130x130_sq_1396025113542-aire282orozcoa003

Rana Bridal

Englewood Cliffs , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

485 Sylvan Ave
Englewood Cliffs, NJ US 07632 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Opened in August 2003, Rana Bridal offers a great collection of luxurious and elegant wedding dresses. Rana Bridal carries the latest in bridal designs with names such as Pronovias,... Read more
Opened in August 2003, Rana Bridal offers a great collection of luxurious and elegant wedding dresses. Rana Bridal carries the latest in bridal designs with names such as Pronovias, Casablanca, Augusta Jones, Aire Barecelona, and Wtoo. Also available are bridesmaid’s dresses, tuxedos, and mother of the bride dresses.

Rana Bridal also offers a wide selection of bridal accessories and more - from stylish purses to handmade jewelry. Rana Bridal provides great service and quality time to form a close relationship with their customers. Our customers’ needs are very important to us and we will work 110% to make your dream wedding day come to life.

For further questions, contact us at (201)503-9611 or email us at info@ranabridal.com. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1396022035376-391751261924740940373663321
130x130_sq_1269975685958-rana3
130x130_sq_1269980974132-ritzcarlton251
130x130_sq_1396022031422-5885569336216446325209585685
130x130_sq_1396022041288-658331551298078669701423030
130x130_sq_1396022046100-1626521551285112004337484148
130x130_sq_1396022050771-168155167436669969617406906
130x130_sq_1396022054053-291508409611989085416187153403
130x130_sq_1396022057383-3316922786914688441361585321260
130x130_sq_1396022062816-486597514694211910526807759902
130x130_sq_1396022066992-5238553619296538536501770560710
130x130_sq_1396022072307-5372565227735444359261830543330
130x130_sq_1396022076587
130x130_sq_1396022080666-1391963639500649429881947279528
130x130_sq_1396022083782
130x130_sq_1396022087663-1925157700819883297957649000375
130x130_sq_1396028530741-1550585227726011026871845524661
130x130_sq_1396028536819-2923774092768824522601647645440
130x130_sq_1396028540495-3019772682859998846832063714936
130x130_sq_1396028545597-383146278207782225838525644693
130x130_sq_1396028550729-427664336016766444939885172102
130x130_sq_1396028556640-487756413094698737145476179146
130x130_sq_1396028565523-5609984704436930022451774827783
130x130_sq_1396028571932-598432476085855771362524508291
130x130_sq_1396028577695
130x130_sq_1396028585015-1925157700819883297957649000375
130x130_sq_1396028592415-1959666700819963297949821211115
130x130_sq_1396028601358-402771261923174273863893435
130x130_sq_1396022227615-al
130x130_sq_1396022303386-daphne
130x130_sq_1396022379742-daphne
130x130_sq_1396022508196-jocely
130x130_sq_1396022594125-leig
130x130_sq_1396022693551-ki
130x130_sq_1396022818560-maria
130x130_sq_1396022950376-skyle
130x130_sq_1396023001867-skyler
130x130_sq_1396023088602-stell
130x130_sq_1396023170038-stella
130x130_sq_1396023204406-aire282orozcoa003
130x130_sq_1396023211145-aire282orozcoc007
130x130_sq_1396023500409-alcanar-
130x130_sq_1396023510264-diango-
130x130_sq_1396023519047-diango-
130x130_sq_1396023527638-donaire-
130x130_sq_1396023536775-ledurne-
130x130_sq_1396023545882-octavia-
130x130_sq_1396023555699-olybeth-
130x130_sq_1396023564039-onotto-

