130x130_sq_1305245884544-randbryanlusterstudios0037

Rand-Bryan House

Garner , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 245, 2518 Benson Rd.
Garner, NC US 27529 (map)

PHONE

919-995-1663

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Rand-Bryan House, a historic 19th century home nestled in the outskirts of Raleigh, features beautifully restored interiors and porches surrounded by landscaped gardens and grounds.... Read more
The Rand-Bryan House, a historic 19th century home nestled in the outskirts of Raleigh, features beautifully restored interiors and porches surrounded by landscaped gardens and grounds. Providing customizable packages and a choice of vendors, the Rand-Bryan house gives guests the flexibility to design the event of their dreams. From wedding receptions and ceremonies to bridal showers, corporate events and special get-togethers, The Rand-Bryan House offers a unique venue to fit any occasion. The rich, warm interiors, hardwood floors and neutral décor give guests the opportunity to personalize the House, selecting colors and decorations according to their unique tastes. Guests can further customize events by choosing a caterer, florist, event planner, photographer and other vendors to suit their wants – and budget. With its extensive acreage, the property offers sufficient parking and grounds space for intimate or large outdoor events. The Rand-Bryan House is ideal for those in the Raleigh, Wake County and Johnston County areas seeking a convenient location to host their most special events. Guests arriving at the picturesque setting, surrounded by evergreens and rolling pastures, will find it hard to believe they are only 20 minutes from downtown Raleigh. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1333390886313-28867010150731316490459500705458199225546058592o
130x130_sq_1333390900065-27999210150731318735459500705458199225954643941o
130x130_sq_1333390914000-2544172072541657228135549030523845755974958n
130x130_sq_1333390999263-16980756479883198653500155324669375880064o
130x130_sq_1305246400935-ceremony
130x130_sq_1305246567576-sept25a
130x130_sq_1305246654013-oct9a
130x130_sq_1305247476123-0910h
130x130_sq_1305247604279-diningroom
130x130_sq_1305247697701-sunroom

