130x130_sq_1300811823576-rad

Radisson Hotel Providence Airport

Warwick , RI

LOCATION

2081 Post Road
Warwick, RI US 02886 (map)

PHONE

401-739-3000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on Your Engagement!

Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
"For Your Wedding we are The Perfect Match"


Experience the difference of working... Read more
Congratulations on Your Engagement!

Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
"For Your Wedding we are The Perfect Match"


Experience the difference of working with a team of professionals who will assist you with all of the details of your Wedding. We pride ourselves on our ability to provide you, your family and your guests with genuine hospitality and exceptional service. You will find that the expertise of our experienced staff, outstanding cuisine, "Yes I Can" service and extensive amenities will result in a memorable experience that you will cherish forever.

We offer comprehensive bridal packages that help you celebrate your special day with all of the amenities and services you expect and deserve.

Special services and amenities for your wedding include:
Ballrooms to accommodate weddings for up to 250 guests Four course dinner with white glove service Club Carlson Rewards for Members Champagne or wine toast Complimentary overnight accommodations for the Bride and Groom, including breakfast for two Complimentary parking for your guests Complimentary shuttle service to TF Green Airport for your guests Hospitality Room for your bridal party available one hour prior to the reception International cheese and crudités display Maitre d’ Coordinator Group menu sampling for four people Professional Bridal Consultant Safe Deposit Box to secure gift envelopes Special room rates for your overnight guests Variety of table linen choices to compliment your wedding theme Wedding cake created by our Executive Pastry Chef Indoor or Outdoor Ceremonies available
Call today to arrange a visit with our Bridal Consultant

(401) 739-3000
Visit our website at: www.radisson.com/warwickri Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1331044840492-hotelexterior1
130x130_sq_1246371433084-istock000003297938large
130x130_sq_1246371650678-raddisonweddingroom42701
130x130_sq_1246371717021-istock000002695360large
130x130_sq_1246371726553-raspberrycake
130x130_sq_1246371725709-raddisonwedroomfinal38381
130x130_sq_1300809882826-dsc7349
130x130_sq_1300809886857-bar
130x130_sq_1300809889935-courtyard
130x130_sq_1300809978685-p8290058
130x130_sq_1300810030435-picture174
130x130_sq_1331837331626-courtyard3
130x130_sq_1300810050607-rad
130x130_sq_1300810338420-radisson
130x130_sq_1300810352201-riproair20new20room20450x300
130x130_sq_1300810411732-uballroom
130x130_sq_1300810418966-wedding
130x130_sq_1331044949082-dsc01621
130x130_sq_1331045033407-dsc01411
130x130_sq_1331045640650-p8280056
130x130_sq_1331048006497-fig
130x130_sq_1331049211294-p8290064
130x130_sq_1331060657028-ballroom4
130x130_sq_1331837701366-cake1
130x130_sq_1331837870936-gaspee4
130x130_sq_1331838059748-cake2
130x130_sq_1331838355473-gaspee
130x130_sq_1331838420508-ballroom3
130x130_sq_1331838489157-mardigrascenterpiece
130x130_sq_1331838669429-ballroommardigras
130x130_sq_1331838860175-rad1
130x130_sq_1383053685955-img218
130x130_sq_1383053720034-img218
130x130_sq_1389281775125-off-my-phone-38
130x130_sq_1389281861971-off-my-phone-38
130x130_sq_1389282028038-off-my-phone-24
130x130_sq_1389282160303-p828001

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1989
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
111
Number of suites
39
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We had room blocks at the Radisson for our 10/12/13 wedding. The hotel was easy to work, clean and the staff was friendly. All of my guests that stayed at the Raddison were very happy with there stay.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport responded with the following comments:

Jennifer, Thank you for sharing your experience, we appreciate your kind words! We are delighted that your guests enjoyed their recent stay with us. We truly love providing the kind of outstanding service that you spoke about. All the best, Lori Leonardi-Project Manager, Radisson Hotel Providence Airport.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Radisson Hotel was a great place to have my wedding, ceremony and reception. Linda was very helpful and always smiling as well as available before and during the wedding. The staff also was professional and polite. My guests commented on the great food and the fun they had at our wedding. Mark and Eric were very helpful during the reception making sure all my needs and those of my guests were met. Thank you, thank you and thank you. I had a blast!


P.S. We had a great time the night of our wedding eating at Libations and enjoyed our stay. Linda is wonderful.