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress in Nanuet, NY and had it altered at Rana Bridal. My mom also had her dress altered at Rana Bridal - they did such a phenominal job! I had bought a sample size dress, and they had to take 6" out of the dress. They did such a lovely job and made me look like a princess!! They came highly recommended to me by my moms coworker. I loved them and would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
They were GREAT every step of the way!!! I was looking for a dress for months and I found it at Rana Bridal. I love my dress... I got so many compliments not only because I was the bride that day but simply because it was gorgeous!!! Sara and her mom did everything for me to look amazing on wedding day :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rana is very nice and helpful. My dress fits perfectly and the alterations were great.
Thank you Rana!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
After a terrible experience with another bridal store in the area, I went to Rana in desperate need of a dress (after canceling the order at the other store). Rana was so helpful and calmed my anxiety about not having a dress in time. She worked with me and my bridesmaids and I ended up ordering everything from her store. I cannot thank her enough for everything she did for me. The dresses were beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana & Pat C.
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Rana Bridal from start to finish. I had pictured my Augusta Jones dress from the beginning, and they are one of the few places in NJ who carry the designer. I happened to walk in during the Trunk Show and fell in love with my dress. Rana and her daughter are so helpful and knowledgeable. I had also found bridesmaids dresses elsewhere and they were happy to order them for me at a great rate. They were so kind and went out of their way to help in any way they could. The alterations were perfect. I would highly recommend Rana Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rana and staff were extremely professional and caring. They paid very close attention to detail and made me feel very comfortable while working with them to create the perfect dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Rana was amazing. She made finding my perfect wedding dress a breeze. She is honest and kind, and amazing at what she does.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
New York Brides...find the dress you love in NY and buy it at Rana Bridal. Her prices are great and there's no sales tax in NJ so can save hundreds.
Rana has a great selection of dresses. Her store is adorable! I had 3 fittings before I finally picked up the dress and veil. Each fitting, she meticulously inspected and pinned every single area on my body until the dress fit perfectly. Rana is so sweet and I really enjoyed working with her.
We also ordered all of my bridesmaids dresses through her and she gave us a great price. Even though they didn't carry the color or all the styles that I wanted in the store, she still was able to order them.
Loved my dress so much and loved working with Rana. I had full faith that the dress would fit perfectly with top notch tailoring.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I love Rana Bridal. I went to several locations to look for a dress, and was disappointed in different ways. But when I went into Rana Bridal, there were (finally) many dresses that looked good on me! I ended up finding my dream dress. Rana was always flexible, and made sure my dress was tailored perfectly to me. She also got the perfect veil for my dress, and was able to convert a brooch that had been in my family into a hair pin that looked FANTASTIC! Rana is the best!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malena
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress from Rana Bridal. It was a great experience and I would recommend this bridal shop to anyone. I wasn't looking forward to looking for bridal dresses, but the appointment I had at Rana's shop was perfect. My bridal consultant was patient and didn't pressure me to hurry up or purchase anything. Rana herself does the fittings for the alterations. The appointments were also very relaxing. For my first fitting, I didn't fit into my dress. She was very nice and made room for me to come into an extra fitting. It was a very nice experience and I was extremely happy with my dress. I highly recommend Rana Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Lale
Wedding:
5/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I have been to 5 different bridal shops in Manhattan and NJ. "Some bridal shops" in Manhattan don't even try to help you, they are after your money. I found my dress in one of those shops but with the rush fee that they apply, it was over my budget. I saw the reviews online about Rana and immediately called her. She was very friendly from the first second I talked to her. She offered me a very reasonable price, plus, she called the designer and made everything for this order not to be rush. I saved a lot of money! I wish I've been here before, the dresses in her boutique are the best selection of gowns with really reasonable prices. Also she takes the alterations really serious and did a perfect job. I highly recommend checking out Rana Bridal where you are treated like a princess. Great service and such a sweet person. Thank you very much Rana!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lillieyun
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I wish I had gone here first instead of Kleinfelds. Rana took one look at me and picked my perfect dream dress. I adore her for her quiet professionalism and her great advice. She advised me that since I was spending so much money on the photography, to pick a dress that could 'wow' on film as much as it would 'wow' in person. She said that although lace and beaded dresses were very romantic and beautiful in person, those details were usually lost in photographs. She chose for me a silk organza Rosa Clara dress that was just dreamy. I thought it might be a little simple without any beading or lace, but the impact in the photographs was just stunning. Rana was right :) In terms of alterations and any other wedding attire details, she was incredibly well versed and incredibly generous and accommodating.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
After tirelessly searching for my perfect dress, I stumbled across reviews online recommending Rana Bridal in Englewood Cliffs, NJ. I have to admit, I was getting quite frustrated with the lack of selections at other vendors and I quickly called up to make an appointment with Rana. The moment my mom and I entered, I could tell this bridal boutique was quite different than others we had visited. The place was immaculate, as well as the fact that the selection of dresses were absolutely to die. Also, Rana privately books appointments so that noone else is scheduled to be in the store during your appointment and you have free reign to peruse and try on. After my first appointment, I scheduled another and finally settled on a beautiful Augusta Jones lace dress with a long train adorned with Swarovski crystals. The gown was amazing and Rana's alterations made the dress fit just perfect. She took her time to get it just right! It truly was my dream dress and the experience at Rana Bridal made the entire process so memorable for both myself and my mom. I highly recommend Rana Bridal. Rana has meticulous taste, is an absolute pleasure to work with, and her dress selection is truly one of kind. On a side note, she also has absolutely beautiful antique wedding jewelry, handbags, and veil selections.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alexandra
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I gotta say thanks for making me look beautiful. The dress fitted like a glove! Great variety of beautiful dresses they have.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
er2011
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I actually found my dress at Kleinfeld's in the city, and the only place nearby that carried the designer (Augusta Jones) was Rana Bridal. When I saw the dress there, it had extra pearl beading on it that made it perfect. Rana also brought down the price to match the one we originally saw and it included the alterations (which was an amazing deal).

