130x130_sq_1406050802121-smathersbeachweddingphotographyfb

Rachel E Ligon Photography

Key West , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1324 Seminary Street
Key West, FL US 33040 (map)

PHONE

305-395-1161

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rachel E. Ligon’s passion for the art and business of photography began while she was a student at Northern Kentucky University. Through her studies, Rachel traveled abroad on... Read more
Rachel E. Ligon’s passion for the art and business of photography began while she was a student at Northern Kentucky University. Through her studies, Rachel traveled abroad on scholarships and captured images and faces all over the world. Amidst the mountains of Ireland and the along the coast of Italy, her documentary-style approach to photography emerged and enchanted audiences near and far.

After graduation, Rachel set out to pursue her career full-time and took her authentic style of photography to Delhi, India. She dove into the community with her subjects and took the time to volunteer with underprivileged children along the Delhi railroad tracks.

Rachel’s career has taken her all over the world, but she is most sought after on the Southernmost island of Key West. From weddings to parties and roosters to sunsets, Rachel provides portraits that capture the moment and last a lifetime.

For more information please call us at (305) 395-1161 or email us at rachelligon@yahoo.com! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1377061673167-customhousekeywest
130x130_sq_1377061570685-dsc110
130x130_sq_1377061910081-oldbrickkeywest
130x130_sq_1377064327927-happygroom
130x130_sq_1377064465348-bridalpartyoceankey
130x130_sq_1377064167492-fb
130x130_sq_1377061735027-dsc0534
130x130_sq_1377061860259-oceankeywedding
130x130_sq_1377061970266-stmaryscouple
130x130_sq_1377064134192-hemingwayweddingphoto3
130x130_sq_1377064282003-dsc796
130x130_sq_1377064364026-keywest81813
130x130_sq_1377064389261-keywestsebagoboatwedding
130x130_sq_1377064402905-meow
130x130_sq_1377064421683-pierhouseweddingcouple
130x130_sq_1377064477099-oceankeyceremony
130x130_sq_1377064487463-oceankeysign
130x130_sq_1377064498147-pickaseatsign
130x130_sq_1377064508484-typewriterguestbook
130x130_sq_1377064554017-dsc0911
130x130_sq_1383163024235-dsc258
130x130_sq_1383163161000-dsc205
130x130_sq_1383163291773-dsc294
130x130_sq_1393865394905-casasunsetf
130x130_sq_1393865410577-happycouplef
130x130_sq_1393865508914-baynanlaughf
130x130_sq_1393865553226-beachdoggi
130x130_sq_1393865582583-beautifulcakef
130x130_sq_1393865599508-beeronthewaterf
130x130_sq_1393865619689-bosflowersf
130x130_sq_1393865639498-coralringsf
130x130_sq_1393865659943-dsc2768f
130x130_sq_1393865680436-erossjumpf
130x130_sq_1393865696616-eyesf
130x130_sq_1393865711722-floridaysf
130x130_sq_1393865733245-fortzachkeywestf
130x130_sq_1393865751689-ftzachwoodsf
130x130_sq_1393865770316-jessic
130x130_sq_1393865790804-keywestgroomf
130x130_sq_1393865806295-keywestwedding45f
130x130_sq_1393865824782-keywestweddingf
130x130_sq_1393865841911-keywestweddingphotographerf
130x130_sq_1393865860488-macsf
130x130_sq_1393865877779-natalieskf
130x130_sq_1393865899427-oceanfuryf
130x130_sq_1393865917493-ringcloseupf
130x130_sq_1393865937070-shaunterrif
130x130_sq_1393865954782-somobridef
130x130_sq_1393865974576-somodipf
130x130_sq_1393865990722-somogroupf
130x130_sq_1393866012598-somoumbrellaf
130x130_sq_1393866033597-sunsetkeybarefootbridef
130x130_sq_1393866050653-sunsetkeyf
130x130_sq_1393866066610-toastf
130x130_sq_1393866084288-vickyjonhoneymoonlog
130x130_sq_1393866102794-weedsf