Kathy and Gary
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport responded with the following comments:

Thank you for those kind words. It was a pleasure working with you both. Your first dance was fun, entertaining, and absolutely amazing! You inspired me to take dance lessons with my husband!
Please keep in touch.
All the best,
Linda Martin
Bg2
Leslie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
My motto on things are "you get what you pay for" and I'll tell you the money we spent on the reception and ceremony was ALL worth the money. Linda was AWESOME!! She is so sweet and so on top of things. She helped us with a ton of things and was always available for any questions. The staff at Radisson was AMAZING!! They were so pleasant and so helpful. My guests loved the Radisson and kept complimenting on how nice and clean they were. The food was pretty good, we chose the minestrone soup which I wasn't a fan of, and I got the Chicken Marasala which was pretty good. Some of my guests also got the Lemon Glaze Salmon which everyone kept raving on how AMAZING it tasted. Overall I am very happy with our decision with going with Radisson for our Venue and would recommend it to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brenda
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I looked at several other venues before deciding on the Radisson. We chose the Radisson because they had the friendliest, most helpful staff. Linda, the Sales Manager, took the time to go over every detail of having our wedding there. She showed us different packages and services and broke everything down for us to see. Linda and her time responded to all of our questions in a timely and professional manner. She met with us whenever we needed to go over anything and really helped us to put our whole wedding together. The venue was absolutley beautiful on our Big Day. The service was phenomenal, the food was amazing, our accomadations were amazing and everyone had such a wonderful time. The service our guests had during the wedding was above and beyond what we ever could have expected. Linda and her team made several accomadations for some of our guests and my husband and I were treated like royalty the entire night! I could not have asked for a better wedding!
Thank you for evreything we will be back on 02/14/14 so see you soon.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
piedpiper1
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Linda was absolutely amazing, and we could not have been happier with her and the fellow she had helping us that day. They both went above and beyond our expectations and we love everything they did for us!! Including the surprise they had for us that night in the hotel room.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was wonderful!! Linda (O'Keefe) Martin and the maitre d that was there that night were wonderful! Linda made me feel at home with any questions or concerns that I had, which were few as she and the rest of the staff at the Radisson were extremely professional. Linda seemed so genuinely excited about our big day and that it was as important to her as sist was for us. My only complaint, if it can even be called that as it was so minor, was that the decoration on my cake wasn't the correct color (some of the accent that was supposed to be brown was white so the cake was the same color except for my flowers).

I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel and its staff to a friend for anything from a wedding to just an overnight stay!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regina
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
O my got thank you Linda for everything.We were so happy to be at Radisson hotel. It was best wedding i could emagine.Thank you.