She fitted the dress perfectly for the wedding and she also provides cleaning and preservation services as well. Great service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ela
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
The moment I walked into Rana's Studio, I knew I was buying my dress there. The atmosphere was great... the soft music was playing, Rana with her cute smile welcomed us and listened carefully to what I was looking for. The dress I ended up buying was among the first four she showed me. She set my expectations right from the start. The dress came in on time, and was in perfect condition. Rana ironed it the day when I picked it up. She was such a pleasure to work with!! My dress did not need any alterations, and Rana included my bustle and bra saw-in for free. She also fixed the small tear that my lovely hubby did on the wedding day at no cost. If you are looking for a reliable and super sweet person who will have you in mind at all times, you want to go with Rana Bridal. I loved working with her.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Rana rescued me as I bought a dress too small. She miraculously made it big enough to fit and did a gorgeous and affordable alterations. Do not hesitate to go to Rana. Choose her with confidence. She is amazing and patient!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I highly recommend shopping at Rana Bridal for your wedding dress or other special occasion! The women at Rana were very patient and more than willing to work with me on selecting my gown. I ultimately took aspects from 3 different wedding dresses (bodice, sleeves, and lace) and Rana worked with the designer to have them create my perfect dress. The tailor at Rana is wonderful and she did an amazing job of hemming my dress in a very short time right before the holidays. They were also accommodating in letting me rent a wrap when mine didn't arrive in time for my wedding. I had previously shopped for wedding gowns in Manhattan and everyone was way too pushy (and usually over priced). The experience at Rana was exactly the opposite - I put a lot of faith in them to deliver a custom gown in a VERY short period of time (less than 4 months) and they exceeded my expectations! I am a very demanding New Yorker (former Jersey girl) and seriously could not have been happier with my experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.8/5.0
Rana is awesome! I found my dress originally at a very well know bridal boutique in Manhattan but couldn't deal with their lack of personal touch. I decided to go to Rana at first only because I knew she was the only other shop in the area that had my dress. I'm so glad I did. She was so easy to work with, appreciative of my business, and did a stellar job on my alterations. My dress fit perfectly and the alterations were perfect. Thank you Rana!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1220634122768-2x10523321
OliviaKim
Wedding:
3/6/2009
4.7/5.0
I bought my dress online and needed a place to alter my dress.
I took it to Rana bridal and Rana was so nice to work with.
She made my dress fit like a glove~

They have beautiful dresses to buy and rent as well~
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
apheleia37
Wedding:
8/30/2008
4.4/5.0
I purchased my Pronovias wedding gown at Rana Bridal at their sample sale. From the moment we entered, we were treated with professionalism and great service. It is a small and very cute boutique. I tried on a few dresses and ended up buying the 2nd dress I tried on. Since it was a sample, we just paid and carried out, it was super easy. My only criticism would be that there was a 5 dress limit of how many you could try on for the sample sale, which made it a little stressful when I was choosing the dresses off the rack since I wasn't sure what would look good on me. Since it was not that busy in the shop that morning, I did not think it was necessary to implement that limitation, but I understand that they probably had to do this based on past experience to keep things under control. All in all, I had a great experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
juijo706
Wedding:
9/25/2010
3.3/5.0
beautiful dresses! decent service... i found my dream dress here but it's not a boutique that caters to you like a bride should be catered. But the dress was beautiful, the alterations and fitting perfect. I would recommend Rana.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
485 Sylvan Ave, Englewood Cliffs, NJ 07632 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rana Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo