130x130 sq 1367864123669 first dance 1

Quests End Mobile Disc Jockey

Calgary , AB
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Calgary, AB CA (map)

PHONE

403-265-7320

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Quests End was founded in 1987 and provides one of the highest quality mobile Disc Jockey sound and lighting rigs in Western Canada.

Our attention to detail and passion for... Read more
Quests End was founded in 1987 and provides one of the highest quality mobile Disc Jockey sound and lighting rigs in Western Canada.

Our attention to detail and passion for entertainment for your guests makes us exceptional in our services for you and your guests; giving you an auditory and visual experience like no other.

Our services are very inclusive, whereas we provide as much as possible to ensure that no matter what your needs are that you are covered for your night.

Check us out online at www.questsend.pro Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1350664348199 jampl47914oopixels2
130x130 sq 1357675051499 1594kyrakevin
130x130 sq 1367864297865 first dance 1
130x130 sq 1357675300698 1997kyrakevin
130x130 sq 1357675163041 1943kyrakevin
130x130 sq 1357674717993 412c7831
130x130 sq 1350664315932 201208250007
130x130 sq 1350664363952 jampl5751400pixels
130x130 sq 1321481449583 ramadalightquest2011firstdance
130x130 sq 1301675806442 airdrietowncountrystagesetup2010
130x130 sq 1315948315337 bridalfair2011qemdjstaff
130x130 sq 1315948351555 bridalfair2011weddingquestsetup
130x130 sq 1315948403024 bestboothawardlarge
130x130 sq 1316111436245 img2184
130x130 sq 1316111384078 img2181
130x130 sq 1316117881802 img2186
130x130 sq 1316117931067 img2194
130x130 sq 1367864330536 uplighting
130x130 sq 1321481691099 heritagepointegolfcountryclub2010
130x130 sq 1321481724724 heritagepointegolfcountryclub2010weddingquest
130x130 sq 1301675738302 201103260134
130x130 sq 1350664613430 calgaryzoosafarilodge2010weddingquestsetup
130x130 sq 1350664619343 calgaryzooconservatoryweddingquest20110514
130x130 sq 1321481757052 melanddavewedding272
130x130 sq 1357674519124 blacklogowhitebackground
130x130 sq 1357675368964 2037kyrakevin
130x130 sq 1367864318828 qe projector screen

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
I am very fluid and responsive to the crowd, changing genre's every 15 to 20 minutes. I generally keep my microphone work to a minimum doing announcements & general MC duties. I can MC your wedding for you if requested.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Only limited by the amount of time I can play. 
 We've had up to 90% of the night being requests.
What is your usual attire?
For weddings, I wear a 3 piece tux without a cumber-band. 
 My assistants are dressed in semi-formal/business attire.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Yes, I provide over 20,000 songs however one can't have everything. I highly recommend to our clients to bring whatever they want to hear, preferably using an original CD for the best quality.
How many other DJs do you work with?
0
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4hrs
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
I am always available to meet with the client before and after booking with us.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I can play music from any ethnic culture, just bring it on CD and I'll mix it in throughout the event.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely! It's included in our online planning form and is a must know criteria for every event.
Do you bring your own equipment?
We OWN all our equipment, NOTHING is rented. Our setup is $38k in equipment with a $24k music library.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer one of the largest and most extensive light shows in the industry.
 Our WeddingQuest package includes the monogram on the floor which is yours at the end of the night.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
2hrs to setup, 90 minutes to tear-down. We require at least a 6ft table.
 We provide our own table skirt.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
We require about 14 feet of space in width by 6feet in space behind the table. As well, access to two 15A electrical circuits within 50ft of the DJ table.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Yes, a fiberoptic sign that is used to table the laptop which controls the lightshow. It's a self contained lightshow that is enjoyable to watch.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I can MC on request. Mic work is kept to a minimum for announcements and coordinating events. You're paying to listen to music, not hear me talk between every song. I do general announcements and song introductions or dedications as well.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Play different music to get them up :)
 Though I usually don't have that problem.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Meal provisions are required due to the length of the day, which is typically >12hrs.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Once we arrive, there is ALWAYS music playing.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
In case of my death or incapacitation, there are emergency plans in place to ensure that the event is fullfilled.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Absolutely not.
What is your overtime rate?
$120/hr
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
$0.50/km outside the City of Calgary. There is no mileage charge to Cochrane, Okotoks, or Airdrie.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Your initial investment is generally 30% of the package booked and 100% of the mileage.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anne-Marie
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Robe as a wedding dj. He read the crowd so well and the dance floor was full all night! Even listening to the speeches and playing the perfect music to go along. His setup was amazing and really complemented the decor.
I highly recommend Robe as a wedding dj. He read the crowd so well and the dance floor was full all night! Even listening Read more...
I highly recommend Robe as a wedding dj. He read the crowd so well and the dance floor was full all night! Even listening to the speeches and playing the perfect music to go along. His setup was amazing and really complemented the decor. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Shilo
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Played an amazing variety and really had the crowd dancing all night - and our crowd was fairly diverse on musical preference!
Played an amazing variety and really had the crowd dancing all night - and our crowd was fairly diverse on musical Read more...
Played an amazing variety and really had the crowd dancing all night - and our crowd was fairly diverse on musical preference! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Robe was absolutely fantastic, our wedding day would not have been complete without him. He was so quick to respond to any questions we had, he is very professional and just a really great guy. He certainly covers all his bases and you don't have to worry, he knows exactly what he's doing! The music was just perfect! I married a man who's Mennonite and usually they don't dance but let me tell you, people were dancing!! If you are looking for a DJ for any event especially your wedding, Robe is your man!!
Robe was absolutely fantastic, our wedding day would not have been complete without him. He was so quick to respond to any Read more...
Robe was absolutely fantastic, our wedding day would not have been complete without him. He was so quick to respond to any questions we had, he is very professional and just a really great guy. He certainly covers all his bases and you don't have to worry, he knows exactly what he's doing! The music was just perfect! I married a man who's Mennonite and usually they don't dance but let me tell you, people were dancing!! If you are looking for a DJ for any event especially your wedding, Robe is your man!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Fabulous, quests end was great at what they do. They really make your event fun. Robe and his partner are great friendly and fun. Love the monogram and up lighting as well great package!!
Fabulous, quests end was great at what they do. They really make your event fun. Robe and his partner are great friendly Read more...
Fabulous, quests end was great at what they do. They really make your event fun. Robe and his partner are great friendly and fun. Love the monogram and up lighting as well great package!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
jenny
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Quests End went above and beyond!!! They did an amazing job!
Quests End went above and beyond!!! They did an amazing job!
Quests End went above and beyond!!! They did an amazing job! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jerry
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
