130x130_sq_1216595130404-raefloraelogo

Rae Florae

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Diego, CA US 92107 (map)

PHONE

619-887-0984

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rae Florae transforms the essence and feeling of your wedding into flowers. We begin with your divine style and cultivate a look that is yours alone. Whether traditional and elegant,... Read more
Rae Florae transforms the essence and feeling of your wedding into flowers. We begin with your divine style and cultivate a look that is yours alone. Whether traditional and elegant, modern and hip, or all of the above, Rae Florae combines creativity and uncompromising quality for a stunning event. Call anytime to schedule a consultation… the sooner you do, the more excited you’ll feel! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1216595682092-181
130x130_sq_1216595874248-489
130x130_sq_1216595921967-img_0318_2
130x130_sq_1216595963873-img_0319
130x130_sq_1216596056873-img_0506
130x130_sq_1216596133420-img_0709
130x130_sq_1216596183076-img_0713
130x130_sq_1216596251857-img_0740
130x130_sq_1216596321811-hulsephoto011lr_2
130x130_sq_1216596430342-m&r253

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Paula was awesome and came up with the most gorgeous designs for our vintage themed wedding. She went above and beyond our expectations and we would absolutely recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding flowers were gorgeous/amazing/incredible! Paula did an amazing job! I loved everything; the arch was beyond perfection, the bouquets, boutonnières, centerpieces, etc. all looked beautiful! She did have to use some flowers in the centerpieces that were at the bottom of my list (i.e. roses), however, like all florists, she was very upfront about the fact that florists are not in control of mother nature. In the end it all looked, as my Father put it, spectacular! I was extremely happy with how it all came together. In addition, I loved working with her, she was so flexible with my crazy schedule and I really felt that she puts her all into each wedding she takes on.

On a side note, I met with five different florists...five (Paula was the last)...save yourself some time and have a consultation at Rae Florae first.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Weddings, anniversaries, special occasions, Paula is one of the best!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Choosing Rae Florae was one of the easiest decisions my husband and I made during our planning process. I spoke to Paula on the phone and after 5 minutes I could tell she understood what I was looking for and was going to make it absolutely perfect. She is so amazing to talk to and beyond talented at what she does.

The day of the wedding the flowers were brought into the bridal suite and everyone was in shock at how unbelievable they were. Even the grandma's corsages had these beautiful pearls instead of elastic, amazing details that I had never seen before. Just above and beyond anything we were expecting. Seeing the ceremony site and the reception for the first time with my husband took our breath away. Paula took my idea and ran with it and created the most unique and classic look for our wedding.