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1871
When was your venue last renovated?
2009
Describe your venue:
Farm / Barn, Historic Site, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1341199689437-kidskiss1
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We used the Rand-Bryan House for our wedding reception and it was absolutely beautiful!!! We got lucky and it was a beautiful June day, so the guests could walk in and out of the house as they pleased. They were able to drink, mingle and play cornhole outside. Inside we had a Dj for dancing and an awesome meal by Charlie's BBQ and Grille. Our photo's on the property were breathtaking!!! It's kept in such nice shape, very clean and the landscape is gorgeous. Martha was very helpful in the planning process and recommended many other vendor's and ideas that I used. We got so many compliments on our venue, definitely recommend Rand-Bryan!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Martha was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. She was wonderful to work with due to her great attitude and responsiveness to any request. The venue is beautiful and the landscape is the perfect background for all pictures. All my guests have spoken very highly of the venue. I would recommend this venue to anyone who asked.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
The Rand Bryan House was the perfect venue for my daughter's wedding. It was absolutely beautiful-a perfect setting! Martha, and her husband were wonderful to work with-from beginning to end. Every time I asked to stop in-she was accommodating. I would definitely recommend The Rand Bryan House to anyone for their event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Anything and everything that I might have to say about our experience at the Rand-Bryan House is wonderful! excellent! delightful! easy! peaceful! beautiful! Honestly, I give them my highest recommendation. My daughter's wedding was perfect! Thanks to the staff! I hope to have my own wedding there in the future....
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maura
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
The Rand Bryan house is a wonderful choice for any event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teri
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
As an out of town MOB, we could not have selected a better venue for my daughter's reception. It was the bride and groom's first choice because the groom had worked at the Christmas tree farm while in school. From the first time we met with Martha, we were blown away by her willingness to make our time there as meaningful as possible. As the event day approached and I had a million questions, she continued to be patient and helpful. She was with us the entire day and was so flexible even when there was confusion about some delivery times. The venue was gorgeous but the real beauty was Martha. I would highly recommend this venue again and again!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Martha at the Rand-Bryan House was wonderful to work with! She was quick to answer emails and phone calls and was very accomodating to our schedule. We were able to have our engagement pictures taken at the house, as well as our rehearsal, ceremony, and reception. The house was clean and beautiful! She gave us ideas on decorating and floor plans, and was there for the entire wedding in case any last minute questions popped up. She worked well with our other vendors and helped them with any questions they had. I highly recommend working with Martha and the Rand-Bryan House!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Martha was an absolute dream to work with! She was willing to let us visit the venue to plan decorations multiple times prior to the wedding day and on the day of was so willing to help whenever she was needed! Beautiful venue and grounds, wonderful staff, perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a 5 star venue for sure. The owners were always very helpful and accommodating. The day of the wedding they seemed to be right there when you needed them but you never noticed them otherwise and they were never in the way. The owners also worked with out other vendors which resulted in everything going smoothly.
I don't think you will find a prettier venue than The Rand Bryan House. It was even overcast and sprinkled rain the day of our event and the grounds were still breathtaking. The house is gorgeous as well. I would use the word simple elegance. It is just beautiful. If I had the pictures back I would post them for you. Our daughter sent us a text the next morning that said "thank you for the wedding of my dreams yesterday". You can't get any better than that. A big thank you to the folks at the Rand Bryan House.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
The Rand-Bryan house was a beautiful, neat, and unique place for our wedding. Martha was very helpful in offering suggestions on setup, providing the opportunity to customize our wedding to our tastes, and being flexible with rain contingency plans, changing guest counts, and a very laid-back schedule. The house and grounds have enough charm and simple beauty so the decorations we added were just finishing touches. We got married in the front garden, which easily fit our 80-guest ceremony, and our reception was in the house and around the front porch - the weather was beautiful, so people mingled and walked around, enjoying the entire venue. We felt right at home getting dressed and ready in the bridal suite, and even set up lawn games out back! Our day was perfect and we couldn't have done it without the lovely folks at Rand-Bryan!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Not only is the venue absolutely stunning, but Martha and her crew are amazing! Any questions we had were promptly answered and they were so easy to work with. We received so many compliments on how beautiful our venue was for our wedding and we couldn't be happier. The Rand-Bryan House was definitely the least stressful thing about our wedding planning, I highly recommend it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christi
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The biggest Thank You is due to Mrs Martha! She was such a huge help the whole year before with all the planning! I just wish I had another wedding to plan there!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah & Carey
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Choosing the Rand-Bryan House was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We had about 50 guests and this venue was PERFECT for us. We had the ceremony on the front lawn, an indoor/outdoor cocktail hour, and a plated dinner indoors. There was plenty of room for tables, a large dance floor, a separate bar area, and a dessert/coffee room. The bridal room was perfect for getting ready, and for having a private place to get away during the cocktail hour. We especially loved that we could decorate with our own photos, etc., making it feel like a cozy family get-together without losing the elegance and formality of a wedding. The grounds are beautiful and very private, and Martha and her husband make sure everything is spotless. She is super-friendly, helpful, accommodating, and very professional. The setting of the Rand-Bryan House greatly added to our extraordinary day. We had several comments from our guests on how much they liked the venue, and it was great to see them relaxing in rocking chairs, walking the grounds, and dancing all night long. We highly recommend the Rand-Bryan House!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Rand-Bryan House was the perfect place for our wedding reception. We had absolutely no issues and Martha was always willing to answer our questions and work with us. We would definitely use the venue again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Martha made sure our day was special. It was very fairly priced and the venue was gorgeous!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Rand Bryan House is a perfect place for a wedding and reception. We only rented it for wedding reception and it was a perfect place for it. The house and grounds are very well maintained and the yard is really pretty in the summertime.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My family is from MA and traveled down to NC for our wedding. As most had never been to NC, we wanted to have our wedding in a unique space. We had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception at the Rand-Bryan House. The property and the house are beautiful, and there is plenty of space (both of our families are large, and this was one of the few places we could find with an indoor/outdoor option). The flowers always seem to be blooming, which was great for photographs. My family loved it, and couldn't stop commenting how beautiful everything was. Everything was perfect.