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob
Wedding:
4/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Rachel was a gem to work with. She was flexible with her schedule and not forceful at all regarding her potential packages. Her goal and intent throughout the process was to satisfy us as a couple. It was refreshing to work with someone so straightforward, honest and professional. On top of all that, her photos came out wonderful and she truly captured the character of our crowd. I would recommend her for any and all photography services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trista
Wedding:
4/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Choosing Rachel was an awesome choice for us. She always responded quickly when planning out all the details and was very laid back. And the pictures turned out great! I am very happy in picking her to photograph our special day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathryn
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Rachel for our Key West wedding in November. It was truly amazing to be photographed by her! Both my husband and I are not exactly comfortable in the spotlight, or the camera lens for that matter, so thinking of a few hours of photography dedicated to us was a bit unnerving. However, Rachel made us feel as if we were goofing off at home with one another (which is our favorite pastime!). Because of her talent of making us feel like we were in our own backyard, our pictures came out incredibly awesome and sensationally beautiful! Everyone who has seen them has commented on how great her ability to catch the moment hits you the moment you see her pictures.
She is not only super talented; she is super cool and laid back, while keeping the upmost professionalism. If I did our wedding all over again (which I wish I could because we had so much fun), I would hire Rachel to captivate the moment in a heartbeat!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Rachel, we can not thank you enough for all your talent and passion! You made the entire process start to finish awesome!!! From the first shot to the awesome Pier jump you were professional, flexible, and it was our pleasure to have you capture our day!

k&k
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Rachel was a true JOY to work with! She captured memories of a lifetime for Kristin and I!

Thank you Rachel! All the very best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Rachel was amazing! She was so much fun to work with ans she had a lot of great ideas for our photos. Every time I sent her an email, she got back to me right away, or she would call. She helped us keep our wedding day on time, all while making sure we got all the shots we didn't even know we wanted. After we got our photos, we were blown away by the amazing job she did. She caught all the little moments that would have gone unnoticed by everyone else, such as my husband and I laughing at each other. She never made us feel like we were in a photo shoot, and was open to any suggestions or additional shots we wanted to do. I would definitely recommend Rachel to anyone getting married in Key West.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
8/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Rachel was amazing!!!!! We did some Honeymoon pictures around Key West and had a good time (even my non-photo taking hubby agreed it wasn't too bad) She is great at capturing every moment of the session. The pictures we received when we returned home were great!!! I like that she gives you all the pictures from your session not just the ones she feels are good (including one of me picking something out of my husband teeth)!! I would recommend Rachel to anyone looking to get pictures taken in Key West.
Rachel is so nice that she even followed us back to our hotel to make sure our electric car didn't die on us and leave us stranded.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beverly
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Rachel was THE BEST! I would recommend her to anyone getting married in Key West, FL. From the first email to the wedding day, Rachel was AMAZING. We were married on the Floridays Sunset Cruise and Rachel knew when to request for the captain to turn the boat and catch the perfect sunset for our picture background. She caught every angle of every pose, every family member's smile, and never stopped shooting until the wedding night was over. My pictures were returned to me within a week and they are beautiful. Thank you Rachel for making our special night a memory we will never forget.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I have been in over 12 weddings in the past 20 years so I have met my share of photographers. My husband and I researched each and every photography business available in the Keys before choosing Rachel. I actually spoke with a few and she came across as the most authentic and down to earth. This was exactly the experience we had with her - simple, professional and fun. She lessened the stress by meeting us at the hotel and immediately put us at ease. Her great sense of humor and easy going personality made our wedding day an enjoyable experience for everyone. We were all comfortable in front of Rachel's lens and she captured hundreds of fabulous spontaneous moments that we will have for a lifetime. An extremely creative photographer, our photos show her skill with color and composition and showcased the magnificent backdrop of key West. Hiring her was one of the smartest decisions we ever made! She is an amazing photographer and an amazing person!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
7/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Rachel was everything I envisioned in a photographer. Great personality, professional, flexible. She came highly recommended to me and she did not disappoint. The pictures of our big day are amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelley
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Rachel was amazing on our wedding day,she met all our requirement and more.
She think Rachel is the best photographer in the keys and would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rachel is an amazing photographer! Her caring, witty personality and professionalism put everyone completely at ease, and created a fun, relaxed atmosphere. Rachel's expert guidance, attention to detail, and encouragement to be spontaneous resulted in the most beautiful pictures of our wedding day. She exceeded our expectations in every way, and made us feel like million dollar clients!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Rachel photographed our Memorial Day Key West Wedding Trip and we couldn't be happier with the outcome. For the 2 hours that Rachel shot, she was able to caputure so many moments to treasure for years to come. If anyone is traveling to the Key West area looking for a professional- look no further. What a stunning job and the edits are outstanding! Thank you again, Rachel. YOu know how satisfied we are with our prints if I have not told you a million times already!! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Rachel was truly perfect! She made our day amazing. So thankful for her and her hard work!! Couldn't have asked for anything more.

