130x130 sq 1383851211191 img0958 log

R & R Creative Photography

Newhall , CA

LOCATION

23544 Lyons Ave.
Newhall, CA 91321 US (map)

PHONE

800-596-3686

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Since 1981 R & R Creative Photography has strived to create the finest quality photography for our clients. Our studio offers exceptional service by emphasizing personal attention and... Read more
Since 1981 R & R Creative Photography has strived to create the finest quality photography for our clients. Our studio offers exceptional service by emphasizing personal attention and artistic mastery for each lifetime memory we capture. Advance planning and consultation assure that each of our clients will have the opportunity to voice their desires and concerns and share in the creative process. We have created beautiful portraits with the flair of candid photo journalism. We include color, black and white, sepitone, and black and white with a splash of color. We use a wide variety of lighting techniques to make your images masterpieces. Our goal is to make your wedding day fun, enjoyable and stress free. If you are having a great time-you will love your images. We are also highly innovative designers for today’s magazine style of albums. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1454463875611 img3351 edit
130x130 sq 1454460036576 03614714alondrafernandoj1420 edit
130x130 sq 1417899206473 img0962 edit
130x130 sq 1432744561680 img6875 edit
130x130 sq 1417899455534 00288987katherinewestonj1316
130x130 sq 1417899072815 00345788taylorrobertj1011
130x130 sq 1417899465548 0034kellyzacgj1321
130x130 sq 1417899202169 img0867 edit
130x130 sq 1417899113106 03969473amandadennyj1318
130x130 sq 1417899451711 00235009aligraydonj1265
130x130 sq 1417898729960 0809003kirstenbrandonj1167
130x130 sq 1417899476798 01829211katherinewestonj1316
130x130 sq 1417899098113 02045592taylorrobertj1011
130x130 sq 1417899211270 img2471
130x130 sq 1417899084905 0151amandadennyj1318
130x130 sq 1417899137412 04992352deannapacosweddingj0922
130x130 sq 1417899471332 0177katherinewestonj1316
130x130 sq 1417899079102 110jaymejamesj1200
130x130 sq 1417899116178 04296272taylorrobertj1011
130x130 sq 1417899238459 jaumejimcover thick 25spreads
130x130 sq 1417899198596 gr8a3749
130x130 sq 1417899216948 img4807 2
130x130 sq 1417899480961 02755503aligraydonj1265
130x130 sq 1417899185437 1096jessicaaaronj1304
130x130 sq 1417899447655 0018kellyzacgj1321
130x130 sq 1417899159936 05796136taylorrobertj1011
130x130 sq 1417899090175 0203thresakeithj1195 edit
130x130 sq 1417899232546 img9319
130x130 sq 1417899498822 0380nicolebryantj1289
130x130 sq 1417899485653 02939472katherinewestonj1316
130x130 sq 1417899493515 0369tinamikej1315
130x130 sq 1417899503759 0382tinamikej1315
130x130 sq 1417899122744 04496307taylorrobertj1011
130x130 sq 1417899128399 0476amandadennyj1318
130x130 sq 1417899192716 gr8a2576 edit
130x130 sq 1417899145248 0527amandadennyj1318
130x130 sq 1417899107075 02950724galynbrian16x24j0771
130x130 sq 1417899131244 04976343taylorrobertj1011
130x130 sq 1417899508188 04465856aligraydonj1265
130x130 sq 1417899152093 0536
130x130 sq 1417899170032 0645caseymauricioj1248
130x130 sq 1417899224865 img8400 edit
130x130 sq 1417899510847 06743957darlenetonyj0928
130x130 sq 1417899178624 9901195thresakeithj1195
130x130 sq 1455319170192 0013margierichj1324
130x130 sq 1455319165504 0014kellyzacgj1321
130x130 sq 1455319181338 0016lindseygideonj1442
130x130 sq 1455319201481 0034kellyzacgj1321
130x130 sq 1455319218690 0101kellyzacgj1321
130x130 sq 1455319232551 01252168heatherrobj1435
130x130 sq 1455319249575 0129jennyjasonj1404
130x130 sq 1455319268738 0176jennyjasonj1404
130x130 sq 1455319284744 0208jennyjasonj1404
130x130 sq 1455319305515 02091290larissadarrenj1431 edit
130x130 sq 1455319330227 0257heatherrobj1435
130x130 sq 1455319351977 03351402larissadarrenj1431
130x130 sq 1455319372307 03584781amykevinsweddingj1397
130x130 sq 1455319393746 0381katherinewestonj1316
130x130 sq 1455319414155 04654917amykevinsweddingj1397
130x130 sq 1455319434109 0476amandadennyj1318
130x130 sq 1455319449682 04944971amykevinsweddingj1397
130x130 sq 1455319468513 0534alondrafernandoj1420
130x130 sq 1455319489422 05731100kellyzachj1321
130x130 sq 1455319505159 06377135alondrafernandoj1420
130x130 sq 1455319520853 06752brittneystevenj1428
130x130 sq 1455319544565 1225amandadennyj1318
130x130 sq 1455319570704 ashleyshane wedding 2632
130x130 sq 1455319588886 ashleyshane wedding 3018
130x130 sq 1455319605738 img1123
130x130 sq 1455319628706 img2373 edit 3

