast.net Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1396312068190 ptarmigan on stair
130x130 sq 1396312040313 ptarmjigan by april dietrich photography for we
130x130 sq 1364931891310 gwen vicki marilyn lee sept 29 2012
130x130 sq 1364931949252 lee marilyn vicki oct 2012
130x130 sq 1364931963185 marilyn vicki oct 2012
130x130 sq 1364931920688 duo   gwen vicki jan 4 2013
130x130 sq 1364932045337 boulderado 2
130x130 sq 1364931974041 niwot 1
130x130 sq 1364931985483 niwot 2
130x130 sq 1364932017572 boulderado 1
130x130 sq 1364932666343 poekwed020
130x130 sq 1364932709130 baroque thank you0001
130x130 sq 1364932754233 lorelei 9 20 09
130x130 sq 1364932886251 sept 29 2012 lakewood country club   new quartet

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, String - Quartet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
4-6
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Viola, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wonderful to work with, would absolutely recommend!
Wonderful to work with, would absolutely recommend!
Wonderful to work with, would absolutely recommend! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Jean
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Very cooperative and responsive. One of the musicians even came to the rehearsal at the park to be sure that everything proceeded smoothly on the day of the wedding. Lovely music!!
Very cooperative and responsive. One of the musicians even came to the rehearsal at the park to be sure that everything Read more...
Very cooperative and responsive. One of the musicians even came to the rehearsal at the park to be sure that everything proceeded smoothly on the day of the wedding. Lovely music!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The Ptarmigan String Quartet was amazing! They enhanced our ceremony and made cocktail hour even better! Vicki is very easy to work with and was very responsive to all my questions and needs! I would highly recommend them!
The Ptarmigan String Quartet was amazing! They enhanced our ceremony and made cocktail hour even better! Vicki is very Read more...
The Ptarmigan String Quartet was amazing! They enhanced our ceremony and made cocktail hour even better! Vicki is very easy to work with and was very responsive to all my questions and needs! I would highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Vicki was an absolute delight to work with! I live in NJ & was planning my daughter's Wedding in CO, so we basically did everything over the phone. The Quartet played during the Ceremony + the Cocktail Hour and absolutely elevated the level of the affair. They were also very accommodating re playing all of my requests. Many of the Guests commented to me on how much they enjoyed the Quartet's music. I couldn't have been more pleased and would certainly recommend them to anyone who would like to add a touch of class to their affair.
Vicki was an absolute delight to work with! I live in NJ & was planning my daughter's Wedding in CO, so we basically did Read more...
Vicki was an absolute delight to work with! I live in NJ & was planning my daughter's Wedding in CO, so we basically did everything over the phone. The Quartet played during the Ceremony + the Cocktail Hour and absolutely elevated the level of the affair. They were also very accommodating re playing all of my requests. Many of the Guests commented to me on how much they enjoyed the Quartet's music. I couldn't have been more pleased and would certainly recommend them to anyone who would like to add a touch of class to their affair. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
M
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent performance & service. I highly recommend them.
Excellent performance & service. I highly recommend them.
Excellent performance & service. I highly recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Josi-ree
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.9/5.0
We were beyond impressed with the professionalism and talent your string quartet possesses. Everything was exactly the way we had imagined it for our wedding. It was fun to see the expressions on our guests' faces when they recognized the modern songs being played during our cocktail hour, which really brought something special to the atmosphere. We wish we could get married every weekend to have you play for us again!! :)
We were beyond impressed with the professionalism and talent your string quartet possesses. Everything was exactly the way Read more...
We were beyond impressed with the professionalism and talent your string quartet possesses. Everything was exactly the way we had imagined it for our wedding. It was fun to see the expressions on our guests' faces when they recognized the modern songs being played during our cocktail hour, which really brought something special to the atmosphere. We wish we could get married every weekend to have you play for us again!! :) Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Vicki
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Ptarmigan String Quartet receives an overall 5.0/5.0 rating starting with my initial contact and wedding planning with the quartet ending with their exceptional performance at my daughter's wedding. We could not have been more pleased with their professionalism, performance, and level of service. We provided a play list, and they were able to accomodate our wishes for this special day. I highly recommend this group to any brides or Mothers-of-the-bride looking for that special something to complete a beautiful wedding.
Vicki Joyce-Edmond, OK
Ptarmigan String Quartet receives an overall 5.0/5.0 rating starting with my initial contact and wedding planning with the Read more...
Ptarmigan String Quartet receives an overall 5.0/5.0 rating starting with my initial contact and wedding planning with the quartet ending with their exceptional performance at my daughter's wedding. We could not have been more pleased with their professionalism, performance, and level of service. We provided a play list, and they were able to accomodate our wishes for this special day. I highly recommend this group to any brides or Mothers-of-the-bride looking for that special something to complete a beautiful wedding.
Vicki Joyce-Edmond, OK Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
John
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.5/5.0
The Ptarmigan Quartet was a big hit. We got lots of compliments especially on their performance of contemporary music. The price was comparable to other options, although we only had them for 3 hours between the ceremony and reception. We would definitely recommend them.
The Ptarmigan Quartet was a big hit. We got lots of compliments especially on their performance of contemporary music. The Read more...
The Ptarmigan Quartet was a big hit. We got lots of compliments especially on their performance of contemporary music. The price was comparable to other options, although we only had them for 3 hours between the ceremony and reception. We would definitely recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Tamara
Wedding:
3/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I am a professor at the University of Colorado at Boulder and I recently invited the Ptarmigan Quartet to accompany an advance acting class final project, focusing on the French Baroque time period. This is a rather unusual "structured improvisation" by which the students are required to live fully in the time period for more than two hours.
In order to prepare for the salon project, I met with the coordinator of the quartet at least three times in person and we corresponded frequently over email and the phone to make sure the music and timing were just right. I must say that she, and the entire group really MADE this experience the success that it was for both the students and the audience that day. They were so incredibly accommodating, professional, and always pleasant that we could not have asked for a better scenario! I really wished I would have known about this group when I was getting married, I would use them in a heartbeat!
I am a professor at the University of Colorado at Boulder and I recently invited the Ptarmigan Quartet to accompany an Read more...
I am a professor at the University of Colorado at Boulder and I recently invited the Ptarmigan Quartet to accompany an advance acting class final project, focusing on the French Baroque time period. This is a rather unusual "structured improvisation" by which the students are required to live fully in the time period for more than two hours.
In order to prepare for the salon project, I met with the coordinator of the quartet at least three times in person and we corresponded frequently over email and the phone to make sure the music and timing were just right. I must say that she, and the entire group really MADE this experience the success that it was for both the students and the audience that day. They were so incredibly accommodating, professional, and always pleasant that we could not have asked for a better scenario! I really wished I would have known about this group when I was getting married, I would use them in a heartbeat! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Ptarmigan Classical and Rock String Quartet responded with the following comments:

Dear Tamara, Thank you so much for your kind words about Ptarmigan String Quartet! We appreciated the opportunity to work with you and your students who also did a professional job and presented an inspiring performance. You and the CU Theatre Department are top notch! Thank you.
Default vendor profile pic
Shelby
Wedding:
8/15/2010
4.9/5.0
My husband and I really lucked out with every vendor for our wedding, but the Ptarmigan String Quartet particularly stood out as a gem in the mix. As musicians ourselves, we searched high and low for the perfect musical accompaniment to our ceremony and cocktail hour--and were delighted when we found this quartet. We had numerous guests come up to us and compliment their beautiful playing. Vicki, my contact, was extremely organized and stayed on top of all the details throughout the planning process, which certainly came in handy on the day of the wedding when I had little time to help with specifics. They were very reasonably priced, which we appreciated, and even catered to a few musical requests I had made. Overall, we were very pleased!
My husband and I really lucked out with every vendor for our wedding, but the Ptarmigan String Quartet particularly stood Read more...
My husband and I really lucked out with every vendor for our wedding, but the Ptarmigan String Quartet particularly stood out as a gem in the mix. As musicians ourselves, we searched high and low for the perfect musical accompaniment to our ceremony and cocktail hour--and were delighted when we found this quartet. We had numerous guests come up to us and compliment their beautiful playing. Vicki, my contact, was extremely organized and stayed on top of all the details throughout the planning process, which certainly came in handy on the day of the wedding when I had little time to help with specifics. They were very reasonably priced, which we appreciated, and even catered to a few musical requests I had made. Overall, we were very pleased! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
Boulder, CO 80301 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ptarmigan Classical and Rock String Quartet
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1396321594444 ptarmigan on stai