Regina/Micahel Colon
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We can not say enough good things about the experience we had at the Radisson on our wedding day. From the moment we walked in the door after our ceremony, we were treated like royalty. The staff was incredibly wonderful and helpful. Our family and friends have not stopped talking about how wonderful everything was. Working with Linda was amazing. She is the main reason that we chose to have our reception at the Radisson. Her attention to detail, enthusiam and passion for what she does were so evident from the first time meeting with her right up until the night of the reception. She truly cares about what the couple wants for their wedding and makes it happen. She has a way of making you feel like you are the most important couple, if not the only couple that she is focusing on, even when you know that there are many other weddings happening also. We would highly recommend the Radisson to anyone. The service, the food, and the attention to detail can not be beat.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Linda (Sales) and the staff at this hotel we absolutely great. They all went above board to make our evening perfect. I would recommend Linda to all our friends that are planning a wedding or just an event. She is wonderful and helpful to work with.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deces4211
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Staff the night of the wedding were very proffessional and attentive. Both of our families were impressed with the service. There were plenty of food options and the value of the packages are great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I looked at several other venues before deciding on the Radisson. We chose the Radisson because they had the friendliest, most helpful staff. Linda, the Sales Manager, took the time to go over every detail of having our wedding there. She showed us different packages and services and broke everything down for us to see. Linda and her time responded to all of our questions in a timely and professional manner. She met with us whenever we needed to go over anything and really helped us to put our whole wedding together. The venue was absolutley beautiful on our Big Day. The service was phenomenal, the food was amazing, our accomadations were amazing and everyone had such a wonderful time. The service our guests had during the wedding was above and beyond what we ever could have expected. Linda and her team made several accomadations for some of our guests and my husband and I were treated like royalty the entire night! I could not have asked for a better wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
The Radisson was way beyond our expectations! The food was fantastic and the service was absolutely amazing! The coordinator Linda was extremely helpful, she listened to all of our requests and made them happen and also gave some great suggestions. The guest rooms were beautiful, clean and affordable for all of our guests. We have received nothing but compliments on our wedding and we would absolutely recommend The Radisson to any engaged couples!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess-Dave-11-6-10
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Linda O'Keefe and the staff at the Radisson were A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! We couldn't have asked for a better venue!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kuwala417
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better place and better staff for my wedding! Everything was perfect and Linda O'Keefe is excellent!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emjose05
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Cannot express how helpful and wonderful the staff at the Radisson was. They were able to meet all my needs and were so nice. The food was great, accomodations of the rooms and the reception were great and the staff made my guests and myself feel right at home! Anyone planning any type of event should defintely book it here. Make sure to ask for Linda O'Keefe when planning a wedding because she is the best coordinator any bride can find to help with ANYTHING you need! Thanks again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oscar
Wedding:
1/14/2010
5.0/5.0
The Radisson did an outstanding job. They made our reception a most memorable event. The food, the service, the room, etc. - they are top notch! Linda, our wedding planner, was great. Anyone planning to have a wedding should definitely look at the Radisson. I cannot say enough good things about the job they did.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WeddingSept26th
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Linda O'Keefe was absolutely fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/16/2005
5.0/5.0
Linda was so wonderful! She helped us with very short notice and we were welcomed like royalty! Thanks to all who worked to make our 5th anniversary a special one.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JEC630
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
My wedding at the Radisson Hotel Providence Airport was absolulety amazing. I couldn't ask for a better day. The staff were so helpful and were there for everything we needed. Everything came out exactly how we always dreamed it would be. Thank you to all the Radisson staff for making our wedding so memorable. Jeana & Mike Smith!!! Wedding 8-8-2009!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blushbridenov
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
The service was professional, and They really cared about my event. I would highly recommend them to my family and friends. And I would certainly use them in the future! They were on time with all of their services.
I reallt felt I did not have to worry about anything or detail. I could not believe the quality food or service for my money.Also they were very flexible with my request.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatePLS
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with my choice of the Radisson Hotel Providence Airport. Linda was amazing to work with. She responded quickly to any questions I emailed her and made us feel as though we were her top priority. Our maitre'd, Lin, was WONDERFUL! He made sure every aspect of the reception was beautiful. No matter what the request was, he made sure everything was done to make a perfect day for my husband and I. The cake was made exactly as I requested and was gorgeous. The food, both appetizers and entrees, was exceptional. My guests were so impressed with everything. I cannot say one negative thing about the Radisson; everything was perfect. The price of the package was so good, we were able to splurge on extras (upgraded appetizers, ice sculpture, etc.) which gave the wedding a five star look without breaking the bank.

I honestly cannot say enough about the entire staff at the hotel. My reception was just perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MAX
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for better service than what I received. I would recommend then to anyone getting married.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Effie
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I will like to say Thanks to Linda O'Keefe for making our wedding perfect. The reception was PERFECT!!! I will not change anything about it. All our guests had fun the food was delicious, the staff were polite and accomodating. I will recommed The Radisson in Warwick ( I already did) I can't wait to have something else there.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
6/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Linda O'Keefe was wonderful to work with. She was very flexible and helped to make my wedding day enjoyable. The room that was provided for us was wonderful. It was very spacious and allowed people to be in the room with me and to help me prepare for my day. The staff was very accomodating and pleasant. The food was good and plentiful. The cake made for me was gorgeous. It was a very pleasant experience.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scout7812
Wedding:
12/29/2007
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but rave reviews for the Radisson. The staff went above and beyond for my wedding. Anything I asked for, I received. I worked closely with Linda to plan my day, and she was amazing to work with. I could call with any question, no matter how small a detail and she would have answers almost immediately. Having my wedding just after christmas and right before new years was not the easiest to do, but Linda was there with many suggestions to assist in making my day wonderful.
The food was AMAZING. I have had people tell me that it was the best food that they have had in a long time. I had choice of petit filet with baked stuffed shrimp or a chicken with mozzarella. We had more apps than anyone needed. My package came with open bar for cocktail hour, ice sculpture, passed apps and a veggie/cracker display. The cake was included in the package as well.
The two maitre d' assigned to my wedding were wonderful. Always near if we needed something but never imposing. When my husband and I got to our room after the reception, we had a wonderful hand written note from them wishing us well in our marriage with a plate of choc covered strawberries.
I could not have been happier with the service I had received.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jen123
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about the staff at the Radisson. Linda, the sales manager is the absolute best! We requested a bunch of stuff they are not used to, including a different room layout, and they just went with the flow, and everything was wonderful. They made the cake, it was beautiful and delicious. Everyone is still raving about the food. Our guests loved the opportunity to stay overnight and not rush home (we had 40 rooms reserved) and no one had any complaints that I know of.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
The Radisson did a FABULOUS job for our wedding! We were worried in the weeks leading up to the wedding because the hotel was under some pretty hefty construction that we weren't aware of but they pulled off the wedding nite with flying colors! I can't say enough good things about the staff, especially Linda who was the coordinator for our event. The food was just yummy, the set up was exactly how I had wanted it, and our guests had a wonderful time. Yes, the lobby was not exactly 100% from the construction at the time but it made for some fun photos and interesting memories! The value was also great, we got all our food, crudite table, cake, hotel room, ceremony room rental, hall, passed wine at dinner, DELICIOUS chocolate covered strawberries (my FAVORITE thing!) for a very, VERY good price.
Anything we wanted we got, they bent over backwards for us at every whim. It was just the best we could have asked for!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Radisson was very courteous and helpful. The event coordinator Linda was wonderful! She helped us with every detail. We also had our ceremony in the courtyard of the hotel. It was very convenient to have everything at one place since we had alot of out of town guests. All our guests raved about the food and staff. I would highly recommend the Radisson to any bride.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.9/5.0
The help received while planning my wedding was very timely and always helpful. The great service I was provided made things much easier.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aMY
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.8/5.0
LINDA WAS FABULOUS! I WOULD RECCOMMEND YOUR ESTABLISHMENT TO OTHERS
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HGRAVES
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.8/5.0
We used the Radisson Hotel for our guest room block. The staff was very nice, helpful, professional, and flexible. They had the best price in town. They even offered to extend the date for our room block deadline when my guests didn't get their act together in time. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liliana62709
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.7/5.0
I will really recommend the Radisson to host your reception. Everyone was so pleasant to work. They always tried to help and answer any questions I had throughout the whole process.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrsfoster91909
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.7/5.0
The level of Service we recieved for our wedding was OUTSTANDING. Better than we could have hoped for. The Raddisson Staff was more than helpful and accomadating. I would recommend The Raddisson, and Johnston and Whales Staff to anyone. We were greeted outside with Champane, and people escorting us in, carring our things. We were treated like a King and Queen, It was Great.
Mr. & Mrs. Foster
Married 9/19/2009
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JH
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.6/5.0
The staff was extremely flexible, accommodating, and helpful. The staff was accessible and ever present throughout the event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/20/2012
0.7/5.0
I really think I would of chosen a different place if I were to get married again Linda was good up until the week of my wedding when she FORGOT our wedding rehearsal I was beyond mortified when my whole bridal party was there and the radisson had no idea about it! We were passed off to some other woman who was more concerned that she knew my husbands mother then worrying about me the bride and my husband. We called Linda countless. times with no response until the day after she did apologize but it still didn't make it better. We paid a lot of money for our day to be perfect Linda said she would make it right there was no compensation whatsoever. Linda passed us off to some girl who looked about 20 years old just so she did not have to deal with us. The night went OK until we were going back to our rooms to continue our celebration when a security guard kept walking and stalking our bridal parties room because they had smoked in the room before the wedding and were punished for it. My husband and I were having one last drink with our bridal party and there was a knock at the door it was the police I was beyond mortified no one was smoking and I said that to the officer and he just ignored me and kicked us out! We are all over the age of 21 this was not a prom after party this was MY wedding day! I just want to warn people of there lack of professionalism!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

2014/2015 Wedding Package Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $200 Value
Book your 2014-2015 Wedding at the Radisson Hotel Providence Airport and Save $2.00 per person off the Radisson Wedding Package of your choice.*Valid for new wedding bookings only *Minimum of 100 guests

Available to the first 10 couples
Deal #WW73d87848a3a376f8
220x220_1403881251776-ballroom450x300

MAP

 
2081 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1300811823576-rad