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Engagement Shoot, Liability Insurance, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
David and Jody are absolutely fantastic! We recently did our engagement shoot with them. They were actually the ones that offered to have our dogs in the pics, which was great because we know taking pics with doggies isn't easy! It's also great having two photographers because they both have their own style and artistic view, so you end up getting many different angles, lighting, etc. for the same photo. They were really fun to work with during the shoot and made us feel comfortable, and laugh! And Jody worked SO hard to make our save-the-dates perfect!!!
David and Jody are absolutely fantastic! We recently did our engagement shoot with them. They were actually the ones that Read more...
David and Jody are absolutely fantastic! We recently did our engagement shoot with them. They were actually the ones that offered to have our dogs in the pics, which was great because we know taking pics with doggies isn't easy! It's also great having two photographers because they both have their own style and artistic view, so you end up getting many different angles, lighting, etc. for the same photo. They were really fun to work with during the shoot and made us feel comfortable, and laugh! And Jody worked SO hard to make our save-the-dates perfect!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
9/25/2016
5.0/5.0
David and Jody are so fun to work with. Our engagement photo shoot (complimentary with booking their services) was a blast! They have a great sense of humor so in every picture we were either smiling or laughing. We did our engagement pictures at Griffith Park/Observatory and they really know which angles and poses work. The pictures turned out amazing. We are using our engagement photos for a guest book at our wedding.

We are looking forward to our wedding pictures in September!
David and Jody are so fun to work with. Our engagement photo shoot (complimentary with booking their services) was a Read more...
David and Jody are so fun to work with. Our engagement photo shoot (complimentary with booking their services) was a blast! They have a great sense of humor so in every picture we were either smiling or laughing. We did our engagement pictures at Griffith Park/Observatory and they really know which angles and poses work. The pictures turned out amazing. We are using our engagement photos for a guest book at our wedding.

We are looking forward to our wedding pictures in September! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
I would give David and Jody 10 Stars if I could!! From first meeting them at a bridal show through to our wedding on 6/4/16, David and Jody have been amazing! They are both so friendly and really take the time to understand the kind of photos you want. We're anxiously awaiting our wedding photos but if they are anything like our engagement photos, they are sure to be stunning <3. If you're looking for a photographer, look no further than R&R!
I would give David and Jody 10 Stars if I could!! From first meeting them at a bridal show through to our wedding on Read more...
I would give David and Jody 10 Stars if I could!! From first meeting them at a bridal show through to our wedding on 6/4/16, David and Jody have been amazing! They are both so friendly and really take the time to understand the kind of photos you want. We're anxiously awaiting our wedding photos but if they are anything like our engagement photos, they are sure to be stunning <3. If you're looking for a photographer, look no further than R&R! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to say THANK YOU to David and Jody! Cameron and I loved working with them so much. We were able to see very quickly how passionate they are about what they do. It shows in their pictures. All I have to say is if you want to LOVE your engagement and wedding pictures, hands down, no questions… go with R & R Creative Photography.
Both David and Jody did our engagement session, and the pictures turned out even better than I could have imagined!! The engagement session was included in the wedding package but they spent so much time with us in Santa Monica capturing the perfect pictures!! I couldn’t believe how much time they spent with us. I never felt rushed by them or like they didn’t have enough time for us. They listed to what we wanted and captured it perfectly!!
David photographed our wedding this past weekend (6/4/16) with his assistant Diane and they were WONDERFUL!!! I cannot wait to see our pictures. We had an outside wedding and it was soooooooo hot and David and Diane never complained, they just kept going and capturing all the moments. They made me feel so comfortable. They don’t have a time limit like other photographers do… they stayed until late into the reception to capture everything. At the wedding, I also never felt rushed by David or Diane. They were very calm and directed people into their correct positions. It was hard to gather some family for the big extended family picture but they calmly waited while we gathered everyone. David stayed calm in the wedding chaos that it kept me calm and I got to enjoy my wedding.
David and Jody, Thank you so much for everything! Cameron and I loved working with you. Having you as our photographers made all the difference at our wedding!! We can’t wait to see the pictures!! I’m so glad we went with R & R Creative Photography! Thank you to Diane too!!
I cannot even begin to say THANK YOU to David and Jody! Cameron and I loved working with them so much. We were able to see Read more...
I cannot even begin to say THANK YOU to David and Jody! Cameron and I loved working with them so much. We were able to see very quickly how passionate they are about what they do. It shows in their pictures. All I have to say is if you want to LOVE your engagement and wedding pictures, hands down, no questions… go with R & R Creative Photography.
Both David and Jody did our engagement session, and the pictures turned out even better than I could have imagined!! The engagement session was included in the wedding package but they spent so much time with us in Santa Monica capturing the perfect pictures!! I couldn’t believe how much time they spent with us. I never felt rushed by them or like they didn’t have enough time for us. They listed to what we wanted and captured it perfectly!!
David photographed our wedding this past weekend (6/4/16) with his assistant Diane and they were WONDERFUL!!! I cannot wait to see our pictures. We had an outside wedding and it was soooooooo hot and David and Diane never complained, they just kept going and capturing all the moments. They made me feel so comfortable. They don’t have a time limit like other photographers do… they stayed until late into the reception to capture everything. At the wedding, I also never felt rushed by David or Diane. They were very calm and directed people into their correct positions. It was hard to gather some family for the big extended family picture but they calmly waited while we gathered everyone. David stayed calm in the wedding chaos that it kept me calm and I got to enjoy my wedding.
David and Jody, Thank you so much for everything! Cameron and I loved working with you. Having you as our photographers made all the difference at our wedding!! We can’t wait to see the pictures!! I’m so glad we went with R & R Creative Photography! Thank you to Diane too!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Brandon
Wedding:
5/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin?