Martha (the owner of the Rand-Bryan House) was great to work with, and was quick to respond to our emails and phone calls. She also recommended many of the vendors that we ended up going with. Both of these were a great help because my mother lives out of town, so we only had a limited amount of time to plan things. I would definitely recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Herman
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Very nice facilities, nice people, beautiful surroundings !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carl
Wedding:
5/27/2013
5.0/5.0
This venue was absolutely stunning the weather was perfect sun was shinning. The landscape brings a relaxing yet elegant feel to the venue. Had a professional photographer to take pictures and all I can say is wow she really used the entire venue and landscape to take pics they turned out perfect. Martha was onsite and extremely helpful and patient with us and I would recommend her to anyone and most of all our venue price was amazing for the time slot and having it on a holiday this venue is definitely one that wont disappoint
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiesha
Wedding:
5/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The house and grounds are beautiful! Our picture came out stunning. Martha, the owner, was amazing to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The Rand-Bryan House is amazing! The home and the grounds are well kept and absolutely beautiful. We had our reception at the Rand-Bryan House and it was the perfect location. Mrs. Martha was wonderful to work with and always very responsive. You can't go wrong with having your ceremony or reception at the Rand-Bryan House!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jung Hyun
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding in Rand-Bryan House and this place is absolutely amazing. It is beautiful throughout 4 seasons. I visited Rand-Bryan House on Nov. for the first time to see the place and with the fall leaves on trees and ground.. wow speechless. Also during our wedding time, it was Autumn where flowers and grass started to blossom and turn green and that too was speechless. It is great place for all ages. We had alot kids and those kids they had more fun than us by running around great open spaces they provide outside the house. Martha, the owner, is very friendly and she is more than willing to help you out in every aspect. She is very responsible sending you multiple emails trying to remind you what needs to be done. Also, the price is very flexible and reasonable compare to what you get from Rand-Bryan house.
I would definitely recommend anyone who is getting married in Raleigh/Durham Area!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Let me just say, working with Martha was such a pleasure. The venue is gorgeous by itself but her hospitality and helpfulness makes it one of the best places to get married. She was quick to get us into see the venue and once we were there I set a date! She quickly responds to e-mail and questions, she let us come back more than once to show our families (and planner) the space. On the day of the wedding, she was there to support the staff and help with any questions, making it super easy on me. A perk of this location is that she already has chairs and tables (which you rent from her) and they are on premise the day of for you. Everything was so easy at this location, I wish I could give it more stars! Thank you, Martha!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisha
Wedding:
12/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The Rand Bryan House is beautiful, inexpensive and easy to use. I highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent service, beautiful place
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
This was such a beautiful location for our special day. Martha was very attentive to our needs and questions. She was prompt with her responses to our questions and concerns and also provided helpful suggestions when she saw that some things were getting just a tad overwhelming to this happy couple. The event site doubled as our wedding venue (outside) and reception (inside). We could have done both inside if the weather did not cooperate but it was not necessary. The exterior was very well maintained and really enhanced our wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous venue and Martha is extremly helpful with any questions you may have.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Martha and the Rand-Bryan House!
My husband and I knew as SOON as we stepped out of the car that this was our perfect venue. Martha was always quick to reply to email and phone calls and very accommodating. She takes great pride in the house and it is always in beautiful condition.

Would HIGHLY recommend this venue for ceremony and reception (we did ceremony outside, but had the option of doing inside for bad weather). We had about 50 guests and the house felt intimate and not empty, although they can also do larger weddings.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Rand-Bryan is an amazing venue with wonderful owners. The grounds are beautiful and being able to choose my own venders helped me keep costs down! I couldn't have had a better wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Martha at the Rand-Bryan House was so great to work with! She is so flexible, and CARES about your special day-- being that the property is a house that has been in her family for a long time! Everything about the day was so special, and she could not have been more accommodating!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MAdams
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
The Rand-Bryan House is meticulously maintained and makes for a beautiful and intimate wedding venue. I knew after my first visit that this was my venue of choice. Both the outside landscaping and the inside decor are classic and tasteful - which translates to little need for additional decorations. There is a wonderful cozy feeling that simply reasonates from the moment you first drive up the winding driveway. The location is a short drive from downtown Raleigh, but manages to feel worlds away. The grounds make for amazing photos with beuatiful meadow on one side, and a Christmas tree farm on the other!
Martha was wonderful to work with - very responsive and full of suggestions for vendors, in fact - she linked me with the musicians who played our ceremony music. The house has been in her family for years, and her love for it is obvious. She made herself available every time I asked to visit and followed up after the event to assure that we were pleased. I highly recommend this venue to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
The Rand-Bryan house is a beautiful venue, inside and out. Martha was very easy to work with, accommodating, and flexible. She was invaluable with helping us set up arraignments as we had more guests RSVP than expected. Our engagement, bridal and wedding pictures are amazing due to the lush landscaping. This is a little known gem of a place that will surely please and astound many future brides.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The Rand-Bryan House is just beautiful and provided a wonderful setting for our daughter's reception. The major plus is they allow you to bring your own caterer. As far as the layout of the house, we did not have many people to go into the room where the fireplace is located and therefore missed seeing the portraits and the cookie table. I wish now we had put the cookie table close to the cake table. We were really happy with everything and the cookies were enjoyed by many after the wedding!! Thanks again Martha
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
momofJanbride
Wedding:
1/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Martha was so easy to work with. She had wonderful suggestions and everything was done to perfection at the venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the groom
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
The Rand-Bryan House is the perfect place for a wedding, I would highly recommend this venue. With only a eight week notice for my sons wedding Martha was very accomidating for all our needs. The wedding was December 17, 20011 and the house was beautifully decorated for the holiday season which was a bonus to everyone who attended.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Court2584
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
The Rand-Bryan House is absolutely beautiful, and really was fantastic about working with all of the vendors we hired. The grounds are beautiful and I looked high and low for a better indoor/outdoor venue in the area...all others pale in comparison. I would highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HAS 84
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding reception was at The Rand-Bryan House. Martha was so helpful throughout the entire process. From our first meeting to the wedding day. If I had any questions at all she would be sure to answer them in a timely, professional manner. I really can't say enough about this venue. It is breathtaking, serene, and just gorgeous! Exactly the kind of atmosphere I was looking for my reception. My wedding day was perfect and I couldn't have been any happier! =)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jwilso
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our rehearsal dinner at the Rand Bryan House and it was perfect in every way. Martha and her husband were so helpful not only with the planning but also helping us the day of. The site is absolutely lovely and lent itself to a relaxing, fun filled evening.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We looked at several places, this was by far the overall best for the price and service. Martha gave us so much good imput but let us make the final decisions, which we used her suggestions. Rand Bryan House is absoutley beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saknow
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
The Rand-Bryan house was the perfect location for our outdoor wedding ceremony and indoor/outdoor reception. The staff was wonderful to work with, and the facility and grounds are emaculate. It's a stunningly beautiful place, with gorgeous landscaping - making for unbelievable wedding photographs. I can't say enough great things about Martha and the Rand-Bryan house! They were flexible in allowing US to choose the vendors we wanted to work with (as long as they were insured, etc.), instead of choosing between 2-3 exclusive vendors, as many other wedding venues do. Martha had some suggestions of caterers/rentals/etc she's worked with before, which was helpful. Our wedding day was a perfect day, and we're so delighted to have celebrated it at the Rand-Bryan house.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abigailirvin
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The Rand Bryan House was the first place my husband and I visited as a potential location for our wedding ceremony and reception. As I looked online at all the many venues to choose from I thought for sure the search would be stressful. However, we were so pleased with everything the Rand Bryan House had to offer during our first visit, we stopped our search right then and there. It was such a relief to find a place right away that was willing to work with us to make our wedding what we wanted it. The staff was so friendly and easy to get in contact with. I would most certainly recommend the Rand Bryan House to couples looking for a wedding venue with lots of options. The area around the house is beautiful and inside is clean and fresh leaving an open canvas for whatever you would like your wedding to be.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa Irvin
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
A wonderful experience from beginning to end! Martha was very flexible in working with us for our flower installation for my son's wedding. We appreciated the kindness shown throughout the process. The venue was beautiful both inside and outside and the staff was amazing! I highly recommend Rand-Bryan House to any couple looking for a wedding venue.
Lisa Irvin
Winston-Salem, NC
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurenWaterhouse84
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Finding the Rand-Bryan House was an absolute dream come true! The venue pricing was very reasonable and Martha was great to work with from start to finish. The best part about it was that I could hire outside caterers as well as hire my own bartenders. This saved me so much money having those two options!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.9/5.0
Absolutely love everything about this place. We were able to do inside and outside setting for the reception. Martha is amazing to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.9/5.0
We had our reception at the Rand-Bryan House in May of this year. Martha Liles, the property manager, was extremely flexible with regard to everything - scheduling meetings, scheduling my bridal portrait photo shoot, and set-up. She also provided great recommendations of rental vendors. I really appreciated her professional, yet personal attitude and truly enjoyed working with her.

The house itself is absolutely gorgeous and has beautiful grounds to match. It was the perfect setting for an indoor AND outdoor wedding... I attended an outdoor wedding there the weekend before my own, which was a combination. The house worked beautifully for both options and had great, usable space throughout. I definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking for a reasonably priced venue, somewhere that offers flexibility in terms of catering and design, and somewhere beautiful to entertain guests both indoors and outdoors!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.9/5.0
I could not have asked for a more perfect venue for my wedding and reception! The grounds were well kept and the staff was very helpful with the setup of the tables and chairs. Martha was a pleasure to work with and was very flexible with setup and breakdown.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.9/5.0
Martha was a pleasure to work with and the venue was so pretty. It was perfect for my wedding. I wanted an outdoor ceremony and inside reception and thats what I got. I was able to have a custom package that I could fit into my budget. The grounds were pretty and the pictures look so nice. I would recommed this venue to any bride looking for a plantation style house with around 120 guest. Martha was very flexible with my schedule and made my experience wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April Bride
Wedding:
4/29/2012
4.9/5.0
The Rand-Bryan House is beautiful and the perfect location for a warm and fun wedding and reception. The open rooms allowed for a flow that kept all guests engaged while allowing for quiet conversation on the porches if desired. Martha was wonderful to work with. She assisted us with catering recommendations and helped us determine the best configuration for our event. Her friendly, personal but professional approach was welcoming and comforting as we planned our event. Everything went off without a hitch with rave revues from our guests. A huge thanks to Martha and all involved with our reception. I can't say enough about how thrilled we were with the entire day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katemac1
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.9/5.0
My experience with the Rand-Bryan house was outstanding. The grounds were absolutely beautiful and the staff was amazing. My family, friends, and I have all raved about it for months and I know of at least one couple who has sinced chosen to be married there as well. I could not have asked for a better setting for our special day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.8/5.0
The Rand Bryan House was the perfect venue for our wedding and reception! Martha was extremely flexible and easy to work with... Our guest commented on how warm and cozy the event felt!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.8/5.0
I loved having my wedding at the rand Bryan house. The beautiful landscaping did half the decorating for us for our outside wedding. Martha was a breeze to work with and was open to every idea we tossed her way. Could not have picked a more perfect location!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.8/5.0
This venue was beautiful. It provided space for the activities we wanted, and felt like home. The owners were great to work with. We'd planned an outside ceremony for 5PM and until 1PM it looked like it was going to need to be inside. But the sun came up, the chairs were set up, and the ceremony took place outside as planned. The owners worked with a caterer who hadn't worked at this site in the past, and they came together to make a day my daughter and her husband smiled through from beginning to end.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1290722297147-mikeheatherengaged3
Heather
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.8/5.0
Great location, very friendly and responsive service. Definitely recommend this place for a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aschenk
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.8/5.0
Very responsive and attentive! Good laid back environment for guests
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Venue is well-kept and the owners are very professional. The only problem we ran into was the lawn being muddy from aeration and subsequently being sprinkled the day before the wedding. However, I would recommend this venue to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
The Rand Bryan House was great! It provided the sweetest space for our quaint wedding and Martha was very helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.6/5.0
The Rand-Bryan house was absolutely beautiful and perfect for my wedding and reception dinner. Even though it rained the entire day, the wedding party and guests (110), had a wonderful time inside the house and on the porches.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.3/5.0
The Rand-Bryan House is a perfect location for any wedding! My family felt at home there and my wedding day was absoultely perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.3/5.0
I was very excited to have my wedding at the Rand-Bryan House and it was a beautiful event. Martha was very flexible when it came to the details of the event and was very good at responding to e-mails and questions. I had a wedding planner as well and I think there was a communication break down there which led to some issues but ultimately it all worked out.

Martha was not there on the wedding day but she had a very helpful employee on site to answer questions and help out when needed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
10/6/2013
4.2/5.0
My husband, and I have two issues with our venue at the Rand-Bryan house. We would have liked to see at least 4 tables set up as a demostration when we first looked at the hall. It would have given us more of a visual of how we could arrange the room. It was difficult to look at a bare room and plan how we would arrange the chairs and tables. It would have also been nice to have a bottle of champagne just for the wedding party as a thank you/congratulation gift from the owner. Most of our guests asked that question during the celebration if the owner provided a bottle for the wedding party. We loved the venue and was very happy with the way our event planner/friend decorated, but a small token from the owner would have been appreciated and it would have told us that she was congratulating us as well. Lastly we felt that the charge for moving of the extra chairs was a little steep. We know it was in the contract but a few people came without our knowledge so that resulted in an extra $160.00 to be paid. We could have moved the chairs ourselves if allowed to. All in All I am still happy with the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.1/5.0
Our wedding was BEAUTIFUL! The Rand Bryan House is the perfect setting for a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
PO Box 245, 2518 Benson Rd., Garner, NC 27529 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rand-Bryan House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1305245884544-randbryanlusterstudios0037