130x130 sq 1367864123669 first dance 1

Quests End Mobile Disc Jockey

Calgary , AB
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Calgary, AB CA (map)

PHONE

403-265-7320

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Quests End was founded in 1987 and provides one of the highest quality mobile Disc Jockey sound and lighting rigs in Western Canada.

Our attention to detail and passion for... Read more
Quests End was founded in 1987 and provides one of the highest quality mobile Disc Jockey sound and lighting rigs in Western Canada.

Our attention to detail and passion for entertainment for your guests makes us exceptional in our services for you and your guests; giving you an auditory and visual experience like no other.

We offer three packages in different price ranges that offer uplighting for your event which become the lightshow during the dance portion of the night.

Our services are very inclusive, whereas we provide as much as possible to ensure that no matter what your needs are that you are covered for your night.

We really do put the "mobile" in DJ as we service areas of SE British Columbia and will travel up to 3hrs away from Calgary without requiring night accommodations.

Quests End has received the WeddingWire awards for several years and check out our online reviews for more info.

Check us out online at www.questsend.pro Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1350664348199 jampl47914oopixels2
130x130 sq 1357675051499 1594kyrakevin
130x130 sq 1367864297865 first dance 1
130x130 sq 1357675300698 1997kyrakevin
130x130 sq 1357675163041 1943kyrakevin
130x130 sq 1357674717993 412c7831
130x130 sq 1350664315932 201208250007
130x130 sq 1350664363952 jampl5751400pixels
130x130 sq 1321481449583 ramadalightquest2011firstdance
130x130 sq 1301675806442 airdrietowncountrystagesetup2010
130x130 sq 1315948315337 bridalfair2011qemdjstaff
130x130 sq 1315948351555 bridalfair2011weddingquestsetup
130x130 sq 1315948403024 bestboothawardlarge
130x130 sq 1316111436245 img2184
130x130 sq 1316111384078 img2181
130x130 sq 1316117881802 img2186
130x130 sq 1316117931067 img2194
130x130 sq 1367864330536 uplighting
130x130 sq 1321481691099 heritagepointegolfcountryclub2010
130x130 sq 1321481724724 heritagepointegolfcountryclub2010weddingquest
130x130 sq 1301675738302 201103260134
130x130 sq 1350664613430 calgaryzoosafarilodge2010weddingquestsetup
130x130 sq 1350664619343 calgaryzooconservatoryweddingquest20110514
130x130 sq 1321481757052 melanddavewedding272
130x130 sq 1357674519124 blacklogowhitebackground
130x130 sq 1357675368964 2037kyrakevin
130x130 sq 1367864318828 qe projector screen
130x130 sq 1438720561869 img6269
130x130 sq 1438720645880 img5010
130x130 sq 1438720668104 img5012
130x130 sq 1438720689948 img5016
130x130 sq 1438721047076 img5128
130x130 sq 1438721026999 img5121
130x130 sq 1438721071784 img5132
130x130 sq 1438721359624 img5980
130x130 sq 1438721599202 img6299
130x130 sq 1438721733863 img6174
130x130 sq 1438721878410 img6109
130x130 sq 1438721898095 img6127
130x130 sq 1438721917646 img6136
130x130 sq 1444250281121 img6269
130x130 sq 1444250302925 img6299
130x130 sq 1444250323806 img6302
130x130 sq 1444250346615 img6318
130x130 sq 1444250365862 img6406
130x130 sq 1444250389446 img6408
130x130 sq 1444250413269 img6444
130x130 sq 1444250441925 img6491
130x130 sq 1444250460881 img6494
130x130 sq 1444250488554 img6501
130x130 sq 1444250513521 img6537
130x130 sq 1444250540704 img6538
130x130 sq 1444250563722 img6549
130x130 sq 1444250587116 img6570
130x130 sq 1444250612468 img6617
130x130 sq 1444250638472 img6633
130x130 sq 1444250667689 img6638
130x130 sq 1444250696301 img6670
130x130 sq 1444250728703 img6696
130x130 sq 1444250756469 img6725
130x130 sq 1444250779145 img6764
130x130 sq 1444250803994 img6808
130x130 sq 1444250822410 img6820
130x130 sq 1444250844061 img6846
130x130 sq 1444250876252 img6911
130x130 sq 1444250905027 img6923
130x130 sq 1444250941026 img6943
130x130 sq 1444250979000 img7106
130x130 sq 1444251023887 img7108
130x130 sq 1444251061412 img7110
130x130 sq 1444251097631 img7111

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Laurren
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Robe did such an amazing job at our wedding. He was professional, super organized and helpful. He provided us will great alternatives for instrumental versions of songs for our ceremony.
When we started Dance part of the night he did such a great job at getting all of our friends and family on the dance floor with all his incredible song choices.
We would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding or any other occasion.
Robe did such an amazing job at our wedding. He was professional, super organized and helpful. He provided us will great Read more...
Robe did such an amazing job at our wedding. He was professional, super organized and helpful. He provided us will great alternatives for instrumental versions of songs for our ceremony.
When we started Dance part of the night he did such a great job at getting all of our friends and family on the dance floor with all his incredible song choices.
We would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding or any other occasion. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Azure
Wedding:
8/29/2015
5.0/5.0
Robe was an absolutely amazing DJ. He went above and beyond our expectations. He was very accommodating and gave wonderful suggestions on how to improve our wedding day. He was great to work with. I would highly recommend using Quests End.
Robe was an absolutely amazing DJ. He went above and beyond our expectations. He was very accommodating and gave wonderful Read more...
Robe was an absolutely amazing DJ. He went above and beyond our expectations. He was very accommodating and gave wonderful suggestions on how to improve our wedding day. He was great to work with. I would highly recommend using Quests End. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jori
Wedding:
8/22/2015
5.0/5.0
Quests End did an amazing job at our wedding. Robe was very professional, very well organized, and super easy to work with. He also had great suggestions for alternate versions of the songs we chose for the first dance/mother son dance.

The event itself went flawlessly. They did a great job of handling requests, and most importantly choosing music that kept the dance floor busy. If they noticed people leaving they would quickly adapt and choose a different song. We had booked them for 5 hours, and they kept people dancing right up until 1:00 AM. We had so many people tell us they had a fantastic time at our wedding.

Thanks so much!
Quests End did an amazing job at our wedding. Robe was very professional, very well organized, and super easy to work Read more...
Quests End did an amazing job at our wedding. Robe was very professional, very well organized, and super easy to work with. He also had great suggestions for alternate versions of the songs we chose for the first dance/mother son dance.

The event itself went flawlessly. They did a great job of handling requests, and most importantly choosing music that kept the dance floor busy. If they noticed people leaving they would quickly adapt and choose a different song. We had booked them for 5 hours, and they kept people dancing right up until 1:00 AM. We had so many people tell us they had a fantastic time at our wedding.

Thanks so much! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tyra-Lynn
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Robe with QuestEnd was an INCREDIBLE DJ! He was so easy to work with coming up to the wedding. He kept in contact and answered any questions we had. The online system he uses where you upload your day of events, 1st dances etc is awesome and it really makes you feel as if he is organized. He showed up to the reception on time and had background music playing within no time. He was approachable and very professional. We had many compliments on our choice of DJ and many asked for his card so they could use him for their big day. The dance floor was full the entire night and he does this awesome thing with a monogram that you get to keep after. Nice keepsake of your special day! You will not be disappointed with Robe and his crew. Amazing is an understatement.
Robe with QuestEnd was an INCREDIBLE DJ! He was so easy to work with coming up to the wedding. He kept in contact and Read more...
Robe with QuestEnd was an INCREDIBLE DJ! He was so easy to work with coming up to the wedding. He kept in contact and answered any questions we had. The online system he uses where you upload your day of events, 1st dances etc is awesome and it really makes you feel as if he is organized. He showed up to the reception on time and had background music playing within no time. He was approachable and very professional. We had many compliments on our choice of DJ and many asked for his card so they could use him for their big day. The dance floor was full the entire night and he does this awesome thing with a monogram that you get to keep after. Nice keepsake of your special day! You will not be disappointed with Robe and his crew. Amazing is an understatement. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kyle
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
I could go on for quite a while talking about how great Robe did for our wedding but I will keep it short. The music was great, he was professional and it was better than I could have imagined. His setup and display was far beyond what I expected and peoples legs were sore the next day from dancing so much. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!
I could go on for quite a while talking about how great Robe did for our wedding but I will keep it short. The music was Read more...
I could go on for quite a while talking about how great Robe did for our wedding but I will keep it short. The music was great, he was professional and it was better than I could have imagined. His setup and display was far beyond what I expected and peoples legs were sore the next day from dancing so much. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1391994184346 img390
Sheila
Wedding:
8/1/2015
3.7/5.0
Filling out our song requests was quite easy, however I accidentally submitted our requests too early , and when I tried to change them the next day it seems that the changes were not made. I also tried to double check the version on our first dance song we choose through our wedding planner, unfortunately we found out on our wedding day that it was the wrong version. Part of this I think was because when choosing songs it linked to an external site that I was unfamiliar with, and it was hard to figure out how to listen to a sample. An iTunes like would have been much easier.

During the dance the music was quite good, however when j requested more Bollywood songs, the music actually got worse. This is why I gave a low rating for flexibility.

We rented a smoke machine through the DJ for our first dance which looked really cool. However I was told that smoke would be released throughout the dance as well but there was none released after our first dance. This is part of the reason I gave a lower rating for professionalism and value.

He was very quick to respond to all my questions through the online portal.

Our monogram was awesome though!

Overall, he did a good job, but there were some things that I changed that were not actioned upon. I would recommend double and triple checking your choices on the online portal and talking to him before to make sure there is no confusion. Also don't leave it in your wedding planners hands to check the final details.
Filling out our song requests was quite easy, however I accidentally submitted our requests too early , and when I tried Read more...
Filling out our song requests was quite easy, however I accidentally submitted our requests too early , and when I tried to change them the next day it seems that the changes were not made. I also tried to double check the version on our first dance song we choose through our wedding planner, unfortunately we found out on our wedding day that it was the wrong version. Part of this I think was because when choosing songs it linked to an external site that I was unfamiliar with, and it was hard to figure out how to listen to a sample. An iTunes like would have been much easier.

During the dance the music was quite good, however when j requested more Bollywood songs, the music actually got worse. This is why I gave a low rating for flexibility.

We rented a smoke machine through the DJ for our first dance which looked really cool. However I was told that smoke would be released throughout the dance as well but there was none released after our first dance. This is part of the reason I gave a lower rating for professionalism and value.

He was very quick to respond to all my questions through the online portal.

Our monogram was awesome though!

Overall, he did a good job, but there were some things that I changed that were not actioned upon. I would recommend double and triple checking your choices on the online portal and talking to him before to make sure there is no confusion. Also don't leave it in your wedding planners hands to check the final details. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Quests End Mobile Disc Jockey responded with the following comments:

Hi Sheila
I am sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with our services & there is a large number of things it seems you weren't aware of.
In regards to your comments:
1. The first dance song was from the movie as requested and is from the Aladdin soundtrack.
2. The fog was turned off by request of the Reflections Wedding Design staff due to the smoke alarms and A/C having to be off for it to be used. I am sure they were thinking of the comfort of your guests.
3. I played over 30min of bhangra/bollywood music, however not having specific artists/titles from yourself to make sure you're happy with what was played is disconcerting especially when you said yourself on the planner that "For the dance part, Please play a solid mix of bollywood, crowd pleasers (macarena, gangnam style), and regular club-type dance music. I could not request any specific bollywood song because I don't know many :) "
4. If at any time during the night you felt unhappy with our services, I would have appreciated you coming to talk to me personally about it (especially since all communication over the last year was through the wedding planner and I had not talked to you personally at all) and I would have done whatever I could at the time to make you happy, I am there to help make your night special and unfortunately with your event over it is hard to do anything about it.
5. The music database does link to iTunes actually, you just need to click on the music icon to open it up. If I knew that you didn't know how that worked, I would have helped you with that.

I will follow up with you via Reflections staff in regards to your comments.
Best wishes to you both for your future together.
Robe
Default vendor profile pic
Candace
Wedding:
7/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Robe and his associate had everyone dancing at all times! Their music selection was amazing and their lighting was perfect!
Robe and his associate had everyone dancing at all times! Their music selection was amazing and their lighting was Read more...
Robe and his associate had everyone dancing at all times! Their music selection was amazing and their lighting was perfect! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Joan
Wedding:
5/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Awesome service! Robe was amazing to work with and went above and beyond to help us make our wedding remarkable. His music selection is phenomenal. We had highland dancers at our reception and he even had all of their dance music pieces. The custom degsigned dance floor lighting Robe had made for us was highly commented on. And his light show was skillfully ran and fitted the music selections well. Can't say enough good things about him. Even danced with the guests and took a very sweet picture of my dad and me on the dance floor. Highly recommended!
Awesome service! Robe was amazing to work with and went above and beyond to help us make our wedding remarkable. His music Read more...
Awesome service! Robe was amazing to work with and went above and beyond to help us make our wedding remarkable. His music selection is phenomenal. We had highland dancers at our reception and he even had all of their dance music pieces. The custom degsigned dance floor lighting Robe had made for us was highly commented on. And his light show was skillfully ran and fitted the music selections well. Can't say enough good things about him. Even danced with the guests and took a very sweet picture of my dad and me on the dance floor. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tessa
Wedding:
2/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Robe and his associate were incredibly helpful and organized on the day of and leading up to our wedding. He was very helpful in answering and giving his thoughts/opinions to any questions we had not only about the DJ package he was to provide, but other insider tips as well on how to make our day and night a party to remember! Our guests packed the dance floor, and Robe extended his time commitment with us to keep the party going until last call at our venue. Weeks later we still have guests and friends telling us what a fantastic day they had. These guys are awesome, really know their stuff and also manage to keep it personal as well. Definitely a great choice!
Robe and his associate were incredibly helpful and organized on the day of and leading up to our wedding. He was very Read more...
Robe and his associate were incredibly helpful and organized on the day of and leading up to our wedding. He was very helpful in answering and giving his thoughts/opinions to any questions we had not only about the DJ package he was to provide, but other insider tips as well on how to make our day and night a party to remember! Our guests packed the dance floor, and Robe extended his time commitment with us to keep the party going until last call at our venue. Weeks later we still have guests and friends telling us what a fantastic day they had. These guys are awesome, really know their stuff and also manage to keep it personal as well. Definitely a great choice! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kay
Wedding:
12/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Robe was absolutely wonderful. Two weeks to the wedding and I was panicking that I didn't have a DJ, and within a week he had it under control. So professional, so helpful, so willing to make it special. He even moved so well with our MC that people thought they knew each other! He kept our guests dancing all night and we have had nothing but compliments on the work he did for us. Highest of recommendations!
Robe was absolutely wonderful. Two weeks to the wedding and I was panicking that I didn't have a DJ, and within a week he Read more...
Robe was absolutely wonderful. Two weeks to the wedding and I was panicking that I didn't have a DJ, and within a week he had it under control. So professional, so helpful, so willing to make it special. He even moved so well with our MC that people thought they knew each other! He kept our guests dancing all night and we have had nothing but compliments on the work he did for us. Highest of recommendations! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Calgary, AB See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Quests End Mobile Disc Jockey
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1367864123669 first dance 1