David and Jody Ross, or what I can easily refer to them as, the "Dynamic Duo of Photography," have captured a special moment in our lives that is nothing short of irreplaceable. From the moment we met them, they made us feel comfortable and very much approachable in terms of providing our own opinions and thoughts with positive feedback. They met and stayed with us well passed their closing hours to show us samples and go over package options to work around our budget. David and Jody went above and beyond with providing us a package option that fit our budget and met our needs to capture and cherish our memories.

They were very patient with us in choosing a location for our engagement shoot as we were very unsure and indecisive. They met with us locally ready and confident in what their goals were and proceeded to guide us through the shoot. We have never posed for pictures before nor have we ever been instructed to do so, but this amazing duo walked us through every step and every turn to ensure unforgettable pictures. They made us laugh, and they made us comfortable, making this experience very much enjoyable as it was near disheartening to say good-bye when we finished for the evening.

The next afternoon, they were king enough to send us some samples that they had already completed, and we were completely astonished by what they created. The images were depictions of what you can only find dreams not of reality. They took our breathe away. Our images were completed within the week and the final results left us speechless.

Thank you David and Jody, can't wait to see what you guys can do on our wedding day!

- Brandon & Kayla
Where do I begin?

David and Jody Ross, or what I can easily refer to them as, the "Dynamic Duo of Photography," Read more...
Where do I begin?

David and Jody Ross, or what I can easily refer to them as, the "Dynamic Duo of Photography," have captured a special moment in our lives that is nothing short of irreplaceable. From the moment we met them, they made us feel comfortable and very much approachable in terms of providing our own opinions and thoughts with positive feedback. They met and stayed with us well passed their closing hours to show us samples and go over package options to work around our budget. David and Jody went above and beyond with providing us a package option that fit our budget and met our needs to capture and cherish our memories.

They were very patient with us in choosing a location for our engagement shoot as we were very unsure and indecisive. They met with us locally ready and confident in what their goals were and proceeded to guide us through the shoot. We have never posed for pictures before nor have we ever been instructed to do so, but this amazing duo walked us through every step and every turn to ensure unforgettable pictures. They made us laugh, and they made us comfortable, making this experience very much enjoyable as it was near disheartening to say good-bye when we finished for the evening.

The next afternoon, they were king enough to send us some samples that they had already completed, and we were completely astonished by what they created. The images were depictions of what you can only find dreams not of reality. They took our breathe away. Our images were completed within the week and the final results left us speechless.

Thank you David and Jody, can't wait to see what you guys can do on our wedding day!