- Erin and Frank
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rachel performed extremely well during our wedding in April of this year. Her kind personality fit right in with our family making easy to bring smiles and over all comfort while she photographed priceless moments during our ceremony, reception, and wedding portraits. She came fully prepared for the entire day-long event so that she wouldn’t miss a single opportunity to capture the highlights of our special day. The quality of the final prints were unmatched. Her creativity, talent, and skill gave us some of the greatest photographs we could ask for. My new wife and I would highly recommend anyone looking for the right photographer to capture any moment of your life that you never want to forget.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cati
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Rachel! She is a great photographer, gets your pictures to you very quickly, and makes the whole process fun. We never expected taking pictures to be one of our favorite parts of our wedding, but it was. We really love our pictures and couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
We eloped to Key West on New Year's Eve. Rachel truly captured our love for each other as well as the fun we had celebrating our marriage on Duval Street. She was happy to include our German Shepherd "daughter" in a few family shots. She followed us into the party on the Street and captured all of our memories perfectly. She was flexible, full of good ideas and absolutely fantastic to work with. We highly recommend Rachel to capture your special memories!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Rachel was very professional and freindly. I am very happy to have found her for our special day. I found myself not worrying about anything, so I could just relax and enjoy my day. Thanks Rachel.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so impressed and happy with the way our Save the Date photos turned out! Rachel is very talented and has an eye for capturing the true essence of people's character. Our photos look anything but staged and you can feel the love from them. She was great at guiding us into each shot and we had so much fun during the entire shoot! Her timing on delivering the finished product was incredibly fast. She is very professional all ways around. I highly recommend her services!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Planning a destination wedding can be very stressful, especially when you have no recommendations at all. Rachel was amazing. I emailed several other photographers, and I did not receive the prompt response from any of them that I did from Rachel, some I did not hear back from at all. I hate having my picture taken, and she made me feel so relaxed and at ease. And of course our pictures turned out amazing and she was reasonably price. You cannot go wrong with her! Professional, classy, THE best!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anastasia
Wedding:
6/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Rachel is absolutely amazing! Very professional yet personal. After a minute talking to her you feel like she is a part of your friends and family. We were feeling kind of awkward at the beginning of the photo shoot as we have never done this before, but with Rachel being so professional, polite and really a Great Leader with a lot of knowledge that minute was over quickly)))
The rest of session was smooth and we have unbelievable pictures as a result. What else to add? Rachel also was our baby shower photographer, first pictures of our baby girl were also done by her... So were the 1st Birthday pics! Thank you, Rachel!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Rachel E Ligon Photography! When planning a destination wedding, it's very hard to know how good your vendor is until the day of the wedding. Not knowing anyone else that was married in Key West, we didn't have the convenience of asking a friend for a referral. Talking with Rachel really helped ease our minds. She was very responsive and had no problem answering our thousands of questions. She worked with us on our budget and even when we ran an hour late the day of the wedding, she was understanding and accommodating. She made sure that we received all of the pictures that we wanted and then some. The quality of her work is amazing. She was truly our favorite vendor and we can't thank her enough for capturing the memories of the best day of our lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Planning a destination wedding in Key West with family from all around the world was one of the most stressful but enjoyable things I have ever accomplished. My wedding day was the most beautiful day I have ever experienced and Rachel Ligon was able to capture the perfection of that wonderful day. Not only were her photos stunning, but she was so easy to work with and made my day that much easier. The only thing that disappoints me is that she is so far away and cannot capture the beauty of my two little girls.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Rachel was so flexible. I didn't feel rushed or overwhelmed as some photographers may make you feel. I really felt like she was there to get us the best shots. Which they were! I highly recommend Rachel!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
There are so many choices of wedding photographers down in Key West. We probably contacted most of them, gauging their professionalism, as well as their personalities. When we found Rachel, saw her portfolio, contacted and talked to her, we knew we’d found the person we wanted to shoot our wedding. From the prep work to the recommendations for shot locations to the way she wrangled our crazy families for photos, we couldn’t have asked for a more professional, and incredibly nice, photographer. But it gets better! The photos she shot are great, the moments she framed in time are amazing. We were so lost in the energy of the day that Rachel’s guidance helped us focus on what really mattered, one another. – Jason & Kim
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
6/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Rachel's commitment to providing my husband and I with the very best to remember our remarkable day has no equal. She captured the moments perfectly without making is feel like we were posing every few minutes.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/29/2006
5.0/5.0
Rachel did an excellent job with our photography. We love our photos and she was very receptive to the ideas of shots we wanted to capture. She went above and beyond, even helping out with the wedding coordinators who were less than impressive. Rachel really created beautiful photographs that make our wedding look like a dream. I get compliments on them all the time. The shots are simply beautiful. We'd recommend her to anyone!
-Jennifer & Christopher Rogissart
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Rachel captured my wedding in January 2014. She did an amazing job. Rachel was early to all 3 appointments that we had. Even though my wedding was just my husband and I, Rachel never treated it like a small or insignificant affair. She was extremely professional and took BEAUTIFUL portraits. As I look at the pictures, I can relive the day over and over again. She truly did an amazing job and I would encourage anyone who has the opportunity to work with her. She is creative and a joy to have share in such a special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
2/9/2013
4.9/5.0
I can't say enough about Rachel E Ligon Photography. Rachel was a true pleasure to work with! Her professionalism and her organization made everything run smoothly on the wedding day! Rachel has great ideas for pictures and the pictures turned out wonderful, better than I could have imagined. I truly wouild recommend Rachel to anyone looking for a photographer in Key West.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
2/2/2013
4.4/5.0
I am so glad that I found Rachel to do the photography for our destination wedding in Key West. She was great to talk to and plan with over the phone leading up to the date and she was very flexible with however we wanted to do things with breaking up the time and multiple locations. On the day of, she was so helpful with everything. She stayed calm and yet was excited. One of our favorite things was the free offer to jump off the pier the next day. She picked us up at the hotel the next morning in our wedding clothes and we got some priceless pictures as newlyweds making a leap into the ocean. It was so much fun!

We got our DVD of all of the high-resolution images for our use in record time - less than 2 weeks after the wedding! Everything looks great and we are so happy with Rachel's work.
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.0/5.0
Rachel was very easy to work with and the quality of her work is great. Very familiar with the locale and knew exactly what shots to take.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1324 Seminary Street, Key West, FL 33040 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rachel E Ligon Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1406050802121-smathersbeachweddingphotographyfb