I will be using Paula for a very long time! Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met with Paula I knew she was the florist to use. Her willingness to listen and write down every dislike, like and make suggestions was amazing. She embraced every detail of the wedding so that she could be certain to get our vision. Certainly a joy to work with and we were so pleased with all of our flowers! I highly recommend Rae Florae she will accommodate any budget and work her magic to make your flowers the best they can be!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1303608253431-2073201010030977914197160094085431619032013n
Eleasa
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Paula did a fantastic job with my flowers! I had only a vague idea of what I wanted - i.e. I knew kind of what colors, knew that I loved ranunculus, and that's about it! In her very gentle and sweet way, she somehow managed to ask me the right questions in order to get the exact "feel" of what I wanted and created a gorgeous set of flowers, all for a very reasonable price. I absolutely loved my bouquet and my husband actually really liked the boutonnieres too (not something that men usually notice!). The centerpieces are still good too, 2 weeks later. Highly, highly recommend Rae Florae!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rae Florae designed and created absolutely beautiful floral bouquets and arrangements for my daughter's wedding. Paula was a delight to work with. She listened to our ideas and brought them to life. The overall look of the wedding was breath-taking. Rae Florae is the best.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Paula recently did the flowers for my wedding and it was such a joy to work with her! Her studio is a beautiful little corner of ocean beach with very useful books showing her work. I stopped by with my fiance and her pictures were so beautiful that he said he wanted our flowers to look just like one of the pictures he saw! In the end, Paula put together beautiful arrangements that were just what I wanted, very dramatic but elegant and modern as well - which was amazing because I know nothing about flowers and had a rough time describing what I wanted!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.9/5.0
Paula Rae is so talented with her artistic ability to deliver a bride's vision. She impressed me with her laid back presentation of her work. She didn't pressure us into making decisions we were unsure about. She was able to complete my vision that many others struggled with. She was ALWAYS easy to communicate with through calls or email. Her pricing was a little higher than I had budgeted for but she was amazing at making suggestions that would lower the cost. She is someone who genuinely has passion for making beautiful art and truly cares about her clients. Very sweet person and I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chefrosenbaum
Wedding:
6/19/2011
4.9/5.0
Paula was great. We live in Las Vegas and was married in San Diego so all communication was through email and phonecalls. Paula was great about responding right away and playing with my ideas. After viewing her blog We was positive she would do the right thing. We provided a list of wants and "don't use" and what we got was better then I could have ever imagined. We wanted to go with a bright tropical theme for the flowers and Rae Florae went above and beyond anything we had seen on other sites. We decided the grooms men wanted something a little different and Puala came up with beautiful Ti Leaf leis. The bouquets were unreal and the different varities of orchids blew my mind. Our guests loved all the bright colors and how well they were used everywhere! No headache, all professional, personal and friendly: Rae Florae made our wedding pop into life with color and flowers, I highly suggest working with them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shana1029
Wedding:
4/22/2011
0.1/5.0
I hired Paula to do my very small wedding. During the planning process, I explained to her my vision and flower preferences, and based on her other reviews, I thought that would be adequate. I had the understanding that she was artistic and her work would be unique and outstanding without any micro-managing from me. In fact, I got the impression whenever I tried to talk to her that she was not interested or otherwise preoccupied. I must say, that I was extremely disappointed in every way. She was not very personable overall, but I hoped that would not be reflected in her work, again, based on reviews and recommendations. However, the ceremony flowers did not arrive and get set up until after the groom and his parents arrived (which was late). They had to see the flowers being set up which I find completely unacceptable. I arrived late, and if I had been on time, I would have seen the set up as well. Thank goodness I didn't! The bouquet she made for me was not what I was expecting and was mediocre at best. The boutonnieres and corsage were terrible. The cake flowers were not anything like what we had discussed nor anything like the picture I showed her. Mine was a small wedding, but it was not on a strict budget. In fact, we spent a lot of money in order to ensure that our day was perfect. Paula is not a discount florist. We spent way too much money for the quality of product and level of professionalism that we ended up getting. While something as fleeting as flowers did not ruin my wonderful day, I felt the need to make sure that I expressed my thoughts so that others don't have the same experience. I very rarely write yelp reviews, but I think that the lack of professionalism and quality really deserve to be noted in this case.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thereaux44
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Rae Florae for making my bayside wedding GORGEOUS! Without much input from me, Paula created a beautiful concept with spectacular results - great for the full-time working bride like me! My budget was tight and she managed to create the ambiance and visual effect I wanted! She was incredible professional and flexible! THANKS SO MUCH PAULA! Kelly P!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Rae Florae came highly recommended from our coordinator and we could not have been more pleased! Paula was a delight to work with and provided spectacular flowers for our wedding day. We hired her for our personal flowers (bride & bridesmaid bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages) and also to provide aisle decor and some extra flowers for the cake table and guest tables. The flowers were outstanding in quality and just stunning - we received so many compliments on them! I would recommend Paula Rae in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
darling_bride
Wedding:
11/1/2009
4.6/5.0
I'm so glad I hired Paula for my wedding, the flowers were stunning, she was great to work with and her prices are VERY reasonable and competitive. I'm still in shock by the final product, she delivered high end flowers, very stylish and modern arrangements and added some unique and thoughtful touches. I would hire her again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erik
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
The flowers we received from Rae Florae were more than we could have ever expected! They were so brilliant and beautiful and exactly what we asked for! She was very helpful and very thorough on the wedding day. We had her build our center pieces from cigar boxes and they were magnificent! I would highly recommend her to anyone that wants beautiful flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamilabruin
Wedding:
9/13/2009
5.0/5.0
I know it seems less legitimate when you give someone 5 stars in every single category, but Rae Florae really deserves it! My husband and I could not have been happier with the beautiful job Paula did! Paula (the owner and actual florist you hire!) is incredibly creative and definitely excellent value for the cost. My husband and I had a very small floral budget, but didn't want to forgoe flowers all together or DIY. Paula was amazing! She worked within our budget, created exactly the look I wanted with minimal input from me (she will let you be as detailed or as hands-off as you want to be) and was a joy to work with. She is a real person (as opposed to an impersonal corporate wedding monster) who loves what she does and it shows in her work! After all the nightmare nickel and diming you to death and formulaic flower options out there, Paula is a real breath of fresh air. You will be more than happy if you go with Rae Florae.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
c18
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
We were recommended this florist by our wedding planner.
One of the things we appreciated most was that Paula worked with our stated budget and gave us great arrangements. We did not come with specific flowers, and we were flexible with that.
We showed her a few photos but were pretty open minded about her ideas. She was very creative and came up with some great arrangements.
We received a lot of compliments on the flowers and everything looked great in photos.

She has a blog which she updates often, and can give you a great idea about her past work.

She was very responsive to changes in the order, she did a mock-up for us at our tasting which was similar to the product on the wedding day. She was easy to contact by email. Everything went really smoothly working with her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SDnavybride
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Paula was an excellent florist! The venue looked gorgeous and I definitely got a bang for my buck!! The flowers were beautiful and fragrant. They made my event look so rich and elegant .... My altar pieces lasted for 2 weeks after our wedding!!! My highest recommendations!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heatherwhitten
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
We used Rae Florae for my bridal bouquet. Paula was able to take my inspiration and translate it to an amazingly simple and beautiful bouquet. Perfect in every way. Paula was a joy to work with leading up to the wedding. Very professional.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Paula from Rae Florae is a true artist. I just told her the flowers I wanted, colors, and a vague idea of centerpieces, and I let her do her thing. My bouquet was INCREDIBLE, and the centerpieces was EXACTLY what I wanted. Everything was beautiful.
Paula also is extremely professional. It was important to me that all my vendors were accessible by email--and Paula was the best. A few months before my wedding I asked to change some flowers, and she had a new proposal and quote back to me by email in a matter of HOURS.
Paula really made me feel that my wedding was just as important to HER as it was to ME. That meant a lot.
I would recommend Paula and Rae Florae to anyone, for any event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jolene
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.9/5.0
Paula made absolutely beautiful florals for my wedding. I had no particular "vision" when it came to flowers so she took the reigns on design and when I saw the different elements I was so pleased. My bridal bouquet was gorgeous, the centerpieces and table set-up was breathtaking, and she made some very unique outdoor alterpieces for the ceremony site.

In additon to creating visually stunning work the price was one of the lowest quotes I received for the amount of flowers we were getting. I would recommend Rae Florae to any bride in the San Diego area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cari
Wedding:
9/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Rae Florae exceeded our expectations! Working with Paula was not only easy, but her vision and design ideas were on point with what we were thinking of. She commited more time to our wedding than I had anticipated and produced gorgeous bouquets and centerpieces. The most exquisite part was the arbor. Since we got married on the beach, our Best Man built a Redwood arbor for us to get married under. With only snapshots to prepare her, Paula adorned the arbor in breathtaking fashion.

I wouldn't hesitate to refer Rae Florae; the color, combination, layout, and eye for detail made our wedding far more beautiful and elegant than I had dreamed.

Thank you, Paula!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Paula BLEW me away in everything she did. She was recommended to me by my baker (Sweet Cheeks Baking Co, who I also love!). Thanks goodness they did!!! Paula is the nicest person to work with. She works very hard to create the perfect atmosphere down to the smallest detail - things I didn't even think of! Her flowers are beautiful and high quality and still reasonably priced. I honestly don't know how she does it. She was easy to communicate with, she listens carefully to what you want, and she implements it flawlessly. When I walked into my reception and took a look around I couldn't stop smiling, it was ten times better than I EVER imagined. THANK YOU SO MUCH Paula!!!

I know I sound a little overly-enthusiastic, but thats really how I feel about them. I would recommend Rae Florae to anyone planning an event.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
San Diego, CA 92107 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rae Florae
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1216595130404-raefloraelogo