- Brandon & Kayla Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Annette
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Jody & David were wonderful to work with. It was our second marriage for both of us so we weren't going to do the engagement photos. They suggested we do the photos with the entire blended family...all seven of us! They were so great with everyone, even our littlest, both during the engagement photo session and the wedding. We came away with such beautiful photos.
Jody & David were wonderful to work with. It was our second marriage for both of us so we weren't going to do the Read more...
Jody & David were wonderful to work with. It was our second marriage for both of us so we weren't going to do the engagement photos. They suggested we do the photos with the entire blended family...all seven of us! They were so great with everyone, even our littlest, both during the engagement photo session and the wedding. We came away with such beautiful photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
3/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Jody and David are so awesome. They highly suggested doing an engagement photo session to help them get to know us, how to shoot us, etc prior to the wedding. We had already done one with a friend and weren't 100% up to it. But man are we glad we did it. These two are just simply amazing - they knew all the angles and knew how to get all the best shots. We were simply blown away by their professionalism and ease of getting us comfortable. They had a game plan ready and it was executed to perfection. I would highly, highly recommend doing the engagement shoot with these two - it was awesome! We are so excited for our wedding now, and to have R&R be our photographers.
Jody and David are so awesome. They highly suggested doing an engagement photo session to help them get to know us, how to Read more...
Jody and David are so awesome. They highly suggested doing an engagement photo session to help them get to know us, how to shoot us, etc prior to the wedding. We had already done one with a friend and weren't 100% up to it. But man are we glad we did it. These two are just simply amazing - they knew all the angles and knew how to get all the best shots. We were simply blown away by their professionalism and ease of getting us comfortable. They had a game plan ready and it was executed to perfection. I would highly, highly recommend doing the engagement shoot with these two - it was awesome! We are so excited for our wedding now, and to have R&R be our photographers. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Denny and Amanda
Wedding:
1/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Jody and David are simply the best! They were front and center for our entire wedding day...the pictures came out amazing and the picture book came out even better! They are not just great photographers; they are great people and an inspiration to be around. They recently just did our first born son's newborn baby photos, they turned out so amazing! They are great with kids and have amazing imagination with their photos. They are able to capture every moment, angle and vision that you desire. I would highly recommend these two lovely people to anyone. They made our wedding day so much easier and they now have brought our baby to life in these photographs. We used their photos for the baby announcement and they came out amazing!! 5 Stars for Jody and David!!
Jody and David are simply the best! They were front and center for our entire wedding day...the pictures came out amazing Read more...
Jody and David are simply the best! They were front and center for our entire wedding day...the pictures came out amazing and the picture book came out even better! They are not just great photographers; they are great people and an inspiration to be around. They recently just did our first born son's newborn baby photos, they turned out so amazing! They are great with kids and have amazing imagination with their photos. They are able to capture every moment, angle and vision that you desire. I would highly recommend these two lovely people to anyone. They made our wedding day so much easier and they now have brought our baby to life in these photographs. We used their photos for the baby announcement and they came out amazing!! 5 Stars for Jody and David!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jenessa
Wedding:
12/12/2015
5.0/5.0
David and Jodi are the best! They were so great to work with for our engagement session. We're even more excited now for our wedding! I would highly recommend them.
David and Jodi are the best! They were so great to work with for our engagement session. We're even more excited now for Read more...
David and Jodi are the best! They were so great to work with for our engagement session. We're even more excited now for our wedding! I would highly recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Roxanna
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Jody and David,
Tom and I just want to say thank you, Thank you for being so much fun to work with! You both made us feel like a part of the family right from the beginning. We enjoyed sharing stories with you both; from the engagement photos to our first look photos, all the way until the end of our reception. We loved laughing and coming up with fun poses and creative ideas together.
We have and will continue to recommend you to friends and family, just like our friends had done for us. We are so pleased and blown away by your exceptional quality to detail and the amount of time you have put in to make our pictures so incredible.

Thank you again,
Roxanna and Tom
Jody and David,
Tom and I just want to say thank you, Thank you for being so much fun to work with! You both made us Read more...
Jody and David,
Tom and I just want to say thank you, Thank you for being so much fun to work with! You both made us feel like a part of the family right from the beginning. We enjoyed sharing stories with you both; from the engagement photos to our first look photos, all the way until the end of our reception. We loved laughing and coming up with fun poses and creative ideas together.
We have and will continue to recommend you to friends and family, just like our friends had done for us. We are so pleased and blown away by your exceptional quality to detail and the amount of time you have put in to make our pictures so incredible.

Thank you again,
Roxanna and Tom Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Guest Book
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
When you book your wedding with us mention Wedding Wire and we will include a guest book for you with the images we do from your complementary engagement sitting.
Deal #WW3a2bb2a4bd09dded
220x220 1383851211191 img0958 log

MAP

 
23544 Lyons Ave., Newhall, CA 91321 See On Map
 
489 S Robertson Blvd #200B, Beverly Hills, CA 90211 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for R & R Creative Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1383851211191 img0958 log