These guys are the best at what they do. Jen and I are avid partiers and been apart of production of moderate to large community events. We could have done our own wedding if we wanted too, but decided that we just wanted to have fun and did not want worry about takedown at the end of the night. After reading all online reviews of multiple companies, this one stood out. After making initial contact we already had a good feeling about Questsend. Robe was quick to respond to all of our questions and was very professional. On the day of our event Robe and his team blew us away, they went above and beyond to ensure we all were on point with our timeline and helped coordinate with hall mangers to ensure everything went smoothly. All of our guest had a blast, the dance floor was always packed. The light show was also spectacular. We got way, way, way more than we paid for, I would definatly use the Questend team again and absolutely reccomend them to all of our friends and relatives!!! AAA +++
These guys are the best at what they do. Jen and I are avid partiers and been apart of production of moderate to large Read more...
These guys are the best at what they do. Jen and I are avid partiers and been apart of production of moderate to large community events. We could have done our own wedding if we wanted too, but decided that we just wanted to have fun and did not want worry about takedown at the end of the night. After reading all online reviews of multiple companies, this one stood out. After making initial contact we already had a good feeling about Questsend. Robe was quick to respond to all of our questions and was very professional. On the day of our event Robe and his team blew us away, they went above and beyond to ensure we all were on point with our timeline and helped coordinate with hall mangers to ensure everything went smoothly. All of our guest had a blast, the dance floor was always packed. The light show was also spectacular. We got way, way, way more than we paid for, I would definatly use the Questend team again and absolutely reccomend them to all of our friends and relatives!!! AAA +++ Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Robe and Sean are great! We had a good time working with them for our wedding last month. Their lighting display, sound quality and music choice is first class. We had lots of compliments from our guests who all had a good time dancing the night away. Most of them asked us, did you pick the whole playlist? Our answer, not at all, Robe is just that good, he knows how to fill a dance floor! Any requests we made were played and if you needed Robe or Sean to relay any messages or reminders over the loud speakers throughout the night, they were happy to do it. Our experience throughout the entire planning process with Robe was really good. If we had a question or needed any help, he replied back to us right away. It was also nice of him to call us a few times as we got closer to the date to go over everything. My wife and I would recommend Quests End for any event. Thanks again guys, if another event comes up in the future we know who to call. Cheers, Geoff & Amie
Robe and Sean are great! We had a good time working with them for our wedding last month. Their lighting display, sound Read more...
Robe and Sean are great! We had a good time working with them for our wedding last month. Their lighting display, sound quality and music choice is first class. We had lots of compliments from our guests who all had a good time dancing the night away. Most of them asked us, did you pick the whole playlist? Our answer, not at all, Robe is just that good, he knows how to fill a dance floor! Any requests we made were played and if you needed Robe or Sean to relay any messages or reminders over the loud speakers throughout the night, they were happy to do it. Our experience throughout the entire planning process with Robe was really good. If we had a question or needed any help, he replied back to us right away. It was also nice of him to call us a few times as we got closer to the date to go over everything. My wife and I would recommend Quests End for any event. Thanks again guys, if another event comes up in the future we know who to call. Cheers, Geoff & Amie Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jaimie
Wedding:
7/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Quest's End went above and beyond for our event. They were beyond awesome and our guests say nothing but positive things regarding the music choices.
Quest's End went above and beyond for our event. They were beyond awesome and our guests say nothing but positive things Read more...
Quest's End went above and beyond for our event. They were beyond awesome and our guests say nothing but positive things regarding the music choices. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Robe was a wonderful choice for our wedding, he was accommodating, professional, and a genuine pleasure to work with. He kept in contact throughout the planning process and made sure he knew as well as I did what would be going on, he provided a wonderful night of dancing and even provided the background music when we told our guests they would have to do the chicken dance to get us to kiss! I will be recommending Quests End to all my friends as well as keeping his number for any other big events. Thank so much Robe!
Robe was a wonderful choice for our wedding, he was accommodating, professional, and a genuine pleasure to work with. He Read more...
Robe was a wonderful choice for our wedding, he was accommodating, professional, and a genuine pleasure to work with. He kept in contact throughout the planning process and made sure he knew as well as I did what would be going on, he provided a wonderful night of dancing and even provided the background music when we told our guests they would have to do the chicken dance to get us to kiss! I will be recommending Quests End to all my friends as well as keeping his number for any other big events. Thank so much Robe! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kayll
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Robe provided the music for both our ceremony and reception, and we couldn't be happier! From the time we booked until the day of our wedding he was quick to answer our questions and make great suggestions for us. He kept the evening flowing smoothly, had the dancefloor packed all night, and made sure everything happened when we wanted and when we were ready for it. He handled the music and mics for our outdoor ceremony, and everything from the lighting, effects and cocktail music through to the last dance of the night for our reception.

We have absolutely no complaints and would recommend Quests End to anyone!
DJ Robe provided the music for both our ceremony and reception, and we couldn't be happier! From the time we booked until Read more...
DJ Robe provided the music for both our ceremony and reception, and we couldn't be happier! From the time we booked until the day of our wedding he was quick to answer our questions and make great suggestions for us. He kept the evening flowing smoothly, had the dancefloor packed all night, and made sure everything happened when we wanted and when we were ready for it. He handled the music and mics for our outdoor ceremony, and everything from the lighting, effects and cocktail music through to the last dance of the night for our reception.

We have absolutely no complaints and would recommend Quests End to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Calgary, AB See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Quests End Mobile Disc Jockey
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1367864123669